360 Share ProDownload doesn't work

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have tried to contact this company informing them of numerous problems with there application. The only way to contact them is by email but unfortunately I can't do that because it says there is an open ticket... Yet on my side it shows closed. I want to get my money back for a service that is not usable. Please give me any assistance you can... An address... Phone number... Email address... Anything to help. Thanks!

Responses

  • Ge
    Geriann Jun 19, 2012

    Your firewall could be blocking the connection which is not uncommon is P2P applications. Here are a couple of links I found that might be helpful to those of you who purchased Sharepro.

    http://forums.cnet.com/7723-7597_102-202541/so-should-i-delete-my-360-share-pro/

    http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/360share.com

    Before you purchase any software, take the time to check on the reputation of the software and company. It's well worth the few minutes.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    George Hoffman Jun 19, 2012

    I had 350 Sharepro for over a year. Now it's not working. The status bar at the bottom reads "starting cannection" but it never comes up. This program is useless.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    George Hoffman Jun 19, 2012

    I hade 360 Sharepro for over a year. Noq the program does not work. It reads at the bottom STARTING CONNECTION but is doesn't connect. "What's up with that" This program SUCKS!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madcow94734 Jan 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ALL THIS ### IS IS FROSTWIRE LIMEWIRE ADS OR SOMETHING YOUR LUCKY IF YOU EVEN GET ONE SONG THAT ISN'T.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shamya Jul 24, 2011

    Very unhappy customer, I had 360shares for over 3 months now by the way the system stills freezes up but thats not the problem i have at hand right now with the company .I went over the weekend and got me a new computer now thinking i already just paid for the whole year i can download the software again to my new computer. But when i went to download the software it sent me to a billing page to put your information in so i went in just paid 2.59 for the monthly plan but not even in 5 minutes i get a text from my iphone from my bank statement telling me they took out almost 70.00 dollars out of my account for a services one i have already paid for months ago and they was only to take out 2.59 cents this company is scam i dont have any numbers to get in contact with them and i want my money back or i will seek a lawyer .

    0 Votes
  • Hs
    HSinner Jun 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I never had any problems with 360 Shar pro until the last several weeks everytime I try to download they tell me it is an illegal download and need to go to another sited. Tried to contact customer support no answer and they have not returned any emails I have sent for support. Very dissapointed ...

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    GeorgeS May 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Everytime I go on to this program and try to down load I have problems. The download that I do get it screw up and want go to Itune. What I need is a refund of my money.

    0 Votes
  • Pc
    PCPete Jan 25, 2011

    I've had the same issue, but I've recovered the money ("lifetime download", HA!) from my credit card company, and I've reported these criminals to the local police internet fraud department and my ISP (FWIW).
    OK, so can anyone here recommend a client that DOES work?
    I much preferred the old advertising-funded download sites. They were annoying, but at least they worked.
    On a lighter note, has anyone else wondered if this is one of those "make money from home" schemes? :)

    0 Votes
  • 36
    360 sucks Jan 09, 2011

    I am one of the many who have been ripped off by this so called p2p. I belong to another p2p program and i can assure i have made my feelings about 360Share right through the whole of it... I paid good money for this 360 only to find i can only get single mp3`s at a time.I`m too used to getting complete albums and at excellent bitrates . Mine also would not open until i found that when installing it, it wiped my Java..so as you all can imagine, 360Share Pro is now dead and buried.I hope many will take my advice and stay well away.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hang All Pirates Aug 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Let me get this straight...you 'bought" (subscribed to"?) a site for your husband so he could steal movies? Serves you right.

    0 Votes
  • He
    HELLOKITTY9777 Jul 28, 2010

    i too paid for a lifetime membership and it all of a sudden stopped working!! anywho, i followed the 16 steps posted above (pg 3 for those that start at pg 1) and voila!! Back in biz!! the only thing is he typed an "s" where it shouldn't have been so the correct link is
    http://www.themusicmembersarea.com/downloads/installpro.exe

    0 Votes
  • He
    HELLOKITTY9777 Jul 28, 2010

    I TOO HAVE BEEN PAYING FOR A BOUT 4-5 YRS NOW!! BUT I TRIED THE 16 STEPS LISTED ABOVE AND VOILA!!! I'M BACK IN BIZ AGAIN!! THE ONLY THING IS THE LINK TO RE-INSTALL IS WWW.THEMUSICMEMBERSAREA.DOWNLOADS/INSTALLPRO.EXE

    0 Votes
  • La
    lannie1 Jul 18, 2010

    I have the same [roblem as most of the others but I have found a solution
    for myself.
    I am running Windows 7 and I recently obtained Microsoft's XP Mode for Windows 7
    (a freebie)
    It creates a Virtual XP on your machine. I went to my Virtual XP and it allows
    me to "see" my Windows 7 drives and folders so I went to the C:Program Files360 Share
    folder and right clicked on the .exe file and created an icon which I then dragged to
    my virtual XP desktop and ropped it there. I then double clicked on the icon and
    360Share came aup and I could resume downloading files. I can't promise anything
    for you but it does work for me.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    ChinaB Jun 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I asked twice for my money back withing 48 hours of downloading this useless program. The first time they told me to download uTorrent!!! Which I already have and which is FREE. The second complaint they just ignored and did not respond. I have managed to download 5 files: two had trojans and had to be deleted. The other three were just URLs for materials. Great screeds of porn come through when you type in innocent film or document titles. The file for which I bought the program, and which I assumed was licensed, is not, in fact, there at all! I have spent 3 days trying to download 3 films and they are stuck on 1% 2% and 7% respectively.

    This program is crap and the company is a scam to steal our money.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debos201962 Jun 11, 2010

    I bought a lifetime deal, , , I used it successfully for awhile, now I have nothing!!! Can not contact these people at all, , , what a joke!!! I want my money back too, , , , , These crooks need to be stopped!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    age269 Apr 15, 2010

    none of the songs i download dont work or films

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Kluge Mar 19, 2010

    DONT BUY 360SHARE PRO
    I should have checked the forums before I paid for a years membership to 360 SharePro. What a useless product. I was guided to it while trying to download a book. I can't download anything with content. I pulled a 7 Meg file and it was completely empty. I deleted it and searched for another completely different file. The software said I already had the new file and proceeded to name the recently deleted file. Download speed was no faster (a little slower than normal actually) I'll be seeing if they address the problem and take the mongrels to consumer affairs if they don't.

    0 Votes
  • i payed with debit card over the internet but got a worm and trojent had to redue whole computor but my share pro did not come back up? thank you debraa bennett here is my password d423 bennett

    0 Votes
  • spunkybubbles Jan 30, 2010

    Bought this site for my husband for Christmas and it has quit working !! I have found this number and will try it Monday- [protected]. If Anyone else gets through please let me know, Thank you for this site. M Mings

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dobbert4 Dec 21, 2009

    Total scam!!! Its just Limewire (which is free) with a name change but they charged my debit card more than what the ad said and then 1 week later tried to debit my card again for $39.95. (luckily it didn't go through). We need to shut this company down.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Tefranci Nov 29, 2009

    I downloaded the 360 share program as well with the lifetime membership... which by the way they added 40 dollars worth of ### to it bringing the total up to $66 dollars instead of 26. I was able to download 2 movies that were trojans... now my computer is f'd up... Beware! It's a scam! It will harm your computer... I will be going to the authorities about this! sincerely, Tracy E. francis.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arthur moore Nov 27, 2009

    I pay for product that do not work... I can't even down load the soft ware. I know a deal about my pc.. and thie program don't work.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arthur moore Nov 26, 2009

    I also pay fot the ultimate package and when I try to log on .. it kept NOT FOUND

    0 Votes
  • Tw
    tweetymylove2000 Nov 09, 2009

    please..i would like to quit membership and deactivate my account..what r the steps i need to follow, thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert E.Hughes Oct 25, 2009

    I purchased 360 Share Pro a month ago to download Musicmatch Vista.It downloads, but will not open. I have Windows Vista Home Premium. I want my money back. Robert.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Phill-T2 Oct 24, 2009

    The only thing that they are doing is steeling peoples money. Within 3 days I cancelled my ticket after
    a church of 2 days trying to get there ip-adress and still they charged me 29 euros !!
    I can't even get it installed !
    I want my money back !

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sambo1 Oct 05, 2009

    THey Will Not respond back after they got the money

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shell4429 Oct 04, 2009

    It's really frustrating. Happens every time I use it.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbi Sep 25, 2009

    I bought 360 share many years ago, and have been using it since. However, my hard drive crashed, and I bought a new computer. I didn't have my password, because it was assigned to me, instead of setting it myself, and I lost it when I lost my hard drive. I called [protected], and they sent me a new email with my password, and the site to go to to d/l again. If you bought it years ago, as I did, then you must go to the original site, then upgrade, at no charge, to 360 share pro. (They will send a link to your original site.) Worked for me, and I am once again using 360 share. Good luck! :)

    0 Votes
  • Be
    becky2915 Sep 04, 2009

    I have tryed to get a hold of you because last year or year before i bought a lifetime member ship and now I CANT GET IT TO DOWN LOAD BECAUSE IT SAYS my memeber ship has expired .It keeps telling me to enter my email address and i dont have the same email when i ordered this.and I hve forgotten my passsword so am un able to get it. please help or tell me what to do. Thanks becky

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    crackerjack1961 Aug 30, 2009

    I have the same problem. I am mad that I paid for a service that doesn't work - or only infrequently.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harold fiero Aug 23, 2009

    do not like this product and want my money back

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BETHE Aug 17, 2009

    I know trying to get your 360 to start up can be difficult. I had problems and felt this was a ripoff at first. I found out that the problem lies most often w/ the USERS computer hard drive or configuration and/or ignorance about how to use the program.
    Once you get the help you need like I did, it really is a GREAT program. I've had mine for four years now w/no problems. It does take A LOT of application or working memory in your comp to open and run the program (learned that from my sister who gets paid big $ for that kind of advice!) Also keep in mind that the speed of your internet connection will effect the efficiency of the program.
    BE PATIENT and HAPPY DOWNLOADING!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sheeny Aug 10, 2009

    holy ###

    Im so naffed off, bought the bloody lifetime membership. my computer died on me so i got it fixed went on the site memberhip doesnt exist or expired. what the ### I cant contact unless i can log in
    GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRr

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shimon0326 Jul 29, 2009

    I agree to you guys. I perchesed $.99 for a two years and they charged me the 69.99 that the price for the 2 year unlimited price.And plus it does not open the program. Dose anyone know that if I can get the Money Back?

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia Nolasco Jul 26, 2009

    every time i use 360 share pro and im downloading a song it freezes up in between. Is always just with your product.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jonathansprince Jul 04, 2009

    This is good to know since I was about to sign up for this. I also tried to look for reviews of the company idownloadall and failed to find any. I don't know why it is difficult to find them.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vauxhall_nut Jul 04, 2009

    I too got conned into signing up at www.idownloadall.com saying they had the files I was looking for.
    Lifetime and full unlimited access for £23 (plus a hidden checkbox with £14.88 for netspyprotector)

    The confirmation e-mail said that I had signed up to unrestrictedownloads.com
    Charge on credit card was to csinfohome.com

    I downloaded the 360 share pro software and this would not connect, done a bit of research, realised it was a scam and was lucky enough to be able to cancel my credit card before anything was charged.
    SCAM!! Watch out for the above addresses!!!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Memory Jul 02, 2009

    What exactly is the problem with this darn program. Do u think its a scam? How do we get our money back? I think its a total disgrace.

    0 Votes
  • Mt
    mtweaver Jun 20, 2009

    I paid a one time fee for share pro. I had to reload my operating system on my com. Now I can't reload share pro and they don't even bother to answer my emails.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.