Transportation Security Administration [TSA] Logo

Transportation Security Administration [TSA]

Having problems with Transportation Security Administration [TSA]?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Transportation Security Administration [TSA] Customer Service Contacts

601 and 701 S. 12th Street
Arlington, Virginia
United States - 22202
Mon9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sun9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Transportation Security Administration [TSA] Customer Service. Initial Transportation Security Administration [TSA] complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Transportation Security Administration [TSA] above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Transportation Security Administration [TSA]. Discuss the issues you have had with Transportation Security Administration [TSA] and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Transportation Security Administration [TSA]Mistreatment

First group of Tsa at the entrance of the airport made the end of our trip a nightmare. They pulled our bags aside and did not review the issues with us privately but instead shouted it for everyone on the tsa line to hear. tsa then said I could go back and check in the items but the tsa supervisor on duty said she did not want her time wasted and would not be escorting us to check in our stuff. They shouted and were very rude. And walked away from me without helping me understand the problem. For a country that needs tourism to thrive you should not treat your visitors this way.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Transportation Security Administration [TSA]complaint

    It took over an hr to get to the emigration booth, not enough personal, just returning from UK and the airport experience there was great! Nobody screaming where you have to go. No emigration officer chowing gum!
    It's truly pitiful how we treat our tourists!!!
    Needs to improve soon, and at least teach manners to our personal who represents our country!!!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      TSAagent went through my bag

      A tsa female agent went through my bag today (Wednesday, March 20th) at about 2pm. I saw her take out some of my items— travel size face wash, travel size face cream (both were drunken elephant), two wines (that we had gotten from our flight prior), an eyelash glue, and also a yogurt (that we got from our flight prior). She tossed away the two wines and the yogurt and proceeded to take the two travel sized items and my eyelash glue and put them in a bag. When I received the bag back, the face cream was gone. I would really appreciate the face lotion back as it was expensive.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        TSAitems removed from checked bag that are not restricted

        My name is Russell Joseph Pace and I am a frequent traveler in and out of Orlando Airport. I am currently feeling extremely ill over a small black bag I discovered missing from inside of my checked bag when I arrived at my destination. It contained three hard drives and a few thumb drives that have years worth of personal photos. These cannot possibly be classified as restricted items! A TSA form was in my bag but there was no explanation of why my items were taken. I have just learned that this happens frequently. So where is my property? Is there a place there in Orlando that TSA puts these items? I desperately want my property back. Please let me know who to personally contact and/or how to go about getting my property back without getting my lawyer involved. I appreciate anything you can do. Thank you.

        My Flight Details below with baggage tag number.

        Flight Booking: M3IMDN

        Baggage tag: EK 466105

        Bar Code: [protected]

        Flt EK0220 DEP 07 Dec MCO - DXB

        Flt EK0640 DEP 09 Dec DXB - KBL

        Flight Booking: M3IMDN

        Baggage tag: EK 466105

        Bar Code: [protected]

        Flt EK0220 DEP 07 Dec MCO - DXB

        Flt EK0640 DEP 09 Dec DXB - KBL

        items removed from checked bag that are not restricted

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          TSAairport security

          I met this TSA security guy at target and I asked him if they really know who they are looking for at the airports getting on planes...He goes no way that's why we check everybody because we have no idea who we are looking for...We get no updates on who to look for at all...He goes it is a joke...He used to do private security before TSA and he said nothing has really changed much..He goes they just make people do more and he gets better pay but as far as knowing who to look for nothing has changed...lol

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • **SuperMan** Nov 04, 2012
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              KaraK - There are whole lot of Americans "packing guns". When we have rogue administrations that routinely hire pedophiles, rapist, thugs and thieves- such as the TSA - this is all the more reason to cherish our Constitution and the 2nd Amendment.

              1 Votes
            • Ka
              KaraK Jun 06, 2012

              If TSA is suppose to be on a lookout for someone, they get notified. Otherwise, they just have to check everyone because even the prettiest white woman might be packing a gun. Get over it, people. You complained that security wasn't good enough for you during 9/11 and now you're complaining that there is security. Make up your mind.

              -3 Votes
            • The Lidman Foundation Jun 06, 2012

              Red Foreman

              -2 Votes

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            TSA airport security USATSA airport security searchers

            Does anyone know if there is a quota to ripping off personal belongings from passengers by US Airport security ? Are travelling passengers not allowed personal belongings anymore ? Is everything metal a security risk ? I am talking about a small fingernail clipper here. A weekend trip only require an overnight bag/carryon. There's a small manicure set with a large & small nailclipper, scissors. Airport security opens bag and remove the small nailclipper, leaving the large one and scissors which has a really sharp point. Is a small nailclipper now considered a security risk ?Does this make sense or are these idiots taking item from passengers for their own use ? or sale ? now the manicure set is missing a piece.
            I think that the paranoia of travel is taken to the extreme, passengers are being taken advantage of, and for all the brave passengers who show up to disgrace these idiots at the airports, my hats off to them and thank you.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Li
                LindaCC May 02, 2012
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                cannot help the real idiots

                0 Votes
              • Li
                LindaCC May 02, 2012
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I do agree that it is gross to think that they would take and use other peoples personal items but then again some of these people l don't even want them to touch my stuff but what do we do ? if you start a stink, she want to pull you aside to harrass you because they are allowed to. I just thank those who have the guts to make a mockery of them and I wish more people will do same

                1 Votes
              • Wi
                wifi8827 Apr 30, 2012
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                "I would hope they aren't using someone else's personal grooming items such as nail clippers. That's just gross."

                trust me, I've seen some pretty nasty looking TSA agents, and it wouldn't surprise me if they did much worse than just nail clippers...

                0 Votes
              • Wi
                wifi8827 Apr 30, 2012
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                "What is, or is not allowed, is information that is made available to you before you need to enter the airport. You can call the people that enforce them "idiots" all you like, but that is based on your own ignorance and nothing else."

                no, they are idiots, sorry.

                Tell me what the purpose of confiscating a bottle of shampoo, but not the bottle of conditioner when both are the same size? Or better yet, how effective is pulling a toddler aside for a pat-down? Or a 90 yr old granny?

                0 Votes
              • Li
                LindaCC Apr 30, 2012
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                As this happened also in Florida, I am beginning to wonder if it's only idiots they hire there or is it the heat. If no one use the airports anymore, they would be out of a job.

                0 Votes
              • Wi
                wifi8827 Apr 29, 2012
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                taking those nail clippers is about as stupid as when I flew out of Miami and they took out my bottle of shampoo, but left the bottle of conditioner. Of course they said I could get it back on my return, but since I wasn't flying back to that same airport, it was gone. I wonder too what happens to all that stuff they take out.

                I wouldn't be surprised if they take a lot of it for themselves, considering basically anyone can become a TSA agent, as long as you aren't a convicted murderer basically.

                Its obvious the untrained robots who work for the TSA don't know what they are supposed to even be looking for anymore, or better yet WHO they are to be looking for. A good example is when they "randomly" choose a 90 yr old granny for a security pat-down, but let everyone else go through.

                Its all a big show to make people think they are protecting us, but most of it is useless.

                0 Votes
              L

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              TSA Tampa Florida Airport — stolen money

              I traveled through security at Tampa Airport at approximately 7:30 pm on February 12, 2012. My blue back pack...

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              TSA,Cheaptickets.com,Iberworld,AirEuropaGive My Money Back

              The reason of this letter it’s to complain about Cheaptickets.com, AirEuropa Airline, Iberworld Airline and the TSA department due to our flight on January 15th 2011 to Cancun, Mexico.

              We arrive to Madrid Barajas International Airport to take our flight with AirEuropa with destination Cancun Mexico. As soon as we arrive we headed to the check in desk and the lady at the moment inform Us that the flight was going to be carried by Iberworld which took us by surprise because there was NO information about the flight being change or any partnership with Iberworld and Cheaptickets.com and AirEuropa never mention Iberworld Airline on their websites, confident that nothing was going to change we check our bags and We were ready to pay 60 Euros per extra luggage, At least that’s what we were thinking, because in Cheaptikets.com and AirEuropa.com websites that’s the information giving to their customers.
              Our surprise was bigger when at Iberworld we were told that the extra 2 bags was going to be charge 10 Euros per Kilo, making a huge total of 583 Euros!! Upset for the big amount to pay we were told that the price in AirEuropa and Cheaptickets.com didn’t matter at Iberworld because We didn’t book Our flights with Iberworld, and They would Not Honor AirEuropa and Cheapthikets policy .
              After going back and forward with this ordeal, we end it up paying 500 Euros, which is close to $750 American. After literally crying to the Airline manager.
              Cheaptickets won’t pay us our money even after they told us that what AirEuropa and Iberworld did its Illegal and Does Not respect their Policy. All what we been offered it’s a $100 dollar voucher!!! Really??? My wife and I still in Mexico because these companies won’t pay us back our money or at least half of it.
              I contacted the TSA regarding false documents to enter into Mexico that AirEuropa issue Us, because Iberworld insisted that Me and my wife need it a return ticket to enter into Mexico and to let us board the plane otherwise we wouldn’t be flying into Mexico so they issues a Fake ticket. The TSA don’t care at All, so my guess is They (TSA, Cheaptickets.com, Iberworld Airline and AirEuropa Airline) support Terrorism, because even when I Knew we didn’t need this False return ticket, they issue me a False return ticket and Nobody seems to care, and if they did this to an American and a Mexican travelers how can you know if they are not giving this False tickets to a Terrorist and people who really can take advantage of this documents.
              Cheaptickets.com, AirEuropa Airline, Iberworld Airline and even the TSA support Terrorism.
              All we want it’s Our Money Back!!! Who should I contact about this matter and of course if anybody cares about the False Visas to enter a country that AirEuropa it’s giving and Iberworld it’s accepting?
              Any help will be much appreciated.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                TSAstolen items

                On Novemeber 30th I went through security at Tampa airport at approximately 1pm. There was a jewelry pouch at the bottom of a computer bag. I removed the computer, the jewelry pouch was at the bottom, tied up and secured. The lines for security were long and people were being rushed and verbally abused. I did not check the pouch for contents, I have never had a problem with the way I secured the pouch. Upon unpacking I realized that an 18K gold bracelet was missing along with a small red satin pouch of diamond earrings. I am so angry and upset.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  TSArape

                  The fact is the TSA are using the threat and reality of RAPE to force people to choose to be irradiated and exposed to cancer causing rays so the TSA rapists can enjoy lots of porno they can masturbate to or strangers whose gonads they can fondle.

                  FACT: they dig doing this to women while their husbands are watching.

                  FACT: it is rape.

                  The choice the TSA subhumans hold out is the same as the choice between being shot or sodomized at gun point.

                  All TSA agents must be indicted for RAPE or for aiding and abetting a rapist.

                  You know what these guys at TSA do when they’re done sexually assaulting women they feel up?

                  They keep the gloves they use and trade them for each other to sniff, catching scent from the women whose crotches they fondle.

                  They stand around during breaks, sniffing them and laughing. Don’t ask how I know but it is NOT heresay. This is FACT.

                  Congressmen have to know this WILL happen to their wives! Their daughters! Their granddaughters. The TSA monsters are psychopathic sexual sadists.

                  On the day of the protest against TOTAL SEXUAL ASSAULT, go through the pat down with a full bladder and bowels and let them both go the second the TSA maggot touches your gonads. By the 20th time this happens, they’ll get the message.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    M

                    TSA La guardia airport — stolen lap top from lugage

                    AUG 27TH 2010 I checked in 2 bags through spirit airline in la guardia airport. My flight was to Ft...

                    Ny

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    TSA Claims DepartmentProblem

                    In June of this year I filed a claim to the TSA re damage to a musical instrument while in the care of the TSA. My equipment was broken, looked like it had been dropped on the floor. My music keyboard was broken, case of the keyboard was cracked ... and the circuit board inside was cracked.

                    A wall wart power supply, the plastic case was not even there, just the raw transformer had been thrown into the case. And there were no broken plastic parts in the case, so had to be dropped and broken then threw it in the case. According to the FTCA law a claim sould be handled in 6 months or they are in default. My claim was recieved on June 16th 2004 by the TSA via registered receipt mail.

                    And they sent me an initial letter stating it had been recieved and would be handled in 6 months. Well on Dec 17th 2004, having not heard from them I called the TSA again. This time they told me that they were backlogged with claims and could be another 6 months or MORE till they get a chance to even look at my claim and decided.

                    The person I talked to on the phone had a "So what additude" about the fact that they are in default by not responding in 6 months to the claim. I was wondering who else out there has had problems and if you found a way to get action on your claim.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      V

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      TSA Tours — Misrepresents accomodations

                      TSA Tours promised accomodations in the Amazon in Peru as "rooms with air-conditioning and private bathroom...

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      TSA / Transportation Security AdministrationCheating on Job Interviews and discrimination at TSA!

                      TSA | Transportation Security Administration - www.tsa.gov.

                      I had been with TSA going on 6 years as a Transportation Security Officer. I was having a lot of pain in my neck and right shoulder when I found out I had to transfer to another airport because my husband was being transferred with his job. At the new airport which was a lot smaller than the one I came from, the supervisor immediately gave me "problems" hassling me about being on "Limited Duty" due to pain in my shoulder dismissing the fact I regularly brought doctor notes and was on Workmans Comp. I was on Limited Duty for several mos. I was told that I could stay at this position indefinitely on Limited Duty. Meanwhile my co-workers talked about me (snide remarks) like "I just don't want to work" and I might as well quit" and there was a "negative atmosphere" towards me. I left TSA and Federal service with all it's great benefits for a lower paying job with NO benefits just to get out of this crappy situation. Also discrimination goes on with promotion interviews as I saw a Screening Mgr. whispering to a TSO in the hall before an interview for a supervisor position... low and behold! She got the job! What a surprise! TSA is back breaking work as I am still in pain with my neck and back mos. after leaving there. Management shows favoritism and evidently just promotes who they want. It doesn't matter how hard you work there. Also you have to be available to work any shift when you get hired after that you bid for a shift and days off. Might as well work in a factory!

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Ci
                          Citizen with concerns May 03, 2010

                          Let me say that at TSA there are some good people however many just the opposite. As a former contractor that blew the whistle on a COTR who was replaced by a new COTR that came with an attitude by the way. This COTR has a long history of problems with people and had been re assigned due to problems. To keep this short, the new COTR told me I would never make a Fed and if she had her way and she would fire me given the chance!!! Being the only one brought back under a new contract kind a made it a hurdle at the time. She got her for something that happened that had nothing to do with the Agency but involved a TSA Fed. When I did apply for a Fed Position I was passed over while not getting a Disabled Veteran Preference even thou the Hireling Authority new I was a !0 point Vet as did the Director. I have confirmation of receipt of ALL NEEDED DOCUMENTS showing they were received prior to the closing date. Any way I know feel we have we have a Government of People for the Government not a Government by the people for the People. The stories I have could tell would make some sick.

                          0 Votes
                        • Au
                          Aurora 0ctane Aug 15, 2009

                          Thats a damn shame. I have been told by TONS of passengers flying through PBI... that NY had some of the nasiest TSO's working there. We were always complimented on our customer service...

                          Sucks these certain airports give us all a bad wrap...

                          0 Votes
                        • Li
                          LifeIsShortEnjoyIt May 04, 2009

                          I am sorry you had a bad experience with TSA, that sucks. Fortunately for TSA, nice things have finally come around the corner, and for those dumb employees who are trying to be sneaky, they are on their way out the door if they don't change. Same goes with all the other nasty stuff that goes on behind doors. Finito!

                          I hope you will consider coming back.

                          TSA is here to stay! (hey, that rhymed!)

                          Currently a TSA agent, and love my job. Fly through Seattle, you'll meet the nicest officers you'll ever know! We've ranked number 1 in customer service!

                          Go TSA, GO!

                          0 Votes
                        • Cc
                          CC Coleman Jul 29, 2008
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          All TSA will eventually be outsourced to Lockheed Martin. They currently are subcontracted out to handle their TWIC program. If you thought the TSA Stautsee (see Nazi) at airports were rude and stupid - Lockheed Martin picked up those that could not even meet TSA's low requirements. TSA must be a "Lower Circle of Hell" type of job for anyone with the slightest bit of intelligence. Good on you for leaving - your intelligence quotent just went up 20%.

                          0 Votes
                        • Lo
                          LOCKHIMUP44 Nov 10, 2007

                          And you are surprised? Many corporate america jobs are like that. However, it is probably better that you left TSA anyway. TSA is purely rude to passengers and take advantage when they can. I recently had an item taken away from me, which I new was a legal item to have, only to see the TSA agent pocket it. When I complained, of course they defended there own and gave me this overwhelming story, basically insulting my intelligence. Most of them are cowards with little to no social skills. They have this "You can touch me cause I am a TSA agent" attitude and feel they can get away with being rude. For integrity reasons, if anything else, your departure from TSA will most likely gain you some respect.

                          0 Votes

                        IN THE NEWS

                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.