Clkbank*comfraud transactions

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Cairo 11/05/2015

Subject: Fraudulent transaction - (CLKBANK*COM)

Potential loss amount : 79, 99 EUR, 79, 99 EUR, 79, 99 EUR, 79, 99 EUR, 79, 99 EUR, 79, 99 EUR
Merchant description :CLKBANK*COM_7XNK8XE5
Trans date :08-05-15
Transmission d/t :15/05/08 21:07:19, 15/05/08 21:06:15, 15/05/08 21:05:12, 15/05/08 21:03:41, 15/05/08 21:02:37, 15/05/08 21:01:03
Processing d/t :15/05/08 23:07:05, 15/05/08 23:06:01, 15/05/08 23:04:59, 15/05/08 23:03:28, 15/05/08 23:02:24, 15/05/08 23:00:49
Local d/t : 15/05/08 17:07:19, 15/05/08 17:06:15, 15/05/08 17:05:12, 15/05/08 17:03:41, 15/05/08 17:02:37, 15/05/08 17:01:03
Acceptor Id : [protected]
Terminal Id : [protected]
Auth. code : 705660, 705643, 705632, 705609, 705595, 705581

Card #: [protected]
________________________________________________
This is Katherine Adel - From Fraud Management Unit - Commercial International Bank ICA 7519, Cairo - Egypt.

I am writing this message to present a fraudulent transaction took place (E - Commerce) at your website by one of our VIP card holders, where she denied that and confirmed that as a fraudulent transaction.

would appreciate your assistance to:
1. Stop processing the transaction and CANCEL those based on the Issuer bank (CIB) request that originally based on the card holder request.
2. To provide us with the transactions full details to support our internal investigation process (shipping address - purchaser contacts - ip address - email address - copy from the ID or the credit card if available - etc based on your acquiring bank processes.


Appreciate checking this fraud scenario from your end and feed us back .

Thanks for your time and waiting for your reply the soonest,

Sincerely,

Katherine Adel
Fraud Management
Commercial International Bank
Office # +202 [protected]
202 [protected]

Ahmed Mahran
Head of Fraud Management
Commercial International Bank
Office # +[protected]
Cell # +[protected]

Responses

  • Ma
    Marque Pretorius Feb 09, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Click*Bank need to respond to these allegations and complaints showing that it has done the right thing above board, if not no one can expect to do business with them as a reputable company, particularly when they expect you to pay a lot of money to join. I do a lot of online surveys and get paid, none of the reputable companies have ever charged me one cent to join, and I have always received my payment within six weeks of claiming in my own currency as per their fairly accurate currency converter. This means they pay me in the exact exchange rate value at the time I claim payment, this is another bonus as I can play with the exchange rate to get the best rate of payment.

    CLICK*BANK must understand that many of us, do our due diligence, we are probably the best people to do paid surveys for any company. To those members who feel they have been cuaght, well next time remember to do your due diligence first, before doing business with anyone. Sorry ladies and gentleman.

    Trust no one and be smart, do your homework before doing anything else.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ketch Jul 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CLKBANK made a false and fraudulent charge to my credit card for a purchase of (who knows) of $39.95
    Never heard of this company or anything they may offer. This is fraudulent and request - demand my acct be credited

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    granny007 Aug 24, 2009

    I want my money back, this is a big rip off I will report this to bbb

    0 Votes
  • Cm
    C McGarvin Jun 18, 2009

    CLKBANK*com used our debit card number to access and withdraw $19.97 every month for the last six months. The phone number associated with the charges was bogus. I filed a Fraud Report with our bank and hope to retrieve the funds asap.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    virginia adams Nov 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was charged 19.95 for information I never received and the money is for one year. They do do give you the service stated online and I want my money back. Thia will be reported to BBB

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.