BOSS Revolution company logo
BOSS Revolution
reviews & complaints
BOSS Revolution
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

52 complaints
49 resolved 3 unresolved

This account has been claimed by BOSS Revolution customer service / representatives through our verification process.

ADVERTISIMENT

BOSS Revolution reviews & complaints

BOSS Revolution complaints 52

BOSS Revolution - Pending Cancellation since December 20th

I used this service to transfer money to my parents in Nigeria and the money wasn't deposited so requested cancellation. The cancellation was requested since December 20th and still isn't completed. What annoys me the most is that the customer service team doesn't seem to have a clue on what's going on with the cancellation. Every time I call ( I have called more than ten times ) I keep getting a different information. I definitely wouldn't be recommending this money transfer service to anyone anywhere.

Desired outcome: Complete cancellation and deposit my refund

T
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Unsolicited services

Received text saying I have purchased membership with Boss Revolution. This is Untrue I have never heard of this company and have never had any business dealings with Boss revolution so I blocked their telephone number. Two minutes later I received a voice-mail robocall with login code. Never ordered, don't want, fearful for bank account. Please resolve!

Desired outcome: Absolutely nothing to do with this scam.

Update by Thomas Blazer
Jan 10, 2022

Received your reply to my complaint about my unsolicited services from your company. Galena You said you needed me to reply to your email with my phone number which makes no sense. I tried replying to the email address you sent me twice now the first time I was notified that it couldn't be sent because your mail box is full. The second time said that it was being blocked. I want this resolved now this is very upsetting and extremely unprofessional

Update by Thomas Blazer
Jan 10, 2022

After numerous attempts to to reply to Galina at the two different email addresses that she sent to me in which I was told that the mail box is full or my email was being blocked I am now at my wit's end as to know how to proceed to protect myself from this attempt to say I have signed up with this company. This is shameful how could I receive emails from Galina but she can't receive mine it's the same link she sent me. I now have to contact my bank to try to protect what little money I have and change my phone number. I'm sure she'll be able to explain that the problem is all on my end that she's trying to resolve the issue. NOT!

Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Boss revolution app

100$ ( 10 times 10$) were removed from my account the same day . I was told by costumer service that I had an automatic refund which doesn't make sens because it should have stopped after the first 10$ was taken and also non-wens because I have placed no call those numbers were from all over the world: from countries I did not even know existed. I want my money back on my account immediately and my banking information removed from this app ASAP.
Thank you

Desired outcome: REIMBURSEMENT

ADVERTISIMENT
L
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Money transfer

Being a new customer had worst customer service experience ever with their so called verification dept. They supposed to call to verify a transaction, they requested a call back after the 1st attempt. And keep promising a call back which never happens. Called back to express how frustrated their service is causing and their delay in sending the funds, they just cancelled the transaction and deactivated the account/profile. If you don't need customers business you don't start one in the first place. Worst customer services and slow to perform transaction. Please get off the market and stop frustrating the customers.

S
Nov 02, 2021
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Texted codes

I have never heard of this company, but was sent "codes" from 2 different numbers. I have no dealings with Boss Revolution and am rather disturbed by my number having been used for this. I'm not sure what else to say to fill this out, other than I want my number removed from whatever this service is. I would also like to know who is liable in the case that I've been robbed or something.

Desired outcome: No more texts, discover whether or not my bank accounts have been compromised

S
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Erroneous Transaction Information Sending to My Phone

I have never heard of this company before, but I am getting financial transaction information sent to my phone via text. There is no "if you did not perform this action" option or any recourse to stop this.

Can I complain about this website now? Why is there a minimum character limit when I have a simple problem that doesn't need more explanation? Why use lot word when little word do trick?

Desired outcome: Removal of my number from their system and an investigation to ensure this is not a result of fraudulent activity.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Unsolicited text message

Hi! My name is Christi and I received an unsolicited text message from the number [protected] with the message "Boss Revolution: Welcome! Your security code is 60xx. To make calls download app @ bit.ly/bossrevapp or dial 716-xxx-16xx. Info/Terms at www.bossrevolution.com" I did not sign up for this! I have no use for international calling or sending money. Please do NOT send me any more texts and remove my number from your contact list. If you could confirm this I would appreciate it!

Desired outcome: Remove my number from your contact and customer list

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Money transfer

I transferred $100 through Boss Revolution on 08/08/21 and my recipient is yet to get this fund as at today 08/13/21. I have called their customer service more than 4 times and spoke with a supervisor. He told me he was waiting for a proof of payment from the recipient's bank and I have not heard from them. They don't contact me, I have been the one calling them.

My reference number for this transaction is [protected]

Their customer service number is [protected].

I need my full refund of 100

Thank you

Desired outcome: Full Refund

Update by Osalumense
Aug 14, 2021

I have sent an email to the email provided and I hope this issue is resolved as soon as possible

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Boss revolution

I never signed up for this. Around midnight I was charged 3 different 10.00 dollar charges and one 5 dollar charge. I am including screenshots. I am located in North Carolina, I have never used your services or even heard of them prior to today. I am a college student and need that 35.00 refunded as soon as possible. My email is [protected]@mail.Cfcc.edu. The screenshots include the time of the charges I woke up to. My name is Lauren Bennett.

Desired outcome: 35 dollar refund

M

Hello Lauren,
We are glad to know that your escalation was successfully addressed and the funds were refunded to your bank account. We are glad that your issue was resolved for you satisfactorily.

Kind regards

The BOSS Revolution team

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Boss Revolution

I received a text that gave me a security code and the a phone call but I never signed up for this service. Please confirm that my cell [protected] does not have this service. This is a company phone and If this doesn't get resolved I will need to contact our security team.

I did not sign up for Boss Revolution nor would my employer allow us to have this type of app on the phone

Desired outcome: Resolve my phone number is not attached to my numbwr

N
Jun 28, 2021
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Fraud investigation

I have never heard of this company nor been asked to send money to anyone and I am now getting text saying that my transaction request is being processed. I would like this to be looked into so that I could avoid any sort of fraud or money issues with my funds.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Wire to Senegal

I sent money to Senegal on June 9. Money was supposed to arrive in min and never arrived. I requested cancellation on June 10. Boss money is telling me that they need confirmation that the transfer did not go through from the paying agency in Senegal before they can cancel. Then I receive two voicemails from boss money that the money was not paid out and to tell the payee to go pick up the money. When the payee goes to pick up the money he is told that there is no money to be picked up. It has been 11 days and boss money claims they don't know when the money will be refunded.

Desired outcome: Refund

H
May 30, 2021
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Errant text spam received for (2) mobile top ups

On May 30th at approx 10:00 AM EST, I received two texts from this Boss Revolution site with confirmation numbers & a PIN number that showed up on my phone! The confirmation numbers are...

Read full review
N
May 06, 2021
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - I received a text message may 5 on my phone from [protected] saying:

"Boss Revolution: Welcome! Your security code is ****. To make calls download app @bit.lybossrevapp or dial [protected]. Info/Terms at www.bossrevolution.com"

I ignore the message since I did not request. Right after I make a call from my cell to my husband and it sound it like I was making a call using boss revolution. It scares me so hang up. I have never used boss revolution because my phone has international calls. I call my service phone and it has nothing to do with it. I did not request the service. So I don't know why I got the message. After searching on Google about this matter I just found other people with the same call / text... As of today May 6, 2021, I'm clear this a scam.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Money transfer

I wired money via Boss revolution on April 7th at 9.30am. reference number([protected])The wire transfer did not go through. At 3.00pm I reached out to boss revolution via email to inquire of what might have been the problem. I was informed that they did not know what the problem was. I therefore requested them to cancel the transaction since they couldn't figure out what the problem was. I canceled the transaction on my end and waited for boss revolution to do their part. Boss Revolution did not fulfill their obligation as a service provider, instead, they kept my money in their account. I called them on 4/12/21 to ask why there was no refund in my account, that's when I was told that they had not canceled the transaction and they further stated that, they were going to do it on 4/12/21. This was 3 business days after I had canceled the transaction. All I wanted was to have money back in my account but no! they told me that it will take another 2 to 5 business days for the money to be refunded. To add salt to the injury my account was disabled so I can no longer log into the app. Now I'm left wondering what in the world is going on. Is someone trying to dupe me or what?

Desired outcome: I would like the money to be refunded immediately

A
Mar 19, 2021
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Boss Revolution International mobile top up unsuccessfully

I have been an long time customer, I did 2 international top up to Airtel Nigeria using Boss revolution...In January 2021 on the 19th or so
Boss...The mobile top up sent a text message that it was successful but the recipients were not able to receive the mobile top up. They reached out to Airtel and were not able to load the top up.
I requested a 2nd layer of verification as airtel is having a problem with their system and not able to actually top up the phone. I keep getting confirmation numbers from Boss revolution on the accounts that were recharged. The mobile top up didn't recharge the phone numbers. Airtel should provide proof that the those phone numbers received the credit. Airtel should provide proof that the top up was successful and that the credit went into the phone numbers and increased their balance.

I have called Boss revolution at least 30 times on this issue and they even told me once that they did see that the phone numbers didn't get the credit even though Boss revolution received confirmation. The numbers were provided as confirmation but it is a box ticking process as the accounts was not credited.

After at least 30 calls and not being able to have the phone numbers credited..Boss Revolution customer service told me to call my bank and request a reversal of the funds as they couldn't provide a refund. So I contacted my bank and did that.

It appears to me that the mobile top up is predatory...as the phone numbers are not truly topped up. This incidence has caused me so much emotional, mental and physical pain. It has taken up an enormous amount of my time. I would be contacting my Attorney to further understand my rights in this matter.

Desired outcome: Remove the block on my phone number and the $25 charge.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Money transfer

I send money to my representative in Perú on Feb. 26, the bank told him this transaction doesn't exist ([protected]).
Called customer service way for a few days, cancelled the transfer and make a new money Transfer ([protected]) on Mar 3. This transaction was the same, bank couldn't find it. Called customer service and supervisor Luisa C. and they still said that have to wait for the bank to cancelled the transfers before to return the money. She opened a case # 34. I need to resolve this problem ASAP or I will report to the better business bureau.

Desired outcome: Money back ASAP

Update by Jorge Souza
Mar 17, 2021

They refund one transaction, now they need the other one ([protected]) on Feb 26. Is being more than 20 days and nothing.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Scam

Do not use this service. Very bad customer service, I called because they charged me to renew my account without my authorization and when I explained to the lady she told me that I had done it and she did not want to reimburse me for my money. I proceed to tell her to erase my information and my card also my account and she did it, but I had a balance of 3.64 plus the 5 dollars that they charged me for auto renewal and they did not want to return it to me. They closed my account and they kept my money.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Robo-calls/texts and scam tactics.

Every site I have seen rightly labels this "company" a scam. Some sites seem fishier than others because they have nothing but positive reviews. Then you'll go to other sites where it is the exact opposite. There are more web pages and web search results telling that other story of scamming taking money and texting people who've never heard of them. Why have I been texted 5 times in 10 minutes in spanish and english wanting me to click a link and put in a "security" code. Then an automated phone call doing the same thing again. SCAM! I'm glad I don't click links to people or numbers I don't know because. I'm quite certain that if I had done so I would be in that same group of people who for some reason or another started getting charged fees. Avoid this company like a plague.

Desired outcome: Court, conviction, incarceration.

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

BOSS Revolution - Boss Money Transfer

This is a big scam. I sent money to a friend in Africa back in July. The friend never received the funds and Boss has been giving me the run-around since then, suggesting that the investigation takes up to 4 months. All of a sudden, they emailed me a note that is supposedly the proof of payment. It contains exactly the information I provided when I sent the fund: name of receiver, date of transaction, and country of residence of the recipient. No copy of ID, or ID number, or signature.
To avoid at all cost. I will report them to the Better Business Bureau and take them to court.

Desired outcome: Refund scammed money

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
1 2 3

BOSS Revolution Company contacts

BOSS Revolution representatives

ADVERTISIMENT