The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Winners Internationalyou won 3.5 million dollars! oh did I forget 2 mention all the strings attached? scam

I recieved 7 phone calls from a "private caller", one right after the other and since my phone # is blocked I finally decided to answer it. at first I thought it was a "crank call" because I could barely understand the man on the other line. I don't know if he had a speech impediment or a seriously strange accent, either way he starts rambling on an on. I guess he had come to a question or needed a response when I replied, "im sorry sir I have no idea what your saying you must have the wrong #. out of the blue he changes his voice. he dosen't ask my name or tell me his, he says,"you are going to be so happy after I tell you this!"you won 3.5 million dollars! are you going to be home tomorrow because ups will be delivering your money? and when I recieve the package I need to call him immediately because there are 2 papers that need to be filled out for the bank. so you can deposit your 3.5 mill. form 140 and a blue prime form must be completed so the bank knows that its not drug money or stolen he says. without those papers my bank will not accept the $. he continues to go on an on how I should supprise my husband (he never asked if I had one) with a big kiss an nice dinner."god bless you and i'm so very happy for you he says. finally he gives me his name. mr. mike larry and phone #: [protected]. don't forget to call me tomorrow when ups gets there. he called me 3x's the same day to remind me to call him. (strange right?) well 5:00am the next morning "private caller" calls 4x in a row. finally I answer "hi this is mr. mike larry why you havent called me?" seriously man it's too early for ups. I hang up on him. he calls back every hour on the hour until 11:00am. now this is when he informs me that I need to pay for the ups $100. oo and $100.00 for processing. ups cant deliver until I go to a western union and wire $200.00 to: nora hines, st. james, jamaica, re: wi (winners international) western union. he proceeded to put me on the line with his manager which coincedently has the same voice as the ups guy and mr. mike larry. this sucker might have gotten away with it if he could keep his storys straight. I have recorded 3 conversations a turned it over to the authorities. im paitently waiting for him to call back now that I have a trace placed on my phone. ha! there should be some type of concquence for people like this. not to mention how did he get my private, blocked phone#? I hope no one get's sucked into this bull.

Responses

  • Da
    David E. Miller Nov 07, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received a phone call a few minutes ago. I couldn't understand the accent, and got passed off to two other individuals, all with the same accent. I'd also $3.5 million. I was very blunt with them. I told them I knew this was a scam, that I wasn't going to send them any money, and that I was not going to provide them with any personal information. I asked them to provide a web site that would prove they are legitimate. They said they would call back with the web site. I've turned my cell phone off. If they're stupid enough to call back, they can leave me a message.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    doodle7787 Jul 22, 2016

    this a a scam... Jamaica # [protected] i won 3.5 mil said he was from NY.. after a while i said your a scam and your in Jamaica, , hung up.. he called back with in seconds with private # he professed i won 3.5 mill... last week i got the same call with 3.5 mil and a new car, says some one will be here tomorrow at noon with a package, , , I will be waiting with a recording i pad, , , Please people. especially our Seniors, DON'T fall for the get rich INSTANTLY, , It's a SCAM...

    0 Votes
  • An
    angelicone1 Mar 10, 2016

    Yup! My mom got this call about the Mercedes and 2.5mil, and going to walmart to finish it. c: His name was also Jamie Brown. He claimed to be a deacon of a church but when I took the phone? He told me to 'shut the f up' and that I cannot 'tell him what the f to do.'

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jameslong1313 Jul 30, 2015

    I just received a call from [protected] a supposed Jamaican number and the caller was named Jamie Brown he said I had won either 2.5 million or 2 million dollars (he kept switching back and forth) and a new Mercedes Benz he kept saying i needed to go to Walmart first and fill out a form for my taxes then I could get my prize I thought it was real at first but then I hung up because I thought it might be a scam hope I was right.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    boo wheat Jul 12, 2015

    Attention Please,

    This is to announce to the General public about a genuine lender online that helped me when i was in financial difficulties. I am Mrs Boo Wheat living in Manassas, USA. I was stuck in a financial situation and i needed to refinance my business and also to buy a home. I tried seeking loans from various loan firms both private and corporate but never with success, and most banks declined my credit. But as God would have it, i was introduced to a private loan lender by names Mr. Doro Smith who gave me a loan of $500, 000USD and today my business has improved and I'm now a owner of a home. So, I'm here to let you know that if you must contact any firm with reference in getting a loan with low interest rate of 2% and better repayment plans and schedule, please contact Mr..Doro Smith. He doesn't know that I'm doing this but i will like others to know that there are still some good persons out there who is still willing to assist those in financial difficulties so i decided to let people know more about him. You can contact him through his email at {[email protected]} to get a genuine loan offer today.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Jucy Homles Jul 07, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been trying to get a loan for some time now but i was unable to get a loan due to my credit score All other corporation/bank turned me down due to my credit score. Till i was introduced by a family friend to Nathan Dylan Services (NDS) and i was able to get a loan from them without any delay. So i am using this opportunity to inform everyone out there both individuals/company etc to contact this trust worthy firm were i was able to get my loan from to solve any financial issue you might be passing through now. If interested feel free to contact Mr. Dylan now via email ([email protected]) to obtain any amount of loan you need today and i assure you that they will fulfill your request and make your dreams come through and Please note, they give out loans to all parts of the world at low interest rate. Contact them now to get any type of loan you need now.

    Thank you.
    Mrs. Jucy Holmes.

    2 Votes
  • Ku
    Kurt_E Dec 24, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Be wary of loans from anyone with two "first" names as they are most likely not US based and "Mike Larry" is probably not even a real name.
    What is the website or phone number and I can dig up information for you to use in trying to get your money back.

    0 Votes
  • Kf
    kflood46 Dec 23, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I REPLIED TO AN EMAIL OFFERING ME A LOAN. I REPLIED AND WOUND UP SENDING 150 DOLLARS WORTH OF "FEES" AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED LOAN YET. I REQUESTED REFUND AND HE REFUSES TO PROVIDE IT.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TABBYGIRL Jul 14, 2011

    2.5 million dollars and a mercizes bendz today they called me and gave me the license plate number of my new car and told me that i won a house tooo oh and i was told that i had to go to western union before 5:00 cause ups was on there way to my house but i needed a registration number to give them that has to match the numbers on the package and that a guy with the company will coming with the ups guy to escort me to my bank to assure that my check will be cleared and that i had nothing to worry about cause my money is 100% refundable i need to send 300.00 dollars to jermaine duhaney in jamaica . w. i. oh and the check number will be 7082070 and my licence plate number 4849FS they called me 6x today and i told them that they was a scam and i knew alot of friends that they have gotten the same calls and that i had checked them out online and scam was all over it i told them do you think that i am stupid and before he could say something i told him never to call me again and that i was going to get him for phone harassment and i was tired of the calls and bs the last calls was unknown number but i did get calls from [protected] witch the guy on the phone clamed that he was from the BBB in washington and wanted to know why i havent claimed my prize yet i told him cause i didnt think that it was real WHAT CAN I DO NEXT TIME THEY CALL ME I TELL THEM OFF AND FOR OVER A MONTH THEY HAVE BEEN CALLING ME WITH DIFFERENT NAMES AND DIFFERENT NUMBERS AND DIFFERENT STORIES OH AND I WON IT FROM A RECEIPT FROM WAL-MART I HOPE THAT THERE IS SOMEONE THAT WILL CATCH THESE GUYS AND STOP THESE CALLS

    0 Votes
  • Me
    metalmomjuana Jun 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm getting numerous phone calls from these people, and what bugs me the most, the so called Jamacian guy, claims he's a man of GOD!! He wants to help poor people like "me". How does he know if I'm poor or not?? The scary thing is, He has my address, he repeated to me. I did not give it to him, and he had it!! Please don't fall for this scam!! No one gives you money !!! I'm not sure what to do at this point. Is there anyone I could call or contact, regarding this matter? If anyone has any information on what to do please let me and other people know.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dumazabord? May 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey! I guess I'm the newest "dumb lamb" to enter the fold!! Only I got my call from "John Parker" with a very HEAVY Jamaican accent. Said he was calling from NY and that I have won a 2011 BMW and a certified check for $5.3 million dollars!!. The usual story; go to the Western Union, pay the fee of "seven ninety-nine". He didn't say it was $7.99 or $799.00 etc...(just now he called back. 2x, 3x lol...) and I am to get 10-digit tracking #. And he wanted me to buy a cell phone. The number he was calling from was [protected]. At first, on my VM he left me with the number...566-5988...then on the fone with him, he corrected himself with ...866-5988. He said he was with UPS delivery service. I asked him what "UPS" stood for...and he told me "United States Postal Service" (btw- every time he's called, I could hear kids playing and screaming in the background...). And you know...? This is because I'm such a good customer at Wal-Mart! Oh yes, I was to send the info to 'Roy Stewart at Jamaica Winners International' (Jamaica WI). I have notified my authorities, and also gave Wal-Mart a good laugh this morning. UNBELIEVABLE!!!

    1 Votes
  • Fb
    FBi Guy Feb 23, 2011

    I would to say thank you for sharing your complaints, This rudely manner will be handled, I'am a FBI agent and will do everything I can to put a stop to this..I will also notify the US Marshals also of this ridicuolous matter..

    1 Votes
  • Ps
    psp316 Nov 18, 2010

    i have received a call from a guy from winner international.he kinda had a American accent.He told me he had numbers and his company randomly chose one.So i am 15 years old.he told me he will call me back but he didnt i did.i told my dad about it, he was suspicious.so i called him i gave it to my dad he talked to him.my phone cut off.Now he is asking for my email adress and he told me his full name frank something.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Black wolf Oct 31, 2010

    well i talked to my former boss and family the day of and after this. i was suspicious more because i just got discharged from bootcamp, and have never even entered my name into ANYTHING else since coming back home. i suspected they were not scammers but identity theves but hey almost as bad if not just as in my book. how the hell do you get these guys to shut up? i wish i never gave'em my cell #. they only have my name and cell but no email and no bank things(mainly cuz they never asked for my email and i dont have any bank account what so ever. as i sit here now my cell is shut off and i check back 2 text my fiance' every so often. someone tell how to get these people 2 leave me alone. my email is

    [email protected]

    someone tell me what to say. im gettin ready 2 answer and say go the f*ck away

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms. Santos Jan 29, 2010

    I got the same calls to my home 4 times in a row first at 5:14 am I answered the first call to be told he was calling from "The Money Corporation" I proceeded to tell him it was 5;14 am and hung up he called back 3 more times until my husband answered and told him it was too early not to call back. He called back again at 8:20am at which time I told him give me your number and I'll call you back. I could here horns, cars, and street noise in the background...same area code was given to me [protected]. Be careful not to get scammed by these jerks.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    roselle54 Dec 23, 2009

    I have had 3 calls from Jamaica informing me I had won 5, million dollars. All I had to do was send $200.00 for shipping and handling. I told him to take the 200 out of the 5million. He has called back and said to call his manager. I am not spending a dime to call Jamaica to check out this. DON'T BE SCAMMED they need the 5 million.

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    lyoness Nov 17, 2009

    I also received a call today (11/17/2009) from Mr. Mike Larry. He told me that I am the lucky second place winner of $3.5 million with a $90, 000 bonus just for paying my utility bills for three months in a row. His accent really gave him away and as soon as I learned that he wanted me to send him $355.00 via wire to an off-shore bank, I knew that I was being scammed. I hung up on him and then he called me back again. I finally got a name and address from him and said that I would call him back. The only scary thing is that they have my address. So, thank you to all who have posted here! It is especially helpful to be able to search the web when something like this happens and read about these things.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bobtheman Nov 14, 2009

    It's just one of those Nigerian scams.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.