Complaints & Reviews

Resolved Defective product

I was planning on purchasing a Tempur-Pedic mattress when I decided to compare prices online and found the Bragada mattress website. After speaking with a sales person, I was told to go to a Tempur-pedic store and call back with the mattress I preferred. The sales person recommended their version of the tempur-pedic for less. I was told that their product was just as good as it is made exactly the same and from the same material.

In their defense, they say that the mattress is covered under warranty as long as there is not an indentation more than 1 3/4" when there is no weight on the bed. I have owned the bed for about 3 years and the indentation is less than 1 3/4". This is very clever because although the indentation is less than 1 3/4", this is only with no weight on the mattress. When I lay on the mattress, the whole situation changes because the foam collapses severely as I am sleeping in a hole or crater.

The foam material just didn't hold up well from my weight. I only weigh 140 lbs. After a little over a year of ownership, I began to feel like I was sleeping in a hole - almost like sleeping on a hammock. My neck and lower back would get stiff in the morning. When I called them after a little more than a year, they asked me to take multiple pictures to see if the indentation was more than 1 3/4" Since it was not, I didn't do anything. After another 10 months or so, I called again as I just wasn't sleeping well. I always woke up tired as I do today. I told them that I think there is something wrong and again they asked me to send them pictures. After measuring again, I realized it was not under warranty and didn't send pictures. I kept sleeping on the bed and felt maybe this is just how these beds are designed. It was so gradual, that you forget what it is like to sleep on a good mattress.

I got married two months ago and my wife complained right away that she is waking up with a neck ache and not sleeping well. She asked how old the mattress was and didn't believe me when I told her 3 years. Because I always rotated the mattress, she also feels like she is sleeping in a hole.

I decided to call Bragada again recently and a very nice lady named Lynn asked me to again send pictures. I informed her that the indentation is about 1 1/2" and would not fall under their warranty. I explained the situation and she told me to send the pictures anyway. Two days after sending the original pictures, she asked me to take pictures of the bed frame and box spring. I explained the problem is when you lay on the bed that the foam collapses severely and that I only weigh 140 lbs and my wife weighs about 115. I asked if she could send a representative from her company to my home to inspect the bed and they would see immediately that it is a disaster. She told me that was not possible. She seemed like she was the target at her company, but obviously just sheltering the warranty department. I felt sorry for her because I could tell she was under extreme stress having to field all of these calls.

The bottom line is very simple - I want to be fair and like many reviews on BRAGADA that I recently read, I don't want to call this company a "FRAUD". I feel that the company knows they have a defective product and it is obvious that they are looking for the one-time transaction. I really blame myself for not doing more research as there was a lot of information explaining this problem. I see some positive reviews, but it is obvious they are written from employees or customers who have only had the bed for a short time. In fact, I was happy for the first year with this mattress to be honest.

I read a review recently from an x- employee of Bragada and if only 50% of what the employee said is true, it is appalling. Either way, I take full responsibility for my lack of research. I gave them the opportunity to address my issue recently and their response was, "Michael, the warranty department found no manufacturing defect in the mattress...

I would never buy from this company again because I don't trust them. I am not angry and understand they have to make a business decision. If you are on the fence about doing business with this company, I would spend some time calling around to other mattress companies and going online to research them. look up Bragada complaints, etc. I recently make a few calls to other mattress companies and it is amazing that three different companies said the exact same thing to me about Bragada. They obviously hear the same thing from other customers. Sleeping in a hole is the first thing they asked me about.

  • Mi
    MichelleD123 Oct 08, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello "MsAmazing" here's some thoughts:
    Bragada's mattress warranty is similar to most any other major brands - except we cover you for 50% longer. Give us a call and send some pictures and we'll solve your concerns because we want you sleeping better!

    What model did you buy "Msamazing' for you and your wife?

    We've been making mattress as a family company now in our 4th generation. We took on the Bragada Mattress brand a few years ago because the previous owner was suffering from poor quality and service issues. We see this often for older mattresses so give us a call Michael, 800-478-9098 or send an email to me because I have no doubt given the chance, we'll make you smile.
    Thanks for commenting! ~ Michelle
    [email protected]

    0 Votes

Terrible company and bad bed

I bought the King Luxury 700 with foundation.The first year was terrible because the air bladders would not hold air and the air system did not work well.After MANY phone calls and email they finally replaced the air bladders. Sense then the bed has done nothing but cause back pain as well as the sides collapsing.The sides bulge out terribly.I have contacted Bragada and I don't get the help I deserve nor the replacement that is due with the 20 year (so called) warranty.This company thrives on ripping off it's customers. I paid $1640 for this heap of JUNK. Now what????? BUYER BEWARE !!

  • Le
    Leah Aug 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a Bragada California King topper... Received it and put it on the bed to find out it was a King. Upon calling the company they said they could not take it back because of health issues? Other mastress companies let you try out beds for 6) months with return policy. I contacted customer service about the size and per there records they say they shipped me the correct size.. Well paper work is wrong they did not ship California King but would not let me return it... Never buy from Bragada unless you want to get ripped off.

    0 Votes

Rip off

I must say that the mattress arrived promptly but I was a bit surprised to see it wrapped tightly like a bundle. Anyways, I left the mattress open for a few days for it to gain its firmness. As instructed, I had the mattress rest on a solid foundation frame that has center support rails.

Before I get into my experiences with the mattress, I must say that I had decided to buy a memory foam mattress because i was having back problems and was looking to get some relief via a good memory foam mattress. About my work situation, I have to work very hard for a living and work long hours. Last year, with the recession I didn't even have time to visit a mattress store due to my long work hours, leading to my online order. I had complete trust in your mattress and had really hoped to get relief for my back problems.

The mattress was great for the first few weeks. After which the mattress started sinking inwards, taking a boat form. My wife and I are not at all heavy people. I weight 170 pounds and my wife weighs around 120 pounds. The mattress started causing tremendous back problems eventually leading me to consult doctors/physical therapy.

We then researched online about memory foam mattresses and found a few comments that these mattresses do not work well with the warm temperatures. For the next 3 months, we were experiencing winter and since the heaters were on, we thought that the mattress had softened due to the warm temperature. To add to it, it was becoming impossible to sleep on the mattress due to the heat that the mattress would generate (from the body temperature). We then researched online to find comments recommending to use mattress toppers to ensure body heat does not get transmitted to the mattress. We purchased mattress toppers as well and tried our luck - but again in vain.

My wife and I then decided to sleep in the guest room for the next few months hoping the mattress would be just fine in the summer when the AC would be on. But, no luck - the mattress was still soft as a feather and the moment you slept on it, it would sink right in. I then researched online about Bragada mattresses and found customer complaints like mine. I tried calling bragada's customer service but had no luck reaching a representative.

I am writing to you asking for a refund towards the mattress. I have hardly used the mattress for more than 3 months in the last year. My wife and I cannot sleep on this mattress. Not only have I spent a lot of hard earned money, but have also experienced pain and sleepless nights due to increased back aches. I have had to shell out more money due to doctor visits.

I request you to please refund my hard earned money.

  • Ge
    Gerard Logreco Jul 02, 2013

    We have a Bragada Vienna Queen. I thought we were having the same problem till a miracle happened. The folding foundation they sold us with the bed broke. So I contacted Bragada and they said they would send out a replacment. In the mean time we could not wait so i went to a mattress store and found a dispaly model tempur-pedic foundation for $200. This foundation is one solid piece of wood and no gaps. Low and behold no more saging and i weight 220 and my wife is approx 200. I have contacted bragada to see if they can do anything for me but i really do not care because it isn't the matress it is the foundation. The mattress was sagging inbetween the wood slats on the folding foundation.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MichelleD123 Oct 08, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for your insight Gerard and thank goodness we stopped making those foundations long ago. If you find your mattress was impacted by this poor foundation just give us a call or visit http://www.eBed.com. We'll be happy to review your mattress for warranty coverage and be sure to let us know you had that old foundation!

    Glad to hear the mattress is working well for you!

    Note>>> We no longer make folding foundations and have a ready to assemble foundation we make ourselves out of American hardwood. Here's a video of the foundation you get now: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AAWKlBlnJ5k

    Thanks - Michelle
    [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    MichelleD123 Oct 08, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In response to "Viv's" 'complaint'
    Why would you not mention the model you have?
    Our Customer Service Team is available M-F 9-5, 800-478-9098.
    It's true - all memory foam mattresses conduct heat - its how they support you so well.
    Mattress toppers are meant to soften firm mattresses not harden a mattress.

    If you truly bought a mattress "Viv" just email me [email protected] or contact us on Facebook or Twitter or best yet, give us a call. We want everyone who joins the Bragada family to be sleeping in comfort.

    If you're looking for a No-Sag mattress we just unveiled our new HealthyBack Mattress collection. The only mattress in America that combines the cool comfort of gel memory foam with the support and no-sag features of latex. https://www.ebed.com/best-mattress-for-back-pain-luxury-belleza.php

    We look forward to hearing from you Viv - Michelle
    [email protected]

    0 Votes

Resolved Cratering/ poor warranty

We bought a split king with the adjustable base and their Crowne mattress in Jan 2009. From the beginning my husband's mattress was softer than mine and prone to cratering. We called and complained to the company, but were told this is normal adjustment of the mattress as it is broken in. Now, 1 year later, he sinks to the foundation and Bragada doesn't want to do anything about it. In fact, they have NO RECORD of our previous call to discuss our issue. Just a record questioning if the base should constantly squeak upon any movement by the occupant of the bed. They blame the manufacturer of the mechanized base, claim it is "normal softening", etc.

Unfortunately, their warranty requires we take photos of the mattress with no one on it, and send them in. Photos don't begin to reveal the issue. Then, if they decide it warrants further investigation, we have to package the mattress and ship it back to them at our expense. Once they receive it, they may - at their discretion - replace the mattress under warranty. My question is what is he supposed to sleep on during the time we're shipping and examining this defective mattress? Why would I pay $75-100 in shipping to send it back to them with no guarantee it will be replaced?

My mattress is fine, surprisingly. (A split king is nothing more than 2 XLTwin mattresses shoved together) My mattress also sits higher than his even when we switch beds. I'm 130 pounds and my husband is 260. Maybe his broke down due to his size? If that's the case, why was this aspect of the product not explained from the beginning? That was a question I asked about the mattress prior to purchase.

Won't purchase another Bragada mattress and not looking to go Tempurpedic, either since they seem to have the same problems.

  • Cr
    Craighatesbragada Jul 06, 2010

    Adjustablebedsource.com is owned by the owner of Bragada, the entire site is a lie to hide the bragada complaints posted all over the Internet, they would not take my bed back and I had to call the finance company to cancel my order. Thank god for caller id. They called my house and the call id said Vincent Simmons after research I found he owns a ripoff site called Bragada. Beware do not be fooled the entire Adjustablebedsource.com site is full with fake addresses, fake info and hiding the fact they are really Bragada!

    Pissed Consumer

    0 Votes
  • Bragada Jul 22, 2010

    Hello:

    That company is not Bragada. We only sell our beds direct from our web site bragada.com. Please call us if you have any questions.

    Sincerely,

    Bragada Inc.

    0 Votes

Resolved Bad selling practices

I have Devics disease and I am in and out of the hospital due to the damage to my spine which causes me to lose all use of my legs. I have a hospital bed at home but when Im in the hospital I noticed that the mattresses I lay on for up to 3 days relieves most of the pain in my spine. When I returned home I found that my mattress is far too uncomfortable to alleviate my spinal pain which is the cause of me going back and forth to the hospital. In December of 2009 I attempted to buy the same mattress used by the hospital to improve my health but I was told it would cost $25, 000.

So I purchased a Tempur Pedic mattress that was one level below the most expensive mattress they sell. If I dont see an improvement I would be able to upgrade to the top of the line mattress and was told this by Tempur Pedic. To make a long story short, the mattress I purchased was even worse than my lousy hospital bed mattress. I was really afraid to upgrade because I didnt think the top of the line mattress would be any better.

In an effort to find a mattress solution I did some Goggle searches to find a new mattress company. Eventually I found Bragada and found many more choices than Tempur Pedic and I decided to purchase the most expensive mattress (Milan Twin Mattress) they showed on their web site. I called the company and explained the type and reason I wanted to try Bragada since you provide a lifetime warranty which is better than Tempur Pedics 20 year warranty.

The salesman informed me that there was still one more expensive mattress than I saw on the web site but I wanted the Milan to try out with the hope I could upgrade if the Milan wasnt the best mattress for me. After a bit of conversation I decided to purchase the mattress because Bragada stands behind their products. I was never told of Bragadas no return policy or the cancellation policy before I made the purchase. The salesman never told me to read the companys return and cancellation policies on the conformation email so I could cancel the purchase without paying any penalties and the email didnt explain that if I canceled within a certain time frame I could get all of my money back. I only checked the conformation email to make sure the correct mattress and the correct price matched what I was told over the phone.

Being disabled and on Social Security I would never have agreed to purchase a $1370 mattress if I couldnt return it if it didnt meet my needs. I also dont know to this day if I could have canceled the sale and not pay a penalty. The salesman made no effort to tell me to read the entire email to make sure I was satisfied and that was the reason Im in a bind and forced to pay nearly $400 just to get out of the sale.

I started checking their web site in the next 5 to 10 days out of curiosity just to see what the return policy is and how long I could try the Milan mattress before I had to make the decision to upgrade or not. After reading everything I could find on the web site I saw no return or cancellation policy. I had to do some Goggle searches to see if anyone else knew what Bragadas policies are.

Finally I had to cancel the order to avoid being stuck with a mattress that might not have done me any good and now Im out of nearly $400 since I was never told anything upfront. I feel ripped off plain and simple. It's bad enough that I'm disabled now I'm put in a financial bind only because the salesman didn't inform me of the policies. That's just plain wrong.

I was given no choice but to pay the fees. Now I'm in worse shape because I lost nearly $400 and I have fewer purchasing options now. It's sad to treat a disabled person this way or anyone. My fixed income and the medical bills have made things even worse for me.

Do to the salesman's lack of candor I'm out of nearly $400 and I have nothing to show for it. I never accepted delivery and I never even saw the mattress. Bragada needs to tell their customers their return and cancellation policies to prevent future customers from going through what I've experienced.

Doing business like this is a license to steal and should be illegal.

  • Mr
    mrlopez Feb 22, 2010

    I have Devics disease and I am in and out of the hospital due to the damage to my spine which causes me to lose all use of my legs. I have a hospital bed at home but when I’m in the hospital I noticed that the mattresses I lay on for up to 3 days relieves most of the pain in my spine. When I returned home I found that my mattress is far too uncomfortable to alleviate my spinal pain which is the cause of me going back and forth to the hospital. In December of 2009 I attempted to buy the same mattress used by the hospital to improve my health but I was told it would cost $25, 000.

    So I purchased a Tempur Pedic mattress that was one level below the most expensive mattress they sell. If I don’t see an improvement I would be able to upgrade to the top of the line mattress and was told this by Tempur Pedic. To make a long story short, the mattress I purchased was even worse than my lousy hospital bed mattress. I was really afraid to upgrade because I didn’t think the top of the line mattress would be any better.

    In an effort to find a mattress solution I did some Goggle searches to find a new mattress company. Eventually I found Bragada and found many more choices than Tempur Pedic and I decided to purchase the most expensive mattress (Milan Twin Mattress) they showed on their web site. I called the company and explained the type and reason I wanted to try Bragada since you provide a lifetime warranty which is better than Tempur Pedic’s 20 year warranty.

    The salesman informed me that there was still one more expensive mattress than I saw on the web site but I wanted the Milan to try out with the hope I could upgrade if the Milan wasn’t the best mattress for me. After a bit of conversation I decided to purchase the mattress because Bragada stands behind their products. I was never told of Bragada’s no return policy or the cancellation policy before I made the purchase. The salesman never told me to read the company’s return and cancellation policies on the conformation email so I could cancel the purchase without paying any penalties and the email didn’t explain that if I canceled within a certain time frame I could get all of my money back. I only checked the conformation email to make sure the correct mattress and the correct price matched what I was told over the phone.

    Being disabled and on Social Security I would never have agreed to purchase a $1370 mattress if I couldn’t return it if it did’t meet my needs. I also don’t know to this day if I could have canceled the sale and not pay a penalty. The salesman made no effort to tell me to read the entire email to make sure I was satisfied and that was the reason I’m in a bind and forced to pay nearly $400 just to get out of the sale.

    I started checking their web site in the next 5 to 10 days out of curiosity just to see what the return policy is and how long I could try the Milan mattress before I had to make the decision to upgrade or not. After reading everything I could find on the web site I saw no return or cancellation policy. I had to do some Goggle searches to see if anyone else knew what Bragada’s policies are.

    Finally I had to cancel the order to avoid being stuck with a mattress that might not have done me any good and now I’m out of nearly $400 since I was never told anything upfront. I feel ripped off plain and simple. It's bad enough that I'm disabled now I'm put in a financial bind only because the salesman didn't inform me of the policies. That's just plain wrong.

    I was given no choice but to pay the fees. Now I'm in worse shape because I lost nearly $400 and I have fewer purchasing options now. It's sad to treat a disabled person this way or anyone. My fixed income and the medical bills have made things even worse for me.

    Do to the salesman's lack of candor I'm out of nearly $400 and I have nothing to show for it. I never accepted delivery and I never even saw the mattress. Bragada needs to tell their customers their return and cancellation policies to prevent future customers from going through what I've experienced.

    Doing business this was is a license to steal and should be illegal.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BeckySue Jul 12, 2016

    We purchased our split King adjustable bed set in 2009, The mattresses have sunk in the middle and I can't find any phone number to get back to the store that sold it to me. I am asking for you to please consider replacing these mattress's at no charge. We paid over $4, 000.00 for our bed. You can contact me at 931=222=4020. I have COPD, EMPHYSEMIA, CHF, AND ON A DIABETIC PUMP 24/7/ ALSO ON OIXGEN FULL TIME AND I AM CONTAINED TO THE BED A LOT OF THE DAY. PLEASE, AGAIN, I AM PLEADING WITH YOU TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS. I LIVE IN TULLAHOMA, TN 37388. MY WARRANTY PAPERS SAY THAT THERE IS A 15 YR, WARRANTY IF THERE ARE ANY INDENSTIONS ON THE MATTRESS. BOTH OF OUR MATTRESS'S HAVE THAT PROBLEM.

    SINCERELY YOURS,
    REBECCA S LESLEY

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free