UFMA/Mail Order Bride Marriage Agencyfraud and theft scam

U
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Beware of Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency (UFMA) located in Kharkov, Ukraine. The agency employs Ukrainian girls living in the Kharkov, Ukraine and operates under the false pretense that these Ukrainian girls from Kharkov, Ukraine would like to be Ukrainian brides.

The fake Ukrainian mail order brides are professional daters who are paid to date men who travel to Ukraine visit them under the impression that the Ukrainian girls from Kharkov want to be Ukrainian fiancees and ultimately Ukrainian brides.

During the courtship the Ukrainian girls are paid for a number of things such as video chatting, luring men to Ukraine, writing letters, ..., etc. Men believe they can purchase gifts through UFMA for the Ukrainian girls that they think want to be Ukrainian fiancees and Ukrainian brides.

What happens is fraud and theft. UFMA takes the money from a guy wanting to purchase a gift for a Ukrainian girl and keeps it and gives the Ukrainian girl half and the gift is never given to the Ukrainian girl.

In the end, after Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency (UFMA) bleeds a victim dry and the Ukrainian girl makes up a lie why she cannot marry the guy. This is a heartless, cruel act and it often results in a lot of emotional pain.

Responses

  • An
    Angry fiance Sep 15, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was reading a good article about legal loopholes that these so called dating sites in Ukraine the KYlv post
    Dated March 29 th a good read !!
    Bill Dobie a snake who runs Cupid and
    And naughty and a few others refused
    To comment on his sites plus a interview to hire a young male college
    Student to run a couple of female profiles interesting ?!!

    0 Votes
  • Frederik_29 Jul 16, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ukr fiancee is good agency

    0 Votes
  • Peter Coleman Apr 23, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    the startpost has some links to a porn site. I think it should be deleted.

    3 Votes
  • An
    Angry fiance Aug 22, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Peter Coleman I agree real sleaze bags

    0 Votes
  • Norman WD. Mar 20, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Guys, I have just been using UFMA, a week ago I returned to New York. I can say that these guys are great, they helped me very well with matchmaking.

    Here’s my story. I first tried to communicate with one girl from another agency and spent a lot of time on her, staying two weeks in Kharkov… and nothing really happened between us, we just went to diners and restaurants and a couple of times for shopping… I already saw that this does not lead anywhere, but I could not help it... Then I decided to do more dating and went to the UFMA website, talked to Sergei and came to their office… He picked a couple of women with whom I met and spent a few dates.

    These meetings were strikingly different from those that were with that girl I met online. I was not taken to expensive restaurants, no one was taking me shopping etc… I see that the women in Sergei's agency are very decent and modest and I really liked it.

    Now I will deal with the business and will soon come back to Kharkov to spend more quality time with them. So I can recommend the uFMA agency to anyone who is looking for a girl… They will treat you with attention and respect.

    Norman
    [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • An
    Angry fiance Aug 22, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Norman WD. What a liar

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abu hafs Jan 12, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want to go to Ukraine for marriage and got the name of the Office UFMA from internet online. I want help from his previous experience with this office in Ukraine

    -1 Votes
  • Ke
    kevintca7 Jun 06, 2012

    Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency (UFMA) is not a scam agency! They helped me to find my sweetheart. She is the best woman I ever met.

    Sergey from UFMA helped me lots of times when I was in Ukraine. He found my luggage, gave clothes I needed, changed my tickets. He is more than a business contact for me!

    See a photo of me with my girl and her son. I don’t want to show their faces though.

    I ordered gifts through UFMA dozens of times and all were delivered. I always got photos when I wanted (I always wanted them actually). You can use their delivery and all services with confidence!

    Some photos added too.

    Here’s my video about UFMA
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0xfJuvrOClU
    More will be added soon.

    I can prove my every word. Don’t want to write more here. You can ask me on email: My nick here + gmail.com

    I can advise with travels, visas and other things. For free of course. I’ve been through hell before I discovered the small UFMA agency.

    Best wishes!
    Kevin
    http://myrealexperiencewithufma.blogspot.com/

    Comments
    Comments
    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Cb
    cb12 Feb 06, 2012

    ATTENTION!!!

    THIS FAKE COMPLAINT IS SPREAD BY THE INTERNATIONAL SCAMMER WILLIAM PIKE AKA BILL PIKE AKA WILLIAM T.PIKE OR WILLIAM PIKE JR FROM CONCORD, NEW HAMPSHIRE, USA, WHO IS THE PORN STUDIO OWNER AND PROMOTER.

    THIS PERSON WAS CONSTANTLY COMING TO UKRAINE TO HIRE LADIES FOR WORKING IN PORN INDUSTRY PRETENDING LIKE HE WANTS TO MARRY THEM. THIS PERSON OPERATES SEVERAL PORN SITES WITH THE STOLEN INFORMATION OF THE UKRAINIAN LADIES.

    THIS PERSON ALSO OPERATES UNDER THE NAME CARRIE JOSLIN AND OTHER FEMALE NAMES PRETENDING LIKE HE IS A FEMALE PORN MODEL.

    FOR MORE INFORMATION SEE: HTTP://CARRIEJOSLINLAIDBARE.BLOGSPOT.COM/?ZX=8737D359FD8897B6
    AND HERE: HTTP://RUADVENTURES.COM/FORUM/INDEX.PHP?TOPIC=15015

    THE APPROPRIATE REPORT ABOUT WILLIAM PIKE FOR IDENTITY THEFT HAS BEEN FILED TO THE USA POLICE IN FEBRUARY 2012.

    BEWARE OF THE FAKE INFORMATION ON THE NET!

    CB12

    -2 Votes
  • Uf
    UFMA Scam Feb 02, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    An earlier complaint about UFMA (Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency) in Kharkov, Ukraine was filed by another person.

    Link: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/ukrainian-fiancee-marriage-agency-c583606.html

    -1 Votes
  • Uf
    UFMA Scam Feb 02, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Very hurtful scam. It devastates men looking for soul mates in the East European FSU (former soviet union) country Ukraine. The emotional pain in addition to the fraud and theft is unfathomable. I urge everyone to stay far away from UFMA (Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency) in Kharkov, Ukraine.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.