Camacho Auto Salesrip off

I
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Watch out, camacho auto sales will rape you of your money. If anybody has purchased a car from Camacho auto sales and surprisingly your transmission breaks down 3 months and 1 day after your warranty expires sue them. They will agree to fix the car they will attached an extra 3000.00 to your loan and drag your payment out forever. Don't fall for them

Responses

  • Sh
    Shay80 Oct 15, 2017

    I am looking for some help myself. I purchased a truck 5mos ago from Camacho. I took in in june stating that the transmission was having issues. They claim nothing was wrong. Just a few days ago it started not starting and having this smell come from it. I took back they said im out of warrenty. I don't understand i only had 5mos. How can i need a new battery have transmission issues and some oc thing reset in 5mos. They saying im on my own. Im trying to fight this. I just got that car. Traded in my other truck that i got from them. I had to miss work. Can someone tell me what i should do. This don't seem fair or legal.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pam Knott Lee May 02, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Rip off

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pam Knott Lee May 02, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was an idiot who didnt listen to people also and gave them a try not having good credit within the first week took it in to be service they said it was fine been complaining about the 🚗 within a week of having now going on a month the trans seems like its slipping how could you as humans see tears in somone eye and not give a damm i for got Thats how they make they 💰

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rebecca13 Feb 06, 2017

    We agreed on 21, 700 having a payment of $490 a month now the bank is saying o agreed and signed for 22, 700 and $545 a month... I called to clarify with the supervisor Jason who tried to treat me like a criminal telling me that his spidy senses were tingling and the hairs on his neck were standing up telling me that it was weird that I car pooled and didn't have my truck and paper work with me at work to verify that I agreed to the higher price. Jason told me why don't i just bring it back because this situation seems like it will blow up, which is truly strange for a manager to handle a situation in that manner... To top it off they said they were putting new brakes on my truck but putt the cheapest brakes that squeak so bad it's embarrassing. They told me they weren't going to put good breaks on the truck of course. just what would pass inspection, but I'm more then welcome to pay for my own expensive breaks.
    I should have known better to go back to them for a sec time, the first experience I bought a ford explore I told them when i test drive it that the transmission felt weird, they assured me it went threw there five point inspection and the transmission went out before I made the sec payment. I had to pay for a rental car for two weeks. A year and two weeks after the transmission warranty was up the transmission went out again so I bag no choice but get a new car from them... But never again and I will never send anyone there ever again.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chucksan5873 May 23, 2016

    Camacho auto has fine commercials and a website. However I tried to finance a car through them on line and got a call back from them. Only to find out they didn't sell me a car not because of my good credit but because I'm on SSI and make $1, 398.00 a month. The woman on the other end said I needed to make no less than $1500.00 a month so I didn't qualify. I told the fool that I was just under the money I get to oversee that due to my good credit and she told me that did not matter. Incredible huh.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grapishrose Mar 27, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have posted on here before we have now decided to give back our 2007 ford focus piece of crap we brought our car out of town and the brakes that they were supposed to have fixed are now out the engine rod is gone and the only thing they can say is that is not our problem. When I called to turn it in they informed me my payments are up to date and they will put it as a repo on our credit. I told them to try I am going to dispute it due to the fact that the car is a lemon we have had engine brake and transmission problems with this car.. I would never never never buy another car from them they are rude and do not honor the warranty not do they check their cars before selling them.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    CarmelSundae Jan 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Haven't had my car over 6 weeks here rattling took it back motor needs to be taken out and won't supply of rental car

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grapishrose Nov 15, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My husband and I went to camancho and bought a car we have only had it 2 weeks have had a blow out and the brakes were so bad that the rotors were warped and the pads were non existent. I called camacho and they fixed the problems but now I am having a weird vibration in the front and the car isnt idling right tried to turn it in and they told me I am locked into this car and could only trade it up and pay another down payment. They dont care about safety only about money I had my kids riding in a no brake car. I had to cry and get upset before they would fix it and said that they had the car checked from top to bottom before I bought it yea right who knows what else is wrong with this car I am stuck with.

    1 Votes
  • Ss
    SSunshine777 Jul 08, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Anyone looking for an attorney to assist with Camachos' deceptive ways and defective vehicles, please use the link below:

    http://www.consumeradvocates.org/find-attorney

    There may not be a California used car lemon law to protect you but there are some Federal Laws out there to assist consumers with the deceptive practices that Camacho Automotive has in place.

    Also, be sure to pull out your Buyers Guide that (No buyers guide provided to me) discloses your warranty terms as well as coverage, any additional service contract paperwork, your LAW553 contract (check to see if they charged you for an additional service contract! It should be disclosed on line 1L.), all maintenance records since you purchased the used vehicle, check your paperwork for a carfax (Did they provide to you?), make sure you have all of your paperwork ready when you contact the attorney!

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    SSunshine777 Jul 08, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a 2004 Cadillac SRX from Camacho back in October of 2014. The vehicle has never run right and now for the third time is being put back into their service department. They try to tack on all these repair costs to the balance of the loan for repairs that should have been checked and completed via a final diagnosis before the vehicle is ever sold and driven off of the lot!! Apparently safety to the customer means nothing to the Camacho stores.
    They sell broken down vehicles, treat their customers terrible, victimize innocent consumers and then turn around and threaten to ruin their credit (Lon McKrackin-GM) by showing the vehicle as a repo because you refuse to pay for a vehicle that doesn't run!!
    These stores are highway robbery. What they sell should be considered illegal and their doors should be shut and closed with the key thrown away!!

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    Fiddlephuck Feb 22, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Used cars are buying someone else's headache Buying used vehicles insist on paying outside mechanic to look at vehicle. AV Ford tried to sell my 80 year old mom a wind star with a blown head gasket.they told her it just has an air pocket in the cooling system from the coolant flush we do on every used vehicle

    0 Votes
  • Sb
    sblanco Jan 14, 2015

    Camacho is the WORST place to get a car 3 months into receiving the vehicle it had an electrical issue they fixed it with an additional 1500 dollar loan on top of the OVER PRICED vehicle now it messed up again its sitting there broken down LAWSUIT IS COMIng

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    KILLER ADVISE Nov 06, 2014

    EVEN IF THESE RELATIVES ARE TELLING THE TRUTH ABOUT HOW THIS COMPANY STARTED CAMACHOS IS STILL DOING SOMETHING CORRECT IF YOU DRIVE AROUND PALMDALE AND LANCASTER YOU CAN NOT GO ONE BLOCK WITHOUT SEEING THE CAMACHO LICENCE PLATE FRAME. THEY HAVE TO HAVE SOLD ABOUT 500.000 CARS BY NOW AT THE MINIMUM. AND THERE IS ABOUT 50 COMPLAINTS ONLINE.. MY ADVICE TO CONSUMERS IS FIGHT THE IGNORANCE DUE YOUR HOMEWORK ON THE YEAR MAKE AND MODEL OF THE CAR YOU BUY. EDMUNDS .COM AND OWNER FORUMS IS GREAT PLACE TO CHECK.IF THAT CERTAIN MODEL HAD TOO MANY PROBLEMS DONT BUY IT. . THE PEOPLE VOTE FOR THE LAWS AND IT IS AGREED THAT NO ONE CAN PREDICT A BREAKDOWN OF ANY CAR NEW OR USED BUT ESPECIALLY USED.. THATS WHY NO MATTER HOW GOOD ANY USED CAR DEALER CHECKS ANY CAR IT CANNOT BE HONESTLY GUARANTEED . FEDERAL LAW ONLY ALLOWS 15 DAYS 500 MILES WHICHEVER OCCURS FIRST AND ONLY ON A MAJOR MECHANICAL BREAKDOWN.. SO ANY DEALER THAT WILL WARRANTY A USED CAR 3000 MILES IS OK IN MY BOOK.. I READ ALL THE COMPLAINTS THEY SOUND VERY EMOTIONAL AND SPREAD HATE.THAT WONT SOLVE ANYTHING. YOU HAVE TO KEEP IT MOVING THE NEXT STEP TO SOLVING A PROBLEM.. I AM A 14 YEAR AUTOMOTIVE TECHNICIAN AND HAVE WOKED IN ALL ASPECTS OF THE INDUSTRY. EDUCATION IS KEY. UNITY IS KEY. IF THE CAMACHO FAMILY STAYS UNITED THEY WILL CONTINUE TO GROW AND AQUIRE NEW FRANCHISES AND CONTINUE TO PROSPER. IF THERE IS EXCESSIVE GREED AND THEY BEGINTO FIGHT FOR WHO GETS THE BIGGER CUT THEY WILL . FALL ONLY THE FUTURE WILL TELL.. OVERALL I BELIEVE THEY ARE A GOOD AS A COMPANY AND ARE STRIVING TO MAKE IT BETTER.

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    Camacho Relative Jun 05, 2014

    I can tell you how Camacho Auto Sales got their start. When he opened the first lot, Gus Camacho, the most senior, would carry car loans for illegal immigrants. He would take their large down payment and set up a monthly amount to be paid directly to his business. Then, he would call Immigration Services and have the immigrant arrested and deported. The car would get repossessed and ready to be sold again, and he would keep the down payment. I know all of this because these are relatives.

    2 Votes
  • Pi
    pissedofftothefullest May 28, 2014

    I have had my car from camacho for two years and all I have recieved is horrible customer service, harrasment and disrespect they even go as far as to show up at my home! They are the worst company ever! And such a rip off my car is blue booked at only 4000 but somehow im paying 11000 for it and like the rest a couple months into my contract my car started messing up and of course camacho would not take responsibility for it they are a piece of ### company!! And of course the manager is going to stick up for his job because they are all the same icompitent arrogant scam artist..they will harrass u even if u only owe five dollars they are money hungry!! If u want a car without harrasmentand being ripped off STAY AWAY!! FROM CAMACHO

    2 Votes
  • Th
    Themadcustomer Sep 17, 2013

    I need a attorney to take on camacho, my wife bout a van because we are new foster (resource parents) . we first gave them the down payment for the van on Thursday, they told us it would be ready Friday. Friday came then they tell us there's more work needed to be done to it (thats fine get it ready). Sunday we get a call saying it's ready and it's been through our 101-point inspection. The next day I noticed the car start pulling when you give it a little gas, so today it made the wheels start burning rubber at the light. So we immediately took the car in to victor @ camacho's in lancaster auto valley mall (They are working on the car/but don't know when it's going to be ready, because they are taking apart the transmission/ the transmission sensor is bad). So I get on the phone with the manager who sold me the car, and I explained that I have disabled children that have to be at there mandatory appointments the next day. He proceeds to tell me that they cant rent us a car until my car is finished.. (wow I said o.k and hung up) These guy's are say they are doing a 101-point inspection, but if you did, how did you miss that!!! Anybody with any legal advice please contact me at [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Di
    dissatisfied danny Sep 10, 2013

    Ive lived in the antelope valley for many years and have heard many horror storys of camachos lemons and begged my aunt not to go there. But she did and all the stories came true. Its been a nightmare after nightmare...
    I hope he loses everything

    1 Votes
  • Pr
    prettiibrown83 Sep 07, 2013

    I agree I just brought a car from camachos and the first one wasnt starting they told me it didnt have enough gas in it so I complained and was able to get another car a ### as 2005 hyundaI azera which would cutt off one of, the head lights went out, it will say I had no gas when I just put gas in the car..when I took it the mechanic it took tgem a whole week to find out why my car kept shutting off then when they called me and told me it was ready the piece of crap still didnt start I never had this problem before with a car this is a major headache I am looking into the lemon atty and going the BBB to reporr them

    2 Votes
  • Zo
    zoolovers3 Jul 09, 2013

    Camacho sold me a blue kia sedonna- I was in a car accident waiting on knee surgery and rolled out of a van and around their lot in a wheel chair pushed by my husband. we needed a van to fit my leg in a full brace hyper extended. we had all cash- did not want payments. we had already checked out a van from another internet auto dealer that was not major dealership but well known. and had same problem with it within 24 hrs of having it as we have had with this headache of a lemon Camacho sold us. they have repaired the air conditioning over 5 times, it now needs another fix. it leaked in my driveway 2 months after last replacement of entire unti that their mechanics did not notice was wrong parts for the vehicle. which almost caused serious accident with me and my kids in the car on a dessert country road traveling from city to home with many miles to go yet- too many for a 4 yr old and 9 yr old, and me with a messed up knee to walk. they put the wrong parts in atleast 2 or 3 times before that. and all within one year of owning it. and the problems occur when we have to use air conditioning more during hot seasons- this is what that part of the vehicle is supposed to be designed for and to use it causes problems. so either they are getting cheap messed up parts some kind of cheaper then cherap manufacturer refurbished or something... but my son gets febrile seizures and I cant have him in this van now, my daughter gets allergy asthma and so I cant have her in extreme heat or cold either. its not healthy and not safe for my family. and I bet Camacho himself knows not what its like to ride around in 115 degree heat with air not working when its supposed too- or I doubt he knows that on average no auto owner should have to replace or fix the air units in vehicles beyond just simple maintenance more then once a year if it done right with good parts- there is something way worng Camacho- and your ### aint king of credit if you don't report anyone who does make their payments on time to the credit bureau. like I think that is a reward you should offer those who do make their payments on time and all. and I don't know where you get your information from about happy customers- my husband has worked in several major car dealership lots from vw, Nissan, chevy, Toyota and dodge... and all them sell their traded in hunks of junk they cant sell on their lot- to you- so I have proof you sell crappy junk cars. I regret ever doing business with you- and you wont even allow a different mechanic of my choice to fix the air unit of my van as it will cost more- because they will do it right and it will last a year and have a warranty of atleast 6 months. and it will prove your mechanic locally in antelope valley is not worth what you pay him. and I am gonna sue Camacho- til I own the entire company to liquidate it cheap- scrap all of it out as that's all it is- prettied up scrap with hidden troubles and headaches. you lie to yourself- over 90 percent of my husband customers in the car sales industry for bigger dealers then you- more reputable dealers then you... were all unhappy Camacho customers. and that's a ###en lot of em. so quit lying to yourself Camacho. you should buy back such lemons and not waste peoples time. you disrespect them and show you do not value them as customers just the money you rob them of as you did my family and I. dam right I am gonna take this too news on tv and radio stations- I know a lot of people in high enough places to take Camacho to the gutters financially- no one puts my family and children most of all at risk to save their own pocket book and profit. everyone knows you don't mess with a pissed off mom! you kiss her ### and say yes ma'am, right away, how high you want me to jump...because a angry mother will go to any length to right your wrong.

    3 Votes
  • Mr
    MrMad Man Jun 12, 2013

    I bought a truck (2002 dodge ram 1500) from Camacho in January of 2012, I had to take it to the shop the next day. It had multiple codes from the check engine light. The truck was back and forth in the shop multiple time within the first 2 weeks. My truck was leaking fluid which I noticed as engine oil but was told it was power steering fluid and it wasn't covered under 90 day warranty. Over the next few months I had issues with the suspension, also not covered, and electrical, once again not covered. I made multiple complaints to management and was basically disregarded as an unknowledgeable individual. My tail light had been replaced multiple times but yet always went out. Brakes would not hold pressure and I found myself bleeding them every other month. I attempted to trade the vehicle in at the beginning of the year but was told I would need to put down $5000 because the value of the truck was less than a 1/4 of the actual loan. Sunday morning my truck engine seized on me and they want me to pay a down payment for repairs and an increased car note. This vehicle has been giving me issues since day one. I asked them to come pick the truck up they told me no they would have the finance company contact me...guess they don't even want this piece of sh*t.

    2 Votes
  • Mi
    Midus Feb 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Not only did I have repairs to my truck!! And having ford rim on my dodge truck!!
    There account department is horrible!!( Maria) is a rude account manager they have!!
    Some one should do something about her!! She has no customer relation skills,
    Condescending and just sucks!!!

    2 Votes
  • Lg
    LGST1120 Sep 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i turned them into the DMV and as usual Camacho got away with it!! Even though I never saw a carfax the paperwork to sign is slid into the papers !! Gus and Lon should be ashamed they sell garbage than dont repair it and LIE to the public about it.I am going to park the car in front of Camachos with a sign letting the public know its another camacho LEMON!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Carmen Benitez Sep 05, 2012

    I bought a car from camacho a 2006 PT Cruiser first of the payments are ridiculous and 2nd 2 days later there was a problem with the freakin brakes they sent me to their mechanics twice and honestly they didn't do ### about it. Just last month my tail light just fell right off the damn car this is the second car I have bought from them do to the fact that I don't have great credit I didn't have much of a choice the first car was a 1998 ford windstar after the warranty was up the whole electrical system was shot half of the car windows worked the other worked when it wanted to as I was driving the lights in the car would come on and out of no where the wind shield wippers would start going off I don't know why I went back I guess beggers can't be choosers

    1 Votes
  • Lg
    LGST1120 Aug 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    go to DMV and file a complaint

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    riahderymnmaddog Aug 27, 2012

    I bought a car from Camacho’s auto sales, in just one year I had 3 major repairs, with cost exceeding $10, 000. The truck was inoperable for more than half the year, Heck, I haven’t even put 10, 000 miles on the truck. This place is a RIP OFF

    0 Votes
  • Lg
    LGST1120 Aug 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also am another Idiot who bought a lemon from Camacho, Numerous repairs and after the warranty they wont repair issues that are all connected to electric, headlights go out at random, tail light fixed 4 times still going out and A/C fixed and after 1 week its out again! they told me it had a bumper repair in the front, , , , BS this ride according to a $49.00 carfax I had to purchase myself(I never got one at signing) it had been in an accident, I filed complaint with BBB they said I signed a carfax report, I have witnesses I never saw a carfax !!! Typical Camacho BS, they slide ### in and you get screwed I should Have listened when every one said NOT to buy from Camacho.They want to repair one item and not the rest, makes no sense especially since they sold it UNSAFE, the salesman laughed and told me to "be happy its not the transmission or engine" Lon is rude and they lie there is no other reason then greed in this dealership.I was told to take it to an outside repair shop, Im not that stupid they can take it and repair it Im not signing for repairs and be responsible for payment.So Gus Camacho be prepared I hope every person reading this reports your shoddy place to the DMV !!!

    1 Votes
  • Up
    Upset With Camacho Aug 15, 2012

    Just bought a vehicle from Camacho Auto Sales 2 weeks ago, 10 days in, my radiator went bad, just got vehicle back yesterday and car shut down by itself at the stoplight soon after. The worse part is I traded in my GMC Yukon which had no issues I just wanted a change. They want me to bring the car back to them again so they can work on it. Would not recommend this company to anyone. This is not the experience car buyers should experience, warranty or not.

    3 Votes
  • Ri
    riahderymnmaddog Aug 09, 2012

    I purchased a used truck at Camachos Auto Sales for $18, 000. ($21, 000 with tax) Within 30 days of the 3 month warranty expiring I had had to put in a new engine costing about $8000. With the down payment, (3500) few payments (2100) that I had made, and engine replacement, (8000) I am out $13, 500 cash and still owe 17, 000 for the truck. Ohhh and I had to borrow a car to get to and from work for nearly 5 months, And there was nearly $3000 in costs associated with that. ohhh yeah... and the truck has a few other problems that i am guessing will cost between 3 and 4000 to fix. (note i said GUESSING, i havent bid out the work yet) The general manager informed me that it is "the gamble" you take when buying used cars from them and it is my fault for not buying an extended warranty because I believed that a car sold for maximum Kelly Blue Book price was in fact in excellent condition as designated by KBB. This is documented in the rebuttal to my BBB complaint. I think they should change their slogan to "Why drive to Los Vegas, when you can gamble at Camachos". Next time, I will just buy a new car from a real dealership. I would like to state that I understand this is my fault as a consumer for shopping at Camachos, and they will not get any future business from me. I would rather walk barefoot then drive or ride in any thing from Camachos. This place is a den of thieves

    2 Votes
  • Am
    amandashlosberg Jun 15, 2012

    camacho auto sales was very very nice to me. AT FIRST. yes my car was a lot of money, cause i have terrible credit and i expected that they need to look out for themselves. that being said CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ###. i came to camacho after a 10 hour work day, to get treated like crap. I came in because my right signal light fell off three hours after i purchased it. the gas door wont close and the engine is making a sound. I went back to tell them about it, and they were so rude i couldnt beleive it. i got comments like " why are you so pissed off? have a bad day at work?" and when i told them my signal fell off because it was held on with duct tape, they were implying it was my fault. I reached in my car and pulled out the duct tape that it was hanging on by and my sales person ALBERT at the sierra location was getting so defensive he seemed angry saying " CALM DOWN OKAY WE WILL GET IT FIXED>" i dont even remember hearing a "sorry". They treated me like i wasnt even a person.

    3 Votes
  • Ma
    mablesgirl Jun 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went to purchase a car from Camacho and they tried to sell me a 1998 Buick for 10, 900 with a large down and at $352 per month!!! Talk about crooks!! What they told me before I chose a car was totally different from what was said after I decided on what I wanted.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eric W Nov 10, 2011

    Bought a Suburban 3 weeks ago, took them 10 days to reset service brake booster light. Dual AC is having issues, and now the service engine light has turned on. The electrical system in the vehicle may have issues down the road (something doesnt seem right, it glitches sometimes). I have only driven the vehicle 194 miles. Be very skeptical from buying a vehicle from Camacho. I feel when you buy a car, you shouldnt have to wait 10 days to reset a simple warning light. You shouldnt have your service engine light turn on at only 194 miles, and the AC/Heater acting up. I have owned the car for 21 days, and out of that I have only had it in my possesion 14 days. I am considering filing a complaint with the BBB, and possible a Lemon Law attorney (assuming the car keeps going down hill). It will all depend on how they help me with my car.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pinkpumpsrock22 Sep 19, 2011

    Liars.I just bought a car from you guys exactly 1 month ago and my damn engine light came on.

    2 Votes
  • Camacho Auto Sales Jun 16, 2011

    As General Manger of Camacho Auto Sales I can assure you that after being in business locally for over 30 years, winning AV Press “Best” award for 15 years in a row, and spending ten’s of thousands of dollars each month on customer’s vehicle repairs there is possibly more to your story than you relate. I realize you are unhappy, and I’m more than happy to look again at your repair if you will personally call me. Lastly, please keep in mind your vehicle does not “know” how long your warranty is and nor does it care. We do care, and I prove it every day when happy customers return repeatedly to invest in good reliable transportation vehicles from Camacho Auto Sales.
    Lon McCracken, GM
    [email protected]
    661.945.2609

    -1 Votes
  • Ih
    ihatecamacho Jun 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What you work for camachos I have the right to express how I feel, they RAPED me gosh get out of here with that choose your words. Camachos are thieves

    -1 Votes
  • Ih
    ihatecamacho Jun 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yep rape, they got me with no Vaseline lol

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.