SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Best Denki Malaysia Sdn Bhd Klcc / Moulinex Fruit Juice Blender Model Ju5001Bad services

1
C Review updated:

I am Ms Chan, Year 2009 i have buy a Moulinex Blander Fruit Juice, the model is JU5001. After using 2-3 months, i found this equipment shaking when i try to blender the fruits. Immediately i have sent this equipment to Suria KLCC because i have bought from here. The date i sent is 12 July 2009. Until now today 27th August i still can't collect my juice power. I had been going to KLCC for 3 times asking about my equipment but the sales people( Ann) who incharge my brand say maybe it left at the warehouse. If you are a rational people, please kindly help me to follow up my problem and feedback for me as soon as possible. I feel disappoited of this brand and services.

chan siew lai
[protected]

Responses

  • M
      Dec 16, 2009

    Hi Ms Chan, normally its will take more than one month if you send it back to any retailer (the place that you bought the equipment). This is because the time for collecting the equipment from the supplier eg. Moulinex not every day. Unless you sent it back to the manufacturer. Usually these shops only sell the product not repair the faulty product. Because its take more than 3 days from the date purchased it should be sent to the manufacturer to repair it. So the times from the shop to the manufacturer and send it back to the shop and the shop need to cantact you may takes times. Of course we as consumers hope that our equipment can be fixed as soon as possible but that the procedure that we need to realize there. May be the way person in charge explain to you, you cant get it. - amad -

    0 Votes
  • K
      Feb 02, 2010

    Dear Martnor or amad,

    You sound like Best Denki's employee. The way you explained is exactly the way Best Denki 1-Utama employees said to me when I lodged a complaint on Kenwood Propero Mixer KM260. The way you explained sound like to totally normal and acceptable for Best Denki to provide this kind of after-sales-service. This is why Malaysia until today still a "developing country" and not a "developed country".

    I bought the Kenwood Propero Mixer KM260 on 21st August 2009 and sent it back to Best Denki 1-Utama on 26th December 2009 for its malfunction. Until today 2nd February 2010, I still DO NOT have my mixer yet. Since 20th January 2010, I have been calling Best Denki 1-Utama and experienced the similar experience like Ms. Chan.

    Best Denki open its door to do business it self is a commitment to customer satisfaction. If you Best Denki is not able to commit to giving a good After-Sales-Service, I would suggest you Best Denki tell your potential customer that you only sell the products but DO NOT provide fast and efficient After-Sales Guarantee Service. Then let your potential customers to decide whether to shop in Best Denki or other shops.

    Khor Kok Leong
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • B
      Apr 14, 2010

    Agreed with Khor.

    My letter to Best Denki Malaysia:

    To who may concern,

    I've brought a Moulinex chopper/blender model:DPA2 on 26th Feb 2010 at best Denki Malaysia (One Utama Branch). One of the screw in the blender bowl was missing & therefore I've sent back the item for indoor repair on 6th March 2010. Customer service form (No:21005) was issued by a staff name Nicole & I've been told that she'll call back on the next day on the status of the item. Guess what? Nobody call even after 2 weeks. Even I've called few times to the branch but nobody answer the phone. So I've no choice but to go there again & make some inquiry. Again, I've been told by a indian lady staff (Can't recall the name) that she'll call me on the next day on the status update. For the second time, I've been cheated! Then, I called up for the 3rd time to check & a staff name Zakaria is kind enough to help up & informed me that the item still in repair & once finished they will call me. Till now, 14th April 2010, I've still haven't received any call from Best Denki & I still can't use my blender.

    I think fixing a car is even faster than this since it is only a missing screw! This only give me the impression that they are in fact sending it back to France for repair!

    I'm greatly disappointment with kind of service I've gone through & what surprise me is it come from a company with such a good reputation & image. To be frank, now I've second thought about this & I don't even think I'll buy any thing from Best Denki again after such horrible experience.

    Your truly,
    Brandon Choo
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • A
      May 17, 2010

    I agreed with the above complaints. How can we(customers) be assured the above complaints is rectify and end of the day we just want back our items we have bought in good condition!

    According Martnor or amad, it take atleast 1 mth to repaired, my Khind Termos Air Pot was bought during exhibiton in KLCC Convention Centre and its already 5 months but still have not return!!!

    Aa the instruction booklet said, I need to clean by using lime powder provided. It written, need to leave it for hrs therefore I left it over night and what amazed me was water gone! (Imagine water have soaked into my shelf!!)

    Sent it to Summit Subang to repair on 23.1.10 (Customer Service Form No. 24258). Went there personnally for 4 times, as usual not ready, Khind have not fix yet, is not return to our branch yet etc...

    This really agitated me. 4 months down the road, cant depend on those unresponsible staffs, I checked with Khind (Khind service invoice no: SVR/[protected], Jobsheet No. HQ22151), repaired and was sent to Best Denki warehouse on end Feb 2010 and those staff in Summit told me is not ready!

    Are those staffs really do follow up not???!!!

    When I collect it on 12.5.10, my Termos was not only dented, full of scratches and missing cover!!!
    How can I use it w/o a cover at the bottom??!!!

    Summit staff Sarah, issued me another new customer service form no 24290 on 12.5.10. FYI, my warranty card was not return together with the Termos. Best Denki pls work professionally, how can I sent the item which is still under warranty w/o a warranty card? Sarah said Kelly Yap from Repair Service Department did not return together with it. Kelly said she will post it, I'm going to guarantee it, the warranty card will NEVER I receive by post.

    Best Denki, Best in Tai Chi, refund my Termos $$$.

    Annie Low
    [protected]

    +1 Votes
  • A
      May 25, 2010

    I sent in my rice cooker on 16/04/2010 for repair. The staff told it will take a month. I called 1u best denki on 25/05, they just gave me a number and told me to call the service dept.

    So did I. the service dept told me they hv sent back my rice cooker to 1u and she didn't understand why 1u best denki told me to call the service dept. She was also surprised as I never receive any call from 1u best denki to collect the rice cooker.

    So I called 1u again. The girl (another girl) wanted me to call service dept even before I finished my sentence. I told her service dept told me the rice cooker is already at 1u and how come no one called me. She put down my phone and I heard some conversation at her side. Then she told me so and so or so and so will call me, never even ask for my phone no. (ok they may hv my no in their system, if there ever a system)

    I waited for 2 hours no one called.

    So I called again, the 3rd girl also told me to call service dept. I was very annoyed and raised my voice. I told her so and so or so and so is supposed to call me and where are them now. I don care where are them now I just want my rice cooker. Again, she said she will call me but she asked for my number.

    Just got her call, after 20 mins, told me my rice cooker is ready for collection.

    Very unhappy abt their service. They should check with their service dept instead of just passing the number to us and let us do the follow up. They should also call us immediately they received the repaired item. Very bad service indeed.

    0 Votes
  • I
      Jun 05, 2010

    I'm totally pissed!! My old tv gone kaput 3 days ago. So on Thursday i surveyed for a new one at Best Denki SOGO. I bought 37" Panasonic Viera from them (Ready stock at the shop). They said the delivery will be on Saturday, around 4-7pm. So on Saturday, i ended up staying at home (whole day w/o tv) waiting for the delivery. By 6pm, i've gone anxious & got a bad feeling. So i called them & asked abt my TV. I guessed it was the front desk because they said they have to check with their customer service.

    Half an hour later, Ms Zakiah from customer service called me. She informed me my TV is not even on their listing for delivery. She said person in charge for processing my purchase that day was on leave & that's why they dunno abt my delivery(don't they have any communication among them???).She also said the earliest they can arrange for me is on Monday. I told her i'm not available on weekdays & insisted that she send my TV today (Saturday) or if on Sunday (before 2pm) since i got wedding invitation to attend & meeting my with clients/supplier afterward. She said she dunno whether they can make it since their delivery only start after 2pm. I told her that they should arrange it since i've already wait according to their arrangement. Now i got other things to do & i cannot follow their stupid schedule anymore. She claimed that her boss already angry with them (which i dunno whether she simply made up or what) & they already send my TV to warehouse for delivery arrangement. She promised to call me back on tomorrow (Sunday) to confirm about the delivery.

    I already regret my decision of buying that TV from BEST DENKI. And the more i read about all the complaints on the net abt BEST DENKI, the more i scare that i'll face the same problem when something happens to my TV.I guess this will be the last time i buy from them. A lesson learnt!!

    Will update abt this tomorrow.

    P/S : No wonder BEST DENKI Malaysia don't even have their own website & their e-mail is no where to find. They don't even want to let people to comment / complaint about them. I found one of their page in Facebook, they disabled the comment tab. Well...*sigh*

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jun 21, 2010

    To whom it may concern:

    I am sorry I have to complaint about the very long delay in delivery on the machine whereby I have brought back to your company for a repair six months ago. (Invoice no. 34226 -- Indoor Repair, Date Issued: 31/12/09, Date of Purchase: 3/05/09 with Insurance coverage, Brand: ELEKTROLUX, Item: Juicer, Model: EJE-3000, Serial Number: [protected])

    As I did not receive any response from your company for at least six months now, I have been to your company which located in Mid Valley for at more than 8 times to chase for the goods that we had requested to repair within the 1 year warranty period. We had so far received only two calls from your company after visiting many times to your company. Again no action was taken. I understand that such a small defect may take sometimes to proceed but i think six months seemed to be long enough to repair such a machine. It has brought me a lot of inconvenience such as my family can't drink fruit juices during this period. Even though the manager had promised us that your company will compensate us with the new machine 2 weeks ago but we have not hear any news till date.


    In view of this, I trust that you would acknowledge me what has happened to my order as your company always have a good reputation in doing business.

    Regards,
    Mdm Lim

    0 Votes
  • Y
      Aug 17, 2010

    I bought a Pioneer DVD early beginning this year and not more than 3 months, the power supply was spoilt and i had to wait approximately 1 month instead of 1 week as told by the staff there for the fix; then brought home and used not more than 2 months, something wrong with the reader and all the DVDs couldn’t be played smoothly (My Philips DVD player works just fine with the same DVD).

    Just now (17 Aug 2010, 9pm), I sent back to Best Denki (Tropicana City mall) for repair, and there’s 1 lady said that i m not eligible for warranty as I do not have the Best Denki Form or official receipt, the most unbelievable and unacceptable thing she told me that they do not keep customer purchase record and there’s no way i m eligible for free repair. Hey, come on, i am talking about purchase not more than 1 year, you are saying Best Denki doesn’t have the ability to own a storage server to store the record? All lame excuses for not wanting to provide after sales service.

    The most annoying thing is she said:” This DVD is very cheap, RM170 only, if sent for repair sure will cost more than the price of a new one” . . . . i was like, WTF, does she know what her role and responsibility is??

    In the end, without saying much, she just walked away without wanting to solve the problem.

    Nevertheless, thank god that i only spent RM199 as a lesson. Money well spent i guess.

    Best Denki – best place for you to compare price only; looking for best price and best after sales service??? Forget about it!


    Chua

    0 Votes
  • J
      Apr 21, 2011

    We think BEST DENKI company should improve the services. Somemore they are selling extended warranty program,
    8% extra, what service they give to customer? Can we complaint to consumer association?
    We are worry and have doubt about your company.

    0 Votes

Post your comment