The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
TD Auto Financeincompetence

S Review updated:

Behind 1 payment, called them to let them know I made a payment. Idiot representative at first could not speak English, they transferred me to someone I could understand and she could not find my account, told me not to worry, just call back Monday to be sure it was processed. Long story short, they sent a repo guy to get my car Saturday at 9 pm. Seriously, I was behind one payment, 335.00 for November's payment. That's all. Unbelievable. Even the repo guy said they normally don't issue a repo order until you have missed 3 payments.

Responses

  • Am
    Amanda A McGuire May 01, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TOTAL INCOMPETENCE, ACROSS THE BOARD. CONVERSATIONS WITH REPRESENTATIVES IN ALL DEPARTMENTS... WASTE OF TIME! Not once, has any corrections come to fruition. Even after a letter from Td Auto stated, a correction was in order after my complaint... Nothing changed. If you have another lending option, USE IT. At least what happened to me would prevent it from happening to someone else.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shawn Goodyke Jan 06, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i will bad mouth these losers to everyone i can

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shawn Goodyke Jan 06, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i agree they are [censored] dont care about no one

    0 Votes
  • I have a car loan with TD Auto Finance and make my payment each month electronically. In 2015 I called to make sure that the little extra money I was sending was going directly to principal. I was told that it wasn't so I asked that they correct it. Now I find that it wasn't done and when I insisted that they correct it they told me they could only go back 6 mos. I was also told that if I wanted the extra applied to principal that I had to call in each month. I was never told any of this in my conversation with them in 2015. I was told that yes it was being applied to principal and reducing my payment each month which is not what I wanted. I have worked in cash for over 30 yrs and have faced all kinds of issues. This is a simple one to correct but takes a little time. I will never finance thru them again. I warn any of you who are thinking of financing with them, DON'T. They don't really care what you want as a customer. I will end up paying more than I should if it would have been handled correctly the way I wanted it. I don't know what their cash system is like but there should be a way to flag the account to tell them how to apply the cash. It if doesn't, they are certainly not up to date with cash practices.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    Punkie0609 Sep 16, 2016

    I agree TD Auto Finance handles clients poorly. They repossessed my car after payment in the settlement date. Payment was made before 5 pm normal business hours and the car was taken at 11 pm. Never received any notices. They play dirty. I say Class Action Law Suit. We are deserve our portion that they stole back. Plus they are very rude, including with their own staff.

    0 Votes
  • De
    debemer Feb 08, 2015

    I was 56 days behind they say. With payments of 272 bi weekly did not equal what they said I owed. I have been paying these greedy ### holes for almost 4 years! 20, 000.00 I have paid them ! I had lost my job and was struggling to pay them but gave them what I could but it wasn't good enough. I can't believe how they treat people that always paid on time for 4 years and now that I am not working they will not work with me! they don't care now I have no car! I received no letter no warning. I would never ever recommend td auto finance to anyone even the bailiff said he was doing me a favour and said what many people say about td that they are loan sharks!!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David DR Robertson Dec 19, 2013

    TD is a bunch of ###s. My car was involved in a bankruptcy. The bankruptcy was discharged early due to losing my job. They came and picked up my car without any letters or phone calls to reestablish payments. I was told that the loan should have been paid off a year ago, so therefore, they were not required to give me any notice whatsoever! I was told if I wanted the car I could pay $20, 000 and a $900 repo fee and I can have it. Otherwise they were sending it to auction and I would be stuck with the balance. What the HeLL? Is this anyway to treat your customers? No letters, no phone calls, nothing...###ing ###s!

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Former TDAuto Customer Jul 27, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I contacted TD auto and tried to make payment arrangements, the representative said my arrangements were good, but cannot be put into place until I call back with the first payment at which time they would "hold" on the repo. So the next morning when my money was int he bank I called back and of course couldn't get the same rep, so the new rep said my payment was unacceptable and they needed double payments. She did not care what the rep said the night before. So I called the repo company to come get the car next day.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    tenpar May 12, 2013

    TD Auto finance is ###ing bull ###, I was 40 days late and called them on Friday afternoon and the ###ing dick that could not speak anything better than e-bonics to me told me it was fine that I made the payment on Monday, they took the ###ing car the next morning at 1:45 AM while I lay in bed sick with my chemotherapy, I told them that I had stage 4 cancer and need the transportation for the hospital and that the American Cancer assn would make the payment for me on Monday and they led me to believe that it was fine with no notice at all.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jellee Dec 17, 2011

    Most vehicles are repossessed after being at least 2 payments behind. When customers don't keep track of their payment due dates, they often argue that they were only one payment behind at the time of the repo. Often times, they don't realize that a previous payment bounced or that they skipped out on a payment last December and never caught that payment up. So when the vehicle is repossessed in June after they skipped yet another payment, it takes a customer by surprise. It's important that the finance company has all of your updated contact information. Don't ignore the collection calls or the past due notices that come in the mail. You may be eligible for an extension. Make firm arrangements with the collectors and don't break your promise to pay. If the company refuses to change your due date, then work around it. If your payments are due on the 1st of each month and you don't get paid until the 15th, then pay two weeks early as opposed to two weeks late. The lender is willing to work with you but only to a certain extent. You have to meet somewhere in the middle. There has to be a suitable agreement in place to avoid the repossession.

    0 Votes
  • Om
    OmnimodisZ Dec 11, 2011

    I find something a little off with this complaint, sorry. For one, what do you mean "behind one payment"? Are your payments on pre-authorized withdrawals? If so, how many bounced? Frankly, it is absolutely not in their interest to repossess your vehicle, so there must be something more to this story - or at the very least it was entirely human error on their part, which you need to get to the bottom of. As for the "idiot representative" comment, that's just not called for ... maybe your attitude was equally "idiotic" and hence the "error"... Legally though, you owed them money, so they do have the right to repossess the asset at their discretion, on the other hand, bounced payment happen even to the best of us, so I feel your pain.

    -5 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.