Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Insurance Services United Auto Credit [UACC] harassment
B
Author of the complaint
2:20 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Very rude and unethical. a coupe of us want to do a lawsuit, we are in the same boat, how do we jump aboard!

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

14 comments
Add a comment
U
Mar 21, 2016 10:42 am EDT

Why are they harassing me? I have only made cash car purchases from dealerships and not since 1999.

G
Aug 19, 2015 11:34 am EDT

I too had a payment due on the 16th which was a Sunday. Monday morning on the 17th at 8:06am I got a call from UAC saying that my payment was late. I told their operator that I was upset about the call and did not appreciated them calling about a payment date due on Sunday and it was 8:00am Monday and they were calling. I politely hung up on the agent. By the way ... I had every intentions of making my payment on that Monday, and I did.

K
Oct 03, 2014 11:55 am EDT

united auto credit called my job and my husband, friend house, call me at lease 5times a day. harassment violation federal and the state of alabama law.

R
Sep 25, 2008 9:52 am EDT

Beware of buying a car and not finding out who it will be financed from. I bought a van in 2006 and was financed thru United Auto Credit and it has been one harassment after another. I was told there is no grace period, they do not work that way, I have had threatening phone calls, emails and they have even shown up on my door if I am one day late. Give me a break. These people need to be shut down.

J
Mar 24, 2011 5:24 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Can someone please contact me regarding a class action law suite or I will start one in my state. I'm sure they have many violations in the state of Missouri.

J
Mar 24, 2011 5:21 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

These people keep calling my land lady's sister, I did'nt know she had a sister. They harras me on my job, which is a federal violation, I am on a recorded line. Which is third party disclosure. They email me at work, federal violation, I have a screened emial. This is not a personal email address which means any person on my job can access if needed by management same as voice mail. They claim there is no late policy on payments, and they call my neighbors. I am so sick of these people!

J
Mar 24, 2011 5:17 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am interested in doing class action law suite against this company ASAP!

M
Feb 19, 2010 4:19 pm EST

I am more than ready to file a class action lawsuit against these ### mafia collectors. I have already filed a police report and I'm working on my second one today due to the harassment I recieve from them. A $500, 000 class action lawsuit against these undignified creeps is probably nothing to the parent company United Pan Am and their child puppet United Auto Credit Corp but, I am so sick of this and after reading the thousands of complaints I've seen on them so far, I don't know how they aren't being sued on a daily basis with class action lawsuits out the wazooo! This company should not be allowed to practice business, and United PanAm should be responsible for the business ethics they incorporate throughout any of their companies.

J
Apr 02, 2009 10:21 pm EDT

Geeze after reading all these complaints, I guess I'm not the only one out there... I deal with the UACC out of Corpus and they have been really good, never rude, but I have NEVER been late like I am now 11 days past duebut now that I am late your right it's phone call after phone call my payment came due March 22, I do understand I'm late but I just got laid off, I'm a single parent and I have no money to pay it right now, my account has been turned over to HURST, Texas wherever that is and they have left me threating messages that they are going to pick up my car, this is the first time I have every been late and now that I really need them to work out something they won't do it. I did not know they didn't have a grace period because I have never been late. THis is the only car I have...CAN THEY REALLY PICK IT UP?

L
Jan 07, 2009 5:53 pm EST

To Jg:

I understand you're a UACC employee. I won’t ask you what branch you work at, that obviously wouldn’t be right, but would you mind telling me if its in California? Just wondering.

J
Nov 05, 2008 3:26 pm EST

to Blade: Don't reproduce!

To JG: I am a UACC customer and honestly, whether or not i make my payment on time does not seem to matter to the people that work at my local uacc branch. it seems like these people are constantly in a bad mood. At the beginning of my loan my payment was due in the middle of the month which was not good for me. after a countless number of phone calls with a countless number of rude, angry individuals, i was finally able to convince them to change my payment day to the beginning of the month.
Also, there is only one branch in the city i live in. its about a 45 minute drive from my home. UACC does not take payments by phone or set up automatic withdrawal from my bank account. i physically have to drive to there office, which closes at 5pm, (which makes it rather difficult for me to get to them before they close). i used to leave them my payment in there overnight dropbox but stopped after i didn't get a single receipt. i called and asked them to mail my receipts because frankly, i dont trust this company as far as i could throw them. the women on the other line told me they would not mail me a receipt.i would have to drive across town and request the print outs at there office! i will write my last check to UACC next month and i am ecstatic to do so. i will never deal with this company again. if you are as concerned with customer service as you claim to be, then it is a shame i could not make my payments at your office.

J
Oct 07, 2008 11:10 pm EDT

To Blade:

You must be an employee of UACC and I bet you work for a branch that is not performing very well, so you have to take it out on this person. Grow up or find another job.

To Beverley:

I do work for UACC and I am not a sleeze ball and I do not consider anyone I work with a sleeze ball either. I can understand you frustration with some of the collectors I'm sure you have had to deal with. Trust me, I hear the stories about what goes on in other branches. Take this idiot "Blade" for instance. He or She is a good example of a collector who has no people skills and possibly does not like his job. If you, or any UACC customer, were to call my office, they would be pleasantly surprised. We treat our customers with the respect they deserve. We do make arrangements, and yes, there are certain stipulation that have to be met in order to come to an agreeable arrangement.

When making arrangements with UACC, keep a couple things in mind:

1) These are no grace period loans, that means they are due on or before the due date. It is best that you call on your due date if you know you can not pay on time for any reason. Otherwise, the calls will start at one day past due.

2) Be prepared to give proof as to why you are late. The most common reason I get, especially in this economy, is "my check is short because they cut back some hours". So I ask for a paystub and make arrangements. I also get, "I had to pay $XXX for repairs" and they fax me a paid receipt. 99% of the customers I talk to, do not mind giving proof.

3) Have a solid plan in place as to when you can pay and where the money is coming from. I get tons of poeple that are due Tuesday or Wednesday and said they can pay Friday because that is their pay date. I am always fine with that.

4) Once an arrangement is made, be prepared to call in every morning to call in and confirm your arrangement. About 90% of my customers are ok with this.

This is the best advise I can give to any UACC customer.

I will say this, "Blade" makes a good point in saying that some of the customers we have are lucky that we picked them up for an auto loan. Although, it was presented as if it were a 5 year old pouting on the floor. I encourage anyone reading this to research other auto finance companies on this website, and you will find that 99% of the complaints for ANY auto finance company are form people who just pay late on a consistent basis. So what do they do, they trash the company that let them borrow money for a car they wanted. If they were finances by Auto Lender B, then you would see a complaint that starts with, "Stay away from Auto Lender B". That to me is wrong.

B
Oct 03, 2008 9:10 am EDT

I totally disgree with thisstatement. People are having a hard timepaying bils, losing jobs, etc. That doen't mean that they are cockroaches. Yes, they are very harrassing! which is just horible. even though youcall them and make p[ayment arrangements. theystillcall you daily and sometimes twice a day. I would think that their issomeonway to stoptheharrassinmentfrom them. Yes, theydolie. Iguess yo have to be a sleeze ball towork for them.

B
Sep 26, 2008 11:30 am EDT

IF YOU WOULD PAY YOU PAYMENT ON TIME YOU WOULDNT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT SEEING THESE NICE PEOPLE.I THINK YOU NEED TO LOOK IN THE MIRROR AND ADMIT THAT YOU ARE A COCKROACH THAT DOESNT PAY YOUR BILLS.IF YOU PAID YOUR BILLS YOU COULD GO TO THE BANK AND GET 6% VERSES 22% THROUGH UACC.THEY DID YOU A FAVOR YOU CLOWN.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

47 complaints
29 resolved 18 unresolved

United Auto Credit [UACC] contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
PO Box 163049, Texas United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT