Tata Skydefective service

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Service not available since 15th February 2007. Repeated complaints (spending hundreds of Rupees on STD calls) to their call centre has yielded no results. 6 emails sent to them have gone unanswered. What a poor service!

  • Updated by Ambika Mohapatra · Aug 27, 2019

    My subscriber ID is -[protected]. I have tried several times with different tatasky help line numbers to change my rmn from [protected] to new no-[protected] but to no avail. Please do the needful.

Responses

  • Am
    Ambika Mohapatra Sep 02, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ihave tried several times to change my registered mobile N0 through your different helpline N0 but to no avail.Please change my mob. no as [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shashank arya Aug 08, 2019

    The set top box is facing a problem in starting
    The red light turns green and red within seconds while the screen is still blue.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manasdebnath Jun 08, 2019

    Since 18th may complain lodged nobody attaining complain.Tatasky ID-[protected] Address Prakruti Vihar, Delta Bhubaneswar plot no 956/3014

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bierjander kumar Apr 15, 2019

    dear sir tatasky recharge is sucseccful but channel is not working please help me customer id [protected] please contact me this no [protected]

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debdey Apr 07, 2019

    I have paid on 21st Mar INR 440 on 27th Mar.
    Again message is coming that pay INR 475 today to avoid disconnect.
    Filling some one stolen my money. Reputation of Tata's are under question.
    Please check and let me know the reason.
    Regards
    Deb

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sanjay Bragal Mar 02, 2019

    Dear tata sky,

    Maximum Chanel is off conditions from yesterday.
    Not view chanels starplus, zee, sony, etc.
    Tata sky customer service is vary-very poor.
    Kindly do the needful

    Regards
    Hitendra Bargal

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Narayan bhatt Jan 05, 2019

    Pairing error
    Wrong card inserted for this set up box
    NDS no. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brijgopal shah Jan 05, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Many of the news channels are not being telecasted even though all the payments are made.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bimalmittal Dec 31, 2018

    DEAR SIR,
    MY CUSTOMER ID IS [protected] AND MY RMN NO IS. [protected]. I WAS WATCHING TV YEATERDAY. ON MOBILE NO [protected] WAS DISPLAYED FOR GIVING A MISSED CALL ON IT. WHILE I WAS GIVEN AMISSED CALLED ON IT CHANNEL NO. 305 OF BOLLYWOOD PREMIERE WAS ACTIVATED ON IT FOR PYMENT OF 75/ PER MONTH/. I DO NOT WANT ANY CHANNEL LIKE THIS. MY BASE PACK IS DHAMAL MIX MONTHLY CHARGES 320.00 PER MONTH. AND I HAD DEPOSITED THE AMPONT UPTO 2ND FEB.2019, BUT AFTER ACTIVATION OF THIS CHANNEL THE ONLINE RECHARGE DATE IS BEING SHOWN ON IT 19 JAN 2019. NOW YOU ARE REQUESTED TO DEACTIVATE THE SAME EITHOUT FURTHER DELAY. YOU CAN CALL ME ON, Y RMN NO.
    WITH REGRADS
    BIMAL KUMAR MITTAL

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bimalmittal Dec 31, 2018

    @bimalmittal DEAR SIR,
    MY CUSTOMER ID IS [protected] AND MY RMN NO IS. [protected]. I WAS WATCHING TV YEATERDAY. ON MOBILE NO [protected] WAS DISPLAYED FOR GIVING A MISSED CALL ON IT. WHILE I WAS GIVEN AMISSED CALLED ON IT CHANNEL NO. 305 OF BOLLYWOOD PREMIERE WAS ACTIVATED ON IT FOR PYMENT OF 75/ PER MONTH/. I DO NOT WANT ANY CHANNEL LIKE THIS. MY BASE PACK IS DHAMAL MIX MONTHLY CHARGES 320.00 PER MONTH. AND I HAD DEPOSITED THE AMPONT UPTO 2ND FEB.2019, BUT AFTER ACTIVATION OF THIS CHANNEL THE ONLINE RECHARGE DATE IS BEING SHOWN ON IT 19 JAN 2019. NOW YOU ARE REQUESTED TO DEACTIVATE THE SAME EITHOUT FURTHER DELAY. YOU CAN CALL ME ON, Y RMN NO. JINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL ACCORDINGLY
    WITH REGRADS
    BIMAL KUMAR MITTAL

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abkhan Jun 01, 2015

    Tata sky is not providing Mecca madina 24x7 channel, while it is provided in other providers like Airtel
    Will some senior management in Tata sky make note of this and address this issue by providing this channel?
    I have also requested this to the call centre

    0 Votes
  • Gh
    Ghouse khan Aug 01, 2014

    Hi Tata Sky Team, I
    would like to request you add the channels of PEACE and QTV which are
    the holy channels to Muslims. Not only Muslims these channels are
    interested by hindus as well because PEACE and QTV is to establish a
    peace (aman) in society and so many of good things they are passing to a
    common man for build his trust on God. I strongly feel these channels
    really help to hindus also because like these holy channels of God create a better society.God is only one you might call him Allah
    or Bhagwaan.
    We are missing these PEACE and QTV especially in Ramdaan every
    year where so many of special prayer programs offering by those
    channels. Honestly these channels we are
    truly missing which use to give relief to every heart of human kind
    regardless of whatever his religion and caste in this mechanical life
    moreover where we became machines.
    Tata sky is one of the india's No.1 Broad casting channel
    but if you see whichever package of offerings you wouldnt find these two
    channels (PEACE and QTV). This is the voice of other Tata sky customers
    also who really wants to express.
    All unwanted channel likes Fashion TV is broadcasting but not these both channels. As i am one of your Tata sky customer, last but not the least
    wants to request you include PEACE and QTV in your network hence to
    convey humanity to every individual for the cause these channels have
    been build.
    Good things should be always appreciate and encourage and I hope you team can encourage it. Awaiting to listen back from you..Thanks and Regards Ghouse khan.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jayshree Singram Aug 24, 2013

    My Tatasky ID no. is [protected] & I want to DROP "TOPPERS" channel as soon as possible.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr S Deman Sep 08, 2012

    Please be advise to note that I have not been able to watch any of the channels since 15 August let alone been able to watch any sports channels. I first complained about it on 16 Aug and after a week or so some one came check the Satellite Disk and found that Setup box was faulty. He assured it would be replaced next day but nothing happened. Then he said setup box was out of stock so I will have to wait. Finally, I got the call on or about 2nd or 3rd that setup box has arrived, but I was in Delhi that time. I asked your service Rep to come on 5th Sept but no one came. I called on 6th Sept and time for 3pm was fixed by SMS but no one came. So I called at 4pm and I was told that he would come at 4pm again no one came so I called again than I was told that problems will be resolved within next 2 hours, but it was not. I called again and I was told that it would be resolved next day, i.e., on 7th Sept. Since morning I called ate least6 times but received no satisfactory answer let alone resolution my complaint. Now my account has been deactivated although a balance of Rs107 show on it.

    In view of very poor quality of services and my inability to watch the TV I cannot continue to pay fro activation. Rather you should give me credit and compensation for the last 3 weeks as no services were provided and no new setup box was installed.. In fact, I am extremely disappointed by the poor quality of service and provide me a copy of your complaint procedure so that I could report to appropriate agency for necessary action and also expose to media..

    I am looking forward to hearing from you ASAP.

    Yours sincerely,


    Suresh Deman, Ph.D.
    43 Gopal Bari Society
    Jagatpura 02016, Mob [protected]
    Honorary Director & UNEP/UNCTAD Consultant
    Centre for Economics & Finance &
    PO Box 17517
    London SE9 2ZP
    Tel & Fax: 44 20 [protected]
    Mobile: 0044 [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    dhaval80shah Nov 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Tata sky is pathetic... they dont have a customer care! instead they have customer careless... and full of brainless fellows known as engineers. TATA was a brand earlier now it is the most disturbing name when heard... 99 of 100 people have weird experience with them... i have dealt with almost each of their service right from indicom to sky but all are worst... specially the mulund outlet... this place just has bunch of fools sitting there, they make fun during their duty hours speak bad words??? during work hours, is this an example TATA is setting up for the service standards??? i had a problem using photon on my MAC... i visited the shop and i had to teach them what drivers are supported by MAC and they were just watching... huh.. this is ridiculous service and now i have again burnt my hands registring for tata sky these are the biggest examples of the biggest fool service executives on this planet... TATA its high time you check your services standards, i now understand why Vodafone is a winner, inspite of having such high rated plans - Its only service my dear tycoon... its not only money what you earn but its the kind of service you need to provide... take this in account if you need to be a market leader, i think your current standards shows you are the biggest losers.

    0 Votes
  • At
    atul kumars Nov 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my user id [protected] was requsted for relocation on 2 nov.2010. several times i contact custmer care but until now 11 nov. its not reinstalled. i fedup and blown in sky with tata sky. they claim 48 hours service. can they callculate how many hours passed.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    pushpank anmol Sep 28, 2010

    we want to deactivate star cricket channel.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    pushpank anmol Sep 28, 2010

    we want to deactivate star cricket.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr. Anurag Benawri May 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am subscribing to Tata sky multiroom package for past several years. I had later upgraded my primary connectionj to a Tata sky plus. Each year, during the summer months one of the connection starts giving distorted images. The technician comes and changes the defective cable. He charges for his visit and the cable. Why do Tata sky people install cables which cannot withstand the Indian summer heat? Why should I pay each year for changing defective cables. On calling the helpline I was curtly advised to disconnect the defective connection and take one from another provider (Airtel). Is this how Tata sky treats its old customers? Shame on them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fraud company. tata sky plus is equally lousy. don't fall for their ad campaigns. they just take your money. give false assurances and don't provide any service. worst company ever!!! a shame to the tata group.

    0 Votes
  • Nk
    Nks1 Sep 14, 2009

    TATA SKY is the most USELESS service provider ! All the concerned people specially the call centre is most useless and cannot solve the slightest of issues !
    There are unknown deductions from our account and I want to know how to take them to task . Please let me know what i can do .

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maninder dyal singh Jun 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CUSTOMER MISGUIDING:MY ID IS [protected] I HAVE SHIFTED MY ADDRESS FROM NANAGAL TO MOHALI. I HAVE BEEN CALLING UR CUSTOMER CARE SINCE LAST 20 DAYS AS I WANTED TO SHIFT MY TATA SKY, BUT YOUR CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE DOST NOT PROVIDE ANY PROPER SOLUTION. IST CALL : UR EMPLOYE SAID NOT TO BRING ANY DISH IT WILL CHARGE 650 WITH NEW WIRE AND DISH. THEN AFTER FEW DAYS WHEN I AGAIN CALL THEN THEY INFORM ME TO BRING DISH ONLY NOT WIRE IT WILL COST 350. WHEN I BOUGHT MY DISH FROM NANGAL THEY ASK ME TO BRING WIRE OTERWISE IT WILL COST 1000. I WAS VERY DISSATISFIED WITH UR SERVICE. STOP MISGUIDING CUSTOMERS. KINDLY PROVIDE ME SOLUTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    ganesh Jun 15, 2009

    Hellow tatasky,
    I watching in yangon myanmar (Burma) 1 1/2 years ago. Now singnal quality is very very low and no singnal so I can'nt see three or more week. please do it.
    your customer

    0 Votes
  • Go
    govind Apr 14, 2009

    this doesnt sound like them .. rthe two times that i have written to them not only have they replied soon, but also have been very precise about the time tht wld be requierd to fix the problem and they have been quite upto the mark ..

    -1 Votes
  • Mr
    MridulaRao Apr 01, 2009

    Its surprising how all u guys have to complaint coz they have actually given so many means to reach out to them .. CC phone number, thru their website, sms.. and all of this is a sign of good service.. i have had a couple of encounters with them and had my problem resolved.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Parvathy Mar 16, 2009

    Even i feel Tatasky customer service sucks. First of all they dont understand the customer's query and they go on their own track. Second, they speak Hindi even if the call is from chennai. Third, they dont speak or understand English. The call centre executives use phrases like "I dont want to argue with you" when we shell out our hard earned money. When we corner them with questions they deny to take ownership and disconnect the call. I totally regret for being their customer and i strongly recommend not to go for tata sky. I do not know much about others service but definetely not tatsky.

    0 Votes
  • Mf
    mforu11 Mar 03, 2009

    TATA SKY IS NOT PROVIDING ANY ISLAMIC CHANNEL WHILE AS MORE THAN FOUR HINDU CHANNELS R BEING SHOWN FROM THE BEGINING:ASTHA, SANSKAR ETC ETC..IT IS GOOD BUT THEY SHOULD RESPECT ALL COMMUNITIES OF INDIA.IT IS DISCREMINATION THEY SHOULD ATLEAST SHOW ONE CHANNEL FOR MUSLIM VIEWERS: "SAUDITV" IS THE CHANNEL WHICH BROADCASTS LIVE PRAYERS FROM GRAND MASJID IN MAKKAH AND MADINAH.IT IS SAUDI ARABIAS NATIONSL CHANNEL.VIEWERS R BEING REQUESTING FOR IT FROM YEARS.BUT TATASKY IS COMMUNAL SERVICE.THEY R TERRORIST MINDED THEY THINK THAT IF THEY PROVIDE SUCH CHANNEL IT WILL BE AGAINST THERE COMMUNAL EGO...ISN'T IT COMMUNALISM THAT THEY R PROVIDING MORE THAN FOUR HINDU CHANNELS AND NOT EVEN ONE MUSLIM CHANNEL.
    WE ALL SHOULD COME FORWARD AND COMPLAIN AGAINST THE SERVICE IN COURT.WE SHOULD DEMAND HEAVY COMPENSATION AND BAN ON TATA COMPANY BECAUSE THEY ARE COMMUNALISING INDIA.

    1 Votes
  • Ze
    Zenia Feb 23, 2009

    You haven't written anything about what problem you had or from where did you call and to whom did you write. Your complaint is very vague. How do you expect customer services people to help you with this? Just call CC and give them they specifics. They will sort out the issue. Tata Sky is know for its very good customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suresh Chand Nov 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello Sir,

    I am one of your customer having customer ID [protected].

    My complaint is that from the last two weeks the channels having number 103, 105, 109, 111, 113, 115 & 117 are not coming properly to us as their is disturbance in picture quality and may times their is no sound, sometimes image gets blurred. This is a thechnical problem in your network as rest of the channels in our TV are running fine.

    Hoping for the positive response from your side.

    Thanks,
    Suresh Chand

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deepak Suri Nov 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is Deepak Suri, I am one of your extremely perturbed customer(Subscriber ID [protected]). I got relocated to Hyderabad from Faridabad. Your engineer came in my absence and installed cables and antenna. My wife could not find set up box and your engineer (Ram Kumar)went away saying that you can make connections yourself and for any problem he can come again. After that we made connections and did not get signals. Your engineer never bothered to take our call. He promised twice to come but never turned up. I have been in touch with your customer care team also, they make promises everytime but nobody has come tiil date.

    My last complaint was lodged on last Saturday(8th Nov) Ref-1-[protected]. After that on daily basis I have been talking to your people, every day I am promised that some one will come, today till 13th Nov. nothing has happened.

    I had great regards for Tatas, your company is doing irrepairable damage to the name of such a wonderful company. Can you expect people like me to ever speak good about Tatasky. With this kind of services you should rather concentrate on whatever base of customers you have, rather than asking your existing cutomers to give references.

    0 Votes
  • G1
    G195HQ Nov 08, 2008

    Tata Sky...Sucks..!!!

    Really...Bad Bad Services...!!
    They dun no how 2 trt dere customers..!!!
    Tata Sky...is note a good company...
    it doents provide any quality sevice..

    dere service is slow, very poor...!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Praveen k gaur Oct 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am Purchaging Tata sky on 29 oct 2008 but No installation done till now.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    irfankhan Oct 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my tatasky

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    irfankhan Oct 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my tatasky lost day 6 my id is [protected] please cancel

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arun Kumar Sureka Oct 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My User ID [protected] was not reciveng signal and the same was forwarded to you on 24-10-2008 and you had said some one will come on 25-10-2008, but did not come and again i was said on 26-10-2008 and again it did not happen and on 27-10-2008 he had come and asked for Rs 600/- where as i was being said Rs 350/-. I dont understand how the qutations differ. I had also given a complain in this regard vide complaint number I-[protected].

    Any how the person who had come to rectify did not possess any ID Card and he said he was a proxy for the other person.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nitin Rateria Oct 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have got 3 connections in the same ID([protected]).I just want to disconnect one. the digicom no. is ([protected]).Hope this can be done soon.

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    Ajit Agrawal Aug 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why to waste your time & money in E-mails & telephone calls any more? You have already waisted your money by purchasing Tata Sky. They will never reply your mail. They will never register your complaint in warranty period. They always try to stretch your complaint till warranty expiry. Only solution: Just throw it away, forget what has happened & get some other alternative. I think, one time pain is better than permanent tension.
    Ajit Agrawal - [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Md
    Md Irfan Aug 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am willing to buy tata sky. but when i know that tata sky not providing any Islamic channels (Peace

    TV and QTV) i cancelled my plan. so still i am having cable connection. apart from this Tata Sky is

    better than others. I think they should provide Islamic channels also. To do so tatasky can add more

    consumer

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Begar Kitta Jul 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am one of those unfortunate customers drawn in by the weight of the name "tata" in tatasky. The customer care is a sick joke and their personnel who attend to our phone calls have absolutely no sense of the the DTH technology. The company changes package quite often and south Indian customers get a raw deal. They pester us with their mails and the digital fingerprint number flashes damn in the middle of the screen too often. I feel quite cheated and want to get out as early as possible from the grips of these cheaters.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    bhavani Jul 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am the added victim to the above list

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SUBHASH Jul 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Generally, Tata Sky company do not attend customers complaints promptly.
    Tata Sky do not have fast communication system. I am tryping phone line and online service for recharge for over 100 times, the phone lines do not respond.

    Hence it is a poor service inspite of being a big organisation.

    This is for the information and kind attention to Customers/Public .

    [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.