Menu
The Unitel Direct Group
The Unitel Direct Group Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

The Unitel Direct Group
reviews and complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

4.6 37 Reviews 36 Complaints
Claimed
The Unitel Direct Group has claimed their business profile
Share
Write a review File a complaint

The Unitel Direct Group reviews 37

ComplaintsBoard
T
4:39 am EST

The Unitel Direct Group Lynx locks Bournemouth

118 put us threw to this gang promise you top of google & then it started never been on google . Yahoo when I complained nothing luckily my bank stepped in contacted there bank Barclays no refund so luckily for us trading standards were interested after 1 years office of fair trading & the BBC have shown interest now a update will be coming soon the case has been moved to Bournemouth county court our request was granted by the court

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group
Hide full review

The Unitel Direct Group complaints 36

ComplaintsBoard
B
8:35 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On 16th October after being cold-called by someone representing 118.com I was then put onto a sales person for UNITEL DIRECT. She told me about getting higher ratings on web searches. She explained this would involve setting up referall URL's which would switch through to my existing site. After maybe 45 minutes of 'pitch' I said I needed to talk thi...

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group
ComplaintsBoard
M
3:15 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Organic marketing.

Unitel direct cold called me in February this year . Asked who I was using and how much I was paying . They told me they could do the marketing and look after my website for a lot less than I was paying . I had 2 months left on my previous contract which they told me to cancel straight away . They told me go the organic way and if I’m not happy with the service I could cancel at any time . 3 months later and the best part of £2000 I didn’t get one lead or call or email the organic way . I contacted Unitel to cancel my 12 months verbal contract but they wouldn’t cancel . I cancelled my bank payments and now they are taking me through a small claims court for £5000 . A big company taking a one man band to court for £5000 .

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
7:02 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Seo and digital marketing

I can see from your site that what I am complaining about has been experienced by many others. I was originally contacted about a free 118 listing. That led to an introduction to a very persuasive and skilled sales team. I knew there were some technical issues on my site and so was originally signed up for an on site audit and sorting out of technical issues. I was then contacted many times and signed up for more and more products. I did some research and they look like a big reputable company. However the truth is they are little better than scammers. They haven't done most of the work. What they have done is poor quality. I have filed a formal complaint twice and asked for refund but cant get anywhere with them. I am a small business and I am thousands out of pocket and feeling very distressed and stupid for having fallen for this

Desired outcome: Full refund of all invoices

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
6:19 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I first signed up with Unitel Direct after a cold call at the beginning of August 2022. I made my first payment on 04th August 2022 which according to Unitel Terms and conditions begins the contract. I then got another call selling me the silver search engine package which gives me 7 keywords. I was happy to pay for 12 months service to see if this gave me...

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group
ComplaintsBoard
J
2:31 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Withholding earned paycheck

I communicated by text and email daily for my schedule. The dispatcher miscalculated the distance from one pick up to another and I was unable to pick someone up at the time requested. My last drop off was 35 min from the next pick up which was to be 10 min from my last drop off. My schedule said it was all butler area which in fact the trip in question was in Hookersville 15 miles from Butler. I tried to explain to Grace that the dispatcher made a mistake on the distance and then she yelled at me saying " You are losing a f'n 10k contract we have with this customer" I said " I don't dispatch or create the pick ups, it was impossible to pick this customer up at the expected time based on where my drop off was " Grace sent me an email stating my services we no longer needed. I have tried since to get my paycheck with no avail. I need your help to get my earned paycheck.

Desired outcome: Send my paycheck that I earned immediately!

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
10:07 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Service

Taken some new products out on Friday had thought about it over the weekend divided I don’t want to take it out contacted Unitel account manger told me I can’t do anything for you the money will be coming out of my Account asked if they could help told me nothing I can do need this sorted they just want my money and I don’t want the product as a business I needed this company to help which they have but I feel let down and bullied into taken this thing out Unitel supposed to be there to help me but when I told them I want to cancel there don’t want to know or help I am going to seek legal advice and go from there

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
11:48 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Internet marketing

I have been in a contract with you for the past year.

Trying to cancel is a nightmare.

You gave me a window of only 15 days to cancel, I did this, yet no one has contacted me to say as such.

I phoned in, and they tell me that the person dealing with this is not in, I just want acknowledgment, that my contract is cancelled, as I dont want it rolled on.

Desired outcome: cancel my contract

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
7:46 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Trade finder package

After being contacted by 118 asking if I wanted my business listed for free with them on their directory, I was offered additional services that sounded quite appealing. I was called by a Unitel on boarding person Karin Connelly. The offer seemed good in principle. They agreed to obtain 10 areas in the UK and building landing pages and get 1st page listings guaranteed on Bing and Yahoo. Google was mentioned but Yahoo and bing were guaranteed to come up on my specific keyword searches within those regions. The cost was agreed at £418 PM for 12 months. There was an onboarding fee of £30. and specifically I was told that there was a 30 day cooling off period. I was being steered towards believing that they would create the pages and I would see them listed before I paid any further monies. During this period I had expected to have regular contact with them whilst they were creating the landing pages so that I would be self assured that it was a good use of my companies resources. Im not the kind of person that is new to marketing and would always want to feel as though the deal was good before I entered into it. However after my 2nd call with Michelle Cutherbertson I started to feel as though I wasn't going to get the service I had hoped for. I mentioned to her that if this wasn't going to work out then I would cancel. They had emailed me asking for direct debit details on 27th February. The first DD payment was due to be taken on 14th March. However when I looked at my account I saw that they had taken £520 from my account on 28th February. This was before any services had been provided. I had not returned my ID as requested in their letter dated 23rd February. I called customer services. The call was awful...Not only was there another customer services person that sounded like she was stood over the advisor that was speaking to me she was virtually shouting at the person on the other end of the call. the customer service guy told me that there was no 30 day cancellation period. this really infuriated me as I knew at that point I had been completely mislead. I cancelled the direct debit and the card attached to the business because I knew that if they failed to take the DD then they would try to take the payment from the card. They have emailed me today stating that they have noticed the the DD has been cancelled. They have not responded to my emails for cancellation. I can see that there is an abundance of people that have had a similar experience. I will take this matter legal and would like to suggest a group action from those disgruntled clients that feel the same as I do. I would also like to know what the next stages are from people that are further down the line with Unitels process. I also notice that they use Eazipay Ltd for their banking. I don't believe that there would be a bank in the UK that would provide this company merchant facilities with the level of complaints they receive.

Desired outcome: To simply return my money and cancel the agreement.

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
5:03 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Mirror website that is disgusting and overall overpriced service

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Scam. Never use this service. Dodgy customer service. Much promises on the phone but as soon you sign it’s totally different and they won’t admit it neither cancel service. Requires payment and threaten to start a court case. Won’t cancel service telling it’s 12 month contract. Contacted them as soon as paid setup fee and they never got back. When I finally got on a phone with them they told me it’s impossible to cancel phone contract or whatever. Made some 5 minute website with link to my website that is hard to find and none of the pictures are mine, not my soap neither they asked for approval. Ignores requests to take it down… My business suffered a great financial and reputation loss.

Desired outcome: Mirror website taken down and refund but with those scammers it’s never gonna happen

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group and 2 comments
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
C
C
Crumpet31
Greater Manchester, GB
Mar 24, 2023 2:17 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi I’m in a very similar boat atm repeatedly told them to take the website down and I would be stopping payments. Then heard nothing since October until they sent me a CCJ’s letter in the last week, have you had any further progress?

D
D
Diana Racina
, US
Mar 24, 2023 4:16 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of Crumpet31

Contract was over so there no more mirror website but I’m concerned about information they posted about my company with an astray emails and mirror website links that can be harmful to my business if someone tries to contact. That can significantly affect business reputation. So I just waited till contact is over, just tired of fighting with them. So much nerves and anger about this. Never replied to me. Send once some files about their work that I was unable to even open…. Lost time and money, unfortunate situation and good lesson for the future..

U
U
The Unitel Direct Group
Nov 08, 2023 7:27 am EST
Replying to comment of Crumpet31

Can you provide us with more information on who you are please?

ComplaintsBoard
R
7:46 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Renewal I've tried to cancel 3 years in a row!!

This company has no values whatsoever. I have been tied in for a few years now and I cannot seem to cancel my account as I’m alway too early or too late. Even when I asked what date I needed to cancel last year the date I was given was my Renewel date not the date I needed to cancel by but was so badly worded it was unclear and I still missed the required cancellation date. They agreed to lower my fees (as I really can’t afford it) and promised me a monthly report as well as a phone call to ensure I could cancel on time next year (feb 2023)

Well, no call has been recieved and it seems I’m too late to cancel again. I only recieved 4 monthly reports then nothing, and I receive no leads from the website they created. Completely worthless service I do not want or need.

Desired outcome: Cancellation of account

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
3:37 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Avoid at all costs bullies cowboys and crooks. Needs to be highlighted

I was cold called by this company a couple of years back, made promise after promise didn't fulfil what they were supposed to. After verbally agreeing contract didn't really hear anymore from them. I called lots of times to enquire why one of my locations wasn't on goggle maps. There was no response, a waste of money when things were tight enough. I sent off a letter and cancelled verbal agreement around 5 weeks before 1 year was up.

Unitel wouldn't accept it said they didn't receive it. I told them I didn't want to be with them. I wasn't paying for something I did not want or need. | was told we will jam up your shop lines which they did phoned a good few times every day from different numbers etc.

I had a court case today in the small claims which I tried to get adjourned as Unitel sent me a letter on Saturday 14th 3 days before todays case 9 supposed to give 10 working days) Dated 9th January with around 25 pages of misleading information. Judge went in their favour. I wasn't there no representation as I thought it was adjourned now I have to appeal.

Avoid Unitel at all cost a crowd of bullies and cowboys.

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
12:30 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Failed to provide the service: customer number: 91581

Unitel was supposed to provide the broadband service from 6th Sep 2022.
We were assured that the service will be transferred from previous provider on the day.
On the 8th of Sep 2022, we still did not have the broadband service, upon which we contacted Unitel Direct customer services and reported the issue.

We have been in touch with Unitel Direct almost every day to resolve the issue because it is a very crucial service for our business and we were tremendously suffering from the lack of the service.
On 15th Sep 2022, we notified Unitel Direct that if the problem is not resolved we have to find alternate provider.
A manager from the Unitel Direct was not available to speak about the issue, and we were dealing with the customer services agent and we were notified that they cannot provide any specific details because they were relying on the Open reach for the update.

We as a business rely on the service you're supposed to provide and we cannot sustain the business on this kind of uncertainty.
As you have notified that the engineer visited on 17th Sep 2022, but the issue was not resolved.
You left us with no alternative than seeking different service provider as it was immensely disrupting our business.

Failing to provide the service when it was supposed to be provided and we are being told to pay the cancellation fee does not seem right.
We are being told to pay for the service which we never used or provided.
Please kindly look into this matter.

Thank you

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
6:00 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Missale of services -SEO

This company never provided the SEO they originally cold called us about, tied us into a 12 month contract just by verbal agreement, set up a dummy website with domain names that were owned by them, which then became detrimental to our business. They have put a court case against us, which we have counter claimed. Anyone with cases against them please get in touch.

cotr.[protected]@gmail.com

Desired outcome: They drop their moneyclaim court action.

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group and 1 comment
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
L
L
Louise Moreland
Harlow, GB
Dec 06, 2022 7:19 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My email address is admin@coinsoftherealm.com (as my personal email is not listed)

ComplaintsBoard
U
10:23 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Webpage / google ranking unitel scam

Pushy sales man claiming to be from 118 contacted us. Then persuaded us to take a 1 page webpage to get to the top of google. No terms or contract sent or emailed. Within 24 hours we cancelled via email as suspected fraud. No Direct debit set up. Unitel did not have our address. Informed by Unitel that can't cancel. This is illegal as by law there must be 4 elements to a contract. Webpage created 2 months later that is utter rubbish and nowhere near top of google. No info provided for this website. Unitel threatened and took legal action and constantly harrassed a vulnerable person. No paperwork received. Unitel are scammers. Read all their Reviews online. Reported to Police, Financial Ombudsmen, Banks and now taking legal action against this fraudulent company.

Desired outcome: Get this company Struck off to prevent anyone else being scammed financially. Request full refund and fees.

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group and 1 comment
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
Roy hoover1967
Roy hoover1967
Sarnia Southwest, CA
Oct 05, 2022 11:50 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am trying get hold of them [protected] ext233 l left them massage and no reply back

And there website I can’t see it

I wanted my refund back I contact them to cancel it they put request my refund I cancelled it since July 22,2022

I sent them correct transit information and swiftly code to legaldept@eastbankcapventure.com

lendingdept@eastbankcapventure.com

helpdesk@eastbankcapventure.com

I paid first fee 690 plus taxes 810 and insurance 1400

Swift code Tdomcatttor

Td Canada trust

Transit 36242 correct one

I never received calls fro legal department or lending department

Or customer service person

Or ext 233 she never called me back what that looks like

View 0 more photos
U
U
The Unitel Direct Group
Oct 17, 2023 4:32 am EDT

Hello,

Your review is not about our company.

Can I kindly ask that you remove it and add it to the correct business listing.

Regards

Unitel Direct Limited.

ComplaintsBoard
S
7:38 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Google page 1 listing

I strongly feel that I have been trapped and entered in an agreement by aggressive selling.

I was called and the lady went through how she called put me on Google page1 and getting and additional domain will help in doing this. She kept pushing for me to agree there and then, but I said I needed it in writing, so I am able to get my partner to read it. She informed me that she would send me the email.

Next day called again and I said that I have not received nothing yet, and she then took a further 2 more emails addresses from me and again no email. Kept calling me in fact the day I verbally agreed, I was very reluctant and received 4-5 calls in one day.

I'm dyslexic and have other disabilities and have been pushed into this verbal agreement. Even when she was reading it out I was reluctant and kept interrupting saying that I still haven't received anything in writing.

My husband is a lawyer and away on business and totally disagree in the way they have pressured me.

Please take me off this verbal agreement.

Many thanks

SRK Accommodation

Desired outcome: Removed from this verbal agreement

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group and 1 comment
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
U
U
Unlawful Threats
, US
Sep 23, 2022 10:08 am EDT

I've just had the same done to me, I cancelled via email within 24 hours of the call as received nothing. They threatened and took legal action. this company is fraudulent. There is no contract or terms, that's illegal. Report them to Police and Action Fraud

ComplaintsBoard
R
3:45 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Ongoing seo

Somehow I fell for the overly aggressive sales pitch and I’m now informed that I’m now stuck in another contract and completely without consent. Apparently we were called numerous times prior to renewal but funnily our call logs suggest that no calls were made.

Then the obnoxious adviser called to see how we wanted to alter the SEO details.

When I raised that I wanted to cancel the contract I was then met by excuse after excuse that they couldn’t cancel the contract. It was very well versed and clearly is used on a daily basis to try and make the customer feel like they are in the wrong.

The package is useless, expensive and it is a scam.

Customer service is non existent - avoid like the plague

Desired outcome: Contract cancelled immediately

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group and 1 comment
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
U
U
Unlawful Threats
, US
Sep 23, 2022 10:09 am EDT

report them to police. I have as had the same

ComplaintsBoard
S
11:21 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Online presence , website , Google listing

I’m very concerned that this company could scammers from my experience today. I was cold-called by Unitel , who actually told me they were from 118 at first but then became unitel later in the call. My card payment, which I was told would be £209 per month but which is actually £250.58, bounced because Im having the month from hell, & of course I quickly received a phone call from the same lady who signed me up; she made me feel very safe , I explained my issues , she said that she would call me twice through the month to see how I was getting on & hopefully take the card payment . What’s actually happened is that they’ve tried to take £250.58 SIX times in two weeks , all from different locations and at VERY strange times of the day / night , and eventually they got me when a friend sent me £250 to help me complete a job & feed myself ! I phoned to complain 6 times , and got patched through to the same lady (who I specifically asked NOT to be put through to!) , who told me it was my fault due to “lack of communication” and in essence accused me of being a liar, by saying that i MUST have agreed a payment date - I repeatedly asked her to listen the the recorded phone call of the lady saying she would call me to take payment in a very non-specific “couple of weeks / again near the end of the month “, but she just continued to tell me that it was my fault , and then said this conversation is going around in circles, there’s nothing we can do . I said I no longer trust unitel & don’t want their services or to make any further payments to them as they’ve shown me that they are a ruthless company who doesn’t care about the welfare of their customers , and they use scammer-like tactics to get their payments (it should be direct debit , why are they asking for card details ?) . Very dodgy , AVOID. I have reported the incident to my bank’s fraud team, and they have advised me that this should be a police matter .

Desired outcome: Refund , provide me with the services that you said you would (which you haven’t done), and take payment from me over the phone as agreed , by direct debit !!

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group and 1 comment
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
U
U
Unlawful Threats
, US
Sep 23, 2022 10:11 am EDT

I've had the same but had cancelled within 24 hours and didn't give bank details. I've reported to fraud as they are harrassing me and took legal action. Go to police as theyre doing this to us all

ComplaintsBoard
D
7:27 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Seo work

I was cold called by Unitel in late June this year and stupidly fell for the pitch much to my shame. I was promised that a landing page would be created and that within 3-4 weeks my business would be listing on the first page of Bing and Yahoo. I was also told in this conversation that if they did not fulfill this promise that I would be able to cancel the contract.

My business was not listed on page one of either Bing or Yahoo within the time frame given and so I requested to cancel the contract with Unitel. They will not allow me to cancel my contract as they claim that my business did list on the first page of both search engines within the time frame but that it got bumped off! I have repeatedly asked for proof of this listing which they say they can not send me. My business has listed daily on page one of Bing and Yahoo ever since my call to cancel the account. I have repeatedly in telephone conversations and in emails told them that I do not want them to carry out any further work on my account but I keep being told that they are holding up their end of the contract. I have cancelled my direct debit with them but as they have my bank card details they can take money from my bank account. One of the people I spoke to agreed to cancel my card payments with them which I requested. They still took the money! Apparently this will be refunded to me today, we shall see. I have spoken to my bank who will stop all further payments to Unitel and I will now be seeking legal advice regarding the matter.

Desired outcome: Cancelled contract and no further money to be taken from my account

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
12:05 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Advertising of company

My company is Torrent Construction Services Gasworks LTD. Last year, I attempted to cancel my services with you as I have not had a single job come through from your services so I’m basically paying you for nothing. I was told I was too late to cancel and had to go into another years contract, against my will. The past year, nothing has changed so I phoned up a couple of months ago. The lady I spoke to then said I would need to email you in the FIRST WEEK OF JULY to successfully cancel. I did this, phoned up to confirm you had received the email which was fine and your colleagues said that the cancellation team would be in touch. Today I spoke to them and they said that I have to give 30 days notice of wanting to cancel so I have now been forced into ANOTHER YEAR of a service that I do not want. How is this fair? If one of your workers gave me wrong advice then that is on you. I WANT TO CANCEL

Desired outcome: Cancellation of services with immediate effect

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
6:41 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The Unitel Direct Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

The Unitel Direct Group Website build and Google listing

I was contacted out of the blue by Unitel and they persuaded me to sign up to a 12 month agreement that included a landing page and increased traffic to a new website they would build for me. I tried to cancel, but was told this wouldn't be possible. The new website, which turned out to be absolutely awful when it was created is nowhere near the top of the Google listing as promised. Again, I tried to complain, but got nowhere! The service they offer is awful and the after sales care is even worse! I may not get anything back from these cowboys, but if I can help anyone else who may be considering their services from signing up, then it's been worth it!

Desired outcome: Full refund

Read full review of The Unitel Direct Group
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review

Overview of The Unitel Direct Group complaint handling

The Unitel Direct Group reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 17, 2011. The latest review Lynx locks Bournemouth was posted on Feb 23, 2024. The latest complaint Organic marketing. was resolved on Oct 11, 2023. The Unitel Direct Group has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 37 reviews. The Unitel Direct Group has resolved 33 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. The Unitel Direct Group contacts

  2. The Unitel Direct Group phone numbers
    +44 330 124 7118
    +44 330 124 7118
    Click up if you have successfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 330 124 7118 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 330 124 7118 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 330 124 7118 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 330 124 7118 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Customer Service
    +44 147 329 0609
    +44 147 329 0609
    Click up if you have successfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 147 329 0609 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 147 329 0609 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 147 329 0609 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 147 329 0609 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Out Of Hours Emergency Telecom Faults
    +44 164 226 2981
    +44 164 226 2981
    Click up if you have successfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 164 226 2981 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 164 226 2981 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 164 226 2981 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 164 226 2981 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Sales
    +44 164 226 2978
    +44 164 226 2978
    Click up if you have successfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 164 226 2978 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 164 226 2978 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 164 226 2978 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached The Unitel Direct Group by calling +44 164 226 2978 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Technical Support
    More phone numbers
  3. The Unitel Direct Group emails
  4. The Unitel Direct Group address
    1st Floor, Victoria House, Pearson Way, Stockton on Tees, TS176PT, United Kingdom
  5. The Unitel Direct Group social media
The Unitel Direct Group Category
The Unitel Direct Group is related to the Web Design and Development category.

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.