SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Boss Revolutioncc stored on their system and recharging w/customer authorization

1
Q Review updated:

I have this service with this company which you can make international calls recharging manually whenever you want however this company w/auth stored your CC on their system with notice or w/auth recharging your card monthly when you notice that charged have been applied if you call to have the money credited to your acct firstable extremely rude customer service spoke with and agent name JULIO disrepectfull He even yell to my husband on the phone when we requested for a supervisor because he previuosly transfer. me back into the customer service line w/out tell me after that called in and spoke with Frank which told me will removed my cc info from their system and I access to their website 3 days later and still was saved there then when I request for my money. back they told will take 7to 10 bussines days to be credited like was my mistake I took the money and recharged w"out my own authorization
I think is an alert for every person has acct with this co to make sure they never buy service neither online, or over the phn w this ppl because you will continually be charge everytime you balance is low with out you notice
very innapropiatte specially with so many Identity Theft are outhere

Responses

  • Al
    alex56 Apr 01, 2012

    it is a scam, you pay money but when u, to make international call, it gives u always busy line, no way to make any call, customer service is tooo bad, u hold for more than 30 minutes and no one will reply you...it is scsm..keep away!!!77

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    john2222 May 15, 2012

    run away from this company. they just want your money. customer service is terrible. run away from it.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nia Mook Jun 20, 2012

    I have no nice word for this company.I really thought I finally found the right int. company.Let me tell you what they did to me.I had an account with them.Last month I used about $ 79 to make international calling.I just got a bill from my cable/phone company telling me that I owe them $ 79 on top of my $ 40 monthly phone service.I was complaining to my cable/phone company how they have wronged me not seeing that it was these people the entire time.So when I tried to confront these people, they tell me to call back in two hours.Really? "Yes, we are open 24/7 but you need to call us in 2 hours."I quit trying to contact them before I got even more angry.Definitely won't be using them again!Nor should you!!!

    1 Votes
  • Na
    nadia germain Jul 19, 2012

    this company charges you for the call even though you didn't get through{all i heard was silence on the other end of the line}{got charged 20 cents for silence}and refuses to credit you back for the call.all these phone cards companies are a rip off

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    konop89 Jul 19, 2012

    Z kart telefonicznych Bossrevolution korzystam od 2010 roku, jak do tego czasu nie mialem zadnego problemu.Jezeli macie jakie kolwiek problem miejcie go sami do siebie.Za dwa dolary rozmawiasz trzy godziny, jaka inna karta Ci to proponuje.Jerzeli ktokolwiek ma wontliwopsci prosze o kontakt.Znajdziesz mnie na skeyp.

    0 Votes
  • An
    ancan Aug 07, 2012

    This is a Fraud. The first time you try accessing the card they lwill link the phone you are dialing from with the calling card without your permission. Once is linked you CAN'T use that calling card with another phone. On 8/7/12, I spoke with JULIO -very unprofessional person-, to remove my home phone that was linked by them with my $5 calling card, but he said it was not possible. Again, this is a FRAUD. That calling card does not say that works ONLY with one phone, also it does not list a customer service number, you have to Google it. FYI: Calling Card business is located in Denver, CO. So, I filed a complaint with their Colorado Consumers Affairs office. You can do too at:
    https://www.coloradoattorneygeneral.gov/departments/consumer_protection/file_consumer_complaint/consumer_complaint_form
    R.M. Customer of East Rutherford, NJ

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    KOBBY1 Sep 29, 2012

    DEAR IDT

    WHEREAS YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO SELL ME A PRODUCT. I BELIEVE I HAVE THE RIGHT TO BUY FROM WHO EVER GIVES ME GOOD CSERVICE. I BOUGHT $50.00 OF UNITS ON 09/25/12 FOR MAKE IMPORTANT CALLS AS I HAD LOST MY SIBLING AND NEEDED TO TALK TO MY FAMILY. ONLY $10.00 WAS PUT IN MY ACCOUNT. I CALLED YOUR CS TO ENQUIRE AND WAS TOLD THAT A VERIFICATION HAS TO BE DONE AND IT TAKES UP TO 48 HOURS TO DO THAT. I HAS BEEN 96 HOURS NOW AND THE UNITS HAVE NOT BEEN PLACED IN MY ACCOUNT. I CALLED YOUR CS TO ENQUIRE AND WAS TOLD THAT THE VERIFICATION DID NOT GO THROUGH. I ASKED WHY I HAVE NOT BEEN CONTACTED AS I COULDNT USE THE CARD TO PURCHASE UNITS BUT TO WAIT FOR YOURS TO CLEAR. I THINK ITS A BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND JUST BECAUSE WE AFRICAN DONT PURSUE FIRMS THAT OFFER THEM BAD CS DOES NOT MEAN WE ARE FOOLS. NOW I TALKED TO A SUPERVISOR AS I NEED UNITS TO CALL AND DONT UNDERSTAND WHY MY MONEY HAS BEEN TAKEN AND SERVICES NOT PROVIDED. YOU COMPANY IS NOT MY BANK TO HOLD MY MONEY WITHOUT SERVICES. I ASKED FOR REFUND AS I AM NO LONGER INTERESTED IN THE SERVICES PROVIDED BY THE BOSS REVOLUTION COMPANY AND I WILL FILE A COMPLAINT WITH BBB AS WELL AS ANY REGULATORY BODY IN THIS COUNTRY. THROUGH THIS LETTER I AM FORMALLY REQUESTING A REFUND OF MY $40.00 . I WILL ALSO CAL CAPITALONE AND FILE A COMPLAINT .

    AND GUYS THIER CORPORATE EMAIL IS FRADULENT. I SENT AN EMAIL AND IT WENT TO MY SPAM. I WILL DEFINATELY NOT USE THEM AGAIN
    THANKS

    0 Votes
  • Il
    I love my Twins! Oct 17, 2012

    These people have the worst customer service representitives!!! I haven't been able to make phone calls to my country for 3 days through no fault of my own, And the only thing they keep telling me is to kall back in 24 hrs! And they are very very rude and did I mention rude?? Please do not spend your money with this company! I reccomend any calling card other than Boss Revolution. They are the worst.

    0 Votes
  • Um
    UmairM Oct 27, 2012

    I subscribed to their services long time ago and had a suspicion of unauthorised activities. Few months back I removed from their site my bank account details. I noticed on my bank statement that every few days they were taking money out of my account (5 £). So I spoke with a Romanian based agent of theirs yesterday on their usual customer services number from the website. The agent said all the crap things to hide such as the box with auto recharge option is ticked in my account and that is why my account had been recharged many times. This was a lie because I had taken out my bank details so how could this be possible. I called my bank to block my card, . The person I spoke with in this Boss Rev company is called Adrian. MY ADVICE for everyone: PLEASE BLOCK YOUR BANKCARDS AND REPORT YOUR BANK IF YOU WANT TO GET RID OF THIS SERVICE. They are fraudsters. They do not empty your accounts directly but take money out slowly slowly and make all sorts of things to deceive you that you do not notice.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    BlackCorp Nov 22, 2012

    Dumb comments.. first of all they have a service call auto recharge.. is you activate this feature throu the web or by phone it will charge you automatically without you havin to call cs to make the recharge... Second of all... they are takin money throu your bank acct because YOU DUMB PPL are usin the minutes... or you think you guys gettin free minutes ... Problems with the calls can be because you callin a cell phone with low signal or busy... Third of all.. company charges connection .. it doesnt matter if you connect the call or not.. if it goes to voice mail its gonna charge you because IT CHARGES CONNECTION... it has the best rates to make int calls

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kapoy Jan 01, 2013

    They claim to charge by the minute, NOT TRUE!!! Will never use this service again.. Bad quality and bad customer service!!! Run away people!!!

    0 Votes
  • Or
    Orlando Garcia Feb 06, 2013

    I found this page just by mistake while searching for the www.bossrevolution.com
    I read your complains and it really sounded weird to me... I've been using this service for about two years already and never had a problem (and by the way... I call both Europe and South America).
    First of all I don't understand some comments that says that you "recharge your card"???? What card? Two years ago I went to the web page, created and account, registered my cell phone number and started to use the service. I never left any credit card number on record or associated with my account... so every time I want to credit my account I might choose anyone. And second, I never had to call customer service because it just work fine. Some other comment says that your local phone company is charging you too??? As far as I learned using the service there is no third party involvement... I don't know who is selling this to you, but trust me there is no need (I heard about this company from a friend... never anybody sold me anything) you sign in on an web account over the internet (like you regularly do in your hotmail, Netflix, Facebook or Twitter) and manage your information (you may even change or transfer you phone numbers) guys, I don't even have a landline at home.

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    BOSS REVOLUTION IS SCAM!!!! Aug 16, 2013

    I WANT TO WARN EVERYONE WHO IS USING BOSS REVOLUTION SERVICES! NEVER EVER REGISTER WITH THIS SERVICE. JUST TODAY, I WAS ENRAGED TO FIND SUSPICIOUS ACTIVITY ON MY CREDIT CARD THAT RESULTED IN A LOSS OF OVER $85.00 JUST TWO WEEKS ALONE. BOSS REVOLUTION CHARGED MY CARD WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION. THEY CHARGED ME FOR THE MINUTES/AIRTIME CREDIT I NEVER USED! I CALLED AND SPOKE TO DIFFERENT CUSTOMER REPRESENTATIVES WHO EACH ASKED ME TO FAX (FAX: 9734385369) A COPY OF MY BANK STATEMENT TO THEIR FINANCIAL BRANCH (SCAM). THIS ALONE WAS A PROVE THIS BUSINESS IS VERY STUPID FRAUDULENT SCAMMERS! I WILL FAX MY BANK STATEMENT LATER TOMORROW AND SEE WHAT THEY HAVE TO OFFER. I APPEAL TO YOU ALL TO BE VERY CAREFUL ABOUT THEIR BUSINESS BECAUSE BOSS REVOLUTION IS ENGAGING STRAIGHT-FORWARD FRAUD/SCAM THAT NO ONE WOULD BELIEVE UNLESS YOU BECOME A VICTIM LIKE ME. HOW COULD THEY TAKE 25 DOLLARS ($5, $5, $5, $5, $5) WITHIN A DAY? I WARN YOU PLEASE BE CAREFUL!!!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alfred 101 Sep 15, 2013

    please dont use this service every time i call just answer me a machine to live message never connect my call please file a complaint is a fraud

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    femi miofee Sep 18, 2013

    Thank uuuuuuu, I'm running away now.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blessone Sep 30, 2013

    to Orlando Garcia, I haven't any problem eider an till yesterday when I realize that every time I was making a emergency call and the call did not go through and some of them not even a one ring sound of calling in the other side they charge me every single one. THIS WASN'T LIKE THIS BEFORE. they saying that after a third ring or 30 second I have to hang-up other wise I will be charge, so I was paying attention how I was doing and found that by the time the operator stop talking was over 35 second and after that it took an other 15 second to the first ring, so I hang up, or no ring at all I was charge any way, all this info, call are register in their web, and I have all to prove it, the case is the my $5.00 boss revolution IDT recharge card went on absolutely nothing. It is not that my family do not answer the phone "which I try to 5 different one", it is the company who do not connect the call so they can get your money for nothing, they all start with good service to get client, but sooner or later they will get you.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    benali22 Sep 30, 2013

    Benali Clearwater
    if you have an account with this company and they using your credit card be careful with any transaction you gonna do
    instead they charge you for one time they charge you twice, if you gonna ask them 20 dollars they charge you 20 dollars, 20 dollars
    two times and if you do not verify your 20 dollars is gone.
    it happened to me two times and i was forced to call my bank to stop the second charge

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    kornflake Nov 15, 2013

    Unauthorized Transaction. The customer service department had me on hold for over 15 minutes each time. They basically told me if I didn't have the registered phone number to whoever stole my credit card number, I would have to handle it with my bank (My bank is a 2 and half hour drive away). Their inability to speak proper English is their plea for ignorance and that is completely unethical. They are enabling these fraudsters by taking no action when the victim needs assistance. They should be shut down. I will be making a complaint with the BBB too. I had to cancel my credit card now wait a week for a new one.

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    kornflake Nov 15, 2013

    IDT Corporation
    550 Broad St, 17th Fl
    Newark, NJ 07102

    Here is their name for BBB complaints.

    0 Votes
  • Au
    autuml72 Dec 24, 2013

    I have been fraudulently overcharged back in 10/2013 by Boss Revolution in the amount of $15.00. I contacted a CSR of Boss Revolution by phone and they told me that it was a pending charge and would be refunded. Yet on my credit statement it clearly shows I was charged twice with 2 separate transaction numbers. The guy also told me I could fax my statement to them. Instead I sent an email with a copy of my statement. They replied and said they would get back to me in 7 -10 business days. I had to email them again. This time they responded and said the same thing as the CSR had told me on the phone even though you could clearly see on my statement that it was not refunded. Then I noticed when I went online there were unknown credits added to my Boss Revolution account of which I don't have access to. Between myself and a friend we had put $48.00 on the Boss Revolution account of which $47.57 was used of which shows on the account that there is $ 0.43 left. Yet according to the Boss account online, from unknown source I had a credit of $40.00 of which I do not have access to. All I want is to have my $15 credited back to my credit account. The only reason I used Boss Revolution was to contact my husband while he was away in Africa.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    ballantyne Dec 25, 2013

    Dec 25, 2013. Have a brand new $2 phone card. When I dialed the access number to make a long distance call to the West Indies, the recorded msg advised there was only $0.05 left. Attempts to reach customer service lasted more than 30 minutes and when finally connection was made the rep at other end "pretended" not to be able to hear me and hung up. I redialed customer service and after 20 minutes, decided to give up and just go to buy another phone card. I believe this is an intentional ploy to engender frustration and have you throw in the towel. This tactic must realize a great amount of unearned $ for BOSS and it is unfair. An investigation into this practice to ascertain how much $ BOSS derives from this and a class action suit be brought against BOSS.

    If you are an attorney reading this complaint, this would be an easy case to take on. Please do a gratis service to help hundreds of victims of BOSS inefficient [and possibly fraudulent] operations while at the same time warning other providers of long distance phone service there's a consequence to inefficient delivery of service

    Just got thru to Customer Serivce. I was told by the young man that the card was credited with the $2. When I asked the reason why the card only showed $0.05 initially, the very rude rep asked me what was the problem, if the card was already credited with the $2. I replied that I needed an explanation for future BOSS card purchases. The rep told me, actually shouted at me, that he didn't see the problem and that I didn't have to buy the BOSS card in the future if I didn't want to.

    END OF BUYING ANYTHING with the name BOSS on it.

    0 Votes
  • I tried this service and every time I placed a call I was obligated to hear a lot of commercials, promotions and advertisings before dialing my destination number, WTF !!!, this is a paid service not a free one supported by advertisers. I can't be waiting and waiting every time i need to make a call, ... Very disappointed

    0 Votes
  • Xb
    Xbar10dr Jan 16, 2014

    I checked my online account from my Credit Union and I have eight different charges from IDT*UTA, IDT*BOSS INTL.CA, INFOWARS, Dellmart, KALLS8, all with charges ranging anywhere from $8.00 to $50.00. I have never had anything to do with these companies or any type of calling cards, had to look them up on the internet and I don't do any international calling! Called the Credit Union and put a freeze on my account but, now I have to fill out a police report and GOD only knows what else!!! I check my accounts online daily and hopefully I have caught this in time before these evil ### invade my life! I will close out all of my accounts if need be but, this is certainly a SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jean-John Mar 13, 2014

    I can't recommend this to nobody! I just spoke with one of the customer service member. He was just rough and finally hang off.
    It's really a bad customer service. No respect at all toward their customers. So bad.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Monica Campana Sep 22, 2014

    I bough a prepay $5.00 card, when I called the company I made a mistake with my phone #. My money when to another # & according.to Miss. Sonia & Mr.Cristian I loose my $5.00. That it is unfair for that kind of business you suppose have more careful. When people Put their money in one of your card, and the customer service said to me that you loose my money. What can the business it this. I will appreciate that you transfer my money to my Acc 347-334-4742. At soon it possible. Sonia spoke with her supervisor and he said it is nothing he can do. I will appreciated prompt attention to this matter. Monica Campana the card code is 99329823322. This card was bough in SC. Thank

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    BORTOLA Feb 08, 2015

    Stay away from this shady business. They're a scammers

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    VETERAN DAVE Jun 10, 2015

    THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD.I TRIED TO PURCHASE TOPUP FROM THEM, THEY TOLD ME THEIR SYSTEM HAD ISSUES, BUT BILLED ME TWICE $40 TWICE ( $80 TOTAL) WITHOUT ISSUING THE TOPUP. WHEN I CALLED THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE WORST CS REP EVER ANDREAS CHAPUEL WAS SOO RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL AND SAID THE COMPANY DID NOT CHARGE ME. I EVEN SENT MY STATEMENT TO HIM AS PROOF AND THE MAGOT SAID THE MONEY WAS WITH MY BANK. I CALLED MY BANK AND THEY SAID IDT BOSS TOOK THE MONEY. I CONFRONTED BOSS REVOLUTION AGAIN, AND THEY SAID TO WAIT 72 HOURS.ITS BEEN OVER 72 HOURS, NO REFUND, NO TOPUP AND EACH TIME I TRY TO CONTACT THEM, THEY CUT ME OFF. I TRIED CHATTING WITH THEM, EMAILING THEM, AND EVEN CALLING THEM, IT SEEMS ITS THE SAME MAGOT ANSWERING WITH DIFFERENT ALIAS. TODAY HE IS JULIO, TOMORROW HE IS ANDREA, THE NEXT DAY FRANK. SOMEBODY SHOULD SHUT THIS PEOPLE UP. WHO DO WE GO TO. I NEED MY $80 BACK

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lupita124 Mar 02, 2016

    I signed up for this and now i can not seem to delete my account .. someone please help me ! is there any way at all i can delete my account ???

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    kassity Dec 31, 2016

    I Bought two prepaid cards, the first one ended at 20 minutes (it was supposed to be 27 ) and then I recharged the second and my call couldn't go through because my account is suspended for my security reasons ' Boss was saying' . The customer service I was calling persistently doesn't work at all (put me constantly on hold).Never ever use Boss.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alba Guzman Aug 26, 2017

    El peor servicio que haya intentado r, solo obtuvieron mi informacion y ya no me contestaron, con horror he descubierto que es una practica frecuente, para robar, D
    ios mio en que manos ha caido mi informacion, !!!

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vaishnavi 18 Oct 16, 2018

    Unable to make calls to India from US. Gives a continous beep sound when dialled though I have enough balance.

    0 Votes
  • Id
    Idalio bernardino Feb 25, 2019

    Good afternoon, my complaint and I do not receive short code messages from my bank in Portugal.

    Is there a traffic problem?

    my name is Idalio Bernardino, and my operator to Portugal is( Boss rev)

    mobil N : 07398021976

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tamrat Tadele Jul 24, 2019

    For the second time it auto charges from my account without my consent. Today I turned the auto charge off. But it didn't work. I don't know why boss revolution sets autocharge as a default. It is annoying.

    0 Votes

Post your comment