Tata Skyfaults & problems

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

After a lot of Salesmanship & persuasions from your Marketing guys, I finally decided to invest in 3 Tata Sky Connections. That time your staff told me that my life would change after that. We then bought the 3 Connections & our Lives turned to WORSE after that due to several Faults & Problems in your systems.

First of all let me tell you what I was PROMISED:

1) World Class Sat TV Service
2) 24 Hrs Help Available
3) My Life will become Jhinga Lala
4) All my Cable TV Problems (3Connections) be over.
5) 24 Hrs Clear Digital Reception- NO DISRUPTION, Guaranteed.

We were quite impressed with the Promises & we disconnected our 3 Cable Connections & invested in 3 Tata Sky Connections. But alas from the very

Second Day The TRAUMA & TENSIONS started as Follows:

1) The Installer did not fix the Dish/Antenna on our Roof Properly, so the Pictures started distorting. We called your Help Line, but they could not sort the Problem on Phone, so we had to wait till next day for your mechanic to come & rectify the fault. So 24 Hours without Tata Sky.

2) Whenever there is a Medium breeze blowing or even a slight drizzle or the start of Rain, all the Channels start getting distorted. Again we call up your help line several times for this peculiar problem, but they could not help. They kept on telling us to check the Signal Strength, take out the Digi Card & put it back again after switching off the TV for a few minutes, etc. Oooofh! What a waste of Time & Energy! Two of your Executives even accepted that this Problem is there in Tata Sky that whenever the Rain Starts or a strong Breeze starts, the TV Pictures get distorted. Shocking isn't it?

3) The WORST is yet to come. Continuously All thru 24 Hours some kind of Coded Labels/Stickers keep appearing on the Screen of all our TV's. Some of the Labels are: [protected], 000CC966, [protected], 000.508.5179-9, [protected], etc.

These Labels/Stickers keep appearing at all crucial places on the Screen, sometimes blocking an important part of the Screen. Eg: (a) A question is asked by the Quiz Master and as soon as the answer appears on the screen, the Label blocks a part of the answer for No Rhyme or Reason. (b) A beautiful Lady/actress is dancing in one of the Channel programmes, suddenly one of the Labels appear on her face or Chest, spoiling the scene for the Viewers. It's really disgusting at Times, when you are watching Intensely. On Calling up your Help line they showed their inability to rectify this, as it was Signal Testing/Piracy test going on & it comes from Chennai. Sir, why so many different kinds of Labels, so many times- virtually thru the day & night to Test your Signals etc? And why are these Labels coming in or around the Centre of the Screen?? If you want to check your signal or piracy etc-then do it on the 4 corners of the Screen & not in the Centre areas PLEASE.

4) My old Mother aged about 80 years is so much fed up with these problems that she has removed the Sky TV cable & restored her old Cable TV connection. She could not cope up with your so-called Modern Technology hazards creating Depression & Anxiety faced during Prime Time Viewing. She has asked me to convey to you that you should inform your Customers of these Shortcomings before they take your Connections -IF ONE WANTS TATA SKY CONNECTION THEN HE SHOULD NOT ALLOW RAIN OR STRONG BREEZE TO COME NEAR HIS/HER HOUSE, HE SHOULD BE READY TO WAIT FOR 24 HOURS TILL HELP COMES TO RECTIFY THE DEFECTS, HE SHOULD ENJOY THE DIFFERENT LABELS & STICKERS APPEARING ON THE TV SCREEN AS A PART OF ENTERTAINMENT, HE SHOULD NOT DESERVE HIS FAVOURITE CHANNELS LIKE SAHARA SAMAY, ZOOM ETC. HE SHOULD ALSO HAVE A CABLE CONNECTION AS STAND BY EVERY TIME THE TATA SKY GIVES PROBLEMS & FINALLY, TATA SKY IS MEANT ONLY FOR YOUNG PEOPLE NOT OLDIES.

5) Though promised but you have yet not installed favorite Channels like- Zoom, Sahara Samay, CTVN, Taaza TV, etc which are very popular in this part of the Country-maybe not in Chennai. We are still waiting in the Sea of HOPE as promised by your Executives & agents.

6) Even Yesterday your Signals went off Three Times during the Day including at 12 Noon & 3 pm and restored after app 10-20 mts each time. In fact we rushed to our Mothers TV as she was watching her Cable connection, which was clear.

I am a heart patient suffering from severe cervical Spondilitis & I am really fed up on these Shortcomings of yours. So I approach you to take Immediate Action as follows:

A) Please Stop displaying your Signal Stickers/Labels anywhere on the Screen, except on the Corners.
B) Rectify the fault of Distortions due to Rain/ Strong Breeze problems.
C) Include the Favorite Channels like ZOOM, Sahara Samay, CTVN, Taaza TV etc. Failing which please disconnect my Tata Sky Connections & Refund me the Entire Money.

I had Full faith in all Tata Companies as I myself worked with them for 15 Long years, but today I am loosing Faith & Confidence in this new Venture – Tata Sky. I am sure Mr. Rattan Tata is not aware of these Shortcomings otherwise he would not have tolerated these Nuisances. There are many others who are facing these problems but they choose not to complain now, but they will surely do it later when they get fed up and then you will face the problem of eroding your Customer Base. You have a tough competition & you must provide Best of Services to retain your Market Share. Please do Respond with Corrective Action taken as I am interested in YOUR Prosperity & Image, being an ex TATA Employee. Some of the Complaint Nos are: 1-[protected].27/5, [protected], 1-[protected] etc. Surprisingly These Complaint Nos do not follow any Pattern & are not systematic. I AM IN COMPLETE TENSION AS SEVERAL COMPLAINTS TO THEM HAVE BROUGHT NO RELIEF NOR EVEN A REPLY... Deepak Bahl

Responses

  • Ra
    Rams Jan 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Deepak Saab,

    I am a Native of Chennai and aiming to become a Tata Sky customer. As always, I did my entire research and went through loads of forums and discussions for the past three days. Nowhere I saw a proper response from Tata Sky. Sure they all know that there are problems and its just that they did not take it serious. The reason is obvious - PRIVATE SECTORS ARE INTERESTED ONLY IN MONEY AND THEY GIVE A DAMN ABOUT CUSTOMER SATISFACTION - ESPECIALLY DTH AND MOBILE SERVICES.
    I have decided that I would never go for private sectors again (except that I am is forced to accept some services due to many dependencies) I am 31 years old and I still remember the Tata Shampoo smell and goodness which I used about 22 years ago. Those honest days and men are gone and today the industry is ruled by ###s who aim is to make money - no matter what.

    The TRAI regulations ordered to provide STB that would work with any DTH. TATA has no plans in the near future to make this happen - which still locks down the customer to stay with Tata Sky. The regulation was passed in Dec. 2007 and it is still a dream for people like us.

    Dont worry about the installations and other charges you carried on your shoulder - There is a simpler way to regain the peace of mind. Think that you offered the money for an AIDS Patient or donated for killing a ### virus and remove their association.

    - INDIAN.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kartik Dec 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey,

    Can Tata Sky work in NZ? If yes, what degree can I keep the satellite? What frequency etc...? Please help me if you know at the earliest...

    Thanks...

    K

    0 Votes
  • Ze
    Zenia Jan 05, 2009

    Your issue regarding the weather as well as number of channels is unjustified. About the rains, it is the problem with the technology. On they website they have very clearly mentioned about this problem. Even Dish TV and Big TV have this same problem. It is unfair to blame only tata sky. About the channels, you must have taken a package of your choice. If you want more channels, you must take some other package. When buying you knew what channels you were getting. So I feel your complaint is unjustified.

    -1 Votes
  • El
    elecritic Mar 16, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The numbers are so people cant make illigal dvds or recordings of the channel BUT TATA SKY STILL SUCKS!!! AIRTEL IS BETTER

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MridulaRao Apr 01, 2009

    The points tht u have mentioned regarding the things promised are all actually been satisfied.. The service and the 24 help is evident since u can not only get in touch with them thru their helpline no. but also via their site and they are very responsive to the complaints, thts what i have experienced considering the couple of encounters with them. The reception during rain is something no DTH can avoid. and they have recently added new channels as well. all tht sums up to be a great product in my view.

    -1 Votes
  • Su
    SujoyDC Jun 22, 2009

    One more problem is, in my TataSky setup box, the signal gets distorted when I receive/place a call using my mobile (only with AirTel connection). I have re-produced the same in front of their technicians. Now, they are saying that it's my problem.
    How lame! How could that be my problem, I don't understand?

    These guys are so polite before they sell their product. And after that they just turn opposite.

    The Indian legal system should have some kind of customer satisfaction protection law like USA.

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnuPar Oct 29, 2009

    Never use this company for getting your DTH service. They absolutely have no sense of customer service. Extremely frustrating experience and absolutely no respect or basic understanding of customer service.

    I am sad to say that Tata Sky is a very disappointing service provided. I have had a terrible experience and will rethink taking any service or product from Tata. The DTH providing service is extremely poor and as a potential customer, I have been taken for a ride. It is unfortunate that a company like Tata fails terribly in providing the service for their customer. I would warn all other customers to think before they choose Tata sky.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vasundra Nov 04, 2009

    Hi AnuPar,
    Tata Sky is one of the top Dth providers. They have good customer care team to handle aftersale queries and issue. Their object is to resolve the customer greviance. Often in an unresolved case customer do blame it on the service but to resolve any issue it should be within the scope of the company. You seem to have a bad experience with the service provided but the object for your inconvenience is not mentioned. I have faced issue with my STB but all my problems were fixed by the CC without any technician visit. If you mention the reason may be you could get your problem fixed depending on the nature of it. The helpline is always available and they intend a satisfied customer.

    0 Votes
  • A3
    a3n3n9 Apr 26, 2010

    i dont agree...the signal numbers/stickers are put by the the broadcasters/ tatasky and all cable dth iptv and digital cable have them.they put the stickers as to provide ligal and authorised cahnnels. during rain the recieption goes due to rain outage. this occures in all dth, digital cable platfrms across the world.

    ANISH PAI

    0 Votes
  • Fp
    FPB2 Sep 01, 2010

    I agree with most of the points raised. The codes on screen, what you call stickers, are the most annoying issue I've had about Tata Sky from the beginning. There is NO necessity for these codes to be visible to the viewer. They should update their technology to make these verification codes hidden from the consumer, so that their customers are not inconvenienced. Sky in the UK does not have these codes visible to their viewers, so I don't see why TataSky can't get the updated technology from their parent company.

    With regards to the interruption in viewing during rain or heavy cloud, this is a feature of the technology and happens even abroad. However, the situation could be improved by TataSky by providing the customer with a larger dish. We discovered this morning, from the TataSky engineer who came to check out our problems, that they do have a wider dish but for some reason they fit the narrower dish for customers. In the UK we had an 85cm dish which only goes off in the heaviest of rain. My husband is of the opinion that TataSky should provide the larger dish instead of the small 60 cm one they have given us, which would greatly reduce the problems due to rain.

    FPB

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fatmakhan Sep 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my tatasky is not working and my id number is 1014136343 and my mobil number is 09835668031 .so please solve my problem .tatasky is send messaging please pay packet but also pay 3000for years butalso no works. please solve my problem .my contact number is 09835668031.ok

    -1 Votes
  • Be
    behl Mar 01, 2011

    Tata sky si a fake company, they dont even have an office in delhi. If you face aany prob, everytime they used to issue you with a new complaint number for the same existing problem, no one is rteady to listen anything in co. The staff was not trained enough to understand anything.

    I have requested for relocation of my box and it took approx ten days for them to come and fix the dish. For the same problem i have 6 complaint id.

    If u r planning for set top box, then pls dont everrrr go for tata sky. Even if they offer you free subscription... Many of the tata sky eng numbers are out of service

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandeep Garg Mar 07, 2011

    I had 2 Tata SKY SD connections. I asked them to set up 2 TATA SKY+ HD for these. The local dealer arranged for 2 boxes and sent the TATA SKY personnel to set them up on the 1st March.

    The 1st set top box set-up without any issues. Now the 2nd box was not able to download the software so they took it back. No issues till now.

    Now start the problems.

    The 1 new set top box asked me for a re-charge. HUH!!!

    Why?? Because the service persons/dealers persons had created another Cust ID and issued the 2 NEW +HD boxes. There was an annual recharge (done about 4-5 days back only) existing on my old ID and also a 1700/- balance (as I had 2 sets running). I did not recharge it, and in fact called up TATA Sky call center with the problem.

    They, After verification of the 2 CUSTOMER IDs told me that they could see that one of the box installations was still pending, and they would merge the new Cust. ID with the old one, once this box was set up fully.

    This setup was done on 3rd Feb. This time the service staff at Ajmer got the box issued in my old ID only.

    I put in a request giving all the relevant details. The Customer Care also gave me an assurance that they would do the needful and I would get a CALL back from the relevant office to complete the process within 24 hours. They issued me a service request no. 1-9431707953 saying that they will get back to me by 16:14:42 on 04-03-2011. (WOW!! for the exact time).

    Now, no one contacted me, and I contacted their HELPLINE nos. again. This time the lady told me that she is putting a mail to Bangalore/Hyderabad and asking the relevant department to co-ordinate with me at the earliest. She was sure that they would call back within a few hours.

    They have such a funny system of disconnecting the TOLL FREE call after 7 minutes automatically. I was disconnected 4 times, explaining my problem every time to a new person, as I was also not able to get through to their regular nos. (non-TOLL FREE).

    The +HD box has to be recharged in 3 days. This set stopped functioning on the 5th morning. On calling up the local office and Customer care they assured me that they will clear the problem at the earliest.

    Finally in the evening of 5th, I got through the paid no. and had a long chat 1st with the person on the line, and then with their supervisor. They assured me that The problem would be resolved by Monday. I told them that I was returning all the sets and was now contemplating taking them to Consumer court, as they were out to cheat me. Even the dealer was after them to clear this up at the earliest. I asked them to put up my problem again to the relevant persons, along with my threat to return the boxes and ask for a full refund. They gave me a new request no. 1-9457202007 with assurance that it would be cleared within 24 hours.

    Now today is Monday 7th March night and STILL no call back. The dealer is finally resigned that the installed boxes (Both the functioning one and the non functioning one) are all coming back to him, and he will have to give me a refund.

    Is TATA stupid? Or do they have an It does not matter to us attitude?

    What do I do? return the sets, and let the dealer (Who is also my elder cousin) fight it out with the company? He is resigned to anything, and has had enough discussions with the TATA Sky executives, to no avail. :mad:

    Sandeep Garg

    (Cust ID no. 1062362866, Mobile no.: 9828053012)

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amrish308 May 09, 2011

    it is very common. i am from TV/ satellite industry and I have never seen a single customer who is happy with DTH services (specially Tata Sky). I tried to contact a Sr. VP with to sort some customer issue (which were caused by Tata Sky); this Sr VP failed to sort this issue even after 12 months. Issues are still not sorted!! i reminded him number of times but his attitude is as such that Ratan Tata is working for him!!!
    I have friends who are waiting for response from customer care for more than 6 months.. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND FELLOW VISITORS TO STAY AWAY FROM TATA SKY. it is a very good trap set by lucrative advertisement. experiencing these services is a bloody nightmare.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sabby Leitao Jun 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been using tata sky for the last 4 years. I am very happy with their service, their helpline is always ready to help

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Georgeq Jun 12, 2011

    well i was going in for a new connections of tata sky but after looking at these feedbacks, i will better not opt for it.. i have found similar concerns of users all thro the web

    0 Votes
  • Me
    megha tonk Jul 01, 2011

    we are not happy with tata sky connection, we had problem with its set top box, because of its low volume, then we complained about this to customer care.They sent their agent, he changed the set top box, he told there was no physical damage in set top box.after that, within 10 days we have already recharged upto 600rs.and this company is deducting our amount by applying extra charges.how much costly it is, in 10 days it take 600rs.so what about one month..., annual charges?At the beginning of tata sky service, we have already given the charges of set top box, and within 14 months, if set top box will have problem, then it is the mistake of customer, he have to pay at any cost.whereas no physical damage to set top box.whta's this rule, how can they emolliate us?very very poor connection.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    megha tonk Jul 01, 2011

    actualy we are not happy with their explanation on deduction of our money from our tata sky account.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr Rumpa Das Sep 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir,
    I am a TATA Sky user. Due to some technical problem I am not getting the signal properly and I am unable to watch my TV. The problem started from 08-09-2011. I have informed the operator on 09-09-2011. He came and said that the antenna should be shifted to another place and he will come on 10-09-2011 early in the morning. Till now he has not come and he also switched off his cell phone. His name is Satish and his cell phone number is 08953185061 (as given by him). It is very problematic for me. Please help.
    Thanking you.
    Dr. Rumpa Das
    831. Awadh puri colony, Amaniganj.
    Faizabad. Uttar Pradesh.
    My TATA Sky subscription ID is 1068678356.
    My contact number is 08756860132.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajeevkgail Oct 11, 2011

    I got installed a Tatasky HD connection in July 2011 replacing the two STBs of DishTV. I was promised HD via the component outputs of the STB and did get it till 11th sept. 11. However, on 11Th sept. 11 the TataSky STB downloaded new software from their central server and now HD channels are now being displayed in HD. I have lodged many complaints but looks Tata-Sky is just not interested to get the Issues resolved. Their Technicians are unlearned and the Sr. Engineer who visited my place had very very restricted knowledge himself! HOW I WISH NOW THAT I SHOULD HAVE STUCK TO DISH-TV! Tata-Sky services is very poor and it is clear that the TATAs are going down in their reputation.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    M A MANIAR Aug 26, 2012

    i m suing tata sky since past one and half year. I was offered warranty of one year of setop box after year i am geeting pooor singnal quality. Cable tv is working but after every few seconds picture beconme stagnant or connectivity get lost it happens for all the channels telecast by them but stangely there in problem with the channel no.100 their advetising channe it woking perfectly fine without any interruption even in bad wether condition. When called their they ask Rs.120 service charge then n then they will arrange coustomer support. I argued if there is problem in setop box trnaoponder or cabling why able to view chaneel no.100, he replied that is not reaching me via satellite rididulous so from where i m getting signal for channel 100. they have no answer

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    M A MANIAR Aug 26, 2012

    i m suing tata sky since past one and half year. I was offered warranty of one year of set top box after year i am getting poor signal quality. Cable TV is working but after every few seconds picture becomes stagnant or connectivity get lost it happens for all the channels telecast by them but strangely there in no problem with the channel no.100 (their advertising channel) it working perfectly fine without any interruption even in bad weather condition. When called their customer support they ask Rs.120 service charge then n then they will arrange customer support. I argued if there is problem in set top box transponder or cabling why able to view channel no.100, he replied that is not reaching me via satellite( ridiculous )so from where i m getting signal for channel 100. they have no answer so i decided to quit tata sky they ask pay for their faults

    1 Votes
  • He
    hemant yelai Oct 25, 2013

    i am using tata sky HD and i am subscribing hd pack of Rs 100 but only few channels of HD are available i want ten HD channel and peace of mind channel
    please see the following.

    0 Votes
  • As
    asp2013 Nov 12, 2013

    I faced service outage from tata sky. I lodged a complaint and they scheduled service appointment. The engineer didn't turn up on that date/time. I reconnected with the tata sky helpline and they apologized and provided another appointment. The same story repeated for this appointment. Without loosing hope in a brand like tata, I called/chatted with help desk. The help desk personnel apologize and promise quick resolution. Now it has been 5 days without service and I have lost any faith in tata sky brand. This has been by far the worst service experience I have had. Moreover I topped up my account just 2 wèeks back and am locked in for some time with poor service of tata sky.

    0 Votes
  • Kb
    K B D Prasad Rao Apr 20, 2014

    Dear Tata sky Peace of mind TV is favorite channel for Brahma kumaris who are more than 700000 in our country multiply 4 or 5 at least to assess their family members to loose such big number is not wise so i request you to introduce Peace of Mind channel in your net work .so many individual and families can benefited and great positive change can brought in their lives and society and your contribution in such a change is remarkably appreciated so I request you again to review your policy of your net work thanking you sir K B D Prasad Rao Banaguluru

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jayraj Lokhande May 27, 2014

    Service request reference number 1-29223517775
    TATA sky ID 1051635439
    This is such ridiculous thing...i m using TATA Sky services from 3-4 years for annual pack and never have not faced this issue . I did recharge of Rs. 6400/- in Sept-2013 for renewal of my annual mega pack. I have received confirmation call from tata sky that my annual pack is active. Also on my tv screen it was shown dat my package expiry date will be in sept 2014. Then on whose consent TATA Sky have activated monthly scheme???? I made complaint regarding this nd it was told to me that annual pack has been activated...there was confirmation call from TATA sky's office in bangalore as well Mahalakshmi...
    Though i got confirmation from tata sky for successful renewal of annual pack, pls show me where is it written to call back for renewal. Dont make me go to consumer forum or any other authority. Request your help to Get my annual pack renewed or else i will have to launch FIR against TATA sky company for such kind of harassment. I am getting reminders to pay before 30-05-2014 for continuation of services. I am not going to pay any extra amount because of TATA sky's ### rules and confusion at TATA sky...
    Pls help me to resolve the Issue.
    Regards
    Jayraj Lokhande
    Mobile - 9819251079

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shubham chaudhary Jul 29, 2014

    tata sky not responding
    it is showing no signal...but it is not raining
    what to do???????????

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sundaresh BS Oct 06, 2014

    When it rains, only some channels are coming, while rest say no signal received. earlier all channels used to stop. Any idea as to why this happens ?

    0 Votes
  • Jp
    jp_Manohar Nov 13, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Subscriber ID: 1080263252
    I had very very bad experience with Tatasky customer care (mail & call-center).no reply to my mails and no logical anwser to my issue.

    With out my notice Tatasky adding additional channel to my package and every month asking to pay, it's completely harassment.

    Demo package with out my approval add to my channel and charged 300 RS and kids channel charged 20.46
    So far no help or no resolution provided by Tatasky to my issue.
    I have decided that, i will post my above Complaints and harassment concern in the internet site.

    HOPE SOMEONE WILL HELP ME -Manohar

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suresh bhuvi Mar 17, 2015

    Hi Tatasky,
    Last six days our Tatasky not at working, service technical people come also they satellite problems then customers say what, Tatasky not working, it is showing no signal... But it is not raining, what to do????
    My I'd is 1115492462. But your ceo say in tweets in twitter send mail to us

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sudhakar dodla Mar 22, 2015

    TATA SKY service is the worst, please provide help in fighting legally

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Niitn Mar 26, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Service is not proper because I have noted several there is a break down saying there is no signal. Whenever I try to contact on Toll free No. i find very dificult to contact Tata people & complaints are never ended to in time. Pls give me contact No. so that I can get my problem solved. My Mob 9987391477

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    A.B.Sharma Aug 15, 2016

    We have offered gold pack for one month service during our annual pack of tata sky. After completion of 20 days we asked customer care to remove within its 30 days duration.The person on call forced us that it will be removed only after 30 days, but you shoul also contact after completion of 30 days. We again call on 30th day, he assured us that it will be removed next day. The next day no removal came, I again contacted on phone, the executive insisted me to continue it . I refused than he told me from next time you will not get this add on package. For all telephones I paid around Rs 50/ while the charge of package was Rs 45/ PM
    ABSharma

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vasundra Aug 15, 2016

    There must have been a misunderstanding. You definitely can have have a addon as and when you like and no executive can stop you on that..

    0 Votes
  • Yt
    Ytteen Aug 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Tata sky stopped the ten sports, espn, star sports etc. BBC BBC entertainment since midnight of 31st May. Their so called customer care department is never available to restart these channels.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandy Aug 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is very true...they have started looting us now...what the fu** is this new packages and all that ??

    They don't even show Zee music, 9XMusic, B4U Music etc.
    One by one they are just removing chaneels and putting in diff packages.

    Complete hypocrite and nonsesne.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vikas Aug 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bought tata sky in SEPTEMBER 2007 with the scheme of 6months free for Rs.4000. Thinking that all the channel will be available. After that Tatasky started reducing the no. of channels by putting them into packages like lifestyle silver life style gold, sports package etc. for this you have to pay more (appx. 40-50rs per package)This is making fool out of people. Buy reducing their price to Rs.260/ they have in fact increased the price. For example... If I opt for Super saver pack it would cost me Rs.260. without the channels which are in lifestyle silver and life style gold and sport gold pack. Now if I want to see all the channel I have to pay Rs.30 per package that make another 90Rs for all 3 packages so the total comes to RS260+90=350per month.And all the packages have some important channels like lifestyle silver has BBC in it. And what about the people who bought tatasky under diff. scheme. Like I bought it under 6months free. Tata sky is chor The suck. I am getting it removed Secondly there is a lag in tatasky. And also some stupid numbers keep on appearing right in the middle of the screen.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jimmyaka Aug 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought tata sky a secondary and a primary connection. I am paying 400 monthly, now recently these suckers removed ten sports, espn, star sports etc... without telling about it. Through alert, they just ran a message sometimes on ten sports, but before removing, they should ask the consumer that they want to continue using the service they have to pay such amount and after that i tried on there customer f*cking care, i was ###ing waiting for there representative for 20 minutes, after that i disconnected! Beware all!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pardeep Aug 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have bought tata sky setup 5 days before now.
    the dealer installed it .
    but it is not working at all.
    it is showing nothing.
    local dealer says it will be done in few hours but he is saying so for many days.
    pleas help me.

    0 Votes
  • Vn
    vneelakantan Aug 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i totally agree itoo spend time and energy to contact the help line butnouse worst service

    0 Votes

Post your comment