The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Freelotto / Division of Unclaimed Funds / just another lottery scam!

1 United States Review updated:

I am a Senior Fraud Victim Advocate with Fraudaid.org , first of all what you have experienced is what we call a Fake Lottery Scam. It is designed for one purpose only and that is to get innocent and unsuspecting people involved in the fantasy of winning a ton of money. They use this scam to do one of two things:

Launder money by sending you a check with your winnings letter and instructing you to depsosit the check and send off a portion of it to pay so called fees and taxes to free up your winnings OR for the purpose of getting you to pay advanced fees to gain access to your winnings. Here are the cold hard facts:

1. If you did not purchase a lottery ticket , you could not have won that lottery. Why? Lotteries only exist on the money gained through the sale of tickets. The money they get from people purchasing tickets IS the money or at least a portion of that money that is dished out in winnings.

2. IF you have gotten a surprise winning notification and a check from a lottery company you had better verify that the lottery is real and that the check was indeed issued to you by the " Account Holder". Most likely that check is Counterfeit and you can wind up in a heap of trouble either with your bank or legally if you cash it.

NEVER EVER send money to anyone you do not know via services like Western Union, Money Gram etc based on a sales pitch or promise. Those services are widely used to scam people out of hard earned money. Why? Simply put... once that money is sent and picked up at the other end there is NO way to retrieve it or to recover your losses.

For more information on scams and how to protect yourself visit us at www.fraudaid.org What you do not know can hurt you.

Always remember .......

Silence is a thief's best friend..... word-of-mouth is his worst enemy! Spread the word.

  • Benard Chongo's Response, Apr 04, 2017

    Freelotto
    FreeLotto Contacts & Information
    Posted: Apr 4, 2017 by Benard Chongo
    Card Number and Card Verification Value
    Complaint Rating: 0 % with 0 votes
    Contact information:
    Lusaka, Zambia, Zambia
    Hello,

    04/04/2017,
    Username: 103786849
    Cell Number: +260 971860068
    Country: Lusaka, Zambia.

    It has been difficult for my information on to get accepted by your system, especially in areas like the Card Number and the Card Verification Value. I have been trying to enter my Bank Credit Account Number.

    May you help on how I should go about it?

  • Marylawford's Response, Dec 14, 2017

    i wish to unsubscribe for a few years but not luck please help me get off this freelotto registration. Money has been taken out too many times and I wish this would stop I have tried unsubscribing many times before please stop

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Be
      15th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Soumis: 15/10/2008 7:59:40 AM
    Mise à jour: 15/10/2008 8:00:00 AM
    hakim benderradji
    algerie

    Je joue a déclaré e-mail freelotto il ya 2/semain lorsque j'ai eu le libre accès à l'Internet et conservés sur des jeux très souvent pendant près d'un an. Ensuite, je me suis arrêté parce que l'accès à Internet est de plus assez pour moi.

    Puis, un jour, Iopened ma boîte mail et a trouvé un message me disant que j'avais gagné 1 million de USD et j'ai dû confirmer mon NIP pour le paiement immédiat. J'ai essayé mais comme je n'avez pas et n'ont jamais obtenir une carte de crédit, je ne pouvais pas valider et à tous mes enquêtes ont été automatiquement une réponse. Je me suis dit cela a été une sorte de fraude. mais ils ont gardé l'envoi de message et moi avons fait tous les jours depuis. Et même dire que j'avais gagné 1 milion USD supplémentaires.

    C'est la raison pour laquelle j'ai décidé d'écrire une lettre à M. Patrick J. Chambers à demander de quoi il s'agit. Pourquoi le maintien de m'envoyer des messages pour les prix je ne pouvais pas cash.I ne veux pas apparaître comme un miserabilist mais pour quelqu'un unempoyed pour une période aussi longue underdevelopped dans un pays comme lalgerie, il s'agit d'une unstandable la torture mentale, un type sans précédent de harcèlement. Et juste avant d'envoyer plusieur lettre je ne même pas se rappeler comment je obtenir pour ouvrir votre site Web.


    PS: Je suis originaire d'un pays francophone et même si j'ai étudié l'anglais au collège, mon libellé mai apparaît étrange à certains d'entre vous. Désolé pour tout problème!

    tres cordialement
    hakim benderradji
    batna 05000
    algerie 016000
    et merci infiniment

  • Ko
      18th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Je suis un de vos gagnants et je n'est plus de compte bancaire et je souhaite recevoir mon gain par transfert électronique.Jattend votre reponse dans les jours qui viennent svp.Merci pour votre compréhension

  • Ka
      29th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Thanks for the heads-up on FreeLotto. We lost 3 months of payments out of our credit card. We got suspicious when we wanted to unsubscribe and was informed that we had unclaimed monies i.e. $1 million dollars! Thanks to your organization, we are spared more aggravation by these people.

  • On
      3rd of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I'm winner with freelotto.

  • Al
      10th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    oi bom dia eu sou alessandro coelho dos santos moro no Brasil em
    itamarati-norte - mt cep 78361-000
    rua: hortecia n- 152 tel: 065-92168255
    email: harry.boy342hotmail.com
    minha conta do banco é caixa economica do brasil
    conta 013 00007957-6 agência 2086

    muito obrigado

  • As
      12th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    i agree on what other guys say. because i won a money on freelotto but i did not receive a money. they asked for my bank account details and i gave, but anything has been deposited. the first prize was $ 3oo, the second was $50o and the last was $1ooo ooo.

  • Ny
      12th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    Am here to send a letter of complaint to your office that I have not been paid ever since I won

  • Ma
      15th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    como receber o meu premio

  • Ha
      18th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    1 day i play free lotto in the internet, and i win usd1, 000, 000 usd10, 000, 000 usd300 how cant i claim my money, i don't have a credit card

  • Aj
      25th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    i have bieng recieving mail stating i have won 1 million dollars on several ocassion yet i never get to see this cash, i want to know if they are just kidding me or they are telling the truth and if they are let them tell me how to get this money please

  • El
      27th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    O Freelotto é uma brincadeira, uma enganação, ninguém ganha prêmio nenhum. É engana trouxas, eles fazem isso para rancar dinheiro das pessoas.

  • Na
      27th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    This Nasir khokhar from lahore pakistan. I am belong to very poor christian family. I Check No receive claim No. 131700547, check No. m98211, $ 300/, $ 10000000/- If you trasfer to bank Ac or posted by address. as you wish. I waiting... plz. I know you are not lower. but trust you. god bless you. you are hoest frim. once thanks. tittle ac. Nasir Khokhar. A/c. No. 002231919, Branch Code. 006, Bank Name: Alfalah Bank Ltd. Lahore Pakistan LDA plaza Lahore Pakistan. Home address: Prases Street No. 45, House No. 18 Garhi Shahu Lahore Pakistan. We waiting my whole family. Your"s in Christ Nasir khokhar

  • Ar
      2nd of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes

    i wanna know wether this is a scam...i cant respond re my pending prices...?

  • Je
      2nd of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes

    I like getting those emails. I handle them in a number of ways, (My Favorite); I send them an email granting them the power to post any upfront monies to facilitate the collection and disbursement process. I further authorize them to recover 30% of any due monies for their assistance and admirable customer service treatment. And I then request them to remit the balance to me post haste. I get a laugh every time I don't receive any more of those emails.

  • Sh
      3rd of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes

    i am shaman nammuni have i any winnig prise

  • Sh
      22nd of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes

    wanna know wether this is a scam...i cant respond re my pending prices...?

  • Id
      22nd of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes

    I am Ideal Kolshi. I'm winner this check:M98211 from freelotto.Street is ram bllaca in Prishtina capital of Kosava (al).Mr Patrick but I don't now what to do now!

  • Ma
      21st of Jan, 2009
    0 Votes

    Recebi um e-mail referente ao premio distribuido pela FreeLotto / Division of Unclaimed Funds, e não sei se ganhei este premio de verdade, gostaria que me falasse como adquirir o premio, se alguem puder me ajudar.

    Obrigado.

    Marcos, Division of Unclaimed Funds (Divisão de fundos não reclamados), criada pela PNI para localizar pessoas habilitadas a receber os fundos disponíveis. A PNI, provedora global de loterias on-line, distribuiu mais de setenta e oito milhões de dólares americanos (US$ 78.000.000, 00) a centenas de milhares de afortunados ganhadores em 41 países; criando 14 milionários e 4 ganhadores de dez milhões de dólares americanos. . Marcos Coelho DA contagem, você pode ter ganho o prêmio abaixo. Leia a listagem oficial à direita para saber se você se qualifica.
    URGENTE LEIA A LISTAGEM OFICIAL ABAIXO

    Nome Cidade, País Valor Status
    William Herriott Glasgow, UK $1, 000, 000.00 PAGO
    Marcos Coelho contagem, br $300.00 PENDENTE
    Roger B. Lancaster, USA $300.00 PENDENTE
    Claudio Segneri Roma, Italy $50, 000.00 PAGO
    Clair Held Sao Paulo, Brazil $300.00 PAGO
    Marcos Coelho contagem, br $1, 000, 000.00 PENDENTE
    Esther Yoon Toronto, Canada $100, 000.00 PAGO
    Ariel J. Las Vegas, USA $10, 000.00 PENDENTE
    Kenneth Barker Benidorm, Spain $300.00 PAGO
    Gareth Connors Kingswood, Australia $50, 000.00 PAGO
    M.K. Basha Delhi, India $10, 000, 000.00 PAGO


    Att.

    Marcos Coelho Barbosa
    e-mail: marcos.mcb@hotmail.com

  • Ch
      22nd of Jan, 2009
    0 Votes

    Recebi um e mail falando que ganhei um premio !gostaria de receber a confirmação.


    At:Charles Rezende Fortes.

  • Ma
      23rd of Jan, 2009
    0 Votes

    Hellow Im Malaea Fatonuga from 14 reverie place, massey west auckland New Zealand; email address malaeafatonuga1@wedidit.co.nz; Phone 64-9-835402. I would like to informed your freelotto team that I have won somes prizes until now I have received any confirmation about that matters. Please can you explained why it takes so long to received my winning prizes.

    thanks regards

    malaea fatonuga

Post your comment