Menu
BioLife Plasma Services
BioLife Plasma Services Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

BioLife Plasma Services
reviews and complaints

www.biolifeplasma.com
www.biolifeplasma.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

2.1 778 Reviews

How responsive is BioLife Plasma Services's customer service?

209 Resolved
565 Unresolved
Almost disappeared 🫥
We're pretty sure that if BioLife Plasma Services showed up wayyyy more often on ComplaintsBoard and paid more attention to reviews and complaints, it would lead to better results. But for now, the resolution rate doesn't show successful interaction with customers. We advise reviewers to be careful when communicating with BioLife Plasma Services and be ready for the chance your problem might not get a response. It's also good to start looking for other solutions if your issues aren't fixed as you want.
Claimed
BioLife Plasma Services has claimed their business profile
Share
Write a review File a complaint

BioLife Plasma Services reviews and complaints 778

Filter reviews by rating
5
0 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
4 reviews
Sort by:

Newest BioLife Plasma Services reviews and complaints

ComplaintsBoard
M
10:08 am EDT

BioLife Plasma Services Plasma Donation

I donated plasma 10/29/21. I had a coupon (promo code DON800) to earn $800 for 8 donation within a 30 day period. The disbursements will be paid $90, $90, $90, $100, $100, $110, $100 & $110.

This was my first donation. Biolife, Longmont only loaded my card $20. I told a staff who advise I inform a manager to fix this error. The manager advised she adjusted the amount and the balance will be available no later than the end of day, and if not tell, her on my next visit.

I didn't believe her, but I was too tired to inquire another further. I was at the center for about 3.5hrs and just finished donating 886ml of plasma. I was tired and didn't have the energy since I wasn't offered a snack or water.

This is the first time I have ever donated. This was not a five star experience!

I will say Mia, the tech who assisted was great. She was very attentive and ensured my comfortability.

I want what I am owed. I did my part and donated, now do your part and pay me the agreed upon donation.

I called the center numerous times, but no EVER answers the phone there.

Mekka E Brincks
[protected]@gmail.com
[protected]

Desired outcome: Pay me the balance of $70

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
7:18 pm EDT

BioLife Plasma Services Wait time, then denied

I am here for my 2nd appointment today. It's 610 PM and my appointment was scheduled for 425 PM. I was checked in, did my blood work, vitals, computer questionnaire, then sat and waited 55 minutes to see the RN for my physical. After voicing to her that I was upset due to waiting all this time, , the RN asked me if I was anxious. I said, well yes, I'm highly irritated. So she calls in her manager, , for me to make a complaint. I was not allowed to make a written complaint, the manager explained they were short staffed and this was the only RN available tonight! She offered me a coupon for the wait, then left the room. The RN then continued my physical and at the very end, told me I couldn't donate today because I'm upset! The last time I was denied because I was deferred in 2007. So they had to wait for my paper file to come in. Now this! This is my 2nd horrible experience here. Clearly you don't need plasma very badly because I was deferred today because you don't have staff. I won't be returning. That's horrible to treat people like this!

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
10:21 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services Banned from donating

I had been donating at the center in Lakeland, FL since April. My blood was tested and nothing cane back. I took a break from donating from mid June until early September. I donated on September 3 and blood was taken for testing again. I came back a week later to donate again and was told that my blood work results were not back so I couldn't donate. 3 weeks later I get a certified later saying that I tested positive for Hepatitis C! I immediately went to my doctor who did a full Hep C panel and it came back NEGATIVE! 2 of the 3 labs that they sent my blood to also said it was NEGATIVE! So, it's pretty obvious that the second lab made a mistake that resulted in a Positive result. Now they have put my name on a National Registry that says I can NEVER give blood or plasma ever again! DO NOT donate with this company they are shady as hell!

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
9:56 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

BioLife Plasma Services Setting up initial blood plasma donation and age discrimination

I had a friend recommend I go to BioLife and donate blood and then she could get $150 referral fee. Since she was short on money and it seemed to be a good cause, I proceeded to set up my profile online and attempted to schedule my initial visit at the Lewisville Center. However, the website wouldn't allow it with the error message "there are no centers available in your area". Therefore, I called the Lewisville Center and the receptionist just said to come on in and they would get me all set up and she made me an appointment at 1:00 p.m. on 10/21/21. I explained that I was about 25 miles away so it would be a 50 mile round trip and I would want to donate that day as well. She said that should be no problem so I drove to that site. After arriving a little early on 10/21/21, I was put through their assembly line system of login and I gave blood samples for testing and had all my vitals checked and proceeded through a very thorough computer questionaire process. I was then told to go to a waiting area again as everything was fine and the doctor would call me shortly for my physical. After waiting another half hour, I asked how much longer it would be as I had already been there 1.5 hours and their website said the initial visit should take about 1.5 hours in total, including the donation time. She then informed me that the inital visit might take up to 4 hours! I said they really need to note that clearly on their website and she said she thought it was. Finally, after 2 hours, I was called into a private room and a male nurse asked me a couple of questions for clarification and then noted everything looked good, but before I could be seen by the doctor for my physical I had to take a release to my private physician and have her note it was ok for me to give blood and then have her fax it back to them and then I could schedule my next visit. I said I had been told I would be able to donate that day and he got rude and indignant and said that clearly wasn't going to happen! He said because I was old I had to get my private doctors permission first since I was 68. I told him there was no statement of that requirement on their website and no one mentioned it to me previously even though I had talked to multiple BioLife employees previously and been there 2 hours already. He said I had no choice as that was a requirement of all old people over 66 years (very rude). When I was persistent explaining I had driven 50 miles and wasted over 2 hours at the site already and asked for at least a mileage stipend, he said no way and finally went and got a manager. She said she was sorry and that was their policy but she assured me I would be given first priority when I came back next time. I took the forms for my doctor and reluctantly left. I then drove 30 miles to my doctor's office, waited in line for her nurse for 45 minutes and explained the situation. She said unfortunately the doctor was out that afternoon, but she would make sure she signed the form and faxed it back to BioLife the next day (10/22/21).

I then followed up with my doctor and was told she was busy Friday but I was assured she faxed it back to BioLife on 10/25/21. Since BioLife was closed on Mondays, I called early Tuesday morning ( about 7:00 a.m. on 10/26/21) and the receptionist said she would have to get a nurse to locate my doctor's permission slip and then they would call me right back. I said ok. Unfortunately, after waiting about an hour with no call back, I started running errands. Finally, at 9:08 a.m., a lady nurse called me from BioLife Lewisvile and said she found my faxed in permission from my doctor and everything looked good so all I needed to do was to come back in and see the doctor for my screening physical so I said I would come in at 1:30 p.m. that day and she acknowledged my time but as she started saying something else, the line dropped because I was driving along.

I then proceeded to the Lewisville Biolife office and arrived at 1:25 p.m. on 10/26/21 and explained I had an appointment at 1:30 p.m. The receptionist looked up my records and said it unfortunately looked like my appointment had been requested but not confirmed yet because the doctor had not yet "reviewed" my doctor's permission slip. I explained that the nurse had called me earlier and assured me my permission slip was there and in order and everything was fine. The receptionist said she would see what she could do and she gave me a blue card and asked me to wait and said a nurse would be with me shortly. I then waited a half hour and finally a male nurse called me into a private room. He stated very curtly that the doctor still hadn't "reviewed" my doctor's permission slip so I couldn't get my physical yet. He said they would call me when I could schedule my physical appointment as the doctor was only there Tuesdays and Thursdays. I explained that a nurse had already called me that morning and I had scheduled my physical for 1:30 p.m. that day and it was Tuesday. He rudely said the doctor said he hadn't yet reviewed my permission slip and he refused to do it that day since I came in before he did it. I implied the doctor must be a prima donna since "review" should take less than a minute. The rude nurse said whatever and I was not going to see the doctor that day! I said I should be compensated for 2 trips and several hours for nothing and he had me wait while he went to get another manager. When the female manager finally arrived, she said there was no way I would donate that day or even see the doctor as they had "special rules" for old people. I said that amounted to age discrimination since their website said they take people up to 99 years old with no stated extra requirements. She said whatever and then noted I would have to schedule yet another appointment on another day. She asked if I wanted to at least schedule my appointment with the receptionist then and I said no as I was upset with all the wasted time and trips and cost to me so far and I might schedule yet another appointment online when I got home and cooled off. I then left and drove home.

On 10/27/21 early morning I decided I already had so much invested in this blood donation effort that I really needed to schedule yet another appointment. So I logged into my portal on the BioLife Lewisville website. However, when I attempted to schedule my "appointment with physical", I kept getting an error message that said I needed to call in to schedule my next appointment. Therefore, at 7:22 a.m. on 10/27/21 I called in to the Lewisville BioLife office at [protected] yet again. I explained to the receptionist the problem and she said to wait on hold and she would find out what was going on. After about 15 minutes on hold, a female came on the line and introduced herself as Haley Vasquez (sp?). She said she was a manager there and unfortunately I was deferred. When I asked what that meant, she said I was permanently banned from all their facilities due to my inappropriate behaviour yesterday. I asked what "inappropriate behaviour"? I acknowledged that I was very frustrated but assured her I hadn't once cursed or raised my voice. She said that was true but I had stated that my treatment amounted to age discrimination and they (BioLife) would not tolerate being accused of that. Too Bad! Nothing I could do!

Unreal! Please help!

Desired outcome: I should be compensated for my 2 wasted round trips to the BioLife Lewisville office and my roundtrip to my doctor's office for the permission slip as well as 6 hours of wait time. I believe $200 should be a fair amount.

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
1:47 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services Pain in arm

Services are good and friendly however I got a bad stick. A guy named Max drew my blood made a mistake. He stuck both of my arms trying to find a vein instead of turning me away. When he stuck me, he did it in the wrong area and the pain was unbearable then he found a vein after I complain about the pain and he moved the needle to another area then I started bleeding. I thought the pain would go aways but this was 2 weeks ago and my arm still hurts I believe he placed the needle in my bicep muscle.

Desired outcome: Medical attention or Compensation

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
W
W
wola nani
, US
Nov 23, 2021 8:54 pm EST

You probably have nerve damage. Contact a health care provider for treatment and a malpractice lawyer for negligence. Nerve damage is not an possible side effect you waived your rights away for. Contact an attorney for damages

ComplaintsBoard
R
4:50 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services Unethical Behaviour

Sir, I, Rady Williams, was discriminators for the second time in one year against by employees at Biolife Plasma at Marrow Ga. location. Problem, I was informed by one of two nurse that my blood produce 6.1 protein result and the second blood test produced 6.3 protein reading thus resulting in deferral and demanding third blood test; however, my personal physician requested labs results but Biolife employees refused citing policies. Sir, because Biolife have identified a potential medical problem that which removed I from donating by law all medical labs reports are to be use to save the health of my person, yes I am human and should be respected, they insisted to tell me of the problem but I am not a Physician MD.
Thank You

Desired outcome: Medical records from blood lab used by Biolife Plasma business

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
4:38 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services 1st Donation and Physical

I had my very first appointment today. The staff were very rude and told me to stand off in this hallway. My appointment was for 2:30pm, I got there at 2 and was not even seen until 3:15. The lady got my information but was more worried about the other clients instead of letting me finish registering in the system. Then she walked me to the back where some very rude lady "checked my veins." She didn't look at me the whole time and took maybe 30 seconds to check both arms and walked off saying defer. I asked the other woman what was wrong and she proceeded to tell me my veins weren't any good and that I need to drink water. I had literally been drinking water and some Gatorade all day prior to my appointment because I knew it could cause some dehydration so I knew this was [censored]. I felt as if she was being very racist towards me and I'm angry that I couldn't get more than a 30 second "exam." I have my own job but I really need this extra money for my bills and I am more than happy to do whatever it takes to donate and "work" for it. It pissed me off that I waited so long to be treated in such a manner.

Desired outcome: Be able to donate

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
2:02 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services Donation

These people are mean spirited scammers. Their shell game of payout amounts is designed to mess up your donation schedule so you almost always receive the minimum. Obviously the compensation system is designed to trip you up and keep you guessing, so that desperate people will end up keeping on feeding the Vampire that is biolife.

You have to donate twice in one week to get more than gas money, but you can't donate sooner than two days in a row. That means you only get one or two days to donate and if you miss it, the payment schedule starts over. You'd have to be unemployed to meet that schedule. Normal people's schedule varies and they know you'll miss a beat.

Some coupons amounts aren't applied until your 6th donation, but you must make that 6th donation within 34 days. But you can only donate twice a week. That means If you miss more than 2 donations in the month, the clock starts over.

Then they offer you coupons that don't apply until you have donated 6 times! If they apply that coupon, it will eliminate the previous coupon which hasn't expired, so you will lose that money and won't get paid for another month with the new coupon. If you ask what the payment will be for your donation that day they tell you nobody knows, you can find out after you donate.

Recently they have implemented a scheduling system to make things easier for nobody. In a city with 4 million people you have a 5 minute window to make your appointment. If you're early and no one is in line ahead of you, you'll still have to wait. If you're late, come back tomorrow. If that ruins your payment schedule that'll make them even happier.

Not worth the risk.
Not worth the time.
Not worth the discomfort.
Not worth the unknown factors.
Not worth the lack of decent compensation.

Desired outcome: Stop jerking me around.

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
8:52 am EDT

BioLife Plasma Services Biolife Plasma

I was refused to speak to a supervisor by assistant manager kameisha at the biolife plasma center in Greensboro, NC. She was very rude and she snatched my thermometer out of my mouth. And said that if I didn't speak with her in a exam room I will not be able to donate. All because I didn't want to speak with her in private and I wanted to speak with a supervisor someone that was over her. And because I declined to speak with her in private and rather speak to a supervisor she banned me from the biolife plasma Greensboro, NC center!

Desired outcome: She said I couldn’t donate and that I was now banned.

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services and 1 comment
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
M
M
Megan Brice
, US
Oct 29, 2021 7:32 pm EDT

This happened to me today. I just came last week and was deferred too, because I had a burn on my arm in 2007. This place is nothing but a short staffed factory. I'm not returning, that's for sure!

ComplaintsBoard
N
1:47 am EDT

BioLife Plasma Services Hand hygiene and poor customer service

The location in Rialto phlebotomist by the name of H***ry does not practice safe hand hygiene. She is rude and condescending. She has no respect to the cdc infection prevention guidelines. Phlebotomist by the name of H***ry got real upset when I asked her to change into clean gloves. She had touched all surfaces including the table where they were throwing the blood cartridges. When she came to insert needle I asked if she could change into clean gloves she said these are clean and I won't change my gloves grabbed my hand and wanted to proceeded the process. I immediately got up and left. I was protecting and advocating for my health. The manager was made aware of this incident. I felt her aggression and it scared me. She was hostile, forceful and lacked respect for human life, human rights, and health guidelines.

Desired outcome: The phlebotomist must get educated on the dangers of hand hygiene and how to behave properly in a public environment.

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
7:07 pm EDT

BioLife Plasma Services Snellvile, centerville Road,Ga

They need to hire some Help. My appointment was at 5:35 I had to wait over 30 minutes with a beeper just to answer questions. Then only had one one person doing vitals. Still in line to get yo the back and there is 15 people in line with me. Only has tech in back to hook you ip to donate.
It's not fair to the people who work here, they just need to hire some help for the employees.

Genese Stanley

[protected]@yahoo.com

Desired outcome: Hire my people

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
6:14 pm EDT

BioLife Plasma Services Scheduling in DesMoines Iowa

They have us wait in a line outside to even check on them there is the line once you have done the prescreening process. There are 46 people in line to check in and every 20 min they let in 6 people. We often wait up to 2 hours past our appointment time to get hooked up what are they planning to do as winter comes expect us to stand outside in the cold. My cousin is one of the people that receive treatment from plasma and that is why I donate but to wait this long is ridiculous There needs to be some scheduling adjustments either with appointments or staff if they want people to continue to donate

Desired outcome: Changes in their scheduling

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
1:53 pm EDT

BioLife Plasma Services Staff/time

They are now respecting appointment times which means 10 minutes before or after your appointment you can arrive however they are taking too many appointments at one time which makes the wait time about an hour or a little over. We should be able to get in and get out within an hour of our time… not getting to the part where they check to see if you're good to donate an hour after my time. This is ridiculous and this will lead to many people stopping the donation process.

Desired outcome: Get our appointments as close as possible to the actual time.

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
G
G
General Lee 01
Orlando, US
Nov 16, 2022 2:06 pm EST

I agree I'm always here before to 5 hours after my appointment time

ComplaintsBoard
J
12:57 pm EDT

BioLife Plasma Services Violation of HIPPA

Hello my name is Joshua herba and my wife Atlantis came home today after going to biolife in Bismarck Nd. She was getting ready to donate when she was approached by a staff member and was told to leave because the staff member Kelly Haman decided to tell the other staff confidential information that she found out through social media. now we are permanently banned from donating. If you could give me a call back I would appreciate it. [protected].

Desired outcome: Termination of employee

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
4:33 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

BioLife Plasma Services Compensation

I went into Biolife on 9/26/21, new donor. I was referred, by a friend, which I gave her name. I also had a promo code for $1200 for new donors. showed it to the nurse. After donation, I spoke with a manager, because my promo didnt show. It says $1000 instead of 1200. I showed her my promo code again, and she assured me she fixed it.
10/6/21. I ask to speak with manager again to discuss the issue. And why my frequency bonus changed. I showed him the promo code, and the date of the actual screenshot. (Was before 1st donation.)
He says he cant fix it. I must have gave them a different promo code and forgot, he says. Walks away. I'm missing out on money.

Desired outcome: Promo code fixed. Proper payout amount adjusted

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services and 1 comment
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
M
M
Mommy23boys
North Henderson, US
Oct 28, 2021 10:18 pm EDT

My son had the same issue in Dekalb, IL. They applied his coupon code at his first visit, though he didn't have his first donation until a month later. They keep giving him the runaround about shorting him a significant amount of money. This place is a total scam!

ComplaintsBoard
A
7:23 pm EDT

BioLife Plasma Services Compensation

I used a returning donor coupon, 3 payments of $200, totaling $600. After my third donation, I went to the ATM to withdraw, and received the NSF notification . I checked the app and it shows I was not paid. I tried to call, and of course, they don't answer. I drive back there and am informed it's going to take up to 72 hours. A lot of people overheard this and left.

Sure, can't pay us the same but can take the plasma bag and sell it for thousands.

They aren't even telling any of us upon entering, they're only telling us when we ask.

Desired outcome: On time payment as advertised. Or at least disclose ahead of time.

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
6:29 pm EDT

BioLife Plasma Services Time

I have been here at biolife for almost two hours now and still have not donated plasma yet. The service here is slow and they provide for people who have not been here as long. I waited for my physical for 40 minutes. I could've gotten my questionnaire done while waiting but they made me wait. I saw the person ahead of me come out of his physical and I still had to wait an extra 15 minutes until I was called. I have now been waiting to donate. No one has set up my machine for 30 minutes now. 3 people have seen that I've been waiting and they decide to get other people ready than me. This has been extremely frustrating being here. I have seen 6 people come to the donating area before me and have gotten to donate, while I'm still waiting to get my machine even ready.

Desired outcome: Talk to your staff. This is ridiculous. They look at you and do nothing. They walk by and walk around talking to other staff.

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
5:52 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services Staff Unprofessional and untrained

My name is Margaret Dalton. I donated plasma on October 5th at Biolife in St George Utah, 816 N 2860 St E at 5:55 am. The needle was placed incorrectly in my arm. The machine started beeping and the staff member told me it was an air bubble. He reset the machine and it went off several times. I felt ignored by the staff as if they didn't want to fix the problem or help me out. Then one of the leads came over to help (Which she didn't! I didn't get her name but she was pregnant with long dark brown hair ) She shoved the needle more inside my arm and then walked away to the other side of the room without saying anything. She is not suppose to do that. I was obviously in pain and she just didn't care to help. I immediately started to bleed out from the needle and my arm filled up with blood. I called for help. Yes, it was hematoma. But it really shouldn't have had this much bruising to my arm. This all could have been prevented if they would have removed the needle sooner. They didn't want to fix they're mistake. This is very unprofessional I am very disappointed of how untrained your staff is. it seems like they just want you in out of there and they just fish out your vein. They need to realize that they can cause extreme damage. I will no longer donate at biolife, I will strongly advise my friends and family not to donate here as well. I would like to report the women who cause this much damage to my arm because I don't want anyone else to experience this.
I would like to receive the rest of the money that I would have received if this incident didnt happen to me. My email is [protected]@gmail.com.

Desired outcome: Please email or call with any questions. My Phone number is [protected]

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
4:22 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services Hanging up on me and very rude

I had an appointment scheduled for 10/07/2021 at 1pm and on my way to the St. Louis location there was an accident on the highway. The highway was shut down and I tried calling the donation center and they kept hanging up on me. I called a total of 57 times and never talked to one person. When I finally arrived they would not let me donate and they were very rude about it. It was not my fault there was an accident on my way there. I think this is ridiculous and I am Turing them into the BBB.

Desired outcome: Let me donate or pay me extra

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
8:36 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
BioLife Plasma Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

BioLife Plasma Services Compensation

I went to my appointment on Saturday October 2, 2021. My appointment was at 1:30 and I did not walk out the door until 4:30. With that being said, I gave my promo code to the gentleman that took my vitals and tested my blood. My promotion was for $600 for 3 donations. This would of been the first of my 3. The gentleman wrote my promo code on the white card we get. When I was done I checked my account and it showed only $20 was applied. I went to a nurse and asked about it - before I left the building, and she said she had applied it. I guess maybe I misunderstood what she was saying as I thought I would get my money. I have talked to 3 different people at this location and all I am being told is unfortunately there is nothing they can do. The last conversation I had was with Eric and I was told the managers must have been behind and didn't get the promo code entered in time and that there was nothing they could do. I am sorry but I do not accept that. This was Biolifes mistake and it needs to be fixed! If I did this at my job, you bet I would be in trouble. No one wants to take responsibility and I want my money! I will wait for a reply.

Thank You!
Erin Mulch

Sent from my iPhone

Desired outcome: Pay me for the promo code I provided

Read full review of BioLife Plasma Services
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review

BioLife Plasma Services In-depth Review

Location and Facilities: BioLife Plasma Services is conveniently located and easily accessible. The facilities are clean and well-maintained, providing a comfortable environment for donors. The waiting areas are spacious and comfortable, making the donation process more pleasant.

Staff and Customer Service: The staff at BioLife Plasma Services is friendly and knowledgeable. They provide efficient and organized service, ensuring a smooth donation process. The customer support team is prompt and helpful, addressing any concerns or questions that donors may have.

Donation Process: The donation process at BioLife Plasma Services is clear and easy-to-follow. They have thorough screening and eligibility requirements to ensure the safety of donors and recipients. The phlebotomists are well-trained and skilled, making the donation process comfortable and efficient.

Compensation and Rewards: BioLife Plasma Services offers competitive compensation for plasma donations. Their payment system is transparent, and donors can expect timely payouts. They also have loyalty programs or incentives for frequent donors, rewarding them for their commitment.

Safety and Hygiene: BioLife Plasma Services strictly adheres to safety protocols and regulations. The environment is sterile and hygienic, ensuring the safety of donors and staff. They regularly maintain and calibrate their equipment to guarantee accurate and reliable results.

Waiting Times: The wait times for appointments and donations at BioLife Plasma Services are reasonable. They have an efficient scheduling system in place to minimize delays. The staffing is adequate to handle peak hours, ensuring a smooth and timely donation process.

Privacy and Confidentiality: BioLife Plasma Services respects donor privacy and confidentiality. They handle personal and medical information securely, complying with data protection regulations. Donors can trust that their information is safe and protected.

Community Involvement: BioLife Plasma Services actively participates in community initiatives and events. They have partnerships with local organizations or charities, contributing to the well-being of the community. They also support healthcare advancements or research, making a positive impact.

Communication and Information: BioLife Plasma Services provides clear and comprehensive information about the donation process. They offer timely updates on any changes or requirements, ensuring donors are well-informed. They have accessible communication channels for inquiries or concerns, making it easy to get in touch.

Overall Experience: Overall, the donation experience at BioLife Plasma Services is highly satisfactory. Donors are willing to recommend their services to others. If there are any suggestions for improvement, they would be shared to further enhance the experience.

How to file a complaint about BioLife Plasma Services?

1. Log in or create an account: Ensure you are logged into your ComplaintsBoard.com account. If you do not have an account, please register by providing the necessary information and verifying your email address.

2. Navigating to the complaint form: Once logged in, locate the 'File a Complaint' button situated at the top right corner of the website and click on it to access the complaint form.

3. Writing the title: In the 'Complaint Title' field, concisely summarize the main issue you have encountered with BioLife Plasma Services. Make it specific and clear, such as "Delayed Payment at BioLife Plasma Services" or "Unprofessional Staff at BioLife Plasma Center."

4. Detailing the experience: In the complaint description, provide a detailed account of your experience with BioLife Plasma Services. Mention key areas such as appointment scheduling, staff professionalism, facility cleanliness, payment issues, or health and safety concerns. Include any relevant transaction details, such as dates and amounts. Clearly describe the nature of the issue, steps you took to resolve it, including any communication with BioLife Plasma Services, and the company's response or lack thereof. Explain how this issue has personally affected you, whether it be inconvenience, financial loss, or health implications.

5. Attaching supporting documents: Attach any relevant documents that support your complaint, such as email correspondence, payment receipts, or photos. Be cautious not to include sensitive personal information that could compromise your privacy or security.

6. Filing optional fields: Use the 'Claimed Loss' field to indicate any financial losses you have incurred as a result of the issue with BioLife Plasma Services. In the 'Desired Outcome' field, specify what resolution you are seeking, whether it be a refund, an apology, or corrective action from the company.

7. Review before submission: Carefully review your complaint for clarity, accuracy, and completeness. Ensure that all the information provided is correct and that your narrative is easy to understand.

8. Submission process: After reviewing your complaint, click the 'Submit' button to officially file your complaint on ComplaintsBoard.com.

9. Post-Submission Actions: Stay active on ComplaintsBoard.com to monitor any responses or updates related to your complaint. Check your account regularly for messages or comments from BioLife Plasma Services or other users who may offer advice or support.

Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Contact BioLife Plasma Services customer service

Phone number

+1 (800) 828-2088

Website

www.biolifeplasma.com

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with BioLife Plasma Services?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with BioLife Plasma Services Customer Service. Initial BioLife Plasma Services complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for BioLife Plasma Services above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about BioLife Plasma Services. Discuss the issues you have had with BioLife Plasma Services and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.