AmateurMatch.com Logo

AmateurMatch.com

Having problems with AmateurMatch.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

AmateurMatch.com reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Feb 28, 2008. The latest review ripped off and pissedoff was posted on Mar 29, 2012. The latest complaint ripped off and pissedoff was resolved on Mar 29, 2012. AmateurMatch.com has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 47 reviews. AmateurMatch.com has resolved 27 complaints.

AmateurMatch.com Customer Service Contacts

Athinodorou, 3 Dasoupoli, Strovolos P.C. 2025
Nicosia
Cyprus

AmateurMatch.com Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Amaturematch.comripped off and pissedoff

I to am a victim of the Freud site, same story as a lot of you others, trial membership tons of emails roughly 20 a day. paid for a upgrade, the emails dried up. maybe two a week, browsed the members in my area, got names checked with local phone listings none to the women that were on this site were in my area, let my membership laps the email started pouring in again 20 to 30 a day message's and Buddie requests, this site is a complete and utter Freud, don't waste your time or your money on it, i wish some would send them a virus in a email that would destroy there system from the inside and shut them down. there is a special place in hell for people like this.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Se
      selina56789906 Dec 07, 2012
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      w=dp[opkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkopkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

      0 Votes

    Amateurmatch.com, Untrue.com, Datematch.com — Scam

    I have another one for you that is affiliated with AmateurMatch. I was on AmateurMatch for 6 months and did...

    Amateurmatch.comScam

    They post all non-real females in order to get you to respond so they can respond back as though they are the girl and wnt to meet you and then response requires you joining another site etc. more money etc. It is a scam and you can see all the complaints on the link under their site on the internet. Put their name in google search and you will see all the unhappy people!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Th
        theman5412 Dec 03, 2010

        i was recieving messages on facebook about the site and like a day after i recieved the message the person who sent it deleted their profile so that really made me suspicious. but i still tried the site and just like the guys before me said you get about 5-6 messages a day and when you upgrade your account you dont here back from anyone. the site is a straight scam!

        0 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Amateurmatch.com — False Misleading just create to get you to sign up

      MAJOR SCAM - fake responses all intended for you to sign up to be contacted by a hot babe, or lonely babe, or...

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Amateur Match.com — sent 100 messages no replies

      i, m upset that i sent 100 messages to woman on amateur match.com and i didnt get one response for no women i...

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

      AmateurmatchFake

      Amateurmatch is a fake site looking for your money. Before you pay any money to the site please sign up for free just to see all the emails that you get and if you wait long enough you will see same women pictures but they live in different areas. Example I got a email from the profile Sharinggirl from Durburque IA and then about a week later I got same woman's picture on a profile but it was sexy_cougar4U and she lived in Charlotte North Carolina. Plus all the emails I have received when I joined I could not found none of the profiles that I had emails from, plus a lot of scammers on here that say the are in Nigeria working and need money to get back to the US with and a lot of cam girls on here looking for money so my advice is don't join, join a site called Plenty of Fish, it is free and the women are real.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Amateurmatch.comIts a complete fraud, do not waste your time

        Its a complete fraud. Cam girlz website period. Don't waste your time. I have been apart of it for at least a year and its a total sham.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Eu
            eugjessum Feb 05, 2011

            Amateurmatch.com is a scam - just Google it!

            This company, amateurmatch.com is a total scam and fraud. They are not honest about billing and also send you a bunch of spam for fake dates and messages derived from their own staff. it is an off shore / overseas company (bank) and is a total rip-off. Anyone with the same experience should contact the Attorney General of their state AND the US Attorney General as well as the Better Business Bureau ( BBB ).

            Right on their web site it says:
            Disclaimer:
            AmateurMatch does not support Spam Activities. If you feel you have been spammed, please report to [email protected]


            All my e-mail from them (and people they have sold it to – is total spam, fake identities and false representation from employees of their own staff.

            They are doing business with a Stockton, California address and phone number as well (according to the BBB):

            6777 Embarcardero Dr. Suite #3
            Stockton, CA 95219

            Toll free phone number: [protected]


            Here are some helpful links that I suggest you take the time to contact! This will help others from getting into the same money taking scam.

            bbb.org

            justice.gov/oig/FOIA/hotline.htm

            0 Votes

          Amaturematch.com — bogus! fake dating website

          This dating website is as fake as they come. If you sign up for free and just browse the members that have...

          AmateurmatchRip off

          I've been on AM for over three months and nothing has developed. Yes, I receive a lot of e-mails but few follow-ups. I think the responses from so-called "interested" women are computer generated because I ran e-mails through a WordSmith software program that concluded they came from the same source(s). I'll put Ashley Madison, Adult Friend Finder and XXMatch.com in the same category as AM. I have succeeded on other web sitesbut stay away from thiose I've mentioned. They're nothing more than money-grabbers and don't give a rat's a.. about matches. Additionally, the sources of most of the so-called "match" responses come from distances so far away it's impossible to consider them.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Da
              DavD43 Oct 20, 2010
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              Thought Amateur Match would be a great way to meet someone compatible in my area. I receive lots of email. Even corresponded with several ID's. However they never committed to meeting. Never went beyond more than a first or second note conversation - even after multiple notes. So I ended my membership. Then the floodgates opened... so many emails and non of them could be found in search. Did receive lots of IM spam.

              Am currently trying to have my profile removed. Have sent 3 emails and made one phone call. The customer service person will not remove my profile unless I provide the credit card number which was used for the membership!

              This site is a dump of *** cam scams and prostitution. I was solicited by someone over 20 years my junior via IM. Not a single real person. Don't waste your time or money. If I could sue to recoup my brief membership I would. Everything they advertised was a lie. They should be investigated for fraud and shut down.

              0 Votes
            • Ed
              EdwardRochester3 Sep 29, 2010
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              After seeing one of the much hyped Ashley Madison ads on TV and an interview with their CEO, Noel Biderman, I signed up out of curiosity. Like so many other guys I've since read about, I was pleasantly surprised to be immediately contacted by a likely sounding local lady and enticed into buying one of their exorbitant credit packages in order to speak to her. After she'd ensured I'd all but used up my credits in conversation with her, she went silent.

              I now know that she was probably a fake, sat in their offices in Canada thousands of miles away from me, employed by AM to reel in suckers like me. They even as much as admit to the practice in miniscule print in their Terms & Conditions where these ladies are described as 'online hosts' who are engaged in 'marketing activity'. They also automatically re-bill you unless you go through a deliberately difficult and convoluted process to extricate yourself from their clutches.

              So my question is, what's the difference between Ashley Madison’s nefarious ‘marketing activity’ and a Nigerian scamming operation? The answer - not a lot! As in the African scams, the sole purpose of these online hosts is to persuade men to spend their money by pretending to be something and someone they're not.

              Of course Ashley Madison calculate that no-one will run squealing to the authorities or law courts because of the illicit nature of the site's activity. Some might say 'it serves you right'. Certainly I should have been alerted by the fact that the majority of 'women' on the site have publicly viewable photos. It is now obvious to me that any real ladies on an affairs/adultery dating site would not post a picture of themselves for all to view.

              The Ashley Madison operation is little more than a slick and convincing swindle to part men with their money. The chances of actually meeting a real woman with whom you might actually conduct an affair are about as remote as the hair growing back on their CEO's balding head!

              0 Votes
            • Ga
              Garold May 21, 2010
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              AmatuerMatch totally a scam do not get any messages untill my subs have expired get 6 a day just pissed off,

              they all say they are in australia but you have a look and they are all in the usa, also when things are tough they tell you they are in aus .what i really do not believe is all there buddies they are all the same people, and they are in the same vicinity .also most are married with no kids why would you want to go on the net to find a quick fix .just go down to the local pub i am sure they could get them selves a screw. well well what a scam .

              0 Votes
            • Valerie Oct 17, 2008

              I was a recent member of this site and it is a big rip off. They supposedly have all of these ladies that are in your area. The only time that I ever receive an email from any of them was when I figured out that it was a rip off and tried to cancel my account and then look out!

              Then when you did get a response it was from the same people. If everyone on this site is looking for someone then why do you get no response from these ladies?? At almost $30 a month it is a ripoff!

              Don't waste your money like I did on this fake site.

              0 Votes
            • Valerie Oct 02, 2008

              Does anyone out there know how to get off amateur match, I've been conned like the rest fool i am. If you do please email me at This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it thanks. This web site is the worst out there and there is just no way that i can find to cancel i have tried everything that is available but still get no where i know that this has happened to many out there and i should have known better but i didn't and am not afraid to say it so please does anyone have an answer this ad is real again im at www. This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it.

              0 Votes

            Amateur Match . com — It is not a true dating site but a scam

            Just so you are aware I filed a complaint with the attorney generals office on this one. If you subscribed to...

            CandyTwist and Amateur.MatchFake Profiles

            45 mins ago by Acrion1 0 Votes


            I was contacted by so-called members of Candytwist during about 4 weeks, whereby I replied, and they replied, but I was still a free member, so I could not read the girls messages, and Candytwist says, that the girl knows I have sent her a mail, but cannot read it, unless I upgrade and pay for Premium Membership. I finally paid for a 3 months membership, and thought at last I would be able to actualy have an exchange with these girls, so I told them I had upgraded, and that now, at last, we can talk on IM to get to know one another before meeting up, but I have never received any more messages since upgrading.
            I live in Switzerland, and having done several searches of people who are supposed to be members of Candytwist, I only found very few in the whole country. I have sent a few mails out, no replies.
            It is true, that in the "facts" part of the profiles, only certain parts of the profiles are filled out, and the rest is marked as "ask me".
            I have been contacted by a couple of women in the States though, but that doesn't help much if I want to meet these people!
            I am getting very disappointed in these Dating Sites. I have also been a free member of AmateurMatch for about 6 months. I get 8 offers a day from girls, and have had about 550 girls altogether who have contacted me, and they are all marked by AmateurMatch as living in Switzerland. Then they start saying they live near to my town, and even in the town where I am living. I done a search with the search feature of AM from a 100 mile radius of the biggest cities in Switzerland, and there are only about 8 members of AM in the whole of the country, and most of them have not been on the site since 3 months., Another example of a big scam, I did not upgrade on that site, and unfortunately did not Google Candytwist before I upgraded. I only upgraded 3 days ago, but I know the girls I was exchanging messages with were not on vacation, as they were marked as having been online in last 24 hours. One of them was marked online, when I sent her a message saying I had upgraded. NO REPLY. I have contacted others., NO REPLY. So that is around 60 Dollars down the drain, and a lot of disappointment. After all, there were only 2 girls who interested me, and I only upgraded to contact those two. I am fed up with being scammed. I have been scammed over a Skype connection with a girl, with whom I had a (which I really believed was true) relationship which lasted 8 and half months, I lost 28000 dollars, although I consider myself intelligent. That left me with only 2000 $ left in my bank account. I promised that girl at the start that if she was scamming me she would pay for the rest of her life. I have given her a delay until 15 september to start sending me at least 20.000 dollars (5ooo a month via Western Union) during a 4 month period, and if she does not do that, I will put all the proof and all the info I have (I also have a webcam pic of the girl) out to about 10 different places, including of course the FBI. I know it is not a guy, unless the girl on webcam was hired by a guy, and even if that is the case, the person who was on cam cannot hide, because that person exists. She lives in Ghana, so I doubt she would ever be arrested but if she were, she would have to give names. I do not want to have to do all this work of putting all the proof, and proofs I have found of her on Anti-Scam sites together, so I am trying to get a part of my cash back. I told the girl at the very start that if she was scamming me, I would destroy her entire life. I promised her that. I try to keep my promises. She is very professional, I have been without contact for a while, but I published the webcam pic on Twitpic (that was a shot over the bows) and got a reaction from her best friend. Also, got a reaction from the girl herself who says she did not want to talk to me any more, but her best friend pleaded with her, but we have not talked yet. We had a very normal relationship, except the girl always had problems; money problems obviously, but things seemed to be working out to a happy ending. Well it was not the ending I was expecting. First of all I suffered very badly emotionally, after I got over that, then I started thinking about all the cash I had sent her. I am 62 years old. I never go out. I am on an Incapacity benefit so I do not get a normal income like most people, just a minimum from the Government. And now I needed that cash so I could meet other girls, like from Candytwist, but seems that will not be a problem since these girls do not seem to exist.
            I do not believe any girl who contacts me via the Internet any longer, and I have been contacted by Russian Girls, and others, they were all guys, but they made mistakes. I find myself in a situation that even if I had a webcam contact with a girl, that I would never know, if there was not a guy behind it. I would have to have a contact with someone local here in Switzerland, where we could meet up in real-life, so that I know that the person is real.
            An intelligent person in love, becomes very quickly a fool. I now have all the tools to check any mail by it's IP address, I would Google any girls name, e-mail, and check her photos against a Database of over 100, 000 girls via an Anti-Scam site now, but the damage has been done, and I have really badly suffered over the last months.
            I will leave it there, but if anyone reads this and wants to know how to check a photo, they can go to www.scamdigger.com, where you can browse thru your pics and they have an application which will check the photo against over 100, 000 photos. If there is a match, you will be directed to the right site (they have access to info from several sites), and usually there is a forum of information exchanged, also other pics the same person might have used and different emails. Someone tried to scam me using 3 different email addresses, 3 different sets of girls photos, but it did not work. The girl/guy said she lived in England, asked me to send money via WU to Nigeria though (strange), so I checked the IP address thru an application called www.geektools.com, and found the mail came from a server in Nigeria. That was where the girl/guy made a big mistake. I am really very wary now. You cannot trust anyone. Seems like all dating sites are scams.
            Even in real-life, it is hard to trust people.
            I think I have said enough there

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Amateur Match — Nothing but scam and spam

              I would not recommend this site to anyone. I have tried using it for a few months now and it is, in my...

              Amateur MatchRip off

              I joined amateur match to find and meet women with similiar dating interests. I had more than 40 women contact me to which I responded to all of them. My mail would not go through to them even though I was a premium paid member with the site. I contacted customer support 3 times with the problem and they just reply with a form letter e-mail stating that I was sending personal info such as e-mail address and phone number. If they had bothered to check they would see that none of my responses included any personal info but they were too lazy to look and just kept sending the same form letter blaming my communications for the problem. I have left the site with a request for full refund. I know the law and if they don't refund my fees then I will contact Visa and request all monies be returned for "SERVICES NOT RENDERED". Visa will gladly return a persons money with just one form to fill out. I also suggest sending your complaint to the sites WEBMASTER, not to customer support.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                AmateurmatchFake site

                I made my free profile and recieved a ton of emails from interested females i had no picture and it stated that i was married. the way these emails read was as if these females didnt read my profile and their sending pics of super hot chicks i was thinking the site was fake and then i got two emails from two completely different girls that said the exact same thing word for word includeing spelling errors about what they like guys to do after useing mouth wash thats as off the wall subject as they come there is no way on the same day that two chicks would send word for word eamails and they both forget to put the l in little.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Amaturematch.com — won't cancel my membership

                  I joined Amaturematch--after one week sent them an email asking them to cancel my membership as I found out...

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  AmateurmatchScamateurHatch

                  I joined AmateurMatch after receiving many requests from women too good to be true. It didn't take me long to realize I'd made a stupid mistake. I finally got them to stop attaching my account that first month; however, while trying to get off this site, I changed my profile saying, "I'd found someone and was no longer interested in communicating with all these hot women who were so interested in my profile." I got even more replies.

                  I've recently moved and discontinued the internet service provider that I was hooked up with on AmateurMatch. So one month later, I still got even more replies from these hot women as a nonmember. I've forgotten my password that I used to get into that service provider, but I can assure you, there are hundreds of hot women replies in that mailbox. What a scam!

                  After it struck me that I'd made this stupid mistake, I figured there are a few 20 year old male perverts sending out these hot women replies and laughing at stupid *** men. I lost $35. You'd be wise not to make the same mistake. It's like the Pent Forum if that's still around.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Amateurmatch.com — Anybody know how to date online?

                    It seems like a lot of people on here have the same complaints about every dating site out there about how...

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Amateur MatchTotal rip off and fraud

                    I paid my dues and expected to meet a few ladies and hoped that it would lead to more then just dating. I had all these offers but when I set a date and time for it to happen it never did. I tried for three months and realized it was a waste of time and money. I cut off my membership and I get all these nice invites for everything that you can imagine; where were they when I was signed on? How come they (ladies) all managed to find my profile once I left the site. Can anybody explain that to me.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Amateur Match or AMSCAM

                      Before I started paying, I was getting close to 30 emails a day for woman in my area wanting to get to know me. I had a profile online, but it was not active as far as a full service. It was only a profile on line. I decided to pay for the service; and as soon as I paid my emails stopped to almost none. I get approx. 1 a week and they are not even from my area.
                      As soon as I paid it was liked they did not care. I think all the woman or its one woman with multiple accounts that work the company and they are sending FALSE emaisl to your profile pretending to be interested. You can't reply unless you actually have an account and pay.
                      As soon as I got an account and paid... all emails dropped... This is truly a SCAM... a 100% SCAM

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • helena krim lizzy Jan 10, 2016

                          I don't think so

                          Comments

                          0 Votes
                        • Bi
                          Billydudeman Mar 23, 2011

                          well i get me tons of email each day...so by researching these [censored]s on sites like this and seeing the complaints... that they are scammers and THANK GOD, I did not send money...

                          0 Votes
                        • Ro
                          robertnm84044 Feb 11, 2010

                          same thing happen to me thats bad business it needs to stop thats bad when there are what you
                          would like to call sweet people taking your money for no successful service thats like grtting it without intercourse!!!

                          0 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Amateurmatch.comNot interested in geting scammed.

                        I've received very little response to my profile until I decided to pull the plug on my account. All of a sudden I started receiving numerous responses...even after I deleted my photo and all pertinent information. Yet these so called interested women were telling me how close of a match we were and how attractive I was. Now how can that be when there is no photo to look at or information to make a judgement as to whether or not me match up?

                        Worse yet, even after a month went by since I requested my account closed, I'm still getting responses and my credit card charged for another month. DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SITE AND THEIR CLAIMS AS I HAVE. You'll lose your money, e-mail untold responses only to have these women just fall off the face of the earth or lead you on in the hopes of getting you to renew your account every month...and all you will end up with is a big fat goose egg!!!

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Pa
                            paperchaser Feb 26, 2010

                            What do you mean by "pull the plug?" How did you cancel, did you contact their customer support? And I think you can stop the emails by unchecking a box in your account.

                            0 Votes
                          • Ba
                            Balsonchin Punchindic Jan 19, 2010

                            I too join this. I get picture of big fat lady with mustache. She make Jabba the Hutt look good.

                            0 Votes

                          IN THE NEWS

                          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.