Menu
TripTogether.com Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

TripTogether.com
reviews & complaints

www.triptogether.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

2.5 13 Reviews

TripTogether.com Complaints Summary

5 Resolved
8 Unresolved
Our verdict: Engaging with TripTogether.com, which has a below-average resolution rate, demands caution. Thoroughly assess their service reviews and explore how they handle unresolved complaints. If you encounter issues, document your experiences meticulously and be persistent in seeking resolutions.
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for TripTogether.com has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of TripTogether.com. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review
File a complaint

TripTogether.com reviews & complaints 13

Filter reviews by rating
5
0 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
0 review
Sort by:

Newest TripTogether.com reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
Z
2:41 am EDT

TripTogether.com the profile is impossible to delete

Hi everyone, I would like to share my bad experience with triptogether.com website. I don't know if it's misleading or running by dishonest people, etc. the only thing I know is that I entered this website by chance through my facebook account and it is impossible to delete my account now. It says in the website if you wish to delete your account send email request to [protected]@triptogether.com. I already sent like 5 emails since yesterday morning and the only thing I recieve back is automatic reply. Please if anyone can help me with suggestion to dlete my account I would be very grateful.

Read full review of TripTogether.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
10:51 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

TripTogether.com trip together lottery

Dear Sir,

Today I got message from trip together,

congratulations! this is to inform you that you have won a prize money of ($300000.00USD) in the on-going trip together lottery. All winners were seleted through a computer randam machine. contact agent (Shane Olsen) at trip [protected]@gmail.com.

This is true or fake.

My trip together mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
Name (TripTogether) : Ram

please do the needful.

Regards

Anandan K

Read full review of TripTogether.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
10:25 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

TripTogether.com my name and email was given out for people to contact me without my knowledge or permission

I have been contacted by Christian Wood who stated he was given my name and email address by Trip Together Team. I have never heard of this company. I have a twitter account with my email address. He stated he has a twitter account. I have no idea why my details have been given out to total strangers.

I wish for my details to be removed from this site.

conversation from this unknown person to me

Christan Wood 24/6/17
Thank you I'm very well and you?
Me:
good, I have to ask do i know you? you have popped up in my gmail account
and I'm not sure why or how this happened...lol
Christan Wood
I reminds me more so tell me you is or?
Me:
this doesnt make sense... I take it english is not your first language?
how did you end up in my gmail account?
Christan Wood
although I think that it is you who I have to give it to
Me:
have to give what to?

Christan Wood
you have given me this on the dating site TripTogether Team?
Me:
hahaha... I have NEVER heard of trip together site or other spammy site like that. I work in psychiatry. how on earth did you get my email address...lololol
I am not on ANY dating site... i am married with 5 children...who gave you my email address?
I need to know so I can track them down and take action against them

Christan Wood
but I tell you the truth it is you who have given me this
Me:
I have my email address on twitter...
obviously someone has sent this to this site. how do I contact them to remove my name from there

Christan Wood
ah yes I remember now I have a twitter account
Me:
ok... thanks... I will delete you now... thanks for the conversation and will try and track these people down...enjoy your weekend.. please dont email me again unless it is for professional (psychiatry) reasons. bye.

Christan Wood
Then You don't want to stay friends?
Me:
no thanks... bye
I AM ON TWITTER FOR PROFESSIONAL REASONS ONLY..I teach people how to become counsellors.
not for friendship

Read full review of TripTogether.com
Hide full review

Is TripTogether.com legit?

Our verdict: Complaints Board rates TripTogether.com highly, signaling it as a legitimate option for users seeking reliable services. Despite this endorsement, the 38% resolution rate for complaints about TripTogether.com raises questions. Diligently reviewing TripTogether.com's client feedback and resolution practices is recommended for those considering TripTogether.com's services, ensuring a comprehensive understanding of its legitimacy and commitment to customer satisfaction.

TripTogether.com earns 86% level of Trustworthiness

Excellent Trust Notice: TripTogether.com near-perfect at 86% trust. Use with confidence, maintaining usual caution.

We found clear and detailed contact information for TripTogether.com. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and 2 emails, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

The age of TripTogether.com's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Triptogether.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Several positive reviews for TripTogether.com have been found on various review sites. While this may be a good sign, it is important to approach these reviews with caution and consider the possibility of fake or biased reviews.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • TripTogether.com has been found to only resolve 38% of 0 negative reviews, indicating a lack of commitment to addressing customer concerns. Many customers have experienced long wait times for responses or resolutions, unhelpful or inaccurate answers to their questions, and a lack of follow-up or updates on the status of their issues.
  • Triptogether.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The triptogether.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • TripTogether.com protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
ComplaintsBoard
J
11:32 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

TripTogether.com misleading, poor website, scammers

This appears to definitely be a web site that is run my dishonest people. Here are the problems I found and I know there are many more

1. Cannot discontinue you profile on their website.
2. ALL the people I contacted would not contact me though my own email or other video chat service like Skype, if they did it was to send fake pictures (you can tell when the pictures are fake o they are of different people) or email one or twice an that was it.
3. They all could barely speak english and the ones that could always had an excuses as to why they could not speak with you over a phone. Their phones where ALL broken for one reason or another which was quite strange in this day and age. Almost any person today has a cell phone that works or a lad line one can call on.
4. When you bought "credits" from them you had NO way to know how many credits you had left. This meant that you never knew where you where and your credits went up in smoke pretty fast.
5. Could only communicate with them by email. No phone number, address or any other information given to you.
6. When I asked one person of ra copy of their passport they did send it, but upon examination the passport was definitely not original and there where suttle things wrong with it. For one the picture was "pasted" in and not as it should be with a genuine passport.
7. Every one of them had some sob story about being an orphan, a mother in the hospital, or other reason way they had "problems" . One even sent me a 3 paragraph email explaining on detail her sob story. Like a long email would make it real. What a joke.
8. One could never verify exactly where someone was REALLY from. When you checked a phone number it came up in the wrong area code where they said they lived, when you dial their number you get a voice recording. I could NEVER talk to anyone I meant on the phone. EVERYONE of them had an exusss as to why their phone number was not working. When people told me their number was a cell number I checked on the phone number over the web and the number turned out to be a land line number. WHEN EVER PERSON YOU CHAT WITH HAS TEH EXCAT SAME STORY you have to know that this web site is run by scammers.
9. Every "China lady" could not understand english and always wanted dot chat using the web site chat. None of them would want to go on another online chat.
10. When you got to see someones email address or phone number when you contacted them they just suddenly stopped chatting at any time without any normal exit like saying "I have to go eat" or "run an errand" they just stop chatting. That isdefinitely nto normal.
11. The same woman pictures are on the web site constantly. If this web site where legitimate the people would be not heir long if the people where legitimate, which they are not as I experienced it.
12. Most of the people "fell in love" with you in minutes. They also called you "dear" and hun" etc. That is also not normal.

I WOULD STAY AS FAR AWAY FOR THIS SITE AS YOU COULD! I believe that this web site should be taken down. Use it at your own risk. EVERYTHING I saw drew a RED flag. At the moment I am trying to get them to DELETE my profile since cannot do that on the web site. Another person on here has complained that he can't get them to remove their profile so I don't have a lot of hope they will remove mine. IN fact the email I sent I have not even got an automatic response like normally happens when you send an email to a company.

Read full review of TripTogether.com and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
T
T
tans b
, US
Jan 11, 2015 9:33 pm EST

This is definitely a scam without doubt. people out there don't get conned. They are here for money only nothing else. All those pretty faces you see are fake .The worst is when you wanted out of the site you can't even get out. somebody can maybe enlighten me as how these people get paid by staying all day on site.

ComplaintsBoard
L
5:41 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

TripTogether.com website

I have only been on this Site (Trip Together) for about a week or less, can't remember which day I joined, and soon noticed that it was full of hundreds of young Chinese girls, who just wanted to say ... "Hi how was your day Honey" ... "Do you like me" ... etc etc, over and over again, just to burn up your Credits.

I soon guessed that this must be another one of those things that I'd run into before Eg: Stolen profiles and pictures of models or good lookers, that were then maned or answered by people in Ghana.

So today I did a check, and sure enough other people had had the same suspicion. ... So for me folks I'm about to quit, and keep my money for my trip.

Oh! ... yeah travel pictures that I had uploaded last night have all been delated to-day, and they changed my Profile picture as well.
Oh! ... and another thing, if anyone sends you their Email it is deleted as soon as they (the Site Organizers) spot it.

Give it a miss folks, there are other Travel Websites about.

Read full review of TripTogether.com and 36 comments
View 0 more photos
Update by Lextar
Dec 04, 2014 5:43 am EST

I have only been on this Site (Trip Together) for about a week or less, can't remember which day I joined, and soon noticed that it was full of hundreds of young Chinese girls, who just wanted to say ... "Hi how was your day Honey" ... "Do you like me" ... etc etc, over and over again, just to burn up your Credits.

I soon guessed that this must be another one of those things that I'd run into before Eg: Stolen profiles and pictures of models or good lookers, that were then maned or answered by people in Ghana.

So today I did a check, and sure enough other people had had the same suspicion. ... So for me folks I'm about to quit, and keep my money for my trip.

Oh! ... yeah travel pictures that I had uploaded last night have all been delated to-day, and they changed my Profile picture as well.
Oh! ... and another thing, if anyone sends you their Email it is deleted as soon as they (the Site Organizers) spot it.

Give it a miss folks, there are other Travel Websites about.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
36 comments
Add a comment
humayunazad
humayunazad
, BD
Aug 04, 2012 12:10 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am Md.humayunazad from Bangladesh I Received A Certificate From yahoo inc.which says that I won a lottery and my winning fund is in your bank .In the same certificate i have a winning number, ref.number & a batch number. please can I know any information about this ? if this is true. What can i do? please conform me. thanks -humayunazad
email: humayunazad72@hotmail.com

T
T
Thirukkumaran
, LK
Oct 20, 2011 4:03 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear Sir,
Please be kindly informed that i didn't write here to make a complain.Actually i want to clarify a important thing from Nokia UK.Because i have received a mail from nk-online@live.com that i have won a gift .And it has been selected by Errs system.Please tell me whether it is correct information.Because i am Nokia user.
My email address is nerolac2003@yahoo.com.
Please reply.

M
M
Mahalingam Natarajan
, IN
Oct 19, 2009 9:50 am EDT

I ahve paid Rs 2500 and applied for my renewal of my passport on 30 th Sep-09vide file No F04169 Key No: Till 9 th the Passport was not received. I have Trassfered to Indore. Kindly arrage to dispatch the passport to M.Natarajan, 214 Parag Nagar, Sukklia, Indore-452010 M.P and oblige. Please reply
regards,
Mahalingam Natarajan

M
M
Monday
, NG
Mar 06, 2009 4:02 am EST

The NOAC policy of non inclusion of host communities in its operations is the bane of peaceful host community/ NOAC relationship. Why has NOAC delibrate on its relationship with Ogboinbiri community has regards developing and building capacities of the People dispite the enabling environment in there. NOAC has refused to employ from this community.

D
D
Dr M S TYAGI
, US
Jul 26, 2008 5:05 am EDT

Dear Sir,
With reference to my passport file No. F012464 this to informyou that today I sent a cmplain for not receiving the passport. In that by mistake I wrote that Igave an applicatio to send my passport again on 19th July, 2008.This date is 21st July.2008. Sorry for the mistake.
Mrs Sunita tyagi

R
R
rajurodrick
,
Jun 19, 2008 5:11 am EDT

i have prepaid sim as life time ..since last 6 months i have problem with my network everyday between 5pm to 9 pm ...
i couldn't connect to any out going call...my locotion is nagendranagar 3 lane
kishnagar
nadia
westbengal 741101

so i would request you to
see up these matter and to solve it...
thanking you
raju

L
L
LABIBUN HARUN
,
Apr 18, 2008 8:28 am EDT

I received e-mail as below, is it true? Thank you.

Contact Mr. David Moore via email: davidmoore700@gmail.com for your winnings of
GBP5, 500, 000.00 POUNDS from the MSW Lotto Promo2008.(1)YOUR FULL NAME(2)CONTACT
ADDRESS(3)TELEPHONE#(4)OCCUPATION(S)(5)COUNTRY(6)AGE/SEX(7)MARITAL STATUS

T
T
tushar kanti pal
,
Dec 19, 2007 12:00 am EST

I have requested for double cylinder many times to our local Indane gas dealer (Happy home 909, lake Town Block -A kolkata - 89) but i get the same reply every day keep in touch with us, I am a service man it quite impossible task for us (means people like me) to keep in touch every day for an essential thing, why don,t the govt. take any legal action against these fraud dealer.

S
S
sunitha
,
Dec 07, 2007 12:00 am EST

certain fraud fools our chasing us
we got wexed with such nuisance
he is an indian residing near warangal
kindly take ceratain actions
rekha

B
B
brij kishor singh
,
Nov 13, 2007 12:00 am EST

sir,A parcel has been sent by event Managerfrom United Kindum whoseparsel no is----
PARCEL/NUM/1090.ON DATED 2 NOV-07.TILL NOW THIS PARCEL IS NOTARRIVED AT MY RESIDENCE.
MYADRESS IS
Dr BRIJ KISHOR SINGH
B,37/8,BIRDOPUR,
PO.MAHMOORGANJ
VARANASI.(UTTER PRADESH)
INDIA.
PHONE NO,(MOB)---(0)[protected].

ComplaintsBoard
J
4:32 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

TripTogether.com scam

Hello, I raised a profile on a website called Trip Together and I got to chat to a girl from America, now during the course of time she told me that her mother lived in Ghana. Now she is very convincing and requested for my help. I was stupid enough to send her money because, I felt so in love with her. I am not heart broken because I have learned that the woman in question is real, however she is actively engaged with some Ghana men in order to scam men in other to hurt and betray men who genuinely are looking for love. I am attaching some pictures of her. I feel that this site Trip Together should be scrutinised as is allowing this sort of things to happen. I am attaching some pictures of the woman concerned. Thank you for your help.

Read full review of TripTogether.com and 6 comments
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
6 comments
Add a comment
T
T
tokio joe
London, GB
Dec 14, 2014 6:16 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

trip together appears to be run in some way from west Africa, I have posted many times with no need to purchase credits, !, after much correspondence to a person claiming to be in the usa, they then state that they are in Africa my relative met with this accident this that and the other please send id wire money etc sounds a con.

S
S
scorpio555
Eastbourne, GB
Sep 23, 2014 5:14 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

BE WARNED! This site has nothing to do with travelling together with a like minded traveller. It's a DATING site. The photographs of many of the women(especially those from ALL Latin American countries like Columbia, Brazil and Costa Rica are dressed in a sexual and provocative manner ..some no younger than 19. You have to buy credits to talk to the people on the site(fair enough) but its very obvious that these are NOT the people writing to you. Some responses are clearly computer generated because I have asked questions like "where are you from?" and the answer has come back " hello" or "tell me about yourself.." It's so obvious that the people on the site are either models or/and people paid to respond and keep the other person talking so they use up all their credits and have to buy more. I once asked someone "what are you studying?" to which the reply was " I want to come to Europe..!" So steer WELL CLEAR of this scam website. The people you think you are talking to are not real or if they are then they look nothing like the photo. AND THEY DO NOT UNDERSTAND ENGLISH. THIS SITE SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN.

D
D
Dazzledt01
Blackburn, GB
May 29, 2014 1:07 pm EDT

Paying for a service but all you seem to get is Foreign Ladies trying to get money of you. I have come across One who has so many different profiles. and they just seem to scam and i would like a refund of what i have paid in to the website.
Thanks
Darren Taylor

D
D
Dazzledt01
Blackburn, GB
May 29, 2014 1:08 pm EDT

rebecca young To Me

May 28 at 12:03 PM

Donation Money Transfer!

Greetings in the name of Allah the
merciful. My Dear beloved, Thanks very much for answering my mail. I
want us to know each other very well because, Allah", sent me to contact
you for this donation for disables he called me to dwell in your
Country. Please note that there are six things Allah" hates, seven that
are detestable to him:() Haughty eyes, A lying tongue, Hands that shed
innocent blood, () A heart that devises wicked schemes, Feet that are
quick to rush into evil, () A false witness who pours out lies and A
person who stirs up conflict in the community.

My name is:
Sister. Rebecca Young, I'm 58 years old woman living in Yamoussoukro the
capital of Ivory Coast. I am married to Late Mr. Matt Young of blessed
memory who was a well known as Gold and Cocoa dealers from here in Ivory
Coast, to U.S.A, through out his life before his death, and We where
married for 24 years without any child.

Before his sudden death
we where devoted Muslim, When my late husband was alive he deposited the
sum of ($ 6.500.000.00 Six Million Five Hundred Thousand United States
Dollar) in a Fix deposit account for business abroad with one of the
bank in Ivory Coast, using my name as the beneficiary since we could not
bear a child, now I am sick from cancer with stroke nobody can use this
money to do business abroad as I and my late husband plane it as well
before his death, So it have been long time that this money was
deposited by my late husband so, the bank said that without transferring
the money in abroad account the total amount of money will be dormant
with expired as government reserve money then their will share it among
themselves as unclaimed money in Central Government offices headquarters
and I don't need them to share this money rather let me use it for
donation for disables abroad by your standing-behind me and follow my
instructions.

Presently this money is still with the bank in
Ivory Coast and I am very sick from cancer of the lug with stroke
despite the fibroid tumor which denied me a child when my husband was
alive. Also, as a result came from my doctor that I may not last till
the next two months according to my doctor report so, I want to use this
money as donation for Disables through you as my foreign partner abroad
who will claim and use the money as donation for Disables in your
country, and I have choose you after making several praying
consultations.

I want this money to be sheared among the next
privileged since I do not have a child to inherit money and my late
husband relatives are all Non-believers Also, their hate me because of I
could not bear any child for my late husband and I don't want my
husbands heard earn money to be used by unbelievers since I am sure that
they will not utilize the money in the way I have directed.

Hence
the reason for taking this bold decision. I know that after death I
will be with Allah" the most holy and the most merciful.

It is a
very important confidential massage that I will like to tell you more
about it so get in touch with me so that I can fully details you what I
choose you for and as well give you a little knowledge on how to achieve
this donation fund claim transfer for Disables.

Any delay in
your respond will give me room to seek for another organization or
Individual for the same purpose. Until I hear from you my dreams lay
hugely on your shoulders. Below is my Photo. I am waiting to read from
you soon. As-salamu Alaikum wa rahmatullah. Remain Bless, And
be-protected by Allah" the merciful.

Always pray for my health.
Yours faithfully Sister with LOVE.
Sister. Rebecca Young.

nikalseyn
nikalseyn
Alpena, US
Apr 06, 2014 4:03 pm EDT

I have a bridge for sale in Brooklyn. Interested? I can sell it to you cheap.

M
M
MamaCool
De Kalb Junction, US
Apr 06, 2014 1:03 am EDT

Actually the photo is of a young porn actress stolen from her various sites. I have been looking for help to safeguard my teen son from possible Romance scams and as such have run across this woman's pictures a lot. You should contact your local police to file a report, make copies and place fraud alerts on all three credit reporting bureaus, stop ALL contact with this person, Make sure that you have AVG and malware bites on your computers also. See http://www.romancescams.org/AboutRomanceScammers.html
Best of luck to you.

ComplaintsBoard
B
3:59 pm EDT

TripTogether.com fake and scamming people sit on this website

The website www.triptogether.com is total scam, because all people are sitting there, because they need money. I communicated with the several people and they never agreed to video chats or I found the guy, who offered trip. In reality he was unemployed and needed money, therefore he posted fake trip. So I don’t recommend anyone to visit this website, because you can lose money and receive nothing in return. It might be a good idea, if people write about their experience on this website.

Read full review of TripTogether.com and 2 comments
Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
K
K
kevin perkis
Aberdeen, GB
Aug 16, 2014 5:33 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I can't delete my account and profile on triptogether.com, why not ? If there not going to let me do it, then triptogether.com do it ?

T
T
Triptogether customer serv.com
,
Aug 16, 2014 8:53 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear Kevin Perkis,

Please accept our deepest apologies for all inconveniences caused to you!
Please feel free to contact us at support@triptogether.com.
If you have any other questions or misunderstanding feel free to contact Customer Service Team +[protected].
We work MON-FR I(8am-5pm CET)

Sincerely,
Triptogether Customer Service Department.

ComplaintsBoard
A
7:08 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

TripTogether.com not a travel web site

Well here is the beef of this web site. Trip together web site. - http://www.triptogether.com is a waste of time, and their terms if you want to be a member, my suggestion is don't! They are not a web site that represents to travelers. No this web site is mostly a fraud site that people create profiles or scamming other people for sending money for a green card, and you do not see or meet them, and also 3 times that I have received emails from people that sends me photos of them doing porn. And last that if you meet someone from this web site that the person may not be this person, you could be writing to a man impersonating a woman, and that in they will say to you that they are in africa in a business trip, or as a student, or as working there. Do not believe it. It happen to me 4 times, I wrote to this web site, and demanded that my profile is removed-which they did, however how do you know if they would used my photo, and create another profile? You never know... So in ending - do not join this web site...
Trip together is no travel site.. You take a risk in traveling, meet new friends when you travel...

Alex carrillo
Alex. [protected]@hotmail.com

Read full review of TripTogether.com and 2 comments
Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
A
A
A. Lai
Manchester, GB
Nov 22, 2014 7:33 pm EST

I had tried to contact the company to no success about removing my profile from its website.

J
J
john2050
Bangor, US
Dec 28, 2014 11:42 pm EST

I just reported their web site to this web site. We shall see if this web site post my complaint. I believe this is a scammers web site and should be avoided at all costs.

ComplaintsBoard
P
1:50 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

TripTogether.com alert

I very recently paid the minimum amount of around 10 dollars us for "credits" to buy online communication time with ladies i had selected from photographs on the list.
I contacted 4 chinese ladies, all of whom could barely write anything and who simply tried to extend the communications so i would spend more (Automatically renewable) "credits". As soon as i asked them to e mail me to my own address, all dried up.
One lady from the ukraine marina marishka (Beautiful photos) exchanged 3 e mails with me, but stopped abruptly as soon as i suggested skype etc. Also there is at least one other marina marishka from a nearby village to the first one! Draw your own conclusions.
Ditto one lady from australia victoria andrea. . . One round of communication in relatively poor english. . .
Yet one more with two photos of a white caucasian female "beauty" (Unsolicited) , who was looking after her grandmother in central nigeria! (No further comment)
So lessons learned. . . The site is probably a waste of time relative to photos of pretty chinese ladies. . . If you decide to use the site ask for the other's e mail address immediately and suggest some form of visual or verbal contact. . . Make sure you watch the expenditure of your "credits", i can find no easy way of stopping further charges to my credit card.
Good luck!

Read full review of TripTogether.com and 6 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
6 comments
Add a comment
J
J
Joe Barian
, US
Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm EDT

Trip Together scam email address associated with some profiles

mariyahnadam882@hotmail.com, marteyfrances1@gmail.com, mariejenifa1212@gmail.com, lovefati8304@gmail.com, bumpyladycutie2013@gmail.com, danielabodigil@gmail.com, jenniferanderson344@gmail.com, izyataminka@gmail.com, carolineb682@gmail.com, vidafosu6@gmail.com, RealPussy (username), Patricia (Dallas) [protected], juliannajohnson454@gmail.com

T
T
TripTogether Support Team
Hanover, US
Sep 29, 2014 3:25 pm EDT

Dear LordWeaver,

We are deeply sorry that you had such experience with us. Let us help you!
If you feel you have been scammed by any member, please contact us at support@triptogether.com
If you have any other questions or misunderstanding feel free to contact Customer Service Team +[protected].
We work MON-FRI 8 am - 5 pm CET and always ready to resolve your problems.
Stay with us!

Sincerely,
Triptogether Support Team.

L
L
LordWeaver
Southampton, GB
Sep 26, 2014 1:28 pm EDT

I too share the suspicions of those people who see Triptogether as a scam. I have also had similar experiences of girls reluctant and basically refusing to provide emails addresses but instead try to keep you messaging on the site. For me this is clearly a scam site.

T
T
TripTogether Support Team
Hanover, US
Sep 22, 2014 2:45 pm EDT

Dear Sir Bell,

We are deeply sorry that you had such experience with us. Let us help you!
If you feel you have been scammed by any member, please contact us at support@triptogether.com
If you have any other questions or misunderstanding feel free to contact Customer Service Team +[protected].
We work MON-FRI 8 am - 5 pm CET.

Sincerely,
Triptogether Support Team

S
S
Sir Bell
Chertsey, GB
Sep 19, 2014 5:58 am EDT

Very much agree. I have been in long drawn out email conversations with very beautiful Ukraine girls, about 5 in total . All have ceased communication when asked about skype or me visiting them, or made excuses fro no skype . One has actually seny me personalised photos . Encouraged by this I continued to email . Then she said $300 - $400 to buy a passport. I said ok, but I will bring the money to you meet me at an Airport in Ukraine . No contact ! What a surprise! haa ! I dont believe that any of these very beautiful women are on any of these sites for honest reasons . Luckily I wasnt foolish enough to spend any money. My advice is dont waste your time or your money. If something looks too good to be true it usually isnt true!

P
P
prof48
, US
Jul 14, 2014 10:56 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

It would be interesting if you did a free membership in Anastasia date and AsianDate to check if these women also had profiles there. I have found several listed in this site and on those sites.

ComplaintsBoard
A
10:55 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

TripTogether.com they are not what they representative

Yes - trip together, what a joke and scam, do not go on this web site please! Just the other day i order something from amazon, and was told that my card was declined, and i went to my bank, and my entire checking account was wipe clean $0. 00, and as the other night that i was stupid enough to register to this trip together web site to make friends, and when i ran my card 4 times that the message said that your payment cannot go through please try later, so i did 4 times!, and still the same message, what it that they ran the card, and according to my bank that they ran the card 10 to 15 times, and clean me out. . No luck in sending a email to them which i did last night. Plus this site is mostly young early 20's people pretending to older, and also that they lift photos from other sites, and they do new profiles. . . Please avoid this web site! Contact the following: bbb, fcc, and yelp, get these ###s off the air asap. . . They say that they are from new york but that is not true, and what is sad that social media clubs are still not safe. . They are scammers, and i be hopefully pray that i get this settle. .

Read full review of TripTogether.com and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
W
W
Womanlevel
, ES
Jul 23, 2014 7:35 am EDT

TRIP Together is a scammer paradise. I completely agree with most of the comments I could read about. How people with no photos have access and without filling in the details required. Then, how to remove your profile when you discover all this stuff!

ComplaintsBoard
L
11:54 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

TripTogether.com I can't delete

I mailed 3 times to [protected]@triptogether.com asking to delete my registration in their site and I received no answer; before I wrote an other mail about someone I guessed was a scammer and they answered : "Dear John, Thank you for your email.
I passed the information to our Verification Team..
We appreciate your assistance in this matter.If there is anything that we can help you with, please let us know."
I have read many complaints about trip together in your site -Complaints Board- among some people saying they have had no problem anyway, if someone can help me find the way to delete my subscription this will be fine
thanks
regards
ps this is the link to my advert https://www.triptogether.com/profile/?id=2173831#emit=tabs:profile%2Cprofile

Read full review of TripTogether.com and 4 comments
Hide full review
4 comments
Add a comment
K
K
Kharan2540
, US
Feb 20, 2017 5:50 am EST

Hi i' am alexandet fields an i would like for ya'll to stop charge me for a site that i'm not on nomore an i want my refund back to get in touch email me at alexander fields@yahoo.com hope to hear from you soon

R
R
Rymend Liu
, CA
Aug 04, 2015 12:53 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi Manager, I, m Rymend Liu .My Email:yiliu111@hotmail.com. Please do not charge me again from Aug, 07.

S
S
simons roger
, ES
Jun 12, 2014 1:37 am EDT

Waarom ben ik dled

S
S
simons roger
, ES
Jun 12, 2014 1:36 am EDT

Waarom ben IK deled

ComplaintsBoard
M
7:46 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

TripTogether.com scammers and lures

The site is infested with scammers and lures. I contacted Trip Together believing they would do something. I got a stock response to send the details, which I did on at least 6 scammers. They are still on the site. In a block of about 50 women, over 40 were scammers.
Most of the Chinese and Ukraines won't email off-site, asking that you pay the subscription, which is horrendously expensive.
The site is poorly constructed; clicking on a profile and finishing sends you back to the start of the web page.
It is constantly showing 'Sorry, we are experiencing a problem'; if you go into a profile and check 'Trip', a sub-category, you need to close the site to get out. A genuine site would be more professional. It is truly just a front for scammers. Right-clicking on a photo shows how many there are, a process Trip Together don't bother with, despite my emailing twice.
As the others say, all the Americans are scammers, all with the same story and the same unsolicited message: 'I saw your profile and like you. Age and distance mean nothing in true love' It is deceitful and dishonest having a site which tempts, merely to get a fee via credit card, which is VERY difficult to regulate.

Read full review of TripTogether.com and 8 comments
Hide full review
8 comments
Add a comment
J
J
Joe Barian
, US
Aug 18, 2017 4:00 pm EDT

This person is a trip together scammer, she will want to meet for sex, claim she has no money and ask for money to be sent. She may say she is in France and might have to steal to meet you. Its to make you feel guilty so you will send money. I do not believe the photograph is her but she goes by the user name Carole (until she reads this)

View 0 more photos
J
J
Joe Barian
, US
Aug 18, 2017 3:56 pm EDT

I advice anyone who has been scammed or was attempted to be scammed to setup a fake profile and make let users make contact. If you find out they are scammers publish their user name and photographs attached to that account with their name. try get gmail details to and publish email address. If you are unsure, setup a second account and get chatting with the same person. Remember they will often say they are from Europe, USA Aus etc and living in Ghana. This is part of the scam, be vigilant and careful folks

J
J
Joe Barian
, US
Aug 18, 2017 12:33 pm EDT

Scammer on trip together

View 0 more photos
J
J
Joe Barian
, US
Aug 18, 2017 4:09 pm EDT
Replying to comment of Joe Barian

This may not be the ladies real image, but it is the one on her account. She will ask you to send her money for an explicit video show from her webcam

D
D
devotee
Toronto, CA
Jun 18, 2014 8:00 pm EDT

Totally agree with majority! Scam full of ###! "My grandma needs a kidney, can you help me out? As soon as the operation is done, I'll fly back home so we can be together forever!" I was laughing my ### off!

G
G
gill smith
, GB
Jun 15, 2014 11:38 pm EDT

someone tried very hard to scam me on this site last november. it has taken six months to get the strength to try again.
some people have nothing better to do with their lives. just be careful and use common sense and never ever hand over any personal details relating to money. it is such a shame for genuine people who want to travel but don't want to be alone

D
D
Dazzledt01
Blackburn, GB
May 29, 2014 2:02 pm EDT

These websites should be closed they cpmplain about P2P sharing but nothing on scammers

E
E
elizabeth kruger
, US
Jan 11, 2014 5:15 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Yes u have also a complaint. Many of the beautiful looking men are not the men who are talking to you. The person behind that picture are mostly black people from the Africa countries.. So beware and also the names are false... don't get into this site. I am warning the real true people who think they will get a handsome man... No forget about it. Nothing is true here. some of them ask your email address and then they come with a story and the end of the story is they asking money from you...

ComplaintsBoard
J
8:31 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
TripTogether.com has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

TripTogether.com - scam?

This site is not what it claims to be. . . Yes there are a few that do meet up and possibly travel together but they are not the beautiful women who seen on here who are exposed in short shirts, breasts exposed who send you their im and tell tell you all their tales of woe. When u get their pics, ask them to go on cam for you and wave, etc. They can't do it...

Read full review of TripTogether.com and 114 comments
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

TripTogether.com contacts

Phone number

+1 (800) 935-0582

Website

www.triptogether.com

Your Voice Matters: Our Commitment to Genuine Reviews

Empowering Real Experiences

At ComplaintsBoard, we believe in the power of true customer stories. Our platform is a space for authentic voices, where experiences, both good and bad, are shared openly and honestly.

Dedicated to Authenticity

ComplaintsBoard is vigilant in our fight against false reviews. Our team employs robust verification methods to ensure every review reflects a real customer experience, upholding the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Feedback

ComplaintsBoard values reviews that come with real evidence. Whether it's a photo, a detailed account, or additional documentation, such substantiation adds credibility to your story, helping others make better-informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Conversations

We're more than just a complaints board; we're a community for balanced dialogue. ComplaintsBoard encourages reviews that not only highlight issues but also acknowledge positive aspects, fostering a fair and comprehensive understanding.

Free and Fair Platform

ComplaintsBoard's commitment to maintaining a free and unbiased platform is unwavering. Every review is treated equally, ensuring that your voice is heard and respected, regardless of the nature of your experience.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with TripTogether.com?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with TripTogether.com Customer Service. Initial TripTogether.com complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for TripTogether.com above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about TripTogether.com. Discuss the issues you have had with TripTogether.com and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.