SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

TicketmasterRip-off

1
S Review updated:

We bought tickets for a performance by Jeff Dunham in Bloomington, IL. When we found out we would not be able to attend, we tried to re-sell our tickets through ticketmaster. Their fee was ridiculous, but our time was short and we felt we had no other option. Within 24 hours I got a notice from them saying that my tickets had been sold. I submitted a bank routing number so that they could get me the money for the sale of my tickets. The money never came. That was over 6 weeks ago, and I have still not received any money from Ticketmaster and I likely never will. I have emailed them to complain, but I never even get a response to my complaints. I will never buy tickets from them again, even if I have to skip going to an event.
Sandy Tignor

Responses

  •   Mar 21, 2008
    Ticketmaster - Terrible customer service!
    TicketMaster
    United States
    www.ticketmaster.com

    I made a mistake and purchased tickets to the Disney on Ice Nemo show in the wrong city. I live in Denver and somehow purchased tickets for Minnesota. I called Ticketmaster.com and they told me they could not do anything for me. They were not willing to refund or exchange the tickets. It tooks 3 calls to get to talk to a supervisor, the first and second time I got hung up on when I asked for a supervisor and the final time the supervisor was unsympathetic and was not willing to do anything. I am not going to use ticketmaster.com anymore which is going to be hard since I have a 4 year old and ticketmaster.com has a monopoly on the ticket sales business.

    0 Votes
  •   Mar 27, 2008
    Ticketmaster - Idiotic company!
    TicketMaster
    United States
    www.ticketmaster.com

    Today I tried to buy four tickets to see Chicago and the Doobie Brothers at the Sleep Train Pavillion in Concord, CA. Une 7, 2017. The tickets were advertised as $79.95 for a four-pack for lawn seats. When I tried to purchase them, there was a $7.65 convenience charge per ticket, a $4.50 facility charge, per ticket. More to get them mailed. So my question is: where is the charge for the toilet paper I may use, the water to flush the toilet, the paper towels, the lawn maintenance fee, the air surrounding the Pavillion that I have to breathe and the security guards uniform fee? This should be worth another $100 to them! It certainly is worth over $30 for some minimum wage worker to hand me four tickets!! Why don't they hire four people for minimum wage and take an hour to each give me ONE ticket. I am sure these poor minimum wage people MUST take an least an hour per ticket to make it CONVENIENT for me. I personally, will NEVER buy a ticket from ticketmaster again. This is the ultimate rip off. Almost as good as all the extra fees tacked on by banks when you borrow money for a home... like the interest they charge is not enough!!

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 13, 2008

    i totally disagree for one nothing is free and everyone wants everything for free.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 13, 2008

    well for one call automatically after you realize what you did and not days later that would in someone trying to help to exchange the tickets and another thing if your not that computer literate then call to purchase your tickets and not the computer.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Feb 28, 2009
    Ticketmaster - cancellation
    orlando convention center
    Orlando
    Florida
    United States

    Wassup Maze!!! im sending this comment on behalf of a concert that was supposed to be held on February 28, 2017 @8pm at the orlando convention center featuring Jennifer Holliday. I was unable to find out that this great event was CANCELLED untill i arrived in orlando at 7:45pm Im a very strong fan of Maze an Frankie Beverly i attend almost EVERY sho thats held in
    florida. To day was my mom's 66th birthday an i brought her to see maze perform along with two other great friends we traveled almost 7 hours from the florida keys an was extremely upset to find that the show was cancelled. we ordered tickets in advance an was told that it was announced @ 12pm the same day of the event i wurk 6 days a week an there is no raido that is in my present so there was
    NO way of us knowing that this event was cancelled an the reason that was givin was there was not enough money to pay the band to perform. I dont no if thats true are not but im extremely upset an frustrated that we were not notified sooner. we traveled along way an payed alot of tolls. i realy want to see maze performe its something about your group that makes all the fans "GET DOWN" lol when asking if maze had re did the date at a sooner time the promoter said that he would not allow maze to perform there again. Im jus trying to find out if we can use our tickets towards the next maze concert that u preform in florida. I have not gotten a refund, for the cancelation, but would love too bable to use these tickets toward your next event in florida I no things come up unexpectedly an cant be controlled at times but please can u make it up to alot of GREAT fans that went to see u preform tonite. It would be an honor an i hope u can write me back also keep up the OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCS that you an your band perform.
    may god bless you your band an your family i hope you guys will come back to Florida an sho us dat WONDERFUL TIME AN OUTSTANDING PERFORMECES that u put on!!! once again please respond an please return to florida an let us use our tickets that were cancelled. May u have a safe an blessed day. A loyal member always THOMAS R ODELL JR.
    Male Age 25
    02/28/2017

    0 Votes
  • T
      Feb 28, 2009

    Truly upset an disappointed i was realy looking foward to this legendary performers. its beem years since fennifer holliday preformed an were ready for them...lol

    0 Votes
  • B
      Apr 16, 2009

    I also had a show cancelled that I wanted to see. Ticketmaster knew the show was cancelled for three weeks and couldn't even email me that the show was cancelled. I went and spent $21 on parking for a show that was closed.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Nov 03, 2009

    This one tickles me. A business opens to make money. Does 1 go to the grocery store and argue the price of a head of lettuce? The grocer may pay 15 cents for the head of lettuce and in exchange turns around and sells it for $1.60 a head. Do you not shop there anymore because the grocer makes a profit off his lettuce? If he sold it for 15 cents to you..what is his use in being there??? He is there to make it more convienent for you to obtain lettuce rather than u having to till your own garden. Are we on the same page yet?

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jan 12, 2010
    Ticketmaster - Tutankhamun show catalog
    [protected]@jamaicans.com
    Shelton
    Connecticut
    United States

    I pre - ordered a ticket to tutankhamun and the golden age of the pharaohs exibit - -
    Seperate from the ticket is the catalog, which i ordered - - -

    Cost of the catalog with an on - line voucher $59. 50 (Ticketmaster)

    Cost of the catalog at the museum $49. 95
    Very wrong, very wrong !!!

    For the 1 ticket alone the additional costs were $3. 75 convience charge and $3. 50 order processing fee

    Can a class action suit be filed???
    Any lawyers out there willing to help???

    0 Votes
  • J
      Feb 25, 2010
    Ticketmaster - Horrible company!
    Myrtle Beach
    South Carolina
    United States

    I ordered a $25. 00 gift card for my stepfather for christmas. It was weeks later - and i had still yet to receive it. It was sent to the wrong address and after being transferred to multiple departments on the telephone - and being told that they 1. Couldn't do anything about it. 2. Will be able to get my money back. 3. Will receive a new gift card and lastly 4. I cannot receive a new gift card until they receive the old one back. I said ok.

    Weeks later, i called in. They had received my gift card back in the mail. I gave them my stepfather's address. It has been weeks and he has still yet to receive it. I called in and again. . . After being transferred to a ridiculous amount of departments. . . Come to find out the new gift card was never sent out. I still have yet to have someone from ticketmaster resolve my problem!!

    This is suppose to be a larger company whom i thought was very well respected. I have had nothing but problems with this company. If they can't get a simple $25. 00 gift card sent out correctly, i find that incredibly ridiculous!

    After my experience with ticketmaster and with much research into others problems with them - it seems as though this company is incredibly untrustworthy, unreliable and unhelpful.

    0 Votes
  • O
      Jun 02, 2010
    Ticketmaster - Service charge/monopoly
    TicketMaster
    New Yourk
    New York
    United States

    TicketMaster was originally created as a way to help consumers get tickets to the sports/cultural/music performances on line and was a grate service to the consumers. The small service fee they charged was understandable as everybody have to make profit.
    However in a few years the company had become a huge and nasty monopoly.

    Complaint:
    Resent Gogol Bordello performance at the Williamsburg Waterfront, Brooklyn, NY
    Fri, Jul 30, 2017 06:00 PM: the official ticket price is $36 and Ticketmaster is charging $10 per ticket as convenience charge. That’s 27% per ticket. We are talking tickets sales, no heavy labor involved. At most they should be charging per order, not per ticket. And the WORTH of all – there is no alternative. The venue does not sell tickets, no ticket booth anywhere sells tickets – it’s a monopoly.

    It’s not a single case either. I discussed it with plenty of people and the situation is getting out of hands. Ticketmaster is increasing the charges across the border and in many cases is the only source to get the tickets.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 15, 2010
    Ticketmaster - Nightmare
    Ticketmaster
    United States

    It was a nightmare last night, at the Justin Bieber concert in Norfolk, VA, for the people who had purchased "paperless tickets" from Ticketmaster. DO NOT PURCHASE THESE EVER FOR A CONCERT. Ticketmaster sold the same seats to different people, causing chaos. We bought these tickets months ago and ticketmaster left us with no help of any kind though they were certainly quick to take our money plus various fees for using their "service". What a mess. I will never buy tickets for anything from ticketmaster again. Be very careful when dealing with them.

    0 Votes
  • N
      Jan 02, 2011

    Amen! This company is a rip off. I bought $7.50 tickets and had to pay ticket master for a millisecond transaction an additional charges of $9.75 for will call tickets

    0 Votes
  • M
      Sep 27, 2011
    Ticketmaster - location of seats
    Ticketmaster
    United States

    I tried to purchase tickets to Bob Seeger for December 1, 2017 at MSG in NY. I logged on at exactly 10 AM on September 24 when tickets sales opened. I asked for the best available seats and they gave me lousy seats in Section 332 Row K. This is a scam. They must sell the good tickets to ticket brokers like Stub Hub and give the dregs to the public. Shame on Tickemaster. !!!

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jan 28, 2012

    I tried all day to get tickets for Bruce Springsteen with 4 computers and an iPhone and was told to wait for 15 minutes each time and then the site shut off. Stub hub ticket brokers had tickets for sale after 6 minutes in any section you wanted for a unbelievable amount. How can scalpers get tickets? This company needs to be reported something does not seem right.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Jun 01, 2012
    Ticketmaster - Ticket Sales
    Ticketmaster
    British Columbia
    Canada

    Like any parent of a 7-18 year old girl in the lower mainland, I was found to be whipping out my credit card on Wednesday and then again today in an effort to get tickets to Justin Bieber. On Wednesday I tried at 10:00 for 4 seats and was going to opt to pay an extra $99 to join the fan club so I could get the pre-sale…. Nothing was available for the ½ hour I tried. Not even in a reduced request of 2 tickets.

    I tried again for ½ hour at 12:00 noon when the American Express pre-sale was to begin – again nothing available. Remarkably however, craiglist began popping up ads from companies selling tickets at a ‘special’ price. My heart was beginning to sink being the mother of a 7 year old who was ecstatic that Bieber was coming to town. Well I thought at the time, if anything, I can join the rest of the masses and hope for the best at 10:00am this morning.

    Not a chance! I was on ticketmaster exactly at 9:59 waiting for the turn of the clock. At 10:00am I immediately put in my request for 4 tickets – any price – best available ---- NOTHING….I tried two seats….NOTHING. How is that possible?

    I am really not sure how all these outside venders have received their tickets, not to mention the amount of individuals that will be lounging around outside at concert night.

    I feel really bad for all those moms and dads out there who would love to take their children to see their idol – unfortunately this is going to be at a HUGE cost if possible at all for some people.

    Something is not right. How is there NO AVAILABILITY from 10:00am ticket release time?

    0 Votes

Post your comment