The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
A&E Factory Servicehorrible service!

W
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

A tale about A&E Factory Service - more accurately know as A&E Factory NON-Service - for a Whirlpool Dryer in Raleigh, NC.

On Sept 6, an A&E technician is dispatched to our home by Whirlpool Warranty Service to diagnose a problem with our $900 Whirlpool dryer that is less than 1 year old. The technician says the electronic control needs to be replaced, but does not have the part, and will have it ordered immediately. A&E calls back later that day to inform us that the part is not available, has been ordered and should arrive in 10 days! I'm under a lot of pressure here, because a major reason for my investing in this dryer is it's high-capacity, which is crucially important to my family of ten. 10 days!! But, aren't they "Factory" service??? How hard is it to get this part?

On day 6 (Sep 12), A&E calls back and says it will be at least 5 more days for the part to arrive! Thus commences the lies and misinformation. I had serious doubts A&E had actually ordered this part as they could not provide me any tracking information. You see, this is chump warranty work, and I was a LOW, LOW priority.

So, on Wed, Sep 13, I called A&E trying to find out why it is so hard to get this part, only to be hurried off the phone with the obligatory response of, "It is out of our control. When the part comes in we will set up an appointment to replace it." So, I go on the internet - knowing nothing about obtaining Whirlpool dryer parts - and in less than 10 minutes have found the part readily available through several vendors. I call A&E and let them know, BUT of course, they have a "process" they must follow - mind you, not a desire to provide fast service. So, I call Whirlpool, whom A&E are contracted by. Alas, Whirlpool parts center has 39 in stock and they will express ship the part. So, I teleconference A&E and Whirlpool (partners, eh?) and attempt to assist A&E in getting the part to me right away. You see, if I acquired it myself, I would have to pay for it. Only A&E could order it from Whirlpool.

I call back the next day (Thu, Sep 14), but am unable to confirm through A&E operator if the part was ordered, and am given an appointment for Sept 27th, just in case the part comes in by then. The operator tells me she has no way to confirm if the part is ordered. Wow, they care - NOT! So, Friday the 15th I pursue A&E again and remind them that the part is at Whirlpool and can be expressed shipped if only they would call to order it. The first thing the A&E operator mentions is that they will not pay for express shipping. Five extra dollars to a company the size of A&E is too much, when my business means so little. After much pursuit, the A&E operator obliges me by setting up the repair appointment for Tues, Sep 19th. Well, that is what she told me, anyway. That same day (Fri, 9/15), I also call Whirlpool customer service to see if they will help ensure that A&E orders the part from them and would they please express ship it. The Whirlpool representative seems glad to help and leads me to believe I can receive the part by Monday.

I call A&E on Monday to see if the part is on its way, and to see if I have the appointment on Tuesday. Well, it really should be no surprise that without calling me, A&E cancelled the Tuesday appointment because they knew they had not ordered the part yet!! Wow! Another call to Whirlpool on Tues, Sep 19, to get them to act on my behalf with A&E and get them to order the part leads me to believe that the part is finally ordered because the Whirlpool agent says it will definitely be at my home on Thu, Sep 21. I call A&E again to get an earlier appointment than Sep 27th. I am grudgingly given an appointment for Friday afternoon, Sep 22nd.

A&E calls my wife on Thursday, 9/21, around 3pm to see if the part has arrived. Sadly, my wife tells the truth and says, "no". The A&E operator instructs my wife to call by the end of the day to confirm whether or not the part arrives, but gives no deadline. My wife calls A&E at about 4:30pm when the part arrived only to find out that A&E canceled the appointment without notice and will not reschedule. A&E was dead-determined to keep the Sep 27th appointment, no matter what.

No matter how much pleading and explaining I did when I called back on Friday morning, I could not get any other appointment other than Sep 27th - 3 weeks after the problem was diagnosed as being a problem with a part that takes 2 days to get and 5 minutes to install!!! Furthermore, the A&E operator tries to pretend that I never had an appointment for Fri, 9/22, that it was always - and only - for Wed, 9/27. Later, in the same conversation she slips by mentioning that my wife caused the problem by failing to return their call on time the previous day. I retort, that if I never had an appointment for this day (Fri, 9/22), then why did we get a call from A&E the day before inquiring about the arrival of the part? She was tongue tied and said, of course, there was nothing she could do. She then thanked me for my business and ended the call.

I cannot stand the thought of giving A&E any business, so a light bulb finally goes off in my head. On Monday, Sep 25th, I call Whirlpool and ask if there is anyone else I can go through to get this part installed. The Whirlpool agent calls me back in 10 minutes to inform me that I have an appointment with another service provider in Raleigh who will be there the next morning to install the part. And, like magic, a technician from Mr. Appliance arrives to install the part.

  • A&E Factory Service's response · Apr 29, 2010

    Dear DanMary,


    We are sorry to read about the service you have received from A&E Factory Service. When contacting our office we make it our goal to service your product in a timely manner and to exceed our customer’s expectations. My name is David and I work for the A&E Solutions team and we want you to know we are here for assistance. At your convenience please contact our office at [email protected] so we can further discuss your concerns. In the email please provide us with a contact number and the phone number the appliance is listed under and we will contact you directly. In addition, please include the screen name used to post here so we can reference to your case.

    Thank you,

    David V.
    Senior Case Manager
    A&E Solutions

  • A&E Factory Service's response · Sep 14, 2011

    Dear #1desertdweller:

    I came across your post and I wanted to reach out and offer our assistance in getting this unfortunate situation resolved. We’re very sorry to hear about the service you have received from our team and we apologize for the frustration this has caused you.
    My name is Susan and I am part of the A&E Solutions team. We understand your frustration and do want to see how we can be of assistance to you. At your convenience please contact our office at [email protected] so we can further discuss your concerns. In the email please provide us with a contact number and the phone number the Kitchenaid Ice Maker is listed under and we will contact you directly. In addition please include your screen name (#1desertdweller) in your email for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,

    Susan R.
    A&E Solutions Team
    A&E Cares

  • A&E Factory Service's response · Jan 16, 2012

    To bluethunder12,
    I came across your post and I wanted to reach out and offer our assistance in getting this unfortunate situation resolved. We’re very sorry to hear about the service you have received from our team and we apologize for the frustration this has caused you. My name is Stephanie and I am part of the A&E Solutions team. We understand your frustration and do want to see how we can be of assistance to you. At your convenience please contact our office at [email protected] so we can further discuss your concerns. In the email please provide us with a contact number and the phone number the washer is listed under and we will contact you directly. In addition please include your screen name bluethunder12 in your email for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,
    Stephanie L.
    A&E Solutions Team
    A&E Cares

  • Updated by Wp2008 · Jun 14, 2012

    Hello Gulba. My name is Melanie and I am a representative of Whirlpool. We apologize about the frustration you have experienced with your washer. If you would like us to look into this further, please provide your name, the name of the site you were contacted on (ComplaintBoard), your user ID name(Gulba), your phone number, your address, the full model and serial number, and email the requested information to [email protected] We would be happy to review your concerns further. Sincerely, Melanie.

  • A&E Factory Service's response · Sep 21, 2012

    Dear Jdebikim,

    I also noticed your post on other websites and wanted reach out to you here as well. Please accept our apologies for the service appointment failure. We certainly understand that a 4 hour window frame is very time consuming and then to be running late can be very overwhelming and irritating. We would like to speak with you about the service appointment as well as discuss your concerns further and to also make sure that the service was completed.
    At your convenience please contact our office at [email protected] so we can further discuss your concerns. In the email please provide us with a contact number and the phone number the (appliance) is listed under and we will contact you directly. In addition please include your screen name (Jdebikim) in your email for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,
    Misty H.
    A&E Solutions Team
    A&E Cares

  • A&E Factory Service's response · Sep 17, 2013

    They made me an unhappy camper,

    My name is David with our A&E Solutions team. I came across this post and wanted to reach out to you. We are truly sorry that you service experience did not meet expectations. If you are in need of assistance, we would be happy to contact you directly. At your convenience please contact our office at [email protected] so we can further discuss your concerns. In the email please provide us with a contact number and the phone number the service is listed under and we will contact you directly. In addition please include your screen name (They made me an unhappy camper) in your email for reference to your issue.

    Thank you,

    David W.
    A&E Solutions Team
    A&E Cares

  • A&E Factory Service's response · Sep 25, 2013

    Pissed Off Customer23,
    We are indeed sorry for the trouble you are experiencing with our repair service. It’s clear that we have failed to meet your expectations with service. We would like to speak with you about the situation that took place to assist the issue to the best of our abilities. Please send the following information – contact #, screen name (Pissed Off Customer23), phone # used at time of purchase to [email protected] and we will be in touch to address further. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

    Thank you,


    Liz R.

    A&E Solutions Team
    A&E Cares

  • A&E Factory Service's response · Sep 25, 2013

    Horrible Customer Service23,

    Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are sorry that you have had trouble with your recent appointment. We can only imagine how frustrating and aggravating this situation must have been for you. We would like to speak with you further to see if we can be of assistance. At your convenience please contact our office at [email protected] so we can further discuss your concerns. In the email please provide us with a contact number and the phone number the (range) is listed under and we will contact you directly. In addition please include your screen name (Horrible Customer23) in your email for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.


    Thank you,


    Liz R.

    A&E Solutions Team

    A&E Cares

  • A&E Factory Service's response · Nov 06, 2013

    Totally Ticked Off,

    We apologize for the troubles you’ve experienced with your furnace repair. We would like the opportunity to contact you directly to discuss this situation and assist in addressing your concerns. At your convenience please contact our office at [email protected] In the email please provide us with a contact number and the phone number the service is listed under and we will contact you directly. In addition please include your screen name (Totally Ticked Off) in your email for reference to your issue. We hope to speak with your soon.

    Thank you,
    David W.
    A&E Solutions Team
    A&E Cares

  • A&E Factory Service's response · Aug 01, 2016

    Fed Up in LA,

    My name is David with our A&E Solutions Team. I came across you post and wanted to reach out to offer our assistance. We are truly sorry for the frustration caused by the repair service for your washer. If you are in need of assistance, we would be happy to contact you directly and assist in addressing your concerns. At your convenience please contact our office at [email protected] so we can further discuss your concerns. In the email please provide us with a contact number and the phone number the washer is listed under and we will contact you directly. In addition please include your screen name (Fed Up in LA) in your email for reference to your issue. We look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,

    David W.
    A&E Solutions Team
    A&E Cares

  • A&E Factory Service's response · Aug 04, 2016

    Dear Julandy:

    I came across your post and I wanted to reach out and offer our assistance in getting this unfortunate situation resolved. We’re very sorry to hear about the service you have received from our team and we apologize for the frustration this has caused you.
    My name is Susan and I am part of the A&E Solutions team. We understand your frustration and do want to see how we can be of assistance to you. At your convenience please contact our office at [email protected] so we can further discuss your concerns. In the email please provide us with a contact number and the phone number the refrigerator is listed under and we will contact you directly. In addition please include your screen name (Julandy) in your email for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

    Thank you,

    Susan R.
    A&E Solutions Team
    A&E Cares

Responses

  • Ch
    Chris Polk Aug 12, 2016

    I am contacting you on behalf of Electrolux Major Appliances in relation to your posting on www.complaintsboard.com. I would like to apologize for the difficulty you have had with your appliance. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this issue with you so that I can personally look in to this matter in order to do so please send me your contact information, and the best time to contact you. I would also need your model and serial number and a file number if available, so that I can research this matter? Again I regret the disappointment with your appliance and look forward to resolving this issue with you.

    Sincerely
    Chris Polk
    Escalation Specialist
    Electrolux Major Appliances
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Margaret Aug 12, 2016

    My washer was supposed to be fixed by A & E Factory service on sat between 1 and 5pm. My husband and I were both all day. At 2:00 I went out to check our mail and there was a post it on our door saying "sorry we missed you, we were here at 1:52" Well I think the service man must have had weekend plans and trying to get home early b/c our kids were napping, quite house and we have two dogs that bark. So there was no way we would have not heard a knock on the door or the doorbell. I immediately called the company and explained what happened. They told me he should have called before he came anyways (which he did not). They assured me that he would still come that day. At 4:45 I called the company back to see why we still had not received a call and no one had shown up yet. They told me the service guy was finishing up his job and ours was next and that I should get a call from him soon. No call, no one showed up. I called back at 6:30 and was told that they could not get a hold of him and that they dont know why he did not come, that they could see he closed his previous job and that he was supposed to have gone to my place after that. The worst part is that they would not send someone out the next business day. I have to wait until Wednesday. When I asked to speak with the manager, he also could not help me and told me that it is just my work against his technician's word. Needless to say, I have a different company coming out to fix it. I would never use this company, never recommend them to anyone.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Aug 12, 2016

    My one year old, Frigidaire Refigerator ice maker, auger motor, stopped working. I contacted the A&E Factory Service, and set up a time for them to come out. The first tech said the motor was shorted out. It would humm when the ice dispenser lever was pushed, but would not dispense the ice. A&E ordered the ice auger motor, and sent out a different tech to install the new motor. After installing the new motor, I ask for the motor, and he gave it to me. I tested the old motor and found it to work ok. I contacted A&E to return and install the old motor, and refund the service charge. The tech came back, and as I was showing him the working motor he said, yes sometimes the motors stop and then when they warm up, start up again. A&E refunded $65 of the $306.98 service and parts bill. I found that same motor (NEW) for from $47 to $83. Buyer beware! The next time I find myself in need of a repairman, I will call my local repair service. At least he is reasonable and fair.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    M. Sitowitz Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    BUYER BEWARE: I bought an extended warranty from Sears for my appliances. The repairman came out and advised that the motor that I needed was on his truck... HOWEVER when he tried to install the part, it did not work. He told me that a new part would need to be ordered and it would take a week.

    Never mind that I took off from work, never mind that I already waited a week for the repair, and never mind that I paid almost $500.00 for the warranty. It seems that a business that has so many posts would be out of business by now, but its not!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuddly Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Horrible. Had a technician break my microwave, get frustrated and just leave with parts everywhere. Another time a technician didn't bother showing up claiming he couldn't find parking. Customer service was rude, unwilling to listen, and flat out unhelpful. Horrible. Had a technician break my microwave, get frustrated and just leave with parts everywhere. Another time a technician didn't bother showing up claiming he couldn't find parking. Customer service was rude, unwilling to listen, and flat out unhelpful. Horrible. Had a technician break my microwave, get frustrated and just leave with parts everywhere. Another time a technician didn't bother showing up claiming he couldn't find parking. Customer service was rude, unwilling to listen, and flat out unhelpful.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MinnesotaBetsy Aug 04, 2016

    Less than 3 years ago we purchased appliances at Lowes (washer and dryer)". We also purchased the extended warranty offered'. On July 2nd, my dryer quit heating so I called the company on the brochure to submit a request for repair'. I was told that the next available appointment wasn't until July 12th so I scheduled for the 8-12 time slot?. Having a family of 5, I wasn't thrilled with the idea of going so long without a dryer and having to haul my 8 month old BABY to the dirty laundromat but I didn't have any other options..

    July 12th, the technician finally shows up at my house shortly before Noon/. I had to run and pick up my son from swimming lessons and when I returned the tech said that he had figured out the problem--it was indeed the heating element'. I thought "well duh"---THEN he proceeds to tell me that he has to order the part!!! When I questioned him as to why they wouldn't carry the parts with them he said that the "company" doesn't want to spend the money to ship the parts until they know what part they are going to need--because if it wasn't the heating element--the "company" would have to spend the money to return the part!. The poor guy probably feared for his life at this point---he said that he "emergency ordered" the part and that it would ship directly to me in 2 days or perhaps 1 week...he didn't know. THEN he told me that the next available appointment in our area wasn't until August 2nd. This would mean that I will be without a dryer for an entire month. Are you kidding me????

    He told me that I would have to call the "company" to try to get the date moved up. He also indicated that A&E Factory Service is actually owned by Sears...so on the days he works on a product purchased at Lowes, he wears his A&E uniform and hands out those business cards, but when he works on Sears items, he wears that uniform/business cards.

    After he left, I called the number on the A&E card. Spoke with three different people (repeating my story three times) about my disappointing situation..the final person being a "manager" at some call center in who-knows-where who basically told me that there was no way to speed up the process, track the part, etc. I mean seriously, these people could not care less. I then find out that the part (remember the "emergency order"?) won't be here until maybe July 20th. Maybe before--but no guarantees... Ugh! I'm so frustrated by this point. The lady tells me that she can't even schedule my appointment until tomorrow (July 13th) and that I would have to call back then. I asked her if there was a way I could contact her again so that I didn't have to go through the agony of explaining my situation another 5 or 6 times. No--of course not.

    So today (July 13th) I have spent a great portion of my day trying to get somewhere with these crooks. I have called Sears, and then they transferred me to A&E because I'm sure they got tired of listening to me complain and as such pesky questions about the service I paid for but wasn't getting...A&E (call center again) was no help either...

    Meanwhile, the laundry piles up--and I have to make another trip to the laundromat. As I read other reviews about this company I'm just saddened by the fact that we as consumers are being ripped off by these huge companies like Sears and Lowes. We go there because they offer a better deal than the smaller hometown guy but we end up paying MORE in the long run because these big companies don't CARE about us.

    The absurdity of the situation is insane. I have no idea where the technician had to drive from because we live in outstate Minnesota (rural) but how efficient is it for him to have to make this journey TWICE? I'm guessing that it would have been cheaper to pay the shipping for the part and then they'd actually have a slighty-less-offended customer.

    I really can't say enough about how disappointed I am by this companies service. I should add that in defense of the technician...he was very nice and professional. It's not his fault that these companies have no idea what they are doing.

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    JDHolliday Aug 04, 2016

    Absolutely pitiful customer service, should be put out of business. They schedule appointments, then cancel, schedule again, then cancel, etc.etc. General Electric, Sears and all the others who use them put the consumer in a no win situation, because somehow A & E has them buffaloed. Someone somewhere is getting paid off to keep them as a service provider for there appliances. I will throw a product away before I would let them in my home. I will do everything I can to promote the local handyman who can service appliances. Absolutely the worst.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    gotmemad Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This place is friggin' unbelievable. I scheduled an appointment for my washing machine for a Wednesday afternoon. They gave me a window of 1-5 p.m. They even called and confirmed it.
    I took a half day off from work in order to get this done. I am in sales and so, even though this affected my livelihood, I had no choice but to take the time off if I wanted to get it fixed. Around 4:30 p.m. on the day of service, I started getting worried that they hadn't shown up yet. I called the main number and they said they'll have the service technician scheduled for my call contact me. 10 minutes later, I get a call from him. He proceeds to tell me that he just finished a job, is on his way to his next call which is about 30-45 minutes away from me and he anticipates being there for a couple of hours. He then tells me he gets off work at 7 p.m. I confront him that based on this information, it doesn't appear that he'd get to my place and he confirms it.
    I was furious and contacted the main office who gave me the run around and apologized but that wouldn't do me any good since my machine was broken, laundry was piling up and I wasted a half day for nothing. I demanded they send another technician and they said there was no one else available and there is nothing more they could do. I told them they better have the technician show up first thing the next morning and they wouldn't commit to that either.
    The next morning, no one had showed up and I called again. You would think that they would be the ones following up with me but no sir. They claimed that their technician had called in sick. I said that was ridiculous and they need to send someone else and they said there was no one else. They then offered to send someone the following Wednesday and this is where I just lost it and started calling them every name in the book for insulting my intelligence. I said why would I have to wait until next Wednesday if my turn was skipped yesterday and they couldn't answer that. They then said that if I am not happy with them, I can contact someone else. I said no ###, I know that is my option but they signed up for a job and they now need to complete it. I demanded to have a district manager contact me and no one ever did.
    I was so fed up with them that I went ahead and contacted another service which has shown up and fixed my machine.
    These people were careless, didn't give a ###, there was no urgency to my plight and non-responsive. I always had to call and be on their ###. Not once did anyone ever call me to assure me they were on top of it and will get my problem taken care of right away.
    STAY THE HELL AWAY FROM THESE FREAKS.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    horsetrader Aug 04, 2016

    Waited 6 hours for A & E today. I called them, they alledged they called me to make me aware of they delay, thay had NOT called at all. Told me it would be several hours and would call my cell when they were heaed my way. One hour later the technician called and wondered if I had rescheduled???...

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    GE eResponse Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am sorry to hear about your experience. Can you please email the details to [email protected] so we can look into this for you? Thanks, Donna with GE.

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    Dmckellar55 Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Had appointment to have my washing machine fixed on monday, they didn't show up. they did not call me. i had to call them to ask why they didn't show up. they said they had to make it for thursday. i waited from 1until after 5 they didn't show up. i called they told me they couldn't get to it until the 18th of may. i told them i couldn't wait that long. i was having to go back into town to wash all my clothes and that it was costing me alot of money that i didn't have. this company didn't care.

    0 Votes
  • Jg
    Jgcooperma Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Specialized Samsung frig unit (due to unusual size) damaged in transit to Lowe's; after 3 months of dickering with Samsung, Samsung finally authorized A&E to replace freezer door at the Lowe's store in late January 2011. Tech came, ordered parts and disappeared. Parts ordered then supposedly lost in transit; after a month goes by, parts are reordered and tech provides his cell number to Lowe's for speedy installation in early March. Again, weeks go by. Install finally happens at END of March and tech fails to install door seal and shelf bracket. Lowe's has called four locations within A&E and when I (as the ultimate customer) call them and their escalation center, they refuse to talk with me, saying they have hundreds of repair orders for that store (a blatant lie)-- they just don't want to be bothered. Also, they CANNOT give out the corporate phone number-- I guess corporate does not want to hear from "satisfied" customers!! And when I call the escalation center, they answer "Sears"! What a bunch of incompetence! It's now mid-April and these guys have invoiced Lowe's for all the parts, some of which have yet to appear or to be installed.

    Flee for the hills when they are involved, or ask for a different repair company.

    0 Votes
  • Fw
    F W Storm Aug 04, 2016

    Stay away from these people. Their service could not be any worse. I made an appointment through their web site on Tuesday to have my GE clothes washer serviced under its warranty. The appointment was set for Thursday, between noon and five. On Wednesday, I received a phone call from them confirming the appointment.

    I made arrangements to stay home Thursday to wait for their service technician. At 3:00PM, I became concerned because as yet no one had shown up or called. So I called them. At that point, I was told that they had called me to reschedule as they were not coming today. Furthermore, that new appointment would not be until sometime next week. This is totally unacceptable for a couple of reasons. First, they lied. No one called to reschedule. I have both an answering machine and voice mail on my phone. No one ever gets a busy signal and everyone is able to leave a message. There was no message. Second, this fiasco is totally their fault. They needed to make it right. All they would offer is an appointment for next week and a meaningless apology. I spent quite some time on the phone with them and got nowhere. They could not have cared less. I was finally told that they might get someone out tomorrow. It was their way of getting me off the phone by making an empty offer. How would you like to be without your clothes washer for over one week?

    Stay away from A&E Factory Service. They lie and do not care as they have a captive customer base. They are the only company in this area servicing GE appliances. As a result, I suggest you avoid GE appliances until they upgrade their service people.

    In an effort to resolve this issue, I called GE Customer Service. To make an already too long story short, they called A&E Factory Service. Within minutes, I received a message on my voice mail confirming an appointment for tomorrow morning, and I was to be the technician's first stop. Strange. When I called A&E Factory Service, nothing could be done. When GE called, I got the first appointment for tomorrow. It is still a long way from satisfaction, and my opinion of A&E Factory Service not only still stands but is now worse. They would do nothing to help a disgruntled customer until they heard from their superior.

    Do not just take my word for this. Check them out on other web sites. Their reviews are very poor. As I stated above, they have a captive customer base until GE wises up and shows some concern for its customers.

    If A&E Factory Service does not show up tomorrow morning, I will follow up with an additional complaint. Quite frankly, I doubt they will show up. And if they do, I am sure they will claim the washer needs a part that will not be available for at least a week. A&E Factory Service is as bad as they get. Keep clear.

    Following up on my above review. Just as I expected. The technician that A&E sent out this morning seemed to be a bit slow. After playing with his tablet for about fifteen minutes, he told me the washer needed a part. It would be two weeks before the part came in and they could install it. What a crock!!! I could order a new washer today and have it delivered tomorrow. I could order almost any thing over the Internet and have it within two days. But this backward company can not get a part for two weeks. Who is running this company and what century is he from?

    To follow up once more on my review, A&E was scheduled to come out today to install the part. It was an afternoon appointment. At about 5:00PM, I received an automated call informing me that they were running late but were still coming. At 6:30, I called A&E since no one had showed up. I was told they were not coming today and would have to reschedule for next week. Another week without a washer. Another week dropping my clothes off at a facility to get my laundry done. I now have to burn another vacation day to sit home and wait for these incompetent bunglers. As I was typing this, my phone rang. It was an automated call from A&E informing me that they were not coming today. It is 7:55PM. Almost three hours after the appointment. Avoid this company!

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    mustardgirl Aug 04, 2016

    I am having a very similar problem and I am in AZ... only thing is when I did receive an automated call saying they needed me to reschedule, so I called because a reschedule wasn't ok since they are the ones that sent me a wrong part!!! The guy then proceeded to tell me they can't come out tomorrow and he doesn't show a date that they will be able to come back!!! Seriously, no date that they can come back. Then when I said something about maybe I should just get a lawyer, he refused to talk to me anymore at all! So we have been 1 month without a fridge that we bought 5 months ago! We are calling the manufacturer to see about a new fridge since no one will fix ours.

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    Julandy Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These people are ###s. I have a home warranty and was given their name for a refrigerator repair. First off when you call it takes 10 minutes of hold before anyone answers. I called Saturday; they said they could not come until the next Friday. On Friday morning they called and said they could not come, but would come the next day by 12. At 12 the next day I called and questioned where they were. They said they were late but were still coming. At 3, I called for a second time and they said maybe I should reschedule. I hung up and call the warranty company and got another contractor. A&E called me back about 4:30 and said they "might" be capable to come around 7-8pm. I said they "might" eat crap and die. Hopefully this new contractor will be better, but it's hard to imagine they could be worse.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    PissedinDC Aug 04, 2016

    I just created a facebook page under AEsux, join the group and start a movement. Make a difference and make a statement against this company, and the manufacturers that use them.

    0 Votes
  • Pd
    pdxsamsungdishwasher Aug 04, 2016

    Worst service EVER! I took work off for them to come fix my dishwasher and they showed up before my scheduled time, left a sticky note to call the main phone to reschedule. Not to mention this is my 3rd appointment to replace a part that we knew was broken BEFORE any technician even came out. I believe they are just scamming me. I think they are trying to squeeze as much possible money out of me as they can. My first technician John seemed nice, but messed up the order on the part and dinked around with the dishwasher for exactly 60 minutes just so he could charge me the service fee. When he came to the door i made it clear that the error code was for the water sensor to be fixed. He then checked it out (did absolutely nothing that i hadn't already done) and agreed, yes it I'd the sowater sensor. We had a fairly lengthy conversation about, the water sensor after that, yet JOHN some how orders the wrong part. He orders a freakin control panel...seriously are you kidding me here. So the control panel comes, new technician comes over to install(Paul). I take work off because they have no availability what so ever. He then installs the controlpanel WHILE we are talking about the water sensor being the problem. After he finishes installing the wrong part he them states this I'd the wrong part...looks like it's the water sensor. Are you SERIOUS?!? I then have to ask him to please take the wrong part out of my dishwasher and requested a refund. He them says it's free with factory warranty but that the water sensor is not!?! I then have to pay for that part and labor. He doesn't have the part...of course. Orders a new part which brings me to where i am now. Appointment #3...no technician, part sitting here and now i have to schedule a 4th appointment because new technician who HAPPENS to be the SAME idiot JOHN from the very beginning shows up an hour before my scheduled time to leave me a note.
    Worst and the most SHADY service of my WHOLE life! John should not be a technician. He needs to move on to other things. A&E Factory should not be in business. They do not care about their customers and when i tried to provide my feedback they sent me to a phone that just rang with no Voicemail. It makes me sad that we can't just call a good ol' mom and pop service company and get our appliances fixed in a timely manor with carrying customer device. A&E Factory(aka: Sears) is the worst.

    P.s. Samsung appliances are no good either! Except for my fridge...it's good.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    bant Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Samsung sent this company out to work on my dishwasher, $119.00 later the tech left and dishwasher still doesnt work. I was paying for him to come out and he acted like he done me a favor for charging me only $119.00! I feel Samsung should be held responsible also because they sent this company to me. I have been trying for over a month to get them back out to service my dishwasher and they keep canceling the appt. I paid $1, 000 for this dishwasher I wanted a good one because I have arthritis in my hands and I cant hold the dishes to wash them so now I have stock in paper plate companies. I will tell everyone dont use A&E and futhermore dont buy a Samsung appliance!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frank Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Not responsive to complaints about scheduling service. Company not concerned about not showing up for appointments, parts ordering mistakes, poor response of supervisors regarding service problems, poor coordination of appointments and information taken by phone operators, etc.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    bria c Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    had a apt with A&E for 2 week to come out and fix my washer that is under warinty they were coming out tomorrow I get a call today that they can find anyone to come out and wont come out tell Nov 30 that is a 21 days later with out a washer. they did not care and hung up on me

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carol J B Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My Fridgidaire front load washer has been on the fritz for over 6 months.
    Sears you should be ashamed to be associated with them.
    The call center is no help at all. They are very good at apologizing to you but nothing happens.
    First tech was out to diagnose on 12/23/11. Ordered control board and valve despenser, which never arrived. He was back on 1/20/12 to install parts that i did not have and reordered them. Installed them 1 or 2 weeks later. Okay all fixed, right? Worked for a little while and then First load on Sat. Morning and the machine will not rinse just like before. Spins after wash starts to fill for rinse, clunk, stops and E10 error. Called again and tech back on 4/20 and ordered another pressure switch, installed 5/1. Okay ready to go. Nope same problem, no rinse and E10 error. He came back on 5/15 witch call center says was a cancelled visit. He was here and I had him call Fridgidaire who told him to replace the control board again. He sat here and ordered it. No part arrived. I spoke to tech on 5/29 he said part was back ordered and would ship in a week. 6/28 still no part and call center has no record of the part being ordered. I lost it and went through 5 different people to try and get the part ordered and my washer fixed. I kept being transferred and appoligized to and hung up on. Called right back only to have to start over. After 2 hours on the phone with A& E I was told the tech would have to come back to get the part # and order it. I said this part was replaced in Jan and then should have the part #. Finally the person on the phone found that record of that call and said she ordered the part and set up service to install it on 7/10. Part was ordered rush and should arrive in 48 - 72 hours. I asked to speak to a manager and was transferred to the Client Relations Dept. I was assured the part was ordered by the last call center person i spoke to and was given a work order #. I gave them extra time due to the 7/4 holiday. 7/5 still no part. I called Client relations back and was told there is no record of the part being ordered and that no one there can order any parts. I asked to speak to Ralph who was the person I had spoken to on 6/28. I was told he was on a call and would call me back. Surprise, no call back.
    I just but in a complaint to the BBB.
    My washer still is on the fritz.
    I

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcia Wesloske Aug 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I will never ever buy a whirlpool product again. We purchased a Duet Washer and Dryer from Sears. Before the washer was a year old, the computer went out on it. A&E came to service it. (Finally got an appointment) Replaced the part and 1 month later it was the same thing. This time no one could get the part because they were "so in demand". It had to come from London. I called Sears and they were no help. All Sears said was we should have taken out the extended warranty. A&E could care less. Finally Whirlpool replaced the washer. After being over 1 month without a washer and having to go to the laundromat. Now my dryer is brought. I called Whirlpool and they set up an appointment with , who else, A&E. I had to take off of work to be here. They were suppose to come between 8 and 5. THEY NEVER SHOWED UP!!! I called and called and they said they couldn't see where the technician was. I called again and they transfered me to the routing dept. Guess what... They were closed. I would like to know if A&E is going to send me a check for my missed day at work, for no reason.

    If someone tells you A&E is coming to service your appliance, don't believe them. They are a horrible company and should not be factory reps.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    Fed Up in LA Aug 01, 2016

    Problems Continue ! A&E sent a technician, again, he arrived with no parts, spent 2.5 hours tearing apart the machine, then put it back together and said you need a new motor and clutch. He said the machine will work like before -- no, he made it worse and unusable. He said the repair would happen on the 19th from 1-5. At 2:00 pm today we called A&E: no appt was scheduled for today, it's on the 22nd. He lied. A&E has now spent more on parts and service calls then the cost of the washing machine. You can't speak to a supervisor when you call -- they have to fill out a form and maybe a supervisor will call you. My machine is unusable and it's only a year old. Thank you A&E for having such poor customer service and training of your employees.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    Fed Up in LA Aug 01, 2016

    A&E was sent to repair our Samsung washer under extended warranty for a "DC" code--machine off balance. The technician ordered repair parts--had to wait almost 2 weeks for them to come again to install them. They installed them 2 days ago and the problem continued. Called again and they referred us to a Sears Technical Specialist (apparently Sears owns A&E ?). He said we needed a new control board but he couldn't order it until the technical called us back (he never did) or closed out the order. Told us to call back the next morning. We called back, the Sears Technical Specialist ordered the part and scheduled the repair service for today 10 am - noon. Nobody showed. Called A&E and the customer service rep, who barely speaks English, said the appointment was made incorrectly and cancelled. WHAT ?! She wouldn't let me speak to a supervisor and told me I had to call back my extended warranty company. START OVER essentially. A&E messed it up twice and yet A&E is now scheduled to come back for a third time ! I used to love A&E Appliance Repair. Now I'm just sick to death of them. Wasting my time...

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brenda Germano Jul 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a brand new Fisher & Paykel washer and dryer at Lowe's. I purchased the extended warranty at the same time. The set had to be ordered. The set arrived about three weeks later. There was a smell in the dryer which continued to get worse especially on hot and longer cycles. A&E were contacted to set up an appointment for someone to check the dryer. From the first use of the dryer, I noticed broken lines running through the digital output on the window. There was also part of the lock outside the front panel between the panel and top of the machine.

    The smell became so unbearable that I had ceased using the dryer and was sending my laundry out. I had discovered that mice were in my dryer due to some droppings following a time we were out of the country, and our pets were in a kennel. I suspected that was why my dryer was making me gag. That was why the digital output on the controls panel had broken lines. The mice were chewing on the insulation and wires.

    The A&E technician came out yesterday. He smelled nothing and continued to deny there was any kind of smell. I turned the dryer on for him, he smelled nothing then he took the top off the dryer and just stood there spinning the drum for awhile. Eventually he jammed up the drum and it wouldn't unlock. I watched in horror as he pulled and shoved the drum. Finally he turned off the electricity, and the drum unjammed. He was fiddling with the controls. He didn't seem to know very much about a Fisher & Paykel dryer. He also didn't want to work with it. He kept insisting that he couldn't smell the odor while I'm standing by him smelling a pretty powerful odor. I insisted he take the bottom of the dryer off and check. He found dog food. Then he insisted that I was smelling burnt dog food.

    He kept telling me that he could repair the mother board. I told him the mother board was not the priority. However, chewed wires and insulation were a fire hazard. I told him I needed to have the machine replaced as I couldn't use it with odor inside that was actually smelling up the entire laundry area. It smelled like dead mouse and mouse urine.

    His parting words were "I'll just report that you don't want the repair done then". What repair? The problem is not a mother board that has broken lines rather it is a dryer that needs to be replaced.

    I can't remember ever dealing with such an incompetent repairman in my life. Training? I don't think he had training at all. His job was to lie to me by denying he smelled nothing and try to settle the issue with a new mother board.

    Lowe's should find a better repair company. This one is absolutely awful.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tom4261 Jul 18, 2016

    I took a job with A&E service. I had very little experience working on appliances, But was told I would be trained. The training was a joke. All I was trained to do was take a guess at what part is bad, order it and leave. When the part gets there, Install it and leave and hope it works.After 2 weeks of this, I resigned. This is not how you treat people and if thats all they allow you to do, I want no part of it.

    0 Votes
  • Tm
    tmarsh25 Jun 21, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had an appointment with A&E for thursday between 1pm and 5pm. Took a half day of work to be home for them to not show up or call. Made a phone call at 5 to find out what was going on, the service rep said she would contact the tech and have him call us but that he was held up at one of his jobs.
    6:30p we got a phone call from the cust.service rep to tell us the tech didn't have time for us today and we would need to reschedule for the following thurs. After complaining that we would not wait another week, since it was no fault of our own, we were advised the earliest they could get reschedule for was Tues.
    Asked for a manager and was told they were all gone for the day but someone would call us first thing in the morning the next day.
    In the meantime, we called the company our warranty was with to voice our complaint. The rep there called A&E and he was told that they would try to have someone out the next day..nobody came..(another half day of work). ..and needlesss to say, the manager never called us from A&E.
    Had my appointment today (Tues.) between 1pm and 5pm.(another 1/2 day of work).the tech showed up at 5:30. Although the tech was very professional and nice enough, the customer relation department with A&E is awful.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abex sue Jun 03, 2016

    We have a service agreement with Sears .I feel that they did not honor it. Today I was kept on phone for hours by Sears technical service people who have no inkling of what service means. My call became disconnected three times and noone attempted to call me back. The freezer on my fridge was serviced two days ago. Mike, the Repairman from A&E Factory Service spent half hour in my house and one and half hour in his truck eating and on the phone. Upon leaving he said he probably will have to come back again and to call him on his cell.The service charges were $228.00, but we were coerced into buying a service agreement for $250.00.The fridge and freezer is not working now and Sears cannot come back until July 13 for repair. Mike doesnt return my calls left on his answering machine. This fridge is in a beach rental property and I need repair done ASAP. I have been forced to buy a new fridge from Lowes and I am out $250.00., but intend to dispute all charges with sears and A&E.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    Agustin Martinez, Jr Jun 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Our washing machine has been down for almost three weeks now. Approx. two weeks ago we called A&E Factory Service and they sent a technician to check the washer. He looked over the machine and left telling us that he would order parts and that they should be here next week. Since they only come to our town twice a week he could possibly fix it next week. Well no parts arrived in time for him to fix it next week. So we called their toll free number only to be informed that more parts were ordered than the technician told us and they were on back order an additional three would be required to get those parts. I filed a complaint and was told that customer service would be in touch with me in 24 hours. That time has expired with no one returning my call.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elizabeth Martini Jun 03, 2016

    Strongly agree. I am going on 6 weeks with no washer. This problem is a direct result of faulty installation of parts in June 2008 from A nd E factory service. I finally get a rep out here and get parts ordered only to be told a week later that the technician placed the order but the rep receiving the order marked it as a solved case so no parts were even ordered! The A and E tech apologises for this and again orders the parts... the parts came within the week...so we schedule a service call and get a call the day of service expecting them to cancel because of a very bad snowfall/ice storm in Ohio and to our surprise they are calling to tell me we still need one more part and it is on back order. So far we have 4 parts and are still waiting for the fifth part! it's been 1 week and 2 days since that call so i call to check on the back order and was told from A and E that I need to talk with whirlpool so I do and find out today that they had it listed as a dishwasher not a washing machine! So I clear that up real quick! and then whirlpool explains that they no longer make the bracket for my washer. Well no one from whirlpool informed A and E about that and if I hadn't called to find out well let's say we'd be headed into 7 or 8 weeks and I need my washer now! so whirlpool suggests i call a local parts company but A and E needs to pay for that part not me so I see if A and E would they tell me whirlpool should so i call whirlpool and they say no way it's A and E so I call A and E and explain it in English and they say they will not call the local distributor but rather search in their national data base for the part. No one can tell me how long that will take.
    All they say is I will receive the part once it gets shipped... but hey they may never find it and no one will ever know and ... this is beyond ridiculous and stupid! I asked if I could get a call into the rep who is responsible for the service order and they said there was no way that could happen as service reps get notified only for service orders so i said schedule me a service order so i could speak with him this coming Monday they said they won't do that because no service orders are scheduled when a part is on back order... which who even knows if there will even be a bracket on back order for our washer. this will be my 6th weekend doing the wash for a family of 6 at the laundromat and quite frankly I'm beyond fed up with this extremely poor service from
    A and E Factory Repair. there has to be a better way and more accountability between whirlpool and A and E. whirpool could have informed them they don't make the bracket anymore so A and E could have done their national search and got the part to mee by now. there needs to be weekly follow up on all orders to track them and make sure they get to where they are supposed to be. 6 weeks of waiting for basically nothing is beyond acceptable it is totally ridiculous. I wish I knew whose attention to write a letter to in that company.Their service and lack of communication is beyond poor. If i hadn't played check up i'd of had no way of knowing any of this information.

    Beth
    Ohio.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeannelaw Jan 12, 2016

    This company of Sears holding deserves to be put out of business. I just looked at BBB about this company and they are showing it as A+ even though there are thousands of complaints. This I think has to do with Sears giving people new appliances as hush money. People get a new product and they don't follow up with the BBB. I think a class action suit needs to be brought up against Sears. W/ho wants to join me?

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fadhil Mar 10, 2014

    Beware of this person number [protected].Cheating price service and no service make.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Totally Ticked Off Nov 04, 2013

    The worst customer service/support possible. I have had a furnace in the fritz for over 3 weeks now. A&E did a no show on our originally scheduled appointment. Had to wait 2 weeks to get them to come out again. They did another no show on the second appointment. Every time i call them to figure out what's going on, the resources on the phone are zero help. I either get disconnected through their horrible phone system, or the resources themselves offer no value what's so ever. They look at the teleprompter screens, offer no additional ideas to fix the problem, & they can never re-prioritize the technician's schedules (even when it's their error they missed the appointment) - its an absolute joke. This has been the most frustrating service company i have ever worked with. It's a total disappointment and they should be ashamed of who they have working there and how they operate. After this experience, I will never step foot in another Sears again.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pissed off customer 69 Sep 21, 2013

    NothankyouQ - you obviously did. This company sucks

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    Horrible Customer Service23 Sep 17, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    FOR ANYONE READING THESE COMPLAINTS, I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND NOT USING A&E SERVICE. THIS COMPANY IS VERY FAMOUS FOR ITS "NO CALL AND NO SHOW" APPOINTMENTS AND THEN EXPECTS THE CUSTOMER TO RE-SCHEDULE ANOTHER APPOINTMENT WITH ANOTHER 4-HOUR WINDOW. MY EXPERIENCE IS VERY SIMILAR TO THE ABOVE SITUATIONS. I ALREADY EXPERIENCED TWO "NO CALL, NO SHOW" APPOINTMENTS THIS WEEK! KEEP IN MIND THAT I NEEDED TO TAKE HALF DAYS OFF OF WORK TO MEET THERE "4-HOUR WINDOW" TIME SLOT. I HAVE YET TO HAVE A TECHNICIAN MAKE IT TO MY HOUSE. I AM NOW ON MY THIRD APPOINTMENT THIS WEEK WITH THE HOPES OF SOMEONE SHOWING UP. WHAT A COMPLETE JOKE! PLEASE SAVE YOUR TIME, MONEY, AND EFFORT AND DO NOT USE A&E FACTORY SERVICE! I WILL BE FILING COMPLAINTS WHERE EVER I HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY AND WILL BE CONTACTING THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. THIS COMPANY SHOULD NOT BE IN BUSINESS!

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pissed Off Customer23 Sep 17, 2013

    THIS COMPANY SUCKS! I COMPLETELY AGREE WITH EVERY SINGLE COMPLAINT. I JUST EXPERIENCED THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN MY LIFE. ALMOST THE EXACT STORY STATED ABOVE. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVES ARE INCOMPETENT, RUDE, DISRESPECTFUL, AND HAVE NO CLUE ON HO TO DO THEIR JOB. IT'S BASICALLY WORTHLESS TRYING TO SPEAK WITH ANY IDIOT IN THAT DEPARTMENT. I WILL NEVER USE THIS WORTHLESS COMPANY AGAIN AND WILL BE FILING COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS COMPANY EVERY WHERE I CAN. I AM COMPLETELY DISGUSTED WITH THIS COMPANY...

    1 Votes
  • Ci
    city205 Sep 13, 2013

    Avoid this company- read on the internet about all the complaints before getting engaged as you will find yourself in the same position sooner or later as all the 1000's warning you.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    They made me an unhappy camper Sep 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have an extended warranty ( i know, but its on the notoriously bad whirlpool washer) and called for service. I was given a date and window 8am to 12pm. The day before, I get a confirmation. The day of they are a no show. At 12:00 They were called and they said they were very busy. I asked when the service guy would be there and she said ten minutes. I asked if that was confirmed she (A &E) said yes. I asked for the contact information of senior management and if this call was being recorded, She said yes the call was being recorded. She said the tech would be at my house very shortly, I was put on hold for twenty minutes. When she came back on not only did she fail to give be the information, the service guy had not arrived and she said i needed to talk to escalation. The line switched to Roxanne who identified herself as a case manager for A&E. She said she "completely understood my being upset and that they sorry" just like a well rehearsed speech and in a tone that was genuinely insincere It actually made things worse. Then she wanted to tell me all about how unpredictable the service business was and that they where doing the best they could. I countered with its managements problem they cant properly schedule service. She was not interested that I took a day off and lost money. She was more interested in me understanding her problem of a tough industry to manage. She then put me on hold for almost a half hour with intermittent check-ins to ask if I would please stay on hold. She finally said that she was in communication with the tech and that her was speaking directly with his manager and would be at my house in twenty minutes. I asked again if the call was being recorded so I could use it in my blog and she got completely rude and said it may not be recorded. I said I wanted to record the call and she said no and hung up. The tech showed up even later and spent 50 min diagnosing using a laptop. Then he said he could not fix the washer but that in ten days they would come back and fix it. Unbelievable, but true.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eric Jo Jul 06, 2013

    This company is one of several used by Lowes to provide extended warranty service in this area. Except for the technician, David, I encountered an uncaring attitude with absolutely no recourse offered except to reschedule. Well, no thanks! Did they not show because the tech was sick or the van broke down or some other act of God? NO, because I did not answer the phone when the tech called. Happened to be on another call and didn't recognize the Kentucky area code. I am in middle TN. The tech calls at 01:22, after no answer the dispatcher calls at 01:32 on their [protected] line and leaves a message because I was still on the same important call. I called the dispatcher back at 02:19 and gave up after 5 mins. and called a 2nd time at 01:24. After another 3-4 mins. the dispatcher answered sounding like he just woke up and barely speaking in understandable English. He explained and I explained he simply needed to call the tech and send him back later. When I insisted on good service the dispatcher hung up abruptly. I tried again but I guess it was naptime again.
    I will call Lowes and reschedule, but it will not be with A and E. I will definitely complain to Lowes. Really hope the A and E CEO reads all these complaints. May they will make a difference.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dissappointed! Apr 25, 2013

    was scheduled for an appointment between 8 & 12, had to take a day off work, 8 telephone calls later, left on hold over 25 minutes, was hung up on twice - it's now 2:20, no service person showed up, being told I have to reschedule and take another day off work. The washer is a piece of garbage. Put dirty clothes in, run washer, take dirty clothes out. Have to run each load through at least 3 times to get stuff remotely clean.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.