FILE A COMPLAINT

Ashley Madisonsuspended accounts

1
K Review updated:

I have found AM quite good for contacting men (I am real, and young, and attractive, and I’m not a hooker) EXCEPT that AM randomly suspends my account – i can be in mid-conversation with someone, fixing up a date, and suddenly my account is suspended. I’ve no idea why, and when I email AM they won’t tell me why, so I suspect its some pimply-faced support guy at AM who just suspends peoples accounts for fun. So when I meet a guy I like, I give him my FB address asap before we get suspended. If it weren’t for that, I’d recommend AM. But because of that, and its a BIG problem with AM, I’m now trying other dating sites.
Kim

Responses

  • Ed
    EdwardRochester3 Jan 08, 2011

    Whilst AM may work for the few genuine women on the site, who get bombarded because of the 10:1 or worse ratio of men to women, for guys it's a total waste of money and a scam. AM post thousands of fake profiles, and message you from them to make you waste credits. Avoid at all costs!!

    -3 Votes
  • Na
    naturallybrunette Jul 03, 2011

    Like the woman above, I had my account randomly suspended. I am also not a hooker, and I am a real woman seeking like-minded men. I have no idea what happened to my account. Sue

    20 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr.E Oct 21, 2011

    AM is a joke. They have bots do all their work to entice you to stay longer and lead you to believe you're making headway with another "person." (paid) Read the disclamer if you dont believe, if you find an genuine person consider yourself lucky, two suckers meeting up on the AM that's gotta be luck because youre swimming in a sea
    of phonies.

    3 Votes
  • St
    Stacy1 Jul 07, 2012

    Hello I have been on AM for like 5 years and I have never had a problem till yesterday and I tried to sign in and it told me that my account has been temp suspended but I can't find out why and for how long. Please help

    8 Votes
  • St
    Stacy1 Jul 07, 2012

    Hello I have been on AM for like 5 years and I have never had any problems intil yesterday and I tried to sign in and it told me that my account has been temp suspended but I can't find out why or for how long can someone please help

    2 Votes
  • Gr
    Grandma33 Nov 03, 2019

    @Stacy1 Same happened to me
    Best thing is to give partners your phone number then they can contact you

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justcurious2015 Feb 16, 2015

    Why is my account is temporarily suspended?when can i open it again?

    8 Votes
  • Je
    Jess623 Aug 10, 2015

    Same case here. My account has been temporarily suspended also. May I know why? And how can I re-open it again?

    2 Votes
  • Sl
    Slipperywetpussy Oct 23, 2015

    Why is my account 'temporarily' suspended AM and when will it be unlocked? Do you address and complaints, questions and queries? Why is there no direct email address or number to call the company?

    1 Votes
  • Cy
    Cyberchck1010 Jul 26, 2016

    I think AM is a big joke! I got bombarded with a lot of e-mails from men. I don't understand why my account was temporarily suspended for No reason at all. This website is totally a scam! I didn't receive any e-mail from AM letting me know what I did wrong on the site. It's just so weird!

    7 Votes
  • As
    ashbrbnt579 Oct 15, 2016

    Same here, I tried making three profiles and they suspend them with no reason... Has anyone had their account go back active after being suspended? Or has anyone tried calling AM to figure out why they do that??

    6 Votes
  • Al
    alluria starling Jun 26, 2017

    Mine was suspended because i placed my kik name in my profile. Says they're doing it to protect me.

    1 Votes
  • Al
    alluria starling Jun 26, 2017

    I too have made more profiles and they all get suspended

    5 Votes
  • Ca
    CarolinaCamellia Jun 06, 2018

    The same thing happened to me. I posted my kik username once and they suspended my profile for violating the terms and conditions. My fault. I owned up to my error and asked to have the profile reinstated, and they said I had been warned several times not to post personal info. That is not true-I only posted it once and never received a warning. I created other accounts without any contact info, and each locked me out after a few days.

    1 Votes
  • Ac
    AceLinks Jul 20, 2018

    Super frustrating! I used two e-mails to open accounts, both got "temporarily suspended" for no apparent reason. I only got to chat with 2 men on one account. Later, I used one of the previous e-mails and was able to make a full profile again before getting "temporarily suspended" yet again. Total scam. I also got a million captchas before logging in sometimes. Didn't make sense since I would get them all right the first time around.

    0 Votes
  • Ic
    Ice queen 1234 Oct 13, 2018

    They suspended your accounts because they have your ip email address every time you open new account the IP address comes up .. I’ve had 5 accounts over 5 years all been suspended after around 6 months yes Ashley madison does work I’ve had few affairs off there but beware there only players fuck boys .. most are losers

    1 Votes
  • Fe
    Fernando Sobrino Dec 25, 2018

    I have had muito account temporalilly suspender for weeks .

    I do not understand why and wish to have all of my account working properlly.

    How stall I peocedure to reestabilish my account connection?

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blonde65 Blond65 Dec 29, 2018

    On AM for not even 2 days and suddenly says session timed out so when try to log in says account temporarily suspended. I am genuine and really upset. I think some angry man reported me as told him I’m not interested and he send me like 15 mailbox messages begging me. I’ve sent 2 emails but guessing will not hear back. I had started to message a few and they must think I’m really rude. I see there are no replies to our comments so what’s the deal?

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Takiyha Reed May 07, 2019

    @Blonde65 Blond65 They’re not gonna reply Ashley Madison is a joke their customer service people are rude and they don’t care. My account was suspended and they told me that I was soliciting and now I’m a prostitute and I’m like you’re promoting people to cheat on a spouses and we are all grown here so are you serious because i’m benefiting from a situation that all of a sudden i’m a prostitute this site is a joke

    0 Votes

Post your comment