The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Good Sam Club / Bad contract

1 United States Review updated:

I called Good Sam Club's Continued Service Plan on 1-9-09 to advise that I was selling my motor coach and asked them for cancellation instructions. They advised that I could transfer the continued service plan coverage to the new owner by faxing them the new owner's information. I also asked them not to take the automatic withdrawal from my credit card on 1/13/09. They advised that as long as I advised them of the cancellation prior to 1/13/09, that there would not be a withdrawal.

Good Sam took the 1/13/09 payment and credited it to the new owner. The contract states a 30 day notification is required.

I called Good Sam on 1/21/09 and again on 1/30/09. I was told on 1/30/09 that I should have read the contract (The contract states that a 30 day notification is required.) and not taken verbal instructions from Good Sam. The service rep laughed and said "You are out of luck".

I sent a complaint to Sue Bray, Executive Director, Good Sam Club on 2/16/09. She hasn't bothered to respond.

I would suggest that, if you have a Good Sam Club Continued Service Plan for your motor coach, you read the contract and do not call them for information or instructions. If you are considering purchasing a Good Sam Club Continued Service Plan, I would advise not to. Their service is, without exception, the worst service that I have ever received from any company.

Th
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Gi
      10th of Sep, 2013
    0 Votes

    Good Sam charged me a $50 termination fee when I sold my RV and cancelled the extended service contract.

  • La
      8th of Jul, 2017
    0 Votes

    This complaint/feedback has nothing to do with the complaint noted above. My wife and I camped at a Good Sam Campground (Florida Springs RV Resort in Bonifay, Florida) on the 30th of June 2017, and had, what we considered, a bad experience. Upon arrival, we were told that the campground would be filled and we would have to take a spot at the far end of the campground. We reluctantly took that spot. The campground was supposed to have cable TV ability and appeared to be wired for it. We were told that the service was broken. There was only one shower/bathroom facility with only one toilet and one shower. When using the toilet or shower, there was a regular knock on the door by another park camper wanting to use it. We do have a toilet and shower in our camper but because we were only staying for one night, we chose not to use it. We noticed that the campground had plenty of open spaces that we could have been assigned. I made a point to monitor the available spaces from the time we parked our camper until the next day when we checked out of the campground. When we checked out of the campground, there were numerous very nice spots that we could have been assigned. I suppose that it comes down to the fact that we expected better from a Good Sam Campground. A response from Good Sam Club is requested. Our e mail address is: snakekiller1941@gmail.com

Post your comment