SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Ashley Furniture Homestoredamageg furniture delivered

North Brunswick, NJ Review updated:

I bought a reclining leather loveseat and sofa set from Ashley Furniture Homestore in North Brunswick, NJ.

Of which Reclining Loveseat had some stitching issues which their Technician wasn't able to fix it so they replaced it but the replacement which they shipped was even in worst shape than the original one.

It's having same stitching problem but on both cusions and much more visible and looks like its tearing off at that spot.See the Top 10 Worst Companies in North Brunswick, NJ

They again sent their technician to fix it but again he said that can't be fixed and needs to be replaced.

Now they are saying that it's manufacturing standard and they won't replace it but if this was the case why did they replace it first time because first one was in much better shape.

Moreover this one had two cuts on on cusion and other on armrest which their technician said can patch up but I paid that much amount for a new furniture not some old with repair patches.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • As
      Oct 29, 2008

    At Ashley Furniture HomeStore we strive to make your shopping experience far superior to that of the competition. Our ultimate goal is to provide 5 Star Service to each and every customer, if you feel we have fallen short of our goal please contact our customer care department at [protected]@AshleyHS.com or [protected] and our customer service representatives will make every attempt to address your concerns. Thank you.

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
      Mar 04, 2009

    I purchased a couch from ashley furniture on February19th. I was told that my couch would be delivered on March 4th. i was also informed that I would receive a courtesy call the night prior to the delivery. Needless to say none of this occured I didn't receive a courtesy call I didn't even receive a call to say it would be a delay.On top of everything when I called the manager at the corporate office was very sarcastic, rude and unprofessional. She didn't offer my delivery fee back until I asked her for her name I was hung up on but she called back because she knew the phonecall was being recorded so she tried to clean that up! Anyhoo this is a unprofessional place before you pay your money ask to see the screen because my couch won't be here until March the 16th a whole month and 3 days from when I paid my money and all I got was a sarcastic apology OH! and the delivery fuhd refunded!

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Jan 05, 2010

    Hello this its compaint for you managers who runs your buisnisses all the loc.i was yesterday in the store in wodbrigde loc you sales maneger and finace maneger was very rud rud rud . i am the costumer not them i speand the monye there . i try to ask for the maneger .answer was whhy do you need the sales mager your salsmane was lost hi dint know any thing i go to finance manager his name is Briyan hi was causing on me very rud .i call today this number [protected] the refuse to give me the corparet office numbe i spoke to mr WAID .his answer was i dont know who is my boss .i ask who sign the chesck hi say i dont know .then his manager come on the fon ms.Caron .she say i know who is my boss i cant give the numbrer who is thiss so secret they cover up for eachather . i speand 4, 800 last night there i dont nead thiss agrovation

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Aug 30, 2012
    Ashley Furniture Homestore - all they want is your money.
    Ashley Furniture HomeStore
    United States

    On August 6th, 2017 I went into Ashley Furniture Store 216 Robert C Daniel Jr Parkway Augusta, Ga. 30909 I bought $5, 040.43 cash, of furniture well after making my payment and on the way back to work noticed my order was not right so I called and told them to cancel my order I hadn’t been out of the store not even an hour.

    I had to go back to work I was on my lunch break. They told me I couldn’t get my money back that the corporate office would have to write me a check. I ask to speak to a manager the man answer the phone who pretended to be the manger or was the manger gave me a fake name because when I called the next day a different person came to the phone and when I mentioned the man name she said no one work here by that name. After that when I tried to call the store I could never get anyone to answer I would call customer care and they would have to transfer me to the store.

    The next person I spoke with at customer care said the order was never canceled on 08/15/12 so they were going to cancel the order on that day and I was told that they don’t write check but on Tuesday so I would get a check of $5040.43 in the mail by 08/24/12. Well people today is 08/27/12 and I still don’t have my money. ASHLEY FURNITURE I will never deal with them ever that don’t care about you ALL they want is your money.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Aug 22, 2015
    Ashley Furniture Homestore - sofa damage
    1741west edgar road
    Linden
    United States

    Hi !
    We buy a sofa and love seat in this store i went to the store to complain about the products we buy, it became damage (The sofa) because the delivery men do not treat it very well, we cal and sent many complains and no one take care of as to fixed the problem, what else do we have to do?

    0 Votes

Post your comment