World Reserve Monetary Exchange Logo

World Reserve Monetary Exchange

Having problems with World Reserve Monetary Exchange?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

8000 Freedom Ave NW
North Canton, Ohio
United States - 44720
Mon8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tue8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wed8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thu8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Fri8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed
United Kingdom Address

20-22, Wenlock Road
London, England, N1 7GU

Complaints & Reviews

Presidential dollar scam

My wife purchased a presidential dollar collection from the "the world reserve" and we have had nothing but...

Presidential Dollars Both Denver and Philadelphia Mints

I was suppose to receive the Presidential coins for the year 2015 both mints, but hear it is April 2016 and...

Company policy ripoff

Ordered the ballistic Vault Bag (U.S. Currency) . When I called to place the order based on the advertisement that I had received in
the mail, the person taking the order advised that one of the bills that would be in the bag would be a 1934 series $500 bill. Upon
receiving my order 4 days ago I read on the bottom of the statement that if the seal was broken on the vault bag then a refund was not possible. I have just called the Company asked how am I supposed to verify what I have paid for without opening the bag. I was just told that I could get a refund but there would be a 15% restocking fee plus all the shipping fees. I am putting it in the mail today in hopes of getting at least some of the money back . Who ever heard of being charged 15% in order to see what you have paid for? Upon opening the bag, I discovered that I had been ripped off as what I had expected turned out to be newer bills and there was no $500 bill. A total of $479.00 in bills for a price of $1304.00. There were a very few small $1 and $2 silver certificates and one $5 certificate. and one 1917 one dollar bill. The rest were newer bills. The Company should be named "World Reserve Monetary Rip Off". I can't believe that the people in Canton, Ohio have not run these scam artists out of town or at least shut them down . You would think that someone in the State Gov't would step up to the plate and take action against Companies like this.

  • De
    DeeLDee Aug 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing happened to me. When I took the package to UPS, was told I cannot return money because I don't have a license to send money thru the mail. I was told by UPS World Reserve Money Exchange would need to send me a prepaid shipping label since they supposedly have a license to ship money. When I called customer service, Deseray said they would send a label, but I had to pay for returns. I said it's not legal for me to send money. Her comment, "don't tell them what's in the box." Telling me to do something illegal.
    This company should be closed down.

    -1 Votes

Broken Promises

Bought 2 sets of the Presidential Coin collections and paid upfront for the entire collections. Agreement wa...

RIP OFF

Mon got Ripped off big time by them!!
She paid $553.02 to World Reserve Monetary Exchange for 18 rolls of Nickels face (value of $36.00) they billed her $3.86 each for shipping for 40 rolls But she only got 18 rolls. And they billed her for 20 rolls $360.00 then $154.40 for shipping and charged tax on shipping and sale at 7.5% sale tax is not charged on shipping and tax is 6.5%
She paid $18.00 a roll plus shipping and got $36 in NICKELS!!! To top it off she order 2006 Nickels and got the wrong thing when she opened one of the boxes. Ohio loves companies like this and most are in Canton Ohio all are RIPPING people off!!!

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

The cannot do anything right

I had ordered two presidential coin sets from these fools like 5 years ago! I got about 4 coins with certificates to accompany them. When it came time to get the Rutherford B Hayes coin, I never received it!

I called to figure out what was taking so long to get my order. World Reserve Monetary Exchange just gave me the run around on excuses. A couple days later I get a letter stating that I have to pay for the certificates now. They were free before! I decided to cancel ONE of the sets.

I have to then call them again because I still hadn’t received anymore coins including the Hayes! They look up their information and the records say that I had cancelled both sets! I promised that one set to my son! I would never promise him something and then cancel! Their records are crap!

I was then transferred to another person to reinstate my order! Only this time the price has gone up. They want me to pay the increased price after it was their mistake! I don’t think so buddy! It wasn’t my fault they didn’t understand english! I only wanted to cancel the one set!

I unfortunately I paid for this outrageous company scam, I did promise it to my son. I asked for all the back certificates that I didn’t get as well. When they finally arrived not all of the certificates were in the envelope. I can’t believe this company can’t get anything right!

They did not provide what I paid for!

I answered a national ad. for U.S. Presidential coins from World Reserve Monetary Exchange and I gladly - like a fool - parted with my $$$ thinking they were a 100% genuine company!! They are ###!! They did not send me what they promised me on pages and pages of documents! I am about to take them to court!! I have a very professional filing system that allows me to fax all the approipriate information that they sent me initially. All I can say is that I only hope - as a decent U.S. coin collector - no one else gets scammed by these people again as a result of this website. It would be a pleasure for me to drive to Ohio and personally beat the crap out of all the people concerned in this SCAM!! PLZ. PLZ. If you see World Reserve Monetary Exchange advertising ANYTHING... DO NOT... REPEAT... DO NOT ... give them ANY money for ANYTHING... they are a TOTAL SCAM!!!

  • Ka
    Karan AndScott Johnson Jan 26, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have paid for two sets of the presidential dollars and have yet received but one complete. I have tried calling but have yet received a answer after waiting for over 40 minutes. My order # is 3052452 for the case and 3395433 for the frame. I would like to receive my other set of coins

    Kenneth S. Johnson
    1373 Bethesda Dr.
    Huddleston, Va. 24104

    0 Votes

Sending me samples I didn't ordered

I am now receiving samples that I do not want. Their CS is very informal - one needs to leave a phone number so they can call you back. To avoid the do-not-call act. This company is out to take your money - do not buy anything from this company. Also, I see someone at this company gave an email address, but does not want to give his name? [protected]@TheWorldReserve.com We all need to file complaints with the State Attorney Generals Office where you live, so they can look into this company and how they are taking advantage of consumers.

  • This complaint was copied over from another site in which we responded with the following:

    1. Written by Mandi, on 19-10-2010 10:43

    Dear Whoishelpingconsumers:

    Since I have not heard from you since posting the first reply on October 4 I will assume that everything has been resolved to your satisfaction. I did want to comment on your remark of, "one needs to leave a phone number so they can call you back. To avoid the do-not-call act." We offer a callback feature to help our customers avoid physically holding on the phone for a representative. Whether you choose this option or the option of staying on the line for a rep is purely your preference. Leaving a number to be called back in NO WAY affects someone's Do Not Call status. You would only have been contacted regarding your account and for no other reason.

    Please let me know if you can be assisted in any other way.

    Mandi


    Report
    2. Written by Mandi, on 04-10-2010 14:34

    Dear World Reserve Customer,

    I would be happy to help you resolve any issues you are having with your account. I did not list my name in previous replies because I believe it automatically shows up when I post a comment. My name is Mandi and you can reach me directly at 330-244-4121. If this would be a long distance call you can email me at [email protected] with your name and phone number and a time you can be reached and I will call you. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

    Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOHNL789 Dec 24, 2010

    I HAVE DEALT WITH THE World Reserve Monetary Exchange FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND HAVE HAD NO I MEAN NO PROBLEM
    SO IF YOU DID HAVE A PROMLEM CALL OR WRITE, OR EMAIL THEM, AND THEY WILL THAK CARE OF YOU AND MORE.
    THANKS FOR ALOWING ME TO RESPOND TO YOUR COMPLAINT, I HAVE BOUGHT ABOUT 2000.00 DOLLARS WORTH AND I AM VERY SATISIFIED, GIVE THEM A CHANCE, THEY ONLY SELL YOU WHAT YOU ORDER, HOW DO THEY GET YOUR ADDESSRSS IF YOU DID NOT CALL OR WRIGHT THEM.
    THANKS JOHN IN STEELER COUNTRY

    0 Votes

vault tube presidential dollar coins

Hello, My name is Herman Nichols, I live at 15131 Midcrest Dr. Whittier Ca. My telephone number is [protected]. I paid over $1000.00 for 13 one dollar coins packaged in a plastic tube. They are issued every 90 days. The total number of tubes issued are 40. I started this for my 2 daughters. I have been receiving the tube of coins steadily until now. I have not received the “Franklin Pierce dollar coins. The issue date of the coin was May 28, 2010. I contacted the World Reserve Monetary Exchange one month after the issue date to find out when they would start distribution of the Franklin Pierce dollar coins. I was told it was on back order. World Reserve Monetary Exchange could not give me a date the coins would be in stock. There website indicates the release date of May 28, 2010. I purchased these items in full payment on September 24, 2007. I can not believe it takes more than 2 months to receive a back order item. Can you help me receive these items. The order# is 5597733. Their customer phone # is
[protected]. I would appreciate your assistance.

Thank you
Herman S. Nichols

  • This issue has been resolved by the World Reserve Monetary Exchange. We apologize for the inconvenience.

    Jackie Marcus
    Earned Media Specialist
    World Reserve Monetary Exchange

    0 Votes
  • Mr. Nichols,

    We sincerely apologize for the delay in the shipment of your Franklin Pierce dollars. Please be assured that our goal has always been to exceed the expectations of our customers. We have been hard at work to ensure a delay like this does not happen again. As soon as we became aware of your situation, we arranged to have your order shipped via UPS. Our records indicate that you have now received your coins and we encourage you to contact us if you are not 100% satisfied.

    Sincerely,
    The World Reserve Monetary Exchange

    -1 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiestofan25 Oct 29, 2010

    Wow. Not only are you dumb enough to deal with such an obvious scam outfit as the WRME; but you publish your name, address and phone # on the Internet, while simultaneously stating you're amenable to paying over $10, 000 for coins worth precicely dick above face value. Why don't you go for the hat-trick and put your Social up too?

    Get ready old dude; gonna be a bumpy ### ride...

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    hossin99 May 16, 2012

    Are you now going to be able to continue delivering the Presidential coins. I know they are no longer available at the bank but I know they are making more of the Presidential coins now in 2012 for the collectors. I know they ae available I have seen them on EBAY! I am to receive one Philadelphia and one Denver Presidetial coin of each of the Presidents with a certification card. I have not received any of the 2012 Presidential coins starting with Chester Arthur the 21st President. I will be waiting to hear from you!!!
    Thank You!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Presidental Dollar Coins Jan 11, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello, my name is Maggie A. Schaefer.When I purchased these presidental in 2007 we lived at 6833 Lakeview Drive Apt. 1711, Houston, TX 77084 in 2009 we moved to Fallbrook Dr. Apt. 2205, Houston, TX 77065 Which I am receiving my mail and I am sorry I wasn't checking off the dollars as they came in, but as I have checked them off I have rec'd all except A. Johnson was due in 2011. Could you possible get one sent to me. My telephone # is 281-477-3532. I rec'd 4 of the presidentia coinsl 01/10/2014. McKinley, T. Roosevelt, Taft, Wilson. I paid in full the amt. of all of these Presidental Dollars at the time I joined this. Please let me know how I can receive the one for President Johnson for 2011.

    Maggie A. Schaefer
    11707 Fallbrook Dr. apt. 2205
    Houston, Dr. 77065

    Telephone # is: 281/477/3532
    e-mail address is: [email protected]

    Please respond as soon as possible, thank you kindly.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bOB sAVINO Feb 01, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bob savino 5 chickadee lane albrightsville, pa. 18210 570 722 1781 ref: #1293467
    when i called up for presidential coins "harding" & coolidge. I was told your tracking nbr claimed i received shipment. Which i never did. To get these 2 coins i had to pay for them "again". A rip off for more money. I received no notification when these were shipped. Also your answering service is for the birds waited 3 days 55 min., 110 min, & 58 min. On phone no response. With these values your control is horrible. We should be notified ior sign for these coins, not just drop them in mail or door ways...
    Just kept getting recording, we will be with you shortly, which never came. Very disappointed in "world reserve"

    0 Votes

Charged $196 to my credit card without my authorization

I order a product (my state $2 bills) for $48 from World Reserve and was charged $196 for products (other state $2 bills) that I did not order, however, customer service refuses to make it right by arranging and paying for their product I did not order to be picked up and shipped back to them at their expense. I asked for a copy of the telephone transcript that implied that I agreed to purchase these products and I was given an excuse about legally they cannot send to me but when they pulled the phone call, they say I did agree to the charges... funny, as I think I would have remembered authorizing my credit card to be charged $196... and funny they won't send me a transcript of the phone conversation to prove it. By the way, calling customer service does no good. I was transferred several times and ended up with a supervisor that was very obviously reading a prepared script for I am sure the many pissed off customer calls they receive on a daily basis. Still working with my credit card company in hopes of getting this resolved. What a mess!

  • Dear Jimmy,

    We would like to discuss the concerns you have with your order. Please contact our Client Satisfaction Department at 1-888-832-6579. We are available Monday through Friday between the hours of 8:30 am to 9:00 pm, EST.

    We look forward to resolving your concerns.

    World Reserve Monetary Exchange

    0 Votes

Don't deal with them

Family Man 2009 if only I had ran into you about the same time 86 days ago. I too am a victim of the World Reserve Monetary Exchange Company. I thought it was a government agency also….as if you can trust them also. But that’s another story of another time! I fell for the full colorful article and the warehouse and safe and so on and so on!! Well I got the safe, it’s an alright safe, don’t put anything in it your want to keep. It was not as heavy as they made it look, but that’s my fault. Now that feeling in my stomach is getting to me, calling me SUCKER!!. In my safe was ONE, that’s right ONE roll of quarters about ten bucks worth. Now after ripping this box that the safe came in a new…..well you get the picture. I find a slip of paper saying “SOME ITEMS MAY BE SHIPPING SEPARATELY” and they are right about the “MAY”. Well I wait 1 week goes by Nothing from WRME company…not even a letter on a ship date. After 6 calls to an array of customer service reps, You should hear the opening line they use. They tell me it will take 10 DAYS!!! That was on Aug 25th this is September 23rd. You do the math and I still don’t have the 2nd part of the shipment, BUT be sure they took the 2rd part of the payment out $298 right on time before I could stop payment. I’m now told to give it some more time we have to be sure the package is lost!!! WTF I don’t have it its LOST!!! In short trust you gut DON’T DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE!!!

  • Ti
    Tiestofan25 Oct 29, 2010

    Anyone who fell for this line of [censor] is a full on idiot who got their deserts for their unquestioning gullability. I'm sooooo glad I'm qualified for Irish citizenship so I can exfiltrate from this morass of [censor]s.

    Like P.T. Barnum said, there's one born every minute. Seems they're all popping out in the U.S. though...

    0 Votes
  • At
    Attorney girl Aug 08, 2011

    Tiestofan25 - you clearly have had a hard life walking around with clearly a genius level IQ and such a judgmental attitude towards others. Much time and money are spent on creating these types of ads which prey upon a person's "weakness" - whether that weakness is a lower level IQ due to genetics, or whether it is due to the overwhelming fear which is introduced by the media day after day. Do most people not fall for it? Clearly, the answer is no. Do some people get taken in for one reason or another, obviously they do or these types of low life companies would all be out of business instead of having the means to spend thousands of dollars for a full one page ad in newspapers all across the country. Why you feel the need to strike out at the unfortunate customers of these ### seems to be displaced anger. Your "holier than thou" attitude and complete disregard for those who are less intelligent and/or weaker than you displays what a jerk you are. The only part of your posting which is of any worth is the fact that you have left this country.

    0 Votes

Awful company

My father passed away this year in April. My mom found he had been receiving coins from World Reserve...

Total rip off

World Reserve Monetary Exchange. What a complete fraud. I feel like I have been mugged; over and over and over and over...

I don't know why my husband thought it would be such a great idea to buy from this company, but I do know I don't want to add up what he spent.

I told him to sell this "garbage" stained bills and other junk that he bought from them. His idea, take it to an estate appraiser.

The estate appraiser told him to take it to the grocery store! "At least there he'd get something for his money..."

Do Not fall victim to this company. This stuff just keeps coming. I finally had to report the credit cards stolen to stop them sending and charging...

  • N
    n Oct 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    u idiots need to read the articles as soon as u call in to order they will explain everything to you the prices what u will get ect...stop blaming them for your stupidity and learn how to read the articles they put out

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Teitelman Mar 26, 2010

    I wish this company was sceened and graded by governmental scruitny for transparrency. For instance, what makes their presidetial coins any more "uncirculated" than a roll of coins from the bank? Also, why are their alleged "free" vualts not air tight and fire proof?

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem