The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

[Resolved] Ifb Executive Plus / Unsatisfactory after sale service!

1 India Review updated:

Aftersale service facilities of IFB Washing Machines in Ernakulam District of Kerala Stat is totally unsatisfactory. The service contractors keep changing. Customers are unaware of such changes and hence find it difficult to contact the required agency. Invariably the technicians deputed by these private parties are untrained, unskilled and incompetent to identify and rectify the defects. This results in inflicting more damages to the Machine. I am a victim of such unskilled handling of my Machine by unskilled technicians. IFB does not seem to have any obligation to maintain a customer friendly chain of after-service facilities. Their responsibility ceases once the product is sold. This is unfortunate.

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • IFB Industries Customer Care's Response, Jun 25, 2014

    Dear Capt. Mohan,

    Sincere apologies for responding late and inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

    Alternatively you can also write to us at customerservice@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

    IFB Team

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sa
      15th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    I had purchased one IFB microwave 30SC 1 on 30th November2005 . It was functioning properly. After the expiry of the guarantee period I had made one two year maintenance contract with your company. My machine developed some problems for which I had made one complaint on 24th August. One mechanic came and found that there is some problems with the control panel. After ringing for some more times, he came back again after ten days and fixed one control panel. The very next day, the machine failed to operate again. I complained the same on the very day. Though the mechanic turned up next day and reported that he was supplied with some other model's control panel and the proper control panel will be supplied next day. We are waiting since then and no messages received from your end. We have complained this to Mr. S. Bannerjee, service head, Bhubaneswar, Orissa twice, nothing have been made. This is a very irregular thing to happen from a company like yours. We hope that this message will do some thing good for my machine. My telephone number is 06742303889. An early action will be appreciated. Thanking you.

  • Sv
      19th of Nov, 2007
    0 Votes

    i was unfortunate to buy the IFB senator washing machine. The machine broke down within warranty period and 2 weeks later and after about a 100 phone calls later i am still no closer to get it fixed. Horrible service levels. Th service centre is clueless and they give other nos to cal. These other nos are mostly useless as people simply dot pick up the phone or just lie on the phone ... oh we will get it fixed tomorrow... he should be any time now... etc etc.

    There was this call centre guy who was rude also - some guy called said. First buy a poor product and then deal with their poor service.

    Really shameful service standards. I Want to let people who are planning to buy their products know so they stay away unless they want to test your luck!

  • Mr
      5th of Dec, 2007
    0 Votes

    From Mr. R.Ravi
    173, R.R.Towers
    S.P.Pudur Main Road
    Namakkal - 1
    # 9443573319

    i was unfortunate to buy the IFB executive washing machine in MAY 2006. The machine broke down within warranty period.
    I have given complaint on 19/NOV/07 to Customer care ( My complaint number is 1329556). A person came from IFB on 22/NOV/07 and attended the problem. He told this spare is not available now. And he told the next day "I will come and rectify this". That's all no one has come.
    We have made so many call to IFB Sertvice Engineer -CBE Mr.Ponraj(His number 9344011799) and also to Branch Manager-Chennai Mr.Leo (His number 9381079435). And also to IFB person Salem. But still now no reply. What a wonderful service you are providing. Really good!.

    I have made 100 phone calls later i am still no closer to get it fixed. Horrible service levels. The service centre is clueless and they give other nos to cal. These other nos are mostly useless as people simply dot pick up the phone or just lie on the phone ... oh we will get it fixed tomorrow... he should be any time now... etc etc.

    poor service.

    Really shameful service standards.

    We as a customer we have done upto our level. Even after this if we not respoding any thing from you then we will go as per norm(i.e Legally).

  • St
      30th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    I'm trading my IFB in for a Samsung or Seimens.

    Rude technicians who have no respect for schedules and only attend to complaints after a week of registration at a time of day to their convenience (I have lost work contracts thanks to them.)

  • Na
      2nd of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    I agree about IFB service available in Chennai.

  • Sa
      11th of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have lodged a complaint with regard to the leakage in the tank of my IFB washing machine (Sonarito) to 'Q' Electonics, Tiruchirappalli on 10.02.2008 . After giving a number of reminder calls the technicain named Kadir Mohideen had come to attend the repair on 19.02.2008. Without satisfactorly repairing the faulty area, he was more particular in enrolling us in AMC for which we categorically said no to him. More over he has charged Rs.281/- for having attended on the machine. We regret to say that the fault had not been corrected. Inspite of our repeated reaminders during all these days they turned deaf ears to us. More over their attitude is very much questionable and on few occasions their behaviour was also rude that made us to worry a lot. In total IFB's name would get tarnished and spoilt by such service centres. Please be kind enough to suitably warn and instruct the concerned service center to rectify the fault immmmediately. I have given my address for your reference and further action at your end.

    S.A.Sadhasivam
    R3/531
    BHEL - Township
    Tiruchirappalli - 620 014
    TAMILNADU
    Mobile: 9442663685
    Resi: 0431-2555685

  • Dr
      15th of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    I HAVE IFB SENATER WASHING MACHINE. IT DOES NOT WORKS PROPERLY. I COMPLAINT SO MANY TIMES BUT IN VEIN.I SUGEST NOT TO PURCHASE IT .

  • Nk
      8th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    Micro-wave not wroking

  • Ku
      29th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    I LIVE IN SONIPAT HARYANA. I PURCHASE 'DIVA' MODEL MACHINE NO. 009253 DATED 10.10.07. YOUR SERVICE IS VERY POORE DUE TO YOUR SERVICE ENGGNIER PARTICULAR NOT WORK DONE & KNOWLAGE. HE IS NOT CONTACT BEFORE SERVICE. YOUR SERVICE ENGGNIER IS NOT QUALIFIED FOR WASHING MACHINE SERVICE. HOW TO KNOW YOUR SERVICE ENGGNIER IDENTIFICATION. YOUR SERVICE ENGGNIEAR IS A SELL'S MAN. TECHANICALY YOUR SERVICE ENG. NOT QUALIFIED.

  • Sa
      28th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    sir,
    I had made a cmplaint about my IFB microwave, my ccoplaint No;1801475 dtd 24.05.08but your esteemed service perosons still not visted my home, I repeatedly made foollish attempt to make request wih your consumer care service persons, and they regullarly promissing me that the service person surely visit my home today itself, but unfrotunately none of your grate persons visit my home still, and still I am eagerly waiting for the great personallities, I hope my wiating will not compleate in this month, I again requesting you that if you have time to reply to this please try to waste a little time.
    thanking you,
    one of your foolish costomer,

  • Be
      28th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I want to know the spare parts available IFB service centers in Ernakulam or Aluva. I am using IFB senator washing machine.

  • An
      4th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I had complained several times to the authorised dealer and customer care. The machine has LOADS of DEFECTS.
    The machine is giving problem most of the time.
    Some time the door does not open. some times it doesnot spin.
    some times it stops in between and give ERROR.

    The engineers who had come previous time is hopeless.
    they dont have any technical knowledge regarding the machine.
    The customer care people are too careless. this is my Complaint ticket number-2344850.

    I have got the AMC of machine done by the IFB authorised service center.
    They just know how to fool their customers. dont go for IFB they dont know the meaning of after sales service. they are best in selling the DEFECTIVE washing machine. they are number 1 defective selling.

  • Ba
      12th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    We have a IFB Neptune machine bought on 3-8-2006 from Saravana Stores, Chennai.

    Very pathetic service done by IFB service centre in Chennai. We launched a complaint with the service centre on 14-10-2008 (complaint number: 2294967) regarding a leakage of washing powder rinse aid compartment. They are yet to replace the faulty part. We have been making calls almost everyday. The constant replies we got every time is 'spare parts not available' and 'service will be done within 1 or 2 days'. We got the numbers of the Service manager (Ms.Raiza ph:32909310 ), Manager (Mr.Ravi Ganesan ph:9382312108 ) and area manager (Mr.Suresh ph:9841098747) and all the three of them did not attend the calls in the given numbers. God only knows if the numbers given by the tele-staff are correct or not. When we finally caught the technician Mr.Kannan who is responsible for replacing the part (he only checked the machine on 17-10-08 and promised to replace the part on 18-10-08) on line (ph:22316313) on 11-11-08 he told us that we are not the only ones but many customers' machines are not repaired because of non availability of spare parts.

    We wonder if a big company like IFB is not having any spare parts of the past one month! What is the purpose of collecting Rs.2, 250/- in the name of extended warranty two years before the period of service (!) being extended ? We bought the machine in Aug 2006 which had a 2 year warranty. We were persuaded to pay Rs.2, 250/- for an extended warranty for the period Aug 2008 to Aug 2010 and we paid the amount on 21-09-2006.

    Is it a easy way of swindling in the name of EXTENDED WARRANTY ?

  • Ra
      13th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    I have a problem in my IFB microwave oven. I raised 4 tickets sofor. Every time they give me new tickets instead of solving problem. I have tried to contact customer care, service Engg, Area manager. No response. The worst product service in my life is IFB. Plesae do not buy any IFB product .

  • Aa
      20th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    IFB Service is the worst ever, the service staff try to escape all the time, they disappear without replacing the defective parts even under AMC. They spoilt the temperature and settings knobs during the service for which they charged 5000 rupees. Useless buggers!! And when asked for replacement of knobs they did not bother, they promised for replacement and disappeared and did not even take our signature nor did they solve the problem of my washing m/c's door lock. Highly irresponsible and no.1 in escapism. You don not deserve any salaries you buggers!!!

  • Ch
      11th of May, 2009
    +1 Votes

    IFB is good. But after sales service is pathetic and HORRIBLE..

    They send people who don’t know how to open the m/c for service. While they were trying to open the m/c, they broke some electronic board that controls water flow and they said it was broken because of water dripping and tried to charge 3000Rs. Actually it was broken because they dropped the drum while opening. They dismantled the whole m/c and did not visit my place for about a week. Finally after 2 weeks time from the first complaint date, with an agreement that I will pay for the board which was broken by them they visited my place last Saturday and after fixing I had to fight and paid only 670Rs which is the service charge. At the end they just closed the hole in the hose by a tape and no part was needed to be changed except the board that they broke.

    More over the service franchising companies are money minded and they don’t give you respect. They will always assure that they are on the way to our home for fixing and they never turn up. I made about 100 calls in the 2 weeks period.

  • Sa
      18th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    my complaint no is 3125314 . This is lying with you atleast 10days back till date problem is no solved.When calling to service centre they are not helping me out & telling me to talk with branch & viceversa.Look into this metter immeditly.

  • Su
      24th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I agree. We bought IFB- Digital washing machine & it's been a fortnight and yet they haven't come to install it. In spite of making so many calls, there is no response. Pathetic service

  • Vi
      23rd of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Kindly tell me whats my fault if I purchase IFB washing machine. I have purchased the machine on 10-05-2008(from BEA Coimbatore)
    I am facing same problem with my washing machine. Last 20 days they have not repaired my machine which is under warranty. Even talking to higher authority nothing has materialised
    My earnest request to all the keen buyers please don't purchase any IFB product. Their after sales support is miserable. They are just the box pushers.

  • Pr
      6th of Oct, 2009
    0 Votes

    pls let me know about the service centre of IFB microwave in noida...

    Thanks
    Priyanka
    priyankagupta1@yahoo.com

Post your comment