Cognizant Technology Solutions Private Limitedthe manager will never consider you as a human being

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I am working for Cognizant. I am also from the team called Orbitz. I advice people in Cognizant to be cognizant of the Orbitz team and please do not join this team. It's a team with 100+ members. The manager of this team, Deivasigamani Reguraman, will never consider you as a human being. He never allows people in his team to take leave. He monitors each and everyone like a College HOD (this is what his previous profession was). He still thinks he is in a college and wants everyone of the team members to be under his control. After office hours, we should be ready to take up extra works not related to project. Actually he expects us to work from 9 to 6 and after that should take up extra work and he says only when we do extra work, he may recommend us for any promotions / onside opportunities... This is the real thing happening in the project. We will never get a recognition for the good work unless we do some extra personal works for him. Only his 'Trusted Lieutenants' will get every opportunity. I think even his direct boss, The director is afraid of him. Otherwise atkease he would have advised him. He never listens to people and he never behaves like a human being.

"As per a latest survey on Worst Companies to work with in India, Cognizant is in 4th Place. The Survey says that " COGNIZANT IS NOT A GOOD COMPANY TO WORK. THE REASON IS HEAVY WORK LOAD. ALSO THE SURVEY STATES THAT THERE WAS A WALK-IN FROM HCL TECHNOLOGIES. CAN YOU BELIEVE AROUND 50 EMPLOYEES ATTENDED THE INTERVIEW ARE FROM COGNIZANT. THE SURVEY ALSO MENTIONS THAT NO ONE IS HAPPY IN THIS COMPANY" So please DON'T JOIN BANGALORE COGNIZANT AND IF YOU ACCIDENTALLY DO SO PLEASE DON'T JOIN THE GREAT PROJECT ORBITZ.

Responses

  • Ra
    Ram Ananad Oct 04, 2014

    I agree with discrimination in CTS and its rivals its most common in these companies, its not tamil or telugu or Marati or hindi association. CTS managers are all mostly internal college recruits from 2000s era and they are like chickens raised inside a Farm because lack of their experience. I am a tamilian and i faced lot of problems with managers who are tamils and north indians, I think mostly they are all bad, unprofessional and has no clue about People Management.

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    RAHUL122345 Apr 09, 2012

    I am not from Tamilnadu, and my manager is tamil, he is always in a favour of tamil coleuge even they do whatever they want, they talk in tamil on call and infront of non tamilinas, they dont share the knowledge.
    THIS IS VERY UNPROFESSITIONAL, I AM PUTTING BEST MY EFFORT BUT INVAIN.

    2 Votes
  • Je
    jenifer12 Feb 01, 2011

    I totally agree.Cognizant Managers are monkeys.

    2 Votes
  • Cy
    Cyrene Jacob Oct 09, 2010

    I totally agree with these comments. I have heard a lot of people complaining about Cognizant. They have the worst HR and the worst people on the planet working for them. They should have done well by now if they were n't this bad. How can you do well if the best cannot be employed by you and you cannot keep good employees? Shame on Cognizant.

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    Tina11 Aug 17, 2009

    CTS is a worst place work. Beware of Tamil Managers... They will harrass people from other regions like anything.

    3 Votes
  • Ad
    advancebuddy Jun 06, 2009

    i am here another guy from Cognizant the worst company i have seen in my 8 years carrier .If you are a tamilian then u can join a cognizant even though you have half knowledge like ur other tamilians.Tamil is the qualification cognizant needs nothing else.their Apprisal system trusts on Tamil qualification .the worst company i have ever seen.90% management are Tamil Kongas.They will fight with each other and they will screw you together.CTS stands for chennai technology services.

    I am lucky that i have come out of this companuy soon otherwise my carrier was in bad shape.

    2 Votes
  • Ct
    cts May 05, 2009

    how do we bring this to uscis attention about L1A fraud and cognizent employees applying in eb1 catagory by producing fake doc...

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    kelly mungary Oct 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i agree. to add the worst, if anyone jump to cognizant from other big companies like wipro, infy etc they designate you in management level may be 5 years + exp after graduation who is unfit for management lack of very basic communication skills, half knowledged tech skill etc etc etc. Moreover people jump to cognizant for onsite to USA and eventually settle in USA. For the reason being cognizant bring the people on L visa and do EB1C quick green card processing for management. while they file perm they fabricate the responsiblities to suit the EB1c requirement.
    At the same time the person who stayed longer and longer with cognizant won't get promoted that easily to management.

    one more thing i like to add here, cognizant makes the world feel it is a american company but the truth Cognizant technologies is 100% indian (desi) company like other companies like infy, wipro, tcs.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.