The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Achieve Card Mastercardscam

A Review updated:

This company solicited a debit card with a fee. I thought I was signing up for a prepaid card and activated it online. there is now a minus of 30.00 worth of (their) charges just to have the card and - not a phone number or contact information in site so that I can ask them to cancel the card.

Responses

  • No
    Noel D. Sep 27, 2009

    what are you talking about? the phone number is on the front page to the left. [protected].
    There is a monthly fee of 9.95 and the activation fee will be waived if you use direct deposit. Not sure why you are being charged $30...that doesn't add up.
    http://www.achievecard.com/

    1 Votes
  • An
    Annie B Oct 08, 2009

    I have several phone numbers listed on this mailing. I will list them here for you. I received this card in the mail UNSOLICITED & UNREQUESTED! How dare they! That alone should tell you something. Also, when I called to complain, the person who answered the phone laughed at me. I asked to speak to a supervisor and he refused, though he said he would be glad to cancel the card.. I then told him that I wanted a physical address and a name of a CS manager at that address so that I could write them a letter. I was on hold, then he gave me to a supervisor (I guess?) That person did say he would remove my mailing address from their list, never to contact anyone at this address again. We shall see. I asked for contact info. and after some fooling around he offered me a PO box and the first name & last initial of a person I was to write the letter to. I told him that I have done this many times, and NEVER has anyone tried to pull that one, and only once have I been given a PO box and the letter was returned to me. Several months later the company was on the news as a scam. This bank is Palm Desert Bank in CA, but the amiling address is inAusten Tx. Folks, NEVER give anyone you don’t know access to your bank info. NEVER!!! And if you do not they then charge you ten bucks a MONTH? What’s up with that? Hello. Your bank will give you a debit card for free. Toll free #’s are: [protected] (this is to activate your card, probably automated) [protected] (the # I called to ream these people out. Press 3 to get past the BS to a person) [protected] and [protected].

    2 Votes
  • Ac
    AchieveCard Oct 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    AchieveCard RESPONSE
    I really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. The AchieveCard team constantly strives to improve our products and services to ensure that our cardholders are satisfied with the quality they receive. The Activation Fee is a one time fee that can be waived, as outlined in the Terms and Conditions we included in the information we sent you. We know that it is difficult to read through every piece of mail. That is why we want you to contact us when you have questions about the product and services we offer. You can waive the $9.95 activation fee when you sign up for direct deposit within 30 days of activating your AchieveCard. This information is also included in the original card offering mail piece you received when we first contacted you. For additional information please visit us online at AchieveCard.com, and to speak to one of our customer service representatives you can call us toll free at [protected]. At AchieveCard we remain committed to making it convenient for you to reach us. I hope you consider giving me a call. I look forward to the opportunity to talk to you. We want to make things right, and I plan to work hard to earn your business -and your trust. Sam D, Call Center Manager, AchieveCard

    -2 Votes
  • Ja
    jason13 Nov 12, 2009

    I had direct deposit set up. With every other account I have ever had in my life the money woudl post if not at midnight at least at the same time on pay-day. With this account it could be there at noon one week or 5pm another. I waited on hold for at least forty minutes when I called to find out what was wrong. Mind you I had to press for stolen cards to get a live person as they dont respond to e-mails or offer a option for live help. Then when I finally got through was told that "Well I just dont know" Then asked for manager. AFter having the same rep who JUST DIDN'T KNOW come back on the line 4 times and finally telling me teh manager "WAS TOO BUSY WITH REAL PROBLEMS" to talk me wanted me to leave my phone #.

    They have lost my business and YOU SHOULD RUN AWAY FROM THIS BANK!!!

    1 Votes
  • Fa
    fashiongrad12172008 Nov 13, 2009

    if anyone decided to go with a walmart prepaid card and had a good experience then you will be surprise to know that that is actually a ACHIEVE CARD just with walmart one it. If anyone brought a GREENDOT card after their experience with achieve card you will be surprise to know that green dot is also an achieve company and GREENDOT owns all these cards


    AND THEY REPORT YOU TO THE CREDIT BEURA IF U PAY A BILL ON TIME BUT THEY DONT REPORT IT TO THE MAJOR 3 CREDIT COMPANY SO WHATS THE POINT

    each prepaid card have a gimmick even though its all under one company but THE BEST PREPAID CARD IS THE MAIN GREENDOT ONE THE ONE THAT SAYS GREENDOT ON IT IS THE BEST never had any problems

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa from Hawaii Nov 26, 2009

    so actually when you get this card in the mail you shouldn't activate it till you get money to put on it...even so when you finally do put money on it you get charged each month 9.95...even if your trying to save on the card for a rainy day...i dont understand, how this could be so...can someone explain to me...because i have received a car and did so activate it but didnt put money on it yet im now affraid to do so because of the fact of saving for a rainy wont be quite possible if im being charged allready...so technically im the idiot???????? please someone tell the truth...Lisa from Hawaii

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    clo1971 Nov 26, 2009

    I wanted to chime-in on this topic... I was once part of the large class of American's referred to as the Un-banked, I was in Checxsystems and couldn't get a checking account. I learned quite a bit about pre-paid cards. NEVER have your paycheck direct deposited to a standard pre-paid card. Some branches of The Federal Government and numerous State and Local Govs. & Agencies as well as businesses have started offering pre-paid payroll cards for the un-banked. Most are offered by big name brand financial institutions and have to abide by strict rules such as your entire paycheck must be available at the time of the wire transfer/direct deposit and not withdrawal limits. I shopped around and chose the Bank of America Cashpay Visa payroll card (www.bofa.com/cashpay) your paycheck is immediately available, you can take out as much as you want from atm (there might be debit cash back limits) and you get one free B of A atm withdrawal per week. No charge for Visa (signed or online) transaction and debit (pin based) are no B of A fee (there may be fee's charged by the retailer accepting the card). Other banks are offering similar cards but B of A's is available to anyone. Another note: I owed B of A money on a closed checking account thus causing a chexsystems report even if you owe B of A they will still let you open a Cashpay Acct!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tish3132 Dec 04, 2009

    clo1971,

    Thank you so much for suggesting the Bank of America Cash Pay card. I have been searching for something like that FOREVER! Now I'm glad I got the unsolicited Achieve Card in the mail, otherwise I wouldn't have come upon this site while looking into it.

    I did have to speak to Bank of America's customer service and submit some verification, but that was all because of an issue on my part and the customer service was EXTREMELY nice and very helpful. Everything was all set up and my card was on the way in no time. I can already tell I'm that I'm going to be with this service for a LONG time!

    Thanks, again!

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    Tish3132 Dec 04, 2009

    Oh and I, too, owed money to Bank of America and they still opened up a Cashpay account for me, as well!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    keith22222 Dec 13, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My CHECK FROM THE DEPART MET OF LABOR WAS POSTED ON FRI THE 11 I CALLED THE ACHIVE LINE AND ASK THEM WHEN WILL I RECIVE MY MONEY THEY STATED THAT THEY DID'T NO ...THEY ARE CLOSED ON THE WEEK END SO U DONT NO WHATS GOING ON WITH YOUR MONEY ...I THINK THEY SHOULD BE ABLE TO TELL YOU IF U HAVE A PENDING TRANSACTION... MY ? IS HOW LONG DO IT TAKE TO POST MY DAM MONEY... [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Samuels Dec 29, 2009

    Thanks guys for all the information. I was going to participate in the Achieve card as a matter of fact I activated the card and intended on depositing my check but now forget it. I think I will call Bank Of America like others have. Good looking out.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scovi Dec 29, 2009

    Wow i'm so glad that i looked these guys up before going through with it i did not apply or request info on this company...I had my experience with scams and really take precaution to these types of situations...however the only thing that caught my eye was that i would be able to receive a loan if i got direct deposit but i thought about it and what company that is a prepaid card will give u that type of dough??Folks take all the info u see here and run do not give out your bank info and if u did i would cancel your account and open a new one so the routing/account info is different...with that info they can charge u for anything with even signing up

    1 Votes
  • Br
    BrettP415 Dec 31, 2009

    I can not believe what a joke this card is. I am pulling out as soon as I have access to my money. I have not been bale to access my account online nor have I been able to reach anybody via phone. This is unexceptable. To the post about the Visa Cash Card with Bank of America: THANK YOU!!! Acheivecard was great until today: My money, direct deposit is not available on friggin New Years Eve!! UNBELIEVABLE!!!

    Save your time and money and get out while you can. Also file all complaints with Palm Desert Bank, FDIC as well.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    JimmyJam Jan 01, 2010

    Yesterday was our payday we have an achieve card. Would you believe that we could get money at an ATM but when we went to the store the card wouldn't take anywhere. We was also told that we could apply for an achieve loan and guess what it didn't work out. Here it is a new year and people money is all messed up. Believe me we are leaving the company also, that's not the way that you do business. All BEWARE.

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    RyanATX Jan 04, 2010

    There seems to be some confusion and misinformation in this thread. My name is Ryan and I work for Achieve in Austin, TX and I'm posting to address some of the concerns here and provide accurate information about the Achieve Card.

    1. Is the Achieve Card a scam?
    Absolutely Not. We have many thousands of happy customers that use our cards every day. Our goal is to offer a prepaid card that's a better value overall... Reasonable fees and better service than our competitors. We're one of the fastest growing prepaid card programs in the nation and we do our best to offer personal service, not like a big bank where you get lost in the system. Our customer service staff is all onshore at our headquarters in Austin, TX and we work hard to provide a convenient banking solution for our customers at a reasonable price.

    The post by jason13 mentions some ugly comments from our reps, which is absolutely not tolerated. If one of our reps is rude to you, our company President would like to hear about it personally. We've established a phone line that goes directly to the office of the President at [protected]. You can also email him directly at [email protected]

    2. What are the common fees for our Card?
    There is a $9.95 monthly fee. The activation fee of $9.95 can be waived if you set up direct deposit. For this price you get unlimited use of your Mastercard at retail stores, online, point of sale PIN, etc. There is a $2 charge if you pull cash out of an ATM. We are currently not charging for customer service calls like some of our competitors (Our terms list this charge but we don't actually apply the fee). We make sure that all cards are sent with a cardholder agreement that clearly discloses the fees, and they're also listed on our web site (http://www.achievecard.com/content/terms_conditions.aspx). Our customers find that our fees are typically lower than competitors offering similar service. We're in the business of providing convenient banking at a reasonable cost. If there's ever a case where fees pile up on an unused card just give us a call and we're happy to waive fees and make it right.

    3. What is the relationship between Achieve, Palm Desert, and Green Dot?
    Every prepaid card needs a sponsor bank behind them. Our sponsor bank is Palm Desert National Bank (PDNB). They are an FDIC insured bank and our partner. They work with us to prevent fraudulent activity on cards and to transfer funds from direct deposits. Side note: we're currently working on a system with PDNB to speed up processing of direct deposits so our card holders can access their funds earlier. If you want to load cash onto your card you can use a Green Dot MoneyPak. We partnered with Green Dot because you can buy their money packs just about anywhere. The Achieve Card is not affiliated with Wal Mart.

    4. Can I trust Achieve to handle my direct deposit?
    Yes. Some of the posts, such as the one from BrettP415, mentioned recent delays in deposit posting. One of our technology partners had an outage on 12/31 that delayed deposits and took our customer service system offline for several hours. All the deposits made it through, and this delay was out of the ordinary. During that same time our call center was flooded with calls (because of this issue), which created long wait times and backed up our phones. I realize this was frustrating, and I am truly very sorry for the delay in processing on 12/31/09. We understand how important your money is to you and we are committed to getting your money in your hands as soon as possible. We're also working on a long-term solution to speed up the deposits in the coming months. Our goal is to provide faster access to your direct deposit than any of our competitors.

    5. Does the card affect my credit?
    There is no credit check and your credit is not affected in any way by Achieve.

    I apologize for the length of this post, but there were many valid concerns here that needed to be addressed.

    -2 Votes
  • Da
    Dancehalldr Jan 05, 2010

    With the B OF A Card is it a bank acount or a debit card? I have people who want to take all my money in bank acounts for judgements and i need to keep my money where they can't get too it. anyone have same trouble?

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    RyanATX Jan 05, 2010

    I used to bank w/ BofA a few years ago. In my experience if my balance ever got low they would hit me with overdraft and negative balance fees. It looks like the terms on their prepaid card are similar. Here's the section about overdrafts on the BofA card:

    Overdrafts. If you attempt to use your Card for more than the then-current balance in your Account, we may refuse to authorize the transaction. However, if we do authorize the transaction, you will be charged the Negative Balance Fee stated in the Fee Schedule. In addition, you agree (a) that we may take the amount of the negative balance plus any fees from subsequent additions to your Account or (b) to pay us on demand the amount of the negative balance plus any fees.

    If you run out of money on the Achieve Card it just stops working. In my opinion this is better than surprising you with a bunch of negative balance fees.

    -2 Votes
  • Da
    David M.P. Jan 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    MiCash is customer-friendly prepaid debit card, with a 24x7 hotline, free text messages for checking your use and balance on the card, no monthly fee, and you can get $20 for free when you sign up for direct deposit. Details at www.micash.net. You can check us out on Facebook and Twitter. --David at MiCash

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    crazymollydog Jan 30, 2010

    That is ridiculous that they don't have weekend hours. NONE. They put a block on our card???????? Why?????? and have left us with out any money for the weekend. I have tried a calling them and NO weekend hours. IF there was a problem they could have called us, or emailed us they DID not. SERIOUS issues with this card and how the company is run. I have had different prepaid cards before, AND never have had any problems like the one I ran into with this one.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    crazymollydog Jan 30, 2010

    YOU can not even report a lost or stolen card on the weekends. I think they need to be reported the the BBB and I am going to file a complaint with our state.

    1 Votes
  • Cr
    crazymollydog Jan 30, 2010

    I went to pick up Prescriptions for my daughter and I, ones we had to have and were out of on a SAT. TO have my card denied. Which I knew was wrong as I had a nice balance in there. So I tried calling them from the Pharmacy on a SAT, and found out they have no week end hours. Went home and checked my balance again, I knew I had the money. I did. A nice balance. Tried calling them again on SAT just for fun. NO, no hours on SAT. No answer and NO money for our meds any thing else. I am really pissed. ALSO READ THE FINE PRINT, , you can only with draw up to 300.00 dollars a day. What do they think we are in high school. It also says in this fine print that they can limit how many transactions a day you have? Hello? it also says we can have up to 3000 p.o.s. transaction a day, so that kind of contradicts. This card has been a pain in the axxx. I strongly suggest BOF payday card, the regular green dot online, account now.. My employer used the one for a while and it was great. In the past I have used the other two and never had any trouble. Never and I could with draw up to 800-1000 a day like a damn adult.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Packerfan Jan 30, 2010

    This card is bad news. When I first got this card, which they mailed it to me without me applying for it.. I thought why not I will give it a try. I called and asked how much could I withdraw a day and I was told up to 2x a day at no more than 300.00 each time. Well I with drew 400.00 one morning to pay a bill, and 200.00 later in the day to have cash on hand. Well the next day my account was BLOCKED DUE TO FRAUD. I thought WTF. I never in my life with a regular bank or prepaid had a note on any account, due to fraud. Why would I, its my hard earned money. IT was because I had withdrawn too much money the day before, and when I asked about it, I was told only ' up to 300.00 ' a day. Well that is not what I was told, I could have waited on the extra cash until the next day if I knew that was the case. When I call and ask a company a question I expect someone to answer who knows what they are talking about. I as well found out they are not open on weekends, even banks are open on Sat at least for a while. I would strongly tell anyone who is considering this card to RUN!!! There are too many actual good cards out there. HONEST cards. CARDS where you can reach them on the weekends. I also at the same time complained to them that if you have direct deposit you are not suppose to be charged ANY maintence fees, you know the 9.95... THAT is all I have ever had is direct deposit.. and they have charged me from day one. I am still waiting for a refund of the fees, ... I will be reporting them to the BBB., the state in which I live, ( they tend to be hard on companies that push this sort of product anyway.) and the attorney general. After that first call, I recorded any calls with them.

    1 Votes
  • Cr
    crazymollydog Jan 30, 2010

    When I asked what I could take out in cash i was told I could use the atm twice a day, UP to a total withdrawals of 600.00 a day. They did not say only so much each time. But up to six hundred a day. That is not very much per day, considering it's each account holder's money. So I can see why there is confusion as to how much you can take out at the atm, when you have different employee's telling you different things. IF someone asks a question each employee should be giving the same answer. NOT different. So if I had been this previous person who took out the 400.00, first than the two hundred I would think this was o.k. based on what I was told. I would just advise people to apply for most any different card. Research them first, check the BBB.. remember it may just be a prepaid card but you are putting your money on it. Can you afford to lose your money. ALSO in the fine print, if you close your account it can take up to 45 days to get whats left of your money back in the form of a check??? Why ??? WHY would it take them that long? That is a heck of a long time, we just closed a savings account and had a check within 10 days. Remember people this is your money, stay away from this card.

    0 Votes
  • D1
    D14 Feb 03, 2010

    crazymollydog:

    I have one of these and read the ToS. It plainly states up to $300 daily or 2 times per day, whichever comes first. Nowhere does it imply that you can take any more than $300 a day, regardless of how many times.

    It's not AchieveCard's fault that you can't read. YOU ASSUMED that you could take $300 out 2 times per day, but you ASSUMED wrong. You can't call the company any names when you were ignorant of their policies.

    -1 Votes
  • De
    devans2009 Feb 12, 2010

    We have had a achieve card for several months now. I will say we had the same complaint about the direct deposits, and after the Dec 31st fiasco they have changed the way they do their direct deposits . Ever since that date my payroll check is always there before I even get out of bed. Big improvement. I also had another issue and they bent over back words to remedy the problem. Company Prez and all. I do wish they had weekend hours, at least Sat. I think they are going to have to go to at least Sat, so if there is a problem with people's money they are not left with out any for the weekend. Sat are a must.

    -1 Votes
  • So
    sonja miller Feb 20, 2010

    WOW!!! thanks so much for telling me!!! I received a card in the mail today so, I was checking it out ...{{{wheew]}} it feels like
    I just dodged A WHOLE LOTTA CACA like I said THANKS for the HEADS UP ;)

    Sonja from TX

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    RyanATX Feb 22, 2010

    Folks,

    My name is Ryan and I work for Achieve Card in Austin, TX. We work really hard to provide a good banking solution for our customers. As devans2009 mentioned, we recently sped up our direct deposit process with the goal of everyone being able to spend their money first thing on payday.

    Another announcement... STARTING IN MARCH 2010 WE WILL OFFER LIVE SUPPORT ON SATURDAYS. All of our agents are based here in the US, so it costs us quite a bit more to extend our hours compared to our competitors that outsource their service. Nevertheless, we are listening to you and plan to extend our hours soon.

    Regarding the limits on the card, I apologize for any inconveniences crazymollydog. The intent of these limits is to provide protection from fraud and irregular activity - to prevent losses for you and other hardworking, honest people. We'll look into better ways to communicate and apply these settings.

    Keep in mind this site is dedicated to only complaints. We have many tens of thousands of happy customers that use our product every day. We welcome your feedback and you can email or call our company President any time. As devans2009 mentions EVERYONE at Achieve Card, including our President, gets involved to make sure our customers are happy.

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    sherriam Mar 25, 2010

    what i dont like about this prepaid cards is that they send it to u and you start sue them the first couple of times and then they start messing you around with your money as well as they give you a number to reach them though regeral business hours so when you do call they will still tell you they are not sill open.

    0 Votes
  • Tx
    txpeppers Apr 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have the Account Now Prepaid card and love it. My direct deposit is divided between this card and a regular checking account and I often have the money in my Account Now available the day before my regular checking. I have had no problems with them and fees are waived with direct deposit. In addition, you can earn money by referring friends (and they earn some too).

    -1 Votes
  • Pr
    princesspunkerella Apr 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i received an achieve card, and i think the worst thing i could have done was activate it and put money on it. i needed to make a few online purchases. here are my issues with the company...1.i had to pay $5 to load money on the card 2. they immediatley took $9.95 more for an activation charge 3. they take another $9.95 a month for account maintenance 4. i was issued a refund from a company i made a purchase with 5 days ago which has yet to be posted on my account with achieve card. once i am done with the money i put on this card...i am done with this company.
    my advice to anyone who wants a prepaid credit card... go to www.accountnowvisa.com and get one. there is no activation fee, free direct deposit, free online bill pay, and monthly fee of only $4.95, so far i am much, you get $25 for free when you sign up for direct deposit, and they will give you $25 for friend referals when your friend signs up. happier with the accountnow visa company. they have a lot more perks for the customer, lower fees, and it is easier to get a live person on the phone.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaxA Apr 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    no matter what companies do to try to make the people happy, it will not make certain people happy, because they are just not happy people, or they need the daily drama.
    i have been with, i do believe "partners"of achieve, account now, they have the very same guidelines, i have had a mc account for 5 years and never have gotten a charge for anytime that i haven't used it(3yrs.). peolpe should think about things and situations before they slander others or companies, they are only people too. we want companies to be personal with us, yet we expect them to do miricles. i wouldn't keep my money in a major bank right now. acheive has proven themselves just by comming here to explain to you people, you would never see such a loyal act, from b of a. ty-achieve and all like you who give people a chance-most of your customers are high risk anyway. jA

    -2 Votes
  • Ry
    RyanATX Apr 14, 2010

    Thanks JaxA. I work for Achieve and can tell you that we ARE people... We are different than other companies in that we try harder and care deeply about our customers. I hate seeing things on this site that I know aren’t true, such as we don’t answer our phone. Here’s the truth… We answer every call as quickly as possible. Today 63% of our calls were answered in a matter of seconds. We have a projector in the office and we actually put these numbers on the wall so everyone can see if how we’re doing and work to improve things. I just walked into the call center and snapped a photo of the big “63” on our wall (meaning 63% answered in seconds). I’ll see if I can attach it to this post.

    I’ve personally done the math on fees and believe we’re one of the best out there (less than Account Now for the average user). We’re upfront about the $9.95 monthly fee and we don’t hit our customers with a bunch of hidden fees like overdraft or customer service calls. Account Now says on their site they will charge you $15.95 to close your account and get a check – we don’t do that. The truth is I don’t think Account Now is a bad company, but their fees aren’t really lower and they definitely don’t work as hard as we do to listen to and take care of our customers. We appreciate your support JaxA and promise to work hard and provide a good value for you and all our customers.

    -2 Votes
  • Ry
    RyanATX Apr 14, 2010

    Looks like the photo didn't attach to my previous post. Here's a link to the picture I took of our call center numbers on the wall today:

    http://i756.photobucket.com/albums/xx201/ryanATX/005.jpg

    -2 Votes
  • Ja
    jaxA Apr 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    thats cool RyanATX, i just know that it is very irresponsable to slander anyone or any company, using the net. Most people need to realize-that sites like this can be very useful, but readers beware: it could just be a "complaint", because of a misunderstanding, or just because one does not READ SERVICE AGREEMENTS, or just because someone is in a bad mood, or as most, hears it from somebody else, when they have had nothing to do with the product or company. Just a reminder to those full of b.s. or anger:you are messing with someones livelyhood, their way of making a living, how would you like it if you went to work, then one day theres no job, because of bad rumors. Please dont get me wrong, there are buisinesses that are very bad, and a heads up is a great thing...but make sure its isnt just a misunderstood or mistake before you destroy their reps. thanks

    -2 Votes
  • Pa
    Packerfan Apr 19, 2010

    I do not believe there has been any slander on here. It seems like most people who posted complaints, they all have been the same type of complaints. I do think that the mgmt at achieve card is working hard to resolve these issues.

    -1 Votes
  • Ry
    RyanATX Apr 19, 2010

    Thanks Packerfan and Jax. I can assure you Achieve mgmt is working hard to resolve any issues and provide a great product. I've seen many postings on this site that contain misinformation and that's not fair to us (Achieve) or to consumers. Even a good company can have angry, sometimes untrue, words posted about them here - and those words never get erased. We have many tens of thousands of happy customers that don't post here.

    On a side note, I just did a search on this site and found 3, 151 complaints about complaintsboard (yes, thousands of people logged on to complain about the very site they were on). I agree this site would be much more useful if there were some way to separate the BAD companies from those that actually care about their customers.

    -2 Votes
  • Dy
    dyd Apr 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had the AchieveCard of a 1 year now. And at first I did a Direct Deposit with no problem. But something came up one weekend and I couldn't get through and what I did is cancelled my Direct Deposit. So the safer thing to do is get yourselves a GreenDot Load Card. Only on this card put a certain amount of money into your AchieveCard. Stay online maybe every other day monitoring your accounts. And yes remember there will be a monthly Maintenance Fee of $9.95 and call and ask the representative what date of the month is this Fee withdrawn from you account.

    Protect yourselves people there are too many SCAMS going on and if you do PayDay Loans definitely watch that mess too.

    Ms. D

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaxA Apr 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    look up the "slander law" packerfan, if someone speaks out things that are not true, even if its because they misunderstand, it is slander, esspecially if the offended losses any monetary gain from the offenders words.

    -1 Votes
  • Dy
    dyd Apr 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    jaxA,

    I don't understand what you are saying. However I am ok with AchieveCard (Prepaid) and I have been with them thus far for over 1 year. I just had a weekend of something that went wrong but it was resolved. Therefore what are you saying?

    Thank you,
    dyd

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grandma Lois May 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just received this prepaid mastercard in the mail. I have not activated it and do not plan on doing that. What I want to know is: Why was i sent one? I did not request it and I do not want it. How do I get this taken care of to get my name off it?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.