Resolved A & E Appliance Repaira & e sucks

H Review updated:

Under-counter ice maker needed repair ~ they came out to diagnose and said we had to order the part. Okay, did that. Rescheduled and they didn't show on the day ('8-5') that I took off to be home. Complained and they set up the following week. DIDN'T SHOW and I had to call them to see where they were. "Oh, didn't they call you? He was too busy and can't come out today." This is the SECOND DAY I TOOK OFF and they are offering zero recourse, no discount on labor (like we'll use them now anyway) and were rude in the discussions. "You shouldn't have had a conflict in your schedule" she tells me...uh, they won't work after 5 or on weekends...when was I supposed to have it repaired you idiots!!!?? Called Sears to file a formal complaint that A&E is impossible to work with and they should sever ties with this deceptive and inconsiderate company. They continued to say there wasn't anything they could do about it and when I asked to speak to higher ups, they were hacked and said THEY were the top dog. HUH? Finally got through and found who the CEO is ~ DALE REEDER, 1300 Louis Henna Blvd, Roundrock, TX. 78664. He'll be hearing from me.

Responses

  • Ir
    Irish Home Do'er Upper Sep 10, 2009

    Wow I had pretty much the exact same story. Were supposed to show up Thursday between 1 and 5... came home from work to wait... no sign. Called them and basically they could do nothing for me until the following Thursday when I asked it they could schedule first thing in the morning... they said no they would give a 4 hour window... that their customers like 4 hour windows... I'm guessing they've never asked anyone.

    She said she'd put a note in to see if they could come at 8 in the 8-12 window. Night before scheduled arrival got automated call saying that service rep would be out between 1 and 5 pm. Another day home from work. At 2.15 they called to say the repair person would not be coming at all and the closest they could schedule would be 1-5 on Tuesday. My microwave is brand new and has never worked... if it wasn't built in I would have returned it by now.

    Each time I called A&E the call center person was uninterested, definitely not bothered about the inconvenience they caused... basically it wasn't their problem. The call center rep gave rote answers obviously read from a script written by someone lacking customer service skills. The whole scenario smelled of a company used to dealing with complaints.

    My appliance was from Whirlpool bought at IKEA, when I called them they gave me 3 other companies to try one of which could schedule for the next day in a 2 hour window. Won't call A&E repair again even if my life depended on it. Will call IKEA again to let them know that company should be removed or go to the bottom of their approved list.

    2 Votes
  • Cu
    ?CustServ Sep 21, 2009

    Did you get your $129 service call fee back?
    I am in a similar situation right now w/them

    1 Votes
  • Be
    Beau1959 Sep 22, 2009

    A & E Stinks Called them to to get what they repaired on Sept 8, 2009 fixed again. The Icemaker on our Whrilpool Refrig that we bought in May of this year keeps freezing up and then the door where the ice comes out drips water while it is stuck open.

    A & E said the soonest they could come was October 2, 2009 between 8:00am and 5:00pm. I told them the last they said they were coming out I stayed home for them to come, then I get a call at 3:00pm saying they cannot make it at all. was another 1 1/2 weeks before they could make it! What a JOKE!

    Since the frig is still under warranty I called Whirlpool, What a waste of time they gave me 2 numbers to call for local service one number I called they were pissed because they only service what they sell and said Whirlpool should not have gave out their number, 2nd number I called I could not get answer for over 3 hours no voice mail or anything.

    I decided enough was enough and called Lowes told the person that answered what was going on, the transfered my call to the Manager, about 2 hours later he calls me back and says we are not messing with it again they tired to fix it once and didn't so he is ordering me a new frig and it will be here next Monday or Sooner.


    Hats off to lowes in Waterloo I for going beyond and above customer service!! This is what customer service is all about!

    2 Votes
  • Er
    eric101 Dec 29, 2009

    Has anyone had any success story to subdue A&E rouge service and reached Dale Reeder and what kind of the attitude at their top management? Anyone?

    1 Votes
  • Ne
    NewYork, New York Jan 19, 2010

    Have had the same experience with A & E...poor quality tech...spoke on his cell on a personal call while doing service. Had no parts. Called got ID of Kevin #1, who rescheduled for a week later. I phoned to verify appointment and spoke to Kevin #2, as well as Ines, Wanda, Helen. Took off from work, new service person called 9:06 and said he couldn't do service, because despite the work order stating two men were needed (to remove stacked dryer to work on valve on washer) two people were not sent!!! Said he would call me back in 30 min. Perhaps I wanted to reschedule???

    One and a half hours later, I have phoned VISA and told them to stop all payment.

    I would never ever recommend this company...

    A perfect example of very very very bad business practices.

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob56l Jan 24, 2010

    Well I just have to say here in Mentor, Ohio we had called Sears for repair on a Dryer A&E showed when they said they would and repaired the Dryer at that time only bad thing unlike Sears use to they was no paperwork for us as it was covered under warrenty...

    2 Votes
  • De
    Dennis Webb Mar 31, 2010

    I've used A & E twice in the past two years to repair my Maytag front-load washer, which is about 12 years old. Both times they came on the date we scheduled, and called me about an hour before arrival time, so I could drive home from work (thus eliminating any need to take a day off work). Both times they fixed the problem (pump and a loose counter-weight) and charged me a flat rate of $90 labor. The repairmen were also happy to give me an opinion about the washer and offer some helpful advice about keeping it running well. So I was very satisfied with my experiences. I do sympathize with the posters here who had repairman fail to show up on the promised day, but the repairman doesn't know what he is going to encounter in prior service calls; so it's not always possible to keep an appointment, even with the best of intentions. Whoever you call for appliance repair in the future, get them to give you a lead time to come home from work, so you don't have to take a day off. If they don't manage to make it at all, you won't lose any work time at all. I've always done that, and it has worked well for me.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Aliciamacd Apr 14, 2010

    A & E Is the WORST appliance repair place ever... They are rude and never called when they cancelled my appointment twice... I had to order the part myself because they incapable of doing it... I would never recommend calling this company for any kind of service.

    1 Votes
  • Ws
    WST Consumer Apr 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Agreed. They were supposed to come between 8 and 12, but did not come until almost 1, and I had a meeting so could not proceed. Rescheduled and got a call mid-morning that the tech could not get there before 1. I told him I could not wait until 1, and this was the second time, so the tech actually came! Ordered a part which arrived, and today I had an appointment from between 9 and 5. Someone was in the house the entire time, but no one picked up when the tech called. So I called him back and left a message on his voice mail that I was here. And I called A & E customer service and was told they would notify the tech. That was somewhere between 2 and 3. At 3:45 I called A & E service and was told that I had been cancelled out because I had not answered the phone!
    I told the supervisor that this was the third time I had problems, but he said he could not and would not send the tech to me - maybe if the tech had time after his next two appointments (and by now it was after 4). He could not give me any time frame, and I had no idea whether the tech would come or even call to say he was or was not coming. Bottom line is that A & E just doesn't care about service.
    SO I called KitchenAide, the appliance manufacturer, related my story. They documented it and arranged for another company to come in a couple of days. KitchenAide was very nice, and appliance manufacturers need to know whom they should not be using for repairs.

    2 Votes
  • Or
    orlandobrd Jul 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A&E Appliances repair are highway robbery.. Need to repair double oven and hood bought by IKEA. They wanted to charge a service call for each item separately. I should be charge one service call and then repair. I paid $129 for the oven and then wanted to charge me $360.00 to fix the hood which included labor, service call and parts... I would rather support a small independent company than a large company that is obvious making millions... Double charge for service call...within one visit...

    2 Votes
  • Wp
    wp3 Jul 19, 2010

    bought a Haier portable air, it didn't work out of the box. took 5 phone calls to get a response from Haier, who said that they would send out a service tech from A&E warranty repair. That was a month and one half ago, it still doesn't work and that the part {control board} is still on back order. My advise, don't buy a Haier and don't use A&E waranty repair !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RIG Aug 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just want to clear the air about this company that all these complaints and comments are geard tords. The company is called A & E Factory service, a nationwide repair service that does all the warrenty work for Sears, Kenmore, Whirlpool, Maytag, KitchenAid, and many other major brands.I'm sorry to hear of all the horror story's that this company has put their customers through.My family has owned a appliance business called A&E Appliance Service in Roseville Michigan since 1949 and has built a great reputation in this area for close to 62 years.It's unfortunate that this large corporation can come along and use the letters A&E in there company name and tarnish the reputations of all these small companys across the nation that may have A&E in there company name also. As we all know the internet is used as a tool for information and research but in this case it can be crippling to a small family company that has built it's name from the ground up with honest reliable work!

    2 Votes
  • Re
    Redguy Sep 01, 2010

    I also have had the same no show problems with A&E, (the national company, as posted above this is a different company, and the A&E in Michigan has been recomended on a local radio home show, so I'm sure they're a great company, whish whilpool would use them) any ways My brand new Whirlpool Washer is going into a lock out mode so Whirlpool set me up with A&E for the following Monday between 1 and 5, the called at 6 to say the tech was backed up and we had to reschduel. So we set it up for wendsday, today between 1 and 5, come 4:30 we'd yet to hear from them so I called A&E the said the tech left his last job at 3:45 in the neighboring town (which is 15 min or less away at the most) and that they'd send him a message to call me with his ETA. By 5pm, no call no show I call A&E again same story, well send a message he should be there shortly. Come 5:45 still no call no show I call A&E and the customer service rep, finally a helpful one puts me on hold to find out what's going on actually calls the dep the tech belongs to which informs her that the Tech called me and knocked on the door, no one was home and he left a no show tag on the door, which was a bold face lie since I was sitting in the living room infront of the door waiting for him! They reschdueled me for Tuesday even though I told them not to bother. I hung up called Whirlpool and had them set me a new appointment with another company. I expressed my extream dissapointment with A&E with the Whirlpool CSR, with any luck they'll stop using them.

    1 Votes
  • Bd
    B DeRosa Sep 04, 2010

    The worse customer service. Two appointments made the last was for today, Saturday Sept. 4 they called Friday to confirm, I had out to town guests. Called at 11:00am was told the repairman would be there by 12:00, called at 1:30pm was told the repairman would call me, no phone call. I called at 1:30pm and was told the repairman
    WOULD NOT BE COMING AND NO ONE WAS IN MY AREA. I would never use them their service is terrible!!

    1 Votes
  • Vh
    Vhinshaw Sep 10, 2010

    I agree. Now two have days off work, even called confirm they were coming and had the parts before I took the second have day off. It is now 6:00pm and and I am still waiting for the technician to show up on a Friday after canceling plans. It will probably be another hour before he arrives. He is only coming tonight because of the $250 in loss wages and the fact that they don't want to compensate us in any way. They have lied to us and misled us and refused to take responsibility for their terribly customer service. In fact they have even tried to lay the responsibility on Whirlpool. The only error I find Whirlpool has made is in contracting with A& E to do their recall and repair work.

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jeff Black Sep 11, 2010

    Very poor service attitude. After ordering my parts, on the second service call, the repair technician came into the kitchen to service the dishwasher. He proceeded to look at the washer and requested that I not be in the kitchen because he "doesn't want anyone looking over his shoulder". I told him this is my house and I prefer being in the kitchen when work is being done on my home. He looked at the parts and said he was going to check with his service manuel to see if a gasket or washer was needed also. When he came back he said he that maybe it would be better if the first technician came back next week to do the service. I asked him if he was ordering more parts and he said No. I asked why he was not going to do the repair if all the parts were available. He just said that the first technician would be doing the repair. So, I waited for a rude service man one more day just to have him tell me nothing why he would not fix the dishwasher. I'm sure this is the best result today, because I wouldn't trust someones work ethic if they were unwilling to have the homeowner in the same room. Hopefully, my next service appointment this week will be better.

    1 Votes
  • Un
    unknown tech Oct 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    look around do you see any sears vans for service?no i worked for sears service they are now A&E service, only vans with sears on them is delivery & some tv techs.same techs different vans, you figure it out

    1 Votes
  • Go
    gothictreasures Oct 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Called for service because our frontload washing machine was making noises and is under warrenty.

    A&E shows up a week later and said they needed to order a new Half tub & new basket to replace bearings.

    Parts showed up at my house 3 days later.

    Called A&E to let them know parts are here and they made us wait almost another week to send the guys out to repair the washer.

    Day after the techs leave we turn on the washer to find out the thing is dumping water all over the floor.
    Called A&E again and was told it was just a loose connection they would send a tech out next week to look at it.

    I pulled off the front cover to see if it was a loose connection just to find ground wires hanging they never hooked back up and the side of the NEW half tub they put in had a chunk missing along with big cracks. (No pieces in the washer so it was broke when they installed it).

    Called A&E again and told them what the problem was and the lady got very rude and said it was not the techs problem if the parts were broke out of the box. (He installed them & this is no small piece or crack).

    They set up another day for 1 week later after I requested a different tec h they sent out the same guy again. He looked at the washer said I'll order more parts and left again.

    Next day we get parts I called A&E again and was told they would send someone out in a week to repair the washer. I then asked the lady why it was that A&E's repair people took my washing machine from making a little noise to not working at all and it's taking them weeks to fix it?

    Without missing a beat she asked if there was any other appliances I would like them to repair when they came back to fix the washing machine they put broken parts in. I told her I would never use there service again.

    I have also called Maytag about this and was told once I purchased the machine it was not Maytags problem but the warrenty service providers problem. (Spent $1000.00 for a washer thats always broke)

    The lady at Maytag told me they make a very good product and when I pointed out the 1, 000's of complaints on the internet I was told "thats just people opinions and has nothing to do with the quality of maytag".

    All I can say is think twice before you ever buy Maytag or use A&E repair. The customer service at both places is just simple pathetic and it makes no since that A&E can install parts that even the customer can see is broken and they dont feel the need to get the issue resolved with-out taking 2 more weeks to do so.

    Larry B
    Pigeon Forge, TN
    ([email protected]*com)

    1 Votes
  • Sy
    SYK Dec 27, 2010

    A & E get paid from the parent company per visit so each and every time they show up (usually at the very end of their 4 hour window without a call ahead) the repairman somehow doesn't have the correct part on his truck (even though we explain exactly what part is broke) and has to order it to be drop shipped. This necessitates a second visit to fix the appliance - which they get paid for - and another chance to frustrate us with their "4 hour window" and no call ahead to let us know that they can't make it, and a reschedule in a week or two. This just happened for the third time today 12/27/10. We called them 3 times today to make sure they were coming. We were home all day. Nobody called our home phone or our cell phones to say they were or were not coming. The third call we made was within a 1/2 hour to the end of the "4 hour window" when we were informed that they weren't coming and we would have to reschedule. They also said the service man stated he left messages on our phones that he wasn't coming, which we double verified there was no call, no message, no caller ID. While their "4 hour window" might be helpful to some, it still cuts into the 10 hours I work on business days. When I take time off and they don't show, they don't offer any compensation for my loss.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Candelida Jan 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with the complaints about A&E. Purchased a new refrigerator. It arrived day before Thanksgiving. Unit runs but won't shut off. On lowest setting it freezes. Frigidaire has sent Authorized technical services here twice, can't fix it. They then made an appointment with A&E for me. A&E called last night to confirm. They called back this morning and cancelled. Now they want me to wait another two weeks before they can send someone. It is now January 6th and I haven't had a refrigerator I can use since Thanksgiving. No one cares!!!

    1 Votes
  • Em
    em2007 Jan 13, 2011

    Someone asked if there were any positive comments. Here's one.
    I called this morning for service on my Whirlpool dryer. I was still able to use the dryer so they set up an appt for the following week. An hour later I got a call asking me if it was okay to service it sooner and I said absolutely. They asked if this afternoon was okay and I said it was.
    A few minutes after that, I get a call from the tech saying he was on his way. He was here within 2 hrs. of my original call, diagnosed the problem, had the part with him and fixed it in about 30 minutes. After reading all of the posts, I was impressed and thought I would relay this one on.
    Bryan, Tx.

    1 Votes
  • Di
    disgusted in vegas Jan 24, 2011

    Called A&E because they were referred to me by my dryer manufacturer, Fisher & Paykel. Set up a service call for a Wednesday between 1 - 5pm. I called at 4pm wondering when someone would be coming - they said it could be 10 minutes or it could be 45 minutes. The tech called at 10 minutes past 5pm stating he wouldn't arrive for another 20 minutes - I told him that it was beyond the time we agreed and certainly beyond "business" hours - my family was sitting down to dinner and we would have to reschedule. We rescheduled for Saturday between 1 - 5pm. I got a call around 2:30pm stating that the tech wouldn't be able to get there until a little after 5pm. We had plans and certainly would not be waiting around for a tech - I asked to see if there was anyone else available - they said yes - there is someone in your area and can be there between 3:30 - 4:30 - I said "AREA?" What "AREA" - when they checked the zip code it was determined that he was ACROSS TOWN and certainly would not be here between 3:30 - 4:30 based on drive time. I DEMANDED someone be here first thing Monday morning after all their shenanigans and failures to keep their appt times. It's now 9:30 a.m. and no one has called - nor has anyone shown up. I AM DISGUSTED!!!

    1 Votes
  • Be
    Betsy Worthley Feb 05, 2011

    I am in the same boat! Called A&E recommended by Whirlpool for my double oven's LED. They came out said they had to order a part a week later came back out and they ordered the wrong part 3rd visit right part came in and this time no one showed up no call no nothing set another appt 4th visit another guy came out showed him damage the first guy did to the cherry wood all around my oven when he used a screwdriver to get a part off he replaced the part and what do you know the first guy had broken something else so the buttons would not work so again they had to order a part it came in confirmed appt yesterday waited till 12:30 today called A&E and what do you know the tech called in sick 5 set appts and nothing.30 days now no ovens, They sure were fast on cashing my check. I am going to give Whirlpool a piece of my mind when I get ahold of them. They are the ones that recommended using A&E. I am so sick of hearing everytime from A&E how sorry they are. I wish I had a phone number for the CEO. Does anyone have any info they can get me please????? I AM FUMING!!! Anyone have any suggestions for me ASAP Please!!! Can't wait for 6 appt

    Thanks Betsy [email protected]ol.com

    1 Votes
  • Re
    reallytiredofthis Feb 07, 2011

    My experience with A & E has been a two year nightmare that is not over yet. I've been trying to get the control panel of my Jen Air micro double wall oven fixed for that amount of time. The micro turns itself on all by itself, randomly choosing a sensor category. We are now on the 4th panel. During that 2 yr time frame, we have had 4 no show appointments due to unexplained cancelations by the company that they gave us no notification for, and had 2 out of the other 10 appointments arrive when they were scheduled. Of those 10 appts that did happen, 4 of them had to be rescheduled due to parts not arriving on time., or the wrong parts showed up. A & E ordered the parts. Finally, on the last visit, the tech determined that the oven was not repairable. Even though our receipt stated this, that statement somehow vanished by the time it got to the company and was not reported to our warranty company. After several weeks of trying to talk to the A & E customer service people- for hours-, this issue is still not resolved. They have given me stories from "it takes 5 days which aren't up yet for that report" to "the report ran out of letters, so that didn't appear" to "the tech will have to resubmit that info" (who sent us a message through their contact saying "do it yourself" and they will not let us contact him) to -"the tech has to call that directly to Whirlpool" and on and on with the run around. If we EVER get this resolved I will NEVER NEVER NEVER deal with A & E again. I am going to lodge a complaint with the NC Attorney General about this company.

    1 Votes
  • Mm
    MMMPPP Feb 24, 2011

    A&E should have Government intervention and be closed down as misrepresentation of our national business ethics. Shocking! EXACT same experiences as previous posts in southern California. If you have a choice, stay away from A&E.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike 7 Mar 20, 2011

    Wow ! I can not believe how many bad complaints.But then I came to the one that starts "My family has owned an appliance business in Roseville MI. since 1949" That is the appliance store I have had service from & bought parts from.They are professional and friendly and even help with advice over the phone on how to fix appliance problems.They have had hard to find parts and provide good service to those who are in need of help.I will continue to use Roseville A & E appliance for my service needs.

    1 Votes
  • Me
    MEXICAN jOE Apr 06, 2011

    Had A&E look at a Neptune washer
    Paid him $129 FOR THE CALL.
    He said repairs & PARTS would cost $350
    He SAID PARTS ARE NOT UNDER warranty!
    We said no! & got a new washer.

    I had an Independent repair man look it it.
    He got the parts.
    They !! WERE UNDER warranty !!
    And he had ONLY A $95 fee to put them in????
    It works like new!

    Now ...what in the heck is going on with a deal like this??
    IT LOOKS KINDA FISHY TO ME???

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sherri m May 13, 2011

    well i haved a and e out 4 times to do different service on my machine, it is under warranty and should be replaced, so far cost isw up to 900.00 on a 1000.00 washer and this is the third day scheduled to be here, so we will see, the other two times said they couldnt make it cause the job on the washer requires two men for service, and they didnt have two men and the right tools to do the job! If they would tell our warranty company that the washer needs to be replaced it would be done, going for the third computer control board on the machine now and still, isnt fixed and working, the repairmen so far are reqally good guys, but it is a and e that says what they can do and what is covered, not the repairmen! until the next time! good luck with them that they do show up and do the service!

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    katsgomiao May 28, 2011

    My oven range glass broke, and I contacted the manufacturer, only to be told that A&E Factory Service was who they used to repair their product. The technician number 0833418 came on the 20th of May to repair the part. However, the part was not in stock and had to be ordered. Due to this, the repair was rescheduled to Friday, May 27th between 1-5pm. I prepaid for these services. I made sure to take the afternoon off, as well as hire the babysitter as the children had to be picked up after school for their activities. At 4:15 pm, an operator from A&E called me to inform me that the technician was stuck on a job for the next 2-3 hours and even though I was next, would not be able to come today. I informed him that this was unacceptable. It was Friday, before Memorial weekend, and even if they had to pay him overtime, the technician should show up. He informed me that this was impossible, and rescheduled me for Tuesday the 31st between 1-5. I told him I would have to take another afternoon off, and get my babysitter to come again, but he was adamant that there was no compensation or discount possible, and sent me to the escalation department. The escalation department phone operator Jonathan #71896 informed me again that he was very sorry and that there was nothing that he could do (what's the point of an escalation department) as the technician had 4 jobs ahead of mine. Whether there was one job requiring 2 hours of time, or 4 jobs requiring 30 minutes each (why can't they get their story straight?) or what I really think is that the tech knew it was Friday before Memorial Day weekend and wanted to hit the beach, I think that when you pay for a service, it's expected that you get what you pay for. If they are unable to complete their service in the agreed upon fashion, as the consumer, you ought to get a discount upon said service.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    PUSH MY BUTTONS Jul 03, 2011

    STAY CLEAR...HORRIBLE COMPANY...NO SERVICE

    Unbelievable number of A&E complaints and I can only add to the list. I have never dealt with a company such as this one and cannot figure out how they are still in business. They originally scheduled my appointment for a Saturday between 8am and 5pm. It was not until 4:45 that they called to say the technician overbooked and they would have to reschedule...I assume you moved to first on the list on the next business day...wrong. They schedule for 10 days later. Incredible. They call to move the appointment up in their schedule to the following Saturday (8am-5pm window). Wait all day(July 4th weekend) and guess what happens at 4:45...the call to say they over booked and their next appointment is July 12th. Insane. How does this company stay is business? They have me over a barrel since I purchased the extended warranty and this is the only service company in this area. At least that is what I was told. And yes...I spoke to the escalation department as well...he referred to himself as customer service. I told him this company had no service, not to apologize to me one more time and that he needed to do something to fix the problem. I informed him that everyone has their life list and that my time was probably more valuable that his technicians time. He offered no solutions, scheduled the next available appointment and left me no option but to let as many people as I can know about this repair company.

    1 Votes
  • Ar
    A. Rob Jul 05, 2011

    I have a 6 month old whirlpool dishwasher that runs 15 min and quits. I wasted an entire day off work to be stood up by A&E repair. They wouldn't give a time so you can't even walk your dog or run an errand. I called at noon, was told 3pm, called at 6pm and was told 6:30pm, then at 6:30 got a call saying they wouldn't be there at all. Then they tried to set an app for the Sat over 4th of July weekend. I told them no, so here I sit, waiting again. Still won't give me a time...just between 8am and 5pm... another wasted day, and I work for myself doing landscaping, so I am losing 2 days pay!! They don't care at all!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JENNizMAD Sep 09, 2011

    I AM SOOO FURIOUS RIGHT NOW... BUT ALSO GLAD THAT I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE WITH THE PROBLEM. I BOUGHT A BRAND NEW FRIDGE LAST WEEK N THE LED LIGHT INSIDE DIDN'T WORK SO CALLED A&E FOR A SERVICE CALL. THEY SCHEDULED YESTERDAY 12-5 SO SOMEONE STAYED HOME FROM WORK... I GET A CALL AT THE END OF THE DAY SAYING THAT THE TECHNICIAN IS SICK. SO THEY RESCHEDULED ME FOR TODAY 1-5... I GET NO PHONE CALL OR ANYTHING SO I FINALLY CALL THEM AND OF COURSE THEY HAVE NOTHING TODO WITH IT AND THE TECHNICIAN CALLS ME AT 5:30 TO TELL ME THAT HE'LL BE THERE IN 15. ###KKK IM SO MAD CAUSE SOMEOEN HAD TO MISS 2 DAYS OF WORK FOR THIS AND I COMPLAINED THAT SOME PEOPLE HAVE TO WORK SO I CAN GET SOME KIND OF COMPENSATION BUT OF COURSE NOT. I WOULD NOT MIND GETTING TOGETHER AND SUING THESE PEOPLE JUST SO THEY CAN STOP ###ING PEOPLE OVER!!!
    IS THERE ANYWHERE ELSE I CAN WRITE REVIEWS ABOUT THIS HORRIBLE COMPANY!?!?!?!?!?!?

    0 Votes
  • Lj
    LJMichigan Sep 13, 2011

    A & E consists of nothing but inept, deceitful and unprofessional practices. Unfortunately, I purchased a warranty which has forced me to continue dealing with these losers. Week 1: Repairman shows up on time and replaces pump on front loader washing machine. Saying it would correct the problem of the machine stopping 30 seconds into the spin cycle. Boasting about how much money we saved by having the warranty. First load, machine stops 30 seconds into spin cycle. Call to make another appt. Week 2: (Thursday of labor day weekend) Service Rep calls to tell me that the one and only washer repairman they have, had to leave the road sick and we would have to re-schedule. Week 3:) Serviceman arrives 1/2 after the window of promised arrival, hooks his little computer up to the machine and tells me we have to order a part and you guessed it, re-schedule. Week 4: Serviceman arrives promptly at 8am, puts in the part and leaves saying "see you later". Apparently he wasn't kidding. First load in, 30 seconds into the spin cycle the machine stops. I call the Service Rep. He asks me if the repairman checked the machine out before he left??? Are you kidding me!!! I couldn't say for sure. I would hope so. What kind of repairman wouldn't. Rep said he would have tech call me back in 45 mins. Two hrs. later, nothing. I call again. Rep said he would message the tech again and that it may take an hr. Two hrs. later, nothing. I call again, this time about to explode. The rep tells me I will have to re-schedule yet again because the tech would be unable to make it back out. His schedule was booked for the day. HOW ABOUT FIXING THE FIRST JOB OF THE DAY!!! Where are the priorities here. I've waited my turn more than once. When I insisted on speaking with a supervisor, I was told "they don't have supervisors"?? What the hell. How is that even possible?? Everyone has a supervisor. Then I was told John would call me within the hour because he was in a meeting. Still waiting...The rep kept apologizing until I finally asked her to please stop! She wasn't sorry for a thing and planned on doing nothing to fix my situation. I am now going on 5 weeks without a washer. I WILL file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and call the "Problem Solvers" a local newscast that makes the public aware of such unscrupulous businesses in the area. The only thing that is going to make me go away is a refund of my 200. warranty.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whited,,,, Sep 15, 2011

    Bad, bad company and so is Maytag. My dishwasher broke after one year, fixed it no problem. Same promblem a year later. I called Maytag and they sent out A&E, slash Sears only to find out I had to pay 123.oo dollars so the repair man could push the start button and say it was broken. Nobody told me I was going to get charged and they wanted me to pay 323.00 to get a 499.00 dollar dish washer fixed that has had the same problem once a year. Nobody seems to have any power in the company to make choices either. Would rather take them to small courts then pay a drop to this company.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JenniferD'Amico Sep 27, 2011

    I wish I lived in Roseville MI...

    My microwave part has been in "Research" for almost 8 weeks. I am so tired of this crap. I will not go down the line of listing the history of my complaint, I've read pretty much the same thing over and over here. Yeah-no one tells you you are going to be charged for a service call that happens for a product under warranty, because someone in the computer room did not list the repair as under warranty. I felt like I was going to have my legs broken if I didn't pay up.

    I agree with the "I'm sorry" baloney, too. They are NOT sorry for anything-not your wasted time, not your un-fixed machine, not your spoiled food, or dirty dishes, or in my case, cold food 'cause the damn microwave will not start. Spread the word, report them to the Better Business Bureau, post it on your local community groups, post it on store bulletin boards. DO NOT USE A&E FACTORY REPAIRS.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    gotstiles Oct 14, 2011

    Wow! Now i don't feel so bad! I work for a large service corporation. I can tell you some horror stories about poor management of service, parts ordering, bad communication with customers. However, my experience with A&E was shocking. Repetition of the "Im sorry, but unfortunately..." i heard from them was frustrating! On Monday A & E Factory Service scheduled a second visit, for today, to fix an ongoing issue with my dishwasher. The times were between 1 and 5pm. At 2pm the tech called and said "I don't have the part. So theres no point in me coming.". An A&E customer service rep said the part was ordered today and would be here Monday. When I requested to speak with a manager she transfered me to Sears! Sears revealed the part had, in fact, been ordered but there was no shipment date or eta! SHE LIED!!! The most frustrating thing is I can do this repair in about 20 minutes and the only reason im letting them do it is that Whirlpool is paying for it! And I must not forget...Whirlpool customer service was outstanding. I wish all of you could get Carol from Whirlpool. She should get some kind of appreciation. It's a shame that Whirlpool delegates their repairs to a blatently incompetant company! Wish me luck! I will be including this link to my letter to the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Im
    imdone Oct 27, 2011

    I don't know how this company stays in business. I had an initial appointment 'repair' come out to my hose two weeks ago. He confirmed my new appliance was indeed broken. Ordered a part and set a day to come back because it was a two guy job. I set the day and time and then had to ask my retired father to come over and wait. The repairman told me they would call the night before to confirm my appointment. When they hadn't called by 7:00pm I called them. It too at least 15 minutes for the rep to finally find my appointment. I had to give him every phone number I have, my address, and both our names. My father came over at 7:45 and was there until 12. No repairman. I used m entire 30 minute lunch calling A and E, asking them to look again, and to speak to a supervisor. No such thing at A and E. They were apologetic but totally useless. Wouldn't you look up the name of the repairman who came to my house to contact him about the appointment. I'm done. If the store that I bought it from doesn't give me another company the appliance is going back--5 year warranty and all. Unbelievable. I recommend using them if you like working with unreliable companies who don't show up for scheduled appointments.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jason2130 Oct 27, 2011

    recently we had our washer flood the laundry room floor, we called the warranty for amana products and they sent one of these clowns(took 8 days for him to show). the guy who showed up looked at it for 10 mins and said we didnt close the door properly and left. soons he left the next load flooded the the floor again. agains we called the warranty people again the scheduled a appointment. again over a week later A&E call and say we know whats broke and we have to order a part (on the day they are suppose to be here) now our new appointment is 2 weeks later.

    If nothing was boke the first visit according to the tech, how did he know what part he needed to order without coming out the second time? and if he knew what part to order, why not have it on hand for the second visit? instead or orders the part the day he was suppose to show up

    this is the A&E in SC

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dont use A&E Ever! Aug 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A&E came to our home to fix a broken spring in the door of my mircowaive door... They couldn't get the new spring in, said the company send the wrong spring and did a lot of damage trying to make it fit... . After 7 or 9 visits-- many calls --not only is the spring not fixed I'm left with a door that does not go back together and a many other issues. All due to A&E BAD workmanship. How much will it cost me to fix it is the big question now... the repair man dropped my micro door onto my oven door.. now the oven has problems
    DO NOT USE A&E

    0 Votes
  • Re
    RegularsOfMy3cents Aug 08, 2012

    Pirate, we need you on this review!

    -1 Votes

Post your comment