Menu
CB Home Decor and Furnishing Brink's Global Services Led bulb <span class="replace-code" title="This information is only accessible to verified representatives of company">[protected]</span>
Brink's Global Services

Brink's Global Services review: Led bulb [protected] 18

R
Author of the review
9:15 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I bought the out door dusk to dawn unit and installed amonth ago. Last week started going on and off throughout night for three days. Then completely stopped working. Check the wires and all. Then put a normal bulb in and it works. Tryed bulb in other sockets and still wont work. My name is roger phone number [protected]. Address 453 Lutheranville Rd east worcester ny 12064

View 0 more photos

More Brink's Global Services reviews & complaints

Brink's Global Services - instructions 52
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Brink's Global Services - Faulty electrical and photocell 9
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Brink's Global Services - fees and cancellation 10
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Brink's Global Services - poor service and would not release from contract 12
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Brink's Global Services - Scammed me, never showed for installation, won’t return my money
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Brink's Global Services - goes on and off all night
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
18 comments
B
B
Bradley1981
, US
Nov 21, 2019 11:58 pm EST

There are bulbs available at Walmart... at least near me. Since I have an extra, due to buying another one, I'm currently using it as a grow light to see what veggies I can grow indoors 😁 I believe they are $19.99 and seem to work perfectly for seedings/plants

B
B
Bradley1981
, US
Nov 21, 2019 11:54 pm EST

Mine worked for about 6+ months and then worked randomly. Bought a new one and that worked for a few months (cold weather as prior), but rarely ever works now. The bulbs are still good, so I'm assuming it's the photocell, or my wiring is bad. Seems like there are issues with these, but I might bypass the wiring and add a plug-in(?) and hook to an extension cord to see if that works...

Brad Van [censored]
mr.bradley.t.v@gmail.com

J
J
Johnny Powell
, US
Feb 08, 2019 6:05 pm EST

I purchased this Brinks Led light from Walmart one month ago. It worked fine for a month. Went out and I checked and found The bulb was bad. Piece of junk from China of course. Cant find a replacement anywhere. [protected]. Looks like the Chinese have screwed us again. Junk! Will never buy a Brinks product again. Johnny Powell

D
D
Dr Merritt
, US
May 02, 2019 1:02 am EDT

Amen
I bought five of these night lights from wal mart and every single one of them worked less then two weeks. I am furious! They are awful and wal mart should be ashamed to sell such junk they do not back.

Dr Terry Merritt
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Drmerritt@aol.com

Disgusted Customer!

M
M
Marty Horning
, US
Aug 16, 2018 3:24 pm EDT

I found this web site and saw the phone number to call [protected]). I requested a new bulb and they said I should receive a replacement bulb within 7 - 10 working days. I will post again if and when I receive the bulb and if it works.
Thanks M. Horning

L
L
Lori Ulrich
, US
Aug 15, 2018 12:23 pm EDT

bought this light about a month ago, lasted barely two weeks. light went on and off for about 3 days, now will not light at all. Cannot seem to locate the bulb anywhere. Bought the light at WalMart, they do not carry the bulbs there. No other local hardware or big box carry either. Very disappointed. Does anyone know where you can buy the [protected] bulbs?

M
M
Marvin80
, US
Aug 14, 2018 3:34 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Love the light but the bulbs have only lasted 3 months, not 8000 hrs! How do I get a replacement bulb or do I have to buy a 3rd fixture. I bought first fixture in December, then it died in Feb. Bought the 2nd fixture in Feb and it just quit in Aug.
If it comes to buying another fixture I will NOT buy another Brinks product. I would prefer to just get a replacement bulb.
Marvin

D
D
Diana1945
, US
Jul 19, 2018 12:31 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have only been back in my home 4 months from being displaced by Hurricane Harvey. I bought this light fixture at WalMart and had it installed about 3-1/2 months ago. The bulb has already gone out. Where do you get a replacement and is it covered in the warranty?

K
K
kendew
, US
Jul 02, 2018 9:58 pm EDT

Of course the warranty should include lamps. That is the major expense of the product. Mine did not last 4 months.
I submitted the online claim and will see if they honor their 5 year warranty. I have the receipt and will take it all back to Walmart and buy one on Amazon with a iron clad warranty.

A
A
Andria Vincent
, US
Jun 18, 2018 6:36 pm EDT

Same here. Bought light Jan 31st...wasn't installed until March and it went out in June. Bulb is terrible quality!

W
W
WillieHooks
, US
Apr 30, 2018 3:53 pm EDT

try calling [protected] It worked for me

J
J
john hamlin
, US
Mar 28, 2018 8:03 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i bought light 4months ago skowhegan walmart maine . this was for a customer of mine .light went out 4days ago
still no idea where to get new bulb.this is highway robbery brinks and walmart.
john hamlin

H
H
Hampton Care
, US
Feb 28, 2018 5:40 pm EST

For consumer care of Brinks lighting, please contact us at www.Hampton.Care. We are the manufacturer of Brinks security hardware and always stand behind our product. We only just found this complaint site and will be happy to send you a replacement bulb - even though the warranty does not normally include bulbs. Just tell the team there that "Brian sent you".

T
T
Tim Watson
, US
Mar 02, 2018 8:16 pm EST

I have submitted a claim. But still haven't received an e mail.
Thanks

T
T
Tim Watson
, US
Mar 02, 2018 8:42 pm EST
Replying to comment of Tim Watson

I forgot to state Brian sent me

G
G
Gruffgriffin
, US
Oct 09, 2020 3:07 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have the same problem. Fixture is about a month old and was $45. Replacement bulb is $20. Cheaper to buy a different fixture. I am gary Griffin at 699 Greenwood road, texarkana, Texas 75501. The message says to say Brian sent me.

T
T
Tim Watson
, US
Feb 27, 2018 6:29 pm EST

Bulb went out in 4 months ..What is the warranty on the Bulb ?

T
T
Tex Snugglebear
, US
Feb 17, 2018 8:59 pm EST

Bulb went out in less than 1 month. It should be replaced. That is not 8000 hours.
Tx_Snugglebear@yahoo.com
[protected]