US Financial Resourcesscam to offer government grant

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

was called up and said my grant had been approved and inorder to recieve my comfermation number, i had to pay a 3.87 charge from charge card etc. and to look for thier email comfermation website in my email address and respond the next day, that was 3/30/12, no email and i want them to reemberse me and not get charged any other fees and if there is a time frame as to which one could opt. out i am not recieving any such notices, like email links or website info etc.

someone needs to investigate this so called company and report them and have this not happen to people who need help specially these hard times as the econimy is, if ther is an opt. out code and if this is it, 112550, than i want out

Responses

  • Ro
    Roxiebenny Jan 13, 2021

    My caller said they were with Bank of America but same grant of 6000$From government and I would be charged 3.87 it was a woman Janet I’m sure fake name with an Indian accent I’m glad my bank recognized that they were scammers and didn’t let this transaction go through

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chrystalyn Branch Dec 07, 2018

    I also revived a call saying I received a grant and they asked me to pay 3.99 . They took 19.99 how do I get my money back !!!?

    0 Votes
  • La
    Larry Guterman Apr 21, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So, has anyone figure out how to stop the calls from them...I'm getting 2 a day and recognize that this is a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SandraBrown Oct 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Got a call today from this same company US Financial Resources claiming that I was approved for a Government grant for 4k. Since I had been applying I thought everything was legit until it came down to the processing fee of $3.87. The guy had a very heavy middle eastern accent & was adamant about me paying over the phone and having the funds then wired to that same account within 48hrs. versus having a check mailed to me. I went along and gave him my cc info but THANK GOD Chase bank wouldnt authorize the charge because it was tagged by their fraud dept. The guy got really upset & said that if it was a scam why would they only want $3.87 & I told him if it wasn't such a big deal why was he pressuring me. This is a SCAM for sure, had it not been for my bank I would've been a victim. The number I was called from was [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kimberlyyy Oct 08, 2016

    This company is demonic! They called my under aged daughter and spoke with her about being in High School. She has been working on getting college grants so when they called HER she was excited. They said they had a large amount of grant money for her and would mail it to her but she had to pay $3.85 to cover the mailing cost. She gave them her debit card information because she is young and gullible. They told her it was a one time charge and lied to her. Then she suddenly had $59.00 drafted from her account. Our bank gave us the name of the company and phone number. I called and spoke with someone. They were very hard to understand. I told them they had taken advantage of my under aged daughter and wanted it taken card of. They immediately said they would reverse the charge - which we are still waiting to see. I asked to speak to a supervisor and I questioned why they called my daughter. I said she is a MINOR. They said "We have no way of knowing the age of the person we call". I asked if that was really true since they spoke with her about being in high school and told them I was going to report them. THEY IMMEDIATELY HUNG THE PHONE UP. THIS SHOULD BE ILLEGAL TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF A MINOR. DOES ANYONE KNOW HOW THEY CAN BE REPORTED AND IF ANYTHING CAN BE DONE? I AM FURIOUS THEY DID THIS TO MY DAUGHTER. HELP!!! - Kim

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maurice ebore Oct 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is a complete fraud someone needs to investigate them.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Ben777 Aug 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    [protected] was the number they used to call me. They said I wss coming to revive a grant from my state the number that they called from was a Texas number on the other side of the country. That was the first red flag, the second was when they asked for $3.87 for a processing fee I said I didn't feel comfortable giving our my information then she transferred me to her supervisor and he tried I said no that I thought it wss a scam then he said if I don't pay then the grant would not be approved ad's I would lose access to it. I told him I wasn't giving him my cc number and he got angry and asked new do I reject the offer yes or no, I said yes and he hung up.

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kayleeenn Oct 29, 2015

    I just got a call from a man in India with an Alabama area code. He said I was approves for a grant and I could use it for school, business. I told him I didn't remember filing anything out expect my fafsa for school and he said this was an exclusive grant from my State. Hmmmm.fishy...because I already get a student grant from my state. He started exclaiming how they chose me and its a hard grant to receive. All I had to do was pay 3.87. I told him I don't give my cc to just anybody. He got really angry and transferred me to his"supervisior". I started argueing with him and I told him that I'll call the 1800 government number to see what is going on. He got furious !! Then he said I can't contact them??? Hmmm. Finally, he says are you going to pay the 3.87 dollars or no? No of course not ... Biggest scm ever

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary TheRebel Aug 08, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CALL FROM: [protected]
    they called my brother too and if it wasn't for your reviews he may have went along with it scams are real and scammer have no moral compass of fact or fiction with these sorts of people tee lines are blurred.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Becky Keleb Apr 15, 2015

    I was contacted by a Adam Williams about a home grant from the government. I was so optimistic and hopeful that there could be a way to get a home. I am on disability and low income and I was so hopeful. I was given CONFORMATION NUMBER OF 414429 BUT NEVER RECIEVED ANYTHING ON MY EMAIL TO FILL OUT WITHIN THE REQUIRED 10 PERIOD. i HAVE TRIED CONTACTING THE OFFICE in Pleasant Grove, Utah and I get a Spanish speaking number. I have contacted my bank and reported them, but I totally agree totally with these other people that these people need to be stopped and procecuted. If we as honest people stole from other people's bank accounts we would be arrested in a heartbeat and put in jail for fraud. What the hell??? We as AMERIACANS get ripped off by these people whom I suspect are from another country??? Where is our own government and our own law to help us????

    1 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Seekins Sep 11, 2013

    I was told by a friend that there was grant money that I could probably get as I am a single mom and have heart issues receiving social security disabilities I applied online under grants for fixing up some stuff on my home before winter. Now I have these people calling me from saying I need to set up an account online so I can receive my grant money that I was approved for. I asked for a call back number and the address that of the company the guy tells me there is no call back number gives me an address for grove city Utah I asked to give me a call back in a few minutes as I could not hear him very well, he says well if you don't believe me then your grant is no longer valid and I wont call you back again this is the last call and hung up. Now I know it was a scam!!!

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jet777 Jul 03, 2013

    I received a call from an Andy Davis with a heavy accent in a call center environment asking me for 3.97 and eligible for a 10k grant for school or whatever I want to use it on. I just need to give them my bank account number. I asked to research and I will call them back. They told me that I need to give them the money now when I asked for the phone number to call them back while I research. I also told them that I have had grants before where I have never been asked to provide money. I asked them to take the $3.97 out of grant and they said the needed $3.97 to setup account and give me a code. I looked online at the $3.97 is towards a membership kit where I have a 10 day trial to view a CD and then $59.95 is billed to account on day 11 and then $59.95 continues to be billed monthly. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCAM!!! THEY ARE CROOKS AND SHOULD BE THROWN IN PRISON FOR FINANCIAL FRAUD IN MY OPINION!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    KatyBeauty Jun 11, 2013

    I got the same phone call, and i'm very slow and gullible at times and told him to call back thursday around 4pm (since there is no money in my account at this present moment) should i call my bank before i have money in it on thursday and ask them to before allowing transactions to verify it with me firstt? please help, i've never had a bank account this is my first actual credit card that my SSI goes on!

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    bootgmv May 16, 2013

    They called me and told me about some grant/loan I could get from the gov. and not have to pay it back to open up a business, I know that there are actual legitimate grants out there but they don't call you to give you free money. I asked for their company name and asked them to call back tomorrow, glad I didn't jump on it, if it sounds to good to be tru it most likely is, Thx you very much every one I definitely cant afford to even lose 1$ it just really sucks that they are allowed to run a business like that sounds like they straight lie to people and make big promises that they cant keep

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marylia Apr 15, 2013

    yeah, theyre scams i just received a call, gave him my card number but in order to give him the expiration date i asked him for the company name which i almost didnt get it, and im glad i didnt. Goverment would NEVER ask you for fees in order to get grants. call your bank and notify so you can get the money back

    1 Votes
  • No
    Noyolaf Mar 19, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just got off the phone with a guy that was saying the same thing. The number that I got a call from was [protected]. He was telling me that my grant had gotten approved. I didn't remember filling out any papers for tuition assistance except for fafsa. I already suspected that something wasn't right. Then when he asked for me to pay a fee upfront, I knew it was a scam. I told him I didn't feel comfortable giving him my card information, and he told me that the call was recorded and that he could give me the call ID. What good is that to me?! He said if anything went wrong that I could use that number and sue them. Yeah, okay! I told him that I was fine, that I was receiving grants for this semester and next semester already. Anytime someone like that calls and asks for your bank information, card information, or social security, DON'T give it to them. Reject it.

    2 Votes
  • La
    Lamiaa Hamad Mar 03, 2013

    I got a phone call from a man called Eddy Brown. He said that the US Financial Resources had accept my applying to the governments grants. He CHARGED me with 3.88 just for applying. Plus, an extra 59.99 as to having a membership each month. He gave ( A probably fake) confirmation number to me. Confirmation number: 237592 and fake email adress. I tried setting it up two days ago for canceling my membership and get a refund. His phone number: [protected]. There is another number: [protected]. I need some help figuring out this issue. Thank you with my best regards.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Morrison Jan 18, 2013

    us resources called me with the same story. I old them that I needed to research them first...he could not get off the phone fast enough. I then found your site. I am so glad your site was there or I would have been the next victim.
    Thank You
    Your site is working.
    Donna

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    gro9money Dec 13, 2012

    i want my money back this site is a big fraud

    -2 Votes
  • Vi
    ViktorP Nov 14, 2012

    I am on a same "hook". Three charges from my account: $3.57+$53.07+$53.97. I have to close my account due to this issue. I was trying to find resources to get some $, grant or loan for school and as result, during research found one, finally ! I was happy and proud to see "US Financial Resources". Good catch! Ha... Wouldn't be any problem, very authority name. But, it's just a name. David, with strong accent explained me one time fee situation and authorized as a US Government company branch gave me all "info" and access to get grant $. This is my short story so far... Still continue digging it all this lie, bunch email scams every day, several phone calls every day (nation wide) and headache every day. Pure fake. Do not jump in there! Someone who create this "Pyramid" for sure making BIG $! Not for "regular" class of citizens.

    1 Votes
  • Na
    natnes Jul 21, 2012

    You are scam artist and want the 23.86 put back into my account .As soon as [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Uncle Chico May 06, 2012

    If the grant are free then why do you ask for money that people more than likely don't have, and why is it so hard to get a grant when you say it's so easy, and if you have so much money for people to get then why send people through so many loops just to it? Could you be up front and tell all the lies that is told about getting or trying to get grants, and if this really exist why don't you use it for people that you know really need it?

    0 Votes
  • On
    one mad ass customer Apr 16, 2012

    hate this company i wish i would have checked out complaints about them before paying them anything

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rafalar Hightower Feb 24, 2012

    I did not authorize a debit from my account. This is suppose to be a free trial. I want it cancelled immediately and I want my money put back into my account immediately. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    WILLIAM HAWLEY Jul 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    takeing money out of my bank account when i did not buy it i want it to stop now dont give me any bull about it

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.