SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Nokianokia promotion prize

Review updated:

I have received email saying that I have won 110000gbp in there yearly mobile promotion along with n95 mobile and they will be sending the parcel by ups courrier for which they asked
For 300gbp and also 790gbp since I am not a british national.
Now they are also demanding 4500gbp as payment towards
Anti terrorist tax I have already paid 1000gbp but now I feel
Something fishy about this, so I need to confrm whether this is
True or a scammer
Please do reply

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Pe
      Sep 05, 2006
    Nokia - cell phones messages
    United States

    Please accept this complaint as documentation for future changes and enhancements to (Nokia cell phone 1101 Model) and all other models. The complaint is; when using the phone and you receive a message. You are unable to delete the message unless you view the contents of the message. Messages in general could have obsene words or language. So you are forced to read the message irrespective if the message contents from any source weather its from the service company provider which includes advertisments or bills ... etc. on the network or from another subscriber or customer in the network who is sending obsene messages or simply messages you do not want to read. This is our right to delete any message from any source prior of reading it and after reading it. So please take this matter into seriously because this might lead into responsibility on your behalf as a phone manufacturer (Nokia). which does not include the feature of deleting messages of any kind to protect the mobile owner or the person who is using Nokia's product or any other phones which is similar to this default in manufacturing and software.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Oct 08, 2006
    Nokia - demand of rs.800 / - by nokia care centre, meerut u. p. for repairing nokia 6600 under warranty
    India

    I am Vijay Kumar from Meerut U.P. India. I purchased a Nokia 6600 Mobile Phone on 05/1/2017 from M/s. Cosmo Electronics, 91, Sadar Bazar, Meerut Cantt for Rs. 9700/-. I was told about one year warranty. The serial no. of phone is [protected] Nokia 6600 Black. On 19/8/2017 I went to Nokia Care Center, Vidya Laksmi Comples, Sadar Bazar, Meerut with following complaints: (a) Joy stick was not working properly (b) Out going sound volume was not in order (c) Automatic switching off some times (d) other keys/buttons were not working properly.
    I was asked by the person ( lady) there to take the set duly repaired next day. But after 2-3 hours I was informed on my mobile that there is ample water in the set and an amount of Rs. 800/- will be
    charged if I am interested in repairing. I refused to pay Rs.800/- for repair because the mobile set was in warranty period and I have purchased this set looking the goodwill and image of mobile company.
    The care center concern wants to make me fool saying that there was ample water in the set. If there was water then why it did not short circuited. As per warranty Nokia Company must replace my set by newone and the care center must be questioned for trying to make the customers fool.

    Sir I was not given email address of Nokia by any dealer of nokia and now through internet I have been abled to lodge my complaint.

    If no action is taken by the company I will be compelled to knock the doors of consumer court for justice to a non technical customer.

    Vijay Kumar
    234/13, Purwa Sheikh Lal
    Main Road Subhash Nagar, Meerut (U.P.) India
    Phone No. Res: [protected]
    Mobile No. [protected]
    Mobile No. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Feb 05, 2007

    It has been a very DISSATISFYING experience with the NOKIA support in the last one and half month. I had purchased a NOKIA N73- Music Edition phone for Rs.24157.12 on the 22nd of Dec 2017.
    After 2 days i started having issues on the phone where it will freeze or shut down on its own accord.
    I was advised by NOKIA CARE on [protected] to give it to a nearby NOKIA CARE centre, i had given the phone on 7th Jan 2017 to the NOKIA CARE CENTRE at Mohali- The Address is EIKO INFOSYS PVT LTD
    SCF43,PHASE5 MOHALI- PUNJAB.
    The proprietor name is Mr. Malhotra-[protected], he handed over my phone to his colleague Mr.Sunil, who said thet he had to update the software and then after he said to collect after 3 days.
    When i received the phone to my utter dismay it was DEGRADED from N73 Music Edition to N73 ORIGINAL EDITION. Hence my phone lost all the features of N73 Music Edition and was DEGRADED to an older version of phone which is available for 20000 in the market.
    I was asked by Fatima in NOKIA CARE to give it back to them and the NOKIA CARE will fix the problem and if not give me a NEW N73MUSIC EDITION phone which i had bought. The JOB SHEET no# is [protected]/070123/14. I was told by Farukh(in Nokia Care) on the 23rd Jan 2017 that he is raising a complain for the same that my phone has been degraded and the NOKIA CARE has done the damage to the phone and the complain no#2-1,T9,755. He said that i will receive the phone on the 5th Feb 2017 , and if the problem could not be fixed i will get a new phone.
    On the 29th Jan i spoke to ROKHIYA(NOKIA CARE) and she said that they have the NOKIA N73 Music Edition software and they will fix it and give me on the 5th Feb 2017, and she apologised on behalf of Fatima and Farukh that the N73ME software was not available thats why the company had put the OLDER SOFTWARE on the phone of mine.
    On the 5th Feb 2017, when i went to the NOKIA CARE CENTRE in MOHALI to collect my phone ,Mr. Malhotra the manager there said that they had received my N73ME phone in the degraded condition on the 2nd Feb'07 and hence they had not received it and sent it back to the company.
    When i asked why the new phone cannot be given they say to talk to NOKIA CARE on [protected].
    I again called up NOKIA CARE and i spoke to FIRDAUS and she was very RUDE to me and said they need more time to check the same and that it will be escalated to higher department and i have to check after 48 hours.She said that KIRAN(NOKIA CARE) was working on my case and when i asked her to let me talk to him or any manager she REFUSED.
    I WANT TO SAY THAT WHEN THE PHONE WAS DEGRADED WHY CANT THE NOKIA COMPANY GIVE ME A NEW PHONE, I HAVE NOT USED MY PHONE FOR EVEN 10 DAYS SINCE I HAVE BOUGHT AND IT HAS BEEN WITH THE NOKIA CARE FOR ALMOST A MONTH.
    As a customer i have been cheated as i am asked to keep a degraded phone and nothing is working out for me , and NOKIA CARE is also not coming up with solution for me.
    Till date i still do not have a PHONE to work on , i was not give any phone from the NOKIA CARE CENTRE as well.
    I feel i am being too CO OPERATIVE and i am not getting the proper reply from the NOKIA PEOPLE, i want this email of mine to reach to higher authority so that if the problem on my phone cannot be fixed i need my N73 MUSIC EDITION new phone from the NOKIA COMPANY as its not my fault , and its the NOKIA COMPANy who had degraded my N73 phone.
    If i do not get my phone soon i will have to approach the court and file a suit in the CONSUMER COURT on the HARRASSMENT and CHEATING which has been done with me and the way i am being treated by the NOKIA people.
    The DETAILS of my phone are:
    Model : NOKIA N73 Music Edition
    IMEI No:[protected].
    My Name is Ritesh Gupta,
    Cell:[protected]
    Address:House #2573, Sec 70,
    Mohali-160070.
    Punjab.

    Last but not the least as a Customer i am not going to take all the crap which is being give to me by the Service Centre people and the NOKIA CARE and on the whole by the NOKIA company.I will be going to take this matter to higher authority till my voice is heard and i get my phone back in the condition as i had bought it.

    A VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER
    Ritesh Gupta

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Mar 12, 2007
    Nokia - poor customer service!
    India

    I had a complaint with my cell Nokia 6020 and I went to Nokia customer care in Rajat square in Kanpur city.I reached the service center by 6:45PM. The service center staff said to me that it is not possible to accept your complaint as the time is almost 7.00PM which is our closing time.Since I am a student of IIT Kanpur which is located 16 Kms from the city and I have classes till 5:30PM in the evening it is possible for me to reach the city only by 6:45 at the max.

    I would like to inform all of those who are reading this that though NOKIA set maybe cool their customer service is the worst you can find on earth. As long as you dont have a problem with your mobile it is good. But once there is a complaint with your set it is better to throw it away than spend all your time in the customer care.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Mar 22, 2007

    I submitted my Nokia phone which is under warranty to Janka Puri District Centre office on 7th March 2017. But still wandering there is no response from the company. It is very shameful from such bug NOKIA brand.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
      Apr 01, 2007

    I gave my NOKIA-3230 handset for repairs (screen blank) to M/S HCL INFINET LTD, Andheri(E), Mumbai as per details below. Job sheet no. dt.of submission dt on which given back after repairs

    [protected] [protected]
    [protected] [protected]

    on both occasion the handset was returned after a week without repairing the problem after informing me that problem has been repaired. I paid the repair charges of Rs. 505/= on 24-03-2017 but within hours the same problem reoccurred and I am very sure care center despite taking so much of time for repairs has not done anything.

    Such care center's are either not competent or not paying any attention to customers complaints and are bringing disrepute to a such a reputed brand"NOKIA".

    I hope someone at NOKIA INDIA look into the matter and take urgent action for repair of above handset.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      May 10, 2007
    Nokia - defective bluetooth handfree
    India

    A copy of email to Nokia:

    I will get your email address, from one of my reference. Sir/madam I facing one problem from last 2 month, that I purchase one bluetooth handfree from nokia agency on 10/feb/2017 on the cost of 2048/-Rs. and its get dead by manufacturing defects on 07/mar/2017 the item that I purchase is on under warranty, and I give him to service center but after 2 months period, I am not get my bluetooth handfree back from service center and when I ask about my item the service center person are giving me abuse and making illegal behavior. Now you can tell me in this position what can I do. I go to consumer forum but that consumer form person tell me that after your complaint there is response will come from big MNC that they says to me that you are wasting your affords and time. From trying all I get your email id for 1 hope please do something if possible coz I am so tired by running from last 2 months.

    And one more thing that when I use that Nokia bluetooth handfree I face some hearing problem I lose my hearing sensitivity in my left ear due to that handfree I lose near about 70% hearing lose in my left ear. It’s happening some manufacturing defect for these entire things the nokia person is not providing my item. And I have my medical proof of my problem if you say to me I can give you all the scan copy of prescription and diagnosis report.

    Note: In nokia care service center ( Sapna Enterprises Jabalpur ) my job sheet no. is 8917 and chalan no. 514. THANKS

    Your Sincerely,
    Aditya Saraf

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Jul 02, 2007

    I had a complaint with my cell Nokia 3230 which is under warranty period in march I had taken the mobile and from 23rd may it is with nokia care center and I went to Nokia customer care 'Skylink' in Chinchwad in Pune city. I reached the service center and The service center staff said to me that it is keypad problem because the keypad of the mobile was not working after 10 days they returned my mobile and again the audio problem started so I gave my mobile to them from 3rd may 2017. in between I used to call them and also I went to service center around 10 to 15 times and also their phone numbers were not working they didn’t informed us about that. when I went there they told that that phones are working, and next time they told that its not working. and every time they are telling that call on Tuesday or Friday. now I am teaching in school and after that a am going there also I am not able to give time for my exam also this Sunday my marriage is there and instead of preparing for marriage I am sitting on net and writing my complaint to you. I am very tired with nokia service center. Every time when I go there they just say that come after one week or call after one week. What should I do with my simcard. The simcard will also stop working after some days do nokia is going to pay for that. In between I had got one Job chance but because of my mobile I had rejected it.

    Now nokia have to repair free of cost as earlier as possible otherwise they have to replaced it. Action - will go to consumer court.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      Jul 30, 2007
    Nokia - poor product!
    India

    I have bought 6300 2 days back. I have been a long time Nokia user. Unfortunately, I am disappointed to see the battery life of this model. It doesn’t even last 1 day. My usage is not very high and I haven’t even used camera, bluetooth or even changed original factory settings. Still, since 2 consecutive days since I bought this model, it doesn’t even last 10 hours.

    I have seen internet forums all are complaining about battery problem.

    I don’t know what to do, can Nokia help? I am already regretting my decision of not going in for Motorola Rokr E6 and changing my mind last moment to buy 6300.

    Regards,
    Himanshu.

    0 Votes
  • Yu
      Aug 31, 2007
    Nokia - care repeated problem
    India

    I have a Nokia N72 phone which was worked fine for 6-7 months and suddenly I am facing the problem of phone keypad hanging. My phone is under warranty.

    I submitted the phone to Nokia Care center (So called) at Vashi, Navi Mumbai around 7th Aug’07, for repairs. First of all the attitude and behavior of the staff is pathetic. Their attitude I will not be able to put in words. After 2 days I got a call that the phone has some hardware problem and it needs to be send to nokia care level 3. He obliged me and did a great favour by accepting the phone for repair. I asked for standby handset which he agreed to provide after 2 days also with a promise that the phone may take 7/14/30/60 days for repair.

    Around 17th Aug’07 when I call the CARE, they told that the phone has come and I can collect it. When I started using the phone, THE PROBLEM WAS STILL THERE and phone keypad got hang. Again I underwent the same harassment and surrender the phone on 24th Aug’07. This time the CARE refused to give me the standby handset. I had no choice but to give my phone.

    Today (31st Aug’07) I got a call that fortunately my phone has come back after repair and I sent my wife to collect it.

    For the joy of everyone, the problem is still there.

    The care center no is 022-[protected] and it is very difficult to get thorough and if at all you get the line the executive will say call after 10 min as my SIR has gone out. I asked him about the nokia customer care manager’s contact detail and he said they don’t know.

    Through this forum I request a great brand like Nokia to really provide a care to the customers.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Oct 31, 2007
    Nokia - nokia n72 battery problem & nokia customer service useless
    India

    Hi there,
    I bought nokia n72 cell phone on 15th oct 07, which is just 15 days old as of today. I experience battery drying problem in it. Nokia service center needs 25 days to get it repaired from chennai. Sudhir kulkarni and deepa singh from [protected] (Customer service) can't help me in replacing my mobile and were very rude. Now all that I have to get is a repaired piece after 25 days for paying 9000 / - which I dont agree for. Disgusting nokia products and disgusting nokia services.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Dec 04, 2007

    i lost my nokia 6020 hand set so please help me how to freeze/block my hand set.

    0 Votes
  • Kh
      Jan 10, 2008
    Nokia - scam and cheating!
    Nokia
    farwaniya
    Kuwait
    Phone: [protected]

    Yesterday I've got a text message from Nokia UK saying that I won 117,000 pounds from the Nokia Mobile Promo. I've send them an e mail which is (nokia.[protected]@uk2.net and to call at +[protected]) and got a reply at once but i did not tried to call yet as I was worried that this might not be true. They send me an e mail and telling to fill up the form most is personal details though there is no bank account mention still I am worried that it's another scam. I have a bit doubt too because the sender is really NOkia company. Usually if it a scam there will always a number that shows but because it came from Nokia itself that's why I feel like it's true but of course with the technology now a days there are lots of smart people that using their brain in wrong doing to others. But after reading some complaints I am now in doubt!

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Jan 12, 2008

    Yesterday I've got a text message from Nokia UK saying that I won 117,000 pounds from the Nokia Mobile Promo. I've send them an e mail which is (nokia.[protected]@uk2.net and to call at +[protected]) and got a reply at once but i did not tried to call yet as I was worried that this might...

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Feb 04, 2008

    Yesterday I've got a text message from Nokia UK saying that I won 182,000 pounds from the Nokia Mobile Promo.nokia.[protected]@uk2.net and to call at +[protected]). Now what shell i do?

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Feb 17, 2008
    Nokia - mike problem
    NOKIA
    India
    nokia.com

    Dear concern,

    Pls do the needful
    I goin to nokia care and said I have problem in joy stick and mike and they accept my handset and they said come back after 2 days. afer that am going to nokia care and they said your body problem in yor set. your body pannel is cracked from I side. i said your side cracked my body. but they never acceptence. they never care about my word. they said I cant accept yor hand set. ur responsible for my body pannel and nt take care my hand set. why harash cust. why the acceptence first time. this is not well in company. if u will nt take action against hcl I will complain against u in consumer court after 1 week. I want my body changed ur side.

    My no. [protected]

    My sr. no. - [protected]

    Nokia care address

    Nokia care hcl jalandhar
    Near court

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Feb 26, 2008

    i recevid the same message from uk.NOKIA,i want to now is tru or not?

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Mar 08, 2008

    Dear Sir,

    We are dissatified with the services rendered to us by M/s. Bright Point (authorised Service station of Nokia) to whom we have handed our Nokia E-90 before a month. Bright Point has replaced our handset with another swapped handset which we have refused to take since it was not in a proper condition. Bright Point have taken back the handset and have informed us to come on 5th March 2017 to get other handset we have visited and have seen that handset was not to our satisfaction but still they have forced us to accept the handset and have informed us that if we are not satisfied then we should visit Nokia.

    We have acepted the piece on 5th March and after using the piece we came to know that piece was having same network problem for which we have submitted our original handset. We regret to say that we were getting used handset which was in a worst condition so again they are going to give us swapped handset. We shall accept the handset and will check whether it is in a working condition and to our satisfaction or else shall file a complaint in Consumer redresal forum.


    Regards,
    Amit Bhanushali
    +91 [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Em
      Apr 26, 2008
    Nokia - custom service
    Egypt

    Two weeks ago, exactly monday april 14th 4:30 pm, I had my new phone (nokia 6300) and I went to the nearest nokia care center for me to transfer the data from my old phone memory card (nokia 6600) to the new one.
    After asking the manager I was told the cost. after paying, I got both my phones. as the new one wasn't charged I charged it. when I opened it.. what was in the memory card... nothing!!
    I tried everything looking for the data and nothing except for some names was there.
    The 2 gegas memory card has 1.9 free space!!!

    Thursday, april 17th5:00 pm, I went back explaining what happened. I was told " no! we only transfer contacts and calender!" he said.. so I replied " why wasn't I told that in advance"
    As rude as he can be, I was explained that this is just it!!
    So I told him I even don't have the calender.. again!, after asking the manager, I was told transferring the calender will take 2 hours!!!

    Couple of days ago I discovered that my memory card is empty and even the contacts appearing are the ones saved on the sim card!!!

    I asked both times to speak with the manager or anyone of his back up and I was told he's busy
    Both times the custom service agents were rude and aggressive

    This is totally unacceptable. I am dealing with a hight respectable place - supposedly - here and I expect nothing but respect.

    I went to nokia care center
    In egypt, cairo, makram ebied st.

    Eman hashim
    Reporter, writer and part time editor

    0 Votes
  • Fa
      Apr 28, 2008

    I received an sms on my mobile that i have won this year's nokia promo of amount 275, 150euro and for claim i have to call on +[protected] and email on [protected]@yahoo.es. i dont know but i find that this sms is not genuine.
    kindly help me to find out more about this sms whether is it a scam or no and if it is a scam than Nokia has to really take some serious action to stop this at once. People need to be guide about these scams.

    0 Votes
  • Sb
      Apr 29, 2008

    I too got a similar message today. If it is a hoax then Nokia should take action.

    0 Votes
  • Sb
      Apr 29, 2008

    For sure it is a hoax. As after careful thinking for a few good minutes, it is obvious that there cannot be 2 winners with the same price money for the same year. There is something fishy going on a scam is in progress and should be nipped in the bud as it is only I guess few days since it started as I notice from your dates also.

    0 Votes
  • El
      May 13, 2008

    i just had the same sms, saying that i won the same amount & that i should call & e-mail them!!

    hahahaha!
    what a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 27, 2008

    I have receive the same message today from the same Spanish Number +[protected], with the same text, ? Any one knows if this is a Scam or what is the purpose of this message if scam or ???? I received the message on my Zain Kuwait Mobile Number.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      May 28, 2008

    I just recieved the text yesterday and called back to see what was going on. The guy that talked to me had an african accent. I asked him how they got my number he said nokia, but i dont even own a nokia phone and he said well it came up on our computer. He told me to send an email with my name and mob number to the same email as posted above. I told him, ok but why when i dialed the number did i get a mob number and not a company, he said well im the promo manager. Which was weird, I said ok then give me the number of your company and I will send the email and he hung up! I dont know what they are up to, but what would they benefit from my email?

    0 Votes
  • Ev
      Jun 01, 2008
    Nokia - they get a money from me
    Nokia
    Italy

    I receive a sms that my number won, that i would receive a nokia N95 and a check 600, 000.00 under the nokia promotions, they give me an email add and there's a form that i need to fill up.. this is the message that they send me...

    Congratulations, we have received your claim information for the Nokia Italia promo. Your cell phone number has been chosen to receive the prize of (€ 600, 000.00) Six Hundred Thousand Euros and a N95 Nokia mobile telephone. This promo is approved by the Italian Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR).

    TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

    Outlined herein are the terms and conditions for claiming your prize:

    Employees of Nokia world wide and their relatives are excluded from participating in this program. You have ten days from today to complete the claim or you lose the prize. All processes regarding the delivery of your cheque through your selected courier service will be carried out at your expense. As the winner you are responsible for the courier costs in sending the cheque to you. These charges are non-deductible from the cheque.

    If you agree to the terms and conditions, click on the link below to access the form, fill in the required information and submit. Winners are required to send a scanned copy of either their driver’s license or international passport by email for identification purposes after submitting the form.

    http://nokiapaymentreleaseform.zxq.net/index.html

    All submitted information is kept in the strictest confidence. No part of the information provided will be given out to any third party. Complete this form correctly and make sure you fill in the special code you received in the text notification. Information provided here will be used to process your claim.

    Thank you for being part of our commemorative 42nd Anniversary Draws. I wish to congratulate you on your won prize and wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune.

    Mr. John M. Doust
    Tel: +[protected]

    Copyright © 2017 Nokia. All rights reserved

    This email and its attachments are confidential and intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s). This email and its attachments may also be privileged or protected by legal rules. If you have received this by mistake please let us know by reply immediately and destroy the email and its attachments without reading, copying or forwarding the contents.

    Beware of this...

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Jun 01, 2008
    Nokia - inquiry about the authenticity of people using nokia name
    United Arab Emirates

    Hai I m here to ask about the email adress using the nokia name
    Tell "claims department" <[protected]@nokiapromouk.com> whether this e mail provided is really 4m nokia company
    ???
    And a person named mr anderson. J. Maxwell who is saying that he is nokia cash officer from this email adress "claims department" <[protected]@nokiapromouk.com> first a msg was sent to my mobile that u have won some prize in ongoing nokia uk promo
    And said to report the claim on this email adress. "claims department" <[protected]@nokiapromouk.com>.
    Kindly tell by emailing that whether this information is in ur knowledge
    And they are propogating that u have won the prize in 42nd anniversary of nokia promo uk???. And he have also sent the scanned passport of himself
    Please send me an email to tell the truth
    I will b very thankful to u

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Jun 03, 2008

    i recieve an sms to my cellpone that i won 600 thousand euro...how i claim my prize??

    0 Votes
  • Du
      Jun 06, 2008

    i have recieved a message that i won a 600 thousands euro from the nokia italia promo
    i want to knw if this is for real or fruad ?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Jun 11, 2008

    I receive a sms that my number won, that i would receive a nokia N95 and a check 600, 000.00 under the nokia promotions, they give me an email add and there's a form that i need to fill up.. this is the message that they send me...

    Congratulations, we have received your claim information for the Nokia Italia promo. Your cell phone number has been chosen to receive the prize of (€ 600, 000.00) Six Hundred Thousand Euros and a N95 Nokia mobile telephone. This promo is approved by the Italian Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR).

    TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

    Outlined herein are the terms and conditions for claiming your prize:

    Employees of Nokia world wide and their relatives are excluded from participating in this program. You have ten days from today to complete the claim or you lose the prize. All processes regarding the delivery of your cheque through your selected courier service will be carried out at your expense. As the winner you are responsible for the courier costs in sending the cheque to you. These charges are non-deductible from the cheque.

    If you agree to the terms and conditions, click on the link below to access the form, fill in the required information and submit. Winners are required to send a scanned copy of either their driver’s license or international passport by email for identification purposes after submitting the form.

    http://nokiapaymentreleaseform.zxq.net/index.html

    All submitted information is kept in the strictest confidence. No part of the information provided will be given out to any third party. Complete this form correctly and make sure you fill in the special code you received in the text notification. Information provided here will be used to process your claim.

    Thank you for being part of our commemorative 42nd Anniversary Draws. I wish to congratulate you on your won prize and wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune.



    Copyright © 2017 Nokia. All rights reserved

    This email and its attachments are confidential and intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s). This email and its attachments may also be privileged or protected by legal rules. If you have received this by mistake please let us know by reply immediately and destroy the email and its attachments without reading, copying or forwarding the contents.

    Is this actully true... help us out.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Jun 11, 2008

    I have recieved a message that i won a 600 thousands euro from the nokia italia promo i want to knw if this is for real or fruad?

    0 Votes
  • Gh
      Jun 11, 2008

    i have recieved the following message with nokia logo, which i think that it is not true :


    Congratulations, we have received your claim information for the Nokia Italia promo. Your cell phone number has been chosen to receive the prize of (€600, 000.00) Six Hundred Thousand Euros and a N95 Nokia mobile telephone. This promo is approved by the Italian Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR).



    TERMS AND CONDITIONS



    Outlined herein are the terms and conditions for claiming your prize:

    Employees of Nokia world wide and their relatives are excluded from participating in this program.

    You have ten days from today to complete the claim or you lose the prize.



    All processes regarding the delivery of your cheque through your selected courier service will be carried out at your expense. As the winner you are responsible for the courier costs in sending the cheque to you. These charges are non-deductible from the cheque.



    If you agree to the terms and conditions, fill in the required information in the respective columns below and submit. Winners are required to send a scanned copy of either their driver's license or international passport by email for identification purposes when submitting the below requested information.



    First name:
    Last Name:
    Mobile Phone Number:
    Winning Code:
    Address:
    Zip/Post Code:
    City:
    State/Province:
    Country:
    Occupation:
    Amount Won:
    Choose the Courier Service suitable for you: DHL Cost of Delivery: 617 Euro. UPS Cost of Delivery: 680 Euro. Fedex Cost of Delivery: 670 Euro.



    All submitted information is kept in the strictest confidence. No part of the information provided will be given out to any third party. Fill in the columns correctly and make sure you fill in the special code you received in the text notification. Also specify correctly the courier service suitable for you. Information provided herein will be used to process your claim.

    You are advised to keep your winning information secret until your claim has been processed and winnings remitted to avoid fraudulent claims. Any leak of your winning information resulting in a double claim will nullify your winning.

    Thank you for being part of our commemorative 42nd Anniversary Draws.

    I wish to congratulate you on your won prize and wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune.





    Mr. John M. Doust

    93 Regent Street,
    London, W1B 4DY
    Tel: +[protected]



    Copyright © 2017 Nokia. All rights reserved

    ...
    ...
    This email and its attachments are confidential and intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s). This email and its attachments may also be privileged or protected by legal rules. If you have received this by mistake please let us know by reply immediately and destroy the email and its attachments without reading, copying or forwarding the contents

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Jun 13, 2008

    I received the following email, Is that true?


    Congratulations, we have received your claim information for the Nokia Italia promo. Your cell phone number has been chosen to receive the prize of (€ 600, 000.00)
    Six Hundred Thousand Euros and a N95 Nokia mobile telephone. This promo is approved by the Italian Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR).



    TERMS AND CONDITIONS



    Outlined herein are the terms and conditions for claiming your prize:

    Employees of Nokia world wide and their relatives are excluded from participating in this program.

    You have ten days from today to complete the claim or you lose the prize.



    All processes regarding the delivery of your cheque through your selected courier service will be carried out at your expense. As the winner you are responsible for the courier costs in sending the cheque to you. These charges are non-deductible from the cheque.



    If you agree to the terms and conditions, click on the link below to access the form, fill in the required information and submit. Winners are required to send a scanned copy of either their driver’s license or international by email passport for identification purposes after submitting the form.



    http://releasenokia.biz.ly/index.html



    All submitted information is kept in the strictest confidence. No part of the information provided will be given out to any third party. Complete this form correctly and make sure you fill in the special code you received in the text notification. Information provided here will be used to process your claim.

    Thank you for being part of our commemorative 42nd Anniversary Draws.

    I wish to congratulate you on your won prize and wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune.





    Mr. Fabio Barone

    via Monte Napoleone

    Milan, 20212
    Tel: +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Jun 14, 2008

    I got another mail from DHL ITALIA when I fill form regarding NOKIA ITALIA promo.

    Clear flagDILIP SHRESTHAFriday, June 13, 2017 1:37 PM
    From: "DHL ITALIA" <[protected]@live.com>View contact details To: dilip.[protected]@yahoo.com







    Dear Customer,






    Welcome to the DHL Dedicated Delivery Agency to the Nokia 2017 Promotions.
    We have just received an instruction to mail a parcel from the Nokia Mobile
    Promo Dept containing your cheque, documents backing your winnings and a
    Nokia N95 mobile phone.
    Your details have been verified with Nokia. Due to the nature of the contents of the
    parcel, Italian law mandates that insurance be taken out on it.

    Below you will find the break down of the costs.



    Insurance Cost: Euro 225


    ==============================================

    Sub total: Euro 225




    Shipping Cost: Euro 75


    ===============================================

    Total: Euro 300






    You are required to make this payment via WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER.

    Click on the link below to find the closest western union agent to you.

    http://www.westernunion.com/info/selectCountry.asp





    Locate the Western Union Agent in your city.
    Go to the nearest Western Union Agent's Outlet and fill up a
    Send Money Form. Under "Receiver", fill in the following:

    FIRST NAME: MARIA
    LAST NAME: BRITO
    ADDRESS: VIA VITTOR PISANI.10,
    Milan Italy.

    The following payment information should be sent to this office via email.

    NAME OF SENDER:
    ADDRESS OF SENDER:
    AMOUNT SENT:
    MONEY TRANSFER REFERENCE NUMBER:

    You are to send to us the above information via email for confirmation of
    payment done by you, and once our Accounts department confirms your payment
    your parcel will be delivered to you. Good luck and Congratulations once again. Please send your response within the
    next 24hrs to this same email address.









    Sincerely,
    Luca Pirelli
    Dispatch OfficerDHL COURIER SERVICE
    Copyright © DHL Courier Ltd 2017 securities and courier company

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Jun 14, 2008

    bonjour;
    j'ai reçus un email de la part de NOKIA ITALIA PROMO, il m'ont annoncé que le numero de serie de mon portable m'a fait gagné 600 milles euros.
    un code m'a été envoyé avec un email et un numero de telephone, maisj'ai pas compris qu'est ce que je dois faire.
    merci de bien répondre a mon message.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jun 16, 2008

    i just received an sms saying that i won 600 thousand euros from nokia italia how do i have to claim on that ?

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Jun 19, 2008

    i have recieved a message that i won 600 thousands euro from the nokia italia promo
    i want to kn0w if this is fruad ?

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Jun 19, 2008
    Nokia - nokia ongoing promotiom uk
    United Arab Emirates

    i recevid a massage on my mobil no [protected] that i have won 1000, 000, 00 euro from on goining nokia promation after this i contect by email and also with telphon no +[protected] they aske me for prosasing fee which is 1430usd send to malasia now i am in big problam that what i can do now please help me it is true or i dontknow

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jun 20, 2008

    is the nokia italia promo prize worth 600, 000 euros true?
    please let me know...i would thankfull if u would forward my reply.

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Jun 21, 2008

    As i recieved the message that i won worth 600, 000 euros and a nokia N95 mobile phone . i was told to choose a courier service and i choosed fedexitalia to recieve my courier and i send 670 euros to fedex italia in the name of Alex Cheda . Now that i have send the amount of 670 euros through western union money transfer, i have been asked to pay tax amount of 2400 euros i:e 0.4 % of the total prize money through western union money transfer as they have send the tax payment form from the italy tax department.So i am confused about the non resident tax and the whole nokia promo. please forward me the suggestion as soon as possible.

    0 Votes

Post your comment