The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
TicketNetwork DirectAwful company

I'm an old pro at ticket-buying who buys tickets to sporting events all the time -- sometimes from TicketNetwork. TicketNetwork Direct is a secondary market ticket website, just like StubHub, TicketsNow, RazorGator, and literally hundreds of other websites online. Each ticket on the website is not owned or even priced by TicketNetwork but owned and priced by different people and organizations throughout the country. These people have the ability to price tickets at whatever value they want and this fact is mentioned PROMINENTLY in the TicketNetwork "Terms and Conditions" (obviously, the guy above didn't read them). Regardless, why complain to some poor call center rep at TicketNetwork about a $17 mark-up? And why should they send over a manager to tend to this guy's every need? TicketNetwork doesn't price the tickets and they're not the bad guys. So why scream at them? Scream at yourself for buying too hastily. It's not their fault that our friend here didn't look before he leapt. I deal with TicketNetwork all the time and they're always very nice and professional. It's just important that people know what they're getting into when they buy tickets off of resale tickets. 90% of the time you're going to have a mark-up on the ticket price, so don't be surprised. That's the nature of the business and always has been. If you don't want to pay the mark-up, either don't go to the game or get a nosebleed seat left over from Ticketmaster. Just make sure, unlike the person above, that you know what you're buying before you buy it. Word of the day: RESEARCH. Research and you'll find that TicketNetwork Direct prices are usually cheaper than other resale sites. I usually go to them and I have every intension of doing so in the future.

Responses

  • Sm
    Smokey Joe Aug 20, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Purchased Ozzy tickets online...great seats, was just over $800 CA for two tickets. Total charge was $1090.99. Plus an addition charge of $17.28 for ticket protection. Did not receive anything through email or regular mail. Where are my two very expensive tickets?? I will be reporting this business if I don't receive my tickets or a refund.

    0 Votes
  • Pd
    PDXSeahawksFan Jan 23, 2015

    Unlike other complaints above, I knew I was paying a premium for Super Bowl tickets. Even so, they were cheaper than TicketMaster. My concern started when I got a call from the rep that there was a billing code discrepancy and that they may have to cancel the order. I called my credit card company and confirmed the charge went though, so I believe they either don't have the tickets and are trying to get out of the deal or they want to sell them at a higher price to someone else. Either way, I would never use this company again and may be put in a tough position of disputing the charge and having to fine new tickets at a higher price.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Baited & Switched Jan 14, 2015

    If all you want is a ticket then you are fine BUT Don't believe that you will get the actual ticket you order AND Don't expect that they will be at all helpful after the sale is made.
    -
    First, I am very thorough when ordering tickets. I don't usually like balcony tickets but I found some through SeatGeek that were "Balcony 3, Row J." They redirected me to TicketNetwork. The only reason that I went with Balcony is because Balcony 3 was right in the middle. I ordered 2 tickets all the while making sure they were Balcony 3. When I recieve my tickets they are Balcony 1 (ALL THE WAY ON THE SIDE!!!). Pissed I call to straighten this out, should be doable still a month and a half until the show. NOPE these (expletives) sit back and do nothing by saying the receipt says "BALC Row J" and this is what I received. I can't help that your print out only takes the first 4 letters. No Help! No explanation! No Exchange!

    Just the classic Bait N' Switch. Bent me over and went at it. - Never Again Ticket Network!

    (This is the 10th site that I have complained on thus far, I'm not done yet...)


    All a customer really wants is know that a company cares about it's customer base. All yall needed to do was send the correct tickets or attempt to correct your mistake. Instead you play games. I will take this ticket and send my business elsewhere.

    -1 Votes
  • Sc
    ScamCity Sep 08, 2014

    I too wish I had read these comments before falling prey to TicketNetwork's devious ways. I feel so violated and agree with the one who commented that they use people who inherently trust the venue and/or artist we are trying to see. I was way too trusting and thought I was on a legitimate ticket seller's site. I agree that research is important; however, it is ethically irresponsible for the business to intentionally hold pertinent information to the consumer. I paid a 300% markup that I did not agree to or know was coming, and that is going to take a long time to get over.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dannyyy Nov 14, 2013

    Do you guys think other online Ticket broker sites such as Stub Hub, Razor Gator, Vivid Seats, Tickets.com Tickets USA or a well known local ticket agency would be cheaper than Ticket Network? No absolutely not All those ticket brokers sellers in yor words scalpers are at every online broker exchange site listing their tickets.
    They put pretty much the same exact pricing for ticket listings at every site!
    Terms if Ticketmaster for a selling venue they also charge high price to begin with compare to a season ticket holder!
    One more information for you guys, sometimes it can get the oppositecway for a tucket broker in your words to a scalper. If a team tanks forva season or a concert performer tickets do not sell well as they are expected at a certain time you the consumers can get tickets less than face value! The scalper loses his shirt!
    Best thing is reasearch and then buy.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TicketSCAMMERS Mar 04, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DO NOT BUY FROM ANY OF TICKETNETWORK DERECT'S AFFILIATES! All they do is spam craigslist with thousands of ads and sell tickets for ten times face value. They are SPAMMERS AND SCAMMERS!

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    ihatetn Feb 13, 2013

    DO NOT ###ING BUY ### FROM THEM!!! I PAID $500 FOR 2 TICKETS WHEN THE RETAIL PRICE IS $55.00 WORST SITE EVER !!! I PLAN TO SUE THEM FOR ###ING SCAMMING PEOPLE FOR THEIR MONEY. DISGUSTING PEOPLE!!! PLEASE STOP ORDERING FROM THEM. THEY NEED TO END THEIR "BUSINESS" THIS IS RIDICULOUS!!
    DO NOT BUY FROM THEM
    TICKETNETWORK IS A ###ING SCAM

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JamesPeters Nov 02, 2012

    Ticketnetwork Direct is a scam site that has it's agents spam Craigslist selling tickets at up to 10 times face value! This company is the reason you can't get the tickets you want when they go on sale. DO NOT BUY FROM TICKET NETWORK DIRECT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    HoustonSteeler Oct 27, 2012

    The main complain I have is I goggled Ticket Master, and some how Ticket Network came on first, and with a very familar site (I could not tell them apart until it was too late), I bought Paul McCartney tickets for about $100.00 each more than the printed price. I can not get Ticket Network to even call me back, even their scapler purchaser "Dolly's Tickets" have never contacted me, I paid $1, 259.00 The concert is Nov. 14 in Houston. I paid with Visa so I do have some protection, if I never get my tickets.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jose gomez Jul 31, 2012

    SCAM SCAM SCAM Guys this company is a scam... My father came to visit me 3 months ago and bought tickets for a Yankees game trough this company we we were getting t the stadium we noticed that the tickets were for a different game on July 31st. We decided to buy tickets at the stadium and he gave me this other tickets so I can use it with my wife and go to the game today July 31st 2012. When we were getting in the stadium the ticket guy said that this tickets were already printed up so I had to go to the ticket box. The ticket box guy told me that there is nothing he could do he took the tickets for
    Me stamped them with a void red stamp and gave me a color copy. It was a ###ing scam ticket network direct is a ###ing scam... My father
    Just not on ly pay double the price for this tickets, they where
    Cometly fake... I hope this can help u!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ao
    aoppen Dec 07, 2011

    My complaint has nothing to do with prices. I placed an order for tickets, and was happy to pay the markup - it's not any different than stubhub, and I can't really understand why people on this site are complaining about that. What happened to me though, was way different. I got a confirmation email that my order had been confirmed THREE DAYS after I bought the tickets. Then I got an email the next day saying that my order was not filled. The email was ambiguous - suggesting that maybe it was because they didn't have the tickets in stock or maybe it was because I entered my credit card information incorrectly. When I called, they told me that someone else must have bought the tickets right before me, and that my order therefore couldn't be filled. This seemed strange, as I had received a confirmation THREE DAYS later!!! They were condescendingly treating me as if it was my first time on the internet. I said that their explanation made no sense, and all I got was blather. Ultimately, they found me new tickets and after I got upset at the higher price, knocked off 80 bucks (which erased the service fee and then some). Good solution, but it's a solution to a problem they have only because the website is DISHONEST. They bury the disclaimers (i.e. that you are "purchasing" a "ticket request" and not a "ticket"), and have automated emails that don't reflect reality (i.e. "your order is confirmed"). These guys are running their business like an internet beginner, banking on the ignorance of customers. The reason for it? They don't really want to advertise what it is that they do; if the website said "we will place a ticket requst for you" no one would use them. In my mind, when a business makes it appear that they do one thing, but then actually do another, it's a DECEPTIVE BUSINESS PRACTICE. When you buy tickets on stubhub, they have the tickets - they can't be "un-bought". These guys are not what their owner (above) claims they are. They are nothing like stubhub. On stubhub, a seller is SELLING. On this website, a third party is PROMISING TO TRY TO BUY. That's not the same thing. And it's why they won't be in business for long. Dishonest parasites.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    allyouneedtoknow Nov 08, 2011

    Ticket Network has flooded the Internet with hundreds of websites that they designed, own and operate. They choose url's that are deceptive and try to present them as the actual box office. They position websites as competitors under specific search terms in pay per click advertising programs, when they are actually the same company. They discount the offering price from the holding broker (which is sometimes their own in house company - Tickets Plus) by various amounts, only to tack on varying "service charges" and fees and checkout. They create a very confusing ticket buying experience for most intelligent and experienced online shoppers. After you purchase tickets on one of their many sites, you then find out who will actually be charging your credit card. Depending on their relationship with the holding broker, you may be charged by Ticket Network, or the holding broker, which is a totally different company. If it is a broker participating in their "direct" program, you are charged by the holding broker. Most buyers are unaware of what entity they are purchasing from until they are contacted by the holding broker or see the charge on their statement. An example of their deception is evident if you search for Gershwin Theater NYC Wicked and you see what looks like the URL and official website for the Gershwin Theater - gershwin.newyorkcitytheatre.com. They have hundreds of sites like this. They are deceptive and their company is a house of cards. They own, operate and clog the Internet with hundreds of sites that appear to be competing sites, and official venue or event sites, when they are actually owned by Ticket Network. Stubhub, Ticketsnow and Razorgator have their faults, but at least they operate under one name and you know who you're dealing with if you have a problem.

    1 Votes
  • Am
    Ami Roscoe Oct 09, 2011

    onlineticketorders.com and ticketnetwork.com and www.irvingplaza.tickets-center.com and
    tickets-center.com
    are the same scam company. They are frauds and are operating under all these names.

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    TicketNetwork is a Scam Oct 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with 33larrybirds, Legwork is obviously a Ticket Network employee. It's the same condescending crap every time from one of their employees posing as a happy customer.

    It's a scam because they lure you by pretending to be the actual venue where the event is playing. I'd pay higher price if I thought those were the only tickets left: that's not what people are complaining about. They're complaining because you trick people. It's a scam.

    If you've been ripped off, I suggest you report it to the FBI and the Better Business Bureau. The only way they'll be brought to justice is if enough people complain.

    Ticket Network is crooked.

    1 Votes
  • 33
    33larrybirds Oct 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this obviously a Ticket NEtwork employee... The company is crooked as can be. Total rip off artists.

    1 Votes
  • Le
    Legwork Oct 01, 2011

    To everyone complaining about price, do your research. If there are tickets available at your primary market outlets (ticketmaster, livenation, box office) then they are always going to be the best choice. The secondary market serves the purpose of keeping tickets available longer, and that is a good thing.
    For example, by the time i learned about the pixies touring in my area, all venues within 250 miles of me had sold out. I really wanted to see this show, so i went to ticketnetwork, a secondary market, and they still had tickets available. The reason they were available was because of markup. I paid happily paid triple face value, knowing that because of this price increase, i was still able to attend.

    I was happy about this purchase because I am an informed consumer. If you are too lazy to click more than one link, and be aware of what you are buying, you deserve to overpay. The fault is your own, and you have no right to slander a company that provides a service I greatly appreciate, at a price lower than other SECONDARY MARKET sites.

    -1 Votes
  • Ri
    ripped off2 Sep 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The tickets that I purchased from this company were not only 10x the regular price, but were not even close to the section that I purchased and our view was blocked because we were conveniently seated right behind a sound and lighting tent for my favorite concert. This is obviously not where I purchased my seats initially, nor was it the seats that the strangers sitting next to me had purchased. They are scam artists and should be shut down. I paid nearly 800 bucks for these tickets..two tickets to Def Leppard behind a tent. AMAZING.

    -1 Votes
  • Di
    DisplayName939 Aug 18, 2011

    THIS COMPANY IS HORRIBLE. THEIR TICKETS ARE WAAAAAY TOO EXPENSIVE. JUST LIKE CRAIGSLIST AND EBAY THIS COMPANY IS JUST TRYING TO RIP PEOPLE OFF. I HOPE THIS COMPANY AND EBAY AND CRAIGSLIST ALLLL GO OUT OF BUSINESS. UN-BE-LIEVABLE.

    -1 Votes
  • 33
    33larrybirds Aug 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TND is nothing but a scam. They trick people by creating website like http://gocoltstickets.com/, http://www.buycircustickets.com/, and many other tricky websites made to do just that. I have seen numerous websites that they run just for a few months when a event is hot, then take it down months later. Like go to a store where you bought an item and all that was left was a empty building with a few stack of paper in the corner. They even rip off the same brokers who list all the inventory on their websites, same tricks they do to the general public - they do to their own clients! I don't understand how their business practices are legal, how can you flood the internet with a ton of websites all pointing back to the same company? and all while using shady tactics to get the consumer to BUY? then they cry about the BBB ? they deserve the worst rating possible. Don knows a thing or two about rating systems himself, right buddy! He has a broker rating system designed to screw over brokers too, if he is not making enough money he just makes new, fast changes that hurt the listing brokers. TND is always finding new ways to nickel and dime anyone and everyone, not just the consumer. Something has to be done to this monster!

    2 Votes
  • Ti
    TicketNetwork is a Scam Jul 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Here we go again with at least one employee and more likely three employees of Ticket Network trying to make it the victim's fault. That's exactly the same attitude I got three months ago when I got ripped off.

    And still practicing the same sleight of hand, look over here while I pick your pocket. They're confusing the issue.

    I've got no issue with going to a scalper - I'm sorry, ticket re-seller - and paying whatever the going price is. My complaint is pretending to be the official vendor for the site or performance.

    Before Samantha or TiminTexas or Jimmyjams bamboozle you, I'm here to warn you that Ticket Network is a shyster operation, regardless of what they say.

    Not so? Then why was their website called "www.queenelizabeththeatre.org"? Does that not sound like the website for the Vancouver municipal theatre called Queen Elizabeth Theatre? And why was the QE Theatre trying so hard to get Ticket Network to change the name? When they did change it, why not change it to ticketnetworkinvancouver.com, instead of queenelizabeth.theatrer.org? It's the same complaint as the person getting the Diamondback tickets: deception. Different country, different type of event, same scam.

    I went on line to get tickets the day after tickets went on sale, and was tricked into that site. More than two months from the performance date. You don't pay rip-off prices that far out. You could still get them on Ticketmaster a few days before performances at half the price I paid. But I thought I was purchasing from the official site and it was just a fact of life. Not so.

    Ticket Network counts on no one complaining. They berate you on the phone, make the insulting comments like those above, and most people reluctantly just chalk it up to a learning experience, writing off the $100 or $200 as a bad purchase. Most people won't do anything about that amount.

    I know from people in law enforcement that for complaints to get any traction in situations like these, multiple people have to complain. If you want to do something about it, I'd suggest you complain to a) the FBI - they have a website for these types of rip-offs, and b) the
    Better Business Bureau in Connecticut where Ticket Network is located. Don't try the local police in Connecticut, they won't do anything.

    And you Ticket Network employees: keep it up with the deception and attacks on your posts. You're making it easy to show what you're all about.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jimmyjams Jul 01, 2011

    Everyone complaining here just sound like idiots to me. It clearly states all over their site that it is simply a ticket exchange, not an official provider. And in reading all the legal "mumbo-jumbo", you'll notice it rather clearly states that ticket prices are set by the seller, who can list them at whatever he or she thinks is market value. That you overpaid and paid fees to a "middle man" is your own damned fault for being ignorant, lazy ###s. I have no pity for you fools.
    If your event is sold out, chances are prices will be high. Some sellers might just be trying to bank off of fools like most of the commenters here who do not check up on the website or what they are getting into. Which obviously works quite well given the number of you out there. I for one have just found tickets to a show much cheaper than I would be paying through ticketmaster or the venue's site, but will not be purchasing from them because I have no faith in the "sellers".
    What I do not trust it that they can in no way guarantee that the tickets exist, and cannot guarantee the seller will get you the tickets in time or at all.
    Lesson learned to all you idiots out there, check out a site, read the terms and conditions, which they make you select "yes I have read the terms and conditions" to purchase tickets anyway, and don't give out your info to third-party websites if you don't trust them.

    -3 Votes
  • Ti
    TiminTexas Jun 05, 2011

    I have purchased tickets, both above and below face value from Ticket Network and other online sources. Of course, I busted my butt trying to find the best deal possible. In doing so, I've managed to get the best value for both the time and the money I've invested. Sometimes, I've even said, "To Hell With It", and passed on going to a particular event because it just cost too damn much! It was up to me to still proceed with a purchase because I was going to that event, regardless of the price. Other times, I have actually flown from DFW to other places to see a performer or my team because it was less expensive overall than buying from a seller on the secondary market. Regardless, it was my choice! I would rather trade through a credentialed, online source than flipping cash to a "reputable" Craigslist seller or a "Walker" on the street corner. (We've had numerous news reports of invalidated tickets being sold directly here in DFW) All of this pissing and moaning is like blaming the piano player!

    -2 Votes
  • Sa
    samantha618 May 31, 2011

    Most people don't read They do things on a compulsive level and then try to rectify it by blaming some one else for their mistakes We as Tickenettwork employees are trained to explain not once but numerous times through out the transaction that the tickets are above face value we don't force consumers in to purchasing tickets we tell them that the venue and Ticketmaster are primary sources of ticket purchase and for ticket network buy up all the tickets isn't true either the broker get to purchase less then a 1/3 of all tickets being sold and they pay face value .. when you purchase a pair of shoes how much do you think the merchant paid for those shoes not what you are paying most things like clothing and shoe come from 3rd world countries where kids make 10 cents and have to buy a bowl of rice for the dime. So as consumers this is an OK practice at least Ticketnetwork isn't don thing like this Its a great place to work they are great to their employees and pay taxes to their communities and make charitable donations and also provide much need jobs so that CT can becoming a thriving state again

    -2 Votes
  • 1s
    1SilverRose May 25, 2011

    I wish I had read about this before I bought a ticket from them. I have now joined the legions of unhappy customers after losing $188. Thank you Ticketnetwork and TicketsPlus.

    1 Votes
  • Sm
    smartbuyer1234 May 20, 2011

    I was about to buy tickets from Ticket Network Direct ... I decided to Google the website as most WebPages are fraudulent... I want to thank everyone whom posted because of your post I saved $500.00 I will wait till Ticketmaster starts selling them... Ticket Network you just lost a customer….and we all know how that works…word of mouth goes a long way … I will copy this link and e-mail it to all my friends….

    5 Votes
  • You are a total psycho. Maybe your girlfriend should have researched her ticket before getting it. It's easy going to the website, maybe not cheaper.

    -5 Votes
  • Ticket Network Direct Objects To BBB’s Negative Rating
    Agency cites 120 complaints over three years


    By Sean O’Leary

    [email protected]
    10/13/08

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    The Connecticut Better Business Bureau has given Vernon-based Ticket Network Direct an unsatisfactory rating, while the company claims that the consumer protection agency has been out of line.

    On Sept. 30, the BBB issued a press release that warned consumers about the business practices of two online ticket brokers — Ticket Network Direct and Las Vegas-based Event Tickets LLC.

    In the release, the agency said it had processed more than 120 complaints about Ticket Network Direct during the past three years, including 63 in the past 12 months.

    In particular, the BBB cited Ticket Network Direct’s advertising claims that it offers the “cheapest” prices that are “lower” than the competition, statements that the BBB concluded were inaccurate.

    Attorney General Richard Blumenthal confirmed that his office is investigating the claims against Ticket Network Direct.

    Ticket Network Direct operates Web sites that ticket brokers use to sell tickets, and it buys tickets from venues that it later sells to ticket buyers.

    Ticket Network Direct president and CEO Donald Vaccaro said he was “absolutely shocked” by the press release, which he said unfairly targeted his company.

    “It’s a failure to recognize how significant our business is, ” Vaccaro said. “We processed three million orders last year. It’s going to end up being less than 100 complaints filed against us, which means our customer satisfaction is at 99.999 percent. It’s a hugely insignificant number.”

    Vaccaro was also upset that the BBB made public its concerns with Ticket Network Direct while overlooking the practices of other online ticket companies. He cited records showing that StubHub received 469 complaints and TicketMaster had 656 complaints during the same three-year window that Ticket Network Direct had 120 complaints.


    ‘Industry Norm’
    “Our number of complaints is actually less than the industry norm, ” Vaccaro added. “There was a false accusation that customers did not receive their tickets, and that is just not true. It was irresponsible and showed a lack of oversight on the BBB’s part.”

    The Sept. 30 press release has since been removed from the BBB’s Web site, but agency officials maintained that the facts within the release were still accurate. They said the press release was removed to give Ticket Network Direct time to address the complaints.

    Howard Schwartz, communications director for the BBB, said that none of the information in the original release had been rescinded.

    But Vaccaro said that many of the complaints filed against his company were supposed to be filed against other online ticket brokers, meaning that Ticket Network Direct piled up complaints that were not theirs.

    Schwartz said the company never informed the BBB that any of the complaints were directed at another company. “The reliability report remains active on our Web site, and consumers should read the fine print before making any purchases, ” he said.

    Connecticut BBB president Paulette Hotton Scarpetti said, in a statement, that the BBB will “review and verify” Ticket Network Direct’s claims about incorrect complaints and added that it would be a “lengthy process.”


    No Longer Accredited
    “It is the responsibility of the BBB to inform customers of complaint patterns and work with companies so that they can attain and maintain standards of ethical business practice so that consumers can make wise buying decisions based on facts and not emotions.” Scarpetti said.

    According to the BBB, the decision to remove the press release from the Web site was intended to give Ticket Network Direct an opportunity to settle the unresolved complaints that are the basis for the company’s unsatisfactory rating.

    The reliability report on Ticket Network Direct remains online. The report still lists the more than 120 complaints, though it mentions that the company believes some do not belong there.

    The BBB’s Web site also reveals that Ticket Network Direct is no longer accredited, as of Oct. 2. “We sent a letter on July 31 that informed the BBB we were resigning from its online program, ” Vaccaro said. “It seems ironic that something like this would come out after we sent that letter.”

    Vaccaro also criticized the BBB for poor communication because he said that he spoke with BBB sales representatives who did not relay information to BBB compliance officers.

    “There seems to be a [fire]wall between sales and complaints, ” he said.

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    TicketNetwork = Deceit Mar 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Steve84 is likely an employee of TicketNetwork, or someone who's in the same business. And he's doing exactly what TicketNetwork does on their ticket scams: performing sleight of hand.

    The issue isn't whether or not the tickets are expensive. They're obscene, but you're scalpers. The issue is that you mislead people into believing you are the official vendors by registering their domain names as your own and puffing up the website to look official, with a couple of innocuous banners that say "this is a ticket re-selling site".

    You trick people out of their money, and overcharge them in the process.

    I've seen complaints all over the Internet about TicketNetwork, and anytime there's a board, there's usually somebody from TicketNetwork or similar, trying to make it look like it's the victim's fault. Please save your condescending patter.

    You're crooks. You belong in jail.

    2 Votes
  • St
    Steve84 Mar 26, 2011

    Companies like this provide a service - they give people with tickets an avenue to sell their tickets (at prices determined by the seller), and they give buyers a place to go to find tickets. They make their money by taking a cut - a service charge. No, I'm not affiliated with this company or any other ticket company, just stumbled on this site doing some research on the company because it came up while searching for Wicked tickets. "Research" there's a word some of you might want to look into. If you spent $110 for tickets you could have easily bought for $40 - well, maybe you won't do that again. If you buy early on these sights, the ticket owners probably have their prices set high, as the date approaches, the price probably comes down, but then they sell faster. So you are faced with the universal ticket buying quandry - should I buy now at a higher price to ensure I have tickets, or take a chance and wait for lower price. Buying tickets for a popular event always s*cks, so just decide what you are willing to pay (what's it worth to you to actually have the tickets vs. hoping for tickets and spending hours checking for lower prices), and buy the tickets. Once you buy, don't look at prices again (just like buying a computer or TV).

    -4 Votes
  • Go
    goaheadkillme Mar 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A quick check of a local venue near me shows Riverdance tickets on Ticket Network for $207. The seats are still available online at the venue's website for $44.

    This company is filth. Disgusting, overcharging filth. My they all get testicular cancer.

    3 Votes
  • Ti
    TicketNetwork is a Scam Mar 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ticket Network is a scam, it is not a service provider. The scam lies in misrepresenting themselves as the venue or entertainment that the customer is looking to purchase tickets for. There is deception. They are con artists.

    They are worse than scalpers. You know a scalper is trying to resell a ticket, and they represent only themselves. What Ticket Network is doing is dressing up like someone from the venue and asking if people are looking to buy a ticket. They are capitalizing on people's inherent trust of the venue or entertainer they are hoping to see.

    When you query the event or venue on Google, you'll get a hit that makes it look like they are the official box office for that event. I made my selection based on that belief, and after that I assumed I was safe. I didn't think I needed to worry after that, so just followed the obvious links to get tickets. And they dress that website up real pretty to make it look like they are official.

    Some of the earlier posters - obviously employees of Ticket Network - talked about doing your research, it's your own fault if you don't, blah blah ginger. I did my research, I know the theatre, you misrepresented your agency as that venue. That makes it a scam, and I don't know why there hasn't been any civil or criminal action taken againt Ticket Network.

    The killer is that once you realize you've been scammed, you can't cancel the transaction, as all sales are final.

    I will be taking this to our local media outlets, Craigslist, the media outlets where Ticket Network is based, the FBI, the local police both here and in Conneticut. Ticket Network is ostensibly located at 137 Bolton Road in Vernon, CN; but when you look at it on satellite through Google, it's just a small warehouse looking building on a dirt road in a rural area off a freeway.

    I'm trying to find out some information on the principals of Ticket Network and will post their names when I can.

    This is a scam. You've deliberately misrepresented yourselves as something else. You belong in jail.

    5 Votes
  • Xi
    Xintalon Feb 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I learned my lessons too. I purchased two tickets AlterBridge concert in Utah for $250 from "The Tixx Man" via TicketNetwork.com but then I found another place (http://smithstix.com) that sells the same 2 tickets for $50 bucks... I did not read the non-refund policy of TicketNetwork.com so I was unable to refund to buy the ticket. I was a fool to fall into their trap :). I am not going to buy ticket from TicketNetwork.com and will buy tickets after doing more research.

    2 Votes
  • Ti
    Ticket Network Stinks Jan 22, 2011

    It looks true to me -This company appears to own a lot of copycat web sites and URL's that appear to be the "Official" web sites of the team or venue. Yes they have notice on their sites that tell you they are not however it does appear all customers read them. They also have a lot of clients mad or upset with them if you go to BBB.org or just google their name and the words Hate or Stinks Or Sucks. I would stay away from Ticket network and Ticket Lquidator

    4 Votes
  • An
    another mad consumer Dec 01, 2010

    I paid $110 each for 3 tickets (plus an "other expense" fee of $49.50 plus $15 shipping fee) to an event after being somehow what I now feel is hijacked to the Ticketnetwork website thinking that they were the actual ticket handler for the event. I recieved the tickets and they are face valued at $46 each (including the $4 facility fee). I went to the event site and found that the seat right next to mine (and all 40 around it) are available at $46 each. I found it odd that they could not tell me my seat # when I ordered them. It appears to me that they then purchased 3 tickets for me from the real event seller and then sold them to me. I do not believe that someone bought just the 3 seats (when all around mine are still for sale) and resold them at a huge markup to me. I think Ticketnetwork did the buying and selling which is not what they claim to do in all responses to complaints I read. The event is still 2 months away. I am still waiting for a most likely never to come return phone call from a message I left at Ticketnetwork. My message to them will most likely be ignored. I learned my online ticket buying lesson for sure.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    timkingston Nov 28, 2010

    ebay for tickets -- except on ebay people actually have the products to sell - on ticketnetwork - they can list all the events they want and not have the tickets, and only get the tickets if they need them -- how is that ethical ?

    0 Votes
  • Go
    goaheadkillme Nov 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hahaha, someone from TicketNetwork is on here trying to justify the insane prices that they allow scalpers to charge on their "network."

    The problem is that places like TicketNetwork even exist. This ensures that "businesspeople" buy up tickets to popular events as soon they go on sale, ensuring a sellout. Then a large percent of tickets are offered for sale on such [censor] sites as TicketNetwork, creating an artificial sellout, and high demand.

    Look how many tickets are available on the day of many events; if the demand was real, the tickets would have been sold.

    Don't do business with TicketNetwork; they offer NOTHING of value for the consumer, and onl;y increase prices artificially by allowing greedy scalpers to manipulate the market.

    -1 Votes
  • TicketNetwork Nov 26, 2010

    I am an employee from TicketNetwork responding to the commentary above about the prici ng issue with tickets.

    To start with, we at TicketNetwork are simply a network through which licensed companies resell tickets to events. This means we don't actually own, price, nor ship the tickets you see listed for sale on our website. All that responsibility is in the hands of individual ticket sellers who list tickets through us. Typically, these sellers price tickets based on their perception of the event’s popularity. As a result, the prices of tickets sold through our website are usually either above or below their face value. This fact is mentioned (and bolded) in our Terms and Policies and also advertised above every ticket listing on our website.

    Having said that, the basic purpose of the resale market is to keep tickets on the market longer than they'd normally be available. The added markup on the tickets is what prevents tickets from being bought up too quickly and thus what keeps them accessible even a few weeks before the event. So, basically, the seller from whom you purchased is charging a convenience fee for accessing the tickets. It's rather like how Macy's or Stop-in-Shop marks up product prices by making it more convenient for people to access other company's shoes and other company's milk. (Plus it's also true that ticket sellers can incur numerous expenses accessing popular event tickets, such as added delivery fees, service fees, fan club memberships, and even ticket mark-ups, if they purchase from another reseller, rather than from the venue directly.)

    On that note, we at TicketNetwork certainly encourage consumers to be smart shoppers and to shop around for tickets before making a purchase. We have no problem with buyers first scouring venues and primary ticket agencies for tickets to event. The first stop for ticket purchases should always be the venue. We are all consumers ourselves and we certainly encourage every buyer to try and access the best deal available – regardless of provider.

    Please nevertheless note that primary sources may not have very good seats available for sale or may otherwise not have any tickets available at all. We therefore encourage consumers to stop by our website (www.ticketnetwork.com) and check out the tickets that are being listed by the sellers on our exchange. “Sold-out” events are hardly ever really “sold out” and most people don’t have the time to plan event attendance months and months before the event itself.

    It’s furthermore true that we at TicketNetwork aren’t able to cancel ticket orders once they are placed because 1) we don’t actually provide the orders (no one would resell through us if we could unilaterally cancel their orders and take back their money) and 2) the ticketing industry (primary and secondary) doesn’t allow order cancellations. An important point to remember is that tickets are time-sensitive items whose value likely falls over time and so sellers may not be able to resell tickets if they are returned (or may have to return them for less money – which represents a loss).

    Once again, we’re sorry for people’s unhappiness with prices, but TicketNetwork does indeed advertise itself correctly as a resale website in which tickets are likely going to be above face value. Our goal is to give resellers (who are mostly everyday consumers) the freedom to resell event tickets and to give consumers the freedom to choose whether or not they want to buy those tickets. We’re therefore basically an EBay for tickets and view ourselves in that role as helping consumers by providing them with more ticketing options (both in terms of buying and selling) rather than less.

    -2 Votes
  • Ld
    Ld2 May 03, 2018

    @TicketNetwork What you are saying is not always true. We bought tickets to a concert next March only to find after we clicked BUY that they are not on sale yet, so they don't physically exist, and we have to wait until next year to receive them. We are hiring a lawyer, unless we get a refund as soon as possible, so we can buy them sooner than next year.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Decifer Nov 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have just had my first run in with this unscrupulous company. The word company, is not a word I would use to describe them. I have never bought tickets on line before but due to time constraints I felt it would help. WRONG. I purchased 3 tickets for $427.38 and I was appalled at that price but due to the fact it was to spend time with our grandson, I made the purchase. I received a phone call about four hours later and in the conversation I learned that the tickets could actually be purchased for $45.00 each. I called to cancel the order and they only laughed. Well, my goal is to put them out of business. I have contacted the attorney general and I will be bringing a bill to the state legislature to put an end to scalping.

    3 Votes
  • Go
    goaheadkillme Aug 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    "Okay just want to know are the tickets from this website valid? Like where they actually real?"

    To answer this, you need to know some things:

    1. These companies usually don't sell the tickets.

    2. These companies provide a website where buyers list tickets for sale at the price the buyer sets.

    3. These companies provide a website where sellers can find the tickets for sale.

    4. These companies charge what can be considered a hefty amount for you to find an already vastly overpriced ticket.

    5. These companies have no clue if the ticket really exists, only the seller's word.

    So, the ticket you buy through TicketNetwork may not even exist.

    TicketNetwork (along with other "ticket scalper" websites ---- oooops, I mean "ticket brokers") was recently sued by the New Jersey AG for selling tickets that did not exist.

    The court, in all its brilliance, found that there is nothing at all wrong with TicketNetwork selling things that do not exist, because TicketNetwork isn't claiming the ticket is real, a third-party seller is claiming that the ticket is real.

    You are best not to do business with ticket reselling [censor]. Look on craigslist and meet in public to purchase your tickets. Check the website of the place where the event is being held.

    I recently saw tickets offered on one of these [censor] resellers sites to a concert for $189. By going to the venue's website, there were plenty of seats remaining, and I could still buy up to 40 tickets at a time for $29 each.

    NEVER use these ticket resller [censor]. They artificially drive up the price of tickets, and you do NOT know for sure if you will even end up getting your overpriced ticket.

    2 Votes
  • Ro
    RonnyS Aug 14, 2010

    Okay just want to know are the tickets from this website valid? Like where they actually real?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.