The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Carrefour Dubaiunserviceable tab as a offer

I decided to buy Acer laptop from "www.ic4uae.com/" (carrefour webstore) because they were giving good offer too (Touchmate Tab 7"). but after receiving I came to know that the Tab was junk and not charging at all. I went to exchange it and the reply was no warranty for offers and treated bad way. actually I was not asking for warranty but a serviceable Tab, I bought the lap bcz they were advertising that offer. This is shame to carrefour UAE.
I am still waiting for them to respond me if they want to correct their bad.

unserviceable tab as a offer

Responses

  • Ra
    Rajai Apr 20, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear sir

    On April 15, 2015, I bought Tyson Skinless Bon a track number [protected] . I made this purchase at Carrefour Market - Al Sakhra - Amman, Jordan.

    Unfortunately, the unit price mention at your bill are different then displayed at your show area. However the following issue become a normal practice at your outlet. And this issue well effect your brand name at end user level as well as trade market.

    I had made a verbal complaint about the issue but no action was taken yesterday . Then your team at the subject location tried to advised me to exchange it to an other type lesser price !! and not solving the matter.

    Therefore, I request you to kindly change the following practice . I am enclosing the copy of the bill and other documents for your reference and hope that my request will be entertained very soon.

    I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem. I will wait before seeking third-party assistance. Please contact me at the above address or by phone [protected].

    Note:-
    Bill number 15/04/15 16.[protected]

    Sincerely,

    Eng. Rajai Abu Al Hawa

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. M Khir kadoura Dec 12, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Carrefour / city mall - JORDAN - AMMAN
    السادة الأعزاء ادارة كارفور الموقرين
    لقد قمت بتاريخ 11/9/2014 بشراء غسالة ارستون بقيمة 549 وجلاية صحون ماركة بوش بقيمة 825 دينار اردني, من كارفور الأردن - عمان سيتي مول, وكان الاتفاق مع البائع حسان العزاوي أن أحصل على هدية غلاية ماء ماركة بوش فقام بالاتصال مع المدير المباشر السيد محمد الدوايمه للموافقه على نوع الهدية, وعندما أحضروا الجلاية للتركيب احضروا معهم غلاية ماء صينية الصنع, ولم أكن ساعتئذ موجود بالبيت, وفي اليوم التالي قمت بالتصال بالبائع فأعطاني رقم شركة بوش للاعتراض, وبعد اتصالات عديدة مع الشركة ووعود باستبدال الهدية استمرت الأتصالات لأكثر من أسبوعين, وانا أحصل على وعود وكانت كلها كاذبه, حتى اخر اتصالات معهم كان جوابهم ماعندنا هدايا وروح يللي باعك خليه يعطيك, قلتلهم انا اشتريت من كارفور وساذ1هب الى كارفور, وفعلا ذهبت الى كارفور قسم خدمة مابعد البيع وأخذوا الفاتورة وفهموا القصة وقالوا خلص خلال يومين سنتصل بك, ولم يتصل أحد, وبعد اسبوع تماما راجعت خدمة مابعد البيع للمرة الثانية فقام أحد الموظفين بكارفور بالتصال بمسؤول بشركة بوش فأكد له ان الهدية ستصل خلال يومين, فقال لي الموظف توكل على الله سنتصل بك خلال يومين, ونفس الأمر لم يتصل أحد, واليوم الجمعه تاريخ 12/12/2014 راجعت كارفور لنفس السبب وقابلت المراقب السيد نزار حوارثي فقام بالتصال مع مسؤول بشركة بوش ولم افهم مادار بينهم من حديث فكان جوابه ماعندنا غير هيك ;, ;, وسأقوم بمعاقبة الموظف اللذي باعك ووعدك, , وروح راجع شركة بوش, وتفاهم معهم, وكان تصرف هذا الوظف معي من أسوأ مايكون وقلت له انا سأشتكي للدارة العامه, قللي روح اشتكي بأي مكان ومع السلامه,
    هل ادارة كارفور تقبل بهذا التصرف, انا صاحب حق واطالب بحقي, ولكم جزيل الشكر
    ارجو أن اخصل على جوابكم
    وشكرا

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    ahmed abdelhameed Sep 16, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    لقد تم اجبارى على تقديم الاستقاله من كارفور مصر لأنى ارجعت منتج كاش وقد بيع كريدت وكنت ديوتى فى هذا اليوم وهذه الحادثه تحدث كثيرا ارجو توجيه هذا النداء لدكتور هيرفى ومستر فرانك فيتك لأرجاعى لعملى فقد اخلصت فى العمل مع الشركة طيلة 3 سنوات كمدير للاستلامات دون خطأ واحد وتقاريرى تشهد بذلك
    اسمى احمد محمد عبد الحميد
    رقمى [protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Be
    Benben10 Dec 24, 2013

    I bought a Phılıps Tv from Mall of Emırates Carrefour 2 weeks ago. First I did not have DU connected so never used the Tv. But once it got connected it started to make such a noise that it's hard to watch the Tv. I have sent them over 5 e-mails to complain and everyday left a message to their website no reply! I found a number online no reply. I dont usually go to mall everyday as it's far but seems like I have no other option. but I'm very dissapointed with their customer service with such a big brand. It would never happen somewhere else

    0 Votes
  • Ua
    UAEboy Nov 14, 2013

    Some of their promotions are not updated especially those item with extra points, when I bought items with extra points I thought I can get lots of points with those items but failed to get them!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    badrrak Feb 20, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i bought a fridge and washer machine on 09/01/2013, I recieve the fridge, but not the washer machine till to day 20/02/2013, his reference is F1092NDP25 from carrefour Deira City Center, i called twice 800 7 32 32 they told me that they will check and call me back, but no one do it ! i went to customer services in carrefour Deira City Centre many time, they told that my phone number is not correct or is not working
    I want to let you know that ibouth many staff from carrefour website and i recieved all items using the same phone number [protected]. today after 41 days they told me that it's out of stock.
    Just imagine how it's professionnel from carrefour

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.