Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Parcel Delivery Services UPS I hate ups - the worst shipping company!
UPS

UPS review: I hate ups - the worst shipping company! 106

A
Author of the review
12:00 am EST
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I ordered something online and they'd used ups to send me the package. I paid 2nd day air so that I can get the package on time and paid higher than the ground shipping of course. The online store sent me the tracking number so I check it ups.com to make sure that the package is on time. Ups supposedly deliver it friday (it was out for deliver dec. 22 at 3:39am). I waited and waited until about 10pm because I called their customer service and said that they will deliver it even late night but no package in my front porch. We will be out of town the next day, saturday still no package in my front porch. I called customer service early morning saturday and says they will deliver it early morning and now it's 3:30pm saturday, still no package showing in my front porch. We canceled our trip because of this... Ups deliver personnel knock only once and they don't wait for someone to answer the door or not, so it end up leaving the package in the front porch (the package will lost because they don't' really care). I hate ups, they are the worst shipping company!

More UPS reviews & complaints

UPS - Poor service 24
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
UPS - Harassment 39
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
UPS - Employee horror story 86
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
106 comments
Add a comment
V
V
Von Darlock
US
Sep 21, 2022 4:10 pm EDT

I got a package delivered today adressed to the former resident, (2 years she has been moved out). I tried to contact UPS via their customer service phone number which DOES NOTHING but push you to their website, there was NO WAY to get to a live person. I called the UPS Store they told me to go ahead and open it up and keep it. WTF.

[censored] UPS.. what a [censored] company.

C
C
chomphel
US
Oct 12, 2022 11:41 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

UPS apps or email update is absolutely trash. Not at all helpful. The apps is saying different delivery date, customer service is saying another delivery date and email from UPS is telling something else. They just charged me $9.99 for no confirmation of change in delivery. Their system is absolutely inaccurate and confusing. I wasted my two days just waiting for the package because I need to sign for it.

D
D
DBRITT07
US
Oct 23, 2022 9:17 am EDT

They are the worst. Any day that I am forced to have something shipped by them through Amazon you can count on it being very late. Constant updates “your package will now arrive tomorrow” then you get one the next day your package will now arrive within the next two days etc. etc. The latest one is over a week long now with delays. I wish somebody would buy this place and actually straighten it out because it’s the absolute worst and they shouldn’t even have any business being in business there that horrible of a company.

M
M
Marched
DETROIT, US
Oct 29, 2022 10:45 am EDT

I Hate The UPS They Did Not Ship My Brother's Halloween Costume

A
A
Another_disappointed_customer
US
Dec 08, 2022 6:11 pm EST

You'll never get your package on time with UPS. Don't even bother to plan for birthdays, or holidays and expect UPS to deliver on time.

P
P
Poorsoftware
Deerfield, US
Feb 03, 2023 11:59 am EST

Was scheduled to receive medical supplies on Wednesday. Due to a medical appointment, we attempted to reschedule the delivery for Thursday of that same week. Used the UPS website to reschedule the delivery and paid $9.99 to do so. However, the supplies were delivered on Wednesday to an "access point" pharmacy. We did not authorize this change in delivery and were not notified of the change until later in the day on Wednesday. When we tried to obtain a refund for the failed rescheduling, we were told by the UPS tele-computer that the refund was not possible. The UPS website program and app appear to be designed to take money but not to assist in customer service. These programs are poorly made and not customer friendly. Unfortunately, we cannot recommend the use of these programs or of the company that is represented in their use.

S
S
snow4u
Burnaby, CA
Feb 11, 2023 12:25 pm EST

UPS is the worst shipping company. No SMS, no email even I signed for the notification of my delivery. No one called at the so called first delivery attempt. No status update even I requested for second attempt for 14 hours. I do not know whether they received the request or not and when they will respond. No customer service hotline on weekend.

L
L
Laura hates UPS
US
Feb 11, 2023 3:40 pm EST

I came here to share my own UPS letdown story.

Yesterday, a delivery came but I was on a business zoom and couldn’t pause. I could see the driver peeking in at me through my window, and I yelled out to him a few times “I’m on a work call, I’ll be right there!”

He left, my package with him. Sigh. It’s “only” this super time sensitive sample set that I’ve been waiting for. Haha. It couldn’t just be some dumb Amazon thing.

Anyway… the UPS email tells me it’s going to an access point about a mile away but it’s not there yet. Now it’s the next day, around noon and zero updates. I figured, hey let me call these access point folks. What a waste of time. The guy was rude as hell, then stuck me on hold for 10 minutes but he forgot to hit the hold button so I listened to some guy speaking another language the whole time. Note: I have nothing against non-English speakers but this was so weird. It was almost like I was eavesdropping on a private convo with someone chatting about their day.

I decided to drive down to there to catch them before they closed (at 1:30 pm…). I get there, and same rude guy, nope no package. Upon leaving, I happened to catch the same UPS driver and truck from yesterday. Nice guy but nope. He doesn’t have it. He says it’s inside the access point. I explained it wasn’t. Then he said, oh it must be on another truck to be delivered to you.

I race back home, where I had been all day. No sooner did I get home that I got an email stating my package was at the access point. And what do you know, they’re closed now until Monday morning.

W.T.F. How does this company stay in business? This pretty much exact scenario happened to me last year when I ordered a laptop.

M
M
Michael 73
US
Jul 15, 2023 4:22 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Yes UPS has lost numerous packages. My adress is somewhat difficult but, ONLY UPS has an issue delivering my packages. FEDEX and USPS has NEVER lost or failed to drop off my package at the correct location.

D
D
DonNickCap
Chino, US
Mar 14, 2023 5:53 pm EDT

Thanks for being so lazy, all you had to do is step out of the truck and push a button, gate would have opened. Our future work force!

B
B
BP4
Germantown, US
May 05, 2023 6:44 pm EDT

Yes UPS is the worst service. And yes , they knock once, that’s it. Goodness. Like I have to get to the door. And DRIVERS please knock LOUD.

I paid extra money for 2 day shipping, but because of UPS horrible service. I now have to wait until zMonday. UPS does not care to improve either. They said it was the second attempt when indeed it was only the first attempt. Because they screwed up! You can see by the tracking it was only the first attempt. They are absolutely the worst delivery service!

B
B
BP4
Germantown, US
May 05, 2023 6:46 pm EDT

UPS delivery service is the worst

S
S
Sydney fjjwnsbfbf
US
Jun 16, 2023 10:24 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

UPS is trash. It's probably been 20 years since I cursed at a customer service representative, however, this person was so utterly useless and heartless about telling me so.. Like a robot.. This companies policies borderline on theft. Because I can't sit home from work all day they returned the paperwork I paid 20 dollars to send back to the sender, potentially screwing me out of getting health insurance for my child this year. Had I known by magic that they wouldn't hold the package for pickup I could have rerouted it for 8 dollars more. Kicking myself because my other option was USPS who would've actually delivered to my mailbox instead of stealing my cash, inconveniencing me, and being rude to me about it when I called for information.

A
A
Aya Kono
US
Jul 17, 2023 4:36 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Bought a used DJ table off this guy, and he shipped it UPS. It's a $400 item, so he paid to have a signature required for it to be delivered, so it wouldn't sit on my porch and potentially get stolen. The UPS guy didn't knock, signed for me, and just left it at my door.

Today, I received some daily essentials via UPS, and I found out it was delivered when the driver scared the crap out of me by just throwing it at my door.

I. Can. Not. Stand. UPS.

M
M
Mike Bri
Bradenton, US
Sep 22, 2023 3:39 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I assume it's a function of the driver for your neighborhood. Ours is awful. The delivery window, often long as in 2-6 is often not met. One time the guy just didn't deliver until the next day. When he does show, grumpy is the word. He'll drop heavy deliveries on the front porch and not ring the door bell even if a note is on the door. For some reason Home Depot had 500# of grout delivered via UPS. Very bad idea. I unsubscribed from nakedwines.com as getting wine delivered was a trial. Delivery is in stark contrast to the UPS store, which is great.

C
C
carlpatrick
US
Feb 24, 2024 6:29 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I hate hate hate UPS! It's the worst delivery carrier ever on this planet! I ordered a shopping cart and was first scheduled to be delivered on Feb 16, 2024. It did not arrive and so on the 5th day, I contact UPS and they assured me it will arrive in a few days without a definite date. It did not happen. Then they gave a different tracking number and told me to wait for a couple of days because the package went back to UPS. I contact them again and they "assured" me that I will receive it but they will have to ship the package to a UPS store or an ordinary store. I have experienced this in the past many times and the stores are even far from my house. Since I don't have a car, I have to take UBER or Lyft to go there and I have to spend for it. It is now Feb 24 and I did not get my package. UPS is the only carrier that delivers packages not to homes but to stores! This makes me so angry! So I ordered a different cart from a different seller but I instructed Amazon to emphasize to the seller NOT to use UPS but USPS or FedEx instead. UPS if you are reading this: may you lose your business!

C
C
carlpatrick
US
Feb 24, 2024 6:33 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

UPS lost my package. It was a cart from Target. It was supposed to be delivered on Feb 16, 2024 but it's now Feb 24, 2024 and I still don't have it. Target told me that the package went back to UPS and immediately gave me a full refund. I ordered a different cart and told Target to tell the seller that he/she should not UPS but USPS or FedEx instead. I really hate UPS! I am so frustrated and angry!

C
C
carlpatrick
US
Feb 24, 2024 6:41 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

UPS is the worst shipping company that it should no longer be in the business. I ordered two carts at the same time one from Target and one from Amazon. Both did not arrive.

  1. UPS Contacts

  2. UPS phone numbers
    +1 (800) 742-5877
    +1 (800) 742-5877
    Click up if you have successfully reached UPS by calling +1 (800) 742-5877 phone number 8 8 users reported that they have successfully reached UPS by calling +1 (800) 742-5877 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached UPS by calling +1 (800) 742-5877 phone number 26 26 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached UPS by calling +1 (800) 742-5877 phone number
    USA
    +1 (800) 782-7892
    +1 (800) 782-7892
    Click up if you have successfully reached UPS by calling +1 (800) 782-7892 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached UPS by calling +1 (800) 782-7892 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached UPS by calling +1 (800) 782-7892 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached UPS by calling +1 (800) 782-7892 phone number
    For International Shipping
    +1 (502) 835-5471
    +1 (502) 835-5471
    Click up if you have successfully reached UPS by calling +1 (502) 835-5471 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached UPS by calling +1 (502) 835-5471 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached UPS by calling +1 (502) 835-5471 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached UPS by calling +1 (502) 835-5471 phone number
    Talent Acquisition Specialist
    +1 (650) 604-3268
    +1 (650) 604-3268
    Click up if you have successfully reached UPS by calling +1 (650) 604-3268 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached UPS by calling +1 (650) 604-3268 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached UPS by calling +1 (650) 604-3268 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached UPS by calling +1 (650) 604-3268 phone number
    Special Projects Manager
    +1 (516) 404-8466
    +1 (516) 404-8466
    Click up if you have successfully reached UPS by calling +1 (516) 404-8466 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached UPS by calling +1 (516) 404-8466 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached UPS by calling +1 (516) 404-8466 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached UPS by calling +1 (516) 404-8466 phone number
    Assistant Director Of Accounts
    More phone numbers
  3. UPS emails
  4. UPS address
    55 Glenlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, Georgia, 30328-3474, United States
  5. UPS social media
  6. Maria
    Checked and verified by Maria This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jul 13, 2024