SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

cleverbridge.comunauthorized bank withdrawal

Review updated:

On 5 / 1 www. Cleverbridge. Net koeln de made a withdrawl from our checking account in the amount of 29. 95,
Then again on 5 / 18 calling themselves online info agency for 1. 95, then again on 5 / 20 / 09 in the amount of 39. 95, leaving the phone numbers of [protected] then again on 6 / 1 / 09 for 9. 95 with [protected] calling themselves online svc, and again on 7 / 02 / 09 in the name of id shield for 9. 95 with phone number [protected].
After careful research cleverbridge.See Top 10 Worst Companies in Louisiana, MONet processes charges and fee's for online downloadable software - but beware of any products you download from the web - the price you pay is not the only one you will ever be charged - remedy to this situation is change your bank account debit / credit card number"s with the bank - origin of who uses this processing company is uniblue system's tweaker - if you purchase this product - beware of following charges thereafter often using other names and number's that are unmaned phone lines.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Lh
      Jul 07, 2009

    robbing me blind

    0 Votes
  •   Jul 07, 2009

    Contact your bank immediately, and dispute any and all charges by them.

    0 Votes
  •   Jul 09, 2009

    This just happened to me! I was talking with my bank as I was reading this and it gave me chills, I have these exact charges on my bank statement. They also charged FOREIGN TRANSFER FEES ranging $.02 - $.50

    They have canceled my Debit/ATM card (since that's what was hacked and used) and will issue me another one. Absolutely be careful out there people. Be safe out there...


    Viktoria H

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Jul 14, 2009

    This is now happening to me, I do not buy anything online. I'm afraid of this happening.
    Now I'm wondering since they take so little out if it's happened before.

    Going to the bank tomorrow.

    0 Votes
  • Iv
      Jul 21, 2009

    Do not buy "Grants For Citizen" CD. Same charges happen with this product.

    0 Votes
  •   Jul 31, 2009

    When this happened to me it was shortly after I ordered "The Shark Steam Mop" from the website www.trysteammop.com. SO... DO NOT .. I repeat.. DO NOT order from that website!! Here's a photo what I ordered.

    0 Votes
  •   Jul 31, 2009

    ok, guess the photo didn't work, anyway, it's The Shark Steam Mop. Make sure it's a safe website you're in before you order that. (By the way, the mop works pretty good on kitchen floor, NOT so good on carpet tho)

    0 Votes
  • Ph
      Aug 11, 2009

    WWW.CLEVERBRIDGE.NET KOELN DE - THIS IS THE CHARGE ACCOUNT FOR UNIBLUE, and no doubt quite a few other groups as well. Your purchase was for 29.95 for registrybooster / tweaker. If you check your account you will find there is no debit to Uniblue. I also bought Panda anti-virus the same day but the billing was MYBILL-SOFTWARE .COM. Check your purcahse order copy that you should have kept, and you will see that they clearly state the billing name they will use
    Phil

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Sep 01, 2009

    Thye letter wich I received on Aug. 24, 2009 is not understandable to me. The merchandise you mention is "Registry Booster 2009", Ref. # 6356152. 1). I don't understand what the 'Registry Booster 2009"is. 2). I don't recall the purchase date, (I am global amnesia patient). I checked into my computers, But I couldn't find any trace of such thing. best possible way to guess is, I must bought your merchandise, and find out soon after tht It was beyond my expect or not worth a bit, therefor I cancel'd the purcase right a way. If you still want to agrgue, please tell me what kind of merchandise it was, and check with your customer support dep. any refund record. to make long story short, I just don't understand what you sold to me or I boufht from you. Best regard. IN HIS SERVICE. Benjamin N Yoo.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Oct 08, 2009

    I purchased "Registry Booster" and the charge of 29.95 appeared on my account, which I expected. The description on the charge was "Cleverbridge, " which I assumed it was the name of the holding company. Within a week, I suddenly received four charges of $142.96 each, all in one day. Of course, my account overdrafted, and now I am out nearly $600. I got screwed, but I hope I can save others out there. If you have purchased this software within the past week and have not had any fraudulent charges yet, YOU WILL. UNINSTALL IT IMMEDIATELY.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Oct 11, 2009

    I downloaded DriverScanner ($29.95) via UniBlue & CleverBridge which was an unsatisfactory product and I stopped using it, about a year later I was charged an additional $29.95 (AutoRenewal) which I was unaware of and which also came at the wrong time and overdrew my account, I strongly recommend not buying/downloading anything from UniBlue or Cleverbridge.


    Frank G.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
      Oct 13, 2009

    Description: Cleverbridge AG Koeln DE DE
    Account: GVSChecking - xxx-xx772-2
    Transaction: Intraday Debit
    Date Cleared: 10/09/2009
    Amount: $ 29.95

    Date Initiated: 10/09/2009
    FI Reference ID: [protected]

    this is unauthorized - where did you get my information - second this month. stop now. my bank says you must stop the charge they cannot deny it.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Oct 16, 2009

    Re Cleverbridge.net - I have two seperate debits from this company for £23.74 on the 7th September this year and a further debit on the 14th September. I have not authorised these debits and am innthe process of getting relevent info from my bank. Did not know that this is a common problem with this company.
    Will advise outcome.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Oct 16, 2009

    I OPENED AN ACCOUNT LAST OCTOBER THEY CHARGED MY ACCOUNT TEN DOLLARS
    EVERY MONTH WHICH WAS AGREED. NOW FOR THE LAST TWO MONTHS THEY HAVE BEEN TAKING 20.00 WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. I CALLED TO STOP PAYMENT'S
    FROM MY RECENTLY CLOSED ACCOUNT AND THEY TOLD ME THEY CAN'T AND DON'T KNOW WHO I CAN CALL. SO I CALLED MY LAWER, IT IS NOW UNDER INVESTIGATION.

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Oct 21, 2009

    The same thing has happened to me, but I Googled the name that was on my bank statement and found the same information that was mentioned above. Reported to my bank and the 'fraud' department is investigating both companies. They also canceled my ATM/Debit card so the companies mentioned above can't get to my account again. I'm glad you all above reported the problem, THANK YOU!
    --Rex--

    0 Votes
  • Yu
      Oct 23, 2009

    I've taken no chances with this. I ordered the Uniblue software - when I checked my statement I saw www.cleverbridge.net and didn't recognise it so I googled it and found this page first thing. Thanks guys, I've just got off the phone to my bank and changed my card.

    Like I said, I'm taking no chances

    I suggest anyone who's finding these renewal or monthly charges on their statements does the same and disputes any un-authorised payments with their bank!! Good Luck

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Nov 13, 2009

    I paid with my egg visa card ending in 4627 xxxx xxxx 4451 TWICE £23.74 FOR A UNIBLUE PRODUCT. i WAS ALERTED TO-DAY BY MY BANK. Both withdrawals were made on the 06 Nov 2009.
    Could I please have a refund of one £23.74 as I only bought ONE download.
    I await your reply and refund for this double charge for one product on the same day.
    John O'Beirne.
    [protected]@hotmail.com 13/11/2009

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Nov 13, 2009

    I was warned by my bank egg bank to-day that my visa card 4627 xxxx xxxx 4451 was charged twice on the 06 Nov 2009 twice for the same amount £23.74 for one uniblue product. I only wanted ONE .
    Could you I please have a refund of £23.74.
    John O'Beirne
    [protected]@hotmail.com

    to-0days date 13/11/2009

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Nov 22, 2009

    I never bought anything from anyone on line and I opened my visa statement and I was charged 39.99 for NOTHING...it was crazy...I called to change my account and was told I needed to contact the police and get a police case # to continue any further or get the money back!!

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Nov 28, 2009

    I'm glad I found this web page. I just got my VISA bill, and I was wondering what this charge was. Yes, I bought from UNIBLUE, but the bill has two $29.95 charges, clearly a duplication. I will go ahead and contact my bank, and perhaps have to cancel the card. What a hassle, though.
    Thanks for the information and warning, though.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Dec 09, 2009

    Dear Nelda,

    We apologize for the inconvenience and the confusion that might have occurred. Please contact Uniblue directly, the software manufacturer, to inquire about the 2 charges on your statement so they can look into your charges.

    Uniblue can be reached via their live chat form at

    http://www.liutilities.com/support/livechat/

    OR via their web form: www.uniblue.com/support/ticket

    Please let us know if you have any further questions and we'll be happy to assist you.

    cleverbridge Customer Support
    http://www.cleverbridge.com/?scope=contact&id=cnBQG2H1uX&progress=customersupport

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Dec 09, 2009

    To customers who purchased a Uniblue product:

    When purchasing a product from the Uniblue website, the following message can be found at the bottom of the shopping cart that informs customers about future charges:

    "Do nothing when you receive notification, and you authorize cleverbridge to charge the renewal price (using the billing information you provided today). Alternatively, to cancel automatic ActiveProtection renewal click on the link in either the purchase confirmation e-mail or the renewal reminder e-mail. Instead, you will then be given the opportunity to renew your ActiveProtection manually. "

    So upon purchasing a product, there are 2 easy options to cancel the renewal:

    1) by using the cancel button which can be found in your confirmation page sent via email
    2) by contacting Uniblue directly at www.uniblue.com/support/ticket OR http://www.liutilities.com/support/livechat/

    If you have further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

    cleverbridge Customer Support
    http://www.cleverbridge.com/?scope=contact&id=cnBQG2H1uX&progress=customersupport

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Dec 21, 2009

    Dear Mr John Stead,

    cleverbridge is an e-commerce partner of over 200 software manufacturers and providers.

    It appears that a duplicate order was placed back in September 2008 for the Uniblue product called "SpeedUpMyPC".

    After the order was placed, you should have been made aware that this order is automatically renewed every year unless you choose to opt out of the subscription.

    A notification of renewal is also sent several times beginning 30 days prior to renewal.


    For further information regarding your two orders, please contact Uniblue at:

    www.uniblue.com/support/ticket


    Sincerely,

    cleverbridge Customer Support

    http://www.cleverbridge.com/?scope=cuseco

    Please refer to our Better Business Bureau rating at:

    http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/internet-shopping/cleverbridge-in-chicago-il-88262847

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Dec 21, 2009

    Dear Mr John O'Beirne,

    It appears that a duplicate order was placed in November of this year for the Uniblue product called Registry Booster.

    To have one of these orders refunded, please contact Uniblue directly at

    www.uniblue.com/support/ticket

    Thank you for your understanding.

    Sincerely,

    cleverbridge Customer Support

    http://www.cleverbridge.com/?scope=cuseco

    Please refer to our Better Business Bureau rating at:

    http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/internet-shopping/cleverbridge-in-chicago-il-88262847

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Jan 06, 2010

    If you owned cleverbridge.com would you associate with a company that rips people off by having a penalty clause in the small print for repeat billing? Or makes a lot of 'mistake' when billing people? Do cleverbridge really care or maybe they own all the companies they say they are working for??

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
      Feb 03, 2010

    ije vous ai paye deux fois pour le meme service le 22 dec.2009 et le 29 dec. 2009 je crois qu un erreur s est produite j aimerais que le compagnie me contacte si possible j ai un probleme sur mon pc.je vous remerci a l avance robert.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Feb 03, 2010

    i paid you twice for the same service my mistake sorry once the 22 dec 2009 and the 29 jdec. 2009 i have problems with my pc maybe you can help i would like the compagnieto get in touch witch me if possible thnk you robert.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Feb 03, 2010

    i made a mistake probably i aam not complaining i just need help if possible .i am thanking you robert.

    0 Votes
  • Sl
      Mar 16, 2010

    My checking account was charged $29.95 today by Cleverbridge. I was not aware of any impending purchase or charge and my account is not able to support such a charge this week. I did purchase Uniblue quite awhile ago (no idea how long ago). I deleted it from my computer (program uninstall) as it did not improve functionality and Uniblue kept trying to sell me other products. I was not made aware of any automatic renewal. I have often had emails from Uniblue in my computer email inbox trying to sell me other products. I have automatically sent these emails to the Junk Mailbox where I delete all junk mail without reading. Uniblue is not utilized by me.

    My bank canceled my credit card for me and will be reversing the charges and issuing a new credit card. So much for Uniblue and their crooked tactics, IF, indeed, Uniblue is the culprit. It may very well be. At this point I am not aware and I have not been made aware of any auto-renewal.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Apr 03, 2010

    I got a charge from: (Www.cleverbridge.net Koeln De 64.99us Dollar +fnfee $1.29) and did not recognize it and freaked out when I read all these comments. BUT it turns out it was my purchase in I bought NITRO PDF converter to put on my computer to convert / modify PDF's.
    I will keep my eye on it but the charges match the receipt. Mark Priest

    +1 Votes
  • P0
      Apr 06, 2010
    Clevebridge. Netkoelnde - Unauthorized withdrawal
    Chula Vista
    California
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    My bank statement shows several withdrawals - no idea who they are - they are ripping me off!

    0 Votes
  • Oy
      Apr 07, 2010

    I have also become a victim of Uniblue and Cleverbridge's underhand methods of filching more money out of customers' accounts. I bought their registry booster and FREE system tweaker less than a month ago and didn't sport the "cancel active protection renewal" option in the order confirmation...
    Since it's presumably an ANNUAL renewal, why are they charging me £23.74 less than a month after purchase!!!? I've also got 2 other unauthorised withdrawals on my account in the past month - both for £49.95 - for "signupctr.com" and "technetwk.com". Given the shady nature of Cleverbridge and on the strength of another complaint about Uniblue and various different billing "houses", I wouldn't be surprised if these were also related to Uniblue. anyone shed some light on those 2 sites/addresses? I've managed to send a query off to technetwk... awaiting their response with interest. Signupctr...? Not a clue!

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Apr 13, 2010

    Regarding the complaints above:

    We wish to inform you that cleverbridge is an e-commerce partner for over 200 software manufacturers, for whom we process payments.

    If you wish, you can request the cancellation of this subscription and a return of your funds by contacting Uniblue directly at:

    www.uniblue.com/support/ticket

    Thank you for your cooperation, and we apologize for any inconvenience.

    cleverbridge Customer Support

    http://www.cleverbridge.com/?scope=cuseco

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jun 16, 2010

    I agree this is a scam /ripoff, avoid Uniblue/cleverbridge.
    I'm in the process of trying to get my money back for 2years of NOTHING.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Jun 16, 2010

    Hi John555,

    This is cleverbridge customer support. We noticed your complaint about us on https://www.complaintsboard.com, and we want you to know that we take complaints against us very seriously.

    If you have an issue with any product that your ordered through us, please do not hesitate to contact cleverbridge directly for assistance. This way, we can help you resolve whatever issue you may be having.

    We appreciate your cooperation and we are looking forward to hearing from you.

    Our contact information is below:
    http://www.cleverbridge.com/?scope=contact&id=cnBQG2H1uX&progress=customersupport

    Feel Free to check out our Better Business Bureau Rating:
    http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/internet-shopping/cleverbridge-in-chicago-il-88262847

    Sincerely,
    cleverbridge Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jun 16, 2010

    To those of you monitoring this board and those people! that replied to my little entry here.
    A know bit "late after horse was lead away" but along with advise from this and many other websites found through "Google" the Credit Card they have abused was voided this very day.
    "Try sucking the blood out of someone else"
    I can only advise anyone who will listen "keep well away"

    0 Votes
  • Pb
      Oct 05, 2010

    I ordered O & O DiskImage software and found Cleverbridge very cleverly trying to charge me additionally...this time $30.54 for a purchase I never made.

    The solution? Don't bother getting new credit cards. Simply file a fraud claim with your bank. I've done this twice in the past, and when these crook mother [censored]ers even get a whif of a threat of litigation, they pull up their little panties and run the other way...after immediately refunding your money.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Nov 19, 2010

    My complaint is that I never purchased any thing from this company or any of it representitives I have a brand new computer so I have no need for any of the stuff mentioned in other complaints. I do not even know how they got my banking account information but I do know I am not happy I am barely making ends meet now and for a scamming and frauding company to take my money without my authorization is beyond my understanding.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Nov 01, 2011

    compre esto y jamas se descargo y ya me lo descontaron son unos estafadores

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      May 07, 2012

    ref, [protected] recipt, akd73612984086 29.95 reg clean pro, 02z6ro njyb5a 90rmze fh3uxz 3dt8yx .ac, 2071645 bank id code, [protected] for one year by mistakly removed plz request for redelivery of service since long time is pending, E.mail [protected]@gmail, com or [protected]@gmail.com. order no ref .[protected], redlivery requeste.

    0 Votes

Post your comment