Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
YTI Career Institute

YTI Career Institute review: Rip off school/waste of money 30

B
Author of the review
12:11 pm EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have attended this school for two semesters. I was sucked with a weak sales pitch from an admissions officer. She was very pushy and convinced me I needed to start NOW. I did start their Medical Assistant program and I am so unhappy with it. The education is so terrible, I was challenged more in 8th grade biology class. Terrible. Then they have the nerve to charge me 5, 000 a term when a community college would cost me only 2, 000 a term. No one is in charge and teachers are constantly coming and going. Before i attended i searched this site for complaints but found none so i ignored my gut and started class. What a mistake. I am dropping after this semester and starting over at a community college- however my credits wont transfer (and i don't blame any college for not taking them I LEARNED NOTHING) I wasted over 10, 000 on 6 months of schooling. Please think twice about this school, I know there is not many complaints about it online but I swear you will get a better education elsewhere. The teachers are extremely unprofessional. It is a total joke.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

30 comments
Add a comment
D
D
Darryl Kelly
, US
Aug 17, 2022 12:42 am EDT

Hello my name is Darryl Kelly and I also attended YTI and my recruiter told me that I was guaranteed to get a job after graduation even with a criminal record I have a wife and two kids I was trying to support and trying to go to school at the same time to try to get a degree so I can make it in life but found out that we wasn't worth nothing because of my criminal record spent all that time going to this school I even worked as a work study program for the school and still was unable to get a job in my career still to this day and graduating 2013 and still unable to get in the field and now everything I learned is going down the drain and also now I have this big debt over my head and struggling to try to take care of my family and still unable to be able to do so because my past is still hanging over my head one little mistake in life and boof you can't do anything in life just because of that one mistake you made when you were young I'm sorry for anybody else that was promised to be able to do something with your career and was unable to and now you're sitting here having to pay back a debt that is messing up your credit and you're unable to get any credit that graduated one of the top students and work for this school as well while going to school and was hoping that with all that that I might be able to get in the career but was still unable to it's sad that we're out here doing all this work and these recruiters promise you everything just to get seats filled up and come to find out you and all your hard work was worthless please be aware anyone who hears this please take heed of my words my name is Daryl Kelly I wonder why YTI for computers system specialist and also did a work-study program for yti and still after I graduated I was stuck working a dead end job that had nothing to do with my career and steal all this time I'm still unable to get my foot in the door at any job in his my criminal record has been over 10 years old actually almost 15 and still it doesn't matter I feel like It .

View 0 more photos
D
D
dr4audi
, US
Apr 18, 2020 9:22 am EDT

I was a 1999 graduate of the CADD Program. I am continuing my education (finally) and need the syllabus for course taken in order to transfer credits. Per the registrar "YTI does not provide their syllabi".

Very disheartening consider they really push their "We support you forever" message.

I will be filing a complaint with the PA Education Board but am not hopeful.

S
S
Summerjeffries
, US
Dec 09, 2016 7:54 pm EST

I left yti after a horrible car accident a half semester before externship in 2010. When I returned, I was told I had to begin again, from the very beginning, bexause the two months I needed to recover, left me (in their terms) unable to be considered qualified in the field.
They wanted an additional 20, 000 dollars for the exact education I had already showed I had.
That's 40, 000 dollars folks. For an education provdied with sliding paper walls and revolving teachers.
I was a 3.8 GPA student. I worked hard dispite what wad provided.

After paying on the loans for four years, I took two years in deferment. I currently owe MORE then the initial amount. For no transferable credits. For nothing more then lots and lots of loans and regret.

Please never attend this facility . It is not a school.

If a lawsuit can be formed, I think we should all invest in it

J
J
Jo Stanford
, US
Oct 10, 2016 5:56 pm EDT

Yes, I see the grammar and spelling mistakes I made in my comment. Sorry about those, I was quite upset while writing it.

J
J
Jo Stanford
, US
Oct 10, 2016 5:54 pm EDT

I just visited the campus in York for the vet tech degree. I was impressed enough to schedule a one on one meeting for this Thursday. I think I am going to cancel it after reading the reviews. I plan on working very hard for my degree but I want attentive and helpful teachers. I want hands on learning and to be able to know what I am doing and pass the AVMA credit exam when I am done. It sounds like this is something YTI did not provide, even though it promises too. Feeling very depressed because I was excited to start school here, but thank you all for opening my eyes. Better to hear it now than sieging $and time there.

T
T
Thomas G. Brown
York, US
May 22, 2015 10:59 am EDT

I attended YTI for Design Drafting Technology when it was on the drafting board (before CAD). Sure there were some teachers I didn't like, but that is typical. But I put forth some effort, and had a 3.9 GPA. Five of us were hired full time in our last semester and graduated early. All of us got jobs!
Recently, my son attended for the same degree. Sure it was expensive, but he got hired right away also. His employer was so impressed, they are sending him back to York College for Engineering and paying 75% of the tuition!
You get out what you put in. If you are an illiterate dumb-[censored] before you start, well don't expect miracles!
Just consider the source of these reviews! Use your own judgment. Remember, most people only take the time to write a poor review.

U
U
431unknown
Lancaster, US
Jan 22, 2015 11:36 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

People that say the school sucks or that they don't learn anything ought to try and maybe put forth a little effort on their part to try and learn something... you get out what you put in. I currently attend there and have 3 ### in my class with the attitude that they should be entitled to the degree right out of the door with no effort put out on their part. the mentality is they have paid money and think it is an automatic right that they pass... that's not how it works. They don't put in any effort and when then complain about the instructors not teaching and resort to cheating to pass exams. They create a negative atmosphere and complain about any and all curriculum assignments handed out. They can never accept that maybe just maybe that the trouble they have with assignments is because of the lack of effort on their part. Its not that the instructors suck or that the school sucks... the problem is that the people the school attracts because of the all the hype put out that you can have a degree and a career in a short amount of time suck and don't do their own fact seeking before enrolling... they don't understand the requirements that will asked of them in order for them to succeed.

G
G
GodIsGreat
York, US
Aug 12, 2014 8:03 pm EDT

Do you need to show actual diploma to apply at trial or can I just go with a copy of it

G
G
GodIsGreat
York, US
Aug 12, 2014 8:01 pm EDT

Hey I have a question do you have to take ur actual diploma to enroll or can u take a copy

J
J
Joey16602
Altoona, US
Oct 07, 2013 9:36 pm EDT

Interesting comments, though I find it difficult to distinguish between those with legitimate complaints and those with sour grapes. FYI, these "Professors" are no such thing; they may (or may not) have a college degree in the field at hand, they may (or may not) have relevant experience, and they sure as heck are not being compensated adequately for the role they play. YTI is not a college, it is a technical institute. The program(s) offered and not college courses. Know the difference and know what you are buying. At day's end, move along as soon as you know you are unhappy, don't wait until several semesters have passed.

D
D
Downfall44
Columbia, US
Jul 23, 2013 10:44 am EDT

As a current student at YTI's Lancaster Campus, I find many of these comments to be ridiculous and uneducated. Many of you state you didn't learn anything so you played games in your phone. Well you have just stated that you are a disrespectful person waiting for someone to hand you an "A" for doing nothing and then hoping you get a diploma and a job afterwards. Its sad what people think they deserve these days. You want to complain about the money spent in a technical school and you didn't receive a job, how about all of the students who attend a four year university and can't get a job afterwards? Are they starting websites where they can wine and complain? No they are working their ### off to do anything to get ahead in life. No one at YTI promised you that they would fill out your résumé, complete your interview and land you a job. Nothing in life is free, you actually have to work for things. If you don't like the school... STOP GOING, so that those of us who actually want to learn an make something of ourselves can do so.

S
S
steviekmurph
Hanover, US
Feb 18, 2013 4:36 pm EST

The instructor I had was always the last to show up. Everyday he would get there late, looking like he'd just been dragged out of bed. His eyes were barely open and he was in need of a shave. He would tell the class which page to read in our textbooks, then get on his laptop. If a student asked for help, he would point to a page in their book, then get back on his laptop. So Mr. John P. Polheber, I'm sure there are good instructor out there, but certainly not the totally useless one I had. I didn't expect to have an education handed to me, but I can stay at home and read a book.

R
R
randydrouder638
Hanover, US
Feb 18, 2013 4:20 pm EST

The teacher I had there was always the last one to arrive. Every day he'd show up after class was supposed to begin looking like he'd just been dragged out of bed. In need of a shave with his eyes barely open. Then he would tell the class which page to read in our textbooks and get on his laptop. If someone asked for help, he would point to a page in their books, then get back to his laptop. So Mr. John P. Polheber, I know there are good instructors out there and I'm sure you are one of them. I didn't expect to be handed an education, but what good is an instructor such as the one I had? If that's all I wanted was to read a book, I could have sat at home and done that.

R
R
randydrouder638
Hanover, US
Feb 18, 2013 4:06 pm EST

The teacher my class had was beyond a joke. The entire class would be waiting in the hall once class was already supposed to have started. Other teachers would see us and unlock the classroom door to let us in. Always the last to arrive, our instructor would show up 10 minutes late with his eyes barely open and in bad need of a shave. It appeared like he just got out of bed. Then he would tell us which page to read in our textbooks and get on his laptop. If anyone asked for help, he would point to a page in our books, then get back on his laptop. When he did that to me I grabbed my stuff, wallked out, and never returned.

R
R
randydrouder638
Hanover, US
Feb 18, 2013 3:58 pm EST

Total waste of time and money

J
J
John P Polheber
Altoona, US
Jan 29, 2013 4:01 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

As an instructor at the YTI-Altoona campus, I have to agree with some of these comments. It is obvious that we, as instructors, have failed you miserably. Despite the spell-check button located below the comment box, most chose not to proof-read your entries. If you submitted a similar paper in my class, you would not be very happy with me, either.

Now that I have your undivided attention, do you know what makes a good student? Those who ask questions in meaningful ways; those who try to complete and turn in their assignments on time; those who prepare for class, work well with others and are attentive during class. Based on some of these comments, it's easy to see who the winners are...the ones who say "I struggled, but I made it" are the ones who will always win in life, because they understand the value of perseverance. A road with no obstacles will lead you nowhere (author unknown).

John F. Kennedy once said "Ask not what your country can do for you...but what you can do for your country". Change the meaning and declare "Expertise won't fall into my lap...I must learn to stand before I learn to walk!". For those who feel as though their time and money was wasted from their respective program, let me ask you: Did you ever open your textbook (on your own) to learn, or were you waiting for your instructor to spoon-feed everything to you? Did you spend at least 2 hours studying off-campus for every period you spent in class? Did you ever volunteer to help the community, or organize a community-outreach effort through your school? If the answer is "No" then, in my eyes, you set the stage...you gave yourself nothing to look forward to in your academic career. Pedagogy has many pillars, but we instructors are human. We cannot determine those who need help if they don't seek our assistance. Additionally, our lesson plan will not allow us to set time aside for one student during class. Therefore, if any prospective student reads this blog, please expect to earn your degree. For those with a sour taste, I challenge you to come back with a different frame of mind, I guarantee you will leave with an excellent foundation...but it must be YOUR success, something YOU EARNED, not something I can put in your lap. Good luck, all. John P. Polheber

A
A
animallover07
Hanover, US
Dec 27, 2012 9:36 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am going to be attending the YTI in York starting august. The coordinator told me straight up there IS NO GARUNTEE that they can get you a part time job or anything like that. There's also NO GARUNTEE they can help you find a job. Also, you need to put effort into your schooling. The reason so many fail is because they are too lazy to try. Based on some grammar I've seen in people's comments, you were even too lazy to use proper grammar. So how can you honestly expect to get a good education when you won't even put forth any effort into it let alone your grammar. I was told from the coordinators that they aren't making any promises on anything. So either someone told you otherwise or you're just trying to point fingers at someone else and won't own up to your own mistakes.

D
D
Disgusted in York with YTI Corporation
York, US
Oct 16, 2012 9:23 pm EDT

Unfortunately what is said about YTI being just a big high school is correct. Professors are not given the time to develop their courses or allowed to "up the standards" in lew of just getting the students through the courses. The people not on site seem to be running the campuses without any thought to the quality of the education that is given. Where is the board to keep the corporation in line. No wonder schooling in America is short when you have an institution that doesn't give the best education to its students. The turn over of teachers is evidence of the lack of care for its staff and its students. Where is the Department of Education? They should be looking into the quality of the education provided at this so called college... more like a lacking high school. Maybe its time their leadership looks at the actual education provided and not at processing students through. People like me in the community are disgusted at this lacking community college in our area.

T
T
The mad
, US
Feb 12, 2012 5:39 pm EST

THIS SCHOOL IS A f***IN JOKE, TEACHERS TALKING ABOUT OTHER STUDENTS, I HATE EVERY SINGLE TEACHER THERE... f***ING DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE SCHOOL OR SHUT IT DOWN...WASTE OF f***ING MONEY, ALL THESE COMPLAINTS AND STILL NO ONE IS TAKING ACTION, f*** YTI, THEY SET PEOPLE UP TO FAILLLLLLLLLLLLLL!

R
R
rich610
howell, US
Nov 11, 2011 1:28 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was a student at York. I am not "the brightest bulb in the box" as you sarcastically quote, but I busted my ### for nine months, great attendance, asked for extra help, perserved, struggled, tried, tried, and eventually, did understand what I was doing. I paid my dues. Any program becomes difficult for a student with learning disabilities and to fall short after nine months after being told I passed all my courses is a true testament to the FAILURE of YTI Carrer Center and specifically, the YTI Motosport Technology Program in its lack of communication with the student! With an actual graduation rate of 64.9% (according to the YTI website) the proof is in those numbers that YTI DOES NOT help their students academically succeed. I hope prospective students (specially those with learning disabilities) take note of that percentage rate and do not be fooled by the empty promises and sales pitch which this school uses in order to lure in students. Did you also receive a list of prospective employers who might hire you for a part-time job (while enrolled at YTI)? If so, did you find out that the list is irrelevant, obsolete and out of date and the employers listed ARE NOT HIRING? Another falsehood which was promised by the school! The school does not deliver what it promises even to those students who give all they got...Its good for you DAstudent111 that your experience has been positive; but mine was not and the true graduation success percentage of 69% suggests there is fault on YTI not just the student!

D
D
DAstudent111
Butler, US
Jul 12, 2011 1:44 am EDT

I currently am attending YTI Altoona campus for dental assisting and this post made me slightly irritated. I went to a university before attending YTI but found that my education from a state funded university to be below par . Additionally almost all of my professors had their DOCTORATE, and I still didn't learn diddly squat about the world only what they wanted me to learn in their small academic bubble. I don't know what it's like in other programs at YTI but i'm learning a tremendous amount being at there. If you put in effort and actually try not only is it rewarding but it's material that can actually be applied in the field. My program has excellent radiology, anatomy, chairside, and chemical composition courses. Maybe everyone that is there isn't the brightest bulb in the box, but all of my instructors are willing to put in as much time as the student needs to make sure they understand what they're doing. Guess what geniuses the economy sucks, try going to a 4 year university like penn state and get your bachelors in marketing and get a job. I live in state college and my best friend graduated top 15% of her class, had numerous internships and can't even get a job in our hometown at perkins because she's overqualified. Take what you can get in this economy and deal with it. It sounds to me like a few bad instructors ruined your experiences, and I honestly do feel bad for all of you. That wasn't sarcastic or rude I honestly do feel bad. But blaming it on instructors isn't going to get you your money back. If I ever have problems with an assignment and I feel like I can't talk to my instructor in my program I can go to 3 or 4 different instructors and ask questions and they'll happily help me and even tutor me on the subjects. Oh and FYI about YTI altoona, if you don't get a job in your field immediately after you graduate it puts their success rate down. They shut down if it's below like 85% so their bread and butter is earned by you succeeding and getting a career.

P
P
PharmTech1008
Camp Hill, US
Jun 30, 2011 8:57 pm EDT

I attend the Capital Region Campus and am enrolled in the Pharmacy Technician program. When I started it was fun it was all sunshine and rainbows. But then the first term was over and during the second term everything started going down hill. We had one teacher that was never there and always had other teachers (that didn't even teach our program) covering for her, and we had another teacher who gave up teaching and the class sat around all night doing absolutely nothing. If I wanted to read the books myself and then take the PTCB Certification Test thats exactly what I would have done. But I wanted to work with other students and learn with the "hands-on labs" (which by the way we had the worst labs at my campus, apart from the medical assistant's lab). Once third term came around and it was time to work in the labs it wasn't what I expected at all. My teacher ( and I use the term loosely) would tell us what the tools were that we were using and then told us to just play around with everything. The next week when the test came up and I didn't know exactly how to use these tools I was reprimanded. For the Pharmacy Technician program we go on our externship during the fourth term. The woman in charge of setting up our externships had 6 weeks to find all 6 people in my class places to go. She didn't come in to talk to us about where we wanted to go until the end of our second week of the fourth term. Which left her with a month. I had specifically told her I would prefer a retail pharmacy, because I need interaction with people and I wanted something more challenging than mail-order, but something not as hectic as a hospital. Everyone except me and one other girl (who wanted hospital) was found a job in a retail pharmacy. I was put at PharMerica, but thats a whole other terrible story. I just started there yesterday and I hated so much that afterwards I sat in my car and cried. I'm considering quitting my externship. Which means an automatic dismissal, not graduating and no Certificate of Completion from YTI. One of my teachers told me something they weren't supposed to, and I won't name names, but they said there are a lot of places that won't take YTI Pharmacy externs anymore because previous externs have stolen drugs. Another problem at the Capital Region Campus is the fact that the Pharmacy Technician program director is a massage teacher. A massage teacher who is the biggest ### I've ever met in my life. She fired the BEST pharmacy teacher they had because her friend who is also a pharmacy teacher there was threatened by him. It doesn't make sense to have a massage teacher as the program director for the Pharmacy Technicians. 1. She doesn't know anything about the Pharmacy program, or the material we're learning. 2. She'll "check-in" on us once a week. Which means she comes in the room, says hi, asks what we're doing, and leaves. 3. We were always told if we had a problem, with the school, a class, a teacher, or a classmate to first talk to the other person involved and then go to the Program Director. Well, she couldn't have done less. If we talked to her in person, or if we e-mailed her we would get the same response. "Calm down, and everything will get better tomorrow. Just keep an open mind." All-in-all she was of no help to any one and she constantly talked down to everyone, including teachers. My last issue with the school is that I paid my money to go to this school, and I was promised certain things as far as my education goes. It has nothing to do with how hard I studied, which I did constantly. I studied at home, during downtime at work, and even with my friends and boyfriend. I always did my homework, and even finished most of my work in class. I had exceptional grades. But it was because everything was too easy. Its more challenging to paint my nails.

O
O
overachiever
Hanover Township, US
May 14, 2011 4:21 am EDT

I attend the York YTI, and to be blunt, from what ive seen many of the students are getting exactly what they put into it. This is not high school, if you can accept doing the minimal to get by, then thats exactly what your gonna get! If you can pass the test and get the grades without remembering anything, then maybe you should have put more time into your studies! A good student wont accept moving on if they haven't learned the material. This is adult education, instead of going to class expecting someone to just hand you the answers, get them! I see this daily at YTI, students coming to me asking me how to do the math, or what the commands are for certain tools. 2 things can be said about that, 1 i have the same books you do, trust me the answer is in there, so instead of browsing through them looking for the answers as fast as possible so you can enjoy some free time, READ them, set them to knowledge, and 2 ASK the teacher, if you still dont know, ASK AGAIN. So when you point that finger, remember, there are three pointing back at you! P.S My 4.0 gpa, my perfect attendance, my weekends spent studying chapters that i have already learned, my friends that i skipped hanging out with, and the countless days i went to school several hours early, they all want to thank you for blaming someone else for where you failed! and where a good student, a good future professional, a good father will not accept failure, and wait to its to late to complain! lastly i would like to thank the teachers i have had, and the teachers i am yet to have, for the hell i will put you through, to make sure i am the best that i can be! If it happens that you are in the same class that i am, and you feel the way that some of the others here do, I thank you the most! Your making my future job searching all the more easier, but i also hope before you comment you look inside yourself, and give it 100% one last time! Thats only because i would enjoy the challenge! You can only get out of life what you put into it, maybe you just did not have enough!

M
M
MR Galarza
Lancaster, US
May 02, 2011 1:29 pm EDT

It seems the YTI is not preparing their students properly. My wife attends the YTI campus in Lancaster county in Pennsylvania. She maintains at least a 3.74 GPA . However, She is not learning much. It seems that the school is more concerned with making money and not worried about the people who are passing through their doors. YTI simply teaches the minimum and their hands own labs are a joke. What's the purpose of sticking each other with needles if they class already prove those skills. I think YTI should restructure their program. Another problem the Lancaster campus has is the director. She started off by telling both students and teachers it would be her way or the high, referring to herself as the queen bee. The directors statement wouldn't bother me as much if she have a plan better plan to ensure the students received all necessary skills to be employed. Needless to say but, the director did not bring anything worthwhile to the school. I think the only way to keep that dictator in check would be through a class action law suit. All current and former YTI student please contact me at hegotsmart@aol.com to help form a plan. Unless we take action YTI will continue to take advantage of us and others. They own us and if we unite together I believe we have a good chance at making things right. Even if you attend YTI now and think that school is great please remember my email. I'm sure once you finish YTI and start working you will realize YTI fail you as well. Please keep in mind that one person can't win a this battle but together we can become an army that TYI can not ignore. All you student in class right now smile knowing that we hear your complains and we are working hard hard for you. The next time a teach unfairly accuses of wrong doing or fails to teach in a manner that is not up to par WALK OUT Make a statement. Lastly I like to tell the students who don't stick join the rest of us out of fear of being kicked out. Wake up What point is there in staying at YTI and paying high fees if at the end you are no smarter then when you started. A piece of paper means nothing if you can't back it up with the skills necessary to maintain a job in your field of study.

B
B
Buell03
Mount Joy, US
Mar 16, 2011 8:19 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I graduated from this so called school Oct. 2007 and too this day. Still un happy with schooling I recieved.
Can't keep a job cause don't have the experience do too the fact that yti hasnt did there part. They think you need more class work than hands on in the
Field I studied and that's just not the case. I did leave a message with school Board director today about my complaint. Which I do plan on calling U.S Department of Education if my call isn't returned.

V
V
Verity
, US
Dec 14, 2010 8:04 pm EST

YTI Career Institute is licensed by the PA Dept. of Education and is subject to the rules and regulations established by the State Board of Private Licensed Schools. All Private Licensed (for profit) Schools must follow the regulations established by the Board regarding recruitment, admissions, facilities, and faculty. Ms. Sherry Bomberger from YTI Career Institute is listed on the PA Dept. of Education as a member of this board. Schools are also required to achieve certain levels of completion and job placement to maintain a programs Title IV student loan eligibility. A loss of eligibility can result in a program no longer being financially viable (profitable) for the institution.

Private Licensed Schools are required to maintain an up to date syllabus for every course that is offered in every program. They must make the complete syllabus available to every student, and are required to meet the objectives of the syllabus each and every term. There should be detailed lesson plans that outline specifically how these objectives will be met. If a student feels that the institution they are attending or have attended has not met the objectives of the syllabus for a particular course or courses, or if they believe a school has violated some other regulation established by the State Board of Private Licensed Schools, they have the right to file a complaint as outlined on the PA Dept. of Education website.

http://www.portal.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/private_licensed_schools/8993/complaints/531093

E
E
educateurself
, US
Dec 05, 2010 11:04 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am surprised of the number of complaints online about education in this country. I think too many people are expecting miracles from educators. Take some responsibility as a student and learn, study hard (like you to plan for partying) and just maybe you will get an education. Although I understand not all schools in the U.S. are good or great for that matter, but as adults we should be able to learn without someone holding our hand every step through life. Step up to the plate and take responsibility! Educators at all levels, K-12 and postsecondary, are only trying to teach students but people do their best to achieve success without hard work. Success is not easy, it takes hard work and sacrifice. When you find the perfect school, like the perfect relationship, let everyone know! Just another opinion about education.

T
T
titanjoseph
York, US
Oct 26, 2010 1:37 am EDT

If you are looking to spend $37, 000 for a piece of paper (Associate Degree), this is the school for you. I really wanted to learn and I ended up paying for books that weren't even opened once. After my third term, I owe $9, 000 for learning nothing. Very disappointed.

O
O
Older&Smarter
, US
Sep 01, 2010 8:26 pm EDT

Right on. Its a scam. They just want your money and don't care about nothing except keeping you in school. They act like they care calling you at home when you're not in class but I think its just to get your money. They must work on commission. They told me my credits would transfer. When I applied to Penn State's nursing program, they laughed about it. I'm worse than starting over, I'm in debt. Don't go there.

U
U
unhappy-altoona
Loretto, US
Aug 18, 2010 10:05 pm EDT

This school is a joke. I sit in class and play games on my phone because the teachers never have any plans for the class or we watch movies from the library or tv shows on the computer. Altoona has got to be the worse campus. Don't ever come here its a waste of $25, 000.

  1. YTI Career Institute Contacts

  2. YTI Career Institute phone numbers
    +1 (800) 795-0971
    +1 (800) 795-0971
    Click up if you have successfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (800) 795-0971 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (800) 795-0971 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (800) 795-0971 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (800) 795-0971 phone number
    Customer Service
    +1 (717) 757-1100
    +1 (717) 757-1100
    Click up if you have successfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (717) 757-1100 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (717) 757-1100 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (717) 757-1100 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (717) 757-1100 phone number
    +1 (814) 944-5643
    +1 (814) 944-5643
    Click up if you have successfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (814) 944-5643 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (814) 944-5643 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (814) 944-5643 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (814) 944-5643 phone number
    Altoona, PA
    +1 (717) 295-1100
    +1 (717) 295-1100
    Click up if you have successfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (717) 295-1100 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (717) 295-1100 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (717) 295-1100 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (717) 295-1100 phone number
    Lancaster, PA
    +1 (717) 767-4300
    +1 (717) 767-4300
    Click up if you have successfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (717) 767-4300 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (717) 767-4300 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (717) 767-4300 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached YTI Career Institute by calling +1 (717) 767-4300 phone number
    Motorcycle Technology Center
    More phone numbers
  3. YTI Career Institute emails
  4. YTI Career Institute address
    1405 Williams Rd, York, Pennsylvania, 17402, United States
  5. YTI Career Institute social media
  6. Michael
    Checked and verified by Michael This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024