The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Buds Gun ShopRipoff

I purchased a shotgun which required going to an authorized dealer in my community. I contacted the dealer and was told the processing charge was 30, when the gun arrived at Fulton County Firearms, they called and wanted $50. At this time, I am waiting to talk to Buds and see what can be done, but I will not be shaken down for another $20.00

Responses

  • Ap
    ApronLess Sep 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This whole thread is absolutely hilarious! I can't stop reading it! Thanks for all the laughs! :)

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    Gunluver Aug 30, 2011

    Instead of being one of those idiots that buys on the Internet, you should support your local gun store and you won't have these problems. Blame yourself!! People like you are ruining local businesses by always shopping on the Internet. They should charge you $1000.00 to bring a gun in. ###!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MIKEYISHERE May 24, 2011

    I will NEVER buy anything from Bud's Gun Shop! They are rude and abusive! I do not trust them. They are misleading.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adaminbtr Mar 10, 2011

    Your complaint is with your local FFL transfer not with budsgunshop

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MasterTrader Mar 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    FFL fees are charged by the guy you actually get your gun from whether it was sold by them to you or the fire arm was shipped to.
    Your title is way unfair and should be the name of the FFL Dealer not the innocent guy since he has absolutely no control of the dealers business practices.
    Rex you should how ever reprimand the dealer.
    prfctlyfrank you need to complain to the dept. that issues FFL licenses about this honestly.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    areyouangry Mar 08, 2011

    Thats stupid. It is stated clearly that you have to pay a FFL fee

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrgreedy Feb 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i read all this crap on this forum and this place is nuts . i have been buying from buds for a long time and so have other people that i know we never had any thing but good stuff to say about buds. i think the people here work for other online gun shops .

    and they call me mrgreedy

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    budsgunshop.com Dec 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It's ok psuguy58...we get blamed for everything on this particular forum...whether we actually did anything wrong or not...as you see here once again.
    If you called the FFL..and he told you $30 to do a transfer...and now he wants $50...then you do have a valid complaint...against him.
    We can get the gun back and send to a different FFL for you..but the shipping will cost more than the $20...so I would push the guy for doing what he said he would do.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.