The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Ford Fiesta 2009 / bad customer service

1 South Africa

Dear Sir/Madam


MAKE :Ford Fiesta
MODEL (YEAR) :2009
REGISTRATION NO. :YDS261GP
ENGINE NO. (on license disc) :8T8471
VIN NO. (on license disc) :WFOJXXGAJJ8T8471
GEARBOX: MANUAL / AUTOMATIC :MANUAL


My name is Isabell Jones Contact no. [protected] E-mail - isabell.jones@vodamail.co.za Ford Fiesta 2009 YDS261GP 51000 km and not 55 000 as stated by Eastvaal Auto In Secunda Complaint about : Vehicle still not repaired. Date taken in: 09/02/2010 Date returned : 26/02/2010 Service Mananger: Jimmy Dealership Manager : Mr.Nokye Ref: no for complaint logged with Ford SA: [protected]

On 9th of Feb 2010 my vehicle had a breakdown. I was towed to Eastvaal Auto in Secunda. I was told by the service manager( Jimmy) that he would book my vehicle for Monday 15th Feb 2010. My partner called on Tuesday 10/02/2010, wednesday 11/02/2010 and thursday12/02/2010 and still nothing had been done.

On the 19th of Feb 2010 I went into the Dealership as my company had rented a vehicle for me and had given&me until the 19th to use the vehicle and were not prepared to pay another day. I was given a courtesy vehicle by Mr.Nokye on 19/02/2010 and on 22nd was called by my partner saying that thev dealership had called and said that the vehicle is ready. I was shocked as they had not called me in to get autherisation from Stanic prior to repair. I was aware that they would have a look then let me know what was wrong then advise me or let me know if it was covered under warranty. Furthermore they did not get autherisation from Ford.

I paid R4553.67 and when I started the vehicle it was worse than when I had left it there but Jimmy had told me that he had test driven the vehicle and it was all in order.

I left the vehicle with them and was called back the Thursday 25 Feb 2010 at 10H00 by the dealership. They wanted their courtesy vehicle back and they had not fixed the problem which they now say is the gear box. They further stated that they will not cover that under warranty as it is sequential damage.

I was not told all these things when they took my money. I was told that my vehicle is as goood as new.

I have called Ford SA and they are not helpful in anyway. Mr.Nokye called Jimmy and he just said sorry he made a mistake. I have done reseach on the internet and dicovered that there are lots of dissatiffied customers. They say that Fors SA ha a non existant customer service. They have a non existant warranty on the new ford fiesta as everything is covered under factory fault and notwear and tear.

please help as I am broke as my company wont pay and neither will ford and my vehicle is still not fixed.

I do believe that I have tried by best to resolve this in a descent fashion bit I am now counting on you and your organisation to assist me.
Many thanks
Isabell Jones
+[protected]
isabell.jones@vodamail.co.za

Post your comment