ADVERTISIMENT

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Amazonsuspended, reactivated, and now closed pro-merchant account

Greetings everyone,

As a company operating out to the state of Florida we have had the opportunity to deal with many eCommerce sites such as Amazon, eBay, OverStock, etc. In fact, we have sold with Amazon for about six months now. Over that time, Amazon has suspended our account twice. They reactivated our account after an initial 30 review while holding over $1000 of our funds. After the release naturally we became excited and relisted a lot of our products. Much to our dismay, after just 5 days of selling we received the dreaded suspension letter AGAIN and our account was put on hold, only this time with roughly $5000. As we did nothing wrong other than offer consumers products at GREAT prices, which usually ship the same day, Amazon said our volume of sales was not justified. What really gets us... is we had to go through all the same processes as previously (send us your suppliers, company information, websites, so forth and so on...), which we might add was sent when we went through this the first time in July that our account was suspended. We called several times and got the same BS story seller performance does not have anyone to talk to. Okay then, Amazon with their extensive operations worldwide does not have anyone in seller performance to talk to??? Are you kidding me, well then put me on the phone with your automated server that sends out these emails and supposedly reviews our accounts. As Amazon has now held our funds twice “released once after 30 days” now it has been 30 days again and we just received this letter, “Hello from Amazon.com.

Thank you for writing. After a review of your account by an account specialist, we have decided your account will remain blocked.

We regret we are unable to provide further information on this situation. Further correspondence regarding the closure of your selling account will not be answered.

The closure of this account is a permanent action. Any subsequent accounts that are opened will be closed as well.

Best regards,

Amazon Seller Performance Team”

Let us remind you now that they claim that they are now going to hold our money for an additional 90 days!!! Well, as a doctoral student and a driven business professional, I will not let this case go, even if they release our funds. Why? Well, simply someone has to do something to start the revolution =) Join our fight in a class action lawsuit---Seven Times Seven on Twitter

ADVERTISIMENT

Responses

  • Em
    Emma Bryant Jul 13, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Amazon didn't bother to help me reinstate my account. Just suspended me outright with no explanation. Tried several of those appeal services, but none of them worked. Eventually Amazon closed my account permanently and held my funds for over 90 days. Still fighting to get them released even after the 90 day period was up. They don't realize the BS sellers go through that Amazon puts them through.

    Amazon made up nearly 50%+ of my sales, but does Amazon care? Nope, they will suspend you and take your money with no logical explanation.

    I had to use Auction Essistance here: www.auctionessistance.com to help me set up a new Amazon stealth account to start selling again. NOw I have to start from the ground up, but it is better than not selling at all.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ol
    Ollieseller Feb 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Check out this website. www.amazonappeal.com - they deal with account suspension.

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ra
    Ravi Pratap Choraria Oct 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The same happened to us in india and i think amazon is being a big scammer and using the amount withheld to do their business and generate interest revenue on the same.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • To
    Tomasz Trochanowski Aug 08, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same with us:

    Hello,

    Please be assured that your account has been reviewed by Amazon staff, and we have determined that it will not be reopened. As previously stated, your Amazon.co.uk seller account has been closed, as it has come to our attention that this account is related to a previously blocked seller account.

    The closure of an account is a permanent action. Any subsequent accounts that are opened will be closed as well. Thank you for your understanding with our decision. Any funds that were in your account at the time of closure are on temporary hold pending the resolution of your sales. Funds are generally held for 90 days and will be released minus any unresolved chargebacks or A-to-z claims filed against your account.

    Please note that we will be unable to provide further information and that further correspondence on this matter will not be answered.

    Sincerely,

    Seller Performance Team
    Amazon Payments
    ----------------------------

    1. Funny enough Amazon is doing fulfilment for us and we received two negative feedback for non delivered item and one missing items out of 3
    After my intervention they admit that they are taking the responsibility for the feedbacks and removed them. Unfortunately it does not reinstatge our account. We just can believe. Why are we blackmailed for a detailed plan of action. For what!!! ??? Please help how to fight with their incompetence.

    Tom

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ra
    rastamike Dec 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear reader of this email
    This email is a attempt to gather people that have been messed over by Amazon. Had there funds held for 30 to 90 days. That keep you from restocking your goods to sell and fill orders.
    Or if you have bout something that was broken or no good and never got a refund.

    I have contacted a law firm from Clarksville.
    That may take this case against Amazon if I gather enough people to take them on.
    If you get enough people you can topple even the digest beast. I million strong and we can make things happen. It is time to fight these beast.

    All them rip-off cons and scams. Steeling is a crime!! and they are getting away with it!!!
    Its time to make them pay!!

    Just email me and say count me in..
    [email protected]
    Please pass this email on.
    Babylon will burn.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Im
    I M Duped Nov 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ordered a Peerless ST680P Tilt Wall Mount $116.99 on 11-15-2011 item showed several in stock and sold by Amazon LLC.. Contacted Amazon on 11/21/2011 to see why my item had not shipped. I was told it was because the item had free shipping and they would not delay my order, BUT would ship at their most cost effective way and I could expect DELIVERY between 11/2211 and 11/29/11. On 11/25/11 I got and email from Amazon saying DELIVERY would be 11/30/11. I emailed customer service to ask why the item was missing the promised delivery date. They responed with we are sorry for the delay and will credit $10 to your account for the your trouble. I responded that this was a bad experience and they could keep their $10. To date 11/26/11, my item still has not been shipped which means I won't get it by 11/30/11 either. All I can say is NEVER AGAIN! And buyer beware!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Tr
    Trevorb Nov 23, 2011

    e regret that your account has failed our review process. Your account has been closed and you are no longer eligible to sell on our site.

    Just got the email today..

    I literally started selling 45 minutes before suspending my account. $3500 worth of items sold that now they are holding for 90 days. Something should really be done about this. Ebay suspends me without warning after I have 4000+ positive feedback. then amazon after 45 minutes. Didnt even get to ship the things out and they said it was because I have a poor seller rating. I had no negative OR positive feedback yet.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Am
    AMAZON.COM NEEDS TO GO AWAY Aug 22, 2011

    I sold with Amazon back in 2009 after they held over 5, 000 of mine for over 60 days. But once I pulled their annual report and realized how much they were making on the investment of cash assets it was obvious to me that Amazon.com is NOT in the business of selling products. They're in the business of international investment WITH YOUR MONEY!!! That's where they make their real money and that's why no one will talk to you about it in any department and why you can't get your money back for months. I finally got my money back and quit and haven't looked back, nor will i EVER EVER EVER buy anything from this site again. How they continue to get away with it is simply a matter of ignorance on the part of new merchants that don't know how badly they can be burned, and well, the desperation of sellers to sell their stuff online. NOT WORTH IT. Leave them alone and tell anyone and everyone you can just how crooked this company is and maybe, just maybe, this giant will fall. Let's hope so.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • I could not agree with you all more. I received a similar letter like the one referenced. In addition to the note, as a seller, I had a 60 days return policy on all electronics items. It was 70 days when an item was returned and they issued a refund to the buyer although I referred them to the policy. They preach to everyone else about violating their policy -one they never tell you and then even violate your own policy the encourage you to have!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sh
    Shannon36535 Jan 26, 2011

    You know amazon is just a stage for your seller if you didnt buy direct from amazon sales.

    You should blame the seller for you not getting your item. not amazon.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ar
    Archangel Michael Jan 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ASSET RECOVERY LIQUIDATORS, and AMAZON rip off consumers.

    WARNING, do not order from these guys at Amazon.

    They call themselves ASSET RECOVERY LIQUIDATORS on THE AMAZON WEBSITE.

    They send you the wrong product, then try to make you pay to ship it back to them. If you ship it without a tracking number, they keep your money and the product and pretend they never got the return. AMAZON even emails the seller if you don't use a tracking number, which allows them to scam people easier. On top of that, if ASSET RECOVERY LIQUIDATORS send you product that costs less than what you pay, they do not return the difference. AMAZON SEES NOTHING WRONG WITH THIS PRACTICE and DOES NOT protect the consumers buying from this corrupt business. With this post, I'm trying to protect future consumers from getting ripped off and remember to always use a tracking number or these guys will definately rip you off too, with AMAZONS help.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • De
    delling Dec 18, 2010

    On Dec. 11th I placed an order with Amazon.com for a Christmas present. I was told by them that if I paid extra for shipping I could get 3 day shipping. I placed the order and paid double the shipping rate for 3 day shipping, and was given a tracking number on the order. Today is the 18th and I haven't received the order and when I enter the tracking number I get a message that there is no information available on the order. I have sent several e-mails to the seller and Amazon and they do not respond. There is no way to track the item. I have been cheated!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Am
    Amazon is a Scam Jul 22, 2010

    Amazon has even taken it to the next step. They keep your seller funds for 90 days so they can draw interest off of you. Then now they make it that you need to send your product to them to ship. So when they block you account they keep you money and your product. Then if you pull the inventory reports you will see your product is being lost in their warehouse. If you choose to ship your product back... the over charge and do not combine the shipment so it will cost you 1000 to get your inventory back. When you did nothing wrong at all.

    SCAM boycott Amazon

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Am
    amazon.com sucks Nov 25, 2009

    I am going through the same bs. This is the email I get after my account is closed with no credit and no way to contact the buyers of my products for which I have recieved no payment.

    Hello from Amazon.com.

    Thank you for writing about your selling account.
    We regret that your account has failed our review process. Your account has been closed and you are no longer eligible to sell on our site.
    Please note that we will be unable to correspond further about this situation.
    The blocking of your account is a permanent action. We take such steps in the interest of maintaining a free and fair venue for all participants.

    Best regards,
    Investigation Specialist
    http://www.amazon.com

    I have since emailed them and attempted to contact them with no response. I cancelled a shipment today seeing as my account was closed and am out $ for an item I shipped the other day along with the item. I can't log in or anything. My account was open 1 week with 3 sales and they closed it..I guess if one is selling too well too soon, its suspicious. Well, the buyer was fine with the product as we communicated via amazon until they closed my account this morning. SUCH CRAP. As of now, amazon is holding nearly $1000 for my sale.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Max Dealz Nov 14, 2009

    Visit http://www.amazonstealth.com/ for a complete guide on how to get back on Amazon after getting suspended. Guaranteed new account with their eBook!

    - Also there is more things that Amazon tracks besides cookies on your computer. Find out more by reading the eBook! Plus you can even get it for free on their site!

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
Comment Guidelines

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
    ADVERTISIMENT