Worldwinner.comtax fraud

D Review updated:

this is a complaint against a site that reported that i won 880.00 which to my knowledge i have played there games but never gained money from it. I never recieved a check from worldwinner for 880.00 which is very disturbing considering they say i won this money. this site is a scam and they are hurting people. the irs has now reported i owe them over 1000 dollars which is worldwinner fault because how can you claim winnings that yoo did not win

Responses

  • Sh
    Shannon36535 Aug 20, 2009

    if you spend 1.85 on an entry fee and win the tournement and the prize is 6.50 ... YOU JUST WON 4.65.

    that is a gain and taxable income. same as if you were in the casino.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    witchieintx Feb 06, 2010

    except u never cash out and they make money off each round they sent me a tax form showing ive won 1500$ but shows actually -$257 so confused and feel swindelled

    1 Votes
  • An
    anony moose Sep 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    complete scam! Contact any investigators you can find online to review and rate the website. A good add on to review and rate websites yourself is WebOfTrust for your internet browser. Shows everyones ratings for every website, alerts you if anything is bad with it. Great to leave your own review to let others know. once you get scammed by someone its really hard to trust legitimate online companies. Worldwinner is far from legitimate.

    1 Votes
  • Po
    porkchop10110 Jan 16, 2011

    hello this message is for worldwinner.com customer service

    I was attempting to play one of your games and entered everything as I was supposed to. But, apparently you want to play a different type of game. One that I have no intention of playing. At least, not this year

    my advice to you is to learn some professionalism. But, chances are you are not capable. So, rather than spouting off, I will go to of the other dozen of games out there

    thought you needed this honnest comment
    regards
    r.parker

    0 Votes
  • Po
    porkchop10110 Jan 16, 2011

    sdddsee

    see above comment

    -1 Votes
  • Po
    porkchop10110 Jan 16, 2011

    then [censor] off and get a life!!


    tootles

    bugsy

    -1 Votes
  • St
    Stadeper Mar 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have $0.23 left after spending almost $100, and I'm not a bad gamer. Rip-off.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michaela Cunningham Aug 16, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Game Show Network advertised America says at 5 p.m. weeknights and we tuned in and it is Steve Harvey like usual so I checked Cox Cable lineup and it says it's at 12 a.m. and 12:30 a.m. what the hell..
    Ps.. Game Show Network should be called Steve Harvey and Family Feud cuz that's all it ever plays

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem