The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
A & E Appliance Repaira & e sucks

H Review updated:

Under-counter ice maker needed repair ~ they came out to diagnose and said we had to order the part. Okay, did that. Rescheduled and they didn't show on the day ('8-5') that I took off to be home. Complained and they set up the following week. DIDN'T SHOW and I had to call them to see where they were. "Oh, didn't they call you? He was too busy and can't come out today." This is the SECOND DAY I TOOK OFF and they are offering zero recourse, no discount on labor (like we'll use them now anyway) and were rude in the discussions. "You shouldn't have had a conflict in your schedule" she tells me...uh, they won't work after 5 or on weekends...when was I supposed to have it repaired you idiots!!!?? Called Sears to file a formal complaint that A&E is impossible to work with and they should sever ties with this deceptive and inconsiderate company. They continued to say there wasn't anything they could do about it and when I asked to speak to higher ups, they were hacked and said THEY were the top dog. HUH? Finally got through and found who the CEO is ~ DALE REEDER, 1300 Louis Henna Blvd, Roundrock, TX. 78664. He'll be hearing from me.

Responses

  • Cr
    CR Spong Oct 02, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I only gave them 1 star rating because there were no lower choices. My LG 3 years old refrigerator's compressor died a month ago and I was given aan appointment of October 2 for repair. No one showed up and I called A&E to find out where my techician was and they advised me that they had no technician available today and the soonest they could get me scheduled was the October 24th. Despite 2 lengthy discussions no one could help! No one could even tell why I hadn't been contacted! They offer no service and their review are awful; id you make a service appointment, Good Luck!

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristine Tochtrop Oct 02, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    HORRIBLE, AWFUL, TERIBLE ... If only it was possible to describe to you with words how terrible this company is, I can't find proper words to tell you how far you should run from them, if I had the time and money to sue this company and I would put every effort to it. Our $5000 fridge broke 2 years after we bought it, it took those about 40 days to repair that, but year later the fridge isn't working again, so now they have to repair it for free. First of all, it took them 20 days to come by to look at it, the first technician was in our house for 5 min, when he decided what's wrong with the fridge and he ordered a part and said we can't come by for another 20 days. After 20 days, another technician stops by and said no, the wrong part was ordered I have to order a new part and you guys have to wait another 20 days, then after 20 days 3rd technician stops by and says there is one more missing part needed for this repair and now we have to order this and wait another 20 days. After 20 days they call and confirm that they will be in our house after few hours, and then we receive a text that our apt was reschedules and now we have to wait another 17 days. We lived with a small fridge in the garage for 4 months. Without a fridge, family of 5, in summer of 2019. Also the big news is, when we finally got our fridge repaired, we found out that none of those parts were needed, their technicians were not able to figure out the problem with the fridge, it had a simple problem and they could've fix it the very first day. This company if the worst company in United States and please don't ever dial their phone number.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr tbo Sep 02, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Read several of the reviews and I just can't think of anything different to say about A&E Factory Services so I will shorten my details. Dryer Repair scheduled for 9-1-2017. Dryer not completing drying cycle. Technician performed different cycles and agreed cycles not completing. Would run about 4 minutes and drop to 5 minutes to complete. Technician cleaned the sensors and the issue continued a few times until finally he saw it run past the 4 minutes and said it was repaired. I disagreed and confirmed with him shortly after leaving and trying to dry a load that it did not complete and issue was not resolved as he stated. Spent over 2 hours this morning with Sears and A&E Factory Services, who must be conspiring together, and could not get a re-visit until 9/13/2017. Very unacceptable with me. Even had a so called supervisor with A&E to hang up on me. This repair will, I repeat, WILL be completed under my soon to expire Master Protection Agreement and once these incompetents have resolved my issue they will never enter my home again. Life is a never ending learning curve.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Theresa A. Schenck May 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A & E Factory Repair Service is a scam. We had been using this service for years, without incident. Sears purchased them a few years back and now it is just a revenue generator for a failing company. We had repair service on our Whirlpool Washer back in December. The repairman broke our Sub Hub while attempting to remove and replace the pump. Now to be fair, the machine was 8 years old and everything nowadays is made disposable. However, even though he broke the part, we were charged the full retail price of the part $35.98 plus tax and labor. Less than 5 months later the part broke and needed to be replaced. We called A & E (now Sears Home Services) and told them what happened. They said that the parts they put in are only warranteed for 90 days. We would have to pay $59 for a diagnosis visit, then schedule the repair, pay for the parts and labor again. Laughable! We called Appliance Parts Depot (which is where Sears gets all of their replacement parts), they sell it for half the price and warranty them for 12 months. So the problem is two fold. Sears is jacking the price to make money, but then they would have come out, charged me again for the part and the service, then turned around and gotten money back from their supplier on the part since it is still under warranty. Why would you not offer your customer the same warranty as your supplier gives you...because you just doubled your business and your profits. NEVER, NEVER, going to use their service again! We had a Service Agreement with A & E for years and they always warranteed for 12 months, Sears is a rip off!

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Gene Landeros Nov 02, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We bought a $1, 900 L.G. refrigerator from H.H. Gregg (Memphis) and after 4 years it stopped cooling. My local appliance repairman (Watsons) looked at the fridge and said the compressor needs replacing ($800 job) but since the compressor is still under a 10 year warranty and he’s not authorized to do work for L.G. he recommended calling L.G. Well over 5 weeks we called H.H.Gregg then L.G. and then Sears Appliance Repair (all authorized)
    All three calls to the above companies ended up with a guy named Jason with A&E contacting me. Jason came the first time and looked at my fridge and told me “ there was nothing wrong with it” I told him its not cooling that I had to throw out all the food and there was no ice in the freezer either, he got louder, saying the same thing. nothing wrong with it, then he said, “If you want, I can replace a part for $180 and charge you for it.”
    Apparently A&E is hired by many appliance manufactures to do their warranty calls. After 5 weeks without a refrigerator and numerous calls and emails and nothing getting done we went last weekend and had to buy a new fridge and I put the broken L.G. fridge in the garage. We are senior citizens and have never had to deal with a more inept, rude and condescending company! Something needs to be done about them.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    crazier Oct 10, 2015

    I bought a brand new GE refrigerator in July in September the refrierator part stopped working called A&E the said they could not come out to look at if for 2 weeks. The day of the appointment (8-5) in the afternoon the repairman called and said he was not coming out he knows what the problem is and he would order the part. The next apointment was for a week later when the day before A&E was calling to reschedule because we did not have the part. When I called to find out what was going on the A&E person said he did not know when we were going to get the part and I had to find out for myself and the soonest he could reschedule was for the next friday. I told him we were not going to be home on that day he said well then he would make the appointment for November. I called the parts department and they tracked the part and it was to be delivered on the original appointment day before 3pm within the 8-5 range they gave me. By the way this will be the 6th day we have had to take off work yeah a week!!! I called the main number of A&E back and found out the original person took us off of the original date and scheduled us for the day we would not be home and this person said she would make a note of it and he would be out. On the original date the part was delivered before 3pm. I called A&E to make sure the repairman knew we had the part and to make sure he was still coming. They told me we were not on for that date and our appointment was still on for the day we were not going to be at home. A&E does not care about the customer losing work or the fact that a refrigerator is 60 degrees and that the customer is at risk of becoming very ill. I had to finally talk to a manager and an appointment is made for 3 days from know we'll see what happens.

    0 Votes
  • Jp
    jpops54 Aug 18, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have never dealt with a worse business ever. NO SHOW. Called the call center in Dallas and got "dis-connected" twice. Was told the service person would call me because he was late...NO CALL. BUYER BE WARE... I will never do business with this wally world company company ever.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frustrated in Arkansas Aug 11, 2015

    well, getting paid by the parent company for each visit now it makes sense that we are working on our 5th time for the dishwasher door latch and handle. one tech ordered the wrong part, next tech installed part, asked for instant online evaluation & then left. that is when I realized that there was not a handle to open the dishwasher. called immediately, run around, hang up, etc. Finally, the tech did call back and said he noticed the wrong part (didn't bother to tell me - just said it is working fine, your all set) and would order the correct part. 1 month later - still no part, no calls, nothing to prove he even been out. Now it is past the 1 month warranty and would have to pay the service fee again. After several phone calls, being hung up on, & being placed on hold for extended periods of time, I was finally told that the part had never been ordered and that the tech had closed out the service as completed. 3 months later, part arrives, appointment scheduled for 8/11 from 8-noon. NO SHOW. Called and was told tech gave us the wrong date, Sorry, take another day off from work. THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM. LOCAL AND CORPORATE OFFICES GIVE YOU THE RUN AROUND AND WILL "TRANSFER YOU TO SUPERVISOR" WHICH MEANS HANG UP ON YOU AGAIN. SO, FINALLY GET AN ANSWER TODAY - OFF WORK NEXT WEEK AS WELL. A & E IS A FRAUD COMPANY.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    creeksong Apr 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well just to confirm all these complaints, We are in the same situation with this company's ridiculous practices. My 1 year old refrigerator has been making noises related to a faulty damper box for 20 days, It is like water torture, non-stop 24 hrs a day. A service "professional" came out, 2 hrs late, and proclaimed it was iced over defrosted it and left. 20 minutes later the noise began again and has never ceased. Called for a new appointment and was told 4-21 between 1-5, no show. Called and was told no you have and appt. on 4-23 btwn 8-12. Nope, not playing this game, demanded that someone come out immediately. Said they would send someone out 4-22 8-12. No show. Said repairman said I was not home and I didn't answer my phone. Called and was connected to an "executive officer" who said he would expedite the service request but gave me a new appt for 4-30. He said I would receive a call at about 2pm to talk about an earlier appt. Right! No call. So far three wasted days waiting for service calls, and now they say they will be out today, sure they will, , , between 1-5. No wonder they aren't BBB accredited. What a joke of a company.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    willowhouse Oct 03, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We bought a Samsung washer and dryer a year ago. The dryer broke down and was still under warranty. When the technician came out he said it was not under warranty and refused to go any further. We called Samsung back and were assured that it was under warranty. A&E came back and diagnosed the problem, however the technician ordered the wrong part. To make a long story short, it took 25 days to get our dryer fixed. A few days ago, the washer began leaking. Again the technician came out and said it was not under warranty. I showed him a copy of the email sent to me by Samsung extending the factory warranty 3 months. I asked him to call his supervisor. He refused and said he could only go by what his computer showed. I called A&E and they admitted it was their error, but couldn't send anyone for another 5 days to diagnose the problem. I'm assuming it will take another 25 days to get our washer fixed. We have a warranty contract with another company for our refrigerator. I'm calling him to fix it and suing A&E for the cost of the repairs and my lost time as well.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn2013 Jul 02, 2013

    I will no longer buy anything with warranty that deal with A&E ... done with that crap A & E have the worst customer service ... NOT only did I deal with this company back in 2011 and now dealing with them again on my dishwasher back in 2011 they came out 4 times it started on April 8 2011 and they finally got my dishwasher fixed on May 18 2011 worked great even after spending countless days waiting on the days they schedule to come out and didn't when I called in to complaint about no show no call they said no your appointment in on this day and between this time... that's back in 20011 - NOW I'm on June 24 2013 they came out again their likely story.. sorry here is what is wrong but I don't have the part on me so I will have the part sent to your house and I will reschedule to come back out - so how is Monday July 1 2013 1pm-5pm so Monday came no call no show spent all day home..So at 5:05pm I called into A & E that's when I was told no my appointment was July 3 2013 @ 3pm at this time I'm mad so I told her my appointment was setup for July 1 2013 she told me no she has July 3 2013... So I told her so you guys just took it in their hands and change my appointment without a call to me.. at this point I'm yelling at her and I told her no that they better be here on tuesday no you are schedule for July 3 2013 and I said I'm done I want someone other then her someone upper then she was and she hung up on me... so at this time I'm really mad called back in to A & E then I told the guy I got first what very poor customer service they have so he said he maybe able to help me so I went on tell him that I told her but I decided to calm down so he goes to tell me the service tech can't give my schedule date and I told him then why the hell did he ask me that day and time would work...so I said so then A & E decides to change my appointment without checking with me first ..I told him that VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE... I told him so if they showed up on wednesday and what if I was here because I was scheduled for Monday july 1 2013 so he said let me switch you to someone else maybe they could help me ..nope another hang up.. so I e-mail ABC WAREHOUSE that's where I got my dishwasher, stove, washer & dryer and I don't have problem with them they get me appointment within 24 hours BUT they use A & E for warranty service I was done buying from them because I'm not dealing with A & E anymore they shot back a e-mail told me they are sorry that they would be contacting them on this matter that I was value customer to them... YEAH A & E contacted me but wasn't home when the call came in so she left a message still they did no wrong because I was schedule for July 3 2013 ... For one they are lairs and they run a crapy business and I'm done with A & E so therefore I'm done buy from stores that use A & E ... Was just in Sears a month ago look at something and my husband ask who does your warranty service .. salesman says oh a great company and I ask who would that be A & E I said no thank you that company SUCKS.. Then I read all these complaints and they are all complaining on the same thing here... GREAT COMPANY !!! NOT

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terrible company Mar 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Worst customer service ever! They do not come when they say they will come. I had to schedule 6 appointments to get a washer repaired. They always have some kind of excuse. I asked to speak to a supervisor and I was on hold for 35 minutes then I hung up and called back the next day. I doubt this company stays in business very long. Sounds like the new CEO is running it into the ground just like he did with the other company he came from. I wish I had got on the Internet and checked them out before I decided to use them. Good luck to anyone that gets involved with this company.

    0 Votes
  • My
    My Dryer Dec 05, 2012

    Same here in NJ, came and did not have a simple part for my dryer, took 4 weeks to return. never again.

    0 Votes
  • Bj
    Bj3 Oct 10, 2012

    A & E doesn't carry parts so you have to make a second appt. They won't give you a 2 hour window and you get a foreign voice at customer service. They stick to the script. They are too expensive for such lousy service. Unhelpful and annoying! Here is to Sears going down the tubes. Don't use them.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Casm389 Aug 18, 2012

    I am from Blossburg, PA. I think the A & E tech was coming from some where near Williamsport, PA. My opinion on A&E is that they are are awful! We purchased a washer from a local appliance/furniture store. Two months after we bought the washer something went wrong with it. So my boyfriend called the store and they refered him to A&E Appliance Repair. He explained what the problem was and they insisted that they needed to have a tech come to our house. They weren't able to come out until a week later. So a week later when the guy was supposed to be here my boyfriend had to take a day off work. He waited until 2:00 and there was no guy and no phone call to let us know he was even coming. My boyfriend finally got ahole of someone and the guy showed up around 4 o'clock. He looked at the washer for not even 5 minutes and knew what the problem was. He even said I don't know why they made you make an appointment they could have just ordered the part by what you said it was doing. So right there he proved that they wasted a week of our time for nothing. Well not nothing, I am sure it was so they could charge the appliance store for the tech to come out. So he said it would be at least a week for the part to come in. It would be mailed to us and we had to call them to set up an appointment when it arrived in the mail. So we did that. They set up an appointment for the following Friday. Friday comes my boyfriend has to take another day off of work. He waits all day and no one shows up or called. He tried to call and talk to people and no one would really give him any type of answer as to what happened. He called the next day and they said the Tech had down that he came to our house at 8:47 in the morning and no one was home. First off we live in a gated subdivision, so the only way for him to get in is for one of us to drive down and let him in, secondly I was awake and getting around for work at that time, not once did anyone pull in the drive way or knock on the door. Thirdly, we have a dog who barks everytime someone pulls into the driveway and most definitely everytime someone knoocks on the door. Any other company that I have ever encountered calls before they come and then if tthey get here and no one is home they call. There were 3 vehicles in the driveway. There is no way possible that he was at our house and no one answered the door. It is IMPOSSIBLE. Customer service at this company is AWFUL!. The tech lied to cover his butt becuase he didn't come here. Then when my boyfriend explained all of this to the manager he said that he didn't know what to tell him because he has to believe what his tech says!?! What happened to the customer is always right??? They said that they couldn't set us up for another appointment for another week. So this is 4 weeks not that we have been without a washer, will be 3 days that my boyfriend will have to take off of work. With his lost wages from waiting for these people we could have almost bought a new washer. This is just ridiculous! A&E Appliance Repair doesn't care about their customers and does not condone themselves in a professional manner. I would never recommend them to anyone!!!

    1 Votes
  • Re
    RegularsOfMy3cents Aug 08, 2012

    Pirate, we need you on this review!

    -1 Votes
  • Do
    Dont use A&E Ever! Aug 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A&E came to our home to fix a broken spring in the door of my mircowaive door... They couldn't get the new spring in, said the company send the wrong spring and did a lot of damage trying to make it fit... . After 7 or 9 visits-- many calls --not only is the spring not fixed I'm left with a door that does not go back together and a many other issues. All due to A&E BAD workmanship. How much will it cost me to fix it is the big question now... the repair man dropped my micro door onto my oven door.. now the oven has problems
    DO NOT USE A&E

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jason2130 Oct 27, 2011

    recently we had our washer flood the laundry room floor, we called the warranty for amana products and they sent one of these clowns(took 8 days for him to show). the guy who showed up looked at it for 10 mins and said we didnt close the door properly and left. soons he left the next load flooded the the floor again. agains we called the warranty people again the scheduled a appointment. again over a week later A&E call and say we know whats broke and we have to order a part (on the day they are suppose to be here) now our new appointment is 2 weeks later.

    If nothing was boke the first visit according to the tech, how did he know what part he needed to order without coming out the second time? and if he knew what part to order, why not have it on hand for the second visit? instead or orders the part the day he was suppose to show up

    this is the A&E in SC

    0 Votes
  • Im
    imdone Oct 27, 2011

    I don't know how this company stays in business. I had an initial appointment 'repair' come out to my hose two weeks ago. He confirmed my new appliance was indeed broken. Ordered a part and set a day to come back because it was a two guy job. I set the day and time and then had to ask my retired father to come over and wait. The repairman told me they would call the night before to confirm my appointment. When they hadn't called by 7:00pm I called them. It too at least 15 minutes for the rep to finally find my appointment. I had to give him every phone number I have, my address, and both our names. My father came over at 7:45 and was there until 12. No repairman. I used m entire 30 minute lunch calling A and E, asking them to look again, and to speak to a supervisor. No such thing at A and E. They were apologetic but totally useless. Wouldn't you look up the name of the repairman who came to my house to contact him about the appointment. I'm done. If the store that I bought it from doesn't give me another company the appliance is going back--5 year warranty and all. Unbelievable. I recommend using them if you like working with unreliable companies who don't show up for scheduled appointments.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    gotstiles Oct 14, 2011

    Wow! Now i don't feel so bad! I work for a large service corporation. I can tell you some horror stories about poor management of service, parts ordering, bad communication with customers. However, my experience with A&E was shocking. Repetition of the "Im sorry, but unfortunately..." i heard from them was frustrating! On Monday A & E Factory Service scheduled a second visit, for today, to fix an ongoing issue with my dishwasher. The times were between 1 and 5pm. At 2pm the tech called and said "I don't have the part. So theres no point in me coming.". An A&E customer service rep said the part was ordered today and would be here Monday. When I requested to speak with a manager she transfered me to Sears! Sears revealed the part had, in fact, been ordered but there was no shipment date or eta! SHE LIED!!! The most frustrating thing is I can do this repair in about 20 minutes and the only reason im letting them do it is that Whirlpool is paying for it! And I must not forget...Whirlpool customer service was outstanding. I wish all of you could get Carol from Whirlpool. She should get some kind of appreciation. It's a shame that Whirlpool delegates their repairs to a blatently incompetant company! Wish me luck! I will be including this link to my letter to the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JenniferD'Amico Sep 27, 2011

    I wish I lived in Roseville MI...

    My microwave part has been in "Research" for almost 8 weeks. I am so tired of this crap. I will not go down the line of listing the history of my complaint, I've read pretty much the same thing over and over here. Yeah-no one tells you you are going to be charged for a service call that happens for a product under warranty, because someone in the computer room did not list the repair as under warranty. I felt like I was going to have my legs broken if I didn't pay up.

    I agree with the "I'm sorry" baloney, too. They are NOT sorry for anything-not your wasted time, not your un-fixed machine, not your spoiled food, or dirty dishes, or in my case, cold food 'cause the damn microwave will not start. Spread the word, report them to the Better Business Bureau, post it on your local community groups, post it on store bulletin boards. DO NOT USE A&E FACTORY REPAIRS.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whited,,,, Sep 15, 2011

    Bad, bad company and so is Maytag. My dishwasher broke after one year, fixed it no problem. Same promblem a year later. I called Maytag and they sent out A&E, slash Sears only to find out I had to pay 123.oo dollars so the repair man could push the start button and say it was broken. Nobody told me I was going to get charged and they wanted me to pay 323.00 to get a 499.00 dollar dish washer fixed that has had the same problem once a year. Nobody seems to have any power in the company to make choices either. Would rather take them to small courts then pay a drop to this company.

    0 Votes
  • Lj
    LJMichigan Sep 13, 2011

    A & E consists of nothing but inept, deceitful and unprofessional practices. Unfortunately, I purchased a warranty which has forced me to continue dealing with these losers. Week 1: Repairman shows up on time and replaces pump on front loader washing machine. Saying it would correct the problem of the machine stopping 30 seconds into the spin cycle. Boasting about how much money we saved by having the warranty. First load, machine stops 30 seconds into spin cycle. Call to make another appt. Week 2: (Thursday of labor day weekend) Service Rep calls to tell me that the one and only washer repairman they have, had to leave the road sick and we would have to re-schedule. Week 3:) Serviceman arrives 1/2 after the window of promised arrival, hooks his little computer up to the machine and tells me we have to order a part and you guessed it, re-schedule. Week 4: Serviceman arrives promptly at 8am, puts in the part and leaves saying "see you later". Apparently he wasn't kidding. First load in, 30 seconds into the spin cycle the machine stops. I call the Service Rep. He asks me if the repairman checked the machine out before he left??? Are you kidding me!!! I couldn't say for sure. I would hope so. What kind of repairman wouldn't. Rep said he would have tech call me back in 45 mins. Two hrs. later, nothing. I call again. Rep said he would message the tech again and that it may take an hr. Two hrs. later, nothing. I call again, this time about to explode. The rep tells me I will have to re-schedule yet again because the tech would be unable to make it back out. His schedule was booked for the day. HOW ABOUT FIXING THE FIRST JOB OF THE DAY!!! Where are the priorities here. I've waited my turn more than once. When I insisted on speaking with a supervisor, I was told "they don't have supervisors"?? What the hell. How is that even possible?? Everyone has a supervisor. Then I was told John would call me within the hour because he was in a meeting. Still waiting...The rep kept apologizing until I finally asked her to please stop! She wasn't sorry for a thing and planned on doing nothing to fix my situation. I am now going on 5 weeks without a washer. I WILL file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and call the "Problem Solvers" a local newscast that makes the public aware of such unscrupulous businesses in the area. The only thing that is going to make me go away is a refund of my 200. warranty.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JENNizMAD Sep 09, 2011

    I AM SOOO FURIOUS RIGHT NOW... BUT ALSO GLAD THAT I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE WITH THE PROBLEM. I BOUGHT A BRAND NEW FRIDGE LAST WEEK N THE LED LIGHT INSIDE DIDN'T WORK SO CALLED A&E FOR A SERVICE CALL. THEY SCHEDULED YESTERDAY 12-5 SO SOMEONE STAYED HOME FROM WORK... I GET A CALL AT THE END OF THE DAY SAYING THAT THE TECHNICIAN IS SICK. SO THEY RESCHEDULED ME FOR TODAY 1-5... I GET NO PHONE CALL OR ANYTHING SO I FINALLY CALL THEM AND OF COURSE THEY HAVE NOTHING TODO WITH IT AND THE TECHNICIAN CALLS ME AT 5:30 TO TELL ME THAT HE'LL BE THERE IN 15. ###KKK IM SO MAD CAUSE SOMEOEN HAD TO MISS 2 DAYS OF WORK FOR THIS AND I COMPLAINED THAT SOME PEOPLE HAVE TO WORK SO I CAN GET SOME KIND OF COMPENSATION BUT OF COURSE NOT. I WOULD NOT MIND GETTING TOGETHER AND SUING THESE PEOPLE JUST SO THEY CAN STOP ###ING PEOPLE OVER!!!
    IS THERE ANYWHERE ELSE I CAN WRITE REVIEWS ABOUT THIS HORRIBLE COMPANY!?!?!?!?!?!?

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    A. Rob Jul 05, 2011

    I have a 6 month old whirlpool dishwasher that runs 15 min and quits. I wasted an entire day off work to be stood up by A&E repair. They wouldn't give a time so you can't even walk your dog or run an errand. I called at noon, was told 3pm, called at 6pm and was told 6:30pm, then at 6:30 got a call saying they wouldn't be there at all. Then they tried to set an app for the Sat over 4th of July weekend. I told them no, so here I sit, waiting again. Still won't give me a time...just between 8am and 5pm... another wasted day, and I work for myself doing landscaping, so I am losing 2 days pay!! They don't care at all!

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    PUSH MY BUTTONS Jul 03, 2011

    STAY CLEAR...HORRIBLE COMPANY...NO SERVICE

    Unbelievable number of A&E complaints and I can only add to the list. I have never dealt with a company such as this one and cannot figure out how they are still in business. They originally scheduled my appointment for a Saturday between 8am and 5pm. It was not until 4:45 that they called to say the technician overbooked and they would have to reschedule...I assume you moved to first on the list on the next business day...wrong. They schedule for 10 days later. Incredible. They call to move the appointment up in their schedule to the following Saturday (8am-5pm window). Wait all day(July 4th weekend) and guess what happens at 4:45...the call to say they over booked and their next appointment is July 12th. Insane. How does this company stay is business? They have me over a barrel since I purchased the extended warranty and this is the only service company in this area. At least that is what I was told. And yes...I spoke to the escalation department as well...he referred to himself as customer service. I told him this company had no service, not to apologize to me one more time and that he needed to do something to fix the problem. I informed him that everyone has their life list and that my time was probably more valuable that his technicians time. He offered no solutions, scheduled the next available appointment and left me no option but to let as many people as I can know about this repair company.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    katsgomiao May 28, 2011

    My oven range glass broke, and I contacted the manufacturer, only to be told that A&E Factory Service was who they used to repair their product. The technician number 0833418 came on the 20th of May to repair the part. However, the part was not in stock and had to be ordered. Due to this, the repair was rescheduled to Friday, May 27th between 1-5pm. I prepaid for these services. I made sure to take the afternoon off, as well as hire the babysitter as the children had to be picked up after school for their activities. At 4:15 pm, an operator from A&E called me to inform me that the technician was stuck on a job for the next 2-3 hours and even though I was next, would not be able to come today. I informed him that this was unacceptable. It was Friday, before Memorial weekend, and even if they had to pay him overtime, the technician should show up. He informed me that this was impossible, and rescheduled me for Tuesday the 31st between 1-5. I told him I would have to take another afternoon off, and get my babysitter to come again, but he was adamant that there was no compensation or discount possible, and sent me to the escalation department. The escalation department phone operator Jonathan #71896 informed me again that he was very sorry and that there was nothing that he could do (what's the point of an escalation department) as the technician had 4 jobs ahead of mine. Whether there was one job requiring 2 hours of time, or 4 jobs requiring 30 minutes each (why can't they get their story straight?) or what I really think is that the tech knew it was Friday before Memorial Day weekend and wanted to hit the beach, I think that when you pay for a service, it's expected that you get what you pay for. If they are unable to complete their service in the agreed upon fashion, as the consumer, you ought to get a discount upon said service.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sherri m May 13, 2011

    well i haved a and e out 4 times to do different service on my machine, it is under warranty and should be replaced, so far cost isw up to 900.00 on a 1000.00 washer and this is the third day scheduled to be here, so we will see, the other two times said they couldnt make it cause the job on the washer requires two men for service, and they didnt have two men and the right tools to do the job! If they would tell our warranty company that the washer needs to be replaced it would be done, going for the third computer control board on the machine now and still, isnt fixed and working, the repairmen so far are reqally good guys, but it is a and e that says what they can do and what is covered, not the repairmen! until the next time! good luck with them that they do show up and do the service!

    1 Votes
  • Me
    MEXICAN jOE Apr 06, 2011

    Had A&E look at a Neptune washer
    Paid him $129 FOR THE CALL.
    He said repairs & PARTS would cost $350
    He SAID PARTS ARE NOT UNDER warranty!
    We said no! & got a new washer.

    I had an Independent repair man look it it.
    He got the parts.
    They !! WERE UNDER warranty !!
    And he had ONLY A $95 fee to put them in????
    It works like new!

    Now ...what in the heck is going on with a deal like this??
    IT LOOKS KINDA FISHY TO ME???

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike 7 Mar 20, 2011

    Wow ! I can not believe how many bad complaints.But then I came to the one that starts "My family has owned an appliance business in Roseville MI. since 1949" That is the appliance store I have had service from & bought parts from.They are professional and friendly and even help with advice over the phone on how to fix appliance problems.They have had hard to find parts and provide good service to those who are in need of help.I will continue to use Roseville A & E appliance for my service needs.

    1 Votes
  • Mm
    MMMPPP Feb 24, 2011

    A&E should have Government intervention and be closed down as misrepresentation of our national business ethics. Shocking! EXACT same experiences as previous posts in southern California. If you have a choice, stay away from A&E.

    1 Votes
  • Re
    reallytiredofthis Feb 07, 2011

    My experience with A & E has been a two year nightmare that is not over yet. I've been trying to get the control panel of my Jen Air micro double wall oven fixed for that amount of time. The micro turns itself on all by itself, randomly choosing a sensor category. We are now on the 4th panel. During that 2 yr time frame, we have had 4 no show appointments due to unexplained cancelations by the company that they gave us no notification for, and had 2 out of the other 10 appointments arrive when they were scheduled. Of those 10 appts that did happen, 4 of them had to be rescheduled due to parts not arriving on time., or the wrong parts showed up. A & E ordered the parts. Finally, on the last visit, the tech determined that the oven was not repairable. Even though our receipt stated this, that statement somehow vanished by the time it got to the company and was not reported to our warranty company. After several weeks of trying to talk to the A & E customer service people- for hours-, this issue is still not resolved. They have given me stories from "it takes 5 days which aren't up yet for that report" to "the report ran out of letters, so that didn't appear" to "the tech will have to resubmit that info" (who sent us a message through their contact saying "do it yourself" and they will not let us contact him) to -"the tech has to call that directly to Whirlpool" and on and on with the run around. If we EVER get this resolved I will NEVER NEVER NEVER deal with A & E again. I am going to lodge a complaint with the NC Attorney General about this company.

    1 Votes
  • Be
    Betsy Worthley Feb 05, 2011

    I am in the same boat! Called A&E recommended by Whirlpool for my double oven's LED. They came out said they had to order a part a week later came back out and they ordered the wrong part 3rd visit right part came in and this time no one showed up no call no nothing set another appt 4th visit another guy came out showed him damage the first guy did to the cherry wood all around my oven when he used a screwdriver to get a part off he replaced the part and what do you know the first guy had broken something else so the buttons would not work so again they had to order a part it came in confirmed appt yesterday waited till 12:30 today called A&E and what do you know the tech called in sick 5 set appts and nothing.30 days now no ovens, They sure were fast on cashing my check. I am going to give Whirlpool a piece of my mind when I get ahold of them. They are the ones that recommended using A&E. I am so sick of hearing everytime from A&E how sorry they are. I wish I had a phone number for the CEO. Does anyone have any info they can get me please????? I AM FUMING!!! Anyone have any suggestions for me ASAP Please!!! Can't wait for 6 appt

    Thanks Betsy [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Di
    disgusted in vegas Jan 24, 2011

    Called A&E because they were referred to me by my dryer manufacturer, Fisher & Paykel. Set up a service call for a Wednesday between 1 - 5pm. I called at 4pm wondering when someone would be coming - they said it could be 10 minutes or it could be 45 minutes. The tech called at 10 minutes past 5pm stating he wouldn't arrive for another 20 minutes - I told him that it was beyond the time we agreed and certainly beyond "business" hours - my family was sitting down to dinner and we would have to reschedule. We rescheduled for Saturday between 1 - 5pm. I got a call around 2:30pm stating that the tech wouldn't be able to get there until a little after 5pm. We had plans and certainly would not be waiting around for a tech - I asked to see if there was anyone else available - they said yes - there is someone in your area and can be there between 3:30 - 4:30 - I said "AREA?" What "AREA" - when they checked the zip code it was determined that he was ACROSS TOWN and certainly would not be here between 3:30 - 4:30 based on drive time. I DEMANDED someone be here first thing Monday morning after all their shenanigans and failures to keep their appt times. It's now 9:30 a.m. and no one has called - nor has anyone shown up. I AM DISGUSTED!!!

    1 Votes
  • Em
    em2007 Jan 13, 2011

    Someone asked if there were any positive comments. Here's one.
    I called this morning for service on my Whirlpool dryer. I was still able to use the dryer so they set up an appt for the following week. An hour later I got a call asking me if it was okay to service it sooner and I said absolutely. They asked if this afternoon was okay and I said it was.
    A few minutes after that, I get a call from the tech saying he was on his way. He was here within 2 hrs. of my original call, diagnosed the problem, had the part with him and fixed it in about 30 minutes. After reading all of the posts, I was impressed and thought I would relay this one on.
    Bryan, Tx.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Candelida Jan 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with the complaints about A&E. Purchased a new refrigerator. It arrived day before Thanksgiving. Unit runs but won't shut off. On lowest setting it freezes. Frigidaire has sent Authorized technical services here twice, can't fix it. They then made an appointment with A&E for me. A&E called last night to confirm. They called back this morning and cancelled. Now they want me to wait another two weeks before they can send someone. It is now January 6th and I haven't had a refrigerator I can use since Thanksgiving. No one cares!!!

    1 Votes
  • Sy
    SYK Dec 27, 2010

    A & E get paid from the parent company per visit so each and every time they show up (usually at the very end of their 4 hour window without a call ahead) the repairman somehow doesn't have the correct part on his truck (even though we explain exactly what part is broke) and has to order it to be drop shipped. This necessitates a second visit to fix the appliance - which they get paid for - and another chance to frustrate us with their "4 hour window" and no call ahead to let us know that they can't make it, and a reschedule in a week or two. This just happened for the third time today 12/27/10. We called them 3 times today to make sure they were coming. We were home all day. Nobody called our home phone or our cell phones to say they were or were not coming. The third call we made was within a 1/2 hour to the end of the "4 hour window" when we were informed that they weren't coming and we would have to reschedule. They also said the service man stated he left messages on our phones that he wasn't coming, which we double verified there was no call, no message, no caller ID. While their "4 hour window" might be helpful to some, it still cuts into the 10 hours I work on business days. When I take time off and they don't show, they don't offer any compensation for my loss.

    1 Votes
  • Go
    gothictreasures Oct 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Called for service because our frontload washing machine was making noises and is under warrenty.

    A&E shows up a week later and said they needed to order a new Half tub & new basket to replace bearings.

    Parts showed up at my house 3 days later.

    Called A&E to let them know parts are here and they made us wait almost another week to send the guys out to repair the washer.

    Day after the techs leave we turn on the washer to find out the thing is dumping water all over the floor.
    Called A&E again and was told it was just a loose connection they would send a tech out next week to look at it.

    I pulled off the front cover to see if it was a loose connection just to find ground wires hanging they never hooked back up and the side of the NEW half tub they put in had a chunk missing along with big cracks. (No pieces in the washer so it was broke when they installed it).

    Called A&E again and told them what the problem was and the lady got very rude and said it was not the techs problem if the parts were broke out of the box. (He installed them & this is no small piece or crack).

    They set up another day for 1 week later after I requested a different tec h they sent out the same guy again. He looked at the washer said I'll order more parts and left again.

    Next day we get parts I called A&E again and was told they would send someone out in a week to repair the washer. I then asked the lady why it was that A&E's repair people took my washing machine from making a little noise to not working at all and it's taking them weeks to fix it?

    Without missing a beat she asked if there was any other appliances I would like them to repair when they came back to fix the washing machine they put broken parts in. I told her I would never use there service again.

    I have also called Maytag about this and was told once I purchased the machine it was not Maytags problem but the warrenty service providers problem. (Spent $1000.00 for a washer thats always broke)

    The lady at Maytag told me they make a very good product and when I pointed out the 1, 000's of complaints on the internet I was told "thats just people opinions and has nothing to do with the quality of maytag".

    All I can say is think twice before you ever buy Maytag or use A&E repair. The customer service at both places is just simple pathetic and it makes no since that A&E can install parts that even the customer can see is broken and they dont feel the need to get the issue resolved with-out taking 2 more weeks to do so.

    Larry B
    Pigeon Forge, TN
    ([email protected]*com)

    1 Votes
  • Un
    unknown tech Oct 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    look around do you see any sears vans for service?no i worked for sears service they are now A&E service, only vans with sears on them is delivery & some tv techs.same techs different vans, you figure it out

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jeff Black Sep 11, 2010

    Very poor service attitude. After ordering my parts, on the second service call, the repair technician came into the kitchen to service the dishwasher. He proceeded to look at the washer and requested that I not be in the kitchen because he "doesn't want anyone looking over his shoulder". I told him this is my house and I prefer being in the kitchen when work is being done on my home. He looked at the parts and said he was going to check with his service manuel to see if a gasket or washer was needed also. When he came back he said he that maybe it would be better if the first technician came back next week to do the service. I asked him if he was ordering more parts and he said No. I asked why he was not going to do the repair if all the parts were available. He just said that the first technician would be doing the repair. So, I waited for a rude service man one more day just to have him tell me nothing why he would not fix the dishwasher. I'm sure this is the best result today, because I wouldn't trust someones work ethic if they were unwilling to have the homeowner in the same room. Hopefully, my next service appointment this week will be better.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.