Camella A Vista, Land Company-Communities Cagayan Inc.house turn over but sadly the unit is not ready to release because it was not finish.

M Jan 31, 2020

My husband avail the unit (Gran Europa, Lessandra Heights Expansion Mikaela Lot 19 blk 4) last July 31, 2018 and paid the reservation fee in their office. Starting August 2018 to July 2019 we fully paid the house equity per month in a year. They said that we cannot cut the monthly payment for the house even though we are done with the equity and the construction has not yet started due to penalties may applied. For us to avoid it, our agent find us a bank to shoulder the house loan and we proceed for the loan. We started to pay the bank last september 2019 up to present.
Last November 15, 2019, I contacted the camella office for the update of my unit. They advise me that unit turn over will be on January 31, 2020 exactly 11am.
Last November 18, 2019 I personally (the wife) visited the house, I was happy looking at the house was almost done 90% inside are finished. November 28, 2019, I send (the wife) a concern tru email with pictures but I did not received any confirmation or assuring that my concern will be handle. Emails are listed: [protected]@camella.com.ph ; [protected]@camella.com.ph ; [protected]@camella.co.ph
December 20, 2019 I undergo for orientation as a requirements for every new homeowner (Move-In Clearance) and paid membership and association advance for 2 months.
Yesterday January 30, 2020, I called the camella office to remind them about my scheduled Unit Turn Over and agreed and they noted my appointment.
January 31, 2020 the day of my Unit Turn Over at exactly 9:16am I reminded them again tru text message about my appointment. I render an excuse at my work 10am because it was distance from my office and the time of appointment is 11am.
At 10:05am and 10:06 they called but I missed it. This time I was inside the cab and on the road. I return a call at 10:07am and woman answered it and informed me that the unit is not ready for the turn over. I could not remember what she said about the reason because I was shocked at the same time disappointed. I asked her when will be the estimated but she cannot answer it. I was disappointed. I was mad. I was angry.
From the beginning of purchase I did not received any updates about the house. No text! No emails!. And this is would happen to me! To received a call on the day of the turn over the house was not finish!!! The schedule is cancelled!!!
Why they did not inform me ahead of time about the situation of the house?
Why did they wait for me to remind them about my turn over date? If I did not initiate to remind them they would not care!?
How could this people cannot remind their clients? Are they took as for granted because we are just a debtor?
Why?

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.