SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

LifeCell / return policy

210 71st Street Suite 307, Miami Beach, FL, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

I ordered the Lifecell skin care product on a 30 day guarantee or no charge to a credit card, which you had to provide to order. I contacted the company 15 days after recieving and emailed and called stating i was cancelling my trial and did not want any charges to my card. I even asked them what I needed to do if i needed to return the product . I recieved a confirmation of my email that there would be no further shipments. There was no instructions on whether to send it back, just that they had received my cancellation and would care for.

I see on my credit card statement they billed me anyway for $189.00...15 days after I received my confirmation email. So I tried to call, and you cannot talk to anyone, you always get a recording advising you to email, So I did and after an email war they say now I have to return the product, two months later or they will not refund. Why would they bill me 2 weeks after I cancelled, Now they are coming up with an email they said they sent AFTER my confirmations saying where to mail the product back for a refund. After a morning long discussion hours later now there is an email that they didnt mention all morning. I have the product to send back, but beware of doing business here...now I have to wait for processing...I've paid interst on my credit card...its awful...then the office manager basically yelled at me and said they did nothing wrong... They take your money easily but know nothing about customer service and why would you do business with a company who has integrity as that? I followed in good faith what I was requested to do and they still billed me, trying to get it cared for has been a nerve racking and time consuming ordeal, and their supposed to be in the customer sercicxe business? It's notg worth it.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ce
      Apr 30, 2009

    I am in the same boat.nobody is picking up th ecall.What is the address you ship it back.
    and do they give any number.

    +2 Votes
  • Ce
      Apr 30, 2009

    I am agree

    +1 Votes
  • So
      Apr 09, 2010

    Rigth now I am going to the same problem how to return this product
    It since to be that they don't want you really to get off the hook

    +1 Votes
  • De
      Apr 15, 2011

    Thank you peoples i was going to order some lifecell, i have now changed my mind so glad i saw your posting Debbie x

    +1 Votes
  • Je
      Jun 29, 2011

    I am returning the Lifecell skin cream as you have charged me to much as i only ordered a free sample and had to pay for shipping only. I talked to somebody and they asked me to return the cream and you will credit my account for the whole ammount. please do so as soon as possible without fail.

    Thank you
    Jean Payne.
    241 Jamaica circle
    Union city, CA.94587

    +1 Votes
  • Na
      Oct 20, 2011

    I agree with all of you. Very poor company to do business with . I have spoken to them multiple times, all calls were not recorded on my account, different story each time I call, they have withdrawn $189.00 from my account three times, I lost interest, they gained, and I have had to pay interest fees to my bank. If anyone is considering a trial of this product, I strongly suggest you find another source other than South Beach to do transactions with.
    Way too bad, as I do like the product, but there are others out there as good if not better.
    Thank you,
    Nancy L. Ouprie
    Outer Banks North Carolina

    +2 Votes
  • Si
      May 07, 2019

    @nancy l ouprie Did u get refund finally?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Dec 10, 2011

    I am going through the same thing as you. I just called and cancelled this product. They assured me i would not be billed on my debt card. On the 8th of December, two days later, today as a matter of fact, they debted my account for 189.00!! I will never buy another thing from them . The product is good but its a load of crap to try to get them to do the right thing!!!

    +2 Votes
  • Ja
      Feb 23, 2012

    I'm so glad I researched and read reviews on this company before I ordered the LifeCell product. I was about to enter my credit card amount and my intuition told me to check this company out first. By the way, NEVER use a debit card for purchases like this! I learned the hard way years ago.

    +2 Votes
  • Au
      Apr 30, 2012

    i am returning it because my skin is itchy whenever i applied it.

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Nov 08, 2012

    I heard So much about Lifecell I just had to try it out, I loved the idea of using just one cream for eyes, face, neck and even lips and chest day and night. I ordered the free trial and waited patiently for it to arrive. Finally after 2 weeks I called to ask if they had shipped it out and they informed me they had. I never received it so I asked them if they would send me another one. Finally I received the tube of this magical miracle in the form of a cream and used it for about a week. I didn't really see or notice any positive results and my skin felt dri but I wasn't going to give up.After about 2 1/2 weeks I found they had debited my checking account $189.00 I called to enquire why and they informed me they had checked my credit card to make sure it was still valid and my bank told them it had been cancelled so they just debited the amount from my bank. The card I used to get the free trial had been lost a week before they verified with my bank however it didn't even cross my mynd to call them because my free trial was not over yet. A very rude and unprofessional supervisor told me to send back the product and she would reimburse me. I didn't get to use the product for a month, it took like 2 wks to get my money back and I believe I was treated very unfair. I asked myself what if because they debited my account my checks would have bounced? I was lucky enough to have funds in my account but they had my Cell number and my E-mail Why couldn't they try to get in touch with me before they just went ahead and debited my account. I really don't know if I would have liked the product or not, but I would not do business with them because of their lack business ethics. I know this was long, thank you for reading and I hope it helps someone .

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Nov 28, 2012

    I am going through the same thing with this company. Nothing was mentioned about returning the product when I cancelled. My credit card has been charged. This is a scam & this company is dishonest! Beware

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Dec 23, 2012

    I just ordered a free trail because I thought it was just as it advertised. FREE TRIAL. I get tired of putting alot of money into high end products that do not work. I do not know yet if this product works or not. But I do not like being forced to buy after 30 days. Some how the FREE TRIAL now seems like a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Feb 18, 2013

    I too am sending mine back! Here is the address

    South Beach Skin Care
    1909-Tyler St.
    Hollywood, Fla. 33020
    I also inclosed a note. If they bill my Credid Card, further actions will be taken!
    What a joke this stuff is!

    0 Votes
  • Ld
      Apr 09, 2013

    The Number to get someone to talk (in time) :) I found on the back of their "Pamplet"..
    Also, Is their Address..However you have to call this number and..they give you a
    "Invoice" number..and other instructions..another site to go on to print out their label
    Then, When the Lotion gets back..they check the "Invoice" number..and hopefully,
    Everyone will get their "Money" Back.. The "B.B.B." Should know about these people
    And their "Practices"!!
    Really!!

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
      Apr 13, 2013

    The BBB won't help you as they are a scam company too.

    +1 Votes
  • Ta
      May 06, 2013

    I also ordered a trail size of lifecell! I called 10 days later to cancel or I should say I tried calling the phone numbers I had for customer service and the phone would just ring. I emailed, I tried everything! finally I tried calling customer service again and they answered. This lady was VERY rude! she gave me the address to mail back the product and I was still billed 189.00! I would advise anyone who is thinking about ordering this product to think twice. It has been such a pain just trying to take the 189.00 off my credit card and dealing with very rude people. I would be ashamed of myself if I was the one who promoted Lifecell and the B.B.B. should investigate these people!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      May 19, 2013

    I found that it caused my eyelids itched and my skin get dryer and no change, if any for the worse.

    +1 Votes
  • Sa
      May 19, 2013

    another thiing my creditcard company will start a dispute with them and they will not get awaywith billing me l89.00dollars

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Jul 17, 2013

    What is the best way to return the cream was told I should have a tracking no.

    +1 Votes
  • Do
      Oct 01, 2013

    THEY TOOK MONEY FOR A ORDER I DID NOT ORDER. BACK IN JUNE SOMEONE USE MY VISA TO ORDER FROM LIFE CELL.I CONTACT MY BANK AND THE ISSUE WAS TAKING CARE MY VISA WAS REPLACE.ON 9/29/2013 LIFE CELL TOOK MONEY OUT OF MY BANK AGAIN SAYING I DID ORDER FROM.IN WHEN I CALLED LIFE CELL THEY AGREE IT WAS FRAUD AND GAVE MY MONEY AND THEIR SAYING DID.I NEVER ORDER FROM THEM AND IT WAS PROVEN TO BE FRAUD BY THEM AND MY BANK. THEY ARE LAIR'S AND THIEF'S

    0 Votes
  • Ol
      Oct 16, 2013

    The only way to really protect yourself from this company is to close the bank account attached to your order. Lifecell did manage to take out the shipping cost before I could do this. My order was cancelled by email by me (two emails) within an hour of ordering. They sent the order anyways and just denied receiving the emails. Keep your own copies of anything sent to or from. I have heard that after the original 189 is taken from the account they continue to charge your account 149 every two months. It wasn't difficult to close my account and reopen another. The bank was very helpful...took any automatic deposits or my automatic monthly payment, etc. off that account and put the ones I choose on the new account...it really was easy...well worth taking the time to check out.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
      Oct 27, 2013

    People use a card you can cancel ~ I agree with Oldbulfeisty! I never use my bank acct card online. For future get yourself a card ofr online use only ~ this way you can cancel and replace and your personal money is not affected. I ordered a trial of something and had no problem paying for shipping then once I received it I CANCELLED CARD because I read reviews after instead of before how this company was charging everyone $249 blah blah blah. So get yourself a MasterCard but nothing that ties you to your MONEY! If that's not an option don't get Trials there is no such thing as Free Trials!

    0 Votes
  • Cr
      Nov 21, 2013

    I totally agree. I just had the same experience as many of you. This company has absolutely NO integrity!!! None. Then The CS manager had the nerve to offer me $110. of my money as a good will gesture and to save me the hassle of having to ship back the unused portion. Really?? Then I read on the return form that they advise you to use the product up before making a decision; and to send back an empty tube! What?? So what's the point? I can only see being taken through changes to rip people off and scam people out of their money. Really desperate.

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Feb 28, 2014

    Go to the drugstore or just about anywhere for that matter and buy (for $5.00) a prepaid visa or mastercard for cash It's worth the $5 to not have the hassle with these companies. Make sure that the amount you put on the card is lower than what would be expected from the company in the future.


    Most times, I just use a prepaid card, buy what I want and when I get the conformation, I immediately pay a bill on line with whatever balance is left. In most cases you can make a partial payment on most accounts with this card.


    If you Cancel "any" credit card it will have a negative impact on your credit score and that is much worse than chasing after a business that keeps billing you. I only use these prepaid cards for the Internet, they are safe and are not in anyway associated with your social security number.


    When you fill out the form to purchase "anything" just use you name and mailing address as you would with a debit/credit card and it should go through smoothly. I would also, follow the protocol that the company requests for cancellation...you must do this too. If they ignore your request and attempt to bill you...there will not be any money for them to collect.


    Please note that some business online will not except a prepaid card and you can guess why, as they know they have little chance of billing you in the future.

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Feb 28, 2014

    Go to the drugstore or just about anywhere for that matter and buy (for $5.00) a prepaid Visa or MasterCard for cash It's worth the $5 to not have the hassle with these companies. Make sure that the amount you put on the card is lower than what would be expected from the company in the future.


    Most times, I just use a prepaid card, buy what I want and when I get the conformation, I immediately pay a bill on line with whatever balance is left. In most cases you can make a partial payment on most accounts with this card.


    If you Cancel "any" credit card it will have a negative impact on your credit score and that is much worse than chasing after a business that keeps billing you. I only use these prepaid cards for the Internet, they are safe and are not in anyway associated with your social security number.


    When you fill out the form to purchase "anything" just use you name and mailing address as you would with a debit/credit card and it should go through smoothly. I would also, follow the protocol that the company requests for cancellation...you must do this too. If they ignore your request and attempt to bill you...there will not be any money for them to collect.


    Please note that some companies online will not except a prepaid card and you can guess why, as they know they have little chance of billing you in the future.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Apr 09, 2014

    i too fell for this, i had it less then two weeks and when checking out their website i read the complaints and called their customer service number. i did get an answer but failed to get a return number to send with my tube. i am returning it and have notified my credit card service and they are taking care of it, hopefully there will be no additional charges, and i will be off their potential victim list!

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      Apr 14, 2014

    Hi people, Ive been caught before with being unable to get a company to cancel my supply so I checked this one out fully first. Its al in their Terms and Conditions (Link at the bottom of their home page).
    Yes you can get a refund. BUT, you must a) email them well within the 30 days PLUS b) they have built in a catch - YOU MUST RETURN THE TUBE/BOTTLE AS WELL (whether full or empty makes no difference) to be eligible for the refund.
    Without doing this you're in breach of contract. I'm sure its nothing to do with wanting the tube - its just a way of charging you til you do so making extra $ out of exiting customers. Can anyone actually confirm that they did get a full refund after doing both?? I havent purchased yet and wont til i know that.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
      May 05, 2014

    This company is a scam. Before the trial period end they charged my account twice. And it is run around to have them refund my account. I suspect they were no good and change my account before the thirty days, not realizing they already jam my acct. twice

    0 Votes
  • Ks
      May 12, 2014

    I am also returning my FREE TRIAL product. I ordered the first "wrinkle" cream and it did nothing. When you read about it with the included literature...it says that the way light is reflected is what makes lip wrinkles less noticeable. hahaha...such a joke... why don't they say that BEFORE you purchase.
    What I am returning is the second bunch of products sent to me that I do not want...and the $149.00 was charged to my credit card before I received or even realized I was getting more. They include you on their VIP list. I went to web sit...had a live chat.. Received an e mail from a LIFE CELL rep...said I had 15 days to return.
    I also contacted AMEX and have placed a hold on this charge to make sure I am refunded.
    I do not appreciate being sent unordered items just so a company can keep their product flowing.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jun 02, 2014

    I too was charged the $189 prior to the end of 30 day period and MY agreement was to order a SAMPLE for $4.99 - so I called to complain, they said if I returned the tube, they would return the entire amount. They told me to follow the Return Instructions on the website, but I can't find them listed. I will continue to see if I can find the address to return the tube. They will hear from me if I can't get a refund. I have been using StriVectin for almost 20 years and I didn't like LifeCell, it didn't spread as smoothly as my StriVectin and look at the money I can save using my brand over theirs.
    Sharon Staab
    Palm City, Florida

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Jun 09, 2014

    Oh dear. I never thought I would get scammed but I fell into the vanity scam of Lifecell. I didnt mind paying less than £10 for a 30 day trail of face cream but Lifecell have just drawn £115.36 from my bank account. How do I get a refund? Can anybody out there help me?

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Jul 18, 2014

    I agree. There is no customer service here at all. I returned the product unopened "return to sender". The company is now telling me it was never received. And no, I don't have a tracking number. They refuse to refund the $185. back to my credit card. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH LIFECELL!!

    0 Votes
  • An
      Aug 03, 2014

    I too have allowed myself to be scammed. I am in the process of trying to get out of this. Have emailed to cancel and the parcel has not yet arrived; tracking says in 2 days. Anyway on this site a lady posted her emails to and from them

    https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/lifecell-deducted-credit-card-after-cancelation-of-product-c684780.html

    I used a debit card and since reading this stuff rang the bank. Two payments for product and shipping say pending, the transaction was done 3 days ago on Fri and I have to call the bank back on Monday as the department who can help only operate during the week. They have the authority to hopefully stop this. I have read so much of this after getting suspicious of all those faked up, so-called independent reviews. If only I did before placing the order! Some victims of this have advised to close bank accounts as they will continue to steal your money.

    You have to get an RMA number either by phone or web. I haven't and hopefully wont try and call them after hearing about people on hold for an hour! I'm in the UK so no way!!! Use this to get the return process going http://www.lifecellcream.com/returns.php and get the RMA.
    According to them they won't be able to accept a return without this RMA number and they are very specific on how you fill in the form matching details given when you ordered. (Any little thing to worm out of, dare I say' honouring' their agreement of cancellation).

    Their website is http://www.lifecellskin.com

    They are Satan's minions. The least I can hope for is warning others. Certainly a case of caveat emptor

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Aug 08, 2014

    I fell for the scam too. I then researched the net how I could complain about the merchant when repeated emails rendered
    unanswered. Eventually I lodged a complain to Better Business Bureau and Internet Crime Complaint Center. I even wanted to complain to Federal Communication Commission and Federal Trade Commission. I wanted them to pay. Even if I don't get a cent back, I wanted to teach them a lesson. I wanted them to be blacklisted for scamming people. Within 2 days, the merchant replied asking me to return the product and giving excuses that my mails went into spam. I replied saying since there was no make
    mention that you must return with the box in the website, I will just return my tube and still expect to get a full refund.Yes I also
    complained to my credit card company and they are in the midst of investigation. I will forward the email to my credit card company and BBB.
    Some of my friends esp males said to let it go. Why should I let such people go? I want them to learn a lesson and not mess around with anyone. You want to do a decent business do it properly. If not you pay for the consequences. Most people let it go so they get bolder and scammed more people.Apparently, they are getting such good traffic they are in yahoo websites. I will do what I can to complain to google and yahoo and cause them to decrease their traffic.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Aug 11, 2014

    I am equally going through the very same thing. It has gotten so bad that I have threatened to file a class action. I cannot believe this company. After all we as women and men too want as we age, is a good face cream that makes us look good and better yet feel good. The fact this company preys on us is wrong. There product has no other ingredients in it that make it stand out. They use Oprah for endorsements and I feel if her team knew how we all feel out here she would pull that vote of confidence. It's not fair that they can put a hold in the beginning on your initial order that was supposed to be free then they turn around a freeze that amount. Granted I got that back. But two weeks after the product was supposed to arrive they officially took the funds out. I have my account closed right now, had to change all my Normal automatic payments to avoid these people. Then they tell me I have to file a replacement with them but state refund only instead. So I just completed that...so we will see! Bottom line is, they are dishonest, prey on women, and have no scruples. Avoid at all costs.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Aug 23, 2014

    I ordered the "trial" of Life Cell. I was supposed to cost me only shipping and handling, somewhere around $8. I just happened to look at my bank account on line today and they charged my acct. $189.00. I called and cancelled my order. She gave me some kind of BS about the company does this to make sure you have money in your acct. so when you do order that you can afford to pay for it. This is some kind of B--- S---!!!. If you read carefully on the order it tells you that you will be automatically put in a special club where you will be charged $149.00 for each order. I told this customer serv. rep. that I would have done business with her company probably but that I would not do business with a company that tries to screw people. I dont know what happens to the people that dont have online banking thank God I did.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Sep 09, 2014

    Same for me. The only thing that we can do is to call your bank and cancel the credit card or account. Don't bother about the return of product or refund. Save your breathe and keep yourself in good mood.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Oct 07, 2014

    Please help me get my money back. Lifecell has taken the money from my account after i had cancelled the product. How do i get my money back

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      Oct 14, 2014

    It didn't work for me unfortunately and after seeing the problems everyone was having with returning the product, I decided to cancel my card before I contacted them and sent the product back. It seems that when you try to contact them to return the product, they take the money immediately. I provided a copy of the emails and the DHL shipping information so they could see that the product was returned within 30 days of it being received. Lets see what happens.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      Nov 18, 2014

    I don't know what all the fuzz is about! In the return policy it states to send the product back within 30 days to avoid charges. I actually was told this from lifecells customer service when I emailed to cancel my account. I shipped it via UPS and tracked the shipping and after confirming with life cell whether they received the product, they confirmed my account was cancelled and no charges are pending, nor will there be any in the future. I suggest to everyone to read the return policies on every company you deal with to avoid surprises!

    -1 Votes

Post your comment