Menu
For Business Write a review File a complaint
Wyndham Rewards Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Wyndham Rewards
Reviews and Complaints

Wyndham Rewards's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.wyndhamrewards.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.2 1 Review 106 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Wyndham Rewards Reviews 107

ComplaintsBoard
H
8:48 am EST
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wyndham Rewards Not worth the money!

Overpriced in every way, dingy at best, daily resort fees, I asked what the resort fee was for at check-in, and I got a snotty response from Mari the front desk clerk as she said, “UM for the resort” and I asked what that included, and she said the resort (and looked at me like I was stupid) she had no clue what it was for.

I asked the supervisor the next day what the resort fee was for, and she stated it was for parking. Do not advertise free parking and then tell me that is what the resort fee is for.

The day we arrived we checked out the hot tub and pool and they were ice cold. I asked at the front desk about the advertised heated pool and hot tub. I was told the heater is not big enough to heat both when it is winter (February and it was 70 – 78 degrees) and that in the summer it is better. I informed her that I am from Minnesota and that we booked this hotel specifically for the HOT TUB and heated pool because 70-80 degrees is a heat wave for us and wanted to enjoy the weather. Also, there are no beach chairs on the beach unless you rent them.

I stayed across the street at the Holiday Inn in the past, and it was very pleasant, and the hot tub was HOT! We chose the Wyndham Resort this time because it was on the ocean and had more amenities than where we stayed previously.

Amenities Listed on the website:

Restaurant – was open one day out of the five we stayed at and for limited hours.

Heated Outdoor pool – Ice cold and unusable.

Hot tub - Ice cold and unusable.

Bar – Either the one inside or outside was open, the outside one only accepted cash and it was only open until 9 PM.

Buffet Breakfast available – that was a lie, you had to order and pay for breakfast (the cost of the hotel breakfast should have been free as stated) and of course, the restaurant was only open one day of our stay and limited hours.

Free Parking – but was told by the supervisor that the was what the resort fee was for. Just charge for parking and do not say it is free.

If you are going to charge a resort fee, I am happy to pay it but, then you should have advertised resort items that are in good working order the hot tub should be hot not ice cold, and the pool that is supposed to be heated is also ice cold.

There were three elevators (2 in working order) do not work nine out of ten times, would stop on the floor open ½ inch, and close.

The beach has the softest sand, and the city cleans the beach daily, it is a genuinely nice beach. The hotel could be wonderful if they fix the issue with the hot tub and heated pool, and many repairs to the hotel.

Recommendation: Stay across the street at the Holiday Inn!

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
Hide full review

Wyndham Rewards Complaints 106

ComplaintsBoard
M
10:16 pm EST
Verified customer The reviewer confirmed their account using Google. Learn more

Wyndham Rewards Wyndham Resort Points

For many years we travelled across the country for business and pleasure. When Covid hit, everything stopped until recently. All of my points (that were around 200,000) are gone! I guess our relationship with them was meaningless.

I guess we'll start looking for another hotel group to see if we're treated any better.

Good Bye Wyndham and American Inn et al.

Claimed loss: 48,000 - 200,000 points

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Wyndham Rewards representatives only. If you are affiliated with Wyndham Rewards, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
O
9:34 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I was offered 45,000 points to open a Wyndham Rewards Earner Card (backed by Barclays Bank) at timeshare a presentation through Worldmark Boulevard in Las Vegas Nevada. I completed all the financial requirements within the timelines given. After waiting the amount of time necessary, for the points to appear and seeing nothing, I contacted customer service...

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
ComplaintsBoard
K
6:54 pm EDT
Verified customer The reviewer confirmed their account using Google. Learn more

Wyndham Rewards Wyndham rewards points. False advertisement.

I stayed at Wyndham Days Inn for a few months and ALWAYS booked directly thru Wyndham. Not once have I gotten the correct amount of points and trying to get them is useless because they will insist you booked thru a 3rd party OR paid a ridiculously low rate that didn't qualify! NEITHER of those applied to me! 6/29-7/16/23 17 nights should have been a simple 19,550pts 17,000 for base plus 15% extra (2550) for my Platinum status...NOPE! I got 9,180! 8/2 I received 0 for 1stay cuz I booked thru 3rd party! Not true ~my account says I paid $23 rate yet never got for less than $69 a night. I've got about 50 of these ridiculous amounts when they advertise EVERYWHERE 10pts per dollar OR 1000 per stay whichever is MORE! Plus accelerated level points! I don't even get base let alone bonus lol it's a joke! I wish I did use 3rd party cuz I would have saved atleast $20 a night!

($69 to have rotting trash outside your door on 80°+ days!)

Desired outcome: They say they're sending me to escalation dept but phone ALWAYS conveniently disconnects! What can you do if they insist they're right?!

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
View 0 more photos
Hide full review

Is Wyndham Rewards Legit?

Wyndham Rewards earns a trustworthiness rating of 91%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: After a detailed review, ComplaintsBoard finds Wyndham Rewards to be a trustworthy company. Although there's a 4% resolution rate for customer complaints, which deserves attention, Wyndham Rewards is known for their high standards and safety. If you're thinking about dealing with Wyndham Rewards, it's wise to check how they handle complaints.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Wyndham Rewards. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and 2 emails, as well as 3 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Wyndhamrewards.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Wyndhamrewards.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Wyndhamrewards.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with Wyndham Rewards, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

According to our analysis, Wyndham Rewards appears to be offering travel services on their website. While many travel companies are legitimate, it's important to be cautious and do your research before booking a trip to ensure that you are getting a good deal and not falling victim to a scam.

Several positive reviews for Wyndham Rewards have been found on various review sites. While this may be a good sign, it is important to approach these reviews with caution and consider the possibility of fake or biased reviews.

Wyndham Rewards website is deemed to be popular and indicating that it receives a high volume of traffic. It is important to be cautious when using a highly trafficked website, as it may be a target for cybercriminals looking to exploit vulnerabilities or steal personal information.

This website offers payment methods that provide the option for customers to get their money back, which could be a positive indicator of the company's commitment to customer satisfaction.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • While Wyndham Rewards has a high level of trust, our investigation has revealed that the company's complaint resolution process is inadequate and ineffective. As a result, only 4% of 106 complaints are resolved. The support team may have poor customer service skills, lack of training, or not be well-equipped to handle customer complaints.
ComplaintsBoard
M
11:33 am EDT
Verified customer The reviewer confirmed their account using Google. Learn more

Wyndham Rewards Wyndham Rewards

Basically useless and no way to cancel your account. Unless you reserve your stay with a special website buried in the dense legalize of their Terms and Conditions, you get nothing.

We stayed in two of their hotels over 7 nights and spent nearly $2000 with them but due to a "technicality" to be read "scam" they find a way to deny you points but take your money just as quick no matter how you booked.

They provide no way to cancel you account and I'm getting spammed daily.

Not staying in their properties again.

Desired outcome: Cancel my account and stop spamming me with worthless offers.

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
10:06 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

My name Jason, my family and I decided last minute to add a couple days on to our beach trip we were going to last month. We were going to Pompano, it was nice and we decided to stay in North Miami. Using our Wyndham Rewards points THROUGH THE WYNDHAM REWARDS APP, we decided to go this route to not have to pay anything out of pocket. We found two location...

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
ComplaintsBoard
B
12:24 pm EDT

Wyndham Rewards logging in

i have been unable to log into site, i need to give up my membership,i have been diagnosed with cancer and am unable to use my points,i could not get into site and lost 84000 points.

despite trying several times

your site is not very good at letting contact be made

phoning is not an option as i can not afford it

regards james

mem no.[protected]

Desired outcome: i would like my signing in fixed

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
11:11 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wyndham Rewards Double billing

Wyndam Rewards Member number #220644297B

The purpose of this correspondence is to document the complaint against Bookings.com and others in order to take funds from me for lodgings that I never occupied nor authorized to pay for.

This occurrence took place on Saturday, May 27th, 2023. I have tried to resolve this matter through reasonable methods, only to be unprofessionally responded to. This was a business transaction mishandled by Bookings.com and LaQuinta Wyndham. In an effort to resolve this matter, I have contacted each of these companies only to be met with rudeness, unprofessionalism.

This whole episode started when my family booked a stay at an Extended Stay America for May 27th and May 28th. The confirmation number is [protected]. We arrived in Memphis, TN after driving from Austin, TX only to be advised by Extended Stay America that it was overbooked and we were offered no alternative remedy. I booked that same stay at LaQuinta by Wyndam through Bookings.com, confirmation number [protected].

Upon arrival, I found the lodgings unacceptable due to the condition of the air and the cleanliness of the room. I did not take pictures, nor was I required to do so. I told the receptionist that I wanted to cancel the room and she said I would be charged for the stay for one night, whether I stayed there or not. I left the property and contacted Bookings.com immediately. I spoke to Sanskriti N. who assured me that the reservation would be canceled by Bookings.com and that I would not be charged anything as a result of our conversation. I requested that the cancelation be confirmed by email. Sanskriti N. repeated my email at least twice for confirmation. I subsequently booked the same stay at LaQuinta by Wyndham at Horn Lake, MS based on the fact that the reservation would be canceled.

That same day, May 27th, LaQuinta by Wyndham charged my account 379.51. I am requested the full refund! It is fraudulent to make statements (Booking.com) that would lead to a reasonable conclusion that this reservation would be canceled. Because the reservation was not canceled, I have lost money and no one, not Bookings.com nor Laquinta by Wyndham is refunding my account. LaQuinta represented that the lodgings would be clean and acceptable, and I contend that that was not the case. LaQuinta did refund 141.93, leaving a balance owed of 237.58.

At this point, I feel that I am being given the runaround because Laquinta has my money and Bookings.com is continuing to be unresponsive. When I requested that the recording of Sanskriti N. be reviewed, the escalation specialist said I would need an attorney to listen this recording. This is unacceptable and unprofessional.

I am documenting this matter in the hopes that a reasonable mind will conclude the I am owed a full refund, as I paid for a stay at a facility with acceptable accommodations.

I am not trying to defraud anyone; I am only trying to receive reasonable consideration and reimbursement given the facts in this matter.

Desired outcome: Please refund 237.58

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
8:25 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wyndham Rewards Wyndham rewards 3 night special

Last year I purchased a 3 night stay in Nashville TN for June 8-11, 2023. They booked us into the Hyatt House. We purchased tickets to CMA Fan Fest as well. On May 29, in has to rush my significant other to the hospital while on vacation 2 1/2 hours from home. On June 2,2023 they had to perform emergency surgery. She will be out of work for six weeks while she recovers. I started trying to call Wyndham Rewards to let them know we would not be able to attend the event a week before the reservation date. They kept connecting me with Club Wyndham where I could not get a live person to talk to. I did get to leave a message once, but no one called me back. When we returned home, I called Wyndham Reservations and got them to switch me to their “Offers” department. I explained the problem. I offered to send in medical documentation. They said I missed the sales presentation so I forfeited everything. They wouldn’t change the dates nor refund my money. But they offered to sell me another 3 night stay. I asked for a supervisor but none would talk to me.

Desired outcome: Refund. I wanted to simply change the dates to a future date where we could enjoy visiting the city and the properties.

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
12:17 pm EDT

Wyndham Rewards La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque, Nm.

On June 9-12, 2023, we stayed at the La Quinta INN & Suites in Albuquerque, NM , located at 6101 IIliff Rd. Upon arrival they had stated that the pool and hot tub were open. They were not opened the 3 days we stayed there. Alll the people that had been there before were gone and they had all new people that were rude.

We had no television for 3 days, we had no internet for 3 days. We would call the office and they kept telling us that, Oh were working on it. We had no one come clean our room for 3 days. We would call the office and they informed us that the did not have maid service. We found maid service down the hall to get clean towels or we had to go to the office. I didn't expect them to change the sheets being we were staying over. I did expect them to come make the bed, leave clean towels and clean the bathroom. None of this was done. This motel and the Days Inn right across the street are both crap. We stayed at the Days Inn a lot but no more

Desired outcome: I paid $239.15 plus 9000 points. I want a refund put ack on my card plus I want my 9000 points put back on my Wyndham card.

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
9:27 pm EDT
Verified customer The reviewer confirmed their account using Google. Learn more

Wyndham Rewards Hotel complaints

I am very concerned and upset about my recent stay at Sandpiper Bay resort in Port Saint Lucie. I booked our trip back on April 28,2023 as my family had to attend a family funeral along with additional service commitments. I did research and reviews and decided to stay at the Sandpiper Bay resort so my family could try and enjoy a few days together. I will provide pictures and information as I was falsely provided information and not in a timely manner. The total amount my family paid was $3320.80 for the all inclusive stay which sounded great.

The Monday May 8th prior to our arrival from Boston, MA, I get a voicemail from Paige at 5:00 pm, she wanted to notify me of some renovations to the hotel and only a kids pool (is not a pool it is a splash pad & falsely advertised) and adult pool being available for use. Pagie did not want me to be surprised. I called the resort back, I was informed this time by a representative that due to some recent weather damage areas would be roped off and only 2 pools were open, the kids pool and adult pool. Again, I was reassured everything else was available for us; kids club to water sports etc.

We arrived Tuesday May 9th in the afternoon and checked in; this is where it began; the first room A111 had the outside patio door that did not lock and the bunk beds were very wobbly. Went to the front desk and spoke to staff, a gentleman brought us to the room next door A109, the door locked and all seemed fine. We assessed further and found the bunk bed was very unsafe, a screw sticking out and was wobbly, then the toilet started leaking, walls dirty, blood stains on sheets on king bed & rips in the sheets, broken bathroom door, smell of cat urine. Again, I complained at the front desk where I was told maintenance would be by soon & I'll receive a phone call. Having no way to lock valuables, I stayed in the room. I never did get a phone call and had to complain again later that day. The maintenance guy arrived to fix the toilet & tightened the bunk beds. In conversation, I found out that a new management company bought the property and this construction work has been ongoing. I did speak to Paige at the front desk and mentioned my complaints; she said that she would provide 25% off the stay and waive resort fees which was around $750, this was the best she could do.

I was not notified in any way prior to arrival or upon check in, I was not given the option of canceling with a full refund or leaving the property until Wednesday morning after my negative trip advisor review. The manager Brittany left me a message that she saw my Tripadvisor review and wanted to give me the opportunity to leave without being penalized. In having a conversation with Brittany and explaining my situation & how much of an inconvenience it would be due to the family funeral, Brittany said that she would give a discount on my stay for the inconvenience if I removed my Tripadvisor Review as I was causing the hotel to be hurting. More than once Brittany did remind me how she bribed me by saying if you take your Tripadvisor negative review down then she could compensate me for 2 nights, but otherwise they have given the best discount possible. In addition, I said to Brittany if you were in my shoes given the situation what would you do? Brittany the manager said that she would not have stayed and walked away. I did state again how given our circumstances it was difficult to up and move to another hotel. I also expressed how we should not have received a phone call the night before our arrival at 5 pm. We should have been provided the option of canceling Monday evening or upon arrival.

For a price of $3,320.80 that was paid in full on April 28th, this is unacceptable customer service and the fact that I was only given a minimal refund, it is unacceptable.

I do hope that in some way I can be compensated more for my terrible stay. It is even more inappropriate that a manager asks me to take my review down for compensation of 2 nights. In no way is it my fault the Sandpiper Bay Resort is having trouble. I have every right to speak up.

Below you will find copies of voicemail messages with times and dates, along with photos thay clearly show they falsely provided me information about the resort. Pictures of the room that is beyond dirty, blood on iron board, spring coming through king mattress.

I look forward to hearing back from someone.

Thank you

Amie Luna

Desired outcome: I would hope that additional compensation will be provided to the little amount I was provided.

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
10:40 am EDT
Verified customer The reviewer confirmed their account using Google. Learn more

Wyndham Rewards Charges, theft and customer service

I checked in on Saturday May 6 2023. The reservation was made thru Expedia in the amount of $108.79. The hotel charged me $216.79. Asked front desk why the charges were made and for the incorrect amount on their end as was told Expedia did not pay them and I had to contact Expedia for the $108.79 refund. Asked why the $216.79 amount and was informed it was a deposit for $100 and $116.79 for hotel, $8 more than the Expedia price. Asked to cancel hotel and was told it would be corrected. Left the room after showering and returned to a room that was serviced without being asked and discovered items thrown away and $40 missing. Told front desk and they said it was a mistake on the room being serviced and the manager would not be back for 2 to 5 weeks to address the other issues. Checked out Sunday and was told the deposit and correct amount would. be corrected by Monday. Its Tuesday and the charges were applied again, $216.79. I called the hotel and was advised again it was because Expedia did not pay them. Again after everything that happened Saturday a new charge and another explanation of why this is incorrect. Advised the $116.79 will stay and $100 deposit returned after 5 days form today and manager is still 2 to 5 weeks from returning to address the $40 in theft and items thrown away by their staff at this hotel. Please advise and correct this issue. Thanks

Desired outcome: Refund Of Entire Stay to include deposit and room cost, Theft refund of $40 do to Room Enrty Without Approval From Guest, And And Apololgy From Management.

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
11:50 am EDT
Verified customer The reviewer confirmed their account using Google. Learn more

Wyndham Rewards No breakfast as advertised and not receiving clean linen!

My husband and I ( Brooke Mosher and Wesley Mosher) are currently staying at the Super 8 in Pontoon Beach, IL in room 316. We have been a customer here since March 14th, 2023 - PRESENT and I have been a Platinum Rewards Member throughout this stay. Dispite the prices being outrageous now a days I would expect to at least be provided breakfast as advertised online on Wyndham Rewards, on the Super8.com official website, and through the representatives on the customer service phone number. Theres only coffee being served here or every once in a while does the customers get a granola bar. The COVID-19 Restrictions have been removed based on these amentities and we should get everything that is offered and advertised especially paying at the high daily rate. Our money that we have due to currently going through a hardship and lost everything including out house due to a family member passing away of COVID-19, we literally can only make the money day by day every single day. So we dont have the ability to just go out even to the Dollar Store and stock up on basic necessities like drinks and food that we can heat up in the microwave. So we kind of look forward to be staying at a hotel that provides breakfast or even a light breakfast to get at least something in our system while we try our hardest everyday to get into a place of our own and out of this hardship. We would like to be compensated for this action by Wyndham Rewards and the Super 8 Motel.

Not only that, but we do like the fact that there is an onsite washer and drying especially throughout the times that we didnt have a vehicle and couldnt drive anywhere to take our clothes and get them washed up. We were spending nearly $12.00 PER LOAD! it would cost $2.00 to wash and literally $10.00 to dry the clothes because the dryer doesnt work and it takes about 6 times to run the dryer just to get one light load of laundry dry which is rediculous and again made it really hard on us. We have then chose to just hand wash our own clothes with some laundry soap in the bath tub and would be sweating having to ring all of them out and half dry the clothes and then hang them up to finish off drying on the clothing rack in the room. Another troublesome amenity that Wyndham Rewards offers/advertises as well as Super8. We would like to be compensated for this action by Wyndham Rewards and the Super 8 Motel.

Lastly, because we have already been here for 2 months we have only had our linen and towels changed 3-4 times! I have left notes on the door for them to place new linen outside door and id have our old linen out in the hallway, but the old linen doesnt get picked up and then I feel embarrassed because other customers can see our dirty linen so I bring them back inside and have had no choice but to continue to use the same dirty towels as well as put the dirty linen back on the bed propertly. We try not to think about it most of the time. We have called down to the front desk requesting new linen and towels but majority of the time they would have us come down get towels and tell us that we would have to wait till the morning to get clean linen so we smile back and say ok and patiently wait another night in a bed we dont even feel clean or comfortable in. By the time morning comes, nobody comes up to our room and knocks and hands us anything. We dont hear from anyone about anythng for days. Its like they dont even take note about it and most defiently dont care about their cleanliness of their customers and their linen. I most defiently would like compensation for this action by Wydham Rewards and the Super 8 Motel for this is something that follows in category of the Labor & Employment Act and Super 8 Rules, Laws, and Procedures and the Health and Safty of their Customer.

Desired outcome: We would like to see 20,000 points per each faulty action (3 Actions )on my Wyndham Rewards Account. The total points equals 60,000 points for the lack of care for their customers and their amenities.Thank you!

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
11:27 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wyndham Rewards Hotel-racism and discrimination

Racism and discrimination-We came to celebrate a good friend’s birthday with our families, rented 6 rooms at a high price. We were with kids and talking normally and doing what families do when they are in vacation. The receptionist have been watching us the whole day behind the glass, saying to kids that they need to shhhh and be quiet (and they were just being kids but nothing that bother anybody), he changed the channel on the lobby tv meanwhile one of us we watching q movie and told her she could stay if she wanted to read a newspaper with him, forcing her to leave, we were on the parking lot talking normally and he called the police saying that a “customer” complaint about it. The police didn’t do anything because he just realized this was a call for anything bad at all. This hotel have been the worst experience ever and we travel a lot in Florida. The rest of the people and families were doing the same but, we were the ones receiving warnings just for being latins (but proud American citizens as well) This is not a hotel, this is a church or a prison and must be sold as that, you can’t talk, you can do nothing that you normally would do in a hotel, having fun with your kids and family in a respectful and friendly way, BUT this is not allowed here. Just come if you want to sleep in the room and nothing else. We are all in this great country and we behave as good citizens and today, our rights were completely violated. This stay was supposed to be a joy but it was a humiliating nightmare, but we have the right to file several complaints about it.

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
9:01 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wyndham Rewards Promotional week to view sales meeting

My wife and I went to Branson, Mo for vacation and were offered a week stay with Wyndham for 99.00 if we went to a sales presentation the next day. Spent two hours at the presentation and received an email receipt for the 99.00 but no info as to how to book or make reservations for our promotional week. I have called and written. Spent over 3 hours on the phone with 6 different employees of Wyndham and they say they cannot help me.

Desired outcome: Info to book my week stay or at least my money back.

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
9:24 pm EST

Wyndham Rewards Rewards

I have been a Diamond Level Wyndham Rewards member for the last two years. It appears the hotels that make up the Wyndham chain are not knowledgeable or chose to deny the benefits to the members that reach Diamond level.

I recently had a reservation at the La Quinta in Colorado City, TX and when I asked for the Free Suite Upgrade for Diamond Members the Front Desk Representative said I had to do that online. I advised her that was not how the program worked and she replied I’ve worked here a year…I know how it works. She presented me with a paper to sign outlining the details of my stay and said I got you a suite, but

I wouldn’t sign since it was at a higher rate. When I asked her to just change me back to my original reservation she said she wasn’t going to wait on me and had the manager return to the property from home. It took over 30 minutes for me to get my room.

I filed a complaint with Wyndham and no one ever followed up with me so I called and they couldn’t locate my complaint even though I had the confirmation email. After being transferred 4x and 30 minutes on the phone they offered to add additional points to my account.

They also promote a Welcome Amenity which I’ve received twice in 100 stays. The properties don’t offer even when asked about it.

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
12:38 am EST

Wyndham Rewards Reservation not honored upon arrival and stranded in lobby

New Orleans was 90% occupancy and reservation not carried through to Harrah's hotel, concierge said it happens from Wyndham rewards all the time...three hours on phone with repeating my story several times and crowded lobby noise with sister needing to catheterize herself and missing the parade we went to New Orleans for in the first place...relocated me to a less desirable hotel with more expensive parking and with light bulbs out and ac never addressed at the second hotel...numerous conversations to no avail and it should all be documented

Desired outcome: i don't know how to trust wyndham rewards with any bookings and nobody will escalate this issue to someone with authority and nobody is offering anything to correct this such as reimbursing points or anything

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
6:51 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wyndham Rewards No booking at hotel left to sleep on floor in lobby

booking Ref 8994EE01553 & 90433EE1553553

Arrived 3.30 am after flying from Australia arrived at hotel No booking this is super urgent the only email I can use as we are on vacation in Surfers Australia

Very Unhappy & furious that my daughter & grandaughter arrive & no booking they are suppoed to be booked in for 2 nights in Auckland .& another 2 nights in Hamilton NZ.

Desired outcome: Someone to call me imediately please my mobile number is 0474753318Plese send address of both bookings URGENT

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
1:16 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wyndham Rewards Hawthorne Suites located at 2370 South Mt. Zion Road in Decatur, Illinois

My husband and I stayed at the Hawthorne Suites hotel (2370 South Mt. Zion Road in Decatur, IL), room 213 from Wed. 11/23 through Sat. 11/26/2022. I got numerous bed bug bites and apparently I am highly allergic because the bites are red, swollen, hot to the touch and painful.

I am an Environmental Health Specialist for the state of TN Health Department and I inspect hotels in TN. I know all about bed bugs and how hard it is to find them in the daytime hours. Upon our arrival at the hotel I thoroughly inspected the room all but removing the headboard from the wall and the pull-out couch before my husband and I brought any luggage to our room. I did not see any signs of bed bugs but I couldn't see in the box springs or behind the headboard. I did not inspect the pull-out couch but realize I should have because we did place our coats on the couch.

There were also dried pizza toppings on the floor near the refrigerator, a vomit-like substance on the curtains and the pull-out couch. There was a dirty Q-Tip next to the bed, under the dust ruffle. The inside corner of the toilet room door has dirt and debris build-up. (You can only see it if you are in the bathtub and the door is closed). The refrigerator was not cold.

Overall, the room was not up to my standards but it was the day before Thanksgiving and we came to Decatur Illinois to celebrate with family, and I could not find another available hotel room anywhere in that vicinity. Plus, I prepaid a few weeks ago to confirm the reservation.

I've been speaking to Cassie, the manager of the hotel. I trust she is taking this issue seriously. She is supposed to notify me when the room is investigated with the findings. She did not know who the hotel's exterminator is or if they even have one come in regularly/monthly.

I know that all hotels at one time or another will have an issue with bed bugs. Unfortunately, I wish the rooms were more thoroughly inspected by housekeeping and all employees were trained on where to look and what to look for.

***I did not complain to the hotel staff about anything but the bed bugs. The filth would not have caused us illness or much distress, so I did not complain.

Not only do I have numerous, swollen and painful bites but now we are having to take invasive measures with all our belongings that were in the room and then in our car. The treatment to get rid of bed bugs is difficult and expensive, as I am sure you know. Coming up with the money to treat for bed bugs is hard to come by for me, especially since Christmas is in a few weeks.

I WOULD LIKE A REFUND FOR MY STAY simply to help offset the cost of the extermination processes for our car, luggage, personal items and clothing that the bed bugs could have invaded.

Desired outcome: I would like a refund for my stay.I would like Wyndham to contact me once you have spoken with the hotel. [protected]

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
11:22 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wyndham Rewards Rude van driver

About two weeks ago at Phoenix Sky Harbor airport I was picking up my wife when one of your drivers...Rudy...started laying on the horn scaring everyone around. I got out of my car and Rudy came running at me spewing expletives that many passengers and children around the area had to witness. I found out which Wyndham he drove for and it was your Sky Harbor property in Tempe, AZ. I spoke with a lady named Diane at that property and she directed me to the GM named Josh Branch. The next morning I left a phone message for Mr. Branch and received no return call that day. So I called again the next day and finally found and was connected to Mr. Branch. I must say that Mr. Branch needs a lesson in dealing with the public as he summarily dismissed my concerns about this employee named Rudy. He said he was a long term great employee. (Don't they always say that!) It certainly doesn't speak well of Mr. Branch's employment skills. He continued to tell me we are addressing the "situation" and treating it as a "learning experience". At the end of a fruitless call he addressed me as "buddy" and suggested I should drop by his location some time!

For the record...I'm a 72 year old 40+ year professional football scout for a major NFL team and have stayed in thousands of hotel properties in my career...many at Wyndham. I will no longer stay at your hotels and will direct our staff not to use your hotels again unless I receive some sort of explanation for the disgusting behavior of one of your van drivers at your property in Tempe, AZ and the dismissing and condescending attitude of the GM there, Josh Branch.

Steve Crone

[protected]

Desired outcome: Want an apology and a much better explanation for this GMs condescending attitude. Rudy needs to be fired!

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
3:50 pm EDT

Wyndham Rewards Slow turnaround on closeout papers

First off My name is MR. Charles Warren ID NO: 3053 address 27 Buckeye Rd Hazlehurst,GA.31539 Phone NO:[protected] I mailed back paper work that Y'ALL req of me in a timely way. it was sent out from me on Aug #18th and Y'ALL recvd it on the #22 Sec of Aug . Y'all said you need # 60 days to do a turnaround on paperwork. This has not been fore filld on Y'ALLS part. Y'ALL keep giving me the # 2 stapp or TX run around. NOW I am VARY VARY :-( :-( unhappy with the way you run your SHIP. PLEASE STOP LIEEING TO ME. I have call the FLA AG'S office and the Orlando News + the Tampa News and got there FAX numbers PLEASE don't make me call them. NOW you know your dragging your # # # I must see the paperwork at my address NO LATER than OCTOBER 31 2022 The mail will run by my home around 14:00 HOURS or 2:00 PM .. Now I am tired of doing Y'ALLS DANCE I ma asking nicely !. From MR. Charles Warren RETURN to me ( ASAP ) ... Now Please try to have a nice day ...

Desired outcome: Y'ALL are trying to play a mined game with me !!!!!!!!!!.

Read full review of Wyndham Rewards
Hide full review

Overview of Wyndham Rewards complaint handling

Wyndham Rewards reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Oct 1, 2009. The latest review Not worth the money! was posted on Feb 29, 2024. The latest complaint Uninformed and rude and hotels have gone way down was resolved on Aug 25, 2012. Wyndham Rewards has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 107 reviews. Wyndham Rewards has resolved 5 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Wyndham Rewards Contacts

  2. Wyndham Rewards phone numbers
    +1 (866) 996-7937
    +1 (866) 996-7937
    Click up if you have successfully reached Wyndham Rewards by calling +1 (866) 996-7937 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Wyndham Rewards by calling +1 (866) 996-7937 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Wyndham Rewards by calling +1 (866) 996-7937 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Wyndham Rewards by calling +1 (866) 996-7937 phone number
  3. Wyndham Rewards emails
  4. Wyndham Rewards address
    22 Sylvan Way, Parsippany, New Jersey, 07054, United States
  5. Wyndham Rewards social media
  6. Stan
    Checked and verified by Stan This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
Wyndham Rewards Category
Wyndham Rewards is ranked 135 among 517 companies in the Travel and Vacations category

Most discussed complaints

Scam
1
(opinions to this review)

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.