Having problems with Vijay Sales?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

+91 226 171 1122 (Customer Service)
+91 226 171 1071 (Online Booking)
+91 226 171 1000 (Head Office)
+91 796 604 3333 (Ahmedabad)
+91 265 619 0000 (Vadodara)
CTS № 220/ 16 - 17, Patel Estate Road, Near Telephone Exchange & 24 Karat, Opposite Patel Industry, Jogeshwari, West
Mumbai
India - 400102
Mon9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed

Complaints & Reviews

racial discrimination

Hi, this is Dr. Irfan.A. Hamidani.I am doctor by profession. Working at sterlings hospitals gurukul memnagar ahmedabad since last 5 years. Today i went to vijay sales krusnabaug maninagar ahmedabad branch to buy an SMART LED SAMSUNG TV AND A WHIRLPOOL 300 LITR. REFRIGERATOR AT 4. 30 PM ON 20TH AUGUST 2012.
I selected the model and understood the entire process. The sales man had explained me if i want to go by finance that would be possible for me. i agreed on that.They asked me my entire details which i have given them including the xerox of my driving licence, my identity card of doctor. pan card no, electricity bill, salary slip of last 6 months, one blank cheque of BANK OF INDIA, R.C. BOOK OF MY CAR.
They told me that they will do the process and let me know as soon as possible as i had asked them to deliver me the products by tmw as tms is our EID on which they agreed and told me to wait for 3 hrs. they will inform me within 3 hrs.
At 8 pm one of the sales person mr. aashish and mr. tejas called me and told me that ur finance would not be possible and ur application is rejected.I asked them the reason. they told me that it is from higher level and i am coming in a negelcted zone and a negative area.
So does it mean that AS I AM MUSLIM AND I AM STAYING IN A MUSLIM AREA SHAHEALAM ROZA AHMEDABAD u will reject me. I was really shocked with the statement.If such is the scenario with VIJAYSALES IN AHMEDABAD IT WOULD BE THE SAME EVERYWEHERE.
DONT WE HAVE RIGHT TO BUY THE PRODUCTS IN FINANCE.
WE ARE NOT TERRORISTS.I AM COMING FROM VERY REPUTATED FAMILY WITH MY FATHER BEING A LAWYER AT GUJARAT HIGH COURT, MY ELDER BROTHER BEING A DOCTOR.WHAT ELSE PROOF DO U WANT TO US TO PROVE OURSELVES.
THIS IS REALLY ABSURD AND RIDICULOUS BEHAVIOUR ON THE PART OF VIJAY SALES AHMEDABAD. AND I WILL ENSURE THAT I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANY ONE TO UR SALES COMPANY.
DONT THINK THIS IS THE END. I M GOING TO PUT THIS ON SOCIAL NETWORKING SITES SO THAT PEOPLE MAY KNOW THE EXACT PICTURE OF UR COMPANY.

Late Deliveries

My name is Bilal Kothawala and I am from Ahmedabad. I ordered one Washing Machine (Model: LG WM T7222PFFC) before 7 days and the payment mode was cash from Ahmedabad (Showroom: C G Road, Panchvati, Opp Havmor) . It has been a week now that we haven't got the machine. I don't what to do now, apart from sending you this complain e-mail.
The machine which got delivered after 2 days of order, was of 8 KG instead of 6.5 KG which we ordered. We informed the showroom's sales rep. to kindly replace the machine as it was mistakenly delivered, then it took another 2 days to give us a new machine which was again a damaged piece. I have been trying the showroom's number and and they are just taking me for granted. I am now fed up and really frustrated, the people there are so annoying. They don't receive my calls, sometimes they receive my call and just do hang ups saying that we will call you back later. I also visited the showroom on Saturday and the bloody Manager there was so confident in committing the delivery on Sunday, due to which my mom stayed at home the whole day waiting for the delivery and doing follow up calls to their sales rep. till night 10, cancelling all her plans. And it is Monday night now and yet the delivery is not done. This piece of ### is the feedback of their service.

This is the most pathetic service I have ever received from somewhere in my whole life. Its really frustrating for us to do such follow ups to get a machine inspite of giving cash payment on time. The situation has come to an extent where we are begging for the product.

I don't understand why these guys are so careless. Its a big question mark on their Reputation.
And Also, if this is the case at the time of the delivery of the product, then I really wonder what's going to happen if some problem will arise in the machine.

Up till now I was purchasing all our electronics from Sales India and this was the first and also last time that I opted for Vijay Sales. I will make sure that none of my family members, relatives, and all my other friends will buy anything from you people. This is something that is not at all acceptable.

Late Deliveries

  • Ra
    Rajkumar Jaiswal Oct 07, 2009

    I have purchased LG refregerator from Vijay Sales on which Micro Oven was free. Refregerator was delivered on time(27 Sep 2017) but Micro oven was not delivered yet, above to that no intimation from vijay sales is given to us. When ever we call to them they say there is no stock. But when we go to there is a stock if we want to purchase only micro oven. I dont know why they give such offers or promise if they are not able to deliver.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaleen nagar Oct 13, 2010

    company - samsung,
    model no.- duos b5722,
    imei no.- 358576036075593,
    email address- [email protected], [email protected]
    contact no.-9768734737, 9224144939

    please revert as soon as possible.it would be of help!!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    ankitak Jun 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On June 14, 2017 at 9 pm, I bought Blackberry Curve 9220 from Vijay Sales outlet located at DB Gupta Road, Karol Bagh. I had scoured through the entire Karol Bagh market and checked out some 5-7 stores before making the purchase. But I finalized to buy the product from Vijay Sales because I thought it was an established brand and their after sales service would be better than any other store. The process was facilitated by Mr. Mukesh Kumar, Sales Executive and the store was almost shut with the shutters pulled down and the AC turned off. Why I am mentioning these details is because the demo was not given properly.

    From the next day onwards i.e. withing 24 hrs I started facing trouble with the handset in the form of not being able to attend/disconnect calls even though I keep pressing the call receive/end button and the handset not unlocking. However, because of my work I was not able to register this complaint at that very moment to Vijay Sales.

    On Saturday, June 16, 2017, at 16:34 I called the store and mentioned them my problem and requested them to replace them my handset. I was assured by the customer care executive named Mr. Prashant Srivastava to come to the store and that they would replace my handset. On receiving the assurance I rushed to the store (leaving my mother at the doctor who has been diagnosed by acute urine infection). Upon reaching the store, the Floor Manager, Mr Shubham Rai refused to address to my problem and very bluntly asked me to go to a Blackberry Service centre.

    I want to know that was it a mistake by me to prefer a branded store chain as Vijay Sales. I thought that my decision of going to a retail chain as Vijay Sales would provide me with much much better post sales service, but there seems to be no concept of a customer care/service. All they care is about sales and not after sales service. All this has left a very bad impression of Vijay Sales and I dont think I am neither personally ever going to make any purchase from Vijay Sales nor am I going to recommend it to any person. In January 2017, I had made a similar purchase with Sargam Electronics and when a defect was found in the product the item was replaced immediately. When Vijay Sales considers Sargam as it competition then why does it not provide services like it?

    I request that my handset be replaced immediately.


    A truly petrified customer!
    Ankita Karwa

    0 Votes

BAD

I brought juicer mixer grinder from Vjay sales, Ghodbunder road Thane on sunday.
i enquired about the guarantee card .They said its in the Box.
I went home and next day on monday purchased an iron from the same place.
I opened the box on tuesday and found no guarantee card nor the manual.
One of the lids for the mixer doesnt fit.

I called the sales person he said he forgot to put the card.I said its ok.
i asked him that i had come next day and purchased iron and u could have given me the card.
He said Mein Bhool Gaya(He forgot!!!).

i told him you people had taken my no. U should have called me and informed me . its been three days. He didnt have any answer to this.
finally i said its ok. Please deliver me the cards. They said i have to come and collect.

This is when i lost the control. I told him that u have done the mistake its ok but atlease u should take the responsibility.
He said he will deliver next day. I didnt receive it the next day. i called again they said they will call back. Still waiting for the call...

My frnd had warned me to not to purchase anyything from vijay sales. i should have listened.

i searched on google and there are tons of complaints against vijay sales.

Is there a way to register a complaint against them?

PLEASE DONT BUY ANYTHING FROM VIJAY SALES.

to be cont...

  • Pu
    punit May 06, 2009

    its an electronics products they dont manufectured at there godown so blame the company not vijay sales i m d loyal customer of them

    0 Votes

False Promise and Non Delivery on time

I had purchased a Yamaha Amplifer from the AV exhibition held at Goregoan NSE on 26th Oct' 07. Went to the prabhadevi center on 28th Oct and paid the entier amount, they confirmed that we deliver products in 2 days. I have made atleast 15 calls to their service center and also to the Goregoan Sales office for my Product. Everyone there gives a different excuse and even the head of the store gives false promise, they told me on 30th after calling that the product will reach me in a days time, its 1st nov, have not heard from them yet and dont know when i will get the product.

Poor service!

I had been to their showroom today to check out the various products for my new house. I was planning to buy a LCD TV, Washing Machine, Fridge, A/c's and other accessories. I had noted the rates of the Washing Machine, Fridge and the A/c's as I had finalized on the design which I wanted to buy.

But I had not finalized on the LCD TV ie. whether to go in for the 32" or the 37" and also on the brand as I was not too sure about the performances of each design. I wanted to know the rates so that I could use it as one of the criterias for the filtering process.

I had taken down the rates on a piece of paper when the person Mr. Haresh Solanki who was trying to show me around the section with the least interest took away the piece and tore it saying it was the company policy to not allow the customers to note the rates for reference. He said this was due to the competition in the market. He asked me where I was coming from as if I was from some rival shop who was there just to take the rates.

He said if i wanted the rates I would have to memorize it along with the model numbers. He also said i could take the rates of only one or two models if i wanted. I spoke with the Sion Branch Manager Mr. Kiran and he too was saying that Vijay Sales policy does not allow the walk-in customers to note the rates. When asked to give this in writing so that I could take this up with the management, he refused.

Over the years I and my family have been a regular customer and were happy with their overall customer service. This came as a shock to me that they are now not allowing their customer to choose what they want. The earlier day I had been to CROMA, Juhu to check out the rates and i was very happy with the customer service and overall approach. At no point I was told that i cannot note the rates and was also allowed the freedom to check out whatever I wanted. I believe this is the sort of approach which is followed the world over. A big Thumbs Up to Croma.

VIJAY SALES!!! You have just lost a very valuable long term customer.

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Faulty Godrej washing machines sold

Vijay Sales
www.vijaysales.com

I bought a Godrej washing machine, and before i could use it, it turned out to be faulty. The demo person himself admitted that the machine is faulty. After complaining the same to Vijay Sales, the technician comes and replaces a part after which the machine is suppose to work fine, but to my surprise the machine now makes a noise to prevent a person from even standing near the machine.

Again the agony goes as above, the technical comes once and after that there are no signs of him and above that the phone numbers turn out to be faulty.

I surely am on a conclusion that Vijay Sales is a dealer for second hand goods for Godrej and we are the fools who go by the name.

However, i wish to take this further with the Consumer court as well.

Defective washing machines

Hi,

This is with reference to the purchase of 4 washing machines, 4 microwaves, and 4 iron boxes and 1 toaster purchased from you on 22 aug 07. Out of the 4 Godrej washing machines one is a used and one more is defective. How can Vijay Sales supply such materials to us??? we have given them business of more than 4 laths in the past 6-8 months. Godrej technician came on 27 august 07 and checked the machines and left after which there is no response. After i called yesterday and spoke to Abid a number of times at least 4 times, I got a response which said that they will send a senior technician from the company. Why should any technicians to visit me. I have still not used the machine and I have problems with it. We bought the durables from Vijay Sales and not from Godrej. Vijay sales is responsible for the supply of defected durables not Godrej. I spoke to Mr. Ratan from Vijay Sales and he says that The replacement has to come from Godrej.

Why should we contact Godrej when we have not used the machines??? Vijay sales is our vendor and not Godrej. I dont know whom to blame. Vijay sales or Godrej. Vijay sales is just fooling people of Mumbai.
They never give credit now I know the reason. I feel its a second hand goods showroom not a brand new goods showroom.

  • Te
    Tejas Raikar Sep 11, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The story is exactly the same with me. I bought a Godrej washing machine, and before i could use it, it turned out to be faulty. The demo person himself admitted that the machine is faulty. After complaining the same to Vijay Sales, the technician comes and replaces a part after which the machine is suppose to work fine, but to my surprise that machine now makes a noise to prevent a person from even standing near the machine.

    Again the agony goes as above, the technical comes once and after that there are no signs of him and above that the phone numbers turn out to be faulty.

    I surely am on a conclusion that Vijay Sales is a dealer for second hand goods for Godrej and we are the fools who go by the name.

    However, i wish to take this further with the Consumer court as well.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAM KUMAR H. GUPTA Oct 22, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,
    we are pouches a free module no.LG 248MG at Sunday 21-oct-2007.

    Our delivery guys had been delver at 7:00 pm. Our delivery guys are open then we saw the refrigerator is damage at corner & body will open at coroner.

    “We tell him to why be you delver this piece?
    We again tell him Change this piece. ”

    “Our delivery guys say my time is over.
    We are responsible only for delivery, you will complain their & then after we’ll change.”

    “Mains our Go down in charge are never check before he packs in cartage box.”

    “Our delivery guys are only responsible for delver & take the empty cartage only?”

    “Please change as soon as possible because we are fully paid your bill.”

    Thanks
    Ram Kumar H. Gupta
    603/B, Pragathi CHS.
    Gavanpada, Mulund(E).
    Mumbai-400081.
    Mob. - 9969253861.

    0 Votes

Cheating of customers

Vijay Sales had advertised in news papers for HCL Computer. The ad promised 1) Assured Gift 2) Free Trip, 3) Softwares such as Bundled preloaded software + Antivirus + Microsoft works. After reading this ad we visited Vijay Sales Ghatkopar show room. The sale man were absolutely untrained and had no knowledge about the product. It took indefinably time to answer any qurrey. Ultimately most of our questions remained unanswered. However, the whole process took 2 hours and 40 minutes. After taking our cheque, when we asked for the free trip and Assured gift, after a long time, we were given a voucher for 2 day trip. However, we were told that "ASSURED GIFT MEANS NO GIFT". When the computer came it did not have preloaded Microsoft Works nor the CDs were there. The technician who came for installation had no idea. Short supply was noted but nothing has been done so far. No answers are forthcoming from Vijay Sales or HCL. Entising customers with false promises in the advertisement and then not adhering to what is promised is UNETHICAL AND ILLEGAL. We have been regularly buying from Vijay Sales but this will be our last purchase.

  • An
    Anonymous Apr 11, 2009

    Vijay sales not only lures its customers with false claims in newspaper ads but I also completely agree that the sales staff are not at all trained and they have little or no knowledge about the product. You may still have to ask for manager to be able to get any of your queries handled efficiently. The after sales service is even worse. You will keep calling its customer care and not get through at all. They just fool all customers with their bargains ad atractive ads but guys, it a trap. Do not expect good customer service or after sales service here.Do your research and only come here if you are sure about the product. Do not rely on what the salesmen here have to say because they know nothin.
    Best of luck!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dikshant Jul 16, 2009

    please dont buy hcl the worst company ever
    not worth the name it has got the pc half the
    time doesnt work and after changing the motherboard
    twice still no difference

    1 Votes

Inefficient salesmen

I visited showroom of Vijay Sales at Sion, Mumbai on 20th May 2007 because I wanted to purchase a DVD/VCD/MP3 player with USB port and Memory Card attachment. I was shown ONE Sony model which did not have all facilities asked by me and then the salesman simply disappeared. I waited for him to come back for 15 minutes and finally called another one. I told him my requirement and he told me that he will have to search for the model and disappeared. Again I waited for 15 minutes and since nobody was coming back caught a THIRD one. After telling him about my requirement for third time he showed me a Samsung model but said that it does not have memory card attachment. When I told him to play a western music CD to check the sound quality he said he did not have one. I could not purchase the music/movie system because I could not check the sound quality. When I contacted a senior salesman he said they did not have a western music CD. When I looked around in the shop the earlier 2 salesmen were simply chit chating. My one hour was simply wasted without any purchase. If such characters continue to work in Vijay Sales I think Vijay Sales will have to wind up in no time.

If this is the way Vijay Sales salesmen are treating their customers who will recommend Vijay Sales name to others ?

  • Rp
    R P Singh Mar 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased an AC (LG ) of 1.5 ton on 23 March 2008 and was promised it to be delievered in 24 hours.We paitently waited for someone to visit us with the AC next day.Unfortunately noone has arrived so far.On contacting Vijay Sales Costomer Service Center it was found that nobody was ready to receive my call.All amount has been deposited in spite of not having the AC till today.I am very muct upset with the post Services of Vijay Sales and am afraid it will loose its reputation in no time if such attitude is continued by them.

    0 Votes
  • Tb
    TBT Mar 09, 2009

    I had a same experience at Vijay Sales, Sion

    The sales staff at Sion is really very very poor and irresponsible

    In spite of staying at Sion, I am going to Vijay sales, Prabhadevi or at Sumaria, Chembur

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sammy sam Oct 31, 2009

    HCL PRODUCT LIYA bahuth hi ghatiya service hai vijay sales valon ki sirf sale kaisa hoga dekhate hai customer ke liye ekdam bekar service hai, bolte hai ek bar product le liya to hamara aur customer ka relation nahi hota sirf company se baat kare aur to aur udhar ke executive sanjay that desktop department use to tamiz nahi baat karne ki do mu me thappad lagao saale ki aur kuch problem ho product me to sirf bolege i will call u tomorrow, phone to Aata nahi tisre din phone lagau to chhuti pe hai a vijay sales bandh kardo bahot lut liya customer ko product to achha dete nahi sirf bolbachchan jyada karte hai, mai pastaya idhar se product leke mere Rs .40, 000/- waste gaye hai. bluddy vijay sales and his bluddy executivetalking language and his service.. gud by vijay sales i will go to consumer court

    PLS ALL MY FRIENDS KISI KO BHI PRIDUCT LENA HAI TO KAHI AUR SE LE VIJAY SALES SE NAHI BAHOT PACHHTAO GE AAOP SAB

    1 Votes

Vijay Sales should be banned from India

I bought a Electrolux microwave in Jan, 07 ie only three months back. The switch panel is not working properly. So i registered a complaint with vijay sales on 2.05.07. Till today i.e 8.05.07 nobody has come to attend it. I am unable to cook, vijay sales should be banned from india.

  • Pr
    Prakash Jun 13, 2009

    Poor quality brands and scrap sold by Vijay sales with no responsibility (Ram Bharose). Please change your shops name to "Rambharose sales"

    I have bought sony erricson W302 mobile phone for approx Rs. 7200/- from Vijay sales, Borivli (W) in April 2009. In the first month the battery was dead. We went to customer care. They admitted the same and replace the battery. In the second month new problem arised. The phone network goes off again and again and the screen goes down. When approached to Vijay sales, the sales executive said they are not responsible and added that it is the company's responsibility. I will refer the matter to consumer court for this.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    traktap Nov 16, 2009

    I fully agree with both of you. It is indeed Rambharose Sales!!!

    I purchased a Camcorder from them, now out of warranty. Asked them to provide me service center numbers...

    Mr. Kaizad from Service side gave me 2 numbers, 1 is not in service and another is of a different person who just yelled at me saying people are constantly calling me and troubling asking for JVC.

    These guys are still selling JVC... God bless who buy from Vijay Sales.

    0 Votes

Delay in demonstration

I bought a LG fully Automatic front open washing machine from Vijay Sales, Chembur. I have booked it on 2.5.07. Though the machine has been delivered no one has yet turned up to give a demo. I cannot run the machine since i am not aware of it. Vijay sales just forgets their customer as soon as the appliance is sold off.

  • Sa
    sarika May 24, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a similar complaint that I bought a LG washing machine from Vashi branch of vijay sales. After repeated calls no one has installed the machine or given a demo even after 10 days of buying. I am really pissed off and I am going to take this to the consumer forum.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    S.Parameswaran Jul 23, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes. I fully agree with the pain which the Vijay Sales customer undergo.

    I purchased a Morphy Richards Food processor from Vijay Sales, near Etrnity Mall, Thane, vide invoice no. 9134 dt 18th July 2007. The people did not come for a demo of the product and we had to just see the product for continuous 5 days.

    The reasoning given by Vijay Sales people is also not convincing. As per them the demo will be given only after a day of purchase. In this era of Consumerism why should a person wait for 48 hrs? In fact one Mr. Florence replied to my wife - Aap ko jo karna karlejiye ?

    At last today, the demo person came and we have to adjust the chutney jar 2 - 3 times for proper locking and the machine to start. The demo person says, this will become alright after some days use. Why should a new product that too made by a UK company behave like this?

    Can someone from Vijay Sales explain me the delay in demonstration and this problem.

    Regards
    S.Parameswaran

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaiprakkash Oct 26, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also have very bad experience with Vijay Sales.

    We had purchased a Hitachi AC which was delivered on 18/10/07 till date(25/10/07) the same is not installed. The reason is that the standard power cable is shorter than our point of connecting plug (its 2feet short) and Vijay Sales is insisting on additional payment for local cable to be fixed instead of the attached standard power cable. An AC of 20K is purchased from Vijay Sales and just for few hundred rupees Vijay Sales have held up our installation for want of cable payment. They have also not bothered to call us up in this regard.

    When I had visited on 22/10/07 customer care didn't have courtesy to offer a seat to listen to customer problem.

    Had called up Hitachi Customer Care for the problem being faced by us. There is no reply from them too, regarding the follow up being taken by them.

    May be I have no choice now than rejecting the AC for the bad service being rendered to us.

    Regards
    Jaiprakkash.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashish Srivastava Apr 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We have been buying from Vijay Sales for past many years but since last few years their service has deteriorated. I faced the same problem when I purchased a Television Set the deliver was delayed by almost 7 days and there was no response from Vijay Sales. If anyone is listening from Vijay Sales pls put yr act together and start performing the way you did a few years back.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vijay Vasant Oct 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a 250 Litre LG fridge from Vijay Sales 2 days and was told that it would be delivered yesterday. Then i got a call saying it would be delivered today. I even called them to confirm and was told that it would be delivered for sure. Not yet received it. Pathetic Service.
    The management of Vijay Sales should take this seriously if they want to survive.

    0 Votes

Poor quality of installation and service!

I have bought LG 1 Ton Window AC LWA12F1DT1 chasis no. 1664 from M/s Vijay Sales, Ghodbunder Road branch on 12th April 2007 against down payment with a commitment that the same will be installed by Saturday 14th April 2007as the Window for the required size was ready.

M/s Vijay Sales did not depute the person for installation till the time we chased with them to send the technician. The technician did come and fixed the AC but left without checking whether the equipment is working properly.

We could reach Vijay Sales till yesterday 17th April when we logged complaint on their CARE no. [protected]. The telephone numbers at Thane Ghodbunder Road are either ringing or engage. We were promised that the technician will attend the complain on 17th April itself by 4 PM. As expected no engineer turned up to attend to our complaint and when we followed with Vijay Sales care number we were promised that the technician will attend latest by 8:30 PM. I had followed at 8:00 PM also with Vijay Sales care number with a promise that engineer will attend my complaint any moment. Since yesterday 8:00 PM I am unable to reach to M/s Vijay Sales Care number also.

It was just a promise which M/s Vijay Sales again which they could not fulfill. As I did not get any response from Vijay Sales for proper installation I had called up on 24 X 7 LG Call center no. 1860- 180 – 9999 for logging the complaint. To my surprise the call center regretted that they can not take the complaint and I will have to call up next day morning after 9:30 AM 022 – [protected].

I am repenting from buying the LG product and also from buying the same from M/s Vijay sales as I have not seen good service. The other outlets at Thane M/s Kohinoor / Jain traders were able to give at lesser price but were unable to deliver the same by Saturday. I paid extra premium as I required the AC to be installed at my residence latest by Saturday 14th April We required the AC urgently to be installed as my father-in-law who got operated on Saturday 14th April and came to our place for stay.

I will like to share my past experience with other better dealer in Thane and other product. I had purchased Samsung AC last year from other dealer. The dealer gave us very good service. They committed the installation on a particular day and completed the same. The technician left my residence after he checked the equipment thoroughly after installation and ensured that I was fully satisfied. There was a follow up call from Kohinoor to check the equipment performance which followed by an engineer call from Samsung to know whether we need demo / training on any of the features on the product.

As against my latest experience, the Vijay Sales technician just vanished without been bother to check. Only promise he left my residence that LG engineer will visit us to give the training. Since Saturday 14th April neither there is a call from LG nor from Vijay Sales.

I am really repenting on selecting the LG product and that to also from M/s Vijay Sales. M/s Vijay Sales is only good chain of outlets which is not demonstrating any customer service focus. Today it is more than 5 Days that I have made the payment for my product and I am not able to use the same.

After much follow-up and writing the letter to LG the LG authorized service center engineer visited my residence and corrected the problem. The problem quoted by him was that the engineer who had come for installation did not connect the wire inside the AC as well he had not done the installation properly.

Is this the king of service rendered by Vijay Sales at extra premium? Why LG is misleading by printing the call center numbers for service on the user manual and the equipment who do not accept the complaints 24 X 7? Can we file a case against LG MRTP / Consumer protection act for misleading the consumers?

I want to share this with all so that everyone is takes extra precaution while dealing with Vijay Sales, Ghodbunder Road, Thane branch.

Regards.

  • Dh
    Dhananjay Jun 13, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I really should have read this complaint before buying LG 1 ton AC from Vijay sales, Ghod bunder branch. Repenting now more. First, they delivered showroom piece and upon complaining, they said, it can not be so as we normally ask people before if they are ready for Showroom piece or not. The AC i got was full of dirt inside and now when i start it, it makes hell of noise and vibrations. We got it checked whether in proper fitting has any effect on this. But even after having put few more wooden fitting, it is the same old story. And now when i went their to complain about it, they told me that they will ask LG person to have it inspected and then they will decide about it. False promises and illogical talks from Mr Bhattacharya.

    Having said so, i did get good experience from Vijay sales, Prabhadevi branch from where i bought 2 Television sets.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vivek Apr 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Vijay sales is pathetic

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    J Arvind Oct 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a 1.5 tonne split form Vijay Sales Godbundar Rd. The unit has been delivered promptly but no-one has come to instal the unit and am waiting since 2 days...(I bought the LG unit since it had the bait of " free installation worth Rs. 1.5 k")

    All in all "Vijay Sales sucks".

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    VijaySales Sucks Jan 21, 2009

    I brought juicer mixer grinder from Vjay sales, Ghodbunder road Thane on sunday.
    i enquired about the guarantee card .They said its in the Box.
    I went home and next day on monday purchased an iron from the same place.
    I opened the box on tuesday and found no guarantee card nor the manual.
    One of the lids for the mixer doesnt fit.

    I called the sales person he said he forgot to put the card.I said its ok.
    i asked him that i had come next day and purchased iron and u could have given me the card.
    He said Mein Bhool Gaya(He forgot!!!).

    i told him you people had taken my no. U should have called me and informed me . its been three days. He didnt have any answer to this.
    finally i said its ok. Please deliver me the cards. They said i have to come and collect.

    This is when i lost the control. I told him that u have done the mistake its ok but atlease u should take the responsibility.
    He said he will deliver next day. I didnt receive it the next day. i called again they said they will call back. Still waiting for the call...

    My frnd had warned me to not to purchase anyything from vijay sales. i should have listened.

    i searched on google and there are tons of complaints against vijay sales.

    Is there a way to register a complaint against them?

    PLEASE DONT BUY ANYTHING FROM VIJAY SALES.

    to be cont...

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    yogesh jo Apr 04, 2011

    thanx to all who put there experiences on this portal...i was suppose to go to buy ac from vijay sales ..ghodbunder road...if this kind of service is provided by this dealer then better not to go to vijay sales...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shounak Apr 05, 2011

    i agree as we purchased a microwave from there and later on the engineer who came for training was way to rude ... and not at all supportive..

    0 Votes

Damaged indoor unit and incorrect remote

I bought an Onida split AC from Vijay Sales, Ghatkopar (Mumbai) last week. I received the unit quite late and also the installation team took >2 days time to come for installation. When they opened the carton they found that the indoor unit was full of scratches and dust and it was not at all new. We did not do the installation and complained. After another day was infomed no stock of the Ac so to install the damaged one and will be replaced in a week latest. Today when I got the damaged indoor unit installed we discovered that the remote was also incorrect and did not belong to the split we took.

Vijay sales is blaming it on Onida but its totally unacceptable in this age. How can a carton open to a damaged unit with incorrect remote. I am still awaiting the indoor replacement and remote exchanged.

Unprofessional staff, not customer oriented!

Vijay Sales not Service oriented. In spite of having bunch of staff/sales men at Thane, godbunder Vijay Sales store, a big swanky store which has opened just 2 months back, the store manager Mr. bhattacharya and his service staff are insult to current service oriented economy. With growth of economy i always thought that now is time to have good customer service but i was wrong after i visited Vijay sales, thane.

I blocked a 1 ton Hitachi Split AC which Bhattacharya promised will be delivered on Tuesday for which i was supposed to pay on Monday, when Monday evening i visited the store i was promised to get the delivery on Tuesday but was told that they will chk on the stock and get back.

After waiting for 1.5 hrs i decided to cal back when i was on hold for quite some time, for a moment i felt that the need was only from my side and the sales men were lest bothered to manage customer. After many follow ups i was denied the Ac and was told that i'll get the same only on Friday delay of 3 days.

I strongly appeal people not to trust such unprofessional people.

  • Vi
    vinaya surve Dec 07, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I Vinaya Surve, have purchased a 29"Videocon CTV (model No : 7641QSP) in the name of Sandesh Surve from Vijay Sales, Thane (w) Tip Top Plaza, on 30/10/2005.

    Very next Day some problem occurred in the TV so we got it replaced. It was working fine till Sunday, on 25/11/2007 suddenly it stop working. I launched the complaint for service on 27th Nov on the Tel. no that Vijay sales gave me (Mahim-66227722). and the Complaint NO. is 0711B260140. On the next Day evening technician visited ( Sandeep ). As he step in, he demanded for Rs. 250/- as Service charge. It was ok with Service charge but I requested him to first check the TV and tell me the problem and how much cost it will take to repair it. He was not ready to do so & he kept on persevering me to pay for the charges. I was not sure weather my TV is in warranty or not so I request him to came again when my husband will be at Home.

    Till today we are just waiting for Service, after regular follow up. They just keep committing me that they well be sending some one to my place.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    supinder Jun 14, 2010

    hi, i also agree about the unproffesional staff of vijay sales gb road, i had purchased a refrigrator for vijay sales on 5th june, 2010 vide invoice no 14 GDB06-10siao 82 soon the refrigrator came to my house it was seen, inspected and we found it was rusty from within and at the time of commisioning of refregirator it was found there was a gas leakage from it its almost 3 days and i haven't got any response from vijay sales i have tried their telephone nos and found no response.

    i feel the refrigrator sent to my place is of seconds or rejection ( i have a request to all you readers pls dont trust vijay sales)
    "naam bade darshan chote"

    for any information on topic pls write to me [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amedm Aug 11, 2010

    I strongly agree that Vijay sales is actualy cheating people and selling sub-standard electronic materials. I bought samsung phone, within 6 months it got spoilt. I had to fight for almost 3 months to get them to do something about the phone. After threatening them finally the replaced the phone. But once again, the replacement has come up with teh same problem. It seems that they are selling either seconds, or discards from the factory. I stopped trusting them. I have started to spread the word as to not to buy anything from them, as their goods have flaws and it is a drain on our pockets. The worst part being that they will not even own up, they will make u run for ur own money, Thats i guess typical VIJAY SALES third grade customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gauri Nayak Oct 27, 2010

    I walked into the Vijay Sales store at Ghodbunder Road to enquire for TV..The staff were rude and completely ignored me.
    Since the staff was not bothered, I went up to one of the staff to enquire. He just walked past me to meet a couple who entered the store. Maybe because I was a single-woman who they thought was wasting their precious time at the store.
    I went up to the 1st level to complain to the store manager - but he too was not bothered.
    I simply walked out of the store. Went to Kohinoor at Gokhale Road, Thane stn and picked my Sony LCD and even picked up LG 320l fridge and Sony Home theatre. Their loss is Kohinoor's gain.
    I completely agree that Vijay Sales at GB road has a bunch of unprofessionals and pathetic people running the store. I will never ever step into that store again. And why when there is Kohinoor, Croma, More who have opened up their outlets at GB road. And yes I will tell everyone about it so that people dont go to VS.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jadunath Brahma Nov 09, 2011

    DEAR SIR,

    I WISH TO BRING TO YOUR KIND NOTICE THE FOLLOWING

    1. ON DATED 26.10.2011 I HAD PURCHASE 2 NO SAM SUNG LCD WIDE SALE ORDER NO. 14-GDB10-11SO 1572 DATED 26.10.2011 VIDE CHEQUE PAYMENT.
    2. THE TVS WERE DELIVERED ON DATED 01-11.2011 WHICH IS UNDERSTANDABLE BECAUSE
    ONLY AFTER CLEARING OF CHEQUES THE GOODS ARE DELIVERED.
    BILL NO.14-GDB11-11SIAO 10 DATED 01.11.2011
    3. IN MY ABOVE PURCHASE ORDER IT IS CLEARLY MENTIONED THAT I AM ENTITLED TO
    MOSERBAER 51 MOVIE PACK (VS) 2 NOS, WHICH IS NOT DELIVERED TO ME.
    4. AT THE TIME OF DELIVERY IT WAS INFORMED TO ME THAT THE INSTALLATION OF MY LCD
    WOULD BE AFTER 2 DAYS.ON 04.11.2011, 05.11.2011 I HAD TAKEN OFF .

    I AM SORRY TO STATE THAT TILL TODAY MY TV IS NOT INSTALLED AND I HAVE NOT RECEIVED
    2 PACKS OF 51 MOVIES.

    NOW MY ONLY REQUEST TO YOU IS PLEASE RETURN MY OLD TV AND MY PAYMENT OF
    RS.. 27, 798 AND COLLECT YOUR 2 NOS LCD WITHOUT ANY FURTHER DELAY.

    YOUR IMMEDIATE ACTION IN THIS CONNECTION WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED

    THANKING YOU
    MRS SANDHYA J BRAHMA

    0 Votes

False information and wrong pricing!

Vijay Sales had a One-Day offer of a LG LCD Screen for 619990/- only. What a drop from 74000/-! But...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem