Accor / Motel 6do not rent list

1

Seaside, Oregon, Motel 6 manager, Lee Judson, put my disabled, senior citizen wife and me on his Do Not Rent list simply because I complained about a substandard room and possible evidence of bedbug infestation. Franchisee, John Wolf, Portland, Oregon, is doing nothing about it. Accor North America Georges LeMener's customer service said 4 months ago they're sending out a team to check on it, and Accor HQ in France apologized and said we could rent at any of their facilities worldwide, but Judson remains adamant.

Responses

  • Ti
    Tina Walks May 23, 2007

    My mom has worked for this Motel for over 20 years. She has never once companied about going places for meetings or classes. Now this regional manager comes in and says she is not doing a good enough job for them and fires her. I think maybe someone should look at this man (or so called man)and see if he is doing a good enough job for this company. I and my family and friends will never stay at a Motel 6 again. I will tell everyone about the unfairness this motel is all about. Thank you for your time, Tina

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debbie Jul 02, 2007

    Motel 6 #554 1289 E.Dublin Granville Rd. Columbus Ohio Zip 43229
    Phone: 614-846-9860

    We recently made reservations at this motel for the weekend of the GoodGuys national car show. (July12-15th2007) One of the members of our car club went to Columbus last week and decided to stay there at Motel 6 #554 because he just took it for granted that this would be a nice place and thought he would check it out while there.

    He said it was one of the most disgusting places he had ever seen. He was ashamed to even ask his wife to stay there. I realize that you have low room rates and I don't expect the Baltimore Mansion, but I do expect a "CLEAN"room and a "CLEAN" bathroom and carpets.I do not want my feet to be dirtier after I shower then they were before I shower.

    We have at least 20 rooms reserved and I hope for your sake they are "CLEAN"!!! Corporate would not like to hear what we will say if we are not pleased.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Nov 01, 2007

    Motel 6 Seaside, OR
    www.motel6-seaside.com
    2369 S Roosevelt Dr
    Seaside, OR 97138
    (503) 738-4276

    Last year my wife made a simple Q and the motel franchisee barred her from ever coming back for her trouble.

    Today she is in California staying at a Holiday Inn Express. The hot tub didn't work. She told the manager about it; he thanked her, apologized profusely for the inconvenience and gave her 10% off her bill.

    See, that's the way it's supposed to work; you don't slam a customer for asking an innocuous question. I've never met the Seaside, Oregon, Motel 6 owner, but I would like to - the man must be from another planet and he has my curiosity aroused as to what he looks like.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Colbeth Nov 13, 2007

    VentVent: What point are THEY trying to prove? I still don't get it... all this because you and your wife were not satisfied with your room. What is this world coming to?

    Komodo - 11/13/2007 5:39pm

    Actually, that's what I thought too at first, komo, but Judson apologized and invited us to reserve a room after we submitted his comment card.

    It was AFTER he sent that warm, fuzzy letter that Accor's Seaside, Oregon Motel 6 Owner/Manager Lee Judson slammed us; it makes absolutely no sense at all. It was pure treachery - like when the Pilgrims killed the Indians after they invited the Redskins to share Thanksgiving dinner with them.

    If an Indian couple had survived with their scalps intact and sued Pilgrims Judson & Gish, that noble pair would have countersued the savages for the cost of their gunpowder.

    But maybe General Rico will come to the aid of the wounded Brave & his raped Squaw, we'll see.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Colbeth Nov 14, 2007

    Accor's Seaside, Oregon Motel 6 Owner/Manager and his attorney abused the legal system by utilizing the courts as a weapon to retaliate against me, the victim or to try to silence me.

    I think it can be shown that they conspired and collaborated to concoct fictitious legal complaints solely in retribution and retaliation for themselves having been brought before the courts.

    Probably not the first time they've done this; I'm surprised they haven't been arrested by now.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Colbeth Nov 17, 2007

    MOTEL 6 OWNER SUES GUEST

    Man, I hope that's a headline on one of our local papers. Try to make it to the trial. It will be worth it for the voir dire examination of prospective jurors alone.

    I'm guessing that in the jury pool could be:

    1. A few of the thousands of people directly or indirectly affected by the war who might have a problem finding against a war veteran with 4 bronze combat service stars on his Viet Nam Service medal.

    2. Senior citizens who would be appalled at the injustice of the totally unsubstantiated allegations the defendant is making of a 70 year old AARP'er.

    3. Any disabled who would be able to relate to a disabled man and his wife being rudely denied service without cause, notification or explanation.

    4. Maybe a former Motel 6 guest will be a prospective juror who posted on a Traveller Complaint site that his wife sat on a urine - soaked mattress covered up by a clean sheet. Or one who complained of blood-stained sheets. Or one of many who complained of insect infestations including bed bugs. Maybe one of the many who were treated like trash by unbelievably rude desk clerks - maybe even the former guest who had the cops called on her because she complained about being double charged. Hundreds of offended people so little time.

    5. Maybe a person who is offended because Motel 6 is removing the Bibles from their rooms and are substituting them with sex kits.

    They are all prospective jurors the defense will have to decide are unqualified or unacceptable and may be challenged for cause or may be the subject of a peremptory challenge.

    So that leaves the defendant with a prospective jury choice of oversexed, young, anti-war, healthy people who have never stayed at a Motel 6.

    Lots of luck with that one.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Colbeth Nov 24, 2007

    To the anonymous friend who blessed my wife and me: When I opened the letter I was expecting the usual pros & cons I've been getting, some good, some not so good, of my spat with Accor's Motel 6, but this was wonderful encouragement. Thank you. Poet William Cowper also had an anonymous friend who sent gifts to him but never revealed his name. Cowper’s comment on receiving each gift was always the same: “Anonymous has come.”

    I think of that phrase whenever I pass the post office: “Anonymous has come.” I will always be grateful to my unnamed friend for his or her kindness and love to my wife and me.

    Dick & Sandy
    P.O. Box 21201
    Vancouver, WA 98682

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Colbeth Apr 03, 2008

    Legal Notice: I fully retract and withdraw all of my previous postings on this site concerning Motel 6, ACCOR, and Manager Lee Judson.

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Colbeth Apr 03, 2008

    Legal Notice: I fully retract and withdraw all of my previous postings on this site concerning Motel 6, ACCOR, and Manager Lee Judson.

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Colbeth Apr 03, 2008

    Legal Notice: I fully retract and withdraw all of my previous postings on this site concerning Motel 6, ACCOR, and Manager Lee Judson.

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Colbeth Apr 06, 2008

    I fully retract and withdraw all of my previous postings on this site concerning Accor, Motel 6 and/or Manager Lee Judson.

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Colbeth Apr 06, 2008

    I fully retract and withdraw all of my previous postings on this site concerning Accor, Motel 6 and/or Manager Lee Judson.

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Colbeth Apr 06, 2008

    I fully retract and withdraw all of my previous postings on this site concerning Accor, Motel 6 and/or Manager Lee Judson.

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Colbeth Apr 12, 2008

    I fully retract and withdraw all of my previous postings on this site concerning Accor, Motel 6 and/or Manager Lee Judson.

    Comfort Inn’s OpinionDecember 26, 2006Dear Mr. and Mrs. Colbeth, It is with pleasure that I respond to the comment card you left for our review at the Comfort Inn in Tumwater and to your specific request to be rated as a guest. I have given this request a lot of thought, and since you were obviously serious about being rated as a guest, I want to give your request - as unusual as it is - the proper attention it deserves.

    If I had to rate guests I would consider the following categories: 1. How did you treat our staff?2. How did you treat our premises and amenities?3. How did you conduct yourself while checked in? These are the three basic categories to consider. On our scale from 1 - 4, with 1 being excellent, 2 - good, 3 - fair, and 4 - poor, I would have to rate you excellent in all categories. You were courteous to our staff and pleasant to deal with. The credit card you presented for payment authorized on the first try and did not decline, which contributed to a smooth and efficient check in. As a guest in our hotel, you treated our premises with care and consideration - you didn't smoke in your non-smoking room, you didn't disturb other guests with loud music, TV, loud conversations or even arguments. You didn't break anything, nor did you excessively soil our linen or towels. In the morning you had your breakfast during our posted breakfast hours, not 45 minutes after breakfast closed and the breakfast area has been cleaned. Above all, you surprised our staff with your genuine concern about how you might be perceived by us. I hope you find this rating helpful. We do not expect our guests to rate "excellent" all the time. We appreciate guests who show kindness and courtesy, who do not hold our staff responsible for things that go wrong that were beyond our control, such as the loss of cable TV during the recent power outage. I see all sorts of guests come and go. About 5% rate excellent, 55% rate good, 25% rate fair, 15% rate poor. The 5% who rate excellent keep us going every day. They make up for the 15% who rated poor and instill in us a genuine wish to treat others with courtesy, kindness and respect.

    My staff and I want to thank you for being one of the 5% who rated excellent.

    Your kindness is much appreciated and will be remembered for a long time. Best Regards, Monika FitzGibbonComfort Inn & Conference Center1620 74th Ave SW Tumwater, Wa 98501phone: 360/352-0691fax: 360/352-0871

    -1 Votes
  • St
    Steve R May 16, 2008

    O may2 we stayed at this motel6 arrival at approx 8pm The guests in the next rm had company loudly knocking on our door and their door at least 50 times and each time slamming the door I spoke to the guests next door to stop the door slamming. It did not stop. I called the front desk and informed Justin the person on duty of the door slamming, Justin said he could not do anything about it. However it appeared to that Justin was friends with the trouble makers. I also so think that with all the different people knocking on the doors at least 50 and most of them were different people 18 to 30 yrs of age the guests next door were selling drugs, and not having a party. Justin was very friendly with guests next door and the company that kept knocking and slamming the doors we left at 12am

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    George R. Watt Jun 09, 2008

    Stayed here April 17, 18, & 19. First nite Diesel bus ran outside our door all nite. Next nite frat party upstairs, and diesel bus. Last nite diesel bus and party went wild. Boys holding girls over the balcony, by the ankles. Complained many times to the front office, but all woman said was that she wasn't the manager. Party broke up at 5:45 - 6:AM with a lot of screaming drunks as they left the parking lot. There were about 25 kids involved. It was worst experience at a motel ever.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    George & Rose Sep 27, 2008

    Reservations were made in advance for a non-smoking room. We arrived at the motel too late to go to another. The room was dirty and smelled as if it was used for a smoking room. Cigerate stains were on the sink and the odor in the room would nausiate any non smoker. This is the worst experince I have had with Motel 6 and I will never use there services again.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roody Mar 09, 2009

    This location has had to hire lackluster security because of the transients in the area and car breaking, naturally, security personnel aren't the brightest bulb in the pack, so if your car doesn't get broken into it will get towed by security thinking it isn't registered with the Hotel.

    They handle this better in Tracy, CA by having the local police do security. The City of Pittsburg police department apparently is unwilling to handle problems in the area.

    The message here is clear to just avoid this hotel and stay down the road in another area.

    I have also noticed that there is a sewage smell in some of their rooms, they obviously don't put money into matinanance, and the heat doesn't work at all in some rooms. I have stayed here a few time s before so I know these things, but never again.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Calvin and I May 01, 2011

    We arrived in Washington DC on 27th of april . We started to look for a place to stay, trying to find something affordable but at the same time clean and comfortable. Unfortunately we didn`t have chance to read reviews about Motel 6 in advance because of shortage of time . So we decided to go straight to the motel and to see the room . When they opened the door and showed it to us it seemed to be nice despite of smell like smoke, but as the said they didn`t have any non-smoking rooms . And we decided to stay one night at this place because it was already about 7 o`clock at night . We paid for the room and went there to relax after the long tiring trip .
    My husband went on the computer and I went to take a shower . The first thing i saw in the bathroom is was lond hair on the toilett seat and there was no bathmate. I finally took a shower and was going to get in the bed but when i moved the sheet there were lots of hair all over the bed, under the pillow, on the pillow, on the sheet and the bedclothes looked like it was already used by someone without being washed. So we decided to check another bed as it was two beds in the room and another one was totally the same . There were even more hair. We were completely dissapointed and decided to move out . We went to the front desk and ask the receptionist to get our money back explaining him the whole situation . He said the only thing he can do is to change the room but money refund is out of the question . But how can we change the room if it will be absolutely the same . We took some pictures of the room and we didn`t get our money back, but we couldn`t stay there even one night . We went to sleep at the Comfort Inn which totally opposite to Motel 6 for the same price . My question is how can we get our money back ? There are some pictures attached .
    Thanks.

    Sincerely,
    Anastasiya

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    gill Dec 21, 2011

    I stayed at the Motel 6 on International Drive in Orlando for years. I had a crying baby next to me in another room that kept me up for hours. The front desk would not answer the phone so I knocked on the wall to let them know there was a person next to them being annoyed. When I returned to stay at the motel 2 months later I found out I was placed on the "Do not rent list" for a disturbance issue!! That's what I got for complaining. Do not stay at Motel 6.

    Motel 6 owes me an appoligy.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Su Scorzelli Apr 20, 2012

    i recently came up from ft. lauderdale to see my ailing father and stayed @ this hotel..leaving in a hurry to get back to hospital to see him, i left a gold ring behind..called and was to be gotten back with after front desk spoke to housekeeping..no response..called again the next day and, of course, housekeeping didn't find my ring..despicable!! Not to mention the room was infested with fleas..i understand its a pet friendly hotel, but i had no pets or fleas..why stick the non pet owners in pet friendly rooms? Can we get some honest and sensible associates to work at these kind of facilities? I will never stay or recommend this chain to anyone!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robert sluss Jun 26, 2012

    General manager will not pay me minimum wage. I am only being paid 4.65 an hour. I have asked several times. No response. The assistant manager said I. Was contract. How ever I have never been asked to sign a contract. I have been working here for almost a hear. I feel been put of an ignored long enough. I would like to have this matter addressed. My next an only step left is legal a tion. I like my job an want to keep it. But less then 400 every 2 weeks ( an that's 80 hours) is not acceptable

    -1 Votes
  • Brenda* Jun 26, 2012

    "I like my job an want to keep it'" - Be prepared to lose it.

    -1 Votes
  • Vi
    Visice Jul 18, 2012

    On Sunday, July 15th, 2012, at 11:49 p.m., I contacted the front desk to inquire if my husband was a guest there. I was lied to my the front desk receptionist, claiming that he was not there. I was very concerned about my husbands well being, as he was intoxicated and displaying manic behavior. (He was diagnosed with bipolar disorder back in 1993.) I was approximately 1.5 miles from the motel when I made the call. I had a hunch he was in fact there, because his part-time employer is in the vicinity, so I drove to Motel 6 and walked in to speak directly to the woman who I spoke to on my mobile phone.

    Prior to me walking into the reception area, I found his truck located in the parking lot and parked my vehicle next to his. I was courteous and explained to her why I was there. I wanted to make sure he was okay, without having to get the authorities involved. She once again lied to me claiming he was not there. I asked how this could be, when his truck was parked in their lot. I was asked to leave – which I did, while trying to phone my husband as I exited the building.

    The next thing I know, a security guard followed me out to the parking lot and threatened to contact the police if I did not leave the premises. I asked him how he could justify doing so, when I was not causing a scene or spectical. I was merely concerned about my husbands well being. There was a guest in the parking lot who witnessed this as well. I have his first name and cell phone number to collaborate my story as it unfolded in the parking lot. Finally, after several attempts and a text message sent my me to my husband, he came down to speak to me after I explained to him why I was there. I was humiliated – to say the least. The audacity to be lied to, to begin with, when I stated my concern face to face and then being threatened my the security officer to contact the police when I was doing nothing wrong is appalling to me.

    I demand that this employee be reprimanded and have her unethical treatment be written up, as should the security guard who made unwarranted threats to me, when as I stated earlier, I did nothing wrong by making sure my husband was okay.

    0 Votes
  • He
    heath2011 Jul 18, 2012

    They have to protect their guests,

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Howrider Jul 18, 2012

    Your an idiot lady..If you were so worried about your husband then you call the police...You don't start taking it out on the motel for your problems..Your husband was there Im sure to get away from you...If I was the guard I would of called the cops on you in a heart beat...Trying to bring the motel in this because of your problems is just stupid...The motel does not want nut jobs walking around there parking lots causing problems at midnight...

    1 Votes
  • De
    Deardre Cecdere Aug 15, 2012

    Would never stay there again. The abq Police had to search all the rooms at 3:00am (banging on the door and holding a machine gun, they said they were looking for someone important). In the morning there was no apology when checking out, or was even asked how my stay was!! It was obvious they didn't like white people. I understand why, but when do we start forgiving each other? This was the worst motel we have ever stayed at. Oh and P.S... the room smelled so strongly of bleach, our eyes burned and we felt sick. They did change our room after an hour of grumbling to us. I know, almost hard to believe and we should of left, but this was our first time in abq and it was late and didn't have options.

    -1 Votes
  • Pe
    Pete Na Avis Czerniewski Dec 12, 2012

    After having stayed at a Motel 6 in Hesperia, CA and having a fantastic room with microwave and refidgerator imagine our disgust when less than an hour of being in a Motel 6 in N. Palm Springs, we had killed three cockroaches.We checked out of the motel after letting the night desk clerk know of the problem.We had our room charge refunded and we were on our way home to Arizona at 11 pm.This has put us off Motel 6 nationwide.In future we will be staying at any other motel other than this chain!

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smilowell Feb 15, 2013

    Hotels, and motels are not supposed to provide ANY information on their guests to any unknown persons either over the phone, nor in person. If you are having a problem with your husband going missing, and you do not want the police involved, it sounds more like you were trying something illegal. Instead of complaining, maybe you should be thankful that that hotel had security, and your husband was obviously safe.

    0 Votes
  • This sounds exaggerated. Police using machine guns? Umm...no.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    what a mess Jul 14, 2013

    the first time I went to this motel, i paid 39.99 that was in step.2012, well I went back because the stay was very nice.i went again just this weekend 07-13-14 2013, and it was so crazy, first I checked my bed and it was hmmmmmmmmmm, it will do, the bathroom, ok. the pillows were a mess, they had knots in them, i guess this because it was a smoking room lol, , , , , , well that's not even the half of it.i brought my laptop so I could do some webbing, well the internet was horrible I mean horrible, I called front desk, to ask what might be the problem, she replies let me restart the router, ok 4 hrs later still no internet, , i just paid 73.58 and no internet, crazy pillows, I will never ask for a smoking room again, , , , , , , , , , , the ppl next door were playing music till 12 midnight, oh wow, , , , , now im home and I can get some sleep, , , , , i love motel 6 but I will not be returning to this one...

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Randall Shepherd Jul 29, 2013

    I am being told I am not allowed outside my room after 10pm and I am an adult who is not being noisy or disrespectful. The General Manager yelled at me and threatened to kick me out if I did not go inside. He is rude and something needs to be done about this! They have raised our rates by 50.00 a week since we hv been here and they don't even supply us with towels we have to go after them. I had to ask to get the bathroom cleaned as it has not been cleaned for over a month and I got attitude about that. He is an ### about every little thing and this motel is cockroach infected! My young daughter overheard a lady selling her body for money and also heard one of the housekeepers tell the same lady she needed money for her weed. Come on now! Something needs to be done ASAP!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wifi8827 Jul 30, 2013

    I would definitely call the Motel 6 headquarters, and then go to another motel.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DontLuvM6 Nov 20, 2013

    I arrived at the Phoenix West location at 27th Ave & the I-17 freeway.I was rudely greeted by a woman staring at me, while I gathered my money to pay for the room.

    As I exited the vehicle, she promptly turned away. I thought, "Maybe she's got a call." OK. I patiently wait at the checkout window, and she's doing paperwork. It made me think, "WTF?" She then turned to me, after about 3 minutes, and GLARED at me.

    I took no offense, and thought maybe she's having a bad day, whatever. I paid for the room and went to settle in. Upon my arrival, I found black hair all over the bed sheets. Gross!

    I did my best to strip the bed and clean what I could, I was just tired by then. I went to wash my hands and saw something move out the corner of my eye, a cockroach, not scared at all by the presence of a human. That's when I decided to complain, and get the *** outta there! I made my complaint and left Phoenix for Las Vegas.

    Upon my arrival there, I had a free night from Motel 6 from the Phoenix incidents. Check was OK, and I was excited about Vegas, right? Come on! The first night was OK, but the second night they had guest in the room above me.

    There are hard wood floors in this establishment. These guys (or gals) decided to stay up until 5am, banging they're feet all over the stiff floor boards. Right above my head, my poor exhausted head. I then called the front desk 3 times to ask them to quiet down, and the attendant just sighed and said, "I'll take care of it." WTF?

    I wanted to scream! Eventually, another shift came on, and kicked them out. If you want to bash Motel 6, spread this story.

    It's 100% true.Funny thing, I had 2 nights left on my reservation in Vegas, and I just said, "*** it." Thanks Motel 6, Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    genesmidgit Feb 07, 2016

    My husband I recently stayed at your motel last min. due to a family member being put on life support. We stayed there as for you are pet friendly. And needless to say we traveled 16 hrs to get there. After being there for two days we went to office to pay for one more night. The lady at the front desk told us we had to check out due to that we exceeded the pet limit. We had two older dogs ages 9/5 and one that was a year old. And that one of the dogs kept hitting the door. This was not possible as for all dogs were kept in large crates when we were not there. They had water and food also so I feel this was impossible. I was also told we had to check out due to we did not want the room cleaned, and she said they had to clean the room. If I'm paying for a room and do not wish to be bothered by room service that should be my choice. The room could have been cleaned when we left. So here is the good part we decided to go to another motel that had no problem with are animals (and stayed another to night in Orlando) We packing up our things I pulled a towel from the cubby hole by bathroom sink and and syringe with needle, lighter, other drug instruments came out of the cubby hole. Thank god the needle did not poke me. I will be contacting the local news station and board of health over this as for I paid money to stay in your motel. I we were treated extreamly bad. And we didn't need these problems on top of a family member being put in hospital on life support. I feel a full refund is due back to us. The dates we stayed were as followed 01/31/16 and 02/01/16

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julion Jun 15, 2016

    Up to speed: Seaside, Oregon, Motel 6 Manager, XXX, inferred that my wife is a prostitute and I a drug dealer by - illegally, I believe - putting us on his nefarious Do Not Rent list without cause. So after 8 months of trying to get our good names cleared without success, I sued him in Small Claims Court for $5, 000. He and his attorney, XXX, bullied me and filed a frivolous counter suit for $100, 000 taking it out of Small Claims Court and into Circuit Court, forcing me to hire an attorney to defend myself against him!

    O.K., Now XXX & my attorney are discussing dismissing the case and having both parties sign a stipulated injunction which would prevent either of us from posting anything (on consumer complaint sites (like this one) regarding the other party. No money would trade hands. However, I would be required to deposit some money, probably a couple thousand, as security to ensure that I do not breach the agreement. If after a year I have not breached the agreement, I would get the money back. If I breach the agreement, the money would go to XXX.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Really? Jun 15, 2016

    Why don't you get over it and take your business somewhere else? Do you think making postings like this will prevent anyone from using this motel?

    0 Votes
  • L
    L. Jun 15, 2016

    We recently stayed in the same motel 6 that we stayed in in 1995 and it was still a mess. The carpets were so dirty their was a black trail to the bath room and around the beds. Very dirty. They switched rooms for us and gave us a handicap room and the shower head came off the hose and for three days we had no shower. If I was you I would take my name off the bill board. The woman behind the counter was very rude. Have no plans on staying in a motel 6 again. The address was Fife Washington.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Juanita Unruh Jul 20, 2017

    Motel 6 in Newport, Tn put me on a do not rent list for complaini with pictures to back my complaint about the state of our dirty room.
    I called corporate offices to address the issue and was told there was nothing they could do about it because it is a franchise.
    I did not know I was on a do not rent list until I called corporate offices.
    The manager did not want to address the issue and refused to move us to another room, just told us to leave.
    We left the room cleaner than it was when we got it and caused no damage.
    After driving 1000 miles they could have at least been more accommodation and given us a clean room, but maybe they didn't have any clean rooms.
    We were not offered a discout or refund.
    I guess they could not afford a discount or refund if they can not even keep the place clean.
    There was mold in the ice machine and in the bathroom as well as a large soft spot in front of the shower that seemed like it would cave in if we stepped on it.
    At 75.00 per night plus tax, I think I will drive a little further for a clean hotel.
    A carpet cleaner and some bleach could have fixed the dirty carpet and mold, and a good vacuum could have done wonders for the trash on the floor.
    Good housekeeping doesn't let the rooms look like this and good management does not ban a guest for complaining.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem