SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

US Financial Resources/ grantWont return money

1
D Review updated:

A packet of information was promised to me reguarding a grant . When I told the lady not to charge my account for the product she hung up the phone. After she said it was only going cost $3.98 and got my account info. Than she proseeded to adding on more money ( charges ). Thats when I told hr I wasn't interested.

Responses

  • L
      Jul 20, 2010

    Sorry about your experience with that company. However, I just want to let you know that our company US Financial Resource is not the same company that you had the negative experience with. There are a few sites out there with similar .com names. We do not charge our customers for the grant related information we provide; again, sorry to hear about your experience.

    +1 Votes
  • H
      Oct 07, 2011

    I relate to that complaint by Debra L I received about the same.and I am not stopping here.
    They go by the name IDSAFEHAV PHONE #[protected].

    0 Votes
  • K
      Jan 12, 2012

    My son also just got a phone call from someone saying she was from this company US FINANCIAL RESOURCES. I'm sure it was a fraud because she said it would cost $3.87 she just needed his c.c. number. If they're loaning money what would they be wanting money from him for?... good thing I stepped in who knows what she was going to do with his cc number. She also said her name was Shirley Smith and she was clearly from India. I don't know anyone from India with the name Shirley Smith... I honestly hope that someone puts a stop to this fraudulent behavior...Unfortunately there are a lot of naive people out there that will fall for it... Oh yeah the number that popped up on his phone was [protected] one extra digit... Hummm!!
    Kelly P.

    +1 Votes
  • F
      Jan 14, 2012

    i just had a call from them today and my [censored] gave them my cc number and they charged me 19.95 and 3.87 on my account now idk what im going to do im so stupid ... FML if anyone know what to do please let me know asap

    +3 Votes
  • B
      Jan 23, 2012

    I got a call them guys too. I told them I don't give out my banking info over the phone. However, I would send them a check or put it on my pay pal acct. they refused to accept the payment so I knew that they were full of BS.

    -3 Votes
  • S
      Jan 25, 2012

    I have been getting calls from someone who said that I had filled out an online form, which I did not and when I called the 800 number to check it out, I spoke with the rudest man ever. He had the gall to tell me to be quiet and let him talk and answer my questions. well let me tell you something, I let go on him and told him that I did not know how her talked to his wife, mother or any other female but he was not talkihng to me that way. I then told him to let me talk to supervisor and he told me he was one... well if he is, they need to better educate their employees how to talk to people...

    +2 Votes
  • R
      Feb 03, 2012

    I just got off the phone with a "John Watson" (he asked me after the spelling how I would say this name) wanting the same $3.87. Told him I couldn't give him the information right then and he is to call back tomorrow lol. I googled the us financial resources and got this page. It just didn't sound right to me and I had a terrible time understanding him. Please do not give out your information on the phone when you do not know who you are talking to. Good Luck All

    +1 Votes
  • L
      Feb 06, 2012

    thanks guys i needed to read this. there suppose to call me back tomorrow and now i can tell them to shove it :)

    +1 Votes
  • D
      Feb 08, 2012

    I received a call from a lady that could only tell me how beautiful my voice was. She skipped around questions and avoided answers the best she could. She promised a packet and charged $397 just to get my name on the roster so that I could get all the information that I needed to get an almost promised grant. Her name was Sophia Valaskes # 0613 from U. S. Financial Resources.com @ P> O> box 333333, Pleasant Grove, Utah, 84062. After getting the credit card info she read off a list of information so fast that I barely caught the $59.?? that would be charged to my account monthly. I had 10 free days before the charges started. When I tried to log onto the service, I could get on nor could I get into the support center. I am sure that this is a scam and am warning others. Don't be stupid like me.

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Mar 03, 2012

    o.k. folks, thanks for the info...yes, I fell for it too, and gave out my debit card number, but I don't have any money, that's why I was seeking out a grant that I keep seeing information on. I just got my computer running again today, so I think I will attempt to contact them. I don't know why these companies are even allowed to keep misinforming the public as they do. Why hasn't there been a stop put to all this? Everyone knows all over this country we are having difficulties just meeting daily living requirements, yet the super rich are allowed to sucker us in, and destroy whats left of us. Life is not so great anymore for most of us, but then...who cares? Let me see if they're still in business. My little $3.87 has already been withdrawn, they got me on that one, don't need it to go any further!

    +2 Votes
  • J
      Mar 04, 2012

    I guess I was suckered too...I went to the website and all the information is outdated so how can they help me if the information they are posting is outdated...This is a crime and I will be reporting them to the federal trade commission and the better business bureau...

    +2 Votes
  • S
      Mar 12, 2012

    this company is the biggest fraud they have been calling me everyday and then hanging up finally I talked to a lady in who I could barely understand. She said she was from US Financial Resources so i immediately got on my computer and Googled it only to find hundreds of people who have been scammed by this company. I told the lady that I would not trust her company with my money because I don't want to get scammed for a bunch of money. She got really angry and told me that this is me and my family and that its my loss not hers. After rudely hanging up on me the only thing I could think was howwww professional!!!

    +1 Votes
  • L
      Mar 26, 2012

    I've been getting calls from a company that was telling me that it would cost me 3.87 for info on a grant.good thing i looked it up first!i was thinking about doing it!

    0 Votes
  • M
      Mar 26, 2012

    These creeps are calling me now 3 times a day. All with East Indian accents so thick you can't understand them. Sylvester and Dexter were their names?? definitely not Indian names. They will ask for the same information over and over trying to get your credit card #. They will tell you it is a one time offer and won't let you check the website they provide. If it is a one time offer why are they calling me 3 times a day. They will also tell you they are part of the BBB and will lose their jobs if you don't participate. I finally hung up on them after 25 minutes. Hope they don't call back. I too was told the fee was only $3.87 no mention of the monthly recurring $59 something on your credit card. Whatever you do do NOT give these people your credit card number!!!

    +1 Votes
  • J
      Apr 06, 2012

    Well the US Financial resources is the biggest scam running across the united states. Actually this scam is a call center scam. Clients placed across the globe render targets to the people working in these kind of call centers and give them a target to achieve through any means. It's a experience I am sharing as a worked in these call centers over a 10 day period and when I knew the reality it was so gruesome. Breaking the human trust. Well the main part of the sales comes as soon as the agents grab the card they start reading a script where the actual Reality is hidden. And this same script read is recorded and saved as a legal proof for the customers as only a 'yes' from their part was enough to charge from them any amount of money from the cards on a monthly basis.

    +1 Votes
  • B
      Apr 18, 2012

    Call your Bank or CC company and dispute those charges. Specifically state that they DID NOT PROVIDE the services that they had promised and accessed additional fees that you DID NOT AUTHORIZE. Its not to late. US Financial Resources IS NOT a legitimate manner in which to seek Government grants. Its a scam! I had a similiar experience but was able to catch it in time. Read my post April 18th, 2012 3:00PM PST. Good luck recovering your funds.

    +1 Votes
  • P
      Apr 18, 2012

    I also got a phone call saying i was accepted for a $9000 grant. i had to pay $3.87 and a 59.99 payment I could cancel after 10 days and I would get an application . Then 2 to 4 weeks later i would recieve my money. i gave them my debit card. How stupid! I didnt know they had these scams until I googled it. I will be contacting the BBB and try to cancel these charges. Wish me luck!

    +1 Votes
  • T
      Apr 24, 2012

    Hurray for me, I googled it before giving any information. When I told them I was reading complaints on BBB they hung up on me. Hmm...

    -1 Votes
  • P
      May 16, 2012

    I am so glad I was able to find this web site. Just got a call from them and yes they wanted my c.c number told them I did have one. They were surprised that I didn't have a little plastic card. Told me I could use someone else's. They are supposed to call me back tomorrow to get the c.c. So they can charge the 3.87. They can call back but they will definitely not be getting any c.c. Info. Thanks for the help.

    +1 Votes
  • J
      May 26, 2012

    i applied for the goverment grant money for education after some they call me and they say they are calling from us financial resources
    they provide me my username & passward and that person say me you have to write a letter in that letter you have to write how much grant you want, i fillup that application and i submit it and in 2 weeks i got my grant which i hope

    +1 Votes
  • B
      Mar 09, 2017

    @James Wilborn U, sir, are completely full of ###!! U must be the "James" that everyone keeps speaking of. It is so obvious due to your terrible grammar and overall grasp of the English language that you are MOST DEFINITELY one of the scammers. You are only trying to make it look legit but you're only succeeding in looking like a total [censored]!!

    0 Votes
  • V
      May 26, 2012

    i applied for the goverment grant money for education after some they call me and they say they are calling from us financial resources
    his name was sylvester collin Then 2 to 4 weeks later i would recieve my money. i gave them my debit card.
    then after 10 days i got my grant money.
    god bless sylvester collin.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jun 06, 2012

    I recently got the same call and paid $3.87 and later got acall saying I was selected to get an $8000.00 grant but they wanted me to send $135, 00 to a charity. Did that was given a phone number for what they said was the number for the "Federal Reserve Bank" in Washington DC which had a DC area code . After speaking to the Indian man on the phone he wanted my banks phone number and called my bank. Manager would not give him any info thank god. Then when I spoke to him a second time he told me that I had to pay tax and insuance of $580.00 before the $8000.00 could be deposited, needless to say I closed my bank account. Tammy Clowers

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jun 25, 2012

    DON'T EVER GIVE YOUR $ INFORMATION TO A STRANGER WHO CALLS YOU!!! That way we will all receive fewer calls from scam companies, like "US Financial Resources" Has anyone even spoken with an American from this company, or are they all foreigners, trying to rip off Americans? When the east Indian guy I got the call from was on the line, I hunted for scam info. online, and read it to him, and he finally hung up, when I said for the 10th time that he was not going to get my cc or debit information, I said I would be happy to send a money order, for the $3.97, for the information. He claimed I had $20, 000 in grant money, already approved. The positive statements, on here, are posted by the scammers, too. Don't fall for these scams! Please!

    0 Votes
  • P
      Jul 27, 2012

    I fell for it too. I had been forever trying to get a housing grant and when they called they told me basically what they have told the rest of you except the $59.00. So help me out; what have you done to stop them even taking the $3.87 from your banking account, your social? If someoneis out there now could you let me know something, now or should you sendme an e-mail. I'm Patsy Bivins from North Carolina Thanks for the comments and for lettiing the sun shine through, Patsy

    0 Votes
  • J
      Aug 08, 2012

    Just got the same call!! I told him that my husband had my credit card & i'll jave to call him back. His pushy-ness threw up a red flag! He said "you want to delay this process?" i said its not delaying if I didnt call YOU! I wasnt expecting the call anyways! Rude!! Got off th phone & googled... & here we are. :)

    0 Votes
  • P
      Aug 14, 2012

    US Financial Resources/ Grant is nothing but a Scam!! (Beware)

    0 Votes
  • E
      Aug 14, 2012

    I received acall from these people also.First i couldnt understand a single word he was saying.so i asked where was he calling from he said utah i said to him your accent is very heavy for utah.Then he started sayiny it will cost 3.87 for the grant.I knew this didnt sound correct so i told him to call me back in 15 minutes while i do some research he said ok.as he proceeded to tell me this call is recored n he gave me his id number and some 1800 number which i called back and its wasnt a good #.He had the nerve to call me back knowing he was running a scam so i had some not so nice words for him.PEOPLE PLEASE NEVER GIVE OUT YOUR INFORMATION OVER THE PHONE DO YOUR HOMEWORK IF IT SOUNDS GOOD IT USUALLY ISNT.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Aug 16, 2012

    i think this company called my boyfriend today.he said it was called US financial something grant.he doesn't remember filling out anything online like they said he did.he was at work so he couldn't talk so they said they would call back.I'm thinking okay so if they were legit wouldn't they give you a number for you to call back not them and they called private.that's two red flags and for all my grants i was notified thought the school portal not on the phone not even my scholarships did that.they also are charging him to send the paperwork.i could be wrong but don't they usually send you the paperwork for free?i told him to tell them when they called that he would send a check for the shipping and handling.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Aug 23, 2012

    Hello fellow aggrevated people. I got a call today from the same company US Financial Resources and just as everyone else has stated it went the same- there was an Indian man on the line telling me that I had completed a form online requesting a grant and that I had been preapproved by the State Gov for the grant. He said his name was Jason most def. not an Indian name. I told him that I don't remember completing any form for a grant but then again I wasn't exactly sure seeing that I am starting up my business so I gave him a chance to hear what he had to say. He asked me what was the grant for and I told him why I might have completed it and he then told me that the grants ran anywhere from $7000-$50000 and that they where funded by Public Funding from the Gov. and that it was free, tax free money. Which gave him more of my ear then he went into how I had to access another sight- complete another form and that after that was complete that I would then receive another call telling me if I was approved and how they would send me the money. I asked him if I was already preapproved why did I have to go through that he stated that it would be the only way I would get the grant and that he would have to charge me $3.87 (a "one time fee") inorder to give me my username and password. I told him I didn't have the money and luckily I did my husband and I are tired of all this bull with companies able to rob people like this I feel really bad for the people who have gotten scammed by this US Financial Resources company as years ago my husband and I got scammed out of $25 for some book that we never received.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Aug 27, 2012

    I had this charge show up on my card, I don't remember looking for a grant or anything. I am in a grant writing class and have been doing research, but I would never put my credit card number in there. I do not understand how they got it. When I called the number the man on the phone was very rude and talked way too fast, almost as if he didn't want me to know what he was saying. He said they refunded my card and it won't happen again, but he was not believable at all. So I think I'm going to call my card company and see if they can take the money back and block them somehow. I have no clue how they got my card number!

    0 Votes
  • F
      Sep 04, 2012

    They called today 09/04/2012. US Financial Resources.
    The number was Nestle Waters [protected]
    Strong Indian Accent. They wanted a credit card number. Of course I said no. There were many words that the person on the phone could not pronounce correctly like the State she said her company was in Utah. Another big hint was all the people I heard in the background talking. I would guess hundreds of people on phones doing what they can to get credit card numbers.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Sep 06, 2012

    Same thing here, luckily I googled it cause I kept asking him why didn't I receive an e-mail or something in the mail before this phone call. He pretty much didn't have a response other than "this is a legitimate business", which he continued to say every time I asked a legitimate question, that's the only answer he could give not the actual answers to my questions. SCAM!

    0 Votes
  • M
      Sep 07, 2012

    They called my phone too asking for my boyfriend when he got on the phone they told him that he had been approved for a grant money he wouldn't have to pay back said they couldn't give him the info he needed as far as a user name and account number until he gave them his cc #. He said he didn't have info on him they asked was there anyone around that will let him use their cc he said no said they will call back when they called back he told them i would give my cc # for the 3.87 when i got on phone they immediately asked for my card # i asked the name of company sounded like a scam so i didn't give my card # i hung up on them he called right back i did not answer. I then googled the company and saw this site and all these complaints. I'm so glad i didn't give him my card #.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Sep 13, 2012

    ok, I just reviewed my paypal account and there is a charge on there that I definitely do not recognize or remember authorizing. I have a phone number to contact US FUNDING SOLUTIONS L [protected] UT I called this number and received a message. In the message it said to cancel memberships go to easyhelpcenter.com I went to this and entered my email information. It showed an account trial membership since Apr 23, 2012. Oh my God, they have taken $50 for 6 months for some membership I did not agree to and I just now caught it. I am sure I will never be able to recoup any of those funds, but I will file a complaint.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Sep 17, 2012

    I also received a phone call from a woman stating that she was with us financial resources and claim that this phone call wasn't a scam. She said her name was Erica and I'm not sure how to spell her last name it's a name I've never heard of. I just know it began with a B. Anyway She said in order for me to receive my grant money I would be charged $3.75 but to make sure I have at least $5.00 in my account to make sure the charge goes through. I just don't understand why I would be charged for money I don't have to pay back. She said she would call back tomorrow because I didn't have the money in my account, but little does she know the c.c. number will no longer exist after tomorrow and the card will not have any money on there.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 27, 2012

    I PROCCEDED further wid dem..n i gt my grant..it really works..m njoyng ma grant..!!!

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 27, 2012

    i proceeded further wid dem..its a great programmeto find d funding u lukng fr

    +1 Votes
  • L
      Oct 11, 2012

    Yeagh, same for me. I got a call from them today, I was trolling them for a solid 10 minutes, while they were telling me that they were the government of the state of florida. I asked them what the current president of the U.S. was (AND GET THIS) they said he was "florida" at that point I realized that I should end it hilariously and had him transfer me to his manager...20 seconds after the manager picked up the phone I said exactly this "This is Agent Lawrence of the FBI your phone location has just been triangulated all network connections to your operating systems have been tapped and you are going to experience EMP blackouts via satellite within the next 15 seconds, A FBI Special Service team will be arriving very shortly to crush this operation, Have a nice day!

    0 Votes
  • B
      Oct 13, 2012

    Looks like we were taking for a ride, Now I do not know how the rest of you handle people like these, but down here we take our skills learned my UNCLE SAM track them down cut them up and feed them to the gators If good old uncle sam wishes to do nothing about good old american boys being RIPPED off then I guess they won't mind a little old fashion justice .IF I COULD GET MY HANDS AROUND EVERYONE OF THOSE FK, .;'/S NOT EVEN GOD himself would want to help them...My heart goes out to all of you...BOBBY LEE

    +1 Votes
  • L
      Oct 15, 2012

    I am stumped that I have received the call that several of you have received and I am beyond thankful that I gave no information to the person that called me. I have applied for grant monies but all of my correspondence had been thru the mail, never a phone call. Well, when it came down to releasing c.c info, I informed the caller that I had no c.c.(like I would release that to a complete stranger) He then instructed me to go my local Wal-Mart and deposit $4 on the card to handle the processing fee. They are set to call me back so that they can get cc info...from the sounds of previous messages, I wont hold my breathe. Thankful to all of you for posting your comments and concerns about the US FInancial Resources.

    0 Votes

Post your comment