The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Clear Rate Communicationsphone scam

S Review updated:

After hearing all the details of the phone service I declined the offer because Verizon was way cheaper than Clear Rate, within the week I received a bill from Clear Rate, they had not only switched my service without my permission but the rate was double what they originally quoted. Now I have called them three times without being able to cancel because they are reviewing my recorded call, in other words, they are accusing me of lying about declining the offer. What a nightmare, I will NEVER listen to another phone soliciter again!!

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Clear Rate Communications's response · May 16, 2019

    We are very sorry to hear that you have concerns regarding your mother’s telephone service. The service was transferred to Clear Rate per the account holders request. In order for us to better assist you with your concern, please contact our Customer Care department at [protected] at your earliest convenience. We are open from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm Monday through Friday (EST) and Saturday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm (EST). Additionally, we will be reaching out to you to ensure all of your concerns are addressed in a timely manner.

    Sincerely,
    Customer Care Representative

Responses

  • Je
    Jeffrey Bell Oct 21, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If Clear Rate wants to resolve these complaints, how come they do not include a phone number to reach them in their replies?

    I thought they were legit. Now I am sure they are not.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donotanswer May 05, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Clear Rate switched my Mom's service over without permission. They cold called her and fraudulently just did it. She never agreed to switch.
    If you get a call from them...hang up immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D.Richards Feb 21, 2011

    I received a call from clear rate and was thoroughly convinced that they were part of verizon and were
    handling the long distance part of the bill..Didnt realize that I had been slammed until I received the bill!!!
    Anyway, I immediately switched back to verizon. I filed a complaint with BBB ( clear rate has over 110 complaints against them.) However, I will have to pay the final bill. Ive learned a valuable lesson..be very careful of who you talk to over phone!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dada sob Dec 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I thoroughly agree! Stay away from these people. Of course, we were lying also. As we told, it was on a recorded phone call that they "repeatedly" I Ded themselves as Clearrate communications well real fast and slyly maybe. Once burned twice shy to the tune of 120$. Your Welcome Dada

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephanzen Dec 17, 2010

    That is my opinion of course...

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephanzen Dec 17, 2010

    This company is a scam. Period.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bob huffman Dec 01, 2009

    I had clear rate communications for over a year. It cost me more than verizon but I oculd actually tlak to a human and I was able to get rid of those annoying ph. calls from advertisers about 15 calls a wk. unsoliicited. I was told my bill would never go up. Then I recieved a bill this month for about 25 dollars more than it should have been and called them. I was basically given a friendly run around so I called verizon and switched and am now waiting on my final bill which I'll pay whne I feel like it. I would like to send the money I was told it would always be but I guess even though it's not right I'll have to pay the additional amount they tacked on.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.