The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Air Indiarude

A

I am not sure why Air India always provides the worst customer service to its clients. I think all of us should boycott Air India. that is the only way AI will learn its lessons on customer service!!

I bought an Air India 'open' ticket to the US and paid extra for the ticket. Now, I want to reserve a return ticket to India, Air India is not able to help me with my reservation.

I have called three times and each time a person comes on line (the first time, the customer service rep hung up on me). The second time, he asked me to call back saying that he could not book me on Continental from Indianapolis to Newark. The third time, the customer service rep asked me to call Continental myself and confirm my own tickets!!

I would like to know, why does AI take bookings that they cannot handle? Why are customer service reps so rude?? Not one thank you or sorry. They talk as if, the customer should do their work and book their own tickets (after taking money from them).

Why does AI treat customers like ### when they cannot even make a reservation??

The person I now spoke to, his name was Abhishek. I also spoke to Farshad who is supposedly the duty manager; and then a lady, XXX Thomas who was the person who hung up on me.

Abhishek asked me why I got an Open ticket when I should have got a reservation in India. I asked him, why would a person pay extra and buy an open ticket?? If I knew when I was going to return, of course I would have bought an closed ticket. When I am not sure when I am going to return, a passenger will buy an open ticket. (Rocket science??)

Abhishek very politely said he cannot help me. I wonder why he calls himself a customer service rep if he cannot help a customer in booking a ticket??

I have spend hours on the phone with AI, and i still do not have tickets to India!!

Please if you are planning on flying AI, please think again. You are better off, paying a couple of hundred dollars more and flying British Airways or Luftahnsa!!

Responses

  • Pr
    Pratibha Dhyani Oct 31, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Team travelling thru airinida flight no ai888 mum - del - 30 oct 2017 was my worst experience, was a nightmare. The flight was delayed by 2 hrs and there was no information, left all important things just to board, if the info would have been passed then would have finished my work. Was sitting ideally at airport, speak to air india ground staff, they were very rude, eating and giving reply to the customer, no manners of dealing with the customers. We are not boarding free.in flight also host were unprofessional. Will. Will never recommend airindia

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer21284 Sep 12, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My imp. Meeting in india delayed due to un expected delay in a flight from rome to delhi for more than 5 hours today...
    No information on flight delay received...
    I am struck at the rome airport with nothing to do...
    Complete wastage of time...

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer17756 Aug 17, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,

    Name : sameer sood
    Tag number ba315458

    Flight details : ba 188 / 01 aug ai 116 / 02 aug
    Routing : ewr / lhr / del
    Reference number : delai71931


    I have received my bag, the state in which I have received it, is highly unsatisfactory.

    Following items have been damaged/stolen

    1. 9 bags of chocolates worth 100 usd.
    2. chef's knife worth 15 usd.
    3. polo ralph lauren perfume 125 ml, worth 90 usd.
    4. google chromecast - 30 usd.

    The bag was torn and mis-handled.

    The checked in bag was a little over 16 kgs, when I received it, it came out to be only 6 kgs, how is this possible with air india seal on it?

    Please provide a suitable number as no one picks up the phone.

    The last airline is responsible, and the customer care says we don't know anything about it.

    My number is +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shyamashri Biswas May 30, 2015

    Dear Sir,

    Warm greets of the day!

    1. My name is Shyamashri Biswas. I booked a ticket in your esteemed airline on 25th May, 2017 in flight no. AI764 for Delhi to Kolkata.
    My E-ticket number was [protected] and travel date was 26th May 17.00 pm.

    2. As I was travelling from Dehradun to IGI Airport, therefore I checked in New Delhi Airport Metro Express Way Air India City Check-in Counter at around 13.50. I obtained my boarding pass and also checked in my luggage as well. I followed all the instructions and rules of DMRC Metro Expressway City Check In Counter of Air India. [Vide http://www.delhimetrorail.com/Check-in-facility.aspx].
    Record of Air India City Check In counter can be checked for verification of my statement in this regard.

    3. My boarding pass no was 83 and seat number 14D. Boarding time was mentioned 16:30.

    4. I reached IGI Airport terminal 3 by DMRC Airport Expressway around 14:22 pm and reached to gate No 1, Visitor's Lounge A Area. I asked for a visitor's coupon for my brother who came to see off me; I was told by the security guard that concerned person was not there. So I waited outside the Visitor's Lounge A area near the Air India and other airlines ticket counters in the same gate no 1.

    5. At exact 16.30, when the display board was showing BOARDING for AI746, I entered for the boarding. There I was told by airport officials/security guards that I have to check in again and go through the security procedure. I informed the officials on duty that I had already checked in Air India City Check In Counter of Airport Metro Expressway and taken the boarding pass. My ladies purse already had the security tag strapped. But I was told that I have to check in again. I proceeded for the same. In between Security X-ray machine stopped for a few minutes. Finally when I reached to final gate I was told by the Air India official that gate is closed. I requested him again and again but he could not allow me to go. I missed my flight.

    6. Air India Officer told me that he had called me though it was not his duty. He called me once and my mobile was also ringing; but at that time my purse was struck inside the X-ray machine. Then he told me that he had sent his staff to search me.

    7. He could not call me again, he could not announce my name, but he could sent his staff to search a unknown lady in terminal 3 among thousands of unknown ladies in the entire building. At that time in the display board still it was showing BOARDING against AI746 at 16.45. I pleaded in front him again. But he did not allow me and told me the door of airplane has been closed.

    8. When I asked for my luggage he replied that my luggage has been taken out of the aircraft. At that time on the display board still it was showing FINAL CALL against AI746. Please consider the fact that out of 150-200 passengers’ ( I did not know the seating capacity) luggage, the Air India staff could take out my bag successfully at 16:52 when it was showing FINAL CALL against AI746 but did not wait for me or did not allow me to board.

    9. After that with the help of another Air India staff (Good people are always around.) I got my bag returned and took my exit through gate no 2. Being mentally shattered and physically exhausted I booked again for IC746 flight for date 28th May, 15 Departure 17.00 pm. My ticket number was 0982113249774C1 and transaction number was POS [protected] AIR INDIA.

    10. On 28th May again I reached terminal 3 of IGI Airport by Airport Metro Expressway line. I entered for check in and security through gate no 1 of terminal 3 at around 13:00 and waited till 16:30.

    11. At 16:30 I boarded on aircraft and took my seat. My boarding pass number was 52 and seat no 6A.

    12. On that day (28th May) while sitting in the aircraft I found a family was allowed to board on the aircraft at 17:05. While on the ground on the display board in terminal 3 it was showing BOARDING against AI746 till and was showing FINAL CALL against AI 746 till 17:17. Aircraft started its roll at 17:20 and took off the ground at 17:30. ATC record and AAI record can be approached for verification of my statement.

    13. On 26th May they were telling me all rules and regulations, they took out my luggage by 16:50 when still it was showing FINAL CALL against AI746 while on 28th May one entire family was allowed to board on 5 minutes after the scheduled departure time and the flight took off at 17:37.
    14. Because of Air India's unprofessional, insensible, inhuman, intentional and biased attitude I was, being alone and a lady, was harassed in an unknown city during the evening time.

    15. Rules are made for tendering smooth service to people, not to harass people. Rules are for the comfort, not for giving lecture and taking undue advantage of those. The whole world knows about the Air India's Working, its performance. Since last so many decades it is surviving on our, tax payer's money. Common people are harassed in the name of security and people of different intentions are easily allowed (1999 Hijack and thousand of incidence are there). At this point it will be worth mentioning that in 2017 Air India topped list of passenger complaints.

    16. Luggage handling staffs themselves told me on 28th May that Air India staff regularly do this kind of things and adjust other people.

    17. At this juncture because of inhuman attitude of Air India Staff I missed my flight, I had to stay in Delhi for two nights and re-book my flight on 28th May. Air India should reimburse me Rs 16, 488 to the account [protected] as my ticket amount, my city-airport through fare, hotel stay expenditure and subsequent delay in my next assignments.

    And finally I request you to take appropriate measures so that in future no other traveler faces this kind of situation.

    Warm regards.
    Shyamashri Biswas

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    ShahnawazHamid Jan 10, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    While coming from india to muscat I lost my baggage in air india flight number ai 410/973 pat-del-mct on 10th decemper.
    After few days I went to meet officer at air india office.
    Now its being more than a month I never got any call or email from them.
    Neither they are talking about the compensation

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    Apoorva Kabra Dec 29, 2014

    I had booked a round ticket for 2 passengers from Delhi to Kochin 4 months back . I was booked to fly on 24th from Delhi (t3 international airport) . The Air India, AI467 was scheduled to leave delhi airport at 5:55 AM in the morning.

    For this flight, I had done by web-checking and had 2 seats allocated to me . (6E and 6F)

    My flight ticket are attached with mail .

    Ticket numbers:
    1.) [protected]
    2.) [protected]

    As per the guidelines, me and my wife at reached the airport at 4:15 AM in the morning (2 hrs. before the flight). When we reached the counter to get the boarding pass, the air india staff told us that we cannot issue the boarding passes as the flight is full .

    I was taken back and was trying to understand what she meant by this. How can I who has already booked my flight tickets, done a web check in, reached the airport on time was denied a boarding pass.

    They told me that the flight was over booked and since there is no seat available, no boarding card would be issued.

    My queries:

    1.) How can you overbook a flight. (if u have x seats in a plane how can u book x+y passengers on the same flight.)
    2.) How can u deny a passenger a boarding card who has confirmed seats booked, web check-in done.


    When we discussed this further at the airport with the AIR INDIA official, they gave me 2 stories:

    a.) Our Air india Online Booking system went wrong and booked more passengers on the same flight
    b.) Flight to cochin @ 10 AM was cancelled and those passengers were accommodated to 5 :55 AM flight


    The attitude of the AIR INDIA staff was atrocious, rather than helping the customers they talk to them in a manner that it is our mistake. I am really annoyed by their behavior.

    I know AIR INDIA Is a government run industry and it would not make much difference to you, but please help serve the Indians better. You treat the indian customers in a bad manner.


    What happened because of this:

    a.) I was then given a 1:30 PM flight to cochin which got delayed by 2hrs 30 min .. it actually left delhi at 3:00 PM . I reached cochin at 6:30 PM.
    b.) The cab I had booked for further journey to ashtmaudi left .. I had to rebook the cab from Cochin airport . Paid 5k extra .
    c.) I reached the resort at 12 in the midnight. Initially was suspposed to reach the resort by 2 PM.
    d.) My entire 1st day of the trip was wasted because of AIR INDIA.


    Because of this stupidity and mistake at your end, I was left stranded at the Delhi airport for 8 hrs and reached my destination 10 hrs late. I want a compensation(for my cab and resort stay) for this mistake at your end and please let me know how can you deny a customer a boarding pass when he has done made a booking, paid the full amount, made a web checkin.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    EdwinJoseph11 Nov 21, 2014

    Hi team,


    I would request you assistance in filling a complain against air india management for sub standard services and customer grievances.


    Air india flight ai 803

    Pnr: ai/y9bhd

    From new delhi to bangalore

    Etk : [protected] 5776c1

    Air india complain number : 1752


    This flight was scheduled for departure at 06:35 am after the boarding pass was issued at 5:45 am air india informed partial amount of passengers of delay by 4 hours due the aircraft not getting a clearance to fly.


    When we enquired who gives the clearance they said dgca and they requested us to contact dgca for more information.


    We were surprised that undergraduate student doing his final year was managing 46 flights for air india. The air india officials refused to provide any clarification. Is this allow by dgca?


    Their communication manager (Narendra singh rawat) and officer (Rajneesh mathur) spoke very rudely and loose language. They challenged the passengers that even if we complained that nothing would change. They said they will continue to get their annual hike and it doesn't matter to them.


    After much debate the air india said they would arrange flight after next 45 minutes by mr abhay sharma.


    After 45 minutes air india denied the next flight and said as discussed it was postponed to 10:10 am


    After much debate and discussion their shift manager vikram bisht gave in writing we shall depart on 10: 10 am and claimed its a dgca fault


    We waited at 10:10 am we were informed that pilot & staff were stuck in traffic and we would begin a little late

    Post 10:45 the staff and pilot walked in one after another at their own leisure until 11:15 am and finally the flight took off at 11:26 am


    From 5:45 am to 9 am air india officially on site and some of the passenger tried contacting air india official my abhay pathak he refused to answer the call

    When he answered the call post 9 am he was in traffic


    As per our discussion with csif guard who did not help, this is been happening with almost every air india early morning flight.


    I have the following questions for the dgca


    How can they permit a undergraduate operate and manage 46 flight at national capital airport?


    Why is dgca checks not done in advance?


    What can be done of air india officially who clearly show negligence of service, violation of rules?


    Why does the customer has to suffer?


    Attached is the letter from air india officials giving in writing the flight shall depart at 10:10 am which did not happen


    Attached is complain slip from the air india complain register


    It is sad that air india is out national airlines and the way they treat customer is horrible. I was shocked to known of dgca involvement in this.


    One of the airline employee claimed that this is conspiracy between dgca & civil aviation ministry to sell off air india, as a customer how does that matter to me. Why am I paying money and not getting service?





    Thank you

    Edwin joseph

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pandhi Nov 11, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, I was flying to New Delhi on flight number AI 381. I get a call at 4am in the
    Morning saying that my flight has got cancelled. On showing my resentment the guy on the phone tells me that they will refund the money back & my asking him that why has the flight got cancelled he said due to operational reason.
    I had a business meeting today which I won't be able to attend. And will for sure occur a loss. I requested the guy to put me on some other airline during the day he said he won't be able to do that either.Whats the point of running an airline if you got to cancell the flights at the last minute. And what about my loss which I have incurred due there lack of efficiency????

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Moiz Gandhi Jul 26, 2014

    I was coming from New York to Ahmedabad early this month and first flight AC'S had technical problems. Plane was standing in runway for 4 hours in the ground than turned cancel, The next day in flight my entertainment screen was not working. Imagine an 18 hours flight without a TV, No crue was giving a proper answer. It was a feel of flying in ST Bus. I complaint their grievance cell upon landing, and till no reply from their side

    I'LL NEVER EVER FLY WITH AI AGAIN!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    A Roy Jul 19, 2014

    I am Flying Returns Member (Membership No: [protected]) from April 2017. It has been almost 1.5 years and still have NOT received the membership card. I had called multiple times also and every time I am told that it will be sent soon. I have been calling and writing emails to Frequent Flyer related phone numbers and email IDs. But till date NO SOLUTION and no one seems to be paying any attention to customer service at all.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nayana Deepak Acharekar Jun 01, 2014

    Ref: seat 6d mrs nayana acharekar (Senior citizen) was badly treated by the flight crew of ai 310

    To whom so ever concerned who is incharge of the pathetic good for nothing mannerless stupid irrespossible dis - gracefull flight crew of ai 310, mumbai – delhi on 31st of may 2017 pm

    Kind atten,

    Kindly excuse me for the language used or that may be used for this complaint, which i really wish is resolved with the best possible way.

    I know as much as ill mannered your crew is, the process of doing things slowly also is a habit which you people must be having, but i will make sure all concerned know that a simple citizen. . Senior citizen can also raise a voice against your good for nothing crew.

    I was travelling from mumbai to delhi (To take a fwd flight to hong kong) on flight ai 310 seated on seat 6d.
    I suffer from diabetes and spondylitis. For this reason, i had requested for a wheel chair care.

    Wheel chair care does not mean that i am bound to the chair and will need assistance to go to the washroom or to get some water.

    Due to the wait (As i was told that i will be boarded only in the end, i thought patients, senior citizens babies are boarded first) , i went to use the washroom and to get some water. Within this time the whole crew was over my head for doing this and i was being blamed to delay the flight.
    Later on when i asked the air hostess to keep my hand luggage, she had the audacity to say, “if you cannot take care of hand luggage why do you bring it?”. .

    I want a written explanation from that crew member why this question was asked. Is it part of the training?”

    This is not the end of it.

    At delhi, i waited till the end. Even the crew went off and i was still in my seat waiting for someone to help me with the bag and wheel chair, but no one came.
    I some how managed to get my bag out from the luggage compartment overhead and went out.

    Luckily i found someone outside and asked for the wheel chair. To my horror, the air hostess while going out told the wheel chair man that i donot need the chair as i can walk well. .

    I need a written explanation from the crew member who told this.

    This whole issue has aggrevated my illness and stress. Things went from bad to worse when i had to remove the luggage from the overhead compartment.

    If required i will provide all my medical history to the persons concerned and put a case against air india in the consumer court for all this.

    It is a disgrace that our national career does not afford to even teach manners to their crew.

    I await for a prompt reply, with an explaination for everything i asked and not a mere sorry!!

    I also want a written and face - to - face verbal apology from the crew that was taking ill care of the flight ai 310 on the said date followed by a written apology from the adminitration.

    Nayana acharekar

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ravi nagpal 99 Nov 11, 2013

    I want to complaint for air india h. K office its very difficult to contact with air india person in h. K if you call the numbers, , it will either busy or on voice mail or they will not pick the phone, if they pick then they will tell you to contact with the agent of air india they will not talk with you, air india is pay them salary or the hk agent is paying them this is a big question. Last year in 2017 dec I also complian about same this year 2017 also complain the same but yeh hai air india meri jaan this is what can only be said. So just my suggestion, , it will be better to close office of air india in hk as there is no responsible person and also at same time the people will also not depend that they will get the feed back

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raj1212 Jan 06, 2012

    How do we complain to Air India about the problems they create to the customers. Their website has a feeback option but few drop-down options in the feedback form are blocked and hence you cannot submit the complaint.
    Air India staff seem to be acting smart, they know for their kind of service they will get lot of complaints hence they have blocked the feedback form.
    I understanf there is not use complaining to Air India, coz if any action is taken on any employee, they all go on strike and then you know what happens. So now you know where your complaints go.
    Take my advice, aviod Air India if you need peace of mind.
    Dont feel bad about it, they have their own way of getting business. All the govt employees travelling on govt work are forced to take Air India.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Streetlamps Oct 27, 2011

    Wow, I'm surprised they didn't give you food vouches. That happened with me on a Cathay Pacific flight and they gave us food vouches while we waited. Good to know about Air India, won't be flying with them!

    0 Votes
  • To
    toriden19 Oct 27, 2011

    I was aboard Air India flight AI 131 which was detained on Gatwick's tarmac for nearly 10 hours. The only reason that has been supplied states the delay was due to 'heavy fog', however I find this completely unsatisfactory. It transpired that a new crew was required which really fueled the 10 hour delay during which the passengers were repeatedly lied to, were fed nothing but a few tiny packets of crisps and treated like cattle.

    0 Votes
  • Tu
    tuppyhuh Oct 24, 2011

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hYQcckUhUoY
    Air India Hostage Hell Gatwick inside video footage
    Video evidence has surfaced that two passengers left the stranded Air India flight 131 bound for Heathrow London from Mumbai after being held against their will for 8 hours by Air India. The two passengers stayed on the tarmac at Gatwick airport unmolested because of a flagrant breach of security by Air India. The two frustrated passengers carried their luggage around for 30 minutes in hopes that if arrested they would get food, water and clean toilet facilities from authorities. The authorities informed one of the passengers that he could stay on the tarmac, but because of security no video footage was allowed. Police then attended disturbances inside the aircraft leaving the passenger outside. The Captain of the flight refused to speak to police but the officers stayed with the passengers until a replacement crew arrived several hours late.

    There was no alcohol served on the flight so mass intoxication was not a contributing factor to the chaos.

    Doubts have been raised over the condition of the aircraft's instrumentation as other flights were allowed to land at Heathrow during the same time period.

    Possible trouble with Air India finances are also suspected with one of the cabin crew stating that they had not been paid for two months but are still supporting the airline.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shamaine Rebello Sep 10, 2011

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Don't know what will come out of this complaint/grievance. But I’ve been troubled and being put through hell by the damn bloody Air India and its Customer Services.
    It all began when I had gone to my hometown, (GOA) as I currently live in Mumbai as am working over here. My plight had just begun when I boarded the Air India FLIGHT NUMBER: 662, Goa-Mumbai on 15th May 2017. The only mistake I did was that I checked in my baggage (10 KGS) as I had carried a bottle of Tequila and some sausages and cashew nuts and some sweets which are delicacies of my hometown Goa.
    Reached Mumbai and 5:30pm or around that time.
    Then waited for my checked luggage to be delivered to me via the luggage carousel at the baggage claim area.
    ALAS!! I waited and waited and my luggage never came. It was 7:00pm and by now I frantically started searching for help from any bloody Air India Service and finally made it to their baggage claim office and then had to go through all the bloody formalities of filling up forms and all that crap and ALSO I WAS TOLD TO BE REST ASSURED MY LUGGAGE WILL BE SENT TO MY ADDRESS.
    It’s been four months now and don’t know who the hell is going to pay me for all the calls made to the damn Air India office, then call this department and that department, sometimes someone doesn’t even know what I’m talking about. Sometime they said my bag has been sent to Dubai in error, AND FINE IF IT’S DUBAI, just fill the bag with some gold and send it back to me then.
    Now am running around getting claim forms sent by courier so I get a mediocre petty amount of Indian Rs 4, 500/- ONLY. This amount has also been decided by the GREAT AIR INDIAN AIRLINES, that this is what they will price my luggage at, i.e. Rs.450/- a kg. Looks like I just lost 2ks of mutton and am getting paid for losing my PRECIOUS MUTTON STEAKS!!!

    ALL I EVER WANT NOW IS MY BAG OR A DECENT CLAIM WHICH AT LEAST MAKES SENSE...

    A DISTRAUGHT CUSTOMER
    SHAMAINE REBELLO

    0 Votes
  • Cn
    cnootchtai Aug 17, 2011

    We too have been receiving invoices from this company, but the address on the invoices is located in Montreal. We asked for proof of an agreement since they have advised us they will be taking us to collections but they are unable to produce any agreement even though they state they have a recorded call.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tango2 Aug 17, 2011

    After my daughter booked her ticket online at airindia.com on July 27 for a flight from Toronto to Delhi, she recieved a booking reference/PRN number (Z5QM0) but also a notice that there was an issue with the verification of her payment. When she called Air India to confirm the booking the first time on July 27, 2017, she was told nothing could be done because it was an online booking and she would just have to wait and see if the error message would change or the payment section would re-open. They would not take/give payment info on the phone regarding the online booking. When nothing changed online, she called Air India again at 11:51am on August 2 and was told there was NO PROBLEM with her payment, it had gone through and the error message was false. At this time she was allowed to choose preferences for her seat on the plane, such as a vegetarian meal.
    Based on the reprentative's confirmation of payment and choice of seat preferences, my daughter took her booking reference number (thinking it was her ticket number) to the airport to board on the date of flight. It turns out that my daughter was misinformed and her payment was never verified and as a result an electronic ticket was never issued. At check in, my daughter had the seat reserved on the plane but no ticket number. Air India was called and a representative instructed the check in desk to re-issue the ticket. A ticket would not be re-issued at the original discount price my daughter paid online, but a significantly higher walk-up counter price. As a result, my daughter did not fly.
    Who does my daughter contact regarding this misinformation that resulted in her missing her flight?

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    AirIndia_ScareIndia Aug 16, 2011

    To whomsoever it may concern.

    This issue is related to an incident at the check in desk on 16th August 2017 at Heathrow Airport Terminal 3.

    Air India Representative: Sam Panesar

    Our luggage allowance was 46 kg per person and we had more than that. Sam Panesar was dealing with this issue. He had asked us on a numerous occasions to reduce the luggage in a extreme rude way. At one point he told my sister that the economy is so bad that they are sending you back to where you came from. Terrible attitude of Air India staff. At this point my sister and her friend cried and I couldnt handle this. He was teasing by passing remarks like such and such attitude wont help much to negotiate. I became angry at this point and was rude as well.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MANOJ GROVER Jul 06, 2011

    Dear Sir,
    I traveled to delhi from Dammam by our so called pride national carrier Air India on 6th of July in Business class by AI-0912 there were other family in the same class. After we crossed the Saudi Territory the other family and myself requested for shampaign, the crew apporoached the capt. but capt strictely refused to serve liquer in this sector, later they said they forget the keys at Mumbai.
    So many stories, so many arguements but they did not serve any drink to any of the passenger in business class.
    Whereas JET AIR HAS STARTED DAILY FLIGHT FROM MUMBAI TO DAMMAM, IF YOU SEE THEIR SERVICES YOU WILL NEVER TRAVEL BY AIR INDIA.
    I STILL FEEL AND FIRM BELEIVE THAT CREW MEMEBER WITH CAPT ARE INTENTIONALLY DOING ALL THIS TO SPOIL THE NAME OF NATIONAL CARRIER.

    Pls take necessary action to avoid such things in future.

    best regards,
    Manoj Grover
    dammam saudi arabia.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sasi_m Jul 05, 2011

    Hi, I have travelled from JFK to delhi(AI102) and delhi to chennai(AI540) through airindia. I didnt not receive my luggage in delhi airport and its holded in delhi for past 5 days. i have reached couple of times in chennai airindia office and they provide delhi manager contact details. i am able to hear only ringing sound no response. I have never seen such a great service from airindia. Please advise any solution.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grath2035 May 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had travelled from New York to Bangalore via New Delhi on 20th May 2017 with 2 pieces of Checked in baggage with below flight details:
    New York - New Delhi : AI 102
    New Delhi - Bangalore : AI 504
    Baggage Tag no - AI 182582 & AI 182583
    I did not receive any of my baggage at bangalore. Although I logged a complaint with Bangalore airport officials for this, but having heard nothing about it aven after 24 hours have passed, I suspect that I have lost the baggage.
    I had valuables worth INR 20, 000 in the baggages.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spunkalishis May 18, 2011

    Air India is the WORST airline ever. I thought I was going to die the first and only time I flew with them. The food cart rolled out into the aisle during take off and smashed into my arm, the pilot must have been drunk because the take offs and landings were very bloody scary. Some people started prostrating themselves in the aisles praying because they were so scared. I would never in a millions years fly with them again.

    -1 Votes
  • Ya
    yaminipatel May 18, 2011

    Hi I am yamini patel, My mom went in flight #AI127 Seat #18D, She has many problems in her trip, and when she asked for help she wasn't offered helpfully on top of that she was told off by the air hostess and when she asked for a complaint form, they acted rudely with her and didn't help her out. I really didn't like the service offered, If we are paying so much we shouldn't be treated rudely, I hope whoever read this, understands and takes some action against this. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mandeep1111 Mar 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    dear, [censor]in AIR INDIA.
    i apologize for this language, but you [censor]ing deserve this. i made some changes to my brother's arrival over the phone. your representative gave the exact date and time for arrival and confirmed it twice before hanging up. and guess what? on the day of flight there was no sign of reservation. i was on the phone with your customer service for three hours and first thing they say "how may i help" which should be "how may i ruin your day", cus there is no such thing called help in your [censor]ing service. every time i requested to speak to supervisor, representative would ask me to stay on hold, and hold and hold until i get frustrated and hang up myself. and once i was on hold for an hour and 45 minutes. regardless how many times u call, they will not help you and put u on hold until u hang up. never ever [censor]ing taking AIR India again. on of the worst [censor]ing airline i have ever traveled.

    0 Votes
  • Renil John Mar 08, 2011

    Dear All,
    I am posting a complaint that i wrote to send to Air India by the emails given i their website. All the contact details given in that is wrong.

    Dear & Respected Officials,
    I was really shocked when I heard that my sister and her 2year old boy cancelled their trip to Cochin after she send her luggage from the Air India counter in Dammam Airport, the reason is really shocking/###ing, the flight she booked is for Cochin, (Ticket details, Date of travel:07-03-2017, Booking ref mgscoz/aa, e-ticket no e0982777486653 & e0982777486684).
    The ticket shows like that, and she confirmed the same with the officials but after sending her luggage the person in the counter informed her that, they will arrange airbus from Kozhicode and she will reach Cochin by road.
    My sister is traveling for her child's better treatment in India, and just because of what your people did (which is not a mistake or human error) we had lot of lost. We cancelled the appointment with doctor, lot of time wasted for lot of people both in India and in KSA, lot of tensions(even her child was missing in the Dammam airport for 30min when she was talking to your people and of course lot of money was lost.
    Still I hope or believe that, where to travel, when to travel and which means of travel one have to take is deciding not by your people but by the passenger itself.
    I like to know what necessary steps are going to take from your side for this unfaithful and cheating that people did against my sister and her son.
    If necessary I can provide (if u can give your email-id) the copy of the ticket, which seems as fabricated (to mislead my sister) in which arrival details was not provided expect just the arrival place.
    Hope you will do immediate actions so that I can regain my trust in you.

    Thanks in advance.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Renil John Kpza Mar 08, 2011

    Dear All,
    I am pasting a complaint that I was trying to send to Air India, in their emails given in website, which is not a valid address.

    Dear & Respected Officials,
    I was really shocked when I heard that my sister and her 2year old boy cancelled their trip to Cochin after she send her luggage from the Air India counter in Dammam Airport, the reason is really shocking/###ing, the flight she booked is for Cochin, (Ticket details, Date of travel:07-03-2017, Booking ref mgscoz/aa, e-ticket no e0982777486653 & e0982777486684).
    The ticket shows like that, and she confirmed the same with the officials but after sending her luggage the person in the counter informed her that, they will arrange airbus from Kozhicode and she will reach Cochin by road.
    My sister is traveling for her child's better treatment in India, and just because of what your people did (which is not a mistake or human error) we had lot of lost. We cancelled the appointment with doctor, lot of time wasted for lot of people both in India and in KSA, lot of tensions(even her child was missing in the Dammam airport for 30min when she was talking to your people and of course lot of money was lost.
    Still I hope or believe that, where to travel, when to travel and which means of travel one have to take is deciding not by your people but by the passenger itself.
    I like to know what necessary steps are going to take from your side for this unfaithful and cheating that people did against my sister and her son.
    If necessary I can provide (if u can give your email-id) the copy of the ticket, which seems as fabricated (to mislead my sister) in which arrival details was not provided expect just the arrival place.
    Hope you will do immediate actions so that I can regain my trust in you.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SIKANDERDEEP SINGH Feb 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My brother got UK student visa and had Air India AI 115 Flight from Amritsar to London via New Delhi on dated 23-02-2017. As he has student visa and no need to get return ticket but during check in time Airindia staff forcibly ask him for return ticket other wise they cant travel. he immediately deposit INR 27000/- to them and they issue return ticket to him along with more than 20 students visa holder did the same thing. when inquire about such TUGLAKI FURMAN they replied that if some one depot from London airport we will not carry him back to india. i just inquire that is their any rule or only Air india self made TUGLAKI rule? Please discuss the issue in public.

    Sikander
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Hv
    h.vell Jan 20, 2011

    I was on the plane on the way back from India. I tok Air India. The service was really bad. One of the air hostists started arguing with my dad for no reason. I was about 9 years old at that time and didnt like that they were arguing. I started to cry and she continued arguing. Were never going on AIr India ever again!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anon E. Mouse Jan 19, 2011

    I am a frequent traveler with Air India, as i go every year, and at first I found no problem. My most recent trip, though, was with Continental Air Lines and this experience proved to me that Air India lacks quality. The bathrooms were not neat and orderly and after I complained, nothing was done about it. Also the service and air hostesses were very impolite and their nonchalance made it openly known that they did not care about your problems. The cleanliness of the aircraft was terrible. The seats had stains and the pillows seemed deflated. The food was not appetizing at all. Everything looked thrown into a dish and covered with foil. In conclusion, I would not recommend Air India as a fine flight experience.

    0 Votes
  • Nk
    NKumar Jan 13, 2011

    The same thing happened to me! I just googled to find out if this has happened to anyone else. So many items were stolen from my bag and everything was tampered with. my touchscreen phone and a few brand-new shirts and pants were stolen!!! This is ridiculous!!! How did you end up handling this matter? Please help.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    Swarup Bhatt Nov 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I travelled on 31-Oct 2017 from Newark NJ-Ahmedabad India by flight AI-144.On arrival at Ahmedabad on 1st Nov 2017, my 2(two) checked in luggage were missing.The complain was attended by Bijal Prajapati . Propertyirregularity report & landing certificate was issued with an assurance that they will inform me about my mishandeled items as soon as it will arrive. Till today, after my repeated enquiries, I have not received my luggage nor they have bothered to reply me satisfactorily. I will be thankful if suitable steps are taken regarding my complain. Swarup Bhatt.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ravish kumar agarwal Nov 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Reminder - 1
    Very urgent attention please
    Still not received our three suitcases, reply awaited
    Now i am in india
    Mobile /no; + 91 [protected]


    On sun, oct 17, 2017 at 8:15 pm, ravish kumar agarwal wrote:

    Dear hk air port manager,

    Today . you assured and promissed to us to send our three suitcase at :
    San mao hotel
    Add: no.374 huanshidong road,
    Guangzhou
    Tel:(020)[protected]

    Kindly arrange to deliver our 03 three suitcace at the above address hotel at the earlist
    Without suitcase/colths/food, i am suffering a lot .
    My china mobile no: [protected]
    My room no.906

    Thanking you and hoping your immedite attention .
    Please note if our 03 suitcase not reached on dated 18/10/2017 at hotel
    Then i have no option to lodge a consumer court complaint.
    I have loss a lot.

    Ravish kumar agarwal
    Our passport no:b5899685
    Ai314

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ravish kumar agarwal Nov 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    REMINDER - 1
    VERY URGENT ATTENTION PLEASE
    STILL NOT RECEIVED OUR THREE SUITCASES, REPLY AWAITED
    NOW I AM IN INDIA
    MOBILE /NO; + 91 [protected]


    On Sun, Oct 17, 2017 at 8:15 PM, RAVISH KUMAR AGARWAL <[email protected]> wrote:

    Dear HK Air Port Manager,

    Today . You assured and promissed to us to send our three suitcase at :
    SAN MAO HOTEL
    Add: No.374 HuanShiDong Road,
    Guangzhou
    Tel:(020)[protected]

    Kindly arrange to deliver our 03 three suitcace at the above address HOTEL at the earlist
    Without suitcase/Colths/Food, I am Suffering a Lot .
    My China mobile No: [protected]
    My room no.906

    Thanking you and hoping your immedite attention .
    Please note if our 03 suitcase not reached on dated 18/10/2017 at hotel
    then I have no option to lodge a Consumer Court Complaint.
    I have loss a lot.

    Ravish Kumar Agarwal
    our passport no:B5899685
    AI314

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    Akshesh H Patel Jul 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would like to register a complaint to customer service department of frequent travellers of Air India.
    Myself Akshesh Harish Patel arrived in Ahemdabad later than sechdule time due to delay in departure at Chicago also in Frankfurt and in baggage arrival at Ahemdabad. Also the team of Air India according from flight attendent supervisor were working around the clock for 24 hours without sufficient rest and sufficient supplies of meals, drinks and plastic, paper cups.My contact number is +[protected]. I would like to have a detailed disscussion with customer service department of Air India since I have been a proud frequent traveller of Air India from the time you have started providing the service of direct flight from Chicago
    to Ahemdabad.(PNR #HG3DN)

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Surajit Chattopadhyay Apr 18, 2010

    I was booking two tickets from kolkata to hyderabad for round trip. from kolkata, the date is 18th august, 2017 and from hyderabad the date is 27th august, 2017. the passengers are:
    Mr surajit chatterjee
    Dr ujjal debnath
    I had chosen ic217 for ccu to hyd
    And ic218 for hyd to ccu.
    I had chosen restricted fares ( inr 5355.00) for ic217 and (inr 3526.00) for ic218. total web fare was (inr 17762.00)
    I was paying by an axis bank credit card and after completing all required steps when i clicked the final payment, i found that my payment is "declined" by air india. surprisingly, within a few moments i got an sms from axis bank stating that the payment has been made.
    Afterward, i called to the number [protected], and i came to know that no booking has been made.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    swaran sethi Mar 26, 2010

    Traveled from JFK to New Delhi on 3/23/2017 and arrived to New Delhi on 3/24/2017.
    I don't know what the heck you guys did to one of my suitcase that all my silk suits & saris are water logged and damaged. Here I'm to attend a wedding and all my beautiful saris damaged with water. I'm so disappointed & can't imagine what & how you did. It was not even raining in New York.
    I have the pictures if you need to see them.
    Please let me know what you can do.
    sincerely,
    Swaran Sethi

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr Mishra Mar 16, 2010

    I want to inform you that i have travelled from Bangalore to Shanghai and flight details are as follow. I checked in my one bag and lagguage details are as follow.<br />
    <br />
    Lagguage number : 0058 IC 663602<br />
    <br />
    Bangalore to Delhi - IC 804 date : 16th March 2017<br />
    Delhi to Shanghai - AI348- 16th March 2017.<br />
    <br />
    In Shanghai, China, when i reached hotel and when opened my bag, Camera is missing and it is unexpectable to me. Request you to please take action and let me know how i can recover it OR recover cost.<br />
    <br />
    Camera Brand: Canon

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    khalidFarooq Mar 08, 2010

    Worst Airline with no human touch

    My son booked for Toronto flight departed 6 hours before departure time for Heathrow. Due to total traffic block on A312 we were stuck. Called Air Line counter to give details and requested we may be late by 5 minutes. She refused to get details on phone. We did reach the counter 5 min late. My son had very important work and it was very urgent. Requested for check in but refused. Voluteered to leave bags and rush through but still declined. Showed canadian passport but to no avail. I almost fainted in front of the counter but they did not budge. I am sure that 5 min would have not affected anything but following rules so rigidly with no human touch can give you heart attack.
    Next time you fly Air India Bring your doctor along to see you off

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.