Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agencyfraud

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

There may be a few honest and real ladies on this site, but I feel the vast majority are fake. I started to write to one "lady" and things went well until I made plans to visit her. I had to travel and could not write for two weeks. When I contacted "her" after returning home, "she" suddenly found someone else. The next "lady" i wrote to did the same thing. Twice, I made arrangements to visit. The first time, "she" suddenly remembered a wedding she had to attend. The second time "her" father became ill and passed away. Once again, I had to travel and upon my return, "she" suddenly found someone else. That was 3-4 years ago and today, 19 AUG 13, when I felt like checking out the website, none of the "ladies" have aged. They are still all the same age, and the last one I wrote to and said "she" had found someone else, is still listed.
When I tried to make arrangements to meet at the site's office, I could not even do that. Granted, red flags did go up, but for some reason, I wanted to feel it was just a quirk of doing business with a Ukrainian company. Personally, I feel the owners of this site are scammers. Again, there may be some ladies that are real and honest, but I feel overall, the site is a complete scam.

Responses

  • Ma
    mark1518 Nov 03, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dont forget something. You are entitled to your opinion and so am I. And last thing. I am not going to stop any time soon :)))))

    0 Votes
  • RalfVisser Oct 25, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey everyone! I can now 100% guarantee that UFMA is a sincere and efficient agency. I have visited them in april and then in july 2019 and now I am married with a wonderful woman.
    So long live UFMA. You are great. Thank you very much for your help!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mark1518 Nov 03, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @RalfVisser RalfVsser, Congratulations and good luck to you and your new wife! However, you and everyone else need to know something. You found your wife. Great. That does not proof anything. You are only one person and I am sure there are a few more out there. Sorry, this agency is negligent and S****** entire purpose for his company is to collect money. Do it or dont do it but in a different post he has called his decision to introduce me to a girl 27 year younger than me "an accident." Nobody does that. Nobody. Every agency will tell you 10 years maybe up to 15. And I can tell you exactly how it happened.

    I met a lady who picture was photoshopped beyond recognition as all the pictures of the girls are. I trusted him and took his advice. Why wouldn't I? I was a client, I paid him money and he has a certain Fiduciary Responsibility to me. Maybe you do not understand the what a Fiduciary responsibility is? A Fiduciary responsibility the legal obligation that a person or organization has to act in the best interests of another person or organization. He did not do this. I remember coming to his office and I tried to speak to him during my last visit but he just couldn't take his eyes off of his computer screen to speak to me. He made it quite clear he didn't want to hear anything. You know. hear no evil, see no evil, speak no evil.

    Good this worked for you but believe me he had nothing to do with it.

    0 Votes
  • Frederik_29 Jul 16, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this ufma is good, no scam, serious women
    Frederik

    0 Votes
  • Frank_Lehmann Apr 12, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello from Frank from Berlin

    I have been thinking for a long time before contacting the Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency (UFMA) and registering on its resource. Suppose you will understand the reason. I was really frightened by thousands of negative testimonials about dating agencies. Almost every forum provides with a great amount of reviews from unsatisfied users of different dating websites. It is really rushed down my confidence and I decided to forget about marriage agencies. But, to be honest, it was pretty difficult to find someone near me and I decided to take actions.

    I have been looking for a good resource where I can find not only a big amount of girl’s profiles but also comprehensive information about agency so that to be sure that it is not a trap for men.

    I was interested in Ukrainian women, because my Canadian friend told me a lot about their interests, desires and suitable manner of conversation for them that might be accustomed to their way of communicating. So, it as a rather interesting, but is also really hard way to look for a safely dating resource.

    Once I click on a link of UFMA resource and decided to surf it attentively. Here I found a lot beautiful girls, looked through their profiles.

    I began chatting with a couple of girls so that not to fail with the choice. I was deeply impressed by a few, that represent not only beauty appearance but shows you that a great part of Ukrainian women are extremely intelligent and ready for communication with a reliable, interesting and caring man.

    I was amazed, that they adore cooking and cleaning, because my ex wife always said that it is a slave way and both faster and easier to order meal or buy something prepared.

    So, I met one girl Vika when I came to Kharkov via Ukrainian Fiancee. She knows and cooks a majority of receipts, I even had a thought that it is just a great mission for every Ukrainian woman to make a tasty dish for her boyfriend or husband. So, I kindly asked her to prepare something for our meeting, and I swear, I have never eaten so delicious chicken before.

    Talking about my trip to Kharkov, I should mention that there were no troubles, because UFMA agency takes care about your accommodation, meeting so that to make you feel free and confident before the meeting your women. Vika has poor English knowledge and we made a solution to accept assistance of translator that also has been provided by agency. And I should point out that there were no language barriers due to the help of translator and some magic around us.

    So, friends, if you are looking for a Slavic woman, just do not hesitate to choose services of this Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency (UFMA). Just be sure, that people here want to help you and always are ready to assist you in finding a bride or a girlfriend. There is no something specific in communication with Ukrainian girls, just be sincere and show that you have come here for serious relations. Good luck to all! Frank, Germany, year 2019.

    1 Votes
  • JuhaniN Mar 04, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I found my wife Elena at Ukrainian Fiancee.

    2 Votes
  • AlbertT69 Jun 27, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Very good agency. My friend got a wife there. I am searching for mine too lol

    4 Votes
  • Peter Coleman Apr 23, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is good agency.

    2 Votes
  • Norman WD. Mar 20, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Guys, I have just been using UFMA, a week ago I returned to New York. I can say that these guys are great, they helped me very well with matchmaking.

    Here’s my story. I first tried to communicate with one girl from another agency and spent a lot of time on her, staying two weeks in Kharkov… and nothing really happened between us, we just went to diners and restaurants and a couple of times for shopping… I already saw that this does not lead anywhere, but I could not help it... Then I decided to do more dating and went to the UFMA website, talked to Sergei and came to their office… He picked a couple of women with whom I met and spent a few dates.

    These meetings were strikingly different from those that were with that girl I met online. I was not taken to expensive restaurants, no one was taking me shopping etc… I see that the women in Sergei's agency are very decent and modest and I really liked it.

    Now I will deal with the business and will soon come back to Kharkov to spend more quality time with them. So I can recommend the uFMA agency to anyone who is looking for a girl… They will treat you with attention and respect.

    Norman
    [email protected]

    5 Votes
  • Jack Wakelin Nov 17, 2016

    i've met a few ladies via the ufma without any problems. I don't see what's the problem meeting them. Usually Sergey and other staff arranges everything.

    6 Votes
  • UFMA Official Sep 11, 2014

    Hello Stephen,
    Thank you for the message.
    We do have the physical address in Kharkov and we do have the place for meetings. We don't state address openly because we don't want strangers to come at will from the street. There are thousands of people coming to Kharkov and they can siege the agency at high seasons.
    Ludmila #161 really got married via UFMA and Olga#181 lives outside the city, so she has circumstances that don't allow her to meet all the time.
    We recommend not to concentrate on one lady and meet with several ones to have better choice.
    And the agency can't control 200 ladies and their lives and movement. So talk with 2-3 ones not to have such situations.
    Sincerely,
    Sergey
    UFMA

    3 Votes
  • St
    StephenD69 Feb 23, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My review is based on fact. When I tried to arrange a meeting in a neutral area, such as your office, it was impossible. I was given vague "recommendations" by the ladies. First, there was Ludmila #161. After numerous letters and gifts, I tried to arrange a meeting with her at your "office". It was not possible. When I had to leave for a couple of weeks, which I notified her that I would be away, "she" apparantly found "love" elsewhere when I returned. First, if this lady was serious about the words she had written, she would have waited for my return. She supposedly got engaged immediately and just now her profile is marked as Married. That has been at least 6 years until she is officially listed as Married. The second one, Olga #181, was worse. Again, numerous letters for a long period of time, numerous expensive gifts, and many requests for a meeting place. When I did advise "her" that I was coming to visit, she suddenly realized she was to be in a wedding. When I advised her that I rescheduled my visit, her father suddenly became ill. Numerous requests as to when she was to return to Kharkov went unanswered. Again, I advised her I had to leave for a couple of weeks and upon my return I was advised she fell in love with someone else and was getting married. She is still listed on your site. It does not take a rocket scientist to see your site is a scam. Why do you not have a neutral place for people to meet? Why do you not have a physical address in Kharkov? Any specific question asked were never answered. If these ladies are real, then they are the scam artists and you have not been forthcoming with the quality of the ladies you represent.

    -2 Votes
  • UFMA Official Feb 10, 2014

    Greetings,
    Please let know the ID of the lady you tried to meet with.The lady might have been in relations at that moment, but not all relations work out, therefore she is still listed.The age of the ladies is changed automatically according to their birth dates, it is clearly stated that the age is correct.
    So far your review is based only on your feeling. The ladies are not robots and we don't control them if sometimes they are not able to meet. To make sure that all ladies are real, it is seen that all photos are made in the same style in our studio. And the video chats with ladies are available.See more testimonials and reviews about Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency (UFMA) on our website.
    Sincerely,
    Sergey
    UFMA Team

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • UFMA Official Feb 10, 2014

    Greetings,
    Please let know the ID of the lady you tried to meet with.
    The lady might have been in relations at that moment, but not all relations work out, therefore she is still listed.
    The age of the ladies is changed automatically according to their birth dates, it is clearly stated that the age is correct: http://www.ukrainianfiancee.com/ladies/
    So far your review is based only on your feeling. The ladies are not robots and we don't control them if sometimes they are not able to meet. To make sure that all ladies are real, it is seen that all photos are made in the same style in our studio. And the video chats with ladies are available.
    See more testimonials and reviews about Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency (UFMA) here: www.ukrainianfiancee.com/testimonials.htm
    Sincerely,
    Sergey
    UFMA Team

    Comments

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.